Coup against Terkper foiled as IMF engages Ghana

Read Comments Comments (32)

• .USMAN. 8 years ago

Go and see how Prez Mahama of Ghana has transformed Gonjaland with Ghana money just within the two and half years that he has been in power. Every town, village and hamlet in Gonjaland has received a facelift with new facilit ...

• Yaovi 8 years ago

The SCAREFACED Minister of Finance has ruined Ghana's Economy. Our Cedi is now worthless. Companies are collapsing. Quality of life is so high.
    Why is he still at post?
    The whole set up is full of criminals.

• Successfullman 8 years ago

Make extra income online by just inversting $18. Call or whatsapp Ben for more details.

• James Martin 8 years ago

Terkper is not up to the task,he can't deliver.

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 8 years ago

The Finance Minister has failed big time to stabilize Ghana's economy and currency for the past two/three years. He took over an economy that had single digit inflation but what is the rate of inflation now? He keeps on sayin ...

• jar 8 years ago

It's only you ashanti dead brain who cannot see what the minister is doing. Put elements in charge he will get the job done perfectly but put Ashanti man there it will disaster. This is for you Mr kofi Atta

• Concerned 8 years ago

A finance minister plays a very similar role to a finance director. The economic drivers of any organisation or nation is under the control of those running operations and marketing.
    The role of the finance minister is to s ...

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi must go! 8 years ago

Don't go for imf. IMF don't give a fuck about gh. Theybwill devalue your currency, cut local spending and export all natural resources. They will private all industries, even essentials like water and electricity if they have ...

• Sam 8 years ago

I don't know how i die hard capitalist like Terkper ever got the opportunity to be finance minister in Social Democratic party like the NDC? This Terkper guy only knows petroleum politics like Kwesi Botchway, and nothing else ...

• adjei koti 8 years ago

Ghana's problems need die-hard solutions for the achievement of long term relief.
    Those who are crying for Terkpe's head are those undisciplined people who have no idea what 'no pain no gain' means.

• Concerned 8 years ago

I think those targeting Terpker are targeting the wrong person. The duties of a finance minister is not as broad as they think. The other ministers are intellectually bankrupt. They lack ideas. As we speak are we clear about ...

• Eddy 8 years ago

His sack is long overdue. That guy has no clue. Sack him now!!

• Uncle Pee 8 years ago

So is Inquisitor proud of the state of our economy under the leadership of Terkper? Are they proud that this ineffective minister led us to IMF? They should rather thank those who made the bold attempt to advice the president ...

• Ugly akufo addo 8 years ago

This idiot hv to clear his health statue

• IBRAHIM 8 years ago

MAHAMAH IS A DONKEY!.

• NANAÖ MOTHER !!! 8 years ago

Mahama is a dead goat,a fool ,the most stupid president ever to rule ghana just like you .idiot.

• yussif fuseini 8 years ago

Look this finance minister should be given 100 years and he can't just fix thing,have check how much the dollar is to the cedi?not to talk about Euro and British pounds.so it clear that even some of the presidents relatives w ...

• adjei koti 8 years ago

Fixing currency problems is not a one day issue and involves so many factors. Those of you crying for Terkpe's removal are either displaying your ignorance about currency economics or are just being plain mischievous.

Most ...

• TEE 8 years ago

ARE SUFFERING BUT ONE DAY SOMEONE WILL PAY BSCK, MARK MY WORD PERIOD

• Akans Prophecies 8 years ago

Dead goats see no future. NDC is always in traumathologic reconfigurations. They have fallen from grace. No way, Ghanaians must exit these extreme guilties with broken promises.

• Alex 8 years ago

Ghana was the fastest growing economy in the world in late 2011. Terkper inherited that and fast drove the economy to the ground. Look at our economy today and judge him. He needs to face prosecution for deceiving Ghanaians w ...

• TEE 8 years ago

ALLEGATIONS OF SMOKING WEED BUT NOT GOING TO COURT ABOUT THE SUFFERING OF THE MASSES HMMMMMMM

• Kofi Kofi 8 years ago

We are on a Germanwings flight from Barcelona to Berlin being piloted by Andreas Lubitz Terkper.

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 8 years ago

AND I AM DISGUSTED WITH THE PEOPLE WHO WANT US TO BELIEVE THAT BY HECKLING THE FINANCE MINISTER THEY ARE SHOWING THEIR LOVE FOR GHANA. ALL THEY WANT IS POWER THROUGH TH BACK DOOR!! LET THE GUY WORK HE IS NOT PANICKING , SO ...

• Ntim 8 years ago

Shameless people.

• Abotsi 8 years ago

Idiot ibrahim, if Mahama a whole president is a donkey then Akuffo Addo and your entire generation are monkeys. Bush pig like u. Kwasia bulubulu

• debango 8 years ago

Useless paper,who do you think you're fooling?well,in the land of the blind,the one eyed man is the chief.

How can a country where 70% of there people are buying and selling;90% of the majority of the men are connection men prosper.

• Tufiakwa 8 years ago

True, the female deputy finance minister is behind this. She is in league with certain NDC operatives including Mahama family members. Promising heaven and earth if she is made finance minister. Seth Tekper refuses to releas ...

• GOOD FOR GHANA 8 years ago

In a country where corruption has been institutionalized as a cultural norm ,the likes of Terkper is certainly a threat to the corruption machinery particularly regarding the portfolio he holds.I am not surprised at the persi ...

• Yaovi 8 years ago

Scareface has ruined our economy. The Cedi is almost worthless. Companies are closing down. Yet he is still at post

• Daban 8 years ago

It is a shame for Ghana. We have almost all the resources so what is our problem?
    I want our leaders to know that your citizens candid appraisal of your performance should be more taken note of than your foreign, donors,in ...