Ghana to buy 5 Combat Aircrafts in Brazil

Read Comments Comments (129)

• JATO KWASHIVI RAWLINGS 8 years ago

IS THIS ANOTHER EMBRAER JET DEAL FOR JOHN MAHAMA CHOP, CHOP?????????

• kyekyeku 8 years ago

Oh Mahama, so is it true that you are stupid?

• NDC TOPMAN 8 years ago

UNTIL THE BONES ARE ROTTEN. WE GO CHOP WAA

• Mr.N 8 years ago

Come people why Brazil we can get these for free from Uncle Sam or Mother Britannia

• Mahama 8 years ago

U Are Right Oh Mother GHANA WHY,I. INFACT JOHN JIMI MAHAMA IS THE STUPID PRESIDENT EVER

• Power 8 years ago

They are not supersonic and xould be shot down with an ak 47......waste of money

• Senior Wisdom 8 years ago

No drainage system, people are dying and we are increasing borrowing to buy fighter jets. To fight who! We need to prioritize, tackle sanitation, build roads and drains, sort the electricity situation. Trim down the army and ...

• daN 8 years ago

WE SHOULD BE FIGHTING MOSQUITOES AND CHOLERA AND NOT MAHAMA'S NON EXISTENT ENEMIES. WHAT YAA MAHAMA IS DOING IS KEEPING THE MILITARY SWEET SO THEY DON'T OVERTHROW HIM. KWASIA PRESIDENT

• Adwoa ghanaba 8 years ago

MR writer ur very intelligent. I agrre with u. Look at our capital, dreanage system, housing. sanitary etc etc, after all these, we talk of purchasing air fighters...to fight who. We pray for peace and not war. Pls Mr Preside ...

• jerry 8 years ago

THIS MAHAMA EVIL GOVT MADE OUT OF STUPID PEOPLE GOT THEIR PRIORETY BACKWARDS. GHANA NEED A WAR ON POVERTY, A WAR AGAINST MOSQUITOS AND OPEN GUTTER THAT MAKE FALKS SICK ,AND GHANA NEED CLEAN WATER SOURCES AND ZERO CRIME TH ...

• VVIP + NDC =COCAINE 8 years ago

John Bole Bamboi Mahama, you look so funny and laughable.
    The 5 Air crafts cannot defend you when the people rejects you.
    You're now aware that Ghanaians have rejected you so you're finding means to start war, JBBM, this wi ...

• Sun Tzu 8 years ago

Are war planes what we need now? Ei

• kwasi 8 years ago

HOW CAN WE FIGHT WITH THIS TOY KIDS AIRPLAIN AGAINST A U.S F-15 FIGHTER
    JETS WHO IS THE DUMMEY THAT WENT TP BRASIL TO WAIST GOOD MONEY AFTER THIS TRASH

• Atugu 8 years ago

oh tani mahama why?

• Leslie 8 years ago

Standars of education lowest ever. Quality of life or standard of living getting poorer. Sanitation in a primitive state.

IS THIS OUR PRIORITY?

• BOAFO YENA 8 years ago

Yes it is a priority, sister Leslie.

• Power 8 years ago

They are not even supersonic, cud be shot down with an ak 47

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

I urge Ghanaians to be vigilant and smart, the Ashanti/Akyem tribal Npp Party is targeting the poor "Albinos" for their usual spiritual. We must stand up with one voice to say BIG NO to anti Albinos in Ghana. Npp must stop ki ...

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 8 years ago

Our government is becoming dumb now or what,Mr.President plz buy from Russia Or North Korea those we are seeing is toy my teenage son can fly it

• Concerned 8 years ago

Antiques are not efficient nor effective. It however is a good way to make money. Mahama is using this antique plane to chop more money.

• wisdom 8 years ago

U want your gov. To trade with north Korea?
    I thought you just said he is damp.......are u smart yourself??????

• kk 8 years ago

OH JOHN!!! Why John !!! At this time when your people are suffering, is this what you are spending money on?

AHHH. John will always be a John.

• sly 8 years ago

ahhh am confuse abit....is it not these brazillians we dash them free cash from world cup...but mr mahama why dont you concetrate on this dumsor before jet...or u have investment in brazil...hmmm anyway guys we have to rise ...

• Agenda 2020!!!! 8 years ago

Nana Addo is going to win 2016. Amen. Three months later he will die. Amen. He will die for the vice president Bawumia to continue. Amen!! Amen!!

• daladam 8 years ago

WHY BUY AIRCRAFTS IN BRASIL?WHY NOT BUY FROM AMERICA OR THE STATE OF ISRAEL?WHO IS RUNING GHANA TODAY?

• T.T 8 years ago

KEEP ON WITH THE GOOD JOB MAHAMA AND LEAVE THE BLIND MEN TO CRITICIZE YOU.

• sid 8 years ago

Brazil is where over invoicing is accepted

• think outside the box 8 years ago

there is a long priority list. Considering the state of Ghana's economy, I would say priority should be given to projects that would result in creating value,invest in some infrastructure that can enhance security by encourag ...

• CO-EFFICIENT NYANTEKYI 8 years ago

CRAVINGS FOR 10% KICKBACKS,

THAT'S VERY CORRECT.

WHEN KUFUOR DECIDED TO RE-BUILD THE FLAGSTAFF HOUSE, HE WENT TO FAR AWAY INDIA, A COUNTRY KNOWN FOR SHODDY WORK FOR AFRICANS, AND EVEN EUROPEANS.

WHY DID KUFUOR GO FOR ...

• K.K 8 years ago

BUT THE INDIAN BUILT FLAGSTAR HOUSE HAS ENABLED YOUR "KWASEA BI NTI GOV'T" TO MOVE FROM THE SLAVE CASTLE;. THOUGH YOUR INEPT P/NDC PARTY HAS RULED FOR OVER 25 YEARS.THANKS TO KUFFOUR & NPP FOR SUCH AN ASSET.

• Kabuki 8 years ago

Mahama and secret corrupt deals. His whole presidency is about stealing! Buying jets from Brazil of all places!

• GH 8 years ago

YOU GUESSED IT!!!

• daladam 8 years ago

mahama buying combact aircraft from brasil amount to back stubbing the state of Israelour allys . the Israelis are alwas here in Ghana building and helping us in truble so why not award them as thank you, and give them t ...

• daN 8 years ago

THIS DUMB PRESIDENT OF GHANA.

• kwasi 8 years ago

mahama have no common sense we should have givin the busniss to Israelis our allys as thank you for everything they do here for us in Ghana. why go to brasil and buy junk?

• ABU 8 years ago

Woa bon pas,what is dommey?. And what has israel done for us you ass licker without our money,israel worshiper.We do what and how it suits us,we are not surrogates of any nation.If you are a lover of israel then quickly wit ...

• mensa 8 years ago

AND WATCH YOURSELF DONT WRITE HERE STUPID THINGS WE THE BNI WILL TRUCK YOU DOWN AND GET YOUR ASS IN JAIL

• John mahama 8 years ago

Mahama and Embraer Brazil again?

• DAAVI 8 years ago

YES WE NEED LIGHT FIRST.

• Power 8 years ago

Thank you ,unfortunately the idoits in goverment have ther pirorities misplaced

• ibrahim 8 years ago

idiot people, how to look and solve ur people suffering u are going to use the little money the country have to get 5 combat aircrafts. instead of u solving others peace in their country and ur peolpe are suffering of hanger, ...

• FUCKING PEOPLE 8 years ago

Solve the electricity problem too.

• Ghanaman THE REAL 8 years ago

Oh Ghana, is this a priority at this time or are we expecting to go to a war we, the Citizenry, don't know about? What is this purchase going to generate in terms of national development or job creation?? Please, just use wha ...

• BOAFO YENA 8 years ago

Idiot, national defense is a priority; with Boko Haram and Al Shebab on our doorstep.

• Power 8 years ago

Idiot and you think planes of 2nd world war are fit for combar missions now? Look again, the plane was specifically made for training ...

• BOAFO YENA 8 years ago

You right - we are training to crawl, walk, fly before we dash into the stratosphere. You moron.

• Power 8 years ago

STUPID IDOIT, CANT REALLY SAY ANYTHING MEANINGFUL NOW BUT TO INSULT, KWASIA DO U SEE THE ANTI AIRCRAFT GUNS MOUNTED ON BOKO HARAM TRUCKS WUD TURN THESE TRAINING PLANES TO SCRAP MATERIAL.NEXT TIME THINKNBEFORE YOU WRITE,MORON

• BOAFO YENA 8 years ago

Kwasiato, don't use my words. Aponkyeba

• NOT THIS TIME MAHAMA IS TOOOO MUCH 8 years ago

WHEN LATE PRESIDENT ATTA MILLS ASKED PRESENT PRESIDWNT MAHAMA TO GO AND BUY PLANE FROM THE SAME BRAZIL, WHAT HAPPEN? MAHAMA INFALTED THE PRICE TO 15% AND MADE USED OF THE MONEY.MAHAMA AGAIN AND AGAIN. OH PLEASE GHANAIANS LET ...

• Ekanson 8 years ago

Seriously? Combat airplanes? Ghana? What for? It's not as if we have the men or the logistics to ward off any serious military attack on the country... Terror attacks are what we should be preparing to prevent and combat and ...

• Skizzy 8 years ago

why would this president get involved in the acquisition of aircraft from the same company that he was alleged to colluded with to defraud Ghana? why not let the defence ministry do the procurement? What kind of president K ...

• Phasmida 8 years ago

Oww!! What at all is wrong with President Mahama?

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

An Old Italian Mafia Don is dying. He calls his grandson to his bedside.
    "Grandson, I wanna you lissina to me. I wanna for you to taka my chrome plated .38 revolver so you will always remember me."
    "But grandpa, I really do ...

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

Our peacekeeping military does not need even a cutlass; they have never defended this country. All they did in the past was coup, coup and more coup.

• BOAFO YENA 8 years ago

Listen to the idiot !

• KOFI 8 years ago

YOU ARE 100% RIGHT JOE. FROM HISTORY THEY VE NEVER PROTECTED THE COUNTRY FROM ANY AGGRESSORS AND WHENEVER A DEMOCRATICALLY ELECTED IS BEING OVERTHROWN EITHER THEY ALL SUPPORTED OR RAN AWAY.

• BOAFO YENA 8 years ago

You don't make sense, KOFI, you seem to have missed your education my brother.

• YEBOPOWER 8 years ago

Another misplaced priority.Old outdated aircraft that has no relevance to modern warfare.

• Au 8 years ago

Panama changed law that ex president can be prosecuted . Plus full audit of ALL family and ascertain how they (Mahamas family) managed to purchase property have healthy foreign bank accounts etc and see what's what . As the ...

• THEIF MAHAMA. 8 years ago

Fooooooolish President with his thievery ministers.

• Joe At3bone 8 years ago

Truely,what nonsense is this? These combat aircrafts for what? To fight whom? People are dying in the darkness in this modern time and you are thinking about aircrafts! And why even from Brazil? This is just a trick for a las ...

• Ghanaba Pa 8 years ago

October 22, 2012 news headlines Mills Wanted Mahama To Be Investigated by then Attorney General Martin Amidu but NDC fought Mills to Stop that investigation. Mahama is doing that again but no can recommend for his investigati ...

• Kofi Kofi 8 years ago

He will transfer money for 6 and tell you it's for 5. Oh Ghana, y'awu awie!

• CAD-FAB ENGINEERING 8 years ago

Do you need a machine or an equipment for your business, then contact us today. Email: cadfab.engineering@gmail.com

• Gyeabour Nyame 8 years ago

Our enemies are corruption, nepotism, tribalism, inward-lookingness, selfishness, greedyness, dumb and plain stupidity - we cannot fight such social ills with fighter jets.

Any THINKER left in Ghana ?????????

You are absolutely right.75 million dollars for five war planes can get us 25 mega watts of solar plant built to solve dumsor.

• Onipaba 8 years ago

NDC will only do deals that they can have their cut thats all Mahamma is a crook

• NIMDEE2k 8 years ago

WHY? We can even raise funds to fix our infrastructure to improve commerce, but we'll buy war planes from Brazil. Why are we so stupid?

• london Ba 8 years ago

Papa JJ advice mahama aircraft from brazil buy from either Russia or American but not third world country like us

• Fuck mahama 8 years ago

Fuck mahama and insensitivity supportin staff..hundreds of nurses are complainin of unpaid salaries n allowances ...hw cud u disburse huge sum of moni to buy combat aircraft...is Gh war torn country? masa wiseup n attend to d ...

• old capt 8 years ago

For what one may ask, who is Ghana fighting? Do these chop chop military commanders serious at all? Instead of impressing on the goverment to buy equipment for peacekeeping missions which will fetch the nation money, they are ...

• Farmer 8 years ago

Who in the Mahama family made that deal? The proper assessment of defense requirements would point to a few heavy attack helicopters of the Russian type.

• James 8 years ago

toy planes for millions when people still don't have regular water or electricity???

• Tony. New York 8 years ago

Waste of money, what's purpose of purchasing WW1 (world war 1) fighter in the 21st century ?

• Frimpong Manso Kessey new jersey 8 years ago

Bridgadier nunoo mensah is commenting for the army to take over from the police duties because they have lost respect to the public and that they are corrupt and never ever be third world war. ghana has immediate priorities ...

• JOE LONDON 8 years ago

WHAT IS THE NEED , WHY NOT USE THE MONEY TO SOLVE DUMSOR IF U HAVE MONEY

• Dominic 8 years ago

Mr presidnt so u stil want to purchase dis Emprae super Tucana 2nd worldwar a/c which is now acaque.we wonna advance forward nt vise versa, Daaaam.

• Ebibiman 8 years ago

Mahama u are a fool to be a president and I
    Don't feel sorry to write this shit.

We need energy oooo ootuum.
    Idiot. Who do u wanna combat?

• daN 8 years ago

DEMOCRACY HAS FAILED. IT HAS BECOME A MEANS TO A POLITICALLY AND ECONOMICALLY CORRUPT GHANA. I WOULD PREFER THE CORRUPTION OF THE MILITARY AT LEAST THEY DO IT WITH DISCIPLINE

• tt 8 years ago

election is coming NDC has started again what did we do wrong for this incompetent people to managed us. 24 to 48 hour of light off 12 hours light on and this dumb president dont see anything wrong but to buy combat fighter j ...

• yussif fuseini 8 years ago

We re just buying this jets for the show of it because I don't think it's what we need now as a country,floods alone took away more than 200 lives with injured persons still in the various hospitals and we re buying fighter j ...

• Yaw Fred 8 years ago

You people won't even drive Brazilian car, but yet you spending money buying aircraft from Brazil. When you guys want the best car to drive, you know were to go places like US,Fran, Brit, Itali. But when it comes spending mo ...

• BabaUS 8 years ago

If we need equipment for peacekeeping, is it not the UN that is to supply that? Hmmmmmm

• NEric Kobbina 8 years ago

Bad news all the time. NDC must go

• NEric Kobbina 8 years ago

We need root and branch overhaul of the entire system. At a time out gutters are chocked resulting in fire killing a number of people.

• Offei 8 years ago

Late Squadron leader Samuel Offei Dwamena who died in a Macchi Jet Fighter on the 7May 1997

• KANAWU KASABA 8 years ago

What a country ruled by criminal fools.

People are dying for abject lack of common things and some criminally minded buffoons to use another opportunity to loot.

• oheneba 8 years ago

As it happened during Atta-Mills' time when Mahama was to be probed is happening again.Mahama where are u taking all these corrupt money to. When people are suffering schools are going down health care is breaking down an ...

• Joe 8 years ago

All because mahama is doing what its take to looting the nation and try to coverup with all these stuffs. But trust me these people will be probed for whatever they do. God will curse them upon their booty they carry out afte ...

• RICH S 8 years ago

GHANAIANS ARE SUFEERING. THESE FOR WHAT? U JOKE N GOD WILL CAST U OUT FROM HIS MOUTH. STRANGE LEADER.

• Ghanaman 8 years ago

Oh yes, so you can make more chop-chop. ok.

• OPOKU MANU 8 years ago

TO CARRY CASSAVA,MAIZE AND WEE AND AKPETESHIE

• Buruji Jr. 8 years ago

Is this not a way of stealing our money?why buying old machines? And be spending monies to repair them.

• Kwasi Tough 8 years ago

Choboooo!!!!!!!!

• GHANA FIRST 8 years ago

This must be a joke. Who is using turbo-prop aircraft for combat in the world today? The article must be a personal thought of the writer and it is one of Lill Weyn's jokes. We have shot the idea down and ground it not fly. T ...

• Alhassan 8 years ago

Excuse me please,these shits can not even bring down a bird.

• ktz 8 years ago

What does Ghana needs these aircrafts for? Waste of money. NDC is scared of coup so they are preparing for any eventualities.

• Ali mahama 8 years ago

Ghana is not being attacked by any force but being attacked by Dirt and Floods. Why don't u use the money to provide drains and clear Mountains of rubbish in our cities first? MAHAMA where are your Priorities ? Chop Chop wil ...

• Joe 8 years ago

It is sad that a nation like Ghana that cannot even feed itself is going to buy 5 combat aircrafts. A nation where doctors, nurses. Teacher, and other professionals are not paid in months can find such a colossal amount to bu ...

• Saint 8 years ago

Pls pls pls Mr president this plane am seeing is antique even Brazilian are buying from America how could you?

• MIKKIES 8 years ago

ARE OUR LEADERS BLIND SIDED OR JUST THEY TRY TO IGNORE WHAT IS HAPPENING IN THE COUNTRY? IS PURCHASING COMBAT JET REALLY NECESSARY FOR GHANA? WE HAVE HUNDREDS OF PEOPLE MISPLACED BY THIS FLOOD AND NO SUPPORT AND OUR GOVERNMEN ...

• King 8 years ago

Why turbo Prop in this modern world?

• truth 8 years ago

A few obsolete salvaged planes from the scrap yard and we are proud of this accomplishment and then we wonder why we black Africans are not taken seriously or respected. Build your own shit and let others buy from you. Thats ...

• kay 8 years ago

When will this ndc government ever learn?

• Agyekum 8 years ago

Defense should be a priority of everybody else when the need arises,you will be caught pants down

• Gyau stephen 8 years ago

Barima sidney is right mahama is donkomi president , he is killing de country ooh Ama Ghana yoo

• Koo 8 years ago

When is Brazillia going to buy from us?

• better Ghana no matter what 8 years ago

The design remembers me on WII planes! I thought we should go forward nach backwards. To build a superior Air Force in West Africa u need superior planes like the Eurofighter, Mirage2000 or Su-30 for example.

• Addo Agyei K 8 years ago

Are you afraid that another country will take over Ghana because you are doing nothing? No water and no power. Do we really need all these shits. Allow another country to take over or resign.

• KKO 8 years ago

By how much is Mahama padding the price this time? When you cannot light the airport you want to buy fighter aircraft!

• Nsowah 8 years ago

Mahama Why Why has Ghanaians done something to you? A devil wont even do what you are doing ie buying 5 combat aircrafts to fight who? Have you forgotten that we done have drainage system in Ghana? we need bridges and good ro ...

• daN 8 years ago

YOU ASKED FOR NDC? YOU'VE GOT IT SO SHUT UP AND GULP IT DOWN!

YOU THOUGHT NPP WAS BAD. NOW YOU HAVE A BETTER GHANA WITH A BETTER GHANA AGENDA FOR 7 YEARS SO NOW TAKE IT AND EAT IT.

Is this government out of it's mind??? Where is the money to pay the COMBAT aircrafts coming from??? This is a country that sleeps, rise and work in darkness aka DUMSOR...Country cannot even afford a piece of chalk...

• EC 8 years ago

To scare Ghanaians to be able to steal whiles flying these toys around to intimidate us.

• truth 8 years ago

The thieves are at it again. Buy jets and not props

• YIKRA 8 years ago

THIS IS EVIL!

• ASOOWAH 8 years ago

NOW I KNOW WE ARE HAVING A REAL FOOLISH PRESIDENT,SO THIS MAN DOESN'T HAS A SENSE OF URGENCY.PEOPLE HAVE LOST THEIR WORKS DUE TO ENERGY CRISIS AND STILL THIS GUY DOESN'T KNOW HOW TO SOLVE THIS PROBLEM BUT STILL WASTING OUR LI ...

• MANSA MUSA 8 years ago

what is the opposition doing about this wasteful expenditure? looking at the present state of affairs in ghana ,buying these machines is purely illegal

• Ekuoba Kwabena Gyasi 8 years ago

The word 'aircraft' can be plural as well as singular, so an 's' is not required at the end.
    As usual, the government's sense of national priority is so warped and corrupt as the people who run it. At a time when we are at t ...

• Danduruwa Mohammad 8 years ago

Oh stop it you idiots. You cant produce electricity and water, yet you are thinking of jet fighters. Government cannot even provide HIV meds in Ghana yet you want to buy some used up rubbish from Brazil. IDIOTS.

Is Ghana really broke, as MAHAMA declared?

• KUTRIKU 8 years ago

OH MAHAMA "THE CHIEF OF THIEVES" CAN'T YOU SPARE GHANA ANYMORE? HOW STUPID. IS THIS WHAT GHANA NEEDS NOW?

• EMBRAER JET SAGA 8 years ago

Can Pres. John Dramani Mahama show Ghanaians the status of the probe and the concluding report instituted by the Late President John Evans Fiifi Atta Mills concerning the acquisition of the Embraer jets, by John Dramani Maham ...

• King Flemzy USA 8 years ago

You going to used it to fight ECG dumsor ryt,God is watching u and the time is moving, sit and watch..Ofui.

• HAZOR 8 years ago

This is the smart president we have in Ghana.Water is not flowing into our tabs and industries are folding up and close their doors because there is on power to run their business and the smert president Mahama sees combat pl ...

• Cowboy 8 years ago

Thank you JATO. This is one reason that brought about some controversy between Mahama and late Mills (buying an aircraft after inflating figures. I think he wants to leave the presidency with a bigger chunk of money this time ...

• National Disastrous Criminals, NDC 8 years ago

Because Mahama & his team know they hv committed more atrocities, they r now lookn for protection. Lies! u can run but u can't hide mahama. a dead goat will surely b eaten by the vultures . Aboaaa!

• boxing101 8 years ago

That says it all, turbo prop. These people wow, so we are fools right. Jesus turbo prop engines..oh so you can jack up the cost of maintenance and price and pocket some money. I see,,,sorry oh , that's the way it goes

• kwesi 7 years ago

How about the chinese fighter jet president kuffour bought before the 2008 election