Accra Floods: Sack Accra Mayor- AFAG

Read Comments Comments (238)

• NONSENSE 8 years ago

WHERE IS THIS COMING FROM...NONSENE

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

MAHAMA THE FOOLISH PRESIDENT AND THE PRINCE OF DARKNESS. HE IS LIKE A WRECKING BALL. EVERYTHING HE TOUCHES TURNS TO DUST. ONLY HOW TO CHOP MONEY AND WOMEN. NO BRAINS.

• BB 8 years ago

" I KNOW YOU ARE NOT THE REAL "BBC NEWS!!!

• Baba 8 years ago

E.T. Mensah demolished all those structures only to be hated by the public.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

MAHAMA THE FOOLISH PRESIDENT AND THE PRINCE OF DARKNESS. HE IS LIKE A WRECKING BALL. EVERYTHING HE TOUCHES TURNS TO DUST. ONLY HOW TO CHOP MONEY AND WOMEN. NO BRAINS.

• Mahama n Vanderpuye Same 8 years ago

... and this is the mayor who was honoured? Both Mahama n that mayor are disasters - major failures

• JULO 8 years ago

didn't this flood happen only two days ago. You guys are pathetic.

You see politics in everything

• HON SHAMO 8 years ago

ALMIGHTY GOD WILL PUNISH ALL THESE NDC THIEVES, ALL THEY DO IS LOOTING OUR MONEY INSTEAD OF BUILDING SOMETHING SAFE AND BETTER FOR GHANA,ALL THESE GHOST OF THESE INNOCENT SOILS WILL CRYUPONNDC HEAD

• True Talk 8 years ago

Mayor Vanderpuije has nothing to do with the floods that caused the explosion, blame the Brazilian company constructing the flyovers, whilst not making adequate flood drainage.

• ABAAH 8 years ago

NONSENSE,DON'T DEFEND HIM,AFTER ALL WHERE IS YOUR BRAIN?.WHO GAVE THE CONTRACT TO THE BRAZILIAN COMPANY? DID THEY SHOW THE MAYOR AND HIS BOSS THEIR SAFETY PLANS BEFORE THE CONTRACT WAS GIVEN TO THEM?.THIS KITCHEN SPONGE BEARD ...

• Brobbey@50 8 years ago

Lets put politics aside and build our nation. This is the country where everything is politicized. Did the mayor put building on the water ways? Where do you expect the rain to run where every gutter is choked with refuse? Ho ...

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

. They say we are being spiteful and have no patience or understanding for this useless pepeni / ayigbe devil God forsaken govt. See the misfortunes and disasters we face due to this tribal pepeni hopeless govt . Pestilence a ...

• mensa 8 years ago

BOTH MAN ARE ONE BIG FAILURE AND BOTH DO NOT DESERVE TO HOLD ANY PUBLIC OFFICE

• ken indiksi 8 years ago

alwas was and is a failure he should not be running anything not accra for sure

• Yaw navrongo 8 years ago

President mahama is never a fool ok, bt dis calamity is a national issue nt political issue Ghanaians

• Abongo Sisi of Akwatia zongo. 8 years ago

PRESIDENT MAHAMA IS A FOOL!!! OK.
    THIS IS A PREVENTABLE NATIONAL ISSUE IF THE GOVERNMENT OF THE DAY HAD DONE THINGS RIGHT. 'ABOA BA'

• Close Observer 8 years ago

JUST WHEN ''THE BEST MAYOR IN AFRICA'' IS BEING CELEBRATED, NATURE HAS EXPOSED HIM AND OTHER SYCOPHANTS AND HYPOCRITE WHO BURIED THEIR HEAD IN THE SAND LIKE THE PROVERBIAL OSTRICH, DECEIVING THEMSELVES THAT ACCRA PROBLEMS HAV ...

• Samuel,Asante,New york 8 years ago

Drainage in Accra is a perenial problem.The government and Accra city council should have foresight to find lasting solution.Victims relatives should sue the government and Accra mayor.

• Kofi Ameyaw,London. 8 years ago

It's very unfair to insult your president without any cause. You did not vote him there its reasonable ghanaians who voted him there so if u insult him u have insulted the wise people who voted for him . shame! !!

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

• Manuela Kahlfuss 8 years ago

Shame on you for being so dumb as to not realize that the politicians including your elected president squander the peoples monies. I bet their houses were not flooded. And if they were they have money to go to a hotel and ri ...

• LUCY 8 years ago

Ghanaians didn't vote him there, he was voted there by Togolese, Burkinabees and Ivorians. If John Mahama was truely voted by Ghanaians he would have thought about them he wouldn't have baptised corruption and thieving. NDC I ...

• KOK 8 years ago

THE SAME AFAG WHEN DEMOLITION STARTS NOW YOU WILL TURN IT TO BE POLITICS THAT THE DEMOLITION IS TARGETING ONLY NPP MEMBERS AND THE GOVERNMENT IS NOT FEELING FOR THE POOR YOU ARE GOING TO CALL PRESS CONFERENCES

• Azumah Issah 8 years ago

We should stop building gutters and build comprehensive network of drainage system

• The African Patriot 8 years ago

Why is that possible for other government to prevent their people from such catastrophy and our government not. What kind of measures could have put in place to avoid the overflooding of the main roads.

Sorry but our leade ...

• Manuela Kahlfuss 8 years ago

Exactly! Too many bloody Ghanaians behave like fools. They fail to see that your government has the money, power and the ability to make decisions, yet they get a big fat "F." Ghana could be an example of success instead it ...

• Rashid kaaklo 8 years ago

only incompetent and weak minded people blame auhority/governmnt for everything

• Hebert, Sweden 8 years ago

Really all these silly,useless organisations like AFAG should leave Ghana alone. What are their alternatives for better Ghana? They should all be banned.

• Mickey 8 years ago

Thank you bro. These kind of humans when they occupy same positions behave same. By the way I don't know your political colours ? I hope you're like me, neutral .

• J. Farra 8 years ago

Respect your elders small wai.

• Mickey 8 years ago

You are a BIG FOOOOL. I can see your party colours and your age. If the one you loved were to be in this natural but somehow our carelessness as a people, this would not have happened or on a minimal . Think, you're blinded ...

• KWAME SENSIBLE 8 years ago

WHERE FROM THIS? ARE YOU A NORMAL PERSON? REASON PLEASE!!!!

• naana 8 years ago

block head
    democracy has made mad men to talk
    nonsense . he 's foolish but not as
    fooooolish as you in any way.

• Say some 8 years ago

BBC, u dnt hv a father u were gvn birth by a prostitute mother who dnt no de exact man who got her pregnant, yes dat's y u open dat ur rotten 32 tooth to insult a whole president of ur country,ur own children wil one day do d ...

• He Goat 8 years ago

Kwadee bi test wo. Odwan gyimii. Shame on you.

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 8 years ago

Stupid fools,when the Mayor was decongesting the city you opposed,

• MK 8 years ago

I really agree with you .they should allow the AMA major to do his work period.

• A true citizen 8 years ago

What have you done as citizens to ameliorate these natural disasters? Can you prevent natural disasters? Disasters occur in advance countries too. You illiterates (AFAG) will politicise everything including the pants you wear ...

• ALIMI YAO 8 years ago

The disasters that occur in developed countries are not due to human incompetence or inaction such as pertains in Ghana.

Mr Citizen, advise your fellow citizens to stop sh*tt**g and dumping rubbish in water courses.

Sh* ...

• The Mentor 8 years ago

Where do they get the money? Nothing is fixed and no one gets paid. It's all about $$$$$.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

Hear one of the imbecile grouping called AFAG, they have suddenly found their voices again after keeping mute over the infighting in the camp of their paymasters. What a bunch of biased yahoos!

• Facts man 8 years ago

Its too hasty to come by this decision.
    Flood in Accra is general concern. It needs more education such as planning of the city and the way we live. All gutters choke with dirt. God save us.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

AFAG ARE PUPPETS OF THEIR NPP PAYMASTERS.THE MAYOR HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH THESE.

We have advised them to use the 112 as their temporary SOS call and the President has agree to that and it's now in effect. This better than all the many numbers they have using beforehand. Western Europe is the rightful owne ...

• Acid Shower Addo 8 years ago

I wish we stop reading news put out by this stupid guys calling themselves AFAG. Shameless ppl like their leader was described by Hon. Omane Boamah. Like father like children. Nonsense indeed

• Kwame.London 8 years ago

AFAG. Sometimes I wonder who their leader is. Sack him for your own folly? It's about time we have reality. If we don't change our ways, sure floods will never stop. I visited Akweteman zongo last month and was shock to see t ...

• Harry Winter 8 years ago

You are right, this is the cause of mother nature. It happens in even advance countries like USA. Just last Houston was flooded like Accra. We have to stop pointing figures and rather let solve the problems together as a n ...

• John okai 8 years ago

it's obout time both old and young we change our attitude towards our country this country will not move foward people .

• BB 8 years ago

EVERYTHING IS POLITICS !!!!

• Nii Tsokor 8 years ago

Did he bring all these people to Accra ?Did he build Sodom and Gomorrah ? Did he build houses on waterways ?

• Ghanaaian 8 years ago

PLEASE AFAG, WE ARE IN REAL CRISES. LETS STOP THE THE POLITICS FOR ONCE.

• Kweku trouble 8 years ago

Mr. Vanderpuije, let the demolition start and let's see the fools who will dare complain. We will demolish their mouths as well. Hypocrites.

• The lone prophet of Jehovah 8 years ago

TOO MUCH HYPOCRISY IN GHANA WHEN HE STARTED DEMOLISHING THEY SAID HE WAS GOING WRONG NOW WE SEE OUR LAZY THINKING MINDS OF THE 21 FIRST CENTURY.Hypocritical Ghanaians no stratergyical brains only pull him down.

• Atoklo 8 years ago

The lone prophet of Jehovah thank you very much. Was is it the same Mayor who was criticised and insulted left right and centre when he commenced cleaning the City to keep the waterways clear? Most of us Ghanaians need public ...

• Obed Adore 8 years ago

Say it again my friend

• ABAAH 8 years ago

SHALLOW MINDED PEOPLE WAS HE NOT THE MAYOR WHO MADE THE VOLUNTARY CLEANING EXECISE COMPULSORY WHILST THE BUDGET FROM THE GOVERNMENT TO KEEP THE CITY CLEAN WAS KEPT IN HIS POCKET?.CLEANING OF DRAINAGES ARE DIFFERENT FROM DISMA ...

• Omanhene (U$A) 8 years ago

These rainstorms are "annual rituals" around the World and we shouldn’t be surprised. Quite recently, the state of Texas in the United States of America received a full dose of its annual flooding—but mainly “from overf ...

• The Mentor 8 years ago

EXCELLENT
    HOWEVER, IN USA TAKE A RISK BUILDING CLOSE TO RIVERS. THEY HAVE FLOOD INSURANCE TO COVER THE LOSS.
    THE RAIN IN TEXAS WAS THE WORST IN PAST 200 YEARS.

• YF 8 years ago

You are an idiot, you are not the only one living in the usa. Don't you ever compare this jungle called Ghana being governed by primitive people to the Beautiful city on a Hill, i also live in the world where they warn people ...

• Ibn Batuta 8 years ago

Systems MUST be put in place to avoid future disasters. This is only a wake up call. Business as usual must come to an end. Superior leadership is needed badly.

• Nii Tsokor 8 years ago

This will end if you stay in your towns and villages and stop coming to Accra.

• Adinkra a proud Akan 8 years ago

IDIOTS are managing Ghana's affairs

• Big Ben 8 years ago

Some Ghanaians are so stupid in their thinking. Some citizens are so stupid and blame everything while the same people like AFAG are dumping rubbish in the gutters.

• Alhaji Kweku 8 years ago

Foolish talk as usual

• Abaji 8 years ago

And he's the best mayor in Africa you guys claim?Best mayor my FOOT!
    NDC IS A CURSED PARTY-Dumsor killing people, Flood killing people, Armed Robbery, Corruption at its peak.Nothing seems to work PERIOD.

• SAY IT AS IT IS 8 years ago

Are these people in this AFAG, with thier heads on or are just playing fools thinking everybody in the country will think like them?
    Pity when people are reasoning they come out with some foolish thoughts .
    AFAG, or whatev ...

• JATO KWASHIVI RAWLINGS 8 years ago

DO YOU MIND. IT IS THE BEST MAYOR IN AFRICA YOU ARE TALKING ABOUT. DO YOU NOT HAVE ANY FEAR SACKING THE BEST MAYOR IN AFRICA????????????? TREAD CAREFULLY, IT IS THE BEST MAYOR OF AFRICA. HAHAHAHAHAHA, BEST MAYOR, MY DUSTY AFR ...

• daladam 8 years ago

everyone knew it now we see it

• JATO KWASHIVI RAWLINGS 8 years ago

NDC IS ALWAYS FULL OF CHAFF, NO SUBSTANCE. BEST MAYOR OF AFRICA, MY FOOT.

• Kookua 8 years ago

Are you envious? You could not do better. Baby with sharp teeth! Let us bring viable ideas to solve problems and stop politicizing every thing. People have lost precious lives. Are you not concerned?

• M S 8 years ago

AFAG you are number one hypocrites in the this country i think you should know better

• mensa 8 years ago

WE ALWAS KNEW IT HE TALK BIG AND HAVE DONE NOTHING TO IMPROVE ANYTHING IN THIS CITY

• AZIZ LONDON HEATHROW 8 years ago

@ BBC NEWS,since wen did u started attacking your president mahama??? Go on with your tribal comments as always

• yaman 8 years ago

I don't think he is real BBC

• Max 8 years ago

Who to blame? blame politics and shut upAFAG.Accra Mayor started but politics stopped him.NDC N NPP will kill GHANA.Ghanaians should open their eyes.

• CITIZEN 8 years ago

This shows clearly that the Mayor is thinking very far ahead of AFAG, the Civil Society Organizations and even the opposition parties who opposed his demolishing. YOU ARE RIGHT DR. VAN

• MANKENLENKE 8 years ago

INFACT I DON'T UNDERSTAND SOME PEOPLE SORRY TO SAY,IS IT STUPIDITIES HATRED OR TRIBALISM,WAS IT DEMOLISHING OF PEOPLE'S PROPERTIES OR CLEANING OF DRAINAGES?.WHY DO SOME PEOPLE ALWAYS WANT TO TWIST OR RUN AWAY FROM THE TRUTH?. ...

• lessie 8 years ago

These are the culprits responsible for this disaster.

1. People who litter in the streets
    2. People who construct illegal structures in waterways
    3. Our corrupt leaders who lack accountability.

For all those who have ...

• pioto 8 years ago

Guys take your anger to the polls and clear them out at the next election. This government has so far failed in managing the local currency against major international currencies, they can't provide power to keep the factorie ...

• Possible 8 years ago

Ghana need New political party with Vision,NDC and NPP are all the same!!!!

• Justthere 8 years ago

The only thing you know is sack this sack that. What has the mayor done to deserve sacking?

• zewukrebekuku 8 years ago

Nonsense, when kufour and agyri blankson were in government what did they do about it

• Patriotic Ghanaian . USA. 8 years ago

What do you people expect? The Guy for the last couple days. ,wasted time and resources ,playing the Role of an International Statesman.

• SISI 8 years ago

I can see the 40% Ghanaians who have some kind of mental problems are in the ndc. They never make any sense in anything.

• RT 8 years ago

Take all the lands from the glutton chiefs who sell a piece of land million times to million people without regard to planning regulations. This is the right time to act. Cease the opportunity

• FARRADAY 8 years ago

KWASIAFUOR AFAG. AS STUPID AS THEIR PARTYL LEADERS (AKUFFO ADDO AND THE REST)IDIOTS

• Stoway 8 years ago

Earthquakes, flood, hurricane and tsunami continue to affect various western world including USA because they are natural disasters and no mayors of such cities are sacked but are rather empowered to do more to help the peopl ...

• Kwaku 8 years ago

They just came from their forest to Accra calling themselves pressure group

• Stoway 8 years ago

Kweku you are right, these ignorant group should organize themselves to clean all gutters everyday everywhere if yhey truly love Ghana and are not doing some failure's political bidding.

• barimah sei kwabena, virginia usa 8 years ago

Cheap mayor,whose only work is to create names of favorites for roads.
    Yet our useless president pays him.
    Those idiots omane,ephson,Pratt,Kofi Adams, let's hear you now on your betters Ghana.cheap people.!!!

• Possible 8 years ago

Lazy thinker

• kofi,ny 8 years ago

Barimah sei, your name is an indication of your thinking snd character. Sei meaning rot,snd you live in the states and having learn,t a thing. Blaming the mayor who for all purposes have been complainting about this problem f ...

• Obournana 8 years ago

All this useless group called AFAG knows is sack this, sack that etc. When will they be rational and provide credible suggestion about an issue that needs solution? Nothing sensible resides in their big skull. Bunch of idiots ...

• Kwaku 8 years ago

Nonsense. Sack him for doing what. Are you guys thinking at all

• Photosy 8 years ago

Sack yourselves . Foolish people in AFAG.

• JOYCE KOFI-DUA 8 years ago

GHANA, DESILT YOUR DRAINAGE SYTEM FIRST, BEFORE YOU TALK ABOUT A DRAINAGE PLAN. ALL YOUR GUTTERS ARE CHOCKED TO THE NECK. THERE IS NO FREE FLOW OF WATER IN ACCRA THRU THE DRAINAGE SYSTEM. THE MAYOR IS FULLY AWARE OF THE CHOC ...

• paa 8 years ago

Stupidity. When people in authority are doing what they are mandated to do without favors this would not have happened. The same group of people will be jumping on the Govt for doing the right thing .doing politics as usual

• TINA 8 years ago

This flood problem in Accra started a long time ago. Governments have come and go. They talk about the situation when the floods come only to forget about it a couple of days. This is national crisis and we need a concerted e ...

• Guru 8 years ago

Just last week, the Accra mayor tried to decongest some streets around Katamanto market. What did people say? People started accusing the mayor and NDC for being insensitive to the poor. If the mayor had started to demolish b ...

• Prince Charles 8 years ago

Foolish NPP bat eaters. The same Mayor has been castigated numerous times for trying to rid the city of hawkers in the metropolis, and now this useless group of people are calling for the same Mayor to be sacked for not doin ...

• CONCERNED GHANAIAN CITIZEN 8 years ago

STOP THIS POLITICS OF NONSENSE AND IRESPONSIBILITY. WE ARE IN THE STATE OF MOURNING LET US ALL COME TOGETHER AND SUPPORT THE NATION. THIS IS A NATIONAL DISASTER SO STOP THE PARTSANSHIP. EASTERN REGION AMD VOLTA REGION ARE ALS ...

• Penny 8 years ago

Politically frustrated

• Asempa Na Ye 8 years ago

The most stupid group Ghana has ever had. This problem has been there since Gordon Guggisberg's time. We Ghanaians including these idiots who call themselves AFAG must change our way of life. Some parts of Texas and other cit ...

• kwaku 8 years ago

ASSOCIATION OF FOOLISH ANIMAL GROUP(AFAG) IS THE MOST STUPID GROUP EVER IN GHANA. WHEN MAHAMA DIED DID YOU ORGANIZE PRESS CONFERENCE TO TELL THE SHORT MAN TO RESIGN DUE TO HIS INABILITY TO MANAGE NPP? CRAZY FOOLS.

• Dadi 8 years ago

Listen to these good for nothing idiots calling for the mayor's head. Just last week, you murdered mahama in cold blood and no one in the npp has risen or being sacked, and what did afag do? Hypocrites

• Naaba kugri 8 years ago

The lies and mischief, the same people who complain when the mayor is taking action , this will not make some of us Ghanaians vote for your party and its all die be die leader

• Akortia Kosi 8 years ago

When TDC carried out demolitions of structures built in waterways at Adjei Kojo, this whole nation , including journalist , Politicians and traditional authorities descended heavily on their poor chief executive. We prefer In ...

• Kojo @ T. 8 years ago

I thought he was declared the "best mayor" few weeks ago how can you ask for his head now? He is a lost man to me.

Don't mind AFAG, those building on waterway or wetlands were subjected to Operation-Pull-Down just a year or two ago and it the group like AFAG that come shouting the loudest and subsequently played politics with the situatio ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

AFAG ARE PROSTITUTES LIKE SOME OF THE CLERGY.THEY CHEW FROM THE TWO SIDES OF THEIR MOUTH.

• sam 8 years ago

It is amazing how Ghanaians lives irresponsible life style and turn around and blame others.
    How many of us attempt to seek permit before we build, how many of us are more responsible enough not to litter the surround ?
    yet ...

• Emma 8 years ago

AFAG, this is below the belt. By parity of reason, you are calling for the firing of Nana Akufu Addo since he, as leader of the NPP, failed to take the necessary steps to forestall the differences in the NPP and those difffer ...

• GBEWAA 8 years ago

"BEST AFRICAN MAYOR" DR, CHIEF EXECUTIVE OKO VANDERPUIJE!! HA, HA, HA!

AFRCANS LEADERS ARE BIG CLOWNS AND A JOKE!!

• M. A. Sidick 8 years ago

pls don't speak as if u Ar not Ghanaians

• london Ba 8 years ago

You call mahama a president, are you not ashamed of ur self . I don't know why ndc still holding him to lead them in 2016 we have regretted for voting for him in 2012 until ndc change him we can't win 2016

• Be real AFAG 8 years ago

AFAG this time you have hit below the belt. Be real but you are still my people anyway.

• Wofa Yaw 8 years ago

Calling for a Ghanaian government official to be fired just because of non-performance or incompetence is a joke. This guy even calls himself the best mayor in Africa and also had the nerves to say Accra was the 6th best rank ...

• jessica usa 8 years ago

this flood happens every year ndc is not doing anything about it pointing fingers won't help

• london Ba 8 years ago

Go to God for a wisdom our leaders not to sack a mayor it's not going to change anything our leaders always travel to Europe can't they learn from them

• King Tonado 8 years ago

This is complete stupidity,you always want to make politics out of every happening,imbeciles..

• HARDCORE 8 years ago

AFAG loose babies with stinking breastmilk mouths, their rogue politics will surely deliver another painful defeat come 2016.

• koffi parker 8 years ago

either by fire or rain to see your works

• M. A. Sidick 8 years ago

Alliance for Accountable Governance (AFAG) l think this group has nothing to offer the people of GHANA. pls get yourselves busy and stop being Hippocratical or do you also want some of the monies to chop? hahaha pls engage yo ...

• Agama Happy 8 years ago

ACCRA MAYOR SHOULD THROW HIS RECENT AWARD AS BEST MAYOR TO THE DOGS.

• NUTIFAFA 8 years ago

AFAG should stop this blame game and let's find solutions to the problems.Instead of pointing accusing fingers at government,they should come out with laudable and feasible ideas to solve this problem

• Obed Adore 8 years ago

Hmm, this same AFAG people were crying and shouting claiming Human rights etc., when this mayor was clearing these structures

• i was born to be a Ghanaian. 8 years ago

AFAG or watever u call urself u ppl are very stupid. mayor shud do wat?;u fools.

• AFUGU 8 years ago

I sympathize with families who lost so much in this disaster. However, as sad as I am, I think attitude is the prime cause of this program. thus 1. crying and insulting officials when demolishing buildings on water ways
    2. ...

• ndc 8 years ago

stupid (afag) every tin politics

• My SHI* the place stinks! 8 years ago

Is there anybody managing this filthy and stinking metropis called Accra. Rawlings should be given the bulldozer he needs to demolish structures blocking rain water and drains. The whole management of Accra Metropolitan area ...

• Zeus 8 years ago

I think these AFAG guys are just a group of idiots who have nothing good to offer Ghanaians than to pick on burning issues and make the hell out of them. Kindly ask them to shut their fuc...g traps up.

• Togbe Dei Fiamavle 8 years ago

If the Ashantis stay in the Ashanti region, Ewes in Volta Region, northners stay in Upper Region or everyone stay in their various regions, Oko Vanderpuije will have room to work with and clean Greater Accra. Amen

• Concern citizen 8 years ago

When the mayor was pulling down steuctures illigally erected ghanians were cursing him .

The prophets predicting election results where are they?

• huda 8 years ago

God bless mahama

I totally agree with AFAG. Sack the corrupt and incompetent Vanderpuje.

• Sewaahu Anto Ona 8 years ago

Ghanaians are so stupid and have short term memory.When the Mayor of Accra started to demolish unauthorised structures in the City,the same fucking idiots calling for him to be sacked,were the very ones calling him names and ...

• /////////// 8 years ago

SEWAAHU ANTO ONA, YOU ARE VERY RIGHT ON THIS ONE, BUT I WISH YOU DIDNOT SWEAR TOO MUCH

• Sewaahu Anto Ona 8 years ago

Sorry for swearing //////////, when I commented on the rantings of that idiotic and brain dead group of people calling themselves AFAG.

• Yussif Fuseini 8 years ago

I support the call,please lets put this to vote and i can confidently say Oko Vanderpuye ll not pass the test.He,s next to an animal to tell ghanains he,s a mayor of mayors and putting up expensive billboads to this effect.Pr ...

• Nii Okai 8 years ago

I read you ike someone with some interest in our national matters, but I may ask you to allow your interest to be based on sensible and realistic facts so that your comments could help steer our nation to the area of developm ...

• Tweaa bio 8 years ago

THIS WHOLE FIRE WAS THE RESULT OF THE ERRATIC POWER SURGE INTO APPLIANCES WHICH LEADS TO FIRE. MAHAMA AND NDC SHOULD BURY THIER HEADS IN THE SAND FOR CAUSING ALL THESE LOST OF LIVES. IN ANY OTHER COUNTRY, THE PRESIDENT WOULD ...

We all have to blame ourselves.As ghanaians how serious do we take de national sanitation day? Do we come out in our numbers to help?AFAG, this is not de time to blame any single individual.Lets join hands to solve the proble ...

• Nii Okai 8 years ago

NPP shopuld stop frustrating the mayor with their village and unproductive ill mentality of retrogression. Why should a mayor who is in for the nation's development be opposed like that? Now have you all seen it. Would you n ...

• Ato 8 years ago

Ignorant People of Ghana

• Skirmish 8 years ago

stupid AFAG period!!!
    God Bless Our Homeland Ghana

• PUTIN 8 years ago

THIS IS NOT THE FIRST TIME FLOOD TOOK LIVES IN ACCRA IT HAPENS IN RAWLINGS TIME BLACKMONKEY TIME I MEEN KUFFOUR AND IS KNOW MAHAMA TURN SO DON'T BE SUPPID GOAT

• kutsii 8 years ago

Was it Oko who poured the fuel on the water ? AFAG ! "Onye aye e sorrrmi" . Was it Oko who put the "onye dunnaa feeih" in the drains ? AFAG 'buului'. Nonsense

• honesty 8 years ago

does mayor predict rain and floods.flood is something that should be prevented by everybody. we are too irresponsible, the mayor is not to blame,I totally disagree with AFAG

• Ato 8 years ago

Stupid People = Stupid Politicians

• Kodjo Lartey 8 years ago

It is base less to call for the sacking of the mayor. We have to BLAME organisations like AFAG for this disaster. They would not allow the mayor to do his work when he wants to demolish buildings on waterways and decongest th ...

• Nii Okai 8 years ago

Thank you Ataafio kodjo Lartey for your comments of wonderful direction of this nature. Our beloved GHANA needs rational people like you to continue to come out with realities of the situations in our nation to cheer up as we ...

• kofi 8 years ago

These idiots can't even wait for the state to deal with the immediate issues.

• Whatever 8 years ago

We have a deadly situation that we are struggling to normalize and your first word is to sack this, sack that. The same thing they are did to Afoko and Kwabena Agyepong in that acid attack. When will this irresponsible attitu ...

• andropov 8 years ago

talk is very cheap

• Martin 8 years ago

These charlatan organizations cannot wait for a disaster to strike before seizing the opportunity to try and score political points by expressing their discontent with the government. Accra's problems extend beyond its topogr ...

• truth 8 years ago

THERE WAS FLOODING TILL NOW. SHUT UP FOLKS & REASON TOGETHER.

• naah 8 years ago

God forgive the innocent

• KG 8 years ago

What power has the 'mayor' to do anything? Who is even a mayor? Don't blame him

• Hot head 8 years ago

Useless than shit. Said it all.

• sansan 8 years ago

For what reason, U want the mayor to clean Accra for u, kwaseaba, where in the world do see mayors cleaning gutters and directing traffic, oh Ghanafo.

• veronica 8 years ago

Yes demolish their mouth

• J. Farra 8 years ago

Go and sack him? This is nonsense.. Instead of you to think of how to solve this flooding problem, see your suggestion.

• Esther 8 years ago

Rubbish

• ???? 8 years ago

Alliance against accountable governance

• .com 8 years ago

They all must be sacked including the president, Ghana is a failed state due to its leaders, thre is no drainage system! 20 years ago my dad and i got got caught in the same situation !!! @0 years ago!!!!!

• insida 8 years ago

Imbeciles...all your group knows is sack sack sack...stupid fools....was he the one who blasted the tanker or the fuel station....sons nd daughters of bitches....

• Tigerliccious 8 years ago

Not only accra mayor but Fire chief and interior minister should all go for this terrible disaster. No excuse is acceptable.

• Hahahah 8 years ago

This flood is not a matter of demolition houses nd properties,,, we have a lot of demolition already nd yet when it rains it floods... This mayor must resign,, we need to make good drenage nd bigger gutters nd clean up ...thi ...

• E.K. 8 years ago

If the people would not take necessary precaution to build their houses out of the water way, they will continue to suffer during rainy seasons.
    You people are uncivilized, primitive, and lawless. This is what you get whe ...

• Kanawu 8 years ago

What has the Mayor got to do with this> Why not Mahama? He has supervised the corrupt regime whereby Fools like Asiedu Nketia, Fiifi Kwetey, Okudzeto Ablakwah and other have channeled our funds to their personal use.

• kwam 8 years ago

AFAG is not serious what happens to people who dump refuse and solid waste into the drains, what about people who erect strictures on water ways to block the drainage system , what about engineers and technicians who grant pe ...

• Nkrabea 8 years ago

Thanks!First thing that came to mind was,nonsense!

Here in Texas,we have had almost our annual rainfall amount in one month and all low lying areas are flooded;actually people homes have been swept away,lives lost.Those wi ...

• Mickey 8 years ago

Look, fellow citizens. Before I proceed let me state that I am not an Enlish Lecturer/Teacher. But this reporter/AFAG rep's English leaves is full of mistakes, and so what I deduce from this statement/ report is that, if it's ...

• Kofi, USA. 8 years ago

This street boys lack of common sense, are in humans. Unfortunately, this terrorist group called AFGA, lead by AKUFO COCAINE DRUG ADDICT lack of maturity.

• TT 8 years ago

The Accra mayor has done nothing wrong. live him alone. God knows best.

• Odwoo Snr alias Boy Listing, TECHIMAN 8 years ago

oh frnd, may i know if you can insult your parents, pastor/ iman, chief or even friends any how like that. let give respect to any one due him or her. if you don't like him is not the matter of insult. canvass for people to v ...

• cee 8 years ago

Sack who? OMG what is wrong with these guys.why do you blame it on oko.come to Houston and see what rain did to People.It's so sad you start blaming people.even though this government is a mess,what happened happens every wh ...

• asem 8 years ago

AFAG, FIND YOURSELVES SOMETHING PROFITABLE TO DO OK

• GYATO 8 years ago

INSTEAD OF SPENDING RESOURCES TO CLEAN UP THE SHIT IN ACCRA THEY SPENT IT ON ORGANIZING GLOBAL MAYORS MEETING. WHATS THE BENEFIT? bullshit.THIS MAYOR
    IS TOO INCOMPETENT TO RUN THE CITY AND MUST GO.

• fuseini 8 years ago

You guys would not allow him to do his work.

• man 8 years ago

it's funny the Executive Director of the Bureau for Public Safety is on Joy News blaming NADMO that there's no evacuation map for Accra should there be emergency.

• DC 8 years ago

People from all walks of life who come to the city for better life but disobeying sanitation and health rules. Dumping garbage everywhere. Fines must be imposed for deliberate littering of the city. Citizens must be disciplin ...

• ako 8 years ago

We can't blame the mayor for this problem. EEven if accra is clean we come out when it's raining and throw our garbage in it. It has to start from all of us . We need to start loving our country and stop playing politics on e ...

• Ishak 8 years ago

With this rant and rave,this so afa political group has now become a irresponsible group. Must everything have a political undertone?

• ohyew 8 years ago

Nonsense

• coolman 8 years ago

foolish thinking

• captain 8 years ago

The most foolish group I've ever seen... Go n tell akuffo Addo to cm n sack him ...nonsense..nkwasiafour

• coolman 8 years ago

please it´s not something new

• j.k. Atta 8 years ago

Ghanaians have built even dwelling houses in flood drains.

• naana 8 years ago

democracy has made mad men to talk nonsense . he 's foolish but not as fooooolish as you in any way.

It is responsibility of GOIL to make sure station meets health and safety standards. Clearly it didn't.

• Ahmed 8 years ago

is this a personal attack or hatred?why can't you this so called group think far and stop commenting any how....ask your selves weather Oko started planning the the city from 1957 or others came before him...remember that Ro ...

• Quality Toner 8 years ago

Quality toner and Ink refill at Amensco Techno Serv. at Abeka-New Fadama.
    We also repair HP and Canon Printers and Photocopy machines.
    Call: 0244523451

• wisdom 8 years ago

When shall we grow up? The same afag is against measures of decongesting the city yet they are quick to call for the mayors head.......are you guys serious ? Call your self to order...guys

• EMERITUS CLETUS 8 years ago

THIS IS NATIONAL DESASTER. WHY CAN'T SOME PEOPLE DROP THE POLITICS FOR JUST A MINUTE AND RESPECT THE NATION AND THE SOULS OF THOSE BELOVED BROTHERS AND SISTERS WHO PERISHED IN THE INCIDENT?

• Mozof Mucat 8 years ago

Foolish AFAG

• Bb 8 years ago

did de mayor put de rubbish der 4 u???
    did he build to block waterways 4 u???
    Afag ur claims are unneccessary n partisan.
    allow us to mourn our departed souls.

• aloyss 8 years ago

O all i think about this ghana is all people in are two no.and this remad me of fools . How can you be no this land sir.

• Ibm wa 8 years ago

Crisis neva solve a problem
    Let's help our leaders solve problems of mother ghana by giving them our support.

HELP BUILD BETA GHANA
    LET THIS BE IN UR MIND

• Say some 8 years ago

This AFAG people are the most hypocrites I've Eva seen in the history of Gold Coast. U people ar the president to sack de mayor cos he's responsible for flood leading de death of many people, oooh! Ghana will neva move 4ward ...

• Daniel Agborkey 8 years ago

What exactly is the work of the meteorological department if theycannot predict the weather condition and advice the general public on what to expect and what do? We all saw what happened to the president ,hhis guests and the ...

• Yaw USA 8 years ago

AFAG please stop this the man is Mayor of Mayors period

• Akufool Addue 8 years ago

Why must the mayor be sacked? Were you not the same NPP boys who were describing him as inhumane when he was pulling down houses on water ways?

• affro 8 years ago

Ghanaians as human need to learn how to think and talk..is it the president or the confused mayor that cause the flood..is we..u trow rubbish anywere. If am the mayor I will leave driver alone and make sure the correct roads ...

• jo 8 years ago

Afag no pressure group. Just bunch of idiots with an agenda not for ghana property but their own selfish u no what.

• NANA YAW 8 years ago

This is the break NPP needs to take the focus off the acid assassination of Adams Mahama. But the huge majority of Ghanaians are fed up with both NDC & NPP.

• Chicago Guy 8 years ago

Is June 4 revolutiona you Tani have to understand that mahama is byLack

• SERWAA BONSU NY 8 years ago

My condolences and sympathy goes to all the bereaved family. The Almighty God should comfort you and strengthen you. May your loved rest in the eternal peace of God.

FELLOW CITEZENS:
    The solution to the flooding is one th ...

• Ken 8 years ago

BB,who is the resl BBC? Thst retarded NDC foot soldier?,ha ha ha ha fiafitor God don hammer una.

• joe 8 years ago

Having nothing to do? AFAG can go to 37 Military Hospital mortuary and sort out NPP dead bodies from the rest. I bet it will be an essy task for them. A bunch of irritants during a national calamity.

• The Bravo! 8 years ago

what moral right has this self-centered conglomerate of fools got, to question the competency of a man whose efforts they dwindled in his bide to decongest and make Accra a safe haven? people with such corrupted attitude do n ...

• bill 8 years ago

All u knw is to sack people u will never suggest any thing reasonable to solve the problems.

• bill 8 years ago

All u knw is to sack people instead of finding solution to the problems. What would u get when the president sack him?

• Adiza USA 8 years ago

Another foolish people

• Pee 8 years ago

Just wanna say AFGA is a useless pressure group. I call for it to be bound or dissolve

• JH. New York 8 years ago

I do not think AFAG expected Mahama
    to double as the President,CEO of Town & Country Planning, and the Mayor of Accra,etc. The request you made on the president does not make Sense!

• Ali Manama 8 years ago

Animguase Akwasba.Oko Vandapui is saying he prepared a grandiose plan for Accra and sent it to Finance Ministry for money but for pretty 6 years the Money was never released for him to implement his plans and today Ghana has ...

• nana usa 8 years ago

AFLAG is this the first time Accra has submerged l think you aflag was just new in Ghana submerging in Accra has occurred several times when even. the was not even born blame the people who throw garbage etc into the drains.t ...

• Joseph Baffoe 8 years ago

AFAG! Now, the whole World have seen, what Group you're. How can you put this Calamity to the door steps of the Mayor and the Government. Please give us a break. You're the same people when put in places of responsibility, yo ...

• Al Hajj AAA-RASHID(OH.USA) 8 years ago

Why should floods lead to the expulsion of the Mayor of Accra. Do these AFAG guys know what acts of nature are?

If they do not read well can't they just watch CNN, Fox or MSNBC ? Do they see the floods in Houston, Dallas a ...

• Grace 8 years ago

Why are we blaming the government? Mahama was no where when the floods happened in the early 1990s. When you guys build and throw trash everywhere, what do you expect? You block the waterways, and you have these kiosks everyw ...

• Methodist JSS.. 8 years ago

Mayor useless. What does he do. He doesn't know his left and right.

• casy 8 years ago

Housees there should be on landthat dosent flood or have houses off the ground there and dranage for houses and think of people inhouses not in third world there

• Gattuso 8 years ago

Sorry for such a thing dat happen may God keep their souls safe.

• jnumo@hotmail.com 8 years ago

Crazy afagians.

• Kojo Menka 8 years ago

Because in NPP when anything happens they sack Akuffo Addo, so AFAG go ahead with your comical and parocial discourse of seious issues affecting our people.

• Joojo 8 years ago

Truly the mayor should be sacked!!!
    from the various interviews i listened to, the people of that area had reported that there should be a proper layout but they were ignored. he should be sacked!!!!

• Joojo 8 years ago

I am really supprized why he was rewarded the best mayor

• SIMON VESLOT BAAH 8 years ago

de mayor must go

• J-Black 8 years ago

I refrain from sounding political but I think Ghanaians are very disappointed in our leaders. I am not just talking about the president or anyone but the various sector ministers and the so called mayor are solely to be blame ...

• Frederick Eku afful from yamoransa 8 years ago

what Ghanaian people's are doing

• Rasmusen Akoto Dey 8 years ago

Sack him and put your mother there? Fools. It is because of people like you who are anti-progress that the Mayor is finding it difficult to make Accra safe and beautiful.

The current Mayor is the best in our time. All he ...

• Joseph ,canada 8 years ago

Built a gas station in the middle of town the station should be moved from town dummed heads!

Just imagine that !. Majority of our people deceive themselves to think Ghana is the flagship of Africa (yes,politically).But we lack the dignity of last respect for the dead to bag them.It's Unimaginable and very disgracef ...

All those who died in the floods could have been saved, if Ghana had/has the proactive culture of a very simple, cheap but powerful mechanisms. To be revealed by me 'mmoro,Thus.

Just imagine that !. Majority of our people deceive themselves to think Ghana is the flagship of Africa (yes,politically).But we lack the dignity of last respect for the dead to bag them.It's Unimaginable and very disgracef ...

• MARTIN KOLBAH NYAVOR 8 years ago

MR PRESIDENT SACK THE MAYOR TO ENABLE GHANIANS REALISE YOUR IN CONTROL.HE HAS BEEN A PROBLEM AND HIS STUPID DEMOLITION IN GA MASHIE IS SPOILING YOUR VOTES BECAUSE THOSE KIOSK HE IS DEMLOSHING HAS NOT BEEN AFFECTED BY THE FL ...