Ghanaians aren’t stupid; they’ll vote for the NDC – Afotey Agbo

Read Comments Comments (161)

• BB 9 years ago

NPP SUCKS!!!!

• ..... 9 years ago

BECAUSE GHANAIANS ARE FOOLS.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 9 years ago

THESE BUFFOONS CAN'T TALK ABOUT HOW JDM AND HIS CRIMINALS ARE DESTROYING GHANA. LOOK AT THE CEDI NOW, DUMSOR, NHIS, SCH. FEEDING, ROADS, PEOPLE LOSING JOBS, BUSINESSES COLLAPSING, PEOPLE COMMITING SUICIDE BECAUSE OF HARDSHIP, ...

• Kobby 9 years ago

Yes we are not stupid so we shall vote for you again. Thank U

• non-partisan 9 years ago

The effect of high interest rates and Treasury Bills (T-Bills) yield in Ghana.

Consequence:

1. high inflation

2. high unemployment

06-01-2015

• Kojo-Kumasi 9 years ago

FOOLISH STATEMENT.

• Smart Frempah, UK 9 years ago

Oh yeah, Ghanaians aren't stupid. Not at all. They have seen under JDM government everything is rosy and the economy is flourishing. Employment is on the increase, the roads are fantastic with sustained power supply. Fantas ...

• Mad Lion 9 years ago

This idiot is as stupid as a fool

• facts 9 years ago

Ghanaians are not too stupid to vote for NDC; ghanaians will never vote for NDC because are not fools. So truely speaking ghanaians will be too stupid and too foolish if they vote NDC.Cedi depreciation, Dumsor, high fuel pric ...

• fredsaid 9 years ago

YES FANTASTIC PERFORMANCE BY THE LOOTING BRIGADE AND THE TOP 7 RICHEST MEN IN GHANA IN 2013 ARE ALL NDC MEN, MAHAMA, FAMILY AND FRIENDS AND SO GHANAIANS ARE SO WISE NOW THEY WILL VOTE FOR NDC TO CONTINUE THE ROBBERY OF STATE ...

• SMART FREMPAH, UK 9 years ago

Fredsaid, I am confused here. I don't know if you saw or realised how sarcastic I was here.

• Blue Boy 9 years ago

We will definitely vote for you again because you didn't cause dumsor, so if people are dying and loosing jobs its ok. We are still stupid so we will vote for NDC again. This is your time to fill up your accounts. share the I ...

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

we see now the northern tribalism trying to destabilize the good fortunes of the NPP so that pepeni Mahama can remain there for another term. its all about tribalism , the politics is used camoflage the true intentions and mi ...

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 9 years ago

Only idiots will vote for NDC in 2016 general elections.

• daladam 9 years ago

MAHAMA NEED TO TAKE HIMSELF AND HIS NDC LOSERS AND RUN HOME FAST THEY ARE DONE IN GHANA

• Azumah Issah 9 years ago

You take my tax and build a road and you say you have done well, what well.
    Politicians are very funny and stupid

• Almighty 9 years ago

Is not the same fools they voted NPP in 2000? In fact to be honest, I am not politician but some of the statements put me off from Voting for NPP. Because we Fantes do not vote on tribe lines.

• GETTY 9 years ago

LET'S NOT DO TRIBE OR FAMILY ALL THE PARTIES MUST COME TOGETHER TO MAKE THIS CHANGE HAPPEN IF THE DOES NOT DO WELL, CHANGE TILL POLITICIANS PUT THEIR ACTS TOGETHER

• Close Observer 9 years ago

AFOTEY, WHAT YOU ARE SAYING IS THE OPPOSITE. GHANAIANS WOULD BE VERY STUPID TO CONSIDER VOTING FOR A USELESS PARTY LIKE THE NDC WHO HAD RULED FOOLISHLY FOR 26 YEARS. THERE IS MASSIVE CORRUPTION AND LAWLESSNESS IN GHANA TODAY, ...

• nana Kumasi 9 years ago

do u know who a crook s
    Mr man check ur words..

• Kanawu!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Who does he think he is deceiving??

• Kofi, USA. 9 years ago

Our Nana Addo ugly
    Who art in Ghana
    Loser be your name
    Thy defeat come again
    Your free education be done by NDC
    As it is in your promise
    Give us this day our supreme court verdict
    As we forgive your sabotage
    And lea ...

• Charlie 9 years ago

...... WHAT GOES AROUND, COMES AROUND. BEING IN USA DOES NOT ABSOLVE YOU. TIS JUST A MATTER OF TIME, BROTHER.

• We need our colonial masters back 9 years ago

We chop greens,first class roads,a job,24 hours of power. Don't even come close to ghamericans.an RN making a $100,000 a year,u think I give a rat about your Mahama.take him, make him a king.who suffers

• Charlie 9 years ago

YOU MEAN, 'POWER FULL PAYERS'? *%**!?**? Eiiih! IN USA!. PLS DON'T DISGRACE GHANA OVER THERE OK.

• sam 9 years ago

wote us keka nkwasia sem braha beda esum ne kom ne mu wate useless jimigenetic organism

• Emmanuel 9 years ago

PRAY FOR YOUR SHIT HEADED MAHAMA TO FIX IN MOO IN DUMSOR AND REVIVE THE ECONOMY

• VIC 9 years ago

did he dupe your mother or your father. because of politics, idiots like you will talk shit against akuffo addo. even aboa bi ba like you think you are somebody.

• AGBEVE 9 years ago

Mmmmmmmm

• dramani 9 years ago

This man is a thief and a dangerous lier . How did this bafoon made his way to become a minister. Kwasiaba like that. A man who has stolen so much from the people . This jimimi

• Adanko 9 years ago

IN YOUR DREAMS

• What is this Agbo level of education 9 years ago

We come to Ghanaweb to read, listen and hear news from our mother land Ghana whilst we are outside so if you don't have anything reasonable please host don't waste our precious time, let me ask. Are these NDC ministers inclu ...

• KOGYAM(ANTOA) 9 years ago

TICKLE YOURSELF AND LAUGH, STUPID MAN.2016 IS COMING

• okofo 9 years ago

He's more than STUPID. His illogical nonsense bares him out: Ghanaians will be idiots to maintain this gang called NDC.

• Adinkra a proud Akan 9 years ago

Ghanaians will never ever forgets Dumsor,the corruption,thievery,incompetence,failures,etc NDC has no chance in 2016 elections.

• Eweman 9 years ago

NDC is always fighting NPP while countries like Nigeria, Kenya, South Afica are developing fast. Instead of NDC using all their energies to fight non-existant war with NPP, they should direct all their energies towards develo ...

• STOP VIOLENCE MOVIES NOW 9 years ago

GOOD . NO UNITY .

• afadzi 9 years ago

Only the fools would vote for NDC

• Agonaba 9 years ago

Whatever you do, please don't insult other Ghanaians.

• shae 9 years ago

you couldn't have said it better

• Yaw 9 years ago

This idiot should go ahead tickle himself and laugh at the same time. Ghanaians could not be fooled by this thieves for the second time. Our eyes are widely opened.Your end is not far from now.

• Dread 9 years ago

Does it mean that those who vote for the NPP are stupid; better still, does it then imply that if the NPP wins the next elections, then Ghanaians are stupid?

...and I have such people governing my affairs.

If the decen ...

• National Agenda 9 years ago

This stupid incompetent NDC wants to continue? Do they want to burn Ghana? They should try to steal this (2016) elections and Stupid Ghanaians will teach the lessons.

• Kosi Ametefe Dogbe 9 years ago

Ghanaians quietly sobbed and cried:-
    (1) through the looting
    (2) when Mahama swindled Ghana when he led in the negotiations of with the Brazilian company Embraer in the purchase of the presidential jet
    (3) when they looted ...

• Amato 9 years ago

YES GHANAIANS ARE NOT STUPID AS HE SAID IF NOT HOW CAN HE BE A MINISTER. WISE UP PLEASE AND TALK WELL

• kofi, canada 9 years ago

What a funny man!

• Esi 9 years ago

That is what he is, a joke. Let's see who will be laughing come 2016.

• otwum 9 years ago

Ghanaians will be stupid to retain your irk in power!!!!

• Isaac 9 years ago

Sir John has already spoil his supporters that 72 years old man win last years election during Koffours time did you ask him to apologise to Ghanaians the harm he cause

• Kwame 9 years ago

Gyimii of a Minister, where is the foundation? Do you have to say it. If the foundation is there, leave us to see and testify to it.

• nesto bryan 9 years ago

u people use to tell lies too much n wen will u speak de truth

• Tweaa bio 9 years ago

WHO ARE YOU KIDDIN? NDC IS FULL OF INCOMPETENT SCHOOL BOYS WHO HAVE NO CLUE ON HOW TO MAKE PROSPERITY FOR THE COUNTRY. NPP ALL THE WAY IN 2016. NDC KWASEAFOO PARTY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• shae 9 years ago

lmao but u right tho NPP all the way!!!

• NII 9 years ago

Do you think we are blind, what at all have u done in your constituency come to Oyibi and see JHS students are seating under trees and learning and u call yourself a regional minister....
    There is no public toilet at Oyibi a ...

• blessed 9 years ago

you are the stupid elder. look at the economy and your poor and bogus comment. useless indeed.

• EFO 9 years ago

THE GOOD PEOPLE OF GHANA PARTICULARLY THE VOTERS FROM THE VOLTA REGION SO NDC CONTINUES TO STEAL FROM THE NATIONS COFFERS. FIFITORWU NDC. IT IS ONLY THE VOLTA REGION THAT WILL VOTE NDC IN 2016.

• Chief amankwa 9 years ago

Ndc logic

• Abu" the soothsayer" 9 years ago

Believe me NDC will win again in 2016 because Ghanaians have short memories and never learn

• Kwame 9 years ago

Cheap talk. Anyway, is not your fault. Those Ghanaians voters who always vote for NDC are those to be blamed. Any time NDC comes to power, they mess the economy. Yet Ghanaians vote for NDC. What a pity. NDC people takes us as ...

• kwam 9 years ago

NDC must do more especially about the power crisis , fuel and utility tarrifs this is the only way they can win the hearts of the floating voters

• yaw bronx 9 years ago

IN YOUR DREAMS YOUR DAYS ARE NUMBERED.

• shae 9 years ago

lol ur comment just gave me life

• HARD LISTENERS 9 years ago

wait and see who will be the fool in december 2016.

• SAY IT AS IT IS 9 years ago

IT is just a pity that some of the people may be think like what the host is talking about. Eating today but never thinking of the future as a drug deal or and arm robber or a foolish seaman may think. Today is today tomorrow ...

• NDC 9 years ago

Building classrooms where people cannot afford to pay school fees. Building clinics and chopping health insurance schemes paid by poor insured Ghanians. Building roads where people cannot afford transportation to do business ...

• Amakom 9 years ago

Wo tunumu !

• Aban 9 years ago

NDC AKROMFOO ANIMGUASEFOO.

• koo 9 years ago

guys relax!..the statements coming from afotey agbo is just a comic relief .

• Clearance Seedorf, Bibiani 9 years ago

Afotey, you are like a comedian. Continue joking, 2016 is just around the corner. You will weap like a baby. We live to see.

• KB 9 years ago

NPP are funny,indeed!They keep saying that Ghanaians are fools for voting for NDC.Ghanaians are fools to plan to vote for NDC in spite of the economic hardships they're going thru',etc,etc,!!Don't they realise the picture the ...

• ALHAJI KWABENA NYAME. 9 years ago

THIS IS NOT ABOUT LORD HAVE MERCY ON US.INFACT NPP IS FAR BETTER THAN NDC AND THE LATER LOOKS DOWN ON PEOPLE MORE THAN THE NPP.CAN´T YOU HEAR THEIR INSULTS AND LIES?.THEY LIE TO US AS IF THERE IS NO BRAIN IN OUR HEADS TO THI ...

• Nana Kwame 9 years ago

Tweaaaaaaaaaaaa

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Oh Afotey, iyou rather turned it the other way round. We will not make that mistake again to vote you into power to meddle in chieftancy matters

• TEE 9 years ago

NDC DREAMERS KEEP ON DREAMING FOOLS

• TEE 9 years ago

IDIOTS TELL GHANAIANS WHAT YOU HAVE DONE FOR THEM TO VOTE YOU IN POWER 2016 PERIOD

• mr amin 9 years ago

Its roads n project that we shall eat, what about the cedi fall n the economy, dumsor etc.

• nana Kumasi 9 years ago

IN YOUR DREAMS

• Yaw Ghana.... 9 years ago

NPP swore to make Ghana ungovernable. Now their party, is ungovernable, falling apart, and sinking fast in shame, disgrace and confusion. They are tasting their own medicine.. ALL-DIE-BE-DIE

• Anty Dumso 9 years ago

Yaw u are blind.deaf and ignorant

• yaw 9 years ago

Afotey agbo woo da

• Nana Malik 9 years ago

He's really saying Ghanaians are stupid, so they will vote for NDC again. Period

• shae 9 years ago

lol but not all tho

• National Agenda 9 years ago

Indeed Ghanaians are not stupid. Ghanaians will vote NDC out in 2016. Thieves now ruling Ghana.

• truthful 9 years ago

Are you serious? Be ashamed of yourself and mental thoughts
    What about the filth and the smell in Accra due to Korle Gonno and the open gutters throughout the national capital. Try to travel to other parts of the world befo ...

• Practical Nonsense 9 years ago

The caption should rather read "Ghanaians are fools -- they'll vote for NDC or any other thief"

• Paul Loh 9 years ago

Buluuuuu!

• BE BOLD 9 years ago

All these people care about are votes and nothing else. Is that all they can do in life? I simply cannot believe it. If you lose an election that should not be the end of life.

• pope 9 years ago

because we are foolish like ur family elders abooooowa ba

• shae 9 years ago

ur really funny but thumbs up for ur comment

• VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago

Afotey Agbo is rather stupid to think Ghanaians will vote for the NPP after the mess they have made of the economy.....dumsor,depreciating cedi,high inflation,high interest rate,high cost of living,high unemployment.....the l ...

• Kojo, San Antonio, TX 9 years ago

This guy is insulting the intelligence of many Ghanaians if not most. I hope Ghanaians would not be stupid to vote Mahama again.

• VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago

Even the NDC 'world bank' are now wiser.....and will no more vote en masse for you crooks

• Frenk 9 years ago

Ghanaians are not stupid to retain Ndc .

• Nana 9 years ago

we are stupid so we will vote for NPP. think iur brains are filled with kerosine? upon all this mess u are thinking about power

• Akita 9 years ago

Afotey if u know u have done much in accra why are rushing wate for 2016 u will see it ya self fools u wate and see u people think we are fools wait .

• Nii Amartey nabi 9 years ago

Really?

• apuuu 9 years ago

Afotey Agbo you are more than stupid yourself how do you take the citizens for development alone don't solve our problems how about dumsor employment and etc enjoy yourself as it last long apuuu

• WOFA YAW 9 years ago

NDC WE DONT NEED U TO RULE,WE ARE NOT INTERSTED FOR THE BILLIONS WASTED STATE MONEY.NPP IS STILL IN OUR MINDS

• justice alan Afoko 9 years ago

You must be joking if you care to know

• Joe 9 years ago

Time will tell.

• OH YES 9 years ago

So in other words if Ghanaians don't vote for NDC, then Ghanaians are stupid, that is what Nii Laryea Afotey Agbo aka Lion is saying and if this does not qualify as the worst insult ever, then one does not know what it is.
    B ...

• Papa Yaw 9 years ago

No

• Ohene N 9 years ago

Really ? This minister is a disgrace, I could not believe my eyes when I saw under age kids directing traffic with tree branches

• Criminal mahama. 9 years ago

Gyemii

• Nii Bortey 9 years ago

NDC shot up and stop borrborrowing

• gloria usa 9 years ago

GHANAIANS ARE NOT STUPID TO VOTE FOR NDC IN 2016 WE SHALL THEM OUT

• Nivea Creaming 9 years ago

If this guy is happy about the government's record on the level of sanitation in Greater Accra, the Asonto roads we ply on, the delapilated public schools, the defunct public health system and the Dumsor situation, then he sh ...

• Tetteh Sai,Assin Foso 9 years ago

Stupid man. Which projects are you talking about? I taught for 32 months but i was only given 3 months salary.We shall see.

• VIC 9 years ago

Kwasia afotey .what have achieved in this life for you to insult akuffo addo.

• sam locco 9 years ago

stop talking nonses ghanaians are not stupid

• JDM KILLED MILLS 4 FREE 9 years ago

NDC FOOOOLS DREAMS,TWEAAAAAA GHANIANS ARE NOT FOOOOOLS LIKE NDC CRIMINALS,EVILS

• Joseph 9 years ago

Keep dreaming, Afotey. Your name even sounds stupid.

• salifu 9 years ago

Because ghanains are fool that ndc demand to retain the sit idiot agbo

• LION MAN 9 years ago

so nii or wat evar u kal urself as ministar du u really tin twice juxt sit dwn 2 dayz nd u wil cee hw ndc gvrnt had dne to Ghanaians fools ndc nii or wat evar u kal u ar disgrace man nd since u ar part of criminal u wil bin i ...

• Bonso 9 years ago

You build these stupid projects for ONLY ONE REASON - to inflate their costs and share our monies amongst you thieving corrupt ndc mafia so...you use these buildings as conduit to steal all our money as you always do......

• STOP VIOLENCE MOVIES NOW 9 years ago

THE MAIN BOSS AND THE MIGHTY FOUNDER OF NDC MR JJ CLAIMED HE DID NOT VOTE FOR THE DUBIOS MAHAMA ADMINISTRATION SO HOW DO YOU EXPECT THE REST TO VOTE NDC ? NDC IS DEAD GONE SUCKERS .

• GhanaBa USA 9 years ago

Where are the projects this fool is talking about. All those projects mentioned are projects the govt has to undertake anyway for the tax payer. What about the cedi depreciating, energy (dumsor), school feeding program and wh ...

• lewis 9 years ago

military shd deflate this man's belly ,it's full of corrupt money.

• Big OK 9 years ago

This man is sick in the Head, what does he take us for?

• Papa 9 years ago

In your dreams. NDC is a shameless party. After stealing all our money u come out to spew garbagge at us. God will judge u

• Odwanfunu Mahama 9 years ago

Bullshit

• Nana Quame from koftown 9 years ago

Ghanaians u see de reward NDC is offering u,they re insulting ur intellegence that u ll still vote for them whether gud or bad

• PAPSON 9 years ago

Yes, we are fools and therefore can assure you that Ghanaians will not vote for corrupt set of crocks like you. Foolish man with foolish talk.

• Liars! 9 years ago

What a complete IDIOT parading as a Minister! This can happen only in a MISSIONLESS party with a VISIONLESS leader!

• Obahemaa 9 years ago

Sure, why not! When one Dollar is not equivalent to 4 Ghana Cedis; Our Nat Health Insurance now something to be desired; unemployment hovering around 50%. Sure, I'm "not stupid" so will vote for NDC so they can continue to s ...

• boom 9 years ago

kwasia man u cant fix even a road in golf city u wana win aboakraaaa

• Nana Denver,co USA 9 years ago

Oh yes if Ghanaians vote for NDC again then they are very stupid

• K. MBIA (QATAR) 9 years ago

U ARE RIHGT MR. MINISTER, WE ARE NOT STUPID TO VOTE NDC AGAIN

Only fools will vote for NDC thieves.

• ALBERT 9 years ago

Hon.Afotey Agbo,not this time,You can not. rig the elections this time

• NII LA 9 years ago

WE THE GAS ARE NOT FOOLS,NO GA MAN OCCUPIES GOOD POSITION IN NDC.SHOW ME ONE.

• NII LA 9 years ago

I WOULD RATHER VOTE FOR A STONE THAN DUMSOR PARTY

• THE SENTINEL 9 years ago

AND THIS WILL BE CLEAR AND CLEAN BY THE END OF 2016. THANK YOU STUPID AFOTEY AGBO FOR THE BRILLIANT ASSESSMENT AND FORECAST OF THE INEVITABLE NPP VICTORY TO SAVE GHANA FROM THIS UNBEARABLE SHAME AND DISGRACE!!!!

• Nana Ajena 9 years ago

These people are stupid and dump, mad man. Tell ur entire family that they should vote for NDC because they are not stupid.

• Kofi Abanga 9 years ago

In a democracy, any fool can say anything! The reality is that, the average Ghanaian is dying by the day. Stupid man

• GETTY 9 years ago

VOTING NDC WILL MAKE THEM MORE STUPID

• tredof these ndcfools 9 years ago

This Affotey guy is pure delusional, a waste.-DUMSOR/LOOT-SHARE-ECONOMIC MISMANEGEMENT-FAILING SCHOOLS-DROPED CEDI- and many more????

Keep dreaming again

• stinGO Bèb? (LKA) 9 years ago

Aww Vic, you can say that again oo

• Jab 9 years ago

Oh yes Ghanaians are not stupid. If they were stupid why would they vote NDC into power just to ruin they life. If they were stupid why will they vote NDC to enjoy dumsor? why would they vote for NDC gov't that care so much a ...

• KBoakye 9 years ago

Wake a Ghanaian up from a deep REM sleep and ask him or her which political party represents EVIL in Ghana and they will automatically shout out the answer as NPP. They know, you can't fool anybody; they know.

• A concerned citizen 9 years ago

This is provocative...who made you the voters spokes person.."Mmua su"come 2016 and you will laugh at wrong side of your mouth.

• A concerned citizen 9 years ago

"Mmua su" Who made you the voters spokes person? Come 2026 elections and you will laugh at wrong side of your mouth.

• Lopez 9 years ago

Talk is cheap so keep tingling yourself and laugh. Stop meddling in chiefancy affairs.

• frank adjei. 9 years ago

Ghanaians are not stupid to vote for a president who can't even solve dumsur

• Adjoa 9 years ago

A stupid, useless, uneducated commando, a real buffon made minister. How can Ghana progress. So chop chop, I don't blame you I blame the stupid, no fore sight, stupid Ga people they will vote for NDC not me

• sam 9 years ago

where did he sleep b4 talking on dat platform.

• Addo Agyei K 9 years ago

They will be rather stupid if they vote for NDC

• SIMON 9 years ago

Get ur SPY PEN / SECURITY PEN CAMERA at a cool price.

• Sakawa 9 years ago

NDC IS FULL OF GREEDY BASTARDS

• ob 9 years ago

Shut up

• Xupreme 9 years ago

Hahaha this man is funny oo

• Yaw b 9 years ago

These buffoons don't have to tell us,we Ghanaians our status,it's known from day one Ghana was created but they take advantage of"fama nyame"and poor leaderships which has barely brought us to our knees but one day the people ...

• Asempaneye 9 years ago

Honourable Minister, please guard your words as a public figure when you are in the news. Your statement that Ghanaians are not stupid and would vote for NDC implies that all those who votes for other parties are stupid. Ple ...

• agnes 9 years ago

Hahaaa ghanians r stupid nd illiterate so dey wil vote 4 u .

• kafui 9 years ago

when we av fools lyk this man as a minister in a mediocre govnt lyk ndc govt....these people will always spew out garbage....

You are in dreamland

• Kakawirewire 9 years ago

You have borrowed alllllllll this money to build and you think we should be thankful to you?

What is sooooo hard about borrowing to build?

Ewurade!

• Anty Dumso 9 years ago

All gutters are uncovered and dirt is at every coner of Accra and this man is talking of development. Dumso squard will go away.

• Yaw barima 9 years ago

In your dreams. Kwashia like that. Are we going to eat the roads. Thieves

• Enoch 9 years ago

what kind of project have the NDC done so far always talking of uncompleted projects...Flooding all over ghana

• Meshack 9 years ago

Yes, we will vote for you so that mentally-deranged idiots like you and your NDC accomplices will continue to mess up our lives. The NDC is a party of idiots, by idiots and for idiots...there is no hope for the nation under t ...