Sodom and Gomorrah is an indictment to us – Mahama

Read Comments Comments (103)

• Yoofi 8 years ago

We all know . What we need is for you and your team to stop talking and start working!!

• ELINAM 8 years ago

An INDICTMENT? Please where's that big word 10 days ago?
    Now that you all got eyes to see the filth that humans are living in and having babies who grow up to make nothing but to create more filth?
    It is government's job ...

• Raila Odinga 8 years ago

Where is he going to re-settle these people ? They are his people. Why not give them 500Gh Cedis each with a free rides back home to the north ?

We do not have the money to re-settle them in expensive Accra.

• don`t care © !!! 8 years ago

if Mr.President do what he said,he have earn my respect as an able leader..as well as investigating that Mafia Gang GFA

that rubbish thing call Sodom and Gomorrah in the first place an eyesore;do must never be there...

• don`t care © !!! 8 years ago

Sodom and Gomorrah in the first place an eyesore;must never be there...

• Mahmoud 8 years ago

You seem to be repeating what Rawlings and his misguided, inexperienced "let the blood flow" chanting youth said years ago. They claimed that our older leaders had failed us, and they violently took over the country in the 80 ...

• GUY 8 years ago

Sodom and Gomorrah must go down ....hooray.

• Victor Hugo 8 years ago

Is Northerners not Ghanaians? Some of you think at your anus and not the brain!

Fuck off.The north is their home.Nothing wrong with that. So you are the one talking from his stinking ass.

• Nyansaba 8 years ago

THERE ARE MORE GA'S WHO NEED RESETTLEMENT THAN THOSE AT SODOM AND GOMORRAH. GO TO BUKOM, CHORKOR AND ELSEWHERE. THEY SLEEP ON THE STREETS. IF YOU RESETTLE NORTHERNERS ON GA LAND, ARE YOU GOING TO SETTLE GA'S IN THE NORTH? OR ...

who sleep in kiosks and the streets who need to get the hell out of Accra.Accra was clean before you brought your ugly and filthy selves there. Now look how it stinks.

• Janet - Tema 8 years ago

Who told you they are all from the north. There are Akans there too

• CNN 8 years ago

Why will the jasikan and nkonya people turn against their root, the jasikan and nkonya were Asante spies sent there several years ago by the Asantehene to spy on the advances of ewes from Benin and Togo, jasikan and nkonya yo ...

• National Agenda 8 years ago

Ewes are too tribal; if indeed Ewes don't see themselves as Ghanaians they tell us so we can give them the opportunity of independence. Nkonya and Jiasikan people are akans and so what? You don't want them to be part of Volta ...

• Kojo T 8 years ago

I wrote and warned about this time and time again.The usual NPP response, INSULTS. Please JDM do something about it

• Phasmida 8 years ago

But Rawlings created Soddom and Gomorrah? It wasn't K4

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe ln Ghana! 8 years ago

Even your stupid president himself cannot do anything to stop us. If what we are saying is not true then it means that we are all in the same shoes. Mahama must be taken to see a psychiatrist because he has committed so many ...

• SARPONG 8 years ago

You are an idiot. You know when Sodom & Gomorrah was established? Sodom & Gomorrahwas established after the guinea fowl war in the Northern region during Rawlings government in the early nineties.

It was Rawlings who broug ...

• Kofi Ghana 8 years ago

talk sense

• JOE 8 years ago

Yoofi is right. Leave him alone.

• AyiOgladjo. 8 years ago

Haven't we heard all this before? You wait and see! Politics will soon be in the way of wisdom and this project will not see the light of day. You mark my word!

• Kofi Ghana 8 years ago

Ghanaweb is putting words in my mouth. I have no idea as to how the above comment was inscribed. I was sleeping by the said time this comment was made.
    Are you using this site for political propaganda? Please stop this kind ...

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe ln Ghana! 8 years ago

Mahama's story read it from me. When he was at Legon UST he succeeded his dead prefect. Before he became the MP he succeeded the dead MP. Mills appointed him to be his vice president and before he became president of Ghana h ...

• Pelicles 8 years ago

To stop the creation of Sodom and Gomorrah in the urban areas, our governments should first, developed the rural areas on gradual basis else any measures being adopted will be temporary. We do not need a rocket scientist to ...

• me kyeakyea 8 years ago

The problem in Accra is as a result of the neglect of our rural folks, Mr president give the rural communities life

• JATO KWASHIVI RAWLINGS 8 years ago

WHY DOES THIS DEAD GOAT PRESIDENT JOHN MAHAMA LIKE SHIFTING BLAME FROM HIMSELF AND GOVERNMENT FOR BAD GOVERNANCE AND INCOMPETENCE. THE PEOPLE VOTE FOR THE PARTY IN POWER TO PERFORM THE PROMISES THEY MADE TO THE NATION AND THE ...

• DANNI 8 years ago

With the resources Ghana has including oil we still need a loan of over $700m from the white man to develop our drains and clear streets of rubbish while the president through politics, is able to amass wealth of $900m in pol ...

• Kwabena London 8 years ago

Mahama did not put filth and rubbish in Accra gutters, just accept responsibility.

• Victor A. Young 8 years ago

Sodom and Gomorrah is one of Rawlings' paramount legacies; he's always sought to score political points out of that inhumane situation that he created, esp. during ex-Prez. Kuffour's tenure. Now you're saying it's an indictme ...

• zombi politician. 8 years ago

Mr.President,just give Dr.JJ Rawlings one bulldozer,the problem will be solve.

• Ada Boy 8 years ago

This is the problem of our governments that for years sit on their hands and allow solvable problems becomes chronic ones and blight on the nation's image. How many people do we want die before elected parliamentarians wake u ...

• Musah Dangote 8 years ago

Who are following the President? All the people with "brains" and expertise are from the North.
    it is not only akin to this Team only. Almost all the Chief Directors & about 70% of the Ministers are from the North.
    I hope & ...

• SCHEMER 8 years ago

During the 2012 elections when Akuffo Addo promised free education, NDC shot it down claiming it was impossible only to turn around to claim to implement it. Same was said of affordable human oriented accommodation for these ...

• Papa Yaw 8 years ago

Tell

• Onipaba of Akyem Maase 8 years ago

The girl who described mahama as a primary school kid was very observant. This man is expected to provide solutions to problems but surprisingly, he keeps on describing the problem without professing solutions. He is overwhel ...

• Lopez 8 years ago

This 'TALKTALK' President is only making noises because he has allowed this needless loss of lives to happen and got away with murder, so he has now decided to act. Mahaha stop shifting the blame and for once accept that you ...

• ADVANCE, Usa!! 8 years ago

I CAN ASSURE ANOTHER FLOODING IS DOWN THE ROAD IN A YEAR! TO MOVE PEOPLE OUT OF ACCRA, THE SOLUTION IS A NEW CAPITAL NEAR KINTAMPO! IT CAN BE STARTED IN SPURTS/PHASES!! THERE IS NO MONEY TO MOVE ALL DEPARTMENTS AT ONCE? M ...

• VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

You rig election with 8.7 billion of taxpayers money thereby bankrupting the nation and you are here talking stupid about Sodom and Gomorrah

• yaa dua 8 years ago

Seven day wonder. As soon as the rain stop . The dredging stops and the funds shared amongst them selves. Just watch IT.

• JOE 8 years ago

You are right.

The "mayors" conference should have been held at Sodom and Gomorrah!

• yussif fuseini 8 years ago

How intelligent,the mayors conference should've taken place at sodom and Gomorrah and see the mayor ll not ve received a slap in his ugly face from one of the participants,if the gods want to destroy you it strikes you with m ...

• kwesei 8 years ago

I am the minister serious

• the don 8 years ago

For some reason I just don't want to hear mahama say anything again,its either he concentrate and work or go.He has failed on all levels of governance miserably.He will point to the sky next year and claim God has anointed hi ...

• realist 8 years ago

There he goes again Mr Promise no action. STFU and do something. What is your legacy, promises with no action? Put up or shut up because we are tired of your promises with no action.

• Joe 8 years ago

Change the name of the place and see the divine favor of God.

• Raymond Abbiw 8 years ago

This is so far the wisest to ever come from the president of the Republic of Ghana.
    We shouldn't be even talking about these settlements.
    Continue stay of people of Sodom and Gomorrah is a clear indication of ...

• yaw 8 years ago

Another promise?

• patrick essuman, uk 8 years ago

Eh mr talkative president mahama. U no finish ur school projects self. Mr promise john mahama.

Don't try to play your tricks oooo. We know u since.

Promise and fail, we hear am tire. Where u dey speak from, parliament ...

• Osei Ampaw 8 years ago

Why was this not done before the rainy season ? Black sense President

• Kofi Ghana 8 years ago

talk a little sense

• Blefuscu 8 years ago

Why for God's sake do we need a Minister of roads? What are their job descriptions? We have two people in this high positions yet still our roads remain poor and traffic regulations nil. Both of these gentlemen appear to be n ...

• Blefuscu 8 years ago

Why a minister of roads and a director of roads? Which of them calls the shots? In spite of two such powerful 'overseers' for our roads, the roads remain non=-existent or impassable. Were the NPP flagbearer someone other than ...

• Gbewaa 8 years ago

Modern Dubai was built by the untiring no nonsense leadership of just one man - Sheikh Mohammed Al-Maktuom.

Sheikh Al-Maktuom achieved this feat in less than 25 years with revenues from just two export products - oil and n ...

• Chief 8 years ago

Give us break,
    Last minute president.
    Airport is an indictment as well built on water way except it has drainage system .
    Every building is blocking water sir

• Jahsh 8 years ago

Give each woman with children $1000 each to move. Single men should care for themselves or go to SADA to look for employment.

Any attempt to give northerners Ga villages will lead to chaos.

• bi 8 years ago

Exactly my thought. Bravo

• patrick essuman, uk 8 years ago

Let conduct survey at sordom and gomorah, u will find out that majority of the settlers come from the north.

Elections 2012, Nana Addo promised to build hostel to accommodate our Ghanaians sisters and brothers from the nor ...

• Odwan funu mahama 8 years ago

Idiot thief mahama shut your fucking smelly mouth and pacify the ghost of Atta Mills. You are cursed.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

Every evening the rev Mensah and family for a bible story and prayer in Sodom and Gomorrah.
    One evening the story was about Lot and his wife escaping from sodom and Gomorrah.As all know the great climax of narrative is when ...

• nana ksi 8 years ago

Mahama I have never insulted u before but first and foremost u are a big fool don't u have brains don't u understand simple principles to govern a state .pls use the tax payers money to bring italian engineers to ghana. Cus w ...

• COEFFICIENT NYANTEKYI 8 years ago

THERE ARE WAY TOO MANY LAZY CLUELESS CORRUPT "CONNECTION" PEOPLE HOLDING TOP DECISION-MAKING POSITIONS IN GHANA.

THAT IS THE MAIN CAUSE OF GHANA'S BACKWARD MARCH TO THE CONDITIONS OF HOPELESSNESS WE SEE IN GHANA TODAY.

• Crackadoddledooooo 8 years ago

MOVE FAST AND JUST MOVE THEM AND CLEAN THE PLACE AND THE RIVER. THAT PLACE HAS CAUGHT FIRE SO MANY TIMES AND YET AMA JUST WATCHES ON AND ALLOWS IT TO BE ILLEGALLY BUILT OVET AND OVER. WHY ?? ARE YOU RESETTLING ALL THOSE WHOSE ...

• Ali Mahama 8 years ago

Ascribe na wahu? When Nana ADDO said in 2012 that he was to put up Domitories for Kaya Ye and move them from Sodom and Gomra you said he could not, now do it and let's see. Again if you had managed SADA well and provided the ...

• Bobby,Denmark 8 years ago

John the Talkative bragging again!Always bla bla bla.Where are the gold bars you stole to Turkey?Kronfour!!!

• Kwabena Ansa 8 years ago

Mr. Mahama, You are vision-less. You really are, because if you are not, you would have removed debris and other stuff that clogged the drains in Accra long before the rainy season. It is sad that the only time you show inter ...

• CLottey 8 years ago

thief thief president Mahama! jolor kwakwe!!! the stupidest most clueless guy every elected president.

• The Independent voice 8 years ago

You have never seen the place before ??? Please stop this after the fact surprise and get on with doing what should have been done long ago. Stop being an after the fact president always pretending to be surprised and acting ...

• Adam 8 years ago

Accompanied by chief of staff, etc etc n so what? They add no flavor. One way journalism. So resettlement like from nima to Madina n they never moved but got both ends. Lessen pressure in accra by moving some offices to other ...

• JOE 8 years ago

PIs. Mr. prez. we want action and not promises.

• Richmond Afrifa 8 years ago

Mr President we are tired of all these Ananse stories. Do something for us to be free from these fire and flood outbreaks than given s whole lot of promises.

• JDM LOV 2 KILLD PEOPLE 8 years ago

HUUUUUUU SHAME TO MAHAMA,FAKE TO THE NATION,KILLER,CRIMINAL,CORRUPT,EVIL TO THE NATION,USELESS,EVIL JUJU MAHAMA IS CAUSED TO THE NATION,KILLED MILLS FOR POWER IS A BIG THING FOR MAHAMA TO COME CLEAN PERIOD

"Sensitization before demolition"Did you do that elsewhere? You simply ordered district chief executives to demolish like what happened at mile 7; who do you think you're fooling?

• paa 8 years ago

Accra itself is a dirty city.not sodom and Gomorrah matter.the matter is Accra circle building that costs these messis.Before Accra became capital they should have plan it before.why is sodom and Gomorrah hasnt ever got flood ...

• Lawson 8 years ago

This project would have been completed long time ago. But the NDC told us those illegal settlers were NDC voters. Now he as usual talking rubbish. Are they no more NDC voters? You are just a useless human being not knowing w ...

• NDC fool 8 years ago

Who cares? They are your people. You know 100 percent that this is where your people live. In fact, some of your ministers and NDC people grew up there. Are you not ashame of yourself?

• yussif fuseini 8 years ago

Hope the chief vulture is telling the truth this time and not playing the ostrich again,why re settlement?look this move ll expand Accra but for negative reasons as the area they re trying to settle this traders is far from t ...

• ogyam 8 years ago

Mr president, don't pretend to be sympathetic to those who lost their loved ones and injured. The indictment of ghanaians start from your own forecourt. The people who created this SODOM & GOMORAH are all from the north. The ...

• Jay London 8 years ago

I mean the man is so REACTIVE but NEVER PROACTIVE.

• Patience Nutor 8 years ago

So after all we don't need any loan to solve this problem. Even volunteers have donated for work to begin. Any way, have you called our so called engineers? Ghana is very funny.

• Dodowa 8 years ago

Yes Paa you are right.they should build the dirty big gutter through to the sea.why is that some areas in Accra got flooding which is far far from the city? does it means sodom and gomorrah cause it?the constructions thats go ...

• ABU,USA 8 years ago

FOOLISH TALK

• abba 8 years ago

Get to work please.

• Nana asamoa 8 years ago

I Told all Ghanian originally a years a years that NDC party is evil party for all ghanian . God not permits them to lead the country.

• Kwame Safo 8 years ago

Mr President the talk is just too much. We are tired. Everyday on the world news there is clear evidence that Presidents are solving problems and adding value to the lives of their people, not just talking. All we hear from y ...

Stop blaming the poor for all our woes. Mr president, you and your ilk are to blame. You take loans for infrastructure projects and you use them to buy luxury cars. City officials decide to the right thing and you tell them t ...

• Ato John 8 years ago

It is so fascinating, sometimes bewildering when you hear what our misguided leaders tell us about the happenings around us.

Our leaders tend to ignore things and issues that will have a negative impact on our progress and ...

• J.Davis 8 years ago

DO YOU EXPECT TO LIVE IN A PLACE CALL'SODOM AND GOMORRAH'AND HAVE A PEACE OF MIND?IT'S BIBLICAL,FIRE AND BRIMSTONE WILL YOU HAVE BY LIVING IN SUCH A PLACE.THE GOVERNMENT SHOULD RENAME THAT PLACE WITH A SENSIBLE NAME.

• OPOOSA 8 years ago

The statement by His Excellency President has validity but what I term as TBA , which means true but nonsense.

1. It shows lack of strategic vision and a dangerous narrow thinking. The inhabitants of Sodom and Gomorrha ar ...

• ebo 8 years ago

Yes indeed to the Northern elite in power who milked Ghana dry without thinking of the poor. How do they feel driving their luxury cars as Northern folks sweat on the streets of various capitals?

• Leslie Barnor, USA 8 years ago

Where was Okoe Vanderpuye during the President's visits?

• Truth 8 years ago

CNN or whatever you call yourself. The Buem (who you call Jasikan people ) and Nkonyas are GUANS and have never claimed to be EWE. From this you should know that Guans are not Asantes. Don't comment when you have nothing us ...

• king deed 8 years ago

it if possible but what Ghanaians and our leaders lack is the will power to execute projects because of di bi ma me ndi bi..... only one acre of land can accommodate all these settlers. In Pretoria there are single buildings ...

• OPOOSA 8 years ago

Folks in my posting I notrd an abbreviation I used TBA should be TBN. TBN stands for True But Nonsense.

Sorry for that and enjoy my inputs to the discourse

• my 8 years ago

Clear that name out og Ghana.its abomination name

• Chimson 8 years ago

Those who insult will gain nothing, you don't help your party if that's your wish. Whiles HE JDM tries to fix things you bring insults as ideas which Ghanaians by nature do not like. Learn oooo, else no SC will ever declare y ...

• Kofi Mossi 8 years ago

Really??. Was it not Nana Oye Lithur who used her populism aka human rights of the sodom gomorra to impede the project started by NPP to relocate the people and clear the place?
    SMH

• STEVE 8 years ago

The area is the heart of flood waterway through to the Korle Lagoon. 70% of the waterway in Accra makes it way through FADAMA, current Sodom & Gomora, and unless the area is cleared and a drainage system is constructed, the p ...

• Sefah-Amanquah 8 years ago

If President Mahama and Ndc government can complete the dredging and construct the canal sewage to the sea as Dr,Nkrumah wanted to do then the Mahama and the Ndc government will be second saviour og mother Ghana.

• Obi Kyere 8 years ago

Mr. Sefah - Amanquah, a point of correction. It wasn't Nkrumah who started dredging or started the underground sewage system .It was Dr. K.A. Busia who with his shortest leadership in the history of Ghana's governance started ...

• Janet - Tema 8 years ago

Mr President I support you 200%. The people at Sodom & Gomorrah should leave. Its name alone casts a slur on Ghana. It's a real eye saw. Am surprised Gas have watched on helplessly all these years. Pls act now. God bless Gha ...

• MARCUS AMPADU 8 years ago

Sodom & Gomorrah deserve a planned city, similar to that of Tema Development Corporation initiated by Kwame Nkrumah during his administration.

Mahama's administration needs to emulate the TDC blue print with few modificati ...

• Victor A. Young 8 years ago

You can't make one true statement; Rawlings sought to score political points on the Sodom and Gomorrah settlement during Kuffour's time so what are you talking about? Have you ever bothered to ask him for his views? That tre ...