Stop the empty promises and fix flood issues – Bishops to Mahama

Read Comments Comments (177)

• K.Mensa 8 years ago

SPARE NO BIG MAN

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

NDC DRIBBLING FOOLISH GHANAIANS ALWAYS WITH THEIR EMPTY PROMISES, ALL THEY KNOWISDASHING MONEY STUPIDLY, YOU WILL SEETHEM VERY SOON SHARING MONEY TO VICTIMS INSTEAD OF USING THAT MONEY TO BUILD DECENTDRAINAGE SYSTERMS

• Raj 8 years ago

It's not only the NDC. All the previous governments have been fooling us with their useless empty promise. And Ghana is a useless place because of fanatics like you.

• okofo 8 years ago

Listen up!!! we're not doing POLITICS on this serious PROBLEM: your AFRC/P/NDC has been in government almost 30 years out of 58 years of Ghana's political freedom, so which government stood a better chance to have FIXED the p ...

• Omanhene (U$A) 8 years ago

Indeed, as we all read about these horrific incidents in Accra, one natural but with the help of do-nothing politicians and the other (the GOIL filling station explosion) purely accidental or some form of sabotage by a disgru ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

AUTHOR: BILLY BILLY---------
    IMAGINE BUILDING INTERNATIONAL AIRPORTS IS NDC PRIORITY SO THAT THEY CAN OVERBLOAT THE CONTRACT SUM AND POCKET STOLEN MONIES....Does NDC Know That Woyome Money Could Have Built Good Drainage Syst ...

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

. They say we are being spiteful and have no patience or understanding for this useless pepeni / ayigbe devil God forsaken govt. See the misfortunes and disasters we face due to this tribal pepeni hopeless govt . Pestilence a ...

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

Mahama will kill you Ghanaians Keke and misuse your money. He wants all Ghanaians to die so that you cannot accuse him.

• GHANA OUR BELOVED LAND 8 years ago

STUPID THIS CAN HAPPENED TO ANY RULING PARTY, NPP YOU ARE DESPERATE, ANY THING ATALL YOU BLAME PRESIDENT MAHAMA WHY? IF BECAUSE OF NANA ADDO TO COME TO POWER THAT IS THE CAUSE OF THIS NA LIE,"TORFIAKWA" THAT NANA ADDO WILL NE ...

• BE BOLD 8 years ago

Yes he will, unless you rig and who will stand for that again? Useless thinkers

• Efo Paapa 8 years ago

So the Catholic bishops know there's an existing problems, am shocked. Year in year out they continue to read the same chapters of the bible and simply refused to emulate the examples St. Paul used to preach to his congregati ...

• citizen 8 years ago

If you had channeled your energies into studying fields like civil engineering, structural engineering or electrical engineering Ghana will not have been in this mess. Instead you are daily exploiting people with this disgrac ...

• Odikr@. 8 years ago

The Bishops,should use their influence in spreading the virtues of Cleanliness.
    Blocking storm drains with domestic and all manner of consumer waste are contributory factors to the flooding problem.

• DEPORT FOREIGN CRIMINALS 8 years ago

DON'T BLAME THE GAME . EVERY POLITICIAN IS A LIAR . THEY HAVE TO SELL WHAT WILL HELP THEM WILL POWER .

• kwei 8 years ago

I hope when the government start demolition the same bishops will not go behind the scene and plead on their relatives.

• Kwaku 8 years ago

But we don't bath people with acid

• SARPONG 8 years ago

You do, you actually introduced chemical welfare into our politics when your Ndc showered acid on Npp Communicator in Techiman in Brong Ahafo and the victim flown to London for medical care.

NDC DRIBBLING FOOLISH GHANAIANS ALWAYS WITH THEIR EMPTY PROMISES, ALL THEY KNOW IS DASHING MONEY STUPIDLY, YOU WILL SEE THEM VERY SOON SHARING MONEY TO VICTIMS INSTEAD OF USING THAT MONEY TO BUILD DECENTDRAINAGE SYSTERMS

• HON SHAMO 8 years ago

EVEN THE ORIGINATOR OF NDC SIR JJ RAWLINGS DIDNT VOTE FOR THESE GREEDY BASTARDS!I WISH ALL THE VICTIMS WERE THOSE WHO VOTED FOR THIS ARMED ROBBERS GOVT

• NANA ADDO MUST STEP DOWN HE IS BAD NE 8 years ago

REMEMBER PRUDENTIAL BANK NEED THEIR MONEY THINK OF HOW TO PAY BACK.NPP MOST FOOLS.NANA WILL BE IN OPPOSITION TILL THY KINDOM COME.

• Kofi wonder 8 years ago

Boss that is why we changed npp so stop such statements becos you me sick

• abdul 8 years ago

Bishop,ur women are walking half naked on the street put some sense in their heard and stop telling us what we already know

• Gman 8 years ago

Some of guys are just plain idiots.

• Zack 8 years ago

So it and didn't do anything to it?? you're a goat, OK?

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 8 years ago

Here we go again, NPP idoitics and bastards will oppose yet Kuffour administration never did anything about that.

• ABAAH ASD. 8 years ago

LISTEN TO THE SQUATTER WHERE DO YOU LIVE IN GHANA?.THE ALAJO DRAINAGE TO ODWONA WAS CONSTRUCTED BY KUFFOUR ADMINISTRATION.IF YOU WANT TO BLAME ANYONE THEN BLAME YOUR NDC WHICH HAS BEEN IN POWER FOR ALMOST THREE DECADES.BECAUS ...

• okofo 8 years ago

About 60% of Ghanaians especially NDC apologists don't have what it takes to make informed voting decisions, that's why we're stuck with INCOMPETENT gang as gov't called NDC. They believe one can solve serious national proble ...

• the run 8 years ago

that is why we voted them.out, so what is mahama doing? he shouldn't also do anything about it? at least during kuffours time we never experience this even though he never did anything about it.

• YAW 8 years ago

What agenda are you pursuing Star FM? There is nothing in that statement that comes anywhere near your sarcastic headline.I thought you were a decent radio station. My goodness.

• okofo 8 years ago

The issue is not about STARFM my friend: Incompetent NDC gov't MUST solve the problem. Leave StarFm alone, they're not the one mandated to solve our problems.

• BinHari 8 years ago

They have finally found their voices. When people were pouring acid on others just a few days ago, we never head you say a word. Or is it because he is a northerner or because it concerned npp? Bishops indeed!! Has God not gi ...

• Joe At3bone 8 years ago

Ofui,the Bishops are advising Mahamah and his people to do what they are supposed to do. What is wrong with this? Are you not a human being? Can`t you as well pray against disasters? Aboa like that!

• Joe Boye 8 years ago

Now they can talk. What did they say about the acid murder.

• the run 8 years ago

yes we never heard anything from the bishops because they left everything in the hands of the police to do their investigations. afterall, the police have not come out with who poured the acid so wht do u expect them.to do? ...

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

This disasters is problem to the country and solutions is needed at this time. Former president Rawlings has spoken with his little solution , so is Mr. Nduom and President Mahama, they all suggested that, the structures arou ...

• Anty Dumso 8 years ago

Your JJ ewe murderous bastard ruled the country for20years without vision but hatred.He must wash the blood of innocent ghanaians he killed. No foolish ewes will enter the presidential house. All ewes useless

• proud voltarian 8 years ago

I believed you didn't know your father and you are not properly brought up but the favour I would give you is to ask your mother to tell you the truth who really is your biological father. idiot bastard your mother was a pro ...

• Ama Abla 8 years ago

Look at this mad bed-sharer monkey, who sleeps with animals also wants to insult Ewes!
    You're a disgrace to your useless parents!!

• Peacemaker 8 years ago

U are my number one so far. Keep on!

• Close Observer 8 years ago

PETER ALA ADJETEY WILL NOT STOOP THIS LOW. VOTE AMASA NAMOALE OUT OF PARLIAMENT, AND GET SOMEONE WHO BEFITS THE POSITION.
    People of Ghana, Dangerous politicians like Amasa Namoale who have no idea that democracy involves div ...

• National Agenda 8 years ago

The problem is not do much about buildings in water ways; the government must focus on construction of proper drains. He must also improve on waste management to get rid of indescrimination of waste disposal. Where is the $66 ...

• Hon.Takura 8 years ago

Would Ghanaians stop childish behavior and think better?

• Wofa Ata 8 years ago

Good advice

• Stoway 8 years ago

If these Bishops had started issuing statements like this since 2000 or before, the problem would have been solved as political leaders would have had the will power to solve it. They should blame themselves as well as they a ...

• dirty fools 8 years ago

Whiles the bishops are advising the lazy president to work. You are also here taking about 2000 ...mugu like u, we dey 2015 and u dey here dey talk 2000... Hahaha #deadgoatson

• Yoofi 8 years ago

I agree with the writer well. It appears the clergy and some civil society find their voice when the NDC is in power and that is my worry even though what they are saying is true. People thinking hitting hard against the pres ...

• Truth 8 years ago

That's because, NDC is so bad at governance, CSOs and the like can no longer bear the incompetence. It is just so bad, they have to speak out. Everything is bad

• julo INT 8 years ago

Pray it to move, your prayer can move mountains

• TEE 8 years ago

MAHAMA. HAS BEING INSULTING GHANAIANS SINCE HE CAME TO POWER INCLUDING HIS NTAFUO NORTHERNERS

• DAGADOO, NY.NY 8 years ago

You would have been better off an 'ntafuo".Then you could reason better. As it is, you open your mouth and spill stench in garbage. Reasoning power? Zero.At least, try to think a little bit before opening that foul mouth of y ...

• MANKENLENKE 8 years ago

FUCK OFF NTAFOUR ARE NTAFOUR AND YOU CAN'T STOP US FROM CALLING THEM SO.ARE YOU ASHAMED OR SHY TO BE CALLED TANI?.AKANS ARE CALLED GABOINGA GAS ARE CALLED GAYOBI AWORNA ARE CALLED TROKOSIS THE CAT STEALERS AND WHAT WILL YOU S ...

Sometimes, we have to beat just a little circumspect or realistic. A better way is to put forward suggestions as to how to fix the problem and stop your own politics. After all we all make empty promises, don't we?

• Truth 8 years ago

So the government doesn't know how to fix the problem? And they wait until there is a disaster b4 they (you) come asking others to help them fix it? Go read Mahama's statement of 2014 after the floods. He said he had instruct ...

• The don 8 years ago

This is very interesting,Catholic priests are normally very conservative with their views.i like MAHAMA as a person but I think he will go down as the worst president of this republic in our modern history.its unfortunate bec ...

Everyone is entitled to his or her own opinion, no matter how silly!

• GRANDPA 8 years ago

Daily Graphic 10 March 2012. Ghana gets $795 million to reconstruct Accra drains, Western Rail Lines. ?????

• Joe Canada 8 years ago

Again, here we go another promise that a problem will be solved once and for all. There is no doubt this is a mother of all promises. In any civilized society, this lame duck president would have resigned long time. Sometimes ...

• Deadgoat 8 years ago

Where is the 795 million dollars obtained from the US to fix drains? CONTI CONTI.

Well we don't expect a dead goat to fix problems.

• Michael 8 years ago

I don't think GH can entrust its destiny into the hands if NPP, a party divided by it self , a party that cannot repay their loan of 3yrs and are easily provoked to bath each themselves with acid.

• Tina-London 8 years ago

I strongly agree. I think this should be a lesson to all fellow Ghanaians. It is about time we adhered to the planning law. We cannot continue to have a system that allows people to build any how without proper flood risk ass ...

• Efo Kwaku Canada 8 years ago

The only president and administration that the clergymen all over are blasting since time memorial ,I believe pastor Duncan Williams heard this preachers they don't hate Mahama but hold the bull by its horn call spade a spad ...

• YAW 8 years ago

I always thought the work of the priest is to pray for Gods favour and thank him all the time for that. Now they have changed to insults. Is this behaviour good example for our children

• Truth 8 years ago

You thought wrong. All through the Bible, you will find men of God chastising leaders. Some of these men of God were beheaded for calling out the powers that be. So whilst it is true these men of God ought to pray for their c ...

• easy 8 years ago

Mahama will fix it, lol

• CONCERN CITIZEN 8 years ago

ASIEDU NKETSEA AND JOHN MAHAMAH MUST COME OUT AND CONFESS TO GHANA THE SECRET THEY HAVE HIDE TO AMA GHANA DURING THE ELECTION TIME. THERE IS NO SMOKE WITHOUT FIRE. AGYA ATTA IS TURNING AROUND IN HIS GRAVE UNLESS THE TRUTH COM ...

• NANA ADDO MUST STEP DOWN HE IS BAD NE 8 years ago

PRUDENTIAL BANK MONEY IS PHILING UP.ACID KILLERS.

• Ekow Samuel- Paris. 8 years ago

Amen and may God bless.

• kwame 8 years ago

You those npp animals that are saying ndc is cursed, have U forgotten the promise made by your father Nana, that he will made the country ungovernable? It's your(npp) will that disasters, deaths ..occur so that Mahama be vote ...

• the run 8 years ago

hahaha, cheap politics

• One cedi 8 years ago

I really pity Mahama.. He gets blamed for everything while Ghanaians are d real problem.. We litter everywhere like animals,when govt want to bring down buildings on water ways we cry foul, we even mock sanitation dey project ...

• kofi 8 years ago

Fake bishops! Read 1st timothy chapter 3 verse 1-6

• Truth 8 years ago

No you read Luke 3:19.
    When you done, read 2 Samuel 12.

Then you will learn that men of God are required to speak against evil just as they are required to be all that in 1 Tim 3 1-6

• Kwasi Agyekum 8 years ago

Bro, we elect the president and leaders to lead and not to engage in a popularity contest. Sure, some hard decisions are bound to be initially unpopular but the later generations will come to appreciate the courage that it to ...

• Abie 8 years ago

Prez John Dramani mahama come on down for being the worst prez in gh. Becos he and his colleagues have failed the citizens of gh and attacking people without any meaningful reason. Now the Bishops have spoken go ahead and fix ...

• kk 8 years ago

This government is curse look at what is happening to Ghanaians everything they lay their hands turn to be ashes may God have mercy on us

• kota 8 years ago

where were they under npp. Fools

• Peacemaker 8 years ago

When npp is creating fear nd panic, these buffons were silent. What has the Mahama administration done to u guys? I ask!

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

Simple, Mahama took the cocaine business faraway from their church members. So, less is what the clergymen gets as tithes from their faithful lot hence their disdain story towards everything Mahama. Get the drift now, mate?

• kofi 8 years ago

Fake bishops! Read 1st timothy chapter 3 verse 1-6. They don't even have homes or kids yet they think they're the ordained ones. The don't exhibit the qualities of bishops. Shame on you idiots

• Sumanguuru 8 years ago

Badluck Mahama [BLM]

• IBRAHIM BORO 8 years ago

MR BISHOP WILL SHUT UP AND PRAY FOR DEAD PEPPLE BUT RATHER BLAMING PRESIDENT ....CANT YOU SEE HIS DOING HIS BEST TO FIX ....... BISHOP MALLAM PAYERS IS THE KEY OF EVERYTHING DONT YOU KNOW......

• salam 8 years ago

Satanic and demon worshipers who will not think of how to worship the real God also have the mouth to talk. God punish you all.

• Efa Poku 8 years ago

Eii salam your too young to insult BISHOPS it is too bad ,Do you know how many schools & hospitals this leaders have help building for GHANA,? DO YOU THINK GHANIANS BELONG TO POLITICIANS ?come again pls

• jessica usa 8 years ago

saaaaaaaaaaay that agaian bishops fix dumsor fix flood issues mahama

• Ghana man 8 years ago

Ndc fools u are soo disgusting. ...ahhhba..God punish u all...

• Bobby,Denmark 8 years ago

Mr.Promise and Fail John Mahama again!!More promise hunu!

• Chei 8 years ago

Finally, someone's talking

• Cosmos virginia 8 years ago

Where were bishops when there was clear stolen verdicts. When the masses spoke a handful of corrupt judicials circumvented the law for their selfish gain.

• NANA C 8 years ago

YOU CALL YOURSELF BISHOP RUBBISH STUPID FOOL BISHOP IS THAT HOW YOUR BIBLE TEACHES YOU

• Whatever 8 years ago

Flooding cannot be fixed within the current housing arrangement which has been there for decades. Mahama has been president for how many years 3 yrs, he is rebuilding the Nkrumah Circle yet flooding hasn't stopped, doesn't th ...

• accra 8 years ago

PLEASE MR.PRESIDENT FIX THIS PROBLEM ONCE FOR ALL PUT YOUR FOOT ON THE GROUND DO NOT RELAX ON THIS ISSUE ITS TOO MUCH INNOCENT PEOPLE ARE DIE ,GAS STATION IN RESIDENTIAL AREA I CAN BELIEVE IT PULL OF THEM DOWN.

• N.A.Lomo. 8 years ago

President Mahamma,I am a true supporter of the N.d.c.,and have been supporting the party,despite the accusations being levelled against you and the party you are leading,and now look at how you are being punched by the cathol ...

PREZ MAHAM HAS EVERY RIGHT TO SELL WHAT GHANAIANS WILL BUY IF THAT WILL ASSIST HIM ELECTED AGAIN AND I DON'T SEE NOTHING WRONG WITH THAT . GHANAIANS WANT HEAR LIES SO WHY BLAMING THE PRESIDENT . POLITICS IS ABOUT FALSE HOPE ...

• kutsii 8 years ago

These Bishops shd tread cautiously . If by any stretch of imagination their actions brings Akufo Addo to Presidency they will live to regret. If they are in doubt they shd ask the Jerusalem walls that did not answer to the d ...

• Emma 8 years ago

Starr FM: this is bad rapportage. The CBC referred to successive governments and not the Mahama administration. These are people who are held in high esteem and it's therefore improper to present them as being partisan.

• Bernard 8 years ago

Idiots in cassock

• HARDCORE 8 years ago

Oh Lord this Satan company of Bishops again, what at all do these thieves(bishops) want again from Prez Mahama, why do we have these hypocrites in our mist, I declare lightning and thunder to strike these evil men of Satan.

PREZ MAHAM HAS EVERY RIGHT TO SELL WHAT GHANAIANS WILL BUY IF THAT WILL ASSIST HIM ELECTED AGAIN AND I DON'T SEE THERES NOTHING WRONG WITH THAT . GHANAIANS WANTS HEAR LIES SO WHY BLAMING THE PRESIDENT ?. POLITICS IS ABOUT FA ...

• Zion 8 years ago

Come down father and deliver us from these evil men of Demons, let them know their actions are despicable and dishonest. Let them face your wrath for deceiving your children and prepare a place in Hell for them.

• Vak Luze 8 years ago

PRESIDENT JONH MAHAMA PLEASE DONT MIND THOSE PEOPLE, THEY CLAIM THEY MEN OF GOD WHY DIDN'T THEY SEE THIS SERIOUS DISASTER AND PREVENT IT BY PRAYER? POLITICIAN PRETENDING TO BE BISHOPS.

• easy 8 years ago

People fool paaa in Ghana ooo, so prayers will remove the buildings on waterways? You're the reason why Ghana is suffering, it's a pity people like you are all voting, illiteracy and ignorance

Have this man thought of going out there to educate the citizens to stop trashing in the drainage systems .... this what makes sense and what will help dis bishops him self needs some Lil education. Funny leaders

• Bukson 8 years ago

In this country not until people stop being Hippocrates and start speaking about everything that is happening be it good or bad no matter which party is in power,we will never go anywhere.why we were all in this country when ...

• VERDICT 8 years ago

Before we make it all about buildings permits and construction on waterways, we need to be bold and ask the very difficult questions. First and foremost, does Accra and most of the expanding urban centers have a drainage syst ...

• gh first 8 years ago

Accra is too big for AMA to handle,it should be divided into different borough with each having their own budget so they can be competition among the borough
    ie each borough will have their social services Center acountable ...

• KKB 8 years ago

gh first, What you are proposing may be done after 100 years. Those at the top to make the changes you are proposing benefit from the old system so they are not going to change it.

• Terminator 8 years ago

bishop under my foot go and tell npp to stop pouring acid on each other

• Yaanum 8 years ago

These fish-head hat devil incarnates called Bushops are hypocrites by all measures of imagination. Where were they when Kuffour n Atta Mills were in power? How many drainage systems did Kuffour build? So give Ghanaians s brea ...

• NII 8 years ago

FIX THE LIES IN THAT ORGANIZED CRIME.IF UPTILL TODAY YOU ARE STILL CHRISTIANS INSTEAD OF GOING TO PRAY IN OUR HOLIEST OF THE HOLIEST SHRINES GIVEN TO US BY MAWU HIMSELF AND NOT CRIMINALS,WHAT MAKES YOU THINK YOU ARE QUALIFI ...

• Asawinso ba odenkey. 8 years ago

It's very sad when u hear some people speaking against men of God in this country. If u think men of God cannot advice our prez then u must think of it again. Have u ever thought or ask urselves where the fire came from and h ...

• Owu, Philadelphia 8 years ago

Mahama wasn't elected, however selected.He lies like a cheap watch.

• Afua 8 years ago

Most Reverend this is not the work of the gorvenment alone we must all get involve.This was there for along time is not with Mahama administration. Bisshops you must give us a break

• Light 8 years ago

These shit and Pig headed bishops again, these Demons in cassocks have turn Christianity into a scandalous religion, they always sees good when a certain party is ruling Ghana and doled out our monies to these bishops to look ...

• PAUL 8 years ago

Light! I am afraid for you for chastising Men of God. The curse you have brought on you is too great. Pray and repent seriously or else you those ones who only insult Men of God will catch incurable diseases very soon!

• Abena 8 years ago

The President means well but what is lacking is the capacity and know-how to get things done.

• alidu hamza 8 years ago

it is a call in the right direction but offcourse it is a call that should not be restricted to this current administration because this has being the usual unfortunate behaviour of past and present governments.

• kwame Kwakye 8 years ago

Government should not allow people to build in water ways before breaking them down .This is a warning from God to Ghanaians. Ghanaians should change their attitude.

• Nachin-naa 8 years ago

May them all rest in peace

• onukpaduna 8 years ago

I am really shocked by the clearances of the catholic bishops. Are really men of god who believe in him and he is capable of doing at his will. So Madame caused the floods.Bishops indeed. Politicians in classy.

• Nana Malik 8 years ago

What's really the death toll? I am confused with all the figures being thrown about.

• Abena 8 years ago

Even if one person..that life is valuable.

• YEBOPOWER 8 years ago

All this is for show.

• Williams 8 years ago

Everything we say president while we are the very people causing the problems. Lets stop blaming the presidency and correct the mistakes our selves first.

• Sabog Solomon 8 years ago

I don't buy into this idea of accusing incumbent government of being the cause of floods in Accra. The people are irresponsible and must be prepared to pay the price.
    We all know throwing rubbish into gutters will block the ...

• Shabia news 8 years ago

Bishop ur work is to pray and stop politics idiot

• kwame 8 years ago

Only fools will vote for NPP who cannot even manage their small internal problems. How can they manage Ghana problems.

• Abena 8 years ago

We are where we are because of such talks. Forget NPP for now ... How do we solve the problem at hand?

• kwame 8 years ago

Catho

• S.K 8 years ago

When will aur religious leaders be fair to us? they should tell us which one is coursed by John mahama and which one is by God

• KING LOMOTEY 8 years ago

The Faith Based Organizations are becoming too political. The Clergy and their congregations must in solving the nation's problems, not wait until something catastrophic happens

• kwame 8 years ago

Okofo,it's about Starfm, those good for nothing journalists in there think they can fool everybody doing their pay masters wicked deeds! What the Bishops said was not to ndc government alone but " successive governments" .y ...

• kobby kay 8 years ago

Did Mahama caused the flood and the fuel to spill??? when they demolishing houses its the same Bishops Council who will talk

• Sulley dawuda 8 years ago

Mind your busines bishop

• Yiddana 8 years ago

Until our politicians put Ghanaians first and elections, they will never muster courage to do the right thing.
    Ghana needs courageous and bold leaders.
    Governments, regimes come and go but Ghana remains Ghana.

• jay 8 years ago

Those guys who issued the building permits for the people to build in the waterways should be send to court.also if the people built the houses without permit then that is against the law and they have to be prosecuted.furthe ...

• pounds 8 years ago

eeeeeeiii people don't even fear to insult dis pastors.

• Mmalolo 8 years ago

See that thief too de warn somebody,

• ASEMPA I 8 years ago

WHO GAVE THOSE WHO HAVE BUILT ON WATER WAYS PERMIT ? IF THOSE PEOPLE ARE NOT APREHENDED NOW, THEIR TIME WILL COME.

• Ampaw Alfred 8 years ago

How can they fix the problem when they themselves are busily establishing felling stations qt any available place without thinking about the well being of the masses they rule? More is yet come.

• collins 8 years ago

Fool is this insult they talking the truth what's insult Abt this

• Anana 8 years ago

Is this the first time Accra has been flooded? Other times when it happened where were they?

• ck 8 years ago

The bishops should keep mute and tackle the habitual behavioural attitudes of rapes and ungodliness amongst themselves before advising the president. This flood situation exist since1968.

• PAUL 8 years ago

ck! should ghana remain as it was.in1968? Respect those who are matured and talk sense. Dont invite curses upon yourself!

Finance minister have no money but when the incident happened they have 50 million for them. ,is it for rituals ?

• Nakulin Elijah 8 years ago

Those who died at KWAME Nkrumah circle during the flood l say may their soul rest in peace

• Kofi Awuah,nyinawusu 8 years ago

We have all gotten it wrong over the years because we always think the other person is wrong but we are innocent. It is time to say all hands on deck
    Traditional authorities who sell unapproved land for building purposes
    R ...

• Boss one 8 years ago

Why are these so called bishops so tribalistic and selective?if it is these politicians and tribal lords called bishops who are to preach for us to repent and go to heaven then we have a Mont Kilimanjaro way to go and an ocea ...

• Elikem Akakpo Kwabla 8 years ago

Whilst this Bishops are bold and out with their views you are here calling them "demons" ...may God forgive us all" .....We have turn this country to a place where no one advises our leaders anymore ... Ghanaians wake up ... ...

• heart 8 years ago

Well I'm not a prophet of doom but I can assure you --there will be floods and cholera outbreak next year if we don't change our behavior in Gh. The bishops are being prophetic and people are insulting them. Wait and see what ...

• Kwaku 8 years ago

Oh now you know idiots. When did this started happening was it when Mahama came to power idiots. Please stay away from politcs

• Kwaku 8 years ago

Catholic bishops or catholic demons fuck them

• Agenda 2020 8 years ago

I sometimes get fever whenever these groups chastices the gov, these bishops have never organise their congregation to come out and clean their own environment, they should stop the ugly noice and lets think,

• Danny 8 years ago

only God can save Ghana. our authorities r myopia leaders

• JH. New York 8 years ago

I do not think demolition is the common Sense approach to resolve flooding in Accra.First you would be surprised of the number of buildings involved.(2).Ghana is a Country without Social Welfare Benefits, including any form o ...

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

It's not that we cannot practice social welfare in Ghana. The problem is Woyome alone has 51m free for doing nothing. Now tell me how possible it will be for the nation to get money to implement social welfare.

• Abbas, london 8 years ago

They are a bunch of useless bishop, aimless propaganda. There are so many problems in de church yet u get the ass to say rubbish. We should begin to lash pastors who talk by heart. Idiots!

• back door director 8 years ago

Hypocrites are members of your congregation not guilty of helping to

• atia 8 years ago

all the bribe takers, thieves, prostitutes etc claim to be Christians. they dance and sing in your churches weekly. you have failed at changing the bad attitudes of people who contribute money for you to grow those big ugly s ...

I Wish you do not belief me because my party is stupid..............change....

• Rose 8 years ago

Mahama is a four legged fool pretending to be human

• kobby kay 8 years ago

The Bishops Council must from Christians Council

• OMAN BA 8 years ago

OOOH MAHAMA BOW YOUR HEAD DOWN TO BE ASHAME,EMPTY HEAD PROMISES GHANIANS FOOT,WOMANIZR,ATOPAHENE,CORRUPT EVIL,JUJU MAHAMA IS FAK TO THE NATION,FOOLISH MAHAMA AND HIS NDC DOGS,NONSES

• Adee Afediavu 8 years ago

These are not men of God. These are a bunch of Sunday tax collectors. These people were being trained to destroy their own people by their European masters. They built schools and hospitals as you said, check and see who bene ...

• yao johnson 8 years ago

MAY I ASK THIS SIMPLE QUESTION? IS GHANA THE ONLY COUNTRY THAT HAS SUFFERED FLOOD IN THE WORLD?WHY IS EVERYONE ACCUSING THE GOVERNMENT. IN OTHER COUNTRIES THAT WE HAVE HEARD OF FLOOD KILLING SO MANY PEOPLE, IS IT BECAUSE THEI ...

• National Agenda 8 years ago

Why should NDC communicators insult our bishops? Are they not speaking the truth? Mahama/NDC is indeed a curse to Ghanaians.

• Ghanaman 8 years ago

This is hypocraite at the highest point.This over flooding is not starting from now all the past Government have known this and did nothing about it so Stop blaming the President for any unfortunate happen.Why don't you come ...

• Pam 8 years ago

How many times have you preached and educated your congregation not to throw rubbish in drains and not to build on waterways?
    Have you played your part effectively?
    Don't blame government, blame yourself too.

• pablo 8 years ago

Concern citizen, please grow because the world is moving fast.

• MUSA ABDALLAH 8 years ago

There they go again with the blame game.John Mahama is to be blamed for every misfortune in the country.Why not? afterall he is the president.But the question is,is he the man to have gorverned this country.I will take the bi ...

• PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI- McA 8 years ago

NO DYNAMIC LEADERSHIP IN GHANA
    ======================================
    THE CHANCE FOR NEW LEADERSHIP
    =======================================
    THE GHANA MARKETING COUNCIL
    ======================================= ...

• Kweku troubke 8 years ago

Wow. All of a sudden they have found their voices again. Interesting. See them holding sticks like "beela" catchers. Hypocrites.

• Mark duah 8 years ago

Yes the bishops have said it all.thank you and God bless you all.

• Mark duah 8 years ago

The bishops have said it all.

• CEAZER, HO 8 years ago

What we are expiriencing now in this country is above human imagination.The Isrealites faces the same problem in the bible but it's only GOD that rescue dem. Why cant we pray to GOD to put a stop to these calamities 4 he know ...

• Mike Ocans 8 years ago

Rev. Your posture seems to suggest you have an something to grind with the current government. All your comments on national issues are so abrasive! Why? Remove your robe and join the dirty politics of Ghana. A Bishop indeed!

• Kaale 8 years ago

The so called Bishops and their fake pastors should shut up.All they think of on Sunday's is to go to church and rob their innocent members. SHAME ON YOU ALL.PRESIDENT MAHAMA ALL THE WAY

• Hon.Takura 8 years ago

Would Ghanaians stop been childish and think better for ourselves?