Update: Kofi Jumah granted bail

Read Comments Comments (99)

• THEY CAN KISS MY ASS 8 years ago

NPP WILL FOREVER REMAIN IN OPPOSITION...... ALL THEIR MEMBERS SHOULD MARK IT ON THEIR FUCKIN WALLS

• OLIVER TWIST 8 years ago

NPP AT IT AGAIN? THIS PARTY IS A VERY VIOLENT PARTY, FULL OF CRIMINALS, NARCOTIC DEALERS AND MURDERERS. WHAT JUMAH DID IS JUST THE TIP OF AN ICEBERG. ELECTING SUCH CRIMINALS WILL THROW GHANA INTO CHAOS AND TURMOIL.

OLIVER ...

• Close Observer 8 years ago

Send this foolish man Jumah to the USELESS NDC PARTY (the first to introduce acid attack in Ghana) where all the foolish people are assembled. He has no place in the NPP.

• okofo 8 years ago

That's the beauty of democracy: nation wreckers, unpatriotic elements and supporters of coup party can even exercise their civic rights.

• BlindMan 8 years ago

Now, we are all concern about this TWERP's behavior. And we can not allow this 'slash and burn' attitude in our society; individually, it is our duty, to slash and burn him wherever it hurts. Or as JJ may put it, we need a TR ...

• Razor Blade 8 years ago

Do we all see it loud and clear ? why is the peace counsel and council of states not cautioning the NPP at the very time,we need courageous people,honest,truthful people in this country to tell between the NDC and NPP which o ...

• Dave 8 years ago

n d c is a useless party the economy of Ghana is upside down fool can't you see we a change and the change should be NPP

• ROMANO 8 years ago

WAKA WAKA NAH TRUE TALK..

• Akua shegorow 8 years ago

Lets not jump into conclusion. No one is saying wht really happened before he acted dat way.i knw him personally and he is a real gentleman. Its unfortunate dis had to happen whn he was seeking a come back into parliament. Le ...

• kwaku 8 years ago

Foolish Jumah need to come to Parliament to steal money, this is the very reason he wants to come to parliament at all cost. Fire burn NPP. Fighting gentleman my ass.

Kwaseasem, you call this gentleman? Even the face looks crimminal. He want to come snd blow the money through his nose and mouth.

• Captein 8 years ago

The guy said he was losing so he destroyed the voters register. So what are you saying.

• Dave 8 years ago

i think you really have a problem,look at the economy of Ghana now?stupid fool ndc are full of crooks and dumps

• Okukuseku 8 years ago

Sunday, 6 am news from Peace FM reporter indicates he is still in jail.

• Neni 8 years ago

HAHAHAHAHAHA

• NEric Kobbina 8 years ago

Jail this guy and trow the keys away, n

• SARPONG 8 years ago

He should be jailed and I don't know why Npp officials went and bailed his stupid 'ass'. That moron behaves like he just came from the bush when this idiot lived in USA for decades.

• JERRY JOHN PETER 8 years ago

Zoo boy

• Constructivist 8 years ago

This semi-literate Kofi Jumah is a thug. His ignorant arrogance is becoming a nuisance. The NPP should purge itself of this rubbish of Kofi Jumah.

• Kofi, USA. 8 years ago

Our Nana Addo ugly
    Who art in Ghana
    Loser be your name
    Thy defeat come again
    Your free education be done by NDC
    As it is in your promise
    Give us this day our supreme court verdict
    As we forgive your sabotage
    And lea ...

• Dave 8 years ago

Are you a devil or satan?a prayer our saviour Jesus Christ left for us to use everyday and you are making politics with it,am sure you are n d c (ugly fool) because of small food you will get look at how stupid you are behavi ...

• nama lu 8 years ago

B cuz of politics dis is how u hav changer d lords prayer into EI

• kwaku 8 years ago

You right ...NPP will remain in opposition forever. The most violent par t y in the world. Shame to you all

• Dave 8 years ago

fool use your mind not your stomach

• Dave 8 years ago

NPP is far better than n d c

• ASH 8 years ago

Ghana will be better without Nana. Ghana has had enough violence and threat of war and coups. We need peace.

• GH 8 years ago

NPP NO GOOD

• Dave 8 years ago

NPP is better than n d c

• Against stupid people 8 years ago

That stupid man! Wontumi intervened?! Had it been an NDC man in the general elections, this same wontumi would call for his blood. Hypocrites!

• dada 8 years ago

the guy call BBCl i always admire u keep the good work dat u are doing

• VINCEY, NJ 8 years ago

As well as Kofi Usa. You wise guys are doing a great job for mother Ghana.

• Maslarry 8 years ago

This npp are really showing how foolish and useless they are again after killing Adams Mahama. Look at the way they behaving as if they are above the law...ghana is really not ready for fools and uncivilise party like the foo ...

• okofo 8 years ago

Did you say "kwasia fuo"? Enough said: besides COUP non of your kith and kin in that improvised backyard will EVER be a head of state. Unfortunately for you, COUPS are OVER in Ghana, so you're DONE....

You are right: "Ghan ...

• Oheneba Quaye 8 years ago

This guy seems to think he's above the law. He maybe right. Lets see what happens next.

• Kofi kokote asamoah 8 years ago

This human of humans kofi jumah will not cease to amaze me,how did he the register has bn altered?why has he done that b4?

• Woman 8 years ago

and he wants to be a lawmaker.

• Isaac Godson 8 years ago

This man is too radical in his approach in seeking redress. No wonder ASP Kofi Boakye got him arressted sometime ago

• MTN 8 years ago

NPP is truly a violent and tribal party. nothing good they comes from them.

• Yaw Ghana.... 8 years ago

NPP swore to make Ghana ungovernable. Now their party, is ungovernable, falling apart, and sinking fast in shame, disgrace and confusion. They are tasting their own medicine.. ALL-DIE-BE-DIE

• ODIKRO 8 years ago

YOU ARE DOING THIS STUPID THING BCOS YOU WANT TO BE AN M.P YOU ARE DOING DISHONORABLE THINGS TO CLAIM THE TITLE 'HONORABLE".SHAME!!!!!!!1

• Ekuoba Kwabena Gyasi 8 years ago

This Jumah fellow is a real village idiot. This bushman is so full of his own self- importance he thinks he's above the law. His bush behaviour will of course only be tolerated in Kumasi, where he thinks he is a village cham ...

• Nana 8 years ago

Kofi Juma's name mentioned as a former major of Kumasi and member of parliament is a shame to himself first of all, his family, constituency, Kumasi, parliament, democracy and Ghana as a whole.

• THINGS FALL APART 8 years ago

I know Kofi Jumah and am not SUPRISED!. This idiot of NPP, is a fool of himself, lawless and politically illiterate.
    He thinks he is still struggling with his enemies at 555 Elizabeth Avenue in Newark, the place of the survi ...

• Against stupid people 8 years ago

You're very right, massa

• Osono 8 years ago

Voters' register adulteration? NPP chorus. Nana Addo leads the way.

• koby usa 8 years ago

Yes he's very very foolish man

• phlexy 8 years ago

trouble ina Ashanti

• Ali 8 years ago

ALL ASANTES ARE BABOONS THUS THEIR BEHAVIOUR. THE ADWEE OF GHANA

• KWADOW A 8 years ago

Kofi Jumah, you should know better after staying in the USA for so long that the U.S. laws would not have allowed you to destroy government property without being jailed. Why try to disgrace the laws of your own country? The ...

• ISSAH MOHAMMED IKILIL 8 years ago

I AM SURE THE NPP IS NOT A SERIOUS PARTY TO ALLOW SUCH CHARACTERS AS KOFI JOMMAH TO ASSUME LEADERSHIP STATUS.A PERSON WITHOUT DISCIPLINE. TO DO SO THAT IS THE PRICE TO PAY.

• kweku Ananse 8 years ago

this is the result when we refuse to punish acid throwing al queeda boko haram assassins of similar character. This is not public order issue this is FELONY.

• Adams 8 years ago

Relationship between a man and a woman is meant to be enjoyed. But recently a lot of people out there are not happy when they hear the word relationship, because of their past experience with people.
    I have the following q ...

• Konfanko 8 years ago

Nana should come out and denounced this uncouth behavior and he should be jailed. These bad apples are giving NPP a bad name.

• Kwame-Belgim 8 years ago

This is a man who wants to rule the country with his party. How do we respect such a person?

• ...... 8 years ago

The most idiot human i've ever seen is this guy. He even stinks. How can this animal be member of parliament. Only in Ghana

• Ras 8 years ago

And someone like this aspires to be a leader? God help Ghana!

• NEric Kobbina 8 years ago

Failed Kofi

• tt 8 years ago

Oyiwah, back to the sender

• Victor Hugo 8 years ago

Courtesy, not catesy please!

• kweku trouble 8 years ago

No wonder the always accuse the EC and NDC of bloated voters register and other crimes. It is their stock in trade, and when it doesn't work out they start accusing others. Usually, the person who farts amongst a group of peo ...

• Kofi London 8 years ago

All that they know is to pass true the back Door ,NPP is an Evil., full of Scam bags,

• Victor Hugo 8 years ago

Pass through back door please!

• HARDCORE 8 years ago

what will happen to us in unlikely event these thugs,fascists and tribalists win power? they destroy, they plunder, they loot, they are tribalists, they hate truth, they are anarchists, they acid bomb and with the evil dwarf ...

• Francis C. Quainoo 8 years ago

I happened to be in Ghana for a visit in 2004 and was appalled to witness a real THUGGERY, FASCISM, TRIBALISM,VIOLENCE,DESTRUCTION, LOOTING, to say the LEAST, during the Electoral Commission's attempt to allow Ghanaians in th ...

• Modza 8 years ago

NPP member at it again. what is wrong with an honourable like Kofi.

• Shiffman Osei 8 years ago

In fact, it's very unfortunate that th eAsokwa constituency is too much divided under Patricia Appiagye..

• most Ghanaians are corrupt 8 years ago

Corrupt lawless people. He should face the law

• DR KUFFOUR 8 years ago

What can you expect from NPP and those who claim ownership of the party? Ghanaians have to see what individuals in the party can do with National property without fear. Nana Addo will not steal but sell Ghana to his masters. ...

• LOVE ALL 8 years ago

People like 'theeeeeees' want to rule, is it shameful or shameless ?I stand for correction.

• Kojo Appiah, N.Y. 8 years ago

Here we go again: POWER BY ANY MEANS! Honestly? Will the good people of Ghana cast their votes for such NE'ER-DO-WELL NPP?

• Amidini 8 years ago

Unfortunate, how can such a person be a legislator ? The police should process Kofi before court for destroying taxpayer property

• emma 8 years ago

Pink sheet people fighting among themselves

• Maxwell-Suhum. 8 years ago

ls only in npp that these foolish patapaa men like kofi jumah n co would be allowed to go to parliament.

• Vak Luze 8 years ago

NPP, THEY CLAIM THEIR PARTY IS NOT VIOLET PARTY, THEY DEAL WITH RULE OF LAW, BUT LOOK AT THIS BUSH MAN KOFI JUMAH. BIG SHAME TO HIM, HOOOOOOOO, APUUUU.

• c.stephen sackey. 8 years ago

I am trying to get my head around a puzzle which has been bugging me for quite sometime.
    It's the unreal behavior of some, not all, African diasporeans who return to the continent and engage in politics.

These are guys wh ...

• Annan 8 years ago

Whenever this man spews rubbish on radio against NDC, NPP guys go clapping. They forget that once he is capabble of doing many mad things against his opponents, he is capable of doing same to his kinsmen. There he goes. Sorry ...

• Jerome 8 years ago

Animal,bush smelling uncircumcised idiot. The useless dirty black thief kufour brought him to become human being. Ghana will he doomed. Yaks gbemei.

• agbormo 8 years ago

Please have some decorum.

• AFUGU 8 years ago

I HOPE HE HAS LEARNED HIS LESSONS VERY WELL.

• don 8 years ago

He was granted bail because of someone's intervention. Does it mean the law was not followed to the letter. So if it were you and I, the common man bail would be granted? Oh mother Ghana we cry that systems are not working me ...

• Charles Tokor 8 years ago

Why the hurry to bail this idiot who has made insulting the President a habit. Eyes are watching the Ashanti Region Police.

• Poku 8 years ago

He is still in custody as at now.he is currently in Asokwa cells

• Samil 8 years ago

This Newark New Jersey guy is becoming an embarasment and a disgrace to politics he thinks politics is machoism I am bumbfounded by such actions especially in people who are supposed to know better.This coming from someone wh ...

• joshua 8 years ago

Foolish man he should have been jail, is that how to contest

• Nana Malik 8 years ago

A very stupid man wanting to be an MP again. Very sad for mother Ghana, thats why that country is not progressing.

• Hahahah 8 years ago

Hypocritical loser,, all his worry is why a woman can defeat him..?!! But not knowing there is time for everything... Mr jumah pls u are history

• Poku 8 years ago

Kofi jumah is still in custody

• Jacob 8 years ago

This Newark, New Jersey gangsterism of Kofi Jumah would not be tolerated any longer. he needs to spend some time in jail.Is Parliamentarian the only job there for him to do? He should go out there and be an entrepreneur.

• KW 8 years ago

It serves Kofi Jumah right to be arrested. He thinks he can always bulldoze his way though issues. Why would an aspiring MP not respect the laws of the land. He would never become an MP again. Politics is not his cup of tea. ...

• koby usa 8 years ago

He is so foolish man

• Asiko 8 years ago

The uncouth man had it coming...He has disgraced himself ...a whole former mayor in handcuffs!!!!

• Kojo,Krachie 8 years ago

What is happening to these NPP leaders? Do they have to use force to get their way always? Please keep him behind bars fo as long as it takes before he throws acid on the poor lady.

• Neni 8 years ago

HE IS AN ADVISOR TO NANA AKUFFO ADDO

HAHAHAHAH SO WHAT DO YOU EXPECT

NPP WILL CONTINUE TO LOOSE

• sansan 8 years ago

So u can't even trust ur own party, thank God he didn't have Acid with him. Ghanaians should judge for themselves.

• Captein 8 years ago

Africans, what is wrong if you lose. This is the way the NPP plan to play it in 2016 and Kumasi is the grounds to test it.
    He knew Wuntomi Boasiako will be the there to plead on his behalf.
    Besides they both have same tem ...

• Naaba kugri 8 years ago

The police should this crook taxi driver to court , he should be thought a lesson to always abide by the law he feels too big on his shoes because he is an npp member

• Adams 8 years ago

Relationship between a man and a woman is meant to be enjoyed. But recently a lot of people out there are not happy when they hear the word relationship, because of their past experience with people.

• Adamu 8 years ago

• adam 8 years ago