Onukpa Nana,
Thank you very much for your stand.
//Hewale ke Ejuru Feemo Afee Ono!
See the horse tails they wear on black faces like mine in the African heat looking like comedian occult groups suffering from europeantiasis Africashytiansis!!!
Oh William, you are what is called a self-hating African.
You wished you were something other than African, and it shows. It's just sad.
But, William just take an ownership interest in your self plus all that the African re ...
What is the difference between the two? Oppressors and the oppressed. That is why democracy came to level the ground but unfortunately for Ghana, we have voted fools who ideally should have been oppressed in the feudal system ...
Why shred the document. Ghana is not ruled by MC. He does not understand the contents of the Document. This highly prejudiced, probably racist African chief should burn all copies of the Magna Carta in the world and destroy ...
Did the Magna Carta exist when Sir Garnet Wolseley [The Irish Murderer] descended on our ancestors in 1874?My grand mother who died aged 106 IN 1977 never stopped talking about the evil SARGRENTI.
Who the fuk is this mongrel.Western world has followed the main contents of this document.Geeze no wonder ghana's democracy is down the plug hole.No human's right No freedom of speech cos useless chief like u wants to rule th ...
The hypocrisy of British colonialists. Where was the Magna Carta when you carted our brothers and sisters away as slaves and plundered our resources?
They said the Africans were monkeys so maybe this charter did not cover us. The UK ambassador says the magna carta have evolved. It's now powering the ICC and continuing the hypocrisy. Our occultist lawyers will definitely su ...
DANQUAH-BUSIA TRADITION SHOULD BOW DOWN THEIR HEADS IN SHAME FOR CONSPIRING WITH THE WEST TO TOPPLE NKRUMAH. NKRUMAH'S CPP GOVERNMENT REMAINS THE BEST IN OUR HISTORY. THE MOTIVE OF THE WEST WAS TO TOPPLE NKRUMAH AND RESTRUCT ...
If there was any one man in the history of the Republic who subjudicated the nation into servitude, it's that spawn of the Trojan horse, JJ Rawlings.
He of the man who-without any credentials and of any known pedigree- sold ...
And also a parasite on Ghana's. Colons Vetebrae clinching for survival. Only idiots remebers the name of this Monster.
You are yet to understand your past, present and maybe the future. oga! Stephen Sackey.
Why are we busy celebrating things to do with imperialism? In their countries they hardly realise that African exust. When they do, they still portray us as savages. But at the slightest opportunity we affirm this view by uph ...
When European swallow their goof and praise the same as a good meal you ask yourself so these are the people who call themselves the wise men of our world. Magna Carta did not abolish slavery, colonization, imperialism, neoco ...
This is an African shame, hugely embarrassment to our independence and political sovereignty when the English even do not celebrate such unrelated thing and the youth do not even know nothing about Magna Carta nonsense.
S ...
Nana, I doff my cap for you...Our 'learned' lawyers are part and parcel of the British 'evolution' system. These people vouching for the magna carta are completely dead from the neck up.
If dumsor, womanizer, brainless, dead goat were a professional, Ghana would not have been like this
Jon Benjamin, where sat these ideals u talk about between the 15th n 19th centuries. Magna Carta came in 13th Century, then came Elmina Castle. Shame on you all.
HAS ANY LAWYER STUDIED THE LEGAL HISTORY OF OUR PEOPLE? SIMPLY IMMITATING OTHERS DOES NOT HELP OUR PROGRESS AND SELF-CONFIDENCE.
DO THEY CALL WHAT WE HAVE IN AFRICAN COUNTRIES RULE OF LAW? OF COURSE, WITH WIGS AND GOWNS THE ...
Do we celebrate Asante Union??? Do we celebrate Yaa Asantewa's triumph over the British imperialist army? Do we celebrate the genius Kwame Nkrumah??? Do we even celebrate the great Ephraim Amu??? Yet we are always happy cele ...
Question is: why CELEBRATE that on African soil? A 1200s European document preceded European barbarity many centuries later - toward Africans, African civilization and on African soil. This is really SAD to hear! And the so-c ...
What a joker to pick a fight with a historical document! Get real man and understand the historical significance of this document called THE MAGNA CARTER which has nothing to with Britain's colonial past!! Look at how great A ...
You need some good KG schooling to build on! Wake up, bro/sis unREAL!
Of course America has adhered so religiously to the tenets of Magna Carta to the extent that it resulted in Abu Ghraib and Guantanamo. Great thinking!
Oh, please check out a bit of history. The Magna Carta was created in 1215 and the transatlantic slave trade was from 1562 - 1888. Do you see the irony???
I daresay, Nana Nketsia, as an eminent historian, knows a little bit more about the Magna Carta than you.
If the Magna Carta has nothing to do with Britain's colonial past, just ask yourself this question: If it was meant ...
Thank you for salvaging us and giving the future hope. I hope the so-called lawyers and intellectuals will reflect on your wisdom and LEARN. God bless you with more wisdom and long life: WE NEED YOU HERE MUCH MUCH LONGER!
The Paramount Chief of Essikadu Traditional Area, Nana Kobena Nketsiah V, does not think the rights of the individual is that important, as prescribed by the Magna Carta. I am not surprised by that statement because the chief ...
You hit the nail right Martin.
The paramount believe that there should be no accountability by any ruler in the African set up system.Chiefs and so called kings sell people's land in their jurisdiction or areas,pockets the m ...
Read the article carefully.
Nana is not saying that human rights are not important. He says our African traditional systems are about our responsibilities to one another and to society.
Nana is right because today unde ...
An African Chief speaking like a cultural marxist lol
Is it not funny that other than the chief none of the participating (speakers at the forum) speakers did address the relevance of the Magna Carta on lives in Africa Ghana to be specific?
Better yet why is the Magna Carta see ...
I like the mindset of this kings: Slavery is still being JUSTIFIED, hence no need for apology. Take that Magna what ever somewhere else.
Well said, Nana Nketsia.Bob Marley cautioned us about mental slavery but it fell on deaf ears. The miseducated are very difficult to accept simple reasoning. But some of us are with you. Keep up the good work. My regards to K ...