Power minister: Cash flow causes ‘dumsor’

Read Comments Comments (35)

• Ghanaman 8 years ago

Tell the truth, liar.

• Citizen 8 years ago

What again do you want him to tell you? With bills piled up right from the government to the bottom line of the citizens, what again do you expect them to do? The government owes Electricity Corporation just as the ordinary c ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

AUTHOR: KOFI --------
    THIS WICKED AND THIEVING NDC GOVT EVEN BUDGETED FOR JUDGEMENT DEBTS PAYMENTS WHEN THEY CAME TO POWER...GHANAIANS SAW THIER THIEVERY AND BAD IDEAS ABOUT GHANA SO THEY QUICKLY REMOVED IT FROM SUBSEQUENT B ...

• Charlie 8 years ago

THESE NDC GUYS ARE JUST DECEIVING US, PERIOD!.

• Concerned 8 years ago

Good in power but equally useless in opposition. Why did the opposition wait for the flood before questioning the usage of the loans for flood, why haven't they summoned the AG to give a progress report on the woyome appeal. ...

• Afua 8 years ago

This will not happen in China

• AKORABS 8 years ago

AFUA, CHINESE WILL PROMISE LESS AND DELIVER MORE. I BELIEVE THAT IS WHERE YOU ARE COMING FROM. THIS LOT HAVE NOTHING TO OFFER EXCEPT TO FEED THEIR CRONIES, FAMILY AND FRIENDS. LET US ENDEAVOUR TO CHANGE GHANA AS LEE KWAN YEU ...

• Citizen 8 years ago

That`s why they`re also looting from your nations in Africa simply you the black man doesn`t have the brain. What you want is your stomach!

• Citizen 8 years ago

In China, if you do unwarranted electrical connections and you`re caught, you`d go to prison and if possible, you`d be killed and your intestines sold to anyone ready to buy. If you think I`m wrong, try it and see what would ...

• Papa Yaw 8 years ago

Why

• Subtitude Teacher 8 years ago

This people will say anything to confuse the country. Tell us you divided the money among yourselves, so there is nothing left to fix the country's problems. There is only one truth

• sam 8 years ago

nonsense u said lack of h20 in da dams n now overflow ya try 2 giv xcusis.u got no moni 4 fuel abi? wo mia oman no hwewa wate

• Bill 8 years ago

Mr deputy speaker you are out of order !! That was a simple question and why did you disallow it? These are the things that draw us back as a country. You are there to serve the good people of Ghana and not your paroqual NDC ...

• Concerned 8 years ago

Clearly the answer to the question is no budget has been allocated. The minister is counting on the rains to reduce the problem but can't promise it wouldn't happen again because he's not sure of the availability of funds for ...

Excuses, Excuses and more Excuses... just sack this guy!!!

• TOGBE 8 years ago

cash flows have been causing dumsor, we knew and said it long ago but ndc govt wont admit it bcos it is their policy to lie and deny every truth in order to hide their thievery which has made ghana so much worse off whilst th ...

• AUSSIE 8 years ago

that is the truth of it. All the money has gone to the pocket of the NDC people ehiii john

• FUSENI DAWADAWA 8 years ago

LAST WEEK I SAID THAT AS WE HAVE RAINS NOW,NDC WOULD BY MEANS COME OUT AGAIN WITH ANOTHER STORY NOW IT IS CASH FLOW BUT PREVIOUSLY IT WAS THE WATER LEVER IN THE DAM.THIS SHOWS THAT THESE PEOPLE DO NOT EVEN KNOW THE EXACT TIME ...

• Optimistic 8 years ago

U guys always lie whn dis matter of dumsor is raised. U once said is Akosombo dam now God has answered our fervent prayers. U are now saying is financial problem ?? Eiiii u people are shameless paaa!!!! Am not judging u ...

• nii nii niiiii 8 years ago

I am sick and tired if the numerous comments.We talk too much and nothing to show for it.No dev,nothing and you sit and watch whilst your resources are stolen.weaklings.

• Yakubu 8 years ago

This things cannot be in the position they are occupying. Bawumia told you this fact last year!!!!!!. What is new in what this idiot is saying?

• moby dick 8 years ago

Well done, Mr. Minister. U have passed the test. In the end u confirmed that u and ur Gov't do have not any solution to the 'dumsor'. And u said it in a way that only fools will not understand.

• Akatu Koblah. 8 years ago

Mr Yakubu, you ve said it all. Dr Bawumia told the NDC govt that it was due to luck of money that we are suffering from this DUMSOUR, and the NDC people almost killed him for saying that. Where is the govt stand now?. NDC sho ...

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

Now that the rainy season is here to kill,flooding everywhere.What can we say about the water level at Akosombo,Kpong and Bui dams?Are they still low or high?If they are high now,why do we still have dumso?Thank you.

• Kay Agyapong 8 years ago

Until when parliamentarians?Always holding different kinds of meetings but nothing good comes out them.Some are mostly interested in the sitting allowances which is as thrice as a teachers monthly salary.Fools

• ras 8 years ago

Bawumia vindicated again.

• apuuu 8 years ago

Bad Government will find a way to make excuse after excuse that's what Power Minister Mr Kwabena Donkor is doing today this tomorrow that what kind nonsense is this apuuu

• Asem be ba dabi 8 years ago

So what exactly is causing Dumsor? First, we were told there was not enough water in Akosombo Dam. Then the shortage of gas from the West Africa Gas Pipeline in Nigeria. Now lack of cash. So which is exactly the cause or all ...

• FUSENI DAWADAWA 8 years ago

REALLY EYE ASEMoooooooh,ASEM BE BA DABI,THIS IS TRUE BECAUSE THERE WOULD BE A TIME WE CAN´T BEAR THEIR LYING SQUANDERING LOOTING HATRED TRIBALISM INSULTS ANYMORE.IT SEEMS THEY HAVE REQUESTED TURKEY TO BUILD THEM BARGES.WHERE ...

• Farmer 8 years ago

For once we hear the simple truth. So the solution will not be bringing in super expensive emergency barges, but to fix the enormous cash flow issues.

But who are the biggest debtors of the power sector? Right, back to the ...

• Obiba TK 8 years ago

Ghana, Ghana, Ghana, Ghana, Ghana, What a SHAME?

• KPABITEY 8 years ago

WHAT CASH FLOW?IF YOU GUYS ARE STUPID TO PAY FOOTBALLERS ALL THAT MONEY.AND THEN TALK ABOUT CASH FLOW IT SHOWS HOW FOOLISH AND STUPID THIS GOVERNMENT IS

• Plasma Kote 8 years ago

You could have done better

• The don 8 years ago

POWER MINISTER,LOOL,I DONT KNOW WHY BUT THE NAME JUST MAKES ME LAUGH,LOOL,WHAT DELUDED MONKEYS DO WE HAVE AS A GOVERNMENT??? MEEHN!!

• chris 8 years ago

the president don't give a rat-ass because he's not affected by DUMSOR as they call it"i think they should turn off the light in the castle for just 24 hrs (the President's home)to see what happens.