I won’t miss EC job – Afari Gyan

Read Comments Comments (55)

• Hillary 8 years ago

Nobody will also miss an NDC fraudster like you

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

I urge Ghanaians to be vigilant and smart, the Ashanti/Akyem tribal Npp Party is targeting the poor "Albinos" for their usual spiritual. We must stand up with one voice to say BIG NO to anti Albinos in Ghana. Npp must stop ki ...

• YAWVI 8 years ago

IN FACT, WE DON'T NEED A CRIMINAL LIKE YOU.

• UNMISGUIDED AFRICAN CHILD 8 years ago

Even The Almighty God Himself will Not
    satisfy the NPP.So,please take heart and enjoy your much desreved retirement.

When Kuffour won two Elections under your watchful eyes,you were hailed and praised as God-sent but when ...

• UNMISGUIDED AFRICAN CHILD 8 years ago

deserved

• Peter Nonkoh 8 years ago

Dr. Afari Gyan, congratulations for serving Ghana with resolve, determination and clear conscience.
    Please, enjoy your retirement confident that you did your best as innovator and a teacher in conducting public elections in ...

• Mahmoud 8 years ago

Author: Kafui Ama
    Date: 2009-07-23 01:44:06

Please be patient and read this to the end.

"It was November 1999 and I'd been Deputy High Commissioner in Ghana for almost a year - the culmination of 15 years' Foreign ...

• Sam 8 years ago

so typical Ghanians never see the good in anyone. what crime did he commit? You are sowing a seed and you will one reap it.God bless Afari Djan.I for one will miss you.

• KWASI ACHMPONG 8 years ago

WE ALL KNOW HE BRIBE JUDGE ATUGBA WITH WOYOMI MONEY AND SOLD GHANA VOTES SO MAHAMA CAN WIN

• Close Observer 8 years ago

PEOPLE OF GHANA, WHY IS SUCH A PERSON IN PARLIAMENT? IS HE NOT DEMEANING THE LEGISLATIVE ARM OF GOVERNMENT? GET BBC NEWS!!!!!! OUT OF PARLIAMENT.

I'm sure this is not what the people of La Dadekotopon want their member of ...

• Onipaba 8 years ago

He is just afraid of his own shadow.He doesnt want people to revisit his past so as to bring on the memories of how he destroyed Ghana by riggingbthe election for this good for nothing President to destroy our nation.But he w ...

• Kwesi Ghana 8 years ago

May you retire in peace. God bless you

• .USMAN. 8 years ago

Go and see how Prez Mahama of Ghana has transformed Gonjaland with Ghana money just within the two and half years that he has been in power. Every town, village and hamlet in Gonjaland has received a facelift with new facilit ...

• THUNDER 8 years ago

NEVER AGAIN SHALL GHANA HAVE A BIASED ELECTORAL UMPIRE LIKE U. GO IN PEACE. WE WILL NEITHER MISS U.

• TOSS 8 years ago

Dr. Afari Gyan has paid his dues to mother Ghana. May they Good Lord be with you.You are an honest and brave Man. I wish you an eventful retirement period.

• ABLEZA RESIDENT 8 years ago

The logic behind experimentation is simple : if successful it is good, if not then the outcome may be worse than before. The Ebola vaccine experimentation in the Volta Region !!
    When the great Bishop of Lighthouse Church del ...

• Danito 8 years ago

Neither we will miss u. Shut up n suffer. May ur soul rest in peace.

• Abii 8 years ago

As young people, we need to be objectivity and avoid bias in our commenting and always be mindful that we are the leaders for tomorrow. The boss may not have delivery 100% but he wasn't working alone. He is as human as we ar ...

• broyu 8 years ago

btw I am ndc

• yaa 8 years ago

Who grows fish??

• Queen 8 years ago

Happy birthday great man...God bless you and may HE strengthen you.Will miss you.

• Rasmusen Akoto Dey 8 years ago

Congratulations Dr Afari Gyan. Enjoy your pension. I wish you all the best.

• DAAVI 8 years ago

HE`S BIGGER THAN PENSION MO NEY NOW.

• Nii Lartey Nartey. 8 years ago

You will certainly not miss the job and people you work with for the past 23 years.

That is simple for you because you were in fact held hostage to do the dirty works of your pay masters who made you disgrace yourself pub ...

• kofigoe. 8 years ago

Congratulations. Dr Afari

• NDC fool 8 years ago

Only NDC thieves are hailing you

• kwasi 8 years ago

CONSIDER YOURSELF LUCKY FOR NOT BEING IN JAIL FOR SELLING GHANA PEOPLE VOTES AND BRIBING JUDGE ATUGBA

• hawa 8 years ago

You are a good man, but you disrespect your peers. kindly work on your pride as you go.
    God bless you.

• Nicholas Osei Kyeretwie-Chicago 8 years ago

Congratulations Dr Afari-Gyan,you have done your best for Ghana.You deserve a national award for a job well done.Stay cool as you have always done ,knowing that you cannot satisfy all men at the same time.You have done your b ...

• Patriot 8 years ago

If indeed u somehow rig the 2012 election, then now u nearing death as your age rolls... Then a great punishment awaits u infront of your creator... Nothing matters if indeed u werent honest infront of your creator...watch th ...

• Osei Abeb 8 years ago

All the bad things that you did would be hunting you and the curse on you in 2012 election will begin to bite.Even though NDC paid you a lot to do the dirty work for them, you get only six months to live.

• K.K 8 years ago

YOU SHALL LIVE AND DIE WITH YOUR QUILT CONSCIENCE
    FOR CORRUPTING THE ELECTORAL COMMISSION.

• koffi 8 years ago

If he is old nd his grave is waiting for him, the NPP shld be ready for their flagbearer's funeral as well bcos they r of same age. Even supreme court judges nd EC boss retires at 70yrs but yaanom want to force an old man nea ...

• Efo Kwaku Canada 8 years ago

NDC should give that old criminal huge amount as he is going home because without Afari Djan there will be NO NDC in Ghana by now, and Rawlins should have been among the dead, to NDC fools Afari Djan is a hero but to wise Gha ...

• erickwashie kwashie 8 years ago

dont talk like that he can be your father or your uncle so please let as respect the elderly so the blessings shall follow as and not dark days following our generations . thanks

• Papa Yaw 8 years ago

So

• SIR ERRICO 8 years ago

Congratulations Dr. Afari Gyan
    You are indeed a true son of Ghana. Your have done well. God bless you.
    If every Ghanaian can do half of what you did, Ghana would have been a different place now. Wish you all the best in yo ...

• Daddy Oscar 8 years ago

Any person who hates this man will surely be an ashanti.They hate the truth.It was the same man who helped u won 2000&2004 elections without complaining.You praised him when u won.ldiots Ashantis.

• Efo Kwaku Canada 8 years ago

What is the truth?Do you know the truth? The truth is giving the rightful meaning of over voting and having credible register without ghost names and not turning the wishes of majority Ghanaians, that is the nature of truth, ...

• ice kenkey 8 years ago

what else would you lack when President Mahama gave you huge sums of money looted from the poor nation's coffer after rigging the elections for him.Foolish you!!!

• erickwashie kwashie 8 years ago

well done daddy God be with you in everything you do blessings shall follow you always .

• apuuu 8 years ago

Africa Gyan now we are going to see how your lagecy turn out good or bad apuuu

• Mama Afua 8 years ago

Because you dinted your own legacy....pray for forgiveness.

• KWASI ACHMPONG 8 years ago

HE SHOULD SHOT UP AND LEAVE US WE ALL KNOW HE SOLD OUR VOTES AND BRIBE JUDGE ATUGBA WITH WOYOMI MONEY

• kophi 8 years ago

THE SON OF AFARI GYAN -NANA IN GRENBORO NC MUST GO TO GHANA TO HELP IN HIS FATHER'S FARM,FARM BOY

• haha 8 years ago

Bad old man. Go away

• apuuu 8 years ago

Liar liar Afari Gyan is lying he will miss it bad because he loves calling bad election and sending corrupt people to Parliament not be trusted Ghana we are free from this evil apuuu

• ****((((((****** 8 years ago

Kwasea you are disgraced to people at Bring Ahafo.may you perish with Ebola kwasea

• PAPSON 8 years ago

Yes, because you have made enough money through bribes, during and after the 2012 elections. Aja corrupt Gyan, nyame ahu wu.

• Victor Hugo 8 years ago

You will surely miss the place because you had friends there.You're just saying that to console yourself.Those who are saying he cheated for Mahaha should admit that he cheated for Kuffuor as well for his second term!

• DESSIE 8 years ago

he will forever be missed:Thank you Sir for your enomous contribution for Ghana young democracy

• KOOBAAH. 8 years ago

NPP NKWASEAFOHENE NKUTOO NA OBETUMI ADIDI AFARI GYAN ATEM,EFISE OYE AKURAASENI KWASEA PAA.NPP YOU WERE TOTALLY DEFEATED IN 2012 ELECTIONS,THEREFORE STOP YOUR PRIMITIVE AND FOOLISH INSULTS.WE ARE NOW IN 21ST CENTURY YOU SHOULD ...

• senyo 8 years ago

Nobody will miss this arrogant thief. Your mother. Clear off.

• Akuafo 8 years ago

God bless you for your noble work to the state. Happy birthday Sir.

• JDM LOV 2 KILL PEOPLE 8 years ago

AFARI GYAN SHIT PETEEE HIM SELF AT COURT ROOM IN 2012,FOOOLISH MAN,GOO WE DONT NEED YOU,NDC MAN