'Dumsor' vigil to blame for flood and fire disaster – Ga Traditional Council

Read Comments Comments (281)

• Ghanaman 8 years ago

These corrupt Ga chiefs are more interested in selling land to 5 buyers at the same time than think

• KB 8 years ago

That is why they are always poor!

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

AUTHOR: MAHMOUD------
    You are repeating exactly what Rawlings and his "let the blood flow" misguided, inexperienced youth of this country said years ago. They claimed that our older leaders had failed and they took over the ...

• geroge 8 years ago

IVONNE AND CO MUST BEHELD RESPONSIBLE

• Okyesco 8 years ago

And who is this stupid George, do you believe in this bullshit from the Ga Chiefs? If yes then you are lost in this computer age where people are defying natural occurances to go to space.

• ghana 8 years ago

you see how stupid you are to forget your Culture and believe in the white mans Culture? you think you are wise but l see anybody who rejects his culture and tradition as a lazy person who do not have his own way of doing thi ...

• .USMAN. 8 years ago

Go and see how Prez Mahama of Ghana has transformed Gonjaland with Ghana money just within the two and half years that he has been in power. Every town, village and hamlet in Gonjaland has received a facelift with new facilit ...

• Glo 8 years ago

Have they stated how the vigil caused the disaster? I would like to know their reasoning and how the two can be linked.

• Senior Wisdom 8 years ago

I am ashamed that such primitive ideas still get media attention in Ghana. Why can't we move into the 21st century, be innovative in our thinking and stop this nonsense. Let those who are superstitious continue doing so if th ...

• Kisseih 8 years ago

So can't we comment without these tribal name calling and insults? There can't be a Ga Ghana, an Asante Ghana or an Ayigbe Ghana. Can we please stop this.May be ya children are pure or one tribe, but many are intertribes. Sto ...

• ROYAL AKANLAND 8 years ago

GET IT THAT WAY

• ABA 8 years ago

BE WISE AND DONT SEE THIS AS A TRIBAL ISSUE.HUMBLE YOURSELVES PRAY AND SOLVE THE MAIN PROBLEM

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 8 years ago

This sort of scapegoating is one of the reasons why Ghanaian leadership take the people for granted and such disasters will not end in Ghana. The flood and fire were caused by leadership failure by politicians, the Environmen ...

• mugu1 8 years ago

people apply anything from hollywood without observing geological,ecological and Metaphysical cultures that is in place for long and many year

within people.
    the Ga chief warned to respect the silence activities in the ...

• mugu1 8 years ago

the flood and the fire victims are mostly from the villages,

• Senior Wisdom 8 years ago

Ghana is gradually getting to the abyss of development, because of our politician. We are not sacred of such superstitious ideologies. We need to develop and do the right thing

• TEE 8 years ago

WHY THESE NIGERIANS GA PEOPLE ARE SO PRIMITIVE THINKING

• kweku trouble 8 years ago

SO YOU WERE PRIMITIVE WHEN YOU BLAMED THE FLOODS ON A CURSE ON GHANA BECAUSE OF THE NDC? ABOA, HOE DARE YOU CALL A WHOLE TRIBE PRIMITIVE? YOU ARE SITTING IN SOME KVIP YOU CALL A HOME, PICKING DRIED MUCUS FROM YOUR NOSE AND PU ...

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

Mahama has made elders in our country to suffer from depression and anxiety but with Ga elders dee woomo agyimi too much. Maka a maka me nsurro nobody can do me "foko" because I am right to say this to them.

• SHAMO 8 years ago

ASHANTE GBEE BUULUII.

• ken 8 years ago

DONT MIND THEM OO

• Nii 8 years ago

Shieeee! Agya momma yenka na Ghanafoo
    ye nkwaseafo papa. How dummy are we?
    Ebei! Till when are we going to kick out superstitions from our society. This akpeteshie drinking chiefs and thier lunatic fetish priest continue to ...

• ghana 8 years ago

Crowling Babies with sharp brains

• Ben 8 years ago

Why not? You are so backward, I can sell you your own saliva.

• DANSO 8 years ago

I cannot believe a Chief in this age still believe in this nonsense. How can such a person lead his people intelligently to achieve any good thing. It is a shame.

• kwasi 8 years ago

please is there more nonsense we should here

• GOD SAVE GHANA. 8 years ago

Mister Mayor!Why then do we have to use tax payers money to dredging the Odaw and desilting of the Korle Lagoon and not just Stop making Noise.The NDC cana never develop can with Propaganda and Lies.

• Wanto 8 years ago

I never thought these lazy beach shitters are that stupid. The vigil caused the flood and the fire disaster?

YAKA GBEMEI, DOODOO

• Raila Odinga 8 years ago

I never thought these ugly,pigmy-like chimpanzees are that stupid. Stop living and shitting in kiosks in Accra and go back to your little dingy and decrepit villages and leave us alone for goodness sake.

Kpootoo bi.

• J. D Mahama 8 years ago

Kwasia like you whose monies and sweat built Accra. Is not the gas and besides the Accra land belongs to the Akuapim people. Gas are primitive beach shitters. People should go to places like Bukom and see how people are walki ...

• SHAMO 8 years ago

ASHANTE GBEE BUULU.

• Close Observer 8 years ago

Disgraceful! Why are there fools everywhere, especially in leadership positions? Why are fools attracted to leadership positions? People of Ga, you are a disgrace. How did I become one of you?

Gam3i hiashi shweloi. Mile a ...

Another fool.

Kweku, you are stupid for insulting me for being angry with my own people.

You insult the whole Ga tribe simply because some leaders said something absurd. What they said doesn't reflect every Ga's mind, that's why you were talking crap; so you can't generalize. The La Traditional Council is Ga, so ...

• Birry Wade 8 years ago

So when will these Ga chiefs come around to realise that we have gone past the stone age? So why don't they blame it on the taxi drivers honking the whole day? And what about the take off and landing of planes at the airport? ...

• TWEAA 8 years ago

HAVE YOU EVER HEARD TAXI DRIVERS HONKING AND PLANES LANDING AND TAKING OFF WHENEVER THERE IS A BAN ON NOISE MAKING IN ACCRA? JUST ASK NII DODOO TACKIE. HE WILL TELL YOU ALL TAXI DRIVERS DISCONNECT THEIR HONKING DEVICES AND PL ...

• JOE 8 years ago

Birrry, you said it all.

• Abicus 8 years ago

Isnt this the same logic NPP use when they blame Dumsor which started in 1998 on Mahama ?

• Amuquaye 4sta 8 years ago

Bro u r right, even the generator

It's an absurd thing for the traditional council to say but Why insult all Gas? The La traditional council allowed them to hold the vigil; are they not Gas? You have forgotten your home-town, where Albinos are used for sacrif ...

• Asorkpo 8 years ago

Because your mum was fucked in stinking gutter by a lunatic and had you.Kwasia mu kwasia.

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

I urge Ghanaians to be vigilant and smart, the Ashanti/Akyem tribal Npp Party is targeting the poor "Albinos" for their usual spiritual. We must stand up with one voice to say BIG NO to anti Albinos in Ghana. Npp must stop ki ...

• you know who 8 years ago

AD3N BBC.....EYE AHHBA.....!!!

PEOPLE OF GHANA, WHY IS SUCH A PERSON IN PARLIAMENT? IS HE NOT DEMEANING THE LEGISLATIVE ARM OF GOVERNMENT? GET BBC NEWS!!!!!! OUT OF PARLIAMENT.

I'm sure this is not what the people of La Dadekotopon want their member of ...

• SHAMO 8 years ago

GBEI KPOKPOII

• Eric the icecool 8 years ago

Slave shut up.

• eugene 8 years ago

why do you suck the white penis dry??

• eugene 8 years ago

then tell me how to win the mega millions lottery in USA and get $124 million dollars and i will give you $500 after i win the $124 million...www.galottery.com

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 8 years ago

It may be truth but the AKYEM/ASHANTI ANIMALS will oppose

• NDCEIVE 8 years ago

dnt behave like that,they have to learn to be clean.u are der insulting akyem and ashantis but they are better than ur whole tribe

• Ali 8 years ago

At least the Gas are better than the Asate moneys who are monkeys and predominantly bastards because all their mothers and sister are prostitutes. They are also savages who head hunt for human skulls and drink their palm wine ...

• mugu1 8 years ago

what make your accra refugees akyem and ashantis better ? exept die's by heart in the Ga land

• SHAMO 8 years ago

GBEI ADUDJEII

• nii 8 years ago

you are stupid

• CAD-FAB ENGINEERING 8 years ago

Do you need a machine or an equipment for your business, then contact us today. Email: cadfab.engineering@gmail.com

Has anyone sold any land to you?

• Owu, Philadelphia 8 years ago

Ignorance, where on earth some people are so myopic and can't figure out disasters are bound to happen.Accra landscape is prone to floods and not environmentally FRIENDLY when it rains.Ga traditionally is making an empty nois ...

• foolish mahama 8 years ago

FOOLS

• ABLEZA RESIDENT 8 years ago

The logic behind experimentation is simple : if successful it is good, if not then the outcome may be worse than before.
    When the great Bishop of Lighthouse Church delivered his speech before the national audience a few week ...

• quansy 8 years ago

Best comment ever. Thank u

• frankilo 8 years ago

2016 is just some few months away and akuffo addo wil face his final defeat.
    JDM wil continue wid de good works ghanaians are seeing him do.God richly bless u mahama

• Eric the icecool 8 years ago

Are you blind? shut up and fuck off.

• Neutral Zone 8 years ago

They are not lacking wisdom. They are corrupt plain n simple. So don't b fooled.

• K.Asante. Columbus USA. 8 years ago

Mr./Mrs.(Ableza Resident)I have read your piece & can't wait to give you thumbs up.What a thought provoking write up.I would wish that the President/Ministers/Parliamentarians & all who matter in the decision taken for the Eb ...

• truth 8 years ago

Why can you be so unkind to insult us and our president. You should have been at the goil filling station that day so that you will not live to insult all Ghanaians.

• nii oroga 8 years ago

Ga traditional is made up of morons. No wonder they haven't had a chief for nearly 40 years!

• Sokosaney 8 years ago

Wasn't it due the noise made the numerous electric generators in Accra? You better ask the deities before coming again.

• kwame 8 years ago

i am very sad if really Ga chiefs wrote that shit.
    have you seen that all gutter were full and water could no t flow.sorry do you even have toilets you go to toilet on the beach.see what chiefs like asntehene. eastern Regio ...

• Kwame, UG 8 years ago

Have these chiefs seen the filth in Accra? How about Sodom and Gomora next to James Town? I believe they have not seen the choked Odaw river/gutter. Oh my people, when shall we think and do the right thing?

• Bayie Amponsah 8 years ago

I wonder how much lower Ghanaians kind think using the chiefs assertions. That is the lowest level of thinking in the WORLD!!!!

• MUGU 8 years ago

What caused the death of the 126 soccer fans at the Accra Sports Stadium in 2001? These Ga Chiefs don't know what they are saying. Why don't you stop air planes from flying during that period? Afterall, they make the most noi ...

• predator 8 years ago

Good one there.

• Osofo 8 years ago

Are these council members real leaders with common sense? These are some of the reasons why we are not going anywhere as a nation.

• Nzema K 8 years ago

Freedom of speech, freedom of worship, freedom of "thinking"

• Ghanaian 8 years ago

Please, please do not speak like false prophets, Ga Chiefs, Already you lost your case. Some generators make more noise than demonstrators. And the demonstration did not take place on Ga lands as such. So how could it have di ...

• Onipaba 8 years ago

Oh when are we going to get out of this foolishness and sycophancy

• Max 8 years ago

This kind of mentality is the cause of Ghana's problem. The Ga traditional counsel is nothing but filled with lazy and ignorant fools who believes their stupid old culture supersedes everything.

• Ghanaba Pa 8 years ago

Are you serious about your claim that the Dumsor vigil caused the recent flood and fire outbreak in Accra. I am a bit worried about the conscience of my GA family.

• JATO KWASHIVI RAWLINGS 8 years ago

THESE ARE THE MINDS THAT MAKES ACCRA SO BACKWARD AMONG OTHER CAPITALS OF THE WORLD. WHEN YOU HAVE A PLACE WHICH CANNOT MAKE UP ITS MIND, AS TO WHO SHOULD BE GA MANTSE, SUCH IS THE USELESS, MEANINGLESS RANT, WHICH COMES OUT FR ...

• VERONICA 8 years ago

STUPID FOOLS, NDC EMBEZZLED OUR MONIES THRO SADA, GYEEDA, SUBAH, FAKE JDT DEBTS, ETC AND SO GOVT HAD NO MONEY TO CONSTRUCT ACCRA DRAINS, AND YET THE TRADITIONAL COUNCIL DIDNT SEE THIS CRIMINALITY....STUPID FOOOOOOOOLLLLSSSS

• Abicus 8 years ago

you are a bigger FOOL to believe everything you hear

• FRANK 8 years ago

"Government is going to fumigate the places to prevent the outbreak of diseases." Why is this statement being made now? As part of disaster management these are part of the immediate measures that ought to have been taken eve ...

• Patriot 8 years ago

This Ga Tradidtional council has prove to the world that it is the most foolish council to appear in the world in this 21st Century....fools and fool again

• GOODMAN 8 years ago

tooooo much, i am so dumbfounded.
    whaaaat!!! Ga chiefs, ei!!! what is this????? in this modern era, we have primitive people like this in Ghana?? God save us,,,,, oh my country... full of pripitive gas

• Efo 8 years ago

Idiots, they forgotten shitting and dumping their dirty stuff in the gutters and around they neighbourhood.

• nana yaw manu 8 years ago

C'mon, sirs, c'mon. Let's think a bit more...

• KOO 8 years ago

This is just cheap talk and sad.How anyone in his right mind think like this?.Did the vigil commandeer water and fire from the heavens?.This is unbelievable.

• LONTO-BOY 8 years ago

'Divine' retribution for the 'Dumsor' vigil? Really? Someone should tell the Ga Traditional Council that we are in the 21st-century.

• Nii 8 years ago

The Ashantis like Atoa more than God

• DO NO HARM 8 years ago

Accra may be the national capital, but that does not mean it is no longer a Ga land. The Asantehene still observes the Akwashidae and there are several Asante customs that are still held sacred to this day. You go against it ...

• Jomo 8 years ago

Ga traditional council don't know what their are saying

• Abongo Sisi of Akwatia zongo. 8 years ago

PRIMITIVE IDIOTS and BASTARDS ALL OVER GA LAND. I am ashamed to be half GA man!!!WHAT A BULL SHIT!!!!!!!

• kwaku south africa 8 years ago

FOOLISH GA CHIEFS AND THIER smaller gods who can tell them how to be neat and they still worship such stupid gods. ...buluuu

• Nii 8 years ago

Good one there they dont restect people who are not Ashantis

• K Owusu Frimpong 8 years ago

In this 21st century are you still thinking this way?.Please,let's use scientific knowledge to solve traditional problems.If we fail to do this then we are doomed as a nation.Ga chiefs,come again ooo!

• Ofori Jordan Michael 8 years ago

This is an unprofessional commentery or report made by Mr Tackie.Hey come on this is not time to lay blames or point accusing fingers for the causes of the disaster but time to share your view on how such occurance could be p ...

• WHAT A WOW. 8 years ago

Oh no, they did not.
    Clearly it is a very lost cause and it has become very, very dangerous.
    Cry Ghana just cry.

• sista clary 8 years ago

Loool Ghanaians are backward...in this century Ga man talking rubbish voodoo

• Amevor 8 years ago

What so nonsense is this. Gas can go to hell. Accra doesn't belong to the so called Gas they claimed. The land is for Akwuapins and Akwamus

• niigbese 8 years ago

Since Ghana retains mahama as president and Oko as unelected mayor of AccrA we shall continue to hear such ridiculous explanations for self_ inflicted disasters that will continue to befall a country where inefficiency of the ...

CLOSE THAT SEWERAGE YOU CALL MOUTH. IF THE LAND IS FOR AKWAPIMS AND AKWAMUS, GO AND COLLECT IT FOR THEM. IF WE GO INTO HISTORY YOU WILL REALISE THAT MAYBE YOUR TRIBE SHOULDN'T EVEN BE PART OF GHANA. ABOA!!

• Nima Old Soldier 8 years ago

Are we becoming any wiser as people and country? This Ga Chiefs need to go wash themselves deep in the sea in other to wise up to use their heads properly.

The world is fast transforming and advancing in technology and peo ...

• yoni 8 years ago

they the so called celebs should have died

• Douglas. Bristol-UK` 8 years ago

foolish game people

• Douglas. Bristol-UK` 8 years ago

foolish ga people

• Jojo 8 years ago

Ignorance, ignorance and ignorance!

• blessed 8 years ago

in factc we have all these people in ghana talking shit. i wonder why they are leaders. in fact we have bad people in ghana.

• Jerry bustard 8 years ago

ok Africa why fooling ourself Gas must rethinking and stop this idoit comments

• Mother Ghana 8 years ago

Stupid and cheap allegation.Parts of Accra have experienced flood disasters over years so please Ga Traditional Council do not reason like a drunkard,

• NII 8 years ago

NKWASIAFO3. THAT'S WHY YOU ARE SELLING ALL YOUR LANDS.OH GA SPOKEMAN

• KKO 8 years ago

What a bunch of idiots!

• adongo 8 years ago

infact nii tackie wagyimi paaa
    u such a stupid idiot asshole

Check yourself out, man. Look at your ugly tail and smelly body and hair before daring to insult a Ga man.

• DOTCOM 8 years ago

Even calling yourself a ga man is an insult.Dirty primitive shitting morons.

I am so proud of my Ga citizenship . Now where in the hell do your ugly self come from ? And what do I hear now ? A deafening silence.

Crawl back to that stinky and smelly village and call it a deal, you ugly chimpanzee!

• J. D Mahama 8 years ago

Is there any place in ghana more smelly and stinky than your accra neighborhood? Ofui beach shitter moron. Your stinky and smelly neighborhood is your daily perfume everywhere you gas go. Lazy assholes and a stupid tribe, th ...

• natural 8 years ago

wht an extremely retard belief.

• Nii Lante 8 years ago

I am surprise that, suppose leaders of a community would attribute such a tragic incident to gods they worship. gods who delight to kill and destroy the lifes of innocent people and not the perpetrators of fluoting the ban on ...

• Isaac 8 years ago

Then blame the osu traditional chief for the something they look before giving them go ahead to do the vigil if they know that ban of drumming is against the laws of the land

• KING 8 years ago

Oh how long Ga Chiefs will you be wise?How long? Don't you see other chiefs way they talk? Lean from them.

• The chief is a politician not a chief 8 years ago

This nincompoop ga chief just watched what happen to the English girl on news that went naked on one of the Asian islands and they are claiming it was her naked doinds that made thecause of volcanic eruption. Hahahahaha 21 ...

• yr people 8 years ago

In this era where Honda is almost about to fly its own manufactured airplane.

• NONSENSE! 8 years ago

Purely nonsense. Are they saying this because it is the first time Accra has experienced flooding or that it was the first time there has been an explosion at a fuel filling station?

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

I hope the Ga whatever will stop insulting the intelligence of the Ghanaians people and especially the victims of the disaster

• kwasi 8 years ago

are these people serious at all. they should tickle themselves and laugh. what a shame

• boakye prempeh 8 years ago

rubbish nonesense

• NYANKONTON RAINBOW 8 years ago

They are still ignorants & ignorants they will remain...period!

• Neutral Zone 8 years ago

This is what happens when u try to explain everything in spiritual terms instead of hard science.

• patrick essuman, uk 8 years ago

Common sense is given by God and not acquired. Tell that so called Nii that his common sense on this issue did come from God.

I believe those who put him there are really disappointed and needed to be removed.
    Sinking tho ...

• josh 8 years ago

Nonsensical , wakeup guys u are dead already, folish talk

• Adu 8 years ago

If leaders in the 21st century think this way then we are in trouble.

• kwaku 8 years ago

Selling lands in water ways to people and choking the gutters with toilet and dubris are the cause of it!, you ignorant bastard .

• asuoba 8 years ago

Ooooh Ga

• Ali Amadou Souleymane 8 years ago

Ghana. Peace cantry we like

• Gabriel 8 years ago

Primitive people with primitive ideas.

• Abeiku ... SW 2 London 8 years ago

110% Nonsense !!!

• Nana Kow Sarfo 8 years ago

I now understand why serious and reasonable people who visit Ghana don't recognise chiefs of Ga when they land on their soil from their flight but proceed to great serious minded chiefs like the Asantehen and osagyefo Ammoati ...

• HG 8 years ago

You are a foooooool. Stupid and useless tradition.

• NDCEIVE 8 years ago

they shdnt speak trash,they shd learn to keep their surroundings clean,foodians chama

• Koshie- of Ghana now in The USA. 8 years ago

This is a disgraceful piece of the Ga chief. What do people gain from DARKNESS??????. IS THE BAN NOT ASHAME OF HOW tHE GAS ARE SLEEPING ON THE STREETS AND THE KWAWU ARE USE THEIR LANDS TO MAKE MILLIONS OF MONEY EVERYDAY????? ...

• JOMO 8 years ago

Get some education, folks. This is 2015. I bet the Asante Traditional Council will never say something like this. The University of Ghana is in Accra.

• Ghanaba Efua 8 years ago

Lack of knowledge my people perish, you're a coward chief

• Kodi 8 years ago

Useless talk

• Akos 8 years ago

Ghana

• Lawyer Nyamekye 8 years ago

Hmmmmm. The gods were disobeyed and disrespected. I hope those involved will listen.

• JOE 8 years ago

So the NPP did not use the stadium disaster victims as sacrifice after all. lt was executed by the gods

• Moosi 8 years ago

I could not believe reading this claim by spokesman of the Ga Traditional Council!
    And that the Accra Mayor accompanied them and accepted their statement.
    I am sure the Mayor was not comfortable with their claim but feared ...

• KK 8 years ago

Why do we have so many stupid chiefs in Ghana

• .. 8 years ago

stupid people

• ga state 8 years ago

what has this got to do with the so called ga state. Do nothing people and good for nothing. This was a national disaster and should be respected as such. The flood and fire disaster was not a tribal disaster but a national o ...

• MR MAWEGYATA 8 years ago

ARE THERE NO MORE EDUCATED GA CHIEFS GOD HAVE MERCY ON THIS USELESS COUNCIL OF GA CHIEFS MAY GOD CURSED YOU ALL.

Lets stop chasing after ghosts ...

• BBC NEWS !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

SEE HOW THESE ABLE CHIEFS WHO ARE SUPPOSED TO BE LEADERS IN OUR COMMUNITIES ARE SHOWING HOW FOOLISH THEY ARE IN THEIR OWN LIMITED THINKINGS AND LOGICS ALL BECAUSE THEY ARE FOLLOWERS OF THE MIST USELESS YOUNGEST PRESIDENT GHAN ...

• NDC SUCKS 8 years ago

WE ARE IN 2015 AND MANY GHANAIANS STIL THINKING DUMB THROUGH OUT THE COUNTRY . THE GAB BETWEEN BLACK AFRICAN MEN AND WHITE ARE VERY HUGE THEREFORE THAT TRIBAL SHIT NEEDS TO STOP ASAP .

• Obrefo 8 years ago

Some Gas chiefs are jokers. They should respect themselves and the stools they occupies.

• CK 8 years ago

How can we grow if people in the capital think this way!!!!

• sanaahene 8 years ago

You've got to be kidding me! These people must be crazy or on some kind of alcohol. Building on water ways, clogged gutters, silting of streams all man-made are the courses of these preventable disasters not protest. have a n ...

• BBC NEWS !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

GA CHIEFS ARE FOOOOOOOLS IN CAPITAL LETTERS PRIOD

• NDC SUCKS 8 years ago

WE ARE GHANAIANS AND WE DO THINK AND DO EVERYTHING THING THE SAME IT DOESN'T MATTER OUR TRIBAL AND CULTURE DIFFERENCES . YOU DIDN'T SEE NOTHING YET MORE TO COME GHANA IS DEAD UNDER MAHAMA ADMINISTRATION .GHANAIANS HAS SUFFERE ...

• mkberger@yandex.com 8 years ago

we are a law firm offering help to get legal visa to work and live in Europe. For further information send mail to mkberger@yandex.com

• atuahene prempeh dennis 8 years ago

The chiefs should come again...tweaaa!

• Joe 8 years ago

This is described in one word "nonsense".

• jowells 8 years ago

Stay at home and work on an online business to earn money. find out more by calling 0247804440.

• James. Adams Tamale 8 years ago

There is something wrong with this council was the vigil done on your land? Am sorry this council instead of asking AMA your man Oko to clear the sand in the gutters you have lost your respect and power from today A big shame ...

• Adu 8 years ago

Primitive ideas.

• Alhaji Bashuru 8 years ago

we northerners can be primitive on certain issues but I didn't know that the Gas are far behind us

• akrofi 8 years ago

How can people still believe in these gods who have no hands to feed themselves. if they were so powerful the gods should avert the dum-sor in the country! why could they not conjure the rain to fill the Akosombo dam so we wi ...

• IB 8 years ago

I hear people say these Ga's and their Chiefs are foodians,uncivilized and fools and I really thought it was just mere talk. They have proved me wrong especially this nonsense coming from the so called enlighten Chiefs or are ...

• JKA 8 years ago

it is just shocking how these political chiefs think.....

• yaw oware 8 years ago

Ha ha ha

• FAD 8 years ago

Dumsor' vigil to blame for flood and fire disaster – Ga Traditional Council

• Adumuah 8 years ago

What's the difference between what the Ga chiefs said and what the pastors who attributed the flood disaster to Mahama's presidency? Let's also condemn our Christian pastors when they come out with nonsense.

• BB. 8 years ago

Those people who are insulting they don't know what the Vigil mean, they should ask first. I blamed them too.

• KWABENA 8 years ago

ALL RELIGIONS HAVE MEDITATION SESSIONS.

• Nii Joromi 8 years ago

Is the dumsor demonstration responsible for the choked drains and filthy gutters? These people are really primitive.

• vete 8 years ago

The Ga traditional Council should move from the 12th century thoughts and begin to think like 2Ist century beings.So are they not ashamed of coming out with this filmsy statement?God have mercy on them.

• Hahahah 8 years ago

Hahaha..tweaaa for the lack of kwonledge my ppl perish ...?

• Nartey 8 years ago

bad day to be a Ga..

• Ama 8 years ago

Wow!!For once Ghanaians are agreeing not to be involved in stone age ideas from our chiefs

• broyu 8 years ago

ILLITERATE

• set 8 years ago

wht kind of life ar we livin in dis country?wht is dis pple sayin,insted of dem to tel de president and his co workers to do their job by usin de money dey aquired to do wht is aquired 4,dey wil nt.wht kind of shalow tinkin ...

• ODENEHO USA 8 years ago

u a right we have to blame the president ,and the meyor of accra. too know

• Clearance Seedorf, Bibiani 8 years ago

Instead of pointing a critical finger holding a helping. Aa, I wonder why these Ga chiefs are so naivee and still retrogretive (old fashion).
    You still belief in superstition.

• akas 8 years ago

TRADITIONAL LEADERS ARE LOSING THEIR
    RESPECT BY SUCH NONSENSICAL CLAIMS.

• kre 8 years ago

Say what? Stupid traditional leaders still living in stone-age. I feel sorry for Ghanaians for having such leaders moving the country backward. These are the kind of leaders when you call them ignorant they take it to be an i ...

• gee 8 years ago

Hahahahaaa!!! I don't know which one is funnier...what the guy said or these comments!

• kwaku south africa 8 years ago

THIS SHOWS HOW STUPID GA CHIEFS ARE AND THEIR STUPID gods who can't even speak but yet they worship them..nkawseafo

• Kwame afreh 8 years ago

We no they all stupid they are there for their bellies not any thing particular to help even their people as well as Accra so let them keep their lies till the all die .

• Nii Ayibonyey 8 years ago

if there sombody to blamed abot this flood stuff about Ga tradional councilthey should blame that useless for notting La-Wulomo

• Osu Clottey 8 years ago

Nonsense Nquasiasms,we want a true Ga leader,please no politics

• PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI- McA 8 years ago

WE HOPE ALMIGHTY GOD HELP US
    =======================================
    MARKETING COUNCIL WILL BE ESTABLISHED
    =======================================
    WWW.CUSTOMERMETRO.COM
    ======================================
    PR ...

• Kamil gaasoba 8 years ago

OOh workers are surfing just because of dumsor cause many people get their monies through electricity.

• obi 8 years ago

you re insane

• pablo 8 years ago

Veronica, respect your self as a lady. Can't we be decent with our discourse for once.

• NANA YAA 8 years ago

Give us a break please give Ghanaians a break!Somebody failed let us hold appointees personally responsible now for they were not appointed and to be paid by tax paid money to sleep in the job

• Jibril 8 years ago

In the name of God, when can we stop this absolutely ridiculous resort to superstitious nonsense to try to explain obvious things?

• Kamil gaasoba 8 years ago

The ga chiefs must reasoned up or wisen up they should think logical is time for them to think.

• Aden 8 years ago

Oh please!!!!!!!!

• NDC SUCKS 8 years ago

OH GHANA LEADERS

• JAY 8 years ago

FIRE,FIRE,the Ga Gods have spoken,those stupid and foolish Ewes,Akans and Northerners who pollute the drains with their Fucken dirty filth .

• joe 8 years ago

you re very stupid, this is how npp thinks

• pee god 8 years ago

Good evening foolish Ghanaians! Do see why l call u fools this is a typical example of foolishness.Fooooooooolllllllsssssssss

• pablo 8 years ago

Adumuah, God bless you.

• gyau 8 years ago

Tweeaaaaaa, c dem.

• Atta-kay 8 years ago

This is the most ridiculous assertion that has ever come from the mouth of someone who claim to be the head of a group called Ga Traditional Council. I guess he is also educated- 'book knowledge'!

• CHIGRI WAGADUGU 8 years ago

S H U T U P.................

These primitive vigil and political biased slang language of Dumso has nothing to do with the flooding and fire which killed so many of countrymen and women. Instead of these corrupt and premitive chiefs to help and advise th ...

• STEVE 8 years ago

"If you go to Rome, you do what the Romans do." Most of the comments to this article are geered to insults at Ga's, but were they not warned? Unfortunately not a single native of the Ga tribe lost his/her life. The same appli ...

• akos usa 8 years ago

fooooooooooooooooooooolish ga chiefs clean choked gutters and stop selling lands shiit

• BOKA 8 years ago

Always they have to find someone or something to blame.When are we going to learn from our mistakes

• Obed Adore 8 years ago

Leave the Gas alone. Even Nepal has also blames foreign tourists and mounting climbers for causing the recent earthquake in their country because the tourist had stripped naked on the mountain.. Hahaha.. If naked bodies could ...

• BOKA 8 years ago

I'm ashamed to call myself a Ga today.

• ataa nii 8 years ago

bush people come to ga land to civilise. Gas are supreme

• STEVE 8 years ago

If someone is foolish then is you, and not the Ga chiefs. The gutters were always clean untill people from the bush invaded Accra with their bush shit. Clean the mess yourself or it will keep killing you bush meats.

• arafat 8 years ago

what has the other demos caused in recent times before the vigil.... you won't be famous by this stupid allegation

• abostei 8 years ago

very stupid. Kwasia mu kwasia

• lol 8 years ago

cave man reasoning

• Amina 8 years ago

OHHH GAS, WHY DO YOU MOSTLY APPOINT SUCH ILLITERATES AS YOUR ELDRS AND CHIEFS. ACCRA IS THE CAPITAL OF GHANA, YET WITH SUCH CLOWNS AS THEIR ELDERS, THE CITY LOOKS LIKE A BIG VILLAGE WITH JAMES TOWN AND CHORKOR BEING THE MAJOR ...

fOOL. IF YOU ARE LITERATE YOU WILL KNOW THE POPULACE DON'T APPOINT CHIEFS. IT'S HEREDITARY. ANYWAYS ACCRA WILL BE BETTER IF CLOWNS LIKE YOU GO BACK TO WHATEVER SHIT HOLE YOU CAME FROM. AMINA, YOUR LIKES ARE IN SODOM AND GOMOR ...

• Papa Yaw 8 years ago

So

• Nii Otu 8 years ago

A class six school prefect is more intelligent than all the Ga chiefs put together. Can anyone prove me wrong? I am from otublohum, the otublohum mantse has no palace of his. He is actually using the Ga mantse ...

• uuuuuiuu 8 years ago

All those insulting hv iq's less than than earthworm. Can you mk a submission without insult? The article was written for people to read but is been read by cabbage who are always ready to insult.

• NANA 8 years ago

MY PEOPLE PERISH FOR LUCK OF KNOWLEDGE IF BLIND PEOPLE LEAD A NATION IT IS A CATASTROPHIE

• ghanafour a gyimi 8 years ago

Nkranfo de3 mo agyimi. Foolish Gas

• ghanafour a gyimi 8 years ago

Ashantes we are buying all d lands in accra n u guys r living in slums mo gyimi

• sojourner in usa 8 years ago

2000 years ago will never perish, even of all sophistications from advance civilisations from all over the world experiences. Where is the faith system they promised you? It was an allure for the new found oil and gases. A ch ...

• Amuquaye 4sta 8 years ago

If the peaceful vigil is the course of the disaster, why did the gods omit the organisers and also the disaster not occurring at venue where the vigil took place. POOr PrOpagandA

• Awo 8 years ago

Idle childish baseless and cheap talk
    Why d blame on d peaceful noiseless
    Nd prayerful vigil let's bold and truthful whilst at d same time being that reasonable and logical in this 21st century world with all its wonderful ...

• mr amin 8 years ago

Vote ndc out they lack the personneltp govern. As for the Ga chiefs is better they keep quiet.

• Nemi Kwesi Nemi, MD - USA 8 years ago

Too much talking by our leaders. The disaster has been 2 weeks now and the mayor indicates plans to fumigate places which were affected so as avert the outbreak of diseases.

Someone should tell him it is long overdue and ...

• SLOW 8 years ago

SO YOU CARE MORE ABOUT DUMSOR THAN HUMAN LIFE. I THOUGHT YOU WOULD HAVE MOVED AT THE SAME PACE YOU DID FOR THE DUMSOR VIGIL TO MOBILIZE RESOURCES TO HELP THE VICTIMS. WE SHALL KNOW YOU ALL BY YOUR SEEDS. HYPOCRITES.

• Wawa ya fuuta 8 years ago

I never knew a traditional council could be so naive. Was it the Dumsor Vigil that have been causing the floods in Accra? If they have failed as traditional rulers in educating their kinsmen on the need to keep the drains cle ...

• Son of Man 8 years ago

This is beyond nonsense. In all the years that Accra has been flooded did any marches happen?
    Tweaaa. Was the floods last year because of a march haba.

• Rev Fada 8 years ago

The Ga Chiefs need serious psychological help. Ahh at this age people still think like this? So should we keep chocking gutters and observe silence and all wiil be well? No wonder the AMA boss is still at post. Africa when? E ...

• Rev Fada 8 years ago

I have lost the respect l have for these so called chiefs. What are they teaching our children? Must it always be personal interest? Oh l wish l have not read this. Chiefs oh no ............

• DESSIE 8 years ago

CLass action lawsuit against GOIL for failure of information about the danger of petrol and also failing to post UNITED NATION dangerous chemical signs on wall

• Yussif Fuseini 8 years ago

What a lie,then they must be held responsible for the lost of lives,who made the rain fall? If it didnt rain, I guess there would be no flooding abi? The why dreg the odor river? Cheap popularity, make sure okoe build you toi ...

• Nii 8 years ago

Am really really sad to be a Ga. Rather unfortunate. Plato said it indeed. If you don't get yourself involved in politics then you don't bleame yourself if you get fools to become rulers. That is the state in which we find ...

• promise 8 years ago

we are the cause of our problems Nana

• OP 8 years ago

pls pls ,this is not time to apportion blames we should rather find the solution to the problem

• WHAAT BUNKUM 8 years ago

GA CHIEFS SHD LEARN TO BE WISE

• Kpabitey 8 years ago

A WHALE DIES AND IS FOUND ON THE SHORES OF ACCRA,WHAT DO THEY DO?THEY GO OVER TO POUR DRINKS TO THE gods.
    WE LIVE ON THE COAST WITH MILES AND MILES OF SEA VIEW,INSTEAD OF DEVELOPING THESE PLACES THEY SIT ON THEIR BACK SIDES ...

• DOTCOM 8 years ago

What else should we expect from "A SHITTING
    AND FISHING " tribe.Their dirty and primitive
    lifestyle depicts the way they reason. Its no
    news

• Yaromaskeena the great 8 years ago

Gas, if these barberic beings are leading you then I weep for your generations yet unborn

• Saws ya fuuta 8 years ago

I never knew a traditional council could be so naive. Was it the Dumsor Vigil that have been causing the floods in Accra? If they have failed as traditional rulers in educating their kinsmen on the need to keep the drains cle ...

• TEE 8 years ago

PERIOD, KWAME NKRUMAH HAS MADE A LOTS OF MISTAKES AND THAT IS WHY TO DAY WE ARE BEING RULING BY NTANI PEPEPNI USELESS CLUELESS INCOMPETENT DUMMY MAHAMA

• winter 8 years ago

When would these bastards and gulter kids stop insulting Gas andappreciate Gas for giving them a place to put their heads ?

• DOTCOM 8 years ago

but don't u know gas are the most useless people in Ghana. Very dirty and primitive. You guys are the main reason Ghana's capital ain't developing.No wonder you guys live in de underdeveloped parts of Accra whiles other civil ...

• SHAMO 8 years ago

ASHANTE GBEII BUULUII.

• CRIMES AGAINST GHANAIANS 8 years ago

NO COMMENT

• indiica 8 years ago

rise up ga traditional ppl.this nation has grown pass your jokes.if the gods are responsible for this then who are responsible for the cholera outbreak

• Gosh 8 years ago

Then y ar they dissilting Gutters they should leave it bcos we now know the problem

• Watching 8 years ago

As much as other traditions are respected, let us do same to others. By the way if you Ga/Adamgbe chiefs are not careful, you'll rule over no lands and people. Go and reason over your cheap agenda.

• kk 8 years ago

Nonsense!!!

• KING LOMOTEY 8 years ago

This needs testing: there should be gargantuan noise making next year, when there is prohibition of noise making cos of Homowo festival, and let's see if the Ga gods respond with another catastrophe

• Agingo 8 years ago

This is the biggest joke I have ever read. It is just childish and primitive in to the highest degree. We have to be ever grateful to education that enlightens and opens our horizon to think beyond some of these unproductive ...

• apuuu 8 years ago

Who really gives a damn about this ass holes what they say apuuu

• CNN 8 years ago

This is stupid NDC propaganda

hOW DIFFERENT IS WHAT THE COUNCIL SAID FROM THE FOOLS AND CLOWNS WHO BLAMED THE NDC FOR THE FLOODS? THESE PEOPLE SAID HERE THAT GOD HAS CURSED GHANA BECAUSE OF JDM; OTHERS SAID IT'S BECAUSE THE SUPREME COURT STOLE THE VERDICT ...

• voltarian 8 years ago

Frankilo. which Ghanaians? Ghanaians living on the noon or those in Ghana. Unfortunately. people like u are the only Ghanaians who can see what mahama is doing. And i dont beliv u are a true Ghanaian bcos true Ghanaians know ...

• ABA 8 years ago

BE WISE AND DON'T SEE THIS AS A TRIBAL ISSUE. RATHER HUMBLE YOURSELVES AND PRAY.TARGET THE PROBLEM AND SOLVE IT AT THE SOURCE.

• attu zongo 8 years ago

OUT OF IGNORANCE MY PEOPLE PERISH.
    HEY my chies have you forgotten the gruesome murdere of 8 generals,
    have you forgotten what happened on JUNE 4 1979?
    Hey Ga chiefs this is below the belt.come Again NII MEI....

• Kuma 8 years ago

I think this the most unfortunate. If the gods of the Ga state will kil all these poeple because of the dumsor. Then they are not wealth worshipping

• Constructivist 8 years ago

Amazing! amazing!! amazing!!! In 21st century, 2015, chiefs and elders will reason like this! What happened? It looks like primitivity and backwardness has been dissolved in water and forced on them to drink and bathe!!!! Eii ...

So what about those who said the floods a result of a curse on Ghanaians because the NDC is in power? How different is that from what the traditional council said? Now you see primitive people calling others primitive.

• Don 8 years ago

It just lack of education. Kindly ask the chiefs who were the cause of other floods in Ghana like that of last year.

• yawo 8 years ago

if we hve to put blames on some1 it hve to be GA chiefs, selling lands any how................God help GH

• Don 8 years ago

What about the cholera. Who cause am

• Abeiku ... SW 2 London 8 years ago

Oh please ... What a load of Rubbish

• David Mensah 8 years ago

All Ga traditional council or Ga people to give thanks to Akwuapim traditional council for giving them a good place to live and stop that voodoo ideas greater Accra is part of Eastern region

• Constable JOY 8 years ago

ACCEPT,BELIEVE,OR NOT;TRADITION,CULTURE,CUSTOMS MUST BE RESPECTED.IN EACH HOME;THERE IS A DANIEL.

• Asawinso ba odenkey. 8 years ago

It's only a fool that will insult the Akyems and the Ashantes whiles the issue here is not about these two tribes. U guys shd be very careful with ur words bcos if nothing at all u guys always migrate from ur various regions ...

• mobydick 8 years ago

Why did the gods not kill the organisers but instead poor innocent people? These chiefs must be educated to understand that the 21st
    century has no place for such beliefs. Customs are celebrated for their historic importan ...

• Haddasha Owusu 8 years ago

Likes seriously.

• Pastor 8 years ago

If this is your king what leadership can he offer?
    Africa is suffering because of ignorance in the highest grade, its very sad for this time of our world where others are travelling to moon and other planets we are still of ...

• Dan Kwa 8 years ago

It would be stupid of me to honor the chief's statement with a comment.

• Adobea 8 years ago

You have to go back to Nigeria, your ancestral home. You leave Iboland to come and disturb our piece. Mtcheeeeeeeew

• haruna 8 years ago

Did AMA boss accompany the GA chiefs to make this statement?

• Awo Yaa 8 years ago

Kwasea fools insulting Ga. Your mother, father and siblings. Foolish people. You this Akans u think u r better than every tribe. No wonder Komfo Anokye never returned after claiming he is going for the key of death. If the ma ...

• papa kwaku 8 years ago

Dumsor vigil to blame for flood and fire disaster..Ga traditional council