Transport fares go up 15% Friday

Read Comments Comments (25)

• .USMAN. 10 years ago

Go and see how Prez Mahama of Ghana has transformed Gonjaland with Ghana money just within the two and half years that he has been in power. Every town, village and hamlet in Gonjaland has received a facelift with new facilit ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 10 years ago

AUTHOR: MAHMOUD------
    You are repeating exactly what Rawlings and his "let the blood flow" misguided, inexperienced youth of this country said years ago. They claimed that our older leaders had failed and they took over the ...

• Amidini 10 years ago

What caused the Ghana Cedis to fall ? Our import is more than export and we re chasing the US Dollars to import goods from foreign countries.

• Oman Kofi Adusei 10 years ago

Ghana is not belonged to one person so stop what u are doing about fare.why?

• Ghanaman 10 years ago

Now, he has to remove subsidies without admitting that IMF required it.

• KWASI ACHMPONG 10 years ago

THIS STUPID MAN IS RAISING EVERYTHING IN GHANA AND DESTROYING PEOPLE AND FAMILYS LIFE

• mkberger@yandex.com 10 years ago

we are a law firm offering help to get legal visa to work and live in Europe. For further information send mail to mkberger@yandex.com

• ken 10 years ago

WHEN ARE YOU PEOPLE GOING TO UNDERSTAND THAT MAHAMA TAX AND SPEND AND VOODOO ECONOMY NOT GOING TO STOP HERE?MORE PRICE RAISES ARE ON THE WAY FROM MAHAMA TO YOU UNDER "GHANA BETTER AGENDA POLICY"

• Kwasi Addae,Kumasi 10 years ago

The 15% is realistic considering the fall of our own currency, the Ghana cedi. Don't forget the spare parts these vehicles use.

• BUILSA KANJARGA 10 years ago

Better Ghana Agenda, e de bee k3k3

• PAA SEBO 10 years ago

hahaha,hehehe,IN 2016 VOTE FOR NDC AND EVERYTHING WILL BE OKAY.BETTER GHANA ALL THE WAY!.NOW THE PRESIDENT IS IN KUMASI MAKING MORE PROMISES AND OMANE BOAMAH IS HIS PRESS SECRETARY.PROPAGANDA CONTINUA UNABATED!.

• BB 10 years ago

The president is truly a "dead goat". There is no president in Ghana.

• Mark Bruce 10 years ago

USMAN dnt weep for us coz we the Fantis we didt vote for that ur prez

• TEE 10 years ago

INFACT MAHAMA IS A CATASTROPHE IDIOT

• TEE 10 years ago

TO MENTION MAHAMA'S NAME AS SO-CALLED PRESIDENT

• Jake 10 years ago

Did GPRTU reduce fares when the cost of fuel went down ?
    No there is an evil hand behind all these demonstration of will and causing pain and harm to Joe Public, all for political gain.
    Nana Addo Dankwa Akuffo Addo is behin ...

• KWASI ACHMPONG 10 years ago

GHANA CANNOT AFFORD MAHAMA ON THE JOB TRAINING THE MAN MUST STEP DOWN AND GO HOME WE HAD IT WITH HIS BULL-SHIT VOODOO ECONOMY

• Agbeli Kumordzi 10 years ago

The fare raise sounds very silly
    The world oil price is down by 20% how come fare raise in our Ghana
    I urge Ghanains to stand up and say no way until that silly decision been reversed

• Hard Listeners 10 years ago

Agbeli, you must surely be in dreamland.

• Hard Listeners 10 years ago

Propaganda figures are being thrown around by the NDC govt and BOG all the time.eg the cedi's depreciation from January to date is well over 50% but wait for official figures to come out and see what else would come out. Our ...

• Oman Kofi Adusei 10 years ago

NDC most lose 2016 other they like it or not because dumso dumso is pending well,fuel increament, demonstrations etc.wait for kokromoti power for 2016

• Samed 10 years ago

Oih am afraid where is our country heading towards.when we don't have rain farm and fares and fuel keep on risen.

• Samed 10 years ago

Oih am afraid where is our country heading toward when we don't get rain to farm and fares and fuel keep on increasing.are we safe!!!

• Nana 10 years ago

Let all shame the minister, was he able to enforce the reduction in fares? Now you have supported the GPRTU to increase the fares. 2016 is coming you will see

• papa kwaku 10 years ago

Transport fares go up 15 percent