Ghana’s election petition benefited Nigeria – Philip Addison

Read Comments Comments (39)

• Aikins 8 years ago

It's true.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

This guy is the most silliest i have ever seen in my entire life, look at his jaw far bigger than his head. Only in Npp is can happen, anyone can just come through the back door and grabbed any position. "Apuuutor"

• BBC NEWS ORIGINAL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

foolish man I'm the original one.
    NDC thief
    NDC mahama killed Atta mills and he will have his peace till he comes out to confess
    Atta mills ghost will torment him SAA.
    he is under curse

• Honesty 8 years ago

Even in a small Parliamentary primaries, people were cheating and dead people were waking up to vote.
    Why can't my people learn from their errors instead of always pointing fingers at others and telling themselves they are ...

• kweku trouble 8 years ago

Thank you.

• Mahmoud 8 years ago

Appointing the Chairman and Members of the Electoral Commission
    Columnist Asare, Kwaku S
    The Ghana Bar Association (GBA) has called upon the President “to seize the opportunity of the appointment of a new Chairman of the ...

• Raymond Agbeli 8 years ago

Stealing other people's name? Dont u appreciate your own name?

• GHA 8 years ago

LISTEN TO THIS STUPID LAWYER; YOUR PETITION HELP NIGERIA AND SO WHAT? DO YOU EAT FROM NIGERIA ECONOMY??
    YOUR STUPIDITY IS THE COURSE OF ALL THESE ECONOMIC HARDSHIP WE ARE FACING TODAY IN GHANA

• Isaac 8 years ago

Did you win the petition that you filed how can it help Nigeria and Mr. big jaw you just want NPP supporters to hear his voice a failed lawyer

• Mahmoud 8 years ago

In conclusion, the President’s power to appoint the Chairman and Members of the EC is merely a ministerial one. The substantive power of appointment is assigned to the Council of State. The President shall act on the advice ...

• kojo 8 years ago

How does going to court with frivolous excuses ["you and I were not there"] because people did not vote you into power at the poll, be of any benefit to Nigeria? it did not even benefit Ghana - just wasted time, brought econo ...

• Nana Ansah 8 years ago

Addison is still quacking shamelessly. Is Addison still feeling sore?! What a sore loser. Loudmouth Addison, remember this; a duck's quack doesn't echo so stop quacking. You are a poor defence lawyer whose information is supp ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

Aren't they amazing?

• @ NO KIDDING 8 years ago

Nigerians view the elections of June 12 1998 which was won by Abiola as the most transparent and credible. Unfortunately it was overturned by President Babaginda. as for the 2015 elections, the only good lesson the Nigerians ...

• pk, usa 8 years ago

Hope ghana ec will implement supreme court recommendations.

• SMART 8 years ago

I must add that the Nigerians used very qualified University lecturers and other academicians as Resident Electoral Commissioners similar to Ghana's Returning Officers. In the beginning, the APC opposed the retention of Prof ...

• dfahsdhda 8 years ago

This guy is talking Nonsense. Does he know how many times Buhari filed petitions before winning this one?

• J0eY LOnD0N 8 years ago

You have to say okay Sir, then asked him why is it so that his own party the npp didn't learnt from their election petitions? What was in to be learned hmmm Kofi juman and co?

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

Buhari's victory has nothing to do with your stupid electoral petition.Thank you.

• Agueman 8 years ago

Shut up fat man.

• T.T 8 years ago

THIS GUY IS LIKE NANA ADDO AND SIR JOHN.PAID FOR LAW CERT.

• GHA 8 years ago

DO YOU EAT FROM NIGERIA ELECTION? YOU DISTOYED YOUR COUNTRIES ECONOMY TO HELP NIGERIA????

• Akwesi 8 years ago

Go on keep dreaming thinks ng Ghanaians are fools. That bogus electoral fraud allegations has no single effect on Nigeria election. Smh

• FUCKING PEOPLE 8 years ago

Donkey, you had no case and shouldn't have been in court in the first place but for your mass-stipidity to follow the imbecile called Bawumia.

If you had a case, judgement would have been given in your favour.

• Francis kyei 8 years ago

For scoring incompetent and biased afari gyan 80%

• Tibaa 8 years ago

Our so-called lawyerly learner who is popular only because of his bombastic, legalistic terms, is conflating association with causation. Yes,Ghana spent million of dollars litigating at the courts over our election results. A ...

• yussif fuseini 8 years ago

Wish you luck,parliament needs brains like yours to make good laws at the chamber.What I think is that,the Npp must look deep into the work of EC so they don't push unconstitutional rules in to the system,the questioned elect ...

• kweku trouble 8 years ago

Now this guy is getting over himself. he is taking credit for what? Read this from the Nigerian EC: Speaking on Adom FM’s morning show ‘Dwaso Nsem’, Prof Jega said “we have been inspired by the work of Dr Afari-Gyan. ...

• Chawchaw 8 years ago

At the doorstep of a timid CJ and her SC, for what happened.
    In the Nigerian situation, the EC and the Supreme Court, made it abundantly clear that they were not interested in the kind of 'games' they witnessed in this count ...

• kooko 8 years ago

We are paying for that. Hardship in Ghanawe

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

NONSENSE.

BE PRODUCTIVE AND STOP THESE KINDS OF PRIMITIVE POLITICS THAT HAVE YIELDED NOTHING IN THE ECONOMIC AND SOCIAL DEVELOPMENT OF GHANA.

WHAT HAS GHANA'S IRRATIONAL ELECTION PETITION GOT TO DO WITH NIGERIAS GENE ...

• PRINZ@BONN-Germany 8 years ago

Under JD.Mahama Ndc gov't watch Ghanaians are continuing getting POORER & Poorer as the cost of living gets higher and higher. Dumsor the erratic power supply, collapsing Businesses. Actually ghanaians are REALLY suffering. B ...

• Whatever 8 years ago

This is what some spend their time no wonder Ghana is under-develop. You will sit in a court room for 8 whole months and you think it helps a nation which can't even fight cholera

• kutsii 8 years ago

JAW JAW JAW Addison's JAWS bigger than his head. JAW JAW JAW Addison's 'gemkpi' is abnormal.

JAW oooo JAW. JAW oooo JAW.

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

WILL THE PRACTICE OF LAW AND REPRESENTING OF PEOPLE OF THE LAW COURTS ALONE HELP THE NATION TO TRANSFORM TO PROSPERITY.

IT IS A PITY, WE ARE ONLY EDUCATED FOR SHOW AND NOT THE USE OF TECHNOLOGY, INNOVATION AND CREATIVITY T ...

• Truth 8 years ago

How did it benefit Nigeria, expantiate further, for me Nigerian's decided to vote for Buhari and his government based on issues pertaining in their country and not an election petition in Ghana.

• Maxwell Afrifa 8 years ago

I am praying for Mr. Philip Addison to win hands down for him to contribute his experience at parliament and NPP Party to build a better Ghana. I wish him good luck. May God pave way for him when it seems to no way. Amen !!! ...

• Nii Adjetey Lomo 8 years ago

Philip Addison, if you have nothing to tell the electorates in your constituency, try to stop commenting on the election petition in which you were bullied by the crafty N.D.C lawyers.Inculcating into your memory,Nigeria has ...

• Nyaaba Job 8 years ago

ln fact this Philip Addison needs to be reciprocated for the work that he did for Ghanaians in general during the election petition.