Health Minister urges public to donate blood

Read Comments Comments (48)

• Aikins 8 years ago

Hope you have enough blood today ndc shame,

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

THESE BUFFOONS CAN'T TALK ABOUT HOW JDM AND HIS CRIMINALS ARE DESTROYING GHANA. LOOK AT THE CEDI NOW, DUMSOR, NHIS, SCH. FEEDING, ROADS, PEOPLE LOSING JOBS, BUSINESSES COLLAPSING, PEOPLE COMMITING SUICIDE BECAUSE OF HARDSHIP, ...

• facts 8 years ago

When the tides are against you your defences become betrayers. this time Anyidaho is not call people from the Volta region. Have you and your family demonstrated giving? Nothing is going on well with the NDC, they have to lea ...

• SEMPENEMPE. 8 years ago

You are a stupid fool, will that stop the flood and the thievery in your Government? IDIOT of a FOOL.

• CEAZER, HO 8 years ago

Don't you have respect for elders. After all he is better than you, and besides he is your immediate MoH.

• dirty fools 8 years ago

SEE ANOTHER OLD MUGU.. KWASIA MAN DEY HUNGS U DEY TALK SAY MAKE WE GO DONATE WHAT??? FOOLISH MAN... OLD FOOL

• VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

Why do African leaders find it so difficult to resign?Ghanaians will jubilate if this useless Mahama resigns for the vice to hold the fort till election 2916....but he is adamantly refusing to go and worsening our woes

• Pelicles 8 years ago

Be the first to donate rather than urging the public to do so. That said, are we humans with the brains to understand our problem? I don't think so. Why? We keep dancing around the same problem year by year and I don't thin ...

• kobby 8 years ago

no food to eat, so i cant donate blood

• Patriotic Ghanaian . USA. 8 years ago

All of you making such hurtful comments , just put yourselves in the shoes of the poor Victims!!

• VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

Dumsor,depreciating cedi,high inflation,high interest rate,high cost of living,high unemployment,and now "catastrophic and unprecedented" flooding and lost of lives.....so what the heck is this dumb guy not resigning??

To resign for you to take over ?? You stupid Moron ! Pray for your leaders to do right thing, instead of denigrating them .

• Car stealer 8 years ago

You fat cow go and drain all your blood to the hospital

• Andy Tamakloe 8 years ago

The bogus NDC party with their stupid leader Mahama are cursed.

• Sammy 8 years ago

Tell ur family to be the first ppl to donate bcos it's them that u share our nations money with, nonsense!!
    Stomach ministers, fire burn u all

Wait until it happens to you or a family member of yours. Jerk!

• JATO KWASHIVI RAWLINGS 8 years ago

GHANAIANS ARE HUNGRY, POOR AND SUFERING, YET THE NDC GOVERNMENT WHICH CAUSED THEIR HARDSHIP STILL THE HUNGRY GHANAIAN TO GO AND DONATE BLOOD. FROM WHERE WILL THE FIND THE BLOOD IN THE HUNGRY VEINS TO DONATE???????????

• Robee 8 years ago

You expect people to donate and you make money out of it. Check your polices, they are pushing some of us away.

• Kirk Douglas, Alabama, USA 8 years ago

Go tell your ewe poeple to donate blood for you, as you told them to use you!!!

You live in Alabama right? God forbid ! But whenever there is a national disaster in your County or State , show your ugly head with such an insensitive comment and you will see what the Southerners will do to you ! Jerk!

• SARPONG 8 years ago

I was going to say exactly that. When it comes to distributing health care benefits, he tell Ewes to take advantage of his position and tell him what they need as if the Ministry is there to take care of only Ewes.

Why is ...

The incident is in Accra and not the Afram Plains! Moron.

• SARPONG 8 years ago

You son of a two cedis whore, do you know where Afram plains is, you incestuous son of a bitch.

• Koto 8 years ago

How do you expect a poor to donate blood

• old soldier 8 years ago

oh no

• Apuu 8 years ago

Who shuld donate blood,u and ur ministers shuld donate first.people are hungry wo se donate blood,nkwasiasen akwaakwa.u tlk like a fool indeed

• Kwaku 8 years ago

Has the minister donated some?

• koffi parker 8 years ago

Rite before our eyes, on TV donating to motivate others to do same,cant afford a square meal let alone to donate.

• Adu 8 years ago

Public show, no real deep thinking. Just putting band aid on the wound. Treating symptoms and not the cause. Leaders indeed.

• Bobo 8 years ago

Why should I donate blood knowing damn well that my blood would only be used to save NDC victims. Didn't Potourphy, the NADMO chief recently tell us about crating jobs for only NDC supporters.

• 00000 8 years ago

health minister my ass

• kofikofi 8 years ago

In a situation like this, it would be nice for the minister to appeal for help from the public and not his usual arrogance as if he feeds the people.
    This minister support all fraudulent deals under Atta Mills.

• NICK AMARTEFIO 8 years ago

Foolish and who will be motivated to go through the rains to donate blood.

This is why the thievery must stop so that government would have enough buffers to respond to situations like this

• peace 8 years ago

I think those insulting the minister should think twice bcos the people need the blood to survive now. Lets not politicize everyth

• yussif fuseini 8 years ago

The minister openly supported the dubious judgement debt to Woyome which was later ruled by Supreme Court as criminal,this re some of the things Alex Segbefia ll never succeed as a public servant,just recently he said voltari ...

• Clearance Seedorf, Bibiani 8 years ago

Look at the stupid idiotic minister who is saying the public should donate blood. Go and tell the Ewes to donate first because you told them they should use you while you are still at post. Bush man like you.

• koffi parker 8 years ago

You look healthy enough to see you taken the first step donating rite before your camera.donate ke, on an empty stomach

• mumuni 8 years ago

You killed achempong, akuffo afrifa etc for corruption. But you are doing worser than that. You think God wont punish you?

• Samuel,Asante, 8 years ago

You should show example by donating blood first.You are well nourished as compared to other Ghanaians.

• JEFF K (US) 8 years ago

I THOUGHT THEY'VE CREATED AN OFFICE TO ONLY TAKE CARE OF NDC SUPPORTERS AND EWES, RIGHT?? WHY DON'T THESE FOOLS GO TO NDC SUPPORTERS AND EWES FOR BLOOD? I'M NOT PLAYING POLITICS HERE BUT THAT'S WHAT THEY TOLD US SO, HERE YOU ...

• JDM KILLED MILLS 4 FREE 8 years ago

IN FACT NDC ARE USELESS,IF GHANIANS DONATE BLOOD,FOOOLS WHERE IS THE LIGHT??? MAHAMA FOOOLS TALKS NONSES,BUULLSHIT,BLOOD WITHOUT LIGHT HOW ,HOW,??

• MAHAMA IS A THIEF 8 years ago

MAHAMA IS A FOOOL,THIEF,ASSHOLE,IDIOTS PERIOD

• asuoba 8 years ago

Bring voltarians to donate

• yussif fuseini 8 years ago

donate for what?say that to Cal Wilson,you think ghanains ve no brains right?if the state can not handle this who should donate?if it was judgement debt you would defend.you supported the payment of dubious money to Woyome di ...

• DENTERN 8 years ago

Having volunteered for the Stanford Blood Center in the Silicon Valley of California, I know the importance of blood banks. We organised blood drives in malls and market places and people donated blood. In Ghana people can on ...

• CHARLE NOBODY GET WEE 8 years ago

CHARLE NOBODY GET WEE

• E A o 8 years ago

Have you done yourself Mr Minister?

• E A O 8 years ago

Have you done so yourself Mr Minister?