Ho flooded, heavy storm uproots trees

Read Comments Comments (92)

• neto 8 years ago

we need you in2016 to win pls no death

• Kokonte 8 years ago

If we don't take care the whole Ghana will be submerged due to filth.ghanians are becoming sooo lazy and dirty.no more health inspectors all went away during Rawlings reign.we are shameful breed of animals

• kwasi 8 years ago

WHERE ARE YOU AND WHERE IS YOUR NDC GOVT?

• CORNEY 8 years ago

You don't seem to know Ghana before Rawlings came to power.
    Ask and they will tell you,during Rawlings' time we all know what happened to those who littered the streets,those who urinated at anywhere,we know of communal labo ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 8 years ago

Just cannot stop laughing at your posting. Hahahahaha. Sodom and Gommorah was partly Jerry's fault but when it comes to sanitation in Accra and even most parts of Ghana, Jerry was the best. The young ones don't know that Jerr ...

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

Ghana is in trouble in the hands of JDM that evil president. We will continue to suffer till we vote this evil man out from power.

He called himself born again Christian and listen to what he said: "Ye seek the political k ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

I urge Ghanaians to be vigilant and smart, the Ashanti/Akyem tribal Npp Party is targeting the poor "Albinos" for their usual spiritual. We must stand up with one voice to say BIG NO to anti Albinos in Ghana. Npp must stop ki ...

• Keeeeee 8 years ago

It is the numerous sins your Rawlings and his P/NDC gangsters who have stolen and looted everything in Ghana that causing these disasters. See where the floods are happening. The innocent blood that has been shed on the groun ...

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

Where is Atta Mills , what killed him, why was it that John Dramani Mahama said it was not needed to do post-mortem? If you are a real human being then you will know the secret behind that.

• Fernand 8 years ago

Hey stop your gyimmi gyimmi nonsense

• Kweku Sampson 8 years ago

Where are the Accra fetishes priests? Are the gods in Ho annoyed because Yvonne Nelson and Co came to make noise to bring flood to Ho. Those so-called fetishes priests should give us a break.

• CON 8 years ago

oh why BBC now u are getting to this, oh my God. U ARE BIG STUPID ,FOOL. bring yur real name.U ARE VILLAGER. MAHAMA FAILS POOR PEOPLE IN GHANA AND U STUPID MAN TAKE POLITICS INTO THIS LEVEL? OH MY GOD.GOD OF EDEN WILL DEAL WI ...

• pope 8 years ago

anyone:':'':who'''':has':'::a:''::'"hand:'''in;:;;bra''::::attta's:::::death''''''be:':''':'prepared'':::for::''ur''':::region(N-D-C)

• kweku trouble 8 years ago

What is the difference between you and the GA traditional council. You are both talking superstition and then you turn around to insult them. In all your years in London and with all your exposure, you still attribute natural ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 8 years ago

We don't need to blame Mahama as if we don't know about illegal structures being put anywhere under previous regimes. Ghana as a country needs attitudinal change. The era of TANKASE during the time of Nkrumah and Acheampong m ...

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

I hate to be tribalistic , we Ashanti/Akyem have been voting for one paticullar political party UP/NPP for ages, we don't even mind to VOTE for a SNAKE if such SNAKE is our own and on a ticket of Npp. It's wrong period.

• BBC NEWS ORIGINAL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Atta mills ghost is working
    kill them all.anyone involved in Atta mills death will not have his or her peace of mind.

• DESSIE 8 years ago

do parliament think about settlemen on the citizen who unfortunately live places that are prone to flooding...or are they going to find me contempt of parliament?

• Leo 8 years ago

Vote wisely simple. Look at a regional capital, It looks like a shit hole. Luckily enough Kufour built the Keat sea defense. Rawlings can back lured you to believe he was sorry for ignoring you during his time. What major pro ...

• Gye Nyame 8 years ago

Very disappointed because I always envisioned Ho as a beautiful city, well in any case some parts of Accra is even worse than depicted in the picture. Hmm... lots of work for the government and the people in the Volta region ...

• AMEVOR 8 years ago

Are ashamed of your primitive houses? Stop voodoo and be modernized, you people of Volta. That are Ho houses.Stop beng lazt and tribalistic. Work hard and stop depending on government. Other than that you people of Volta will ...

• BELLO BELLO 8 years ago

That is your Ho that has so many thatched and mud houses than any city in the world. You people of volta always vote with your stingy anus. You don't use your brains to vote. After so many years of Ewes in power, you are stil ...

• BULA MATALI 8 years ago

Look at their primitive houses. That is why these Ewes can not live in their own region. They are cursed. Look at those dirty and ugly houses. It serves them right. They have no remorse for killing innocent Ghanaians.

• CORNEY 8 years ago

You animal called Amevor,are you European or American,if you're talking about poverty which is more in the bush you might have come from?

Which part of Ghana has no poverty,do you think we don't know Ghana,do you really kn ...

• Jeanette 8 years ago

Amevor, you are bullshit. Who told you Kumasi is nice? Have u travelled before? Who told you that Voltarians do not have food to eat? You and your family might be crazy.

• AMEVOR 8 years ago

Ewes are in their numbers living in Kumasi. The number of Ewes living in Akanland is more than Ewes living in Volta Region.
    Anyway, Kumasi isn't like Ho. Kumasi is far better than your HO, and you love to live in Kumasi. All ...

• Gye Nyame 8 years ago

Very disappointed because I always envisioned Ho as a beautiful city, well in any case some parts of Accra is even worse than depicted in the picture. Hmm... lots of work for the government and the people in the Volta region ...

• Afi 8 years ago

It's beautiful. The beautiful roads are covered with water so you can't see. But I can tell you, Ho is a very beautiful city.

• CORNEY 8 years ago

My friend,this report is misleading,there is nowhere in Ho that looks like that,the places they stated are not like that,there is no bridge in those areas as this picture shows,the entire story is a lie by a lazy journalist.

• Bila 8 years ago

Stupid fool Ashantes imagining stupidity to make themselves happy

• Amy grant 8 years ago

bro that not e picture of Ho ok.

• Kwesi Baidoo 8 years ago

Rawlings failed and he remains a failure to Ghanaians and his own people .

• Michael UK 8 years ago

Choked gutters, what is the municipal assembly doing. If you have open gutters and you fail to clean them regularly this is what you will get

• KWASI IN EUROPE 8 years ago

Sorry for the flood but you vote without thinking so continue to suffer.

• Simplelady 8 years ago

Where is zoomlion?

• Create,loot and share 8 years ago

Even if a dog stand for NDC,they will vote for it.

The Ga Traditional Area gods have visited Ho. We thank them they didn't take fire with them but only rain. They could have done worse. We need to pacify them as quickly as we can.

• Kotey 8 years ago

U are funny

• Sam 8 years ago

So, who caused this flood too? Is it Dumsor vigil and boxing between Ayitey Powers and his guy? Where are they Ga. council?

• kwadwo 8 years ago

Ass holes

• yaman 8 years ago

Is a good news, after Ho it must move to kumasi .more rain more rain!

• Kwesi Baidoo 8 years ago

Kumasi people are strong enough to do their own things

• Comment 250 8 years ago

Strange but are there storm drains in Ho? I am most flabbergasted, to say the least. I wonder where these people pick that noun from (STORM DRAIN!)?

Stop fooling us,starrfmonline. If there were storm drain, there would be ...

• VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

This flooding across the length and breadth of the country is no accident.Instead of resourcing MMDCS to employ people to clean their localities this buffoon president is pocketing the money and trying to outsmart Ghanaians

• Dr Diasempa 8 years ago

Maybe the Ga gods that punished the Accra people because of the Dumsor Vigil are still annoyed! What a crap! Afreall Gas and Ewes are duka daya!And Dr Oko Vanderpuye was spearheading these ignoramuses! God save Ghana from the ...

• Ghanaman 8 years ago

For your information, Kufour didn't build the sea defence wall at Keta. Right, you don't know Keta. Ask, and you would be told.

• The 8 years ago

Idiot, I knew you were a stinky trokosi rapist that is why you always insult Northerners and Asantes but never the trokosi daughter fuckers.

• Akwasss 8 years ago

Is that one also caused by #dumsormuststop vigil group?shame.

• VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

You see how this dumb buffoon president is trying to force this obnoxious and hated NSD down our throats?......Even communist North Korea will not contemplate such a stupid idea in the 21st century.This is the tragedy of Gha ...

• Prof. Alhaji Awuni 8 years ago

This is a scary situation for Ewes. Please pray for ewes so they don't perish!!!

• zombi politician. 8 years ago

Torgbe,kindly give Dr.JJ Rawlings a Bulldozer, his own region and Ho will be free from floods.

• BBC NEWS !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

JOHNMAHAMA THE DEAD GOAT AND HIS USELESS NDC ARE CURSED BECAUSE THEY KILLED ATTA MILLS

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

With all these floods our dams are drying up and dumso continues.Thank you.

• Mahoman 8 years ago

This picture comes from northern Ghana and not Ho. Mr and Mrs journalists please let us know the truth!

• breaking, breaking 8 years ago

If not Trokosi, then murder, stealing and now floods. Lost for words.

• Yaw Addae 8 years ago

always voting for NDC. look at a regional capital like rubbish dump. it serve them right. what pains me much is that even let vote tomorrow this fools will still vote for NDC. nonsense. okyena nso bio eye a monto ma NDC.

• CORNEY 8 years ago

Yaw Addae or whatever you call yourself,it is about time you the animals left your bush and the holes to know other places in the country,Ho has no skyscrapers but is naturally more beautiful than any regional capital in the ...

• Yaw Addae 8 years ago

corney, u need to grow and stop this NDC and Ayigbe madness. Ho is on hill tops so what? learn a lesson and stop voting for NDC and it shall be well with your region.

• Papa Yaw 8 years ago

So

• GODISGREAT 8 years ago

A NATION, CONTINENT AND PEOPLE FOOLED BY RELIGION.

Fooled into believing, that Ebola was a satanic disease imposed over Liberia because of homosexuality and wide spread corruption, over 100 Pentecostal pastors died miserab ...

• Zamba 8 years ago

The national sanitation day has not helped one bit. Pay the professional who know how to collect and manage refuse to do their jobs!

• Dumakawe d Capon 8 years ago

why all this numorous problems in john's regim.i think bcos he has not faith.

• Asawinso ba odenkey. 8 years ago

The gods are angry over there ooo

• apuuu 8 years ago

Where our resources money go to in fact we're incompetent black Africa people what's wrong with so called political leaders today that tomorrow this what can't nonsense is this we can't do anything right ...

• one nation 8 years ago

mahoman, pls the picture is not from northern Ghana.

• George Wampah 8 years ago

A curse is on us. Lets find the cause. May investigate the death of Mills, etc.

• JATO KWASHIVI RAWLINGS 8 years ago

WHERE ARE THE BABIES WITH SHARP TEETH?? ABLAKWA, FIIFI KWETTEY, STAN DOGBE, STEPHEN DELA AND ALL THE DIRESPECTFUL NDC BOYS??????? WHY ARE THEY NOW QUITE???? DON'T THEY HAVE MOUTHS TO INSULT PEOPLE OF THE GRANDFATHERS' AGE???? ...

• baby 8 years ago

awww Volta since whn does it started ?

• sway 8 years ago

we need prof Indoum

• Concerned Ghanaian 8 years ago

Is this flood also as a result of the angry gods, Ga chiefs?
    Was the ban on drumming and dancing affecting Volta region as well?
    Chiefs doing propaganda for NDC.
    You (Ga chiefs) fear to call the spade a spade. Tell JDM an ...

• Truth 8 years ago

Has this lazy journalist been tio Ho before? The picture accompanying the story does not look like anywhere in Ho. How can people be so mischievous ? The rain which fell in Ho today would have submerged Accra if it had fall ...

• not exactly 8 years ago

I'm trying really hard to figure out the area of Ho this picture is attempting to portray. If it is just a picture to define the word flood, fine, but Ho....? Per the time the rain ceased this clear image would be hard to tak ...

• OMAN BA PA 8 years ago

HMMMMM EEI GHANA TE ASEM HO BAD LUCK MAHAMA EVIL,KILLR IN POWER HMMMMMM

• Agbolosu 8 years ago

this picture does not resemble any part of Ho. mischieve at its peak.

• Kwabena Asante 8 years ago

Foolish Ghanaians. When are we going
    to learn? A country of 28million morons being ruled by political bandits and hooligans. It hurt so much that sometimes I wish we are still under the colonial rule. My heart broke when I s ...

• sir 8 years ago

this time k asante you are right. mahama is too too too weak (he is not respected within the party, he is there by chance)and have bad luck in his undertakings.

• odoma feo eyoo 8 years ago

Give Rawlings a Bulldozer and he will solve this Ho flooding in a flash.

• Simplelady 8 years ago

Please where is zoomlion?

• Michael K. Tettevi 8 years ago

I left Anlokordzi in Ho 42 years ago. I feel very sorry for my people. We have never experienced such a flood before. Nature is too tough to be controled. Upon our many months of ''DUMSOR'' look at our disasters. Very sorry f ...

• The don 8 years ago

floods have been a problem akin to all governments so for you stupid ignoramuses out there who always think political,come again.This is not a picture of Ho township,perhaps a place now being developed on the periphery of Ho. ...

• mershacklogy 8 years ago

oh my god

• Maxwell 8 years ago

Some of you must grow a little bit because flooding is a natural disaster and not npp or ndc or apc or ycp

• OSUMFOUR 8 years ago

BAD PEOPLE THAT HAS DESTROYED GHANA LED RAWLINGS AND YOUR JUJU CASE

• Maxwell 8 years ago

The lazy journalist who brought the scene picture should know that Ho is not lying on a low level land so where from that picture

• kwasi 8 years ago

WE DONT SEE YOU GOVT PEOPLE HERE TO HELP THE PEOLE OF HO?MAHAMA WE ARE WAITNIG FOR YOU TO WAKE UP AND SEND THE ARMY TO HELP US STOP SLEEPING MAN

• fayaman 8 years ago

Infact dis is not a picture from any part of Ho.

• NDC SUCKS 8 years ago

THE DAM IS FULL OF WATER THEREFORE DUMSOR CRISES WILL ENDS SOON .

• ken 8 years ago

WHERE ARE YOU?WHY DONT WE SEE ARMY HERE TRIYNG TO HELP TRAP FALKS? WHO IS RUNNING GHANA NOW ? WHERE IS GHANA EMERGENCY PLANS FOR TIME LIKE THIS?

• Joseph Ganyobi 8 years ago

ASHANTIS ARE MONKEYS

• AWUDU SEIDU MUNTARI 8 years ago

But this picture is Buipe in the northern region, dats central gonja district. Dis is NOT HO. this Buipe's picture

• Emmanuel Vorgbe, AFP TV 8 years ago

Ghanaweb, is the picture that accompanies this story the true situation in Ho? It looks like Buipe to me. That was a few years ago when VRA was compelled to spill water at Akosombo
    Same way you picked an old picture of flood ...

• forster morkporkpor 8 years ago

this is not a matter of prisidency,rain is given by god not human.we must to ve patients for our prisident to solve this problem.