‘Leave Accra if you can’t abide by our customs’ – Ga State

Read Comments Comments (375)

• JOEDEL 8 years ago

IF YOU GO TO ROME.......

• APONKYE 8 years ago

Abandoning our religion and culture is what is preventing Africa from progressing. How do you develop if you abandon your culture and adopt other people's religion and culture? It is not possible because you have lost your fo ...

• Baba Rahman For Bawumia 8 years ago

What culture is the Ga chiefs/elders talking about.? Is it the shitting at the beach? I just want to know. Well I don't blame them since all this chieftaincy nonsense in recent times was started by the Asantehene when he ban ...

• Private Mensah 8 years ago

kiosk dwellers and yam sellers
    if u don't like it go back to ur village - okraasieni

• Old student 8 years ago

I think we are civilize today than thinking we have to follow untrue myth that retrogresses our economy, south Africa practice xenophobic and we condemned it, you think non gas have not contributed any way to Accra developmen ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

EVERY GHANAIAN CAN LIVE AND OWN PROPERTIES ANYWHERE WITHIN THE BOUNDARIES OF THE COUNTRY. NO NEED FOR ANY PASSPORT OR SPECIAL PERMISSION. WE DO RESPECT OUR TRADITIONAL LEADERS ALL OVER THE COUNTRY BUT THEY MUST BE ADVISED TO ...

• No Chief 8 years ago

I advise the Ga Traditional Council to exert their energies, if any, on electing an undisputed Ga Mantse and stop disgracing themselves and the rest of Gas living outside Gamashie by hiding behind politics

• Gye Nyame 8 years ago

Can they refund moneys from sale of lands etc., to the non-Gas? What a bunch of dimwits leading the Gas. Other than the Makola women who I greatly respect, what do the rest of them do? Government work and fishing. They don't ...

• Aryikailey okai 8 years ago

Every Ghanaian have the right to live every land or soil in Ghana but you have to obey the rules and the regulations of the people, thats all, its not about your properties you have just go by the rules and regulations period ...

• GOLD COAST 8 years ago

Culture is dynamic and any culture - throughout the world - that is stuck in the past,is doomed to retrogress, and finally head towards the extinction gate.

Some groups in Ghana used to bury their chiefs with human being ...

• VICTOR CARRILLACE 8 years ago

AT TIMES I WONDER AT THE DEPTH OF AKAN HATRED FOR GAS. NOT THAT I DON'T HAVE VERY DEAR AKAN FRIENDS AND CHRISTIAN BROTHERS. MY, I LOVE ALL OF THEM. BUT YOU COULD TOUCH THIS HATRED WITH YOUR FINGER. READ THE ABOVE CONTRIBUTION ...

• Ghanababa 8 years ago

I am on my way. hei, wait a minute... where do I take car to err... err... where did Grandpa say we came from koraa?

• Efo 8 years ago

that's nonsense. it's a capital city, no one owns the capital. it's for the state and all the citizens. foolish comment

• KWAA 8 years ago

Don`t worry the Chiefs are talking about places like Chorko,Bukom,Korle La and all the places Ga`s are in the majority.
    Because as far as i know the Capital City of Ghana is for all Ghanaians as well as all parts of Ghana be ...

• Ofoe-Odjdija 8 years ago

go to your bushes and kill more rats to eat their shit. stupid ugly dwarf midgets

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

If you choose to serve a devil he will let you deviate and frustrated in life and that has happened to Ga stupid chiefs. Can your stupid gods harm me? let them come to me I am ready to face them squally. Mmoasem!! Me nsuro hw ...

• Mahmoud 8 years ago

The Chief has no right to talk rubbish to anyone in Ghana about staying or leaving Accra. If anyone suggests moving the capital from Accra for various reason, they are always the first people to cry foul. Ghana citizenship la ...

• Shabi 8 years ago

My friend are you betraying your Lord and master JB Danquah and his dumb side-kick Kofi Busia who together campaigned vigorously by the means of deception, lies, intrigues, bombs and terrorism for regional federalism against ...

• Shabi 8 years ago

Or is it because it is the Gas who are now desirous of ethnically cleansing their ethnic space that peeves you so much and which you dont understand?

When your Danquahs and Busias were actively sponsoring the killing, murd ...

• SP 8 years ago

The Ga chiefs have brought the public ridicule upon themselves. If they genuinely believe the recent floods was caused by the "dumsor" vigil and the boxing bout then they are really stupid. This has nothing to do with customs ...

• Senior Wisdom 8 years ago

If you choose to worship the devil we are not going to be with you. Accra is the capital city of Ghana and every Ghanaian has the right to live and work there and not worship your god's. May be what you can ask for is the gov ...

• Viva Africa 8 years ago

It is by no means a faulty absorption on the part of the Ga Elders to suggest that only the Ga people have the right to reside in Accra. Tradition and culture are basic fabric tat are weaving into the very existence of every ...

• Ashifo (Uncertified Security Expert) 8 years ago

Bro' dont bring yourself. If it had not been for Ghanaians from other parts of the country who brought visible progress and development to Accra, the few Gas who are now living in decent houses in decent areas would still be ...

• ... 8 years ago

These Ga chiefs are a total embarrassment.

• J. D. Mahama 8 years ago

Thank bro, I hope people like Shamo will read your comment.

• RETURN TO ILE IFE IF ..... 8 years ago

OKAI KOI, THE GREAT GA CHIEF, DID NOT CARRY GA LANDS WITH HIM WHEN HE LEAD THE MIGRATION FROM ILE IFE. THE GAS LEFT ALL THEIR LANDS IN NIGERIA AND, ON ARRIVAL IN THE GOLD COAST, NOW GHANA, WERE GIVEN LANDS TO SETTLE ON BY THE ...

• ... 8 years ago

You bastards sold most of your lands cheaply to Akans and used all the money you received to eat kenkey and kenam. If you don't shut the fuck up we'll drive you fuckers into the sea.

• truth sayer 8 years ago

and throwing it away in the gutters all over circle- how about that u koosenjo

dankwanseri eater --if u dont like our culture go back to the trees-- ur own town

• ... 8 years ago

...ucked up your mind, you smelly goat. Accra owes its prosperity to us Akans. Left to you LAZY fuckers alone, it would still be a lousy place. Look at the traditional places (like Jamestown) in accra where Gas live....they a ...

and you should stop eating rat shit

• Kwame Nkrumah 8 years ago

behave yourself and respect superiors,i.e. Akans.

• Godslove Amevoh 8 years ago

it's good that east legon isn't part if their customs. cos we make all de noise and no one comes to disturb us. I hear in de coastal areas even pounding fufu is regarded as noise whereas flying plains make de most noise all o ...

• Yaw 8 years ago

The Government should ban some stupid so called culture and tradition in Ghana so that we can move forward

you fool if u dont like accra and our culture ff off to ur forest--- dankansere eater like u-- or bat eater

• Mr Ofori 8 years ago

Baba 4 bawumiah it's unfortunate that you have to bring Asantehene to this. But every traditional area have their own culture. Banning of funeral in traditional area is not only Asante thing. Research before you make unneces ...

• Nakutsonbi Nii 8 years ago

For all those insulting the Gas of selling their lands.
    Beware, about 90 percent of these lands were given out as
    lease. Some of the chiefs and elders may be ignorant but
    believe me when I say, a time comes when their chil ...

• sos 8 years ago

nakutsonbi nii, do you think these chiefs have the leasing papers somewhere? they are always drunk and dont know what they have in their hand. look at the guy on the picture. he is finished. he is just reading without knowing ...

• Fact guy 8 years ago

ashantis are alway in trouble, oh God what ve they done at all, pls ashantis are alway blessed, u know what, thnx to their ancestors they fought hard for thire good image, they ll continue to reign, pls if can't beat them ...

• Nii Ga 8 years ago

You have missed the point,Baba Rahman For Bawumia. Britain is a multicultural state but everyone respects the customs and traditions of others.If you don't want to abide by the dictates of the Asantehene,don't live in Asantem ...

• Fuseni , Daboya 8 years ago

Pepeni kwasea because you do not have culture does not allow you to speak anyhow. Why do you associate your self to Bawumia? Bawumia respect culture and tradition and would not have allow you speak the way you speak idiots mo ...

• Bukom Boy 8 years ago

Idiotic foriegner, how dare you , how audacious of you to talk of the noblest tribe in Ghana , in this terms . Gas are the prettiest and strongest in Ghana

• TAFLATS3 8 years ago

Gas, do you have land ?. Don't you know where you came from. This land that you are claiming belong to the Guans of Akwapim. Don't bring yourselves. Go back to Nigeria.

• is time 8 years ago

U people and ur prez.mahama is our curse, if most of u hv stay back north we southerners will be o.k, we are nt like u and u are not like as, Ghana will better without u pple, 75% of our problem is frm u the zongos,crime,slum ...

• Maa Afia 8 years ago

what nonsense king is that, people live in Accra to work for Ghana, what has that hav to do with customs? Ga s not a country n canot hav its immigration rulesl u need som education l think

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

Nobody is asking anybody to abandon one's culture, but improving on our so-called cultures out there may come in handy and do us a lot of good at the very dawn of the colourful and the progressing 21st century. The great nati ...

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 8 years ago

There is nothing wrong with respecting traditions and customs but the Ga Traditional Council should remember that Ghana is governed by the 1992 Constitution and not by some Ga customs and traditions. Ga lands are part of Ghan ...

• Raila Odinga 8 years ago

Does the Ashantenehe rule Ashanti kingdom by Ghana's constitution ? Come up with a better topic of discussion.

Some of you just fail to realize that the constitution is used in conjunction with the traditional rules and pr ...

• Old student 8 years ago

Do not talk like you are not suppose to be on this platform, with your level of education you ought to know that the constitution is supreme and not what took place in once town or village.

... rule his so-called kingdom separate and apart from the tenets of the Ghana constitution, you dumbass ? You are not dealing with some lowly-educated JSS product like your ugly self, you stupid bushman !

• YAWERI 8 years ago

I hate ashantis so much that I feel like killing all of them. Uncircumcised lot!!!!

• Akrashie 8 years ago

We don't need rhetoric like yours on this forum. I thought as a nation we have come very far, but this forum has opened my eyes to a frightening reality, and I weep withing for Ghana. The country is so divided along so many l ...

• Akrashie 8 years ago

O no! We don't need rhetoric like yours on this forum. I thought as a nation we have come very far, but this forum has opened my eyes to a frightening reality, and I weep withing for Ghana. The country is so divided along so ...

• Soomui 8 years ago

You should hate your uneducated mind, your irresponsible parents who badly brought you up and the inevitable poverty that is so frustrating that it makes you think like this.

• ... 8 years ago

Moronic twat, stop talking shit. Fucking arsehole! Envy of Ashantis...that's what's eating you up. Very soon, we'll buy up the remainder of your land and then push you fuckers into the sea. Fucking moron!

• ... 8 years ago

You can't think straight. Quit spending so much time shitting on the beach, man! It ain't good for your health (both physical and mental). Sounds like your mental capacity is stunted. Fucking fucker!

• Close Observer 8 years ago

YOU ARE VERY STUPID FOR THINKING THIS WAY. I'm a Ga, and would like to say here and now that Ashantis are more hardworking, enlightened, mostly well educated and of more benefit to Ghana than GAs (GAM3I.) (Anokwale po, dzee m ...

THANK YOU, MY BROTHER. IT IS MOSTLY LAZY GAS WHO OPEN THEIR MOUTHS TOO WIDE. MY BONE IS WITH GA LEADERS WHOSE SELFISHNESS I ABHOR. WHAT HAVE THEY DONE WITH THE MONEY GAINED FROM SELLING THE BIRTHRIGHTS OF THEIR PEOPLE? I AM P ...

• ... 8 years ago

...stupid?

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 8 years ago

Raila Odinga or whatever you call yourself, did you read my comment and if you did, did you understand what I wrote? I referred to the constitution, laws, rules and regulations of Ghana. Traditions and customs are part and pa ...

You have assumed you were talking to a normal person. You're wrong!

• They Say They Say 8 years ago

Well if you recognize that Traditions and customs are part and parcel of the laws, rules and regulations of Ghana, then you can't blame the Ga chief for suggesting that anyone who can't abide by those Traditions should pack b ...

Tell them ooo, Kofi. Tell them la.

• Kwame Boateng 8 years ago

The CONSTITUTION is the supreme law of the land. The Ga chiefs and other chiefs should know clearly that their CUSTOMS AND TRADITIONS do not supersede the laws of the land. Ghana is now a republic state and all those colonial ...

• Hanson 8 years ago

Give us our money back and take your land

What prevents you from selling it and leaving town?

?that is why the floods got them.--They live in kiosks and throw rubbish in the gutters- then when they are told to move- the play politics with it- see what happened to them-- koosetsemei

• ... 8 years ago

I bet you, your sisters, brothers, mum, dad, aunt and uncles all share one room. And, of course, you all troop to the nearest beach at night to shit.

• ABU 8 years ago

Logical thinking is paramount but the thinking of those clowns is emptied of its logics and substances,do we envisaged advancing orstagnating as the later being the preference of the traditional council which will bring about ...

• mensa 8 years ago

GA LEADERS BETTER WISE UP THIS IS THE YEAR 2015 NOT 1800 GA PEOPLE NOT THE ONLY ONE OWN LANDS IN THE CITY OF ACCRA NOW AND LAND OWNERSHIP RESIDE IN MANY OTHER PEOPLE. GA PEOPLE ARE THE DUMMEYST IN GHANA AND NEED SOM EDUC ...

• J0eY LOnD0N 8 years ago

But a cheif in a Ghana can stop funeral services????? Kweku dua did that just recently! Yakaa Gbemi!

• Koo Siaw 8 years ago

If our dirty tradition,customs and culture leaves us in darkness,should we stubbornly abide by its very rules though harmful? Common sense! Consider sanitary system before European toiletries and the disposal of excrement.Cul ...

• Sekunde Krakye 8 years ago

Aponkye, you are true GOAT for real.

• Sekunde Krakye 8 years ago

Aponkye is a GOAT

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe ln Ghana! 8 years ago

No man on this earth has owned a piece of land the land belongs to Almighty God only the creator of the universe. So, Ga elders stop fooling yourselves too tinton tan. Gyimi! I have said the truth.

• winter 8 years ago

Wu mami na agyimi .kooloi abii

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

Listen, Oba Nyansani has said something very relevant. Which one of Ga chiefs can create a land? Ghana is for every Ghanaian irrespective of where you come from. You see the reason why they are behaving such manner is that th ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

EVERY GHANAIAN CAN LIVE AND OWN PROPERTIES ANYWHERE WITHIN THE BOUNDARIES OF THE COUNTRY. NO NEED FOR ANY PASSPORT OR SPECIAL PERMISSION. WE DO RESPECT OUR TRADITIONAL LEADERS ALL OVER THE COUNTRY BUT THEY MUST BE ADVISED T ...

• KAFUI 8 years ago

You should have held on o your land and not sold them to those who are not Gas. Then you could have evicted those who disobeyed your customs and traditions. How can you say that the floods and fire of 3rd June were caused by ...

• Nii 8 years ago

So you think Accra belongs to you? You are crazy!

• MAD COBRA 8 years ago

One must respect each other's laws and culture that's when we can accommodate ourselves live in unity and see to the progress of our stagnant country.

• ... 8 years ago

In reality, we (Akans) own Accra. Deal with that fact, fool.

• Jacob Manda Aryee Abubakar 8 years ago

Yes Accra belongs to GAS

• NO NONSENSE TAKER 8 years ago

A foolish and lawless man becomes president and all the gods becomes lawless. Not only Sodom and Gommorah had the Ga gods proven the lawlessness.

• kofftown 8 years ago

when will this Ga people talk sense? Do you want to tell me that the flood was caused by a boxing match b/n 2 Gas and the DOMSOR vgigil? Do the gods also do politics? No wonder common sense is not common to these so called ...

• CARTA 8 years ago

These chiefs paa. Were u dreaming when u sold your the very land including the customes to individuals,politicians,etc.note if we strangers in Accra form a coalations.u ll have no plce in ga. We dont want what happen in South ...

• J0eY LOnD0N 8 years ago

Nonsense!

• lord 8 years ago

We should move the capital from Accra

• yaman 8 years ago

My frnd shut up u can't say this in kumasi.let respect them a lil.

• abena-kwabena 8 years ago

Gone are the days when these chiefs commanded respect. Respect, like love can't be forced on any individual so all the traditional leaders and politicians have lost 'IT', because you are corrupt. All you do is "sell lands" so ...

• true man of God 8 years ago

Yaman .don't compare Kumasi and Accra .Kumasi has leader but Accra no.when otonfo talk no body talks.but Accra has a final say.you can say.unity is their problem.ok

• Amugi 8 years ago

You idiot stupid animal faeces eating primitive species will forever be the bush donkey that you and your whole useless family are. Why font you get vs job doing and stop this silly and primitive bush behaviour? You are waste ...

• >>> Lagosi 8 years ago

Ugliest Sub-Animal calling himself "Amugi", insulting Human Beings

Just imagine

• THEO 8 years ago

You beach shitting lazy fools sold Accra to the Akans a long time ago so you can't tell the owners of Accra to leave.

• Boss(Amansie Ba) 8 years ago

An idiot, you can't afford to rent even a room for your own. We Ashantis are very proud of God's given wisdom to make us wealthy people.

• Aj US 8 years ago

Nii amugi oo onupka fa ne obule no shabo,the Ashantis you hate so much are the same tribe who rescue the Gas from the repatriation from Accra by the fantis,the history is there.

• Kay Agyapong 8 years ago

Accra is not a Country.once is part of Ghana you can't force everybody to follow your customs.What have these chiefs achieved for their region?Beach full of shits,They can go to hell if they are fed up.

• kingsley 8 years ago

Hahahahaaaa

• Mary 8 years ago

to give the Ga people some breathing space

• Nii 8 years ago

I couldn't agree more. We made Ga Accra beautiful before you all rushed down here. Go and brighten your corner.

Move that capital somewhere else. You have brought nothing but, filth, pain and suffering to our hometown.

Go away, bushman. Your time is up.Our hometown is suffocating. It is filled up. It can't even breath anymore.

• Close Observer 8 years ago

GBOI FORCE NY3 NI NY3 HOOR NY3 SHIAI AHI3 NI AK3 FEE SWAPO LO? Kpa ohiashi swemo y3 bi3 n33. K3 wohi3 ts3l3 wo tamor boni wodzwor kul3, wo baa hoor woshikpordzii f33 lo? Gboi ni odzoor, am3 tsuor nii fe wor. Mligblamor dzi no ...

• King 8 years ago

u n who made Ga beautiful??..Dumbass
    Dirty Ga

What spiritual needs, bozo of a Gyaasets3? Do these arseholes know something at all about century 21st? I don't think they do because they're obviously out of touch with reality itself in plain sight hence our numerous predic ...

This is our home town.We do not go to your towns and villages and disrespect your customs and traditions.So just pack up and get out of Accra if you have a problem with our way of life.

• Bo 8 years ago

We are not leaving so why don't you lazy beach shitting Bukom morons do your best.

You sold Accra to Akans a long time ago. You dumb animals can practice your dumb custom at Bukom, fools.

My friend, don't even start with me before I go "jiggy-gaga" all over you this rainy afternoon at my neighborhood of this unpredicted world of ours, okay? Now, let me give you a little history about myself before you come si ...

• Kay Agyapong 8 years ago

Trash talk,if the land is for the chiefs then let them send people to their countries.How many of their children live there?Stupid!!!Should these foolish customs be the cause of the disaster then why couldn't these useless go ...

• Eshun 8 years ago

Accra is not for Ga people ANYMORE. You sold every piece of land you had

• kobi brothers 8 years ago

Buei buei you know that is not true. They left the dirty bits for them selves and their gods. How many ga's are mp's in other regions? Ehhhhmm sand how many mp's in greater Accra are from the other regions hahahahahaha??????? ...

• Max 8 years ago

Leave where, you have sold all your lands to none Gas so you don't have the moral right to ask them to leave. Beside if they leave, who is going to develop your land for you. All those nice buildings and good attractions in t ...

• Ghanaba 8 years ago

I am on my way. hei where do I take car to err... err... where did Grandpa say we came from?

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

stupid people we live in Ghana under one constitution not stupid traditions by illiterate fools

PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE RESPECT YOURSELF. I AM NOT AN ETHNIC BIGOT, BUT, SOMEHOW, I BELIEVE THAT THERE IS PEACE IN THE CAPITAL, AND BY EXTENT GHANA, BECAUSE GAS ARE QUIET WHILE VISITORS TRAMPLE ON THEIR RIGHTS AND MISUSE THEM. ...

• GORGORDUTOR 8 years ago

THANK YOU

• OGOGLO QUARTER!!! 8 years ago

JUST GO TO YOUR VILLAGES,,,

• osei 8 years ago

Where is ur village? U don't have any.

WRONG SIGNAL. NO ONE IS GOING ANYWHERE. GHANA IS FOR ALL GHANAIANS AND ALL ARE FREE TO SETTLE ANYWHERE LEGALLY. SOME GA ELDERS DISPOSSESSED THEIR FAMILIES TO SELL LAND TO NON-GAS IN ORDER TO KEEP THE MONEY. I HAVE NOTED IT BE ...

• bonsu / kumasi 8 years ago

We demand the creation of sefwiman Region before 2016.sefwiman.or declear our independance. And we See weather ghana will survive economically

• Sly 8 years ago

Please chase them out now!!

• Ghanaman 8 years ago

Gas can only lay claim to Bukom, Chorkor and Ashiaman which the smelly trokosis have turned into pig pens.

Gas don't own anything in Accra. The land belongs to the Akwamus. Gas are from Nigeria, lazy fools. Akans have boug ...

Rather why don't you go back to the South Sudan where you came from ? Your dark skins, your ugly facial looks resemble those South Sudanese.

• Gyan 8 years ago

The most ugly people are Gas. The most dtupid ones too. You sold your lands and used the money for ogoglo and you stinking lazy beach shitting are not even ashamed of your stupid selves.

Akans bought Accra a long time ago. ...

• Ghanaman THE REAL 8 years ago

Mr President of the Ga Traditional Council, in case you just woke up from a deep slumber, neither you nor your Council have any power to eject Ghanaian from our capital city, either a Ga or non Ga, so you can just try it! Ign ...

Pack up and go home, bushman. Accra can't breath anymore. Accra is full. Just go home, all you bushmen.

have you seen the face of your namesake?

• Ben,US 8 years ago

I'm a Ga and though I don't follow most of our tradition and culture, I will not disrespect what the elders will say let alone insulting them and this is what I extend to all our traditional leaders.Those who claim they ...

• 0deshie 8 years ago

We r 1 people one destiny wid common goal wai

YOU ARE UNFORTUNATELY RIGHT AND I BLAME SELFISH AND MYOPIC GA LEADERS ALONE FOR THAT PERCEPTION. A GA BOUGHT MY LAND AND I THOUGHT I WAS HELPING HIM SETTLE DOWN. HE SOLD IT FOUR TIMES THE AMOUNT I QUOTED TO A NON-GA WHO SNATC ...

• GORGORDUTOR 8 years ago

So are Akans going back to Mali or Niger or wherever?

• Abotsi 8 years ago

Nonsense. Can the Gas develope Accra. Is it not the strangers who built Accra and made it what it is today. Shut up

• Neutral Zone 8 years ago

Another nonsense talk by foolish elders.

• NONSENSE 8 years ago

The beautiful things you see in Accra were not built by Gas ....... Nor were they built with Ga wealth. Accra belongs to all of us and not for Gas alone. If your gods have power let them direct the floods to the Akosombo Dam. ...

• IS SHE NOT??? 8 years ago

These Ga elders are so blinded by tribalism they even foget that the organizer and leader of the DUMSOR MUST STOP VIGIL, Yvonne Nelson, is a Ga ............ one of the few Gas who have made meaningful contributions to finding ...

• ato Kwamena 8 years ago

Oh what about uncle oko ?lol

• pee 8 years ago

no fanti

• APONKYE 8 years ago

You can remove your development and carry them to your hometown. I'm not a Ga but I object to you insulting Gas because of your wealth.

Africa will never develop by looking down on our own culture. Do we even understand t ...

• THEO 8 years ago

Stupid Aponkye, we are not going anywhere and not going to worship your stupid gods and you smelly beach shitters cannot do crap about it.

• ASUNNYJOH 8 years ago

YOU ARE SO STUPID,THAT IS WHY YOUR MEAT ONLY GOES WITH NKRA-KRA BUT NOT WITH OTHER SOUP.TELL YOUR STUPID CHIEFS THAT THEY SHOULD SHUT UP THEIR STINKING MOUTHS OUT THERE BEFORE THEIR UGLY AND DIRTY PALACES ARE BURNT DOWN.GO BA ...

• Chief Cook 8 years ago

You lie bad, I use aponkye for okro soup and it goes well well with my eworkple. Come visit me and you will revise your culinary notes :-)

• ASUNNYJOH 8 years ago

TONTONFORO,IS OKRO SOUP NOT A LIGHT SOUP?.IS OKRO SOUP A PALMNUTS OR GROUNDNUTS SOUP.MY FRIEND ENJOY YOUR OKRO SOUP BUT BEAR IN MIND THAT IT IS ALSO A LIGHT SOUP NOT THICK LIKE PALMNUTS AND GROUNDNUTS.

• Chief Cook 8 years ago

Oh no, Okro soup is not Light ooo, it has okro plenty in it and it is thick and builds rail tracks while you eat. Light soup is just water soup. You see, that's why I invited you over to see for yourself and then revise your ...

• KK Akoto 8 years ago

Masa culture does not develop a nation but rather ideas from the leaders. Give me a break abt all these culture nonsense. If it is solely on culture the western world would have developed.

• FREE EDUCATION!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Look at these shallow Ga kings!! You have even hired your own rooms and you sleep outside so how would you make living when we decide to go outside Accra and leave there. Please think twice on these issue. unserious kings!!! ...

• Omama 8 years ago

Hahahahaha...The Ga people must thank those who has come to live here. We make Accra ACCRA. Check ur environs, all filth. Talking about leave Accra.....

• AKORABS 8 years ago

You may not know that the capital used to be elsewhere. Today, to ease congestion and further flood deaths, I am personally for the idea of shifting the administrative capital to a more central point. All administrative insti ...

• naa 8 years ago

Na who cause d filth. Luk at odawna. How many gas sell there. When u came to Accra if there was so much fith wld u hve stayed.

• kakabo 8 years ago

These GA chief's should give us a break. The Capital belongs to those who own it. Can the Ga Chiefs claim they own Accra. After selling every inch of land to the so called strangers, where can you claim to own. You own fuck a ...

Why don't you go to Kumasi and tell your Ashantihene that Kumasi is not for Ashantis and see if you will be alive? Just try doing that.

• Aj US 8 years ago

Dude,your problem is the Ashantis that's what is killing you softly. when the fantis wanted to kick the Gas from gold coast it is the same Ashantis whom you hate so much came to the rescue of the Gas,the history is there so p ...

Ah are you sure?
    Cos the records at the lands commission says otherwise ooo
    Pls check again

• osei 8 years ago

When u were coming from anago fid u bring any land?

• fi 8 years ago

Pls take the land to kumasi.

• Dessie 8 years ago

Hm..ga-manchie..daasebre.I think you step up offline

• KWASI 8 years ago

UNEDUCATED PEOPLE THAT MAKE NO SENSE AND NEED TO SHOT THE F....UP

• mensa 8 years ago

THIS GA LEADERS ARE SO DUMMY IT IS NO JOKE NO MORE ,THEY THINK THEY OWN ACCRA? HA WHAT STUPIDITY IS THIS OOOO

• ASUNNYJOH 8 years ago

WHAT A HELL ARE THESE IDIOTS SAYING.DO YOU IDIOTS KNOW HOW ACCRA BECAME ACCRA?.DO YOU THINK ACCRA IS FOR GAS ALONE.WHAT DO YOU PEOPLE ACTUALLY PRODUCE IN GHANA THAT YOU CAN DEVELOP ACCRA TO THIS STANDARD WHEN I CAME TO ACCRA ...

read ur history we defeated u like Israel and took accra

• ASUNNYJOH 8 years ago

YOU DEFEATED WHO?.HAD GAS EVER FOUGHT IN GHANA BEFORE?.WHAT SENSE DO YOU HAVE IN FIGHTING AND UNDER WHICH MANSTE?.SHUT UP YOUR MOUTH AND DON'T TELL US ANY BULLSHIT HERE.

• winter 8 years ago

Go and read about katamanso war 1826.greedy fools

I see nothing but rubbish in what you just wrote. Shut up.You don't know anything ant Ga people. If you cannot deal with what we do, then just pack up and go back to your stinking villages.

• ASUNNYJOH 8 years ago

YOU CAN FIND IT RUBBISH BUT IT IS NOT RUBBISH TO SENSIBLE PEOPLE LIKE ME AND OTHERS.ACCRA STINKS MORE THAN MY VILLAGE THAT IS WHY I DON'T STAY THERE ANY TIME I COME TO GHANA.PEOPLE DYING FROM DIRTINESS IN ACCRA ARE MORE THAN ...

• Abu.Belgium 8 years ago

That's why I like the ashantes...U can't go to kumasi and misbehave..the Ga chiefs have laid low for soo many years and I belive it has to do with lack of unity amongst them.My people (GAS)wake up its been long overdue. ....

• Amavie 8 years ago

If anyone takes a good look at how much money that has been invested in this STUPID city called Accra, yet we don't see anything beautiful coming out except few areas like labone, Cantonments, Roman Ridge and East Legon. One ...

• Patriot 8 years ago

Nii, you and your people have to leave Accra because you are settlers. The land is not for you. So do not impose any cock and bull edicts on us. We Akans gave you the land if you don't know your history.

• Addo Agyei K 8 years ago

The capital must be removed from Accra immediately. Still primitive ideation WHAT?

Concert party people. When you were selling your lands to foreigners you didn't think about your gods.

• Bretuoba 8 years ago

The Ga state are talking rubbish better you Ga pack your baggage and go to Nigeria as you stole the land from the Akwapims.

• Boyzzz 8 years ago

Nkwaseas3m!

• ohenenana 8 years ago

Accra is Ghana. It's an integral part of the nation Ghana. Gas , shouldn't be selfish. Massive development of Accra is not by the gods but humans. If all others should claim their lands and have their selfish rules where will ...

Concert party people. When you were selling your lands to foreigners you didn't think about your gods.
    Can you really say that you don't know that you have sold every piece of good land you guys had? Ei hmmm just go to lands ...

• Ghana lady 8 years ago

You people who re talking abt GA chief is not good, u should no dat all religions in GH ve his own traditional, why don't u obey gas one, Kumasi ve their own, cape cost ve it, Muslim's, ewe, ahanta ezima, all over, so why u w ...

I guess they haven't sold every piece of land available to fund outdoorings and funerals I believe the Chinese owe more land in Accra than the ga's????

• Ofori Atta 8 years ago

When you Gas came from Nigeria Accra land was for us. Gas should leave and go back to Nigeria if that is what they want to play the Game

• winter 8 years ago

Wumami go and read your history well.learn about alodia title buulu bi buulu

• Sam,UK 8 years ago

Ivory Coast' celebrates fete which is a festival. It is rotated from region to region in the country. When it comes to the turn of a region, a town in the region is chosen by its citizens to host the festival. This system has ...

• sansan 8 years ago

Long since Accra has been taking over by JJ Okumnipa and his Trokosi Dancers .How many indigenous Ga's own a wil built mansion in The municipality, the Ga people still leave in their attakpame buildings. Nuumoa Accra is no lo ...

• Land Lawyer Larbi 8 years ago

Accra doesn't belong to Ga Traditional Council. Let the case go to Court. If Ga Traditional council wants us to expose them we will,

• Amevor 8 years ago

Unlike Ewes, you Ga people have NO right to any land in Ghana

• Akwasi Nyame Adom 8 years ago

We have laws in Ghana.The only civilized proceedure is to seek reddress in Court.The President must step in .

• IRS 8 years ago

When the gas came who to their present abode who gave them the land that now they can claim ownership? Okwapemang arise and claim your land. To the ga council what makes noise than the jet engine? Close the airport. Our foref ...

• GO CLAIM THEM 8 years ago

The only lands Gas truly own are the lands the left behind in ILE IFE, Nigeria when they migrated to GHANA. On arrival they were given lands by the people of Akwapim, so they are settlers. These settlers who shit on the only ...

• BOKA 8 years ago

I am a Ga and no one can ask me to pac,k secondly i am ashamed to be a Ga but thank God I am from Nungua and no nungua chief will utter these words

• Grayson 8 years ago

These Ga elders need their heads examined. Did they ask the gods before selling the lands to foriegners?
    They are lucky we obey some of the rules.
    After all Accra is not theirs ANYMORE

• Joe Canada 8 years ago

Don't be ashamed to be who you are because of few self centered Ass kissing elders. I am Ghanaian from Ashanti and proud to be who I am. I hate the way people have taken all Ga's to the cleaners in this forum though. Be prou ...

• Aj US 8 years ago

Dude you make me cry,I'm pure pan-African but if I read some of the comments here,it's really breaks my heart.be proud of who you are as an African.it is some of our African leaders who would always love to creat tension and ...

• CITIZEN ONE 8 years ago

I will submit to you that Ga Kings and their subordinates are reckless and ignorant, very powerful.

A word to those loud-mouthed villagers, when the battle begins all of you will either scatter or plead Ga-heritage. Accra ...

• BEN USA. 8 years ago

What can the Gas do. If that's what you propose, then let them arise or start it and see. We smash them like npoto npoto. Hey rather advise them to shut their mouth up. Accra is the capital of Ghana and capital city does not ...

We defeated the akans in wars that is how accra was founded- u fool koosenyo

• My Opinon 8 years ago

Hey Citizen,what are you insinuating?Warrr? Or boxing-fight? Do you actually think Gas can fight the rest of the tribes in Ghana? Be careful what you wish for fool.

• Mighty Sparrow 8 years ago

Day dreamer.
    Make any stupid ethic move and see the swift reaction u will receive. The rules of Ghana is far more effective and respected than your nonsense. You and your poor ppl will be crushed in your own backyard and be ...

• PONKO MOUTH 8 years ago

FUCKING GA CHIEFS HAVE NO PLACE TO SLEEP THEMSELVES. HAVE SOLD ALL THEIR LANDS. NO BODY IS LEAVING. ACCRA IS FOR GHANA. ACCRA IS NOT FOR GAS. IF THEY WANT PEOPLE TO LEAVE ON THEIR LAND THEY HAVE TO PACK AND GO TO TOGO. FOOLS.

• Fate 8 years ago

This traditional council is full of joggers. Is this constitutional

• NDC SUCKS 8 years ago

THEY CAN'T HANDLE ANY DRAMA - THEY ARE TOO OLD TO HANDLE THAT SHIT .

• Nii Boi 8 years ago

Funny fool. Who said Accra belongs to stupid and vision less Ga people. After selling all your lands to business minded people like the Ashantis. If it's bukom you talking about we don't a problem. Stupid Ga Chiefs I regret t ...

• Jacob 8 years ago

Bukom Banku's fight took place more than 6 months ago. Why did it take the Ga gods that long time to unleash the terrible punishment not on the boxers, rather on 200 innocent people, who probably did not go to watch the fight ...

• fi 8 years ago

Pls go home.hahahaha...

• solo 8 years ago

I feel have said when I hear people say the Gas should go to Nigeria fine do u know where the ewes come from the akans comes from old ghana empire that's present day mail and Burkina the Mossi akwamu the original land lord ...

• Amevor 8 years ago

Ewes Akuapims and Ashantis Akims, Nfantis Denkyira etc own their lands recently about 400 to 500 years ago. partition of ghana is recent. can you prove what you say?

• Joseph Ganyobi 8 years ago

THE GA CHIEFS ARE NOT THIEF S. ...THEY DON'T HAVE GOLD TO SELL IN NORWAY. ...THEY ONLY SOLD THEIR LANDS TO MONKEYS THE ASHANTIS TO DEVELOP THE LAND

• Amevor 8 years ago

stick to point. Accra is not for Ga

So why the complaining

• Osei Akoto Jackson 8 years ago

This man is a big fool....he should rather pack his evil gods with him and go into the bush to live....disgusting press conference...to hell with you and your evil gods

Who in the fuck are you to insult a Ga leader? Go insult your stinking Ashantehene and call it a deal.

• ASUNNYJOH 8 years ago

KEEP YOUR UGLY MOUTH UP,DIRTY GA MAN.HAVE BATHED TODAY?.IN ACCRA WHO IS YOUR LEADER,YOU DON'T HAVE ANYONE LEADING YOU DUE TO GREEDINESS.THERE WOULD A TIME YOU GAS ARE GOING TO SUFFER A LOT BECAUSE YOU HAVE SOLD ALL YOU LAND T ...

• Ntiamoah 8 years ago

You have been idle about this problem for far too long. Keep up the pressure, Niimei!

• Papa Yaw 8 years ago

No

• Nana Yeboah 8 years ago

This man is perpetually stupid.Where does his Ga state jurisdiction ends? Even in Accra, the laws of Ga mashie is different from that of Osu,Labadi,Dodowa etc so why did the calamity happen in Circle and not on the Labadi and ...

• NII TEIKO 8 years ago

Those who insult us I have handed the to Naa KORLE if you don't respect when u go and come you will respect.

• Joe 8 years ago

Nii do you know how much I have to pay just to build in Accra. I have paid 5 times for the same land. If you curse then curse your people as well

• Paa Nii 8 years ago

We don't respect our chiefs as Ashantis do This is a fact

Which Korle? The one you shit inside? Oh pls grow up if you are deity would you want to live like that? Cleanliness is next to holiness they say ( naa Korle) moved to the affluent areas so forgeti mo and I bet no ga's

• nii lante 8 years ago

Greetings Elders,of faction Ga state. Who have been fighting all this time for heir of the Ga throne, instead of coming together to build the Ga state. Our customs you hold dearly empowered you to sell our lands indiscriminat ...

we made Accra b4 u villagers got here if u don't like our culture leave

• Nana Yeboah 8 years ago

GA's are rather villagers in Ghana,how many GA's have travelled outside Accra before? All the nice houses in Accra are owned by non-ga's,you GA's continue to live in houses built by your great, great, great grandfathers. You ...

• naa 8 years ago

Oh really. Am surprised. Dis is d capital so u see ours easily. When we follow u guys to ur villages we see urs o. Sleepn in clay houses nd drinkn water frm rivers with animals. Know dat d way of life of d indigenous is d sam ...

Very sensible man. The so called ga gods will remember you

• jeff 8 years ago

Nonsense talk, Does Accra belong to you.You have forgotten that we have the creator of heaven and earth.

• Paul 8 years ago

It is rather unfortunate that we have elders in a council that is suppose to unite us but rather dividing us.God created the city of Accra for all not Gas.What about Gas living in other cities?Ignorance is a disease

• Del Sey 8 years ago

The Gans shud pack n go back to Nugeria.....they are stupid. Ghana does nt belong to them

• Nanayaw 8 years ago

They can start by leaving to Nigeria where they came from. Ga lands belongs to Akuapims. Nonsense.

THIS CHIEFS EAT FISH NOT MONKEY OR RAT SHIT ...THIS ASHANTI SMELLY MONKEYS DOESN'T THINK THAT THE SOLD THEIR LANDS FOR DEVELOPING ACCRA .....NOW THE GAS ARE DOING WHAT THEY CAN TO LET ASHANTIS KNOW THAT THEY ARE MONKEYS

• old soldier 8 years ago

oh no

• CPP man 8 years ago

Chieftancy should have been abolished in Ghana.

• ANANE 8 years ago

How ignorant and how stupid can supposedly "Leaders" be. Without the rest of the other tribes in Ghana how could you Gas survive. You should burry your heads in shame for your ignorance.

• Agbeli Kumordzi 8 years ago

If you can't abide by the rule you better find somewhere to go period.
    I support the Accra elders

• yaw 8 years ago

Maybe you &your subject have to leave accra back to nigeris

• Voice of Odododiodoo 8 years ago

Well spoken but to be able to say that all the TRADITION LEADERS must also RESPCET the TRADITION IT SELF. How do you expect you expect someone to RESPECT your TRADITION when you yourself you DON'T RESPECT IT.

• ABU 8 years ago

Utter nonsense,none can ask another ghanaian not to reside in any part of his or her choice in Ghana.

Good

• Newsite Bansah 8 years ago

Accra is the capital of Ghana and it must be a multicultural city to accommodate all Ghanaians. Gas get immense benefit from hosting the capital city. But with that comes the price of Accra no longer being for only Gas.

• kwesi addo snr 8 years ago

Let's bear in.mind that in.this world,we are being controlled by God and not tradition, It's God who provides us our needs and not tradition.please,allow the occupants to function.

• Man of character 8 years ago

Oh what do you understand by tradition? Apply your dictionary immediately.

• BEN USA. 8 years ago

This is absolutely bullshit. Who should pack and leave, the Gas themselves who migrated from Ife or the Native Ghanaians. Stupidity, who said Accra belongs to the Gas? No capital city on this earth belongs to any tribe. Fool ...

• Man of character 8 years ago

Yes, you are absolutely correct. You see, we follow the custom and tradition of countries we have not even been there. In Africa, we follow blindly and that's why the continent is rich yet the poorest continent in the world. ...

• truth 8 years ago

needed so when the FLOODS come we all be SAFE!

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

You don't even think about building toilets; you shit on our beaches, right in the mouth of the gods you claim are in the sea. And yet residents must refrain from making "noise" just so these same gods (who have just finished ...

• Pan African 8 years ago

I strongly believe tradition is the only thing left for us to hold on to as African. But we must not forget tradition evolve over time.We cant blame the gods for poor drainage systems, poor sanitation, chocked up gutters and ...

• odensi 8 years ago

Ga State should know that Accra belongs to the whole Ghana not only for Gas.We use tax payers money for the building and developing the city.It's uncalled for the Ga State to state this in this 21st century
    What profit have ...

• Boss(Amansie Ba) 8 years ago

Your ancestors were from Nigeria so you also can go back to your home country and leave Ghana for Ghanaians.

• Jacob 8 years ago

Gas came from Nigeria to Ghana as fishermen. They settle in small fishing villages with their gods along the coast of Gulf of Guinea. The Guans are the first settlers right from upper Volta river and downstream. They settled ...

• Nana asamoa 8 years ago

Do u think that your a Ghanian.your not your from togo

• Ghanamaa. 8 years ago

Listen to wisdom please. When some tourists recently stripped down naked on a sacred mountain in Malaysia, and there was a subsequent earthquake that killed some people, the episode was blamed on the tourists disrespect to ...

• abba 8 years ago

You have forgotten that you the Ga are immigrants from Nigeria so when we see you guys pack up to Nigeria we will all follow up.

• Ananse 8 years ago

All the Akans should separate themselves non Akans and see what is left for the stupid Ewes,Gas and stupid Mahama people. Nkwaseafo.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 8 years ago

In this article alone, just imagine how ASHANTIS are insulting other tribes. How can other ethnic groups vote for NPP?

But the bad ones are really the Akyems. ASHANTIS are mainly thieves and cowards

• Richmond Afrifa 8 years ago

Ga elders have really prove their nonsense and how foolish they are .For the lack of knowledge my people perish. These elders have lost their senses,you think Accra belongs to you and your elders .You call that foolish idols ...

• PAGES 8 years ago

Garrulous and loquacious leaders.When will these so called be prudent in this country?.When will these so called elders and leaders in this country eschew these nefarious and barbaric practices and invest their productive tim ...

• Ananse 8 years ago

By the way the GAS have no land in GHANA. All the lands in Ghana belong Asantes/Akan.Ewes should go back Togo.Take river Volta with you it has no use. Gas go to Nigeria.The Dagombas are part of the Akan. And rest joine the Bu ...

• FOOLISH NDC 8 years ago

No.. come from Nigeria,

• CAD-FAB ENGINEERING 8 years ago

Do you need a machine or an equipment for your business, then contact us today. Email: cadfab.engineering@gmail.com

• Prof Lungu 8 years ago

To explain the "physical" as the result of a failure to implement the "spiritual" is about as absent-minded as it gets!

Let's give thanks to Providence for Kwame Nkrumah and the Unitary Vision he achieved for Ghana.

• apet 8 years ago

tell the chief of ga that accra is not for them nor any body but the people of ghana

• chestney darwin 8 years ago

You go back to nigeria thats your land roots

• Amartafio 8 years ago

Ga traditional council can go to hell. What are you trying to prove. Asantehene can not even deport me from Kumasi how much more so called chiefs deporting others from Accra

• YAWERI 8 years ago

Uncircumcised ashantis

• Fofie 8 years ago

Aboa like you Insult your prostitute mother

• KOFI 8 years ago

YOU'VE SOLD ALL THE LANDS IN ACCRA WITHOUT A PLAN,NO POLICE STATION SIGHT,NO RECREATION SIGHT,ALL THE PLOT ARE GREEDY SIZE'S,ETC.AND PLEASE STOP MENTION KUMASI TO COMPARE INSTED OF ADMITS AND LEARN FROM THE TRUTH.YOU AND I KN ...

• rasta 8 years ago

Am nt Ga but wht i can understand or wht i don,t understand is tht,if it was u the Ashantes u will say ur elders are speaking the truth but but look at how u are saying now n insulting them bcos is nt kumasi,when tht useless ...

• Chiga 8 years ago

Give us a break after shamefully selling all your lands, no one has an obligation to respect your customs.

• Mad John Mahama 8 years ago

With you Gas big time

• NII TEIKO 8 years ago

If we want to talk about traditions and value I don't thing peoples from Ashanti will have any moral rights to insult any tradition in Ghana. The reasons for them going for inheritance from there mothers is they don't want th ...

• Yaw Addae 8 years ago

Nii Teiko, or whatever you call yourself, if you are talking about inheritance then that patrilineal inheritance nonsense your tribesmen practice is completely obnoxious now. how come your mother open her big vagina so wide ...

• Koo Siaw 8 years ago

Negros,Black,Bantus,Cushitic,Ghana,Mali.Songhai empire are all African.No insulting,Don't forget your history,known your destiny oh Ghanaians.

• ASUNNYJOH 8 years ago

KWASEA WHERE IS THE SENSE IN YOUR COMMENTS.SHUT MOUTH UP AND LET SENSIBLE SHARE IDEAS.YOU SOUND STUPID LIKE APONKYE AND RAILA ODINGA.YOU PEOPLE HAVE COTTON WOOL IN YOUR SKULL INSTEAD OF BRAIN.

• Nana Yebopah 8 years ago

My friend,if you want to be educated then say so and stop your ignorance.The Akans believe that once a mother gives birth,no one on earth can deny she was the biological mother of her child.However,the same cannot be said of ...

• Aj US 8 years ago

Dude,you must have lost your mind.you mean to tell me that's all those comments here are coming from Ashantis.hell no?plz let me give common history about yourself as Ga,when the Fantis wage a war against the Gas it's was thi ...

• Bob 8 years ago

It is so fortunate to hear or read this info on the internet. I hope the chief does not regret latter and apologized to Ghanaian.The land was there before he the chief was born and if he dies, the land still remain an change. ...

• TETE VICTOR 8 years ago

where is the said Ga this man is talking abt,the whole land belongs to KWAHU people they using their money to buy ur lands.Rawlings change ur tradition,NDC now ruling ur Ga people can u pay the people who ur lands are KWAHUFO ...

• ama 8 years ago

Kwahus are quite stingy, they keep money whilst thier cousins asantes spend. Asantes own properties and business in accra than kwahus.

• Koo Nimo 8 years ago

Ah, this Ga people paa, have you forgotten that the land belongs to we Akwapims? You are perching but you dont want others to do same, why?

• Obibini Takyi 8 years ago

The Ga people are even not Ghanaian citizens, they came from Nigeria, how can they own lands. They have to go back to Lagos where they belong and stop the nonsense talk, Idiot so called fake imposed chiefs. The only thing the ...

• Yebopower 8 years ago

Loser.Obsolete culture and traditions have impeded progress on Ga lands.

Tswami biye ' take ur dirty to ur villages

• STEVE 8 years ago

At long last. I have said it over and over again on most platforms. Accra is the capital, and part og Ghana, but if you go to Rome, you do what the Romans do. A time will come when all those disrespectful morons who think the ...

• Clearance Seedorf, Bibiani 8 years ago

It is not your fault but we should blame our leaders. They used all the resources from other regions to developed Accra and now, you are talking shit.

• honorable 8 years ago

I GUESS YOU RIGHT ANY ONE WHO DOESENT WANT TO ABIDE BY THE RULES OF THE Ga should pack the bagage and go the thier village good talk you not a coward like those bush peopls mkwasiafo go back to your village or shut ur dem mou ...

• Fredsaid 8 years ago

JUST REMEMBER WHAT HAPPENED IN RWANDA AND THE GENOCIDE THAT FOLLOWED IF AFTER 58 YEARS OF PEACEFUL COEXISTENCE AND TOLERANCE WE DESCEND INTO TRIBALISM, HATRED AND INSULTS BASED ON TRIBES.

WHILE THE WHITE MAN IS LOOKING FOR ...

• Nii Otuga 8 years ago

In fact NDC is making people mad ooo

• JOSEPH YEBOAH. 8 years ago

please Nii AYI TAGOE IS SHAMEFUL SAID SO WHERE DID GA PEOPLE COME FROM NIGERIA (YORUBAS) ARRCA BELONG GHANAIAN. GHANA BELONG ALMIGHTY GOD .YOUR gods will take HELL BUT JESUS WILL GIVE YOU LIFE IDOLS CANT HELP GHA ...

• pinpinaa-usa 8 years ago

And who told you that Accra is for you GA's ?
    all your customs and traditions should be binding on only GA's but not everybody.
    if you really want to know which place is for you,then certainly not ACCRA, please go to NIGERI ...

For all those insulting the Gas of selling their lands. Beware, about 90 percent of these lands were given out as lease. Some of the chiefs and elders may be ignorant but believe me when I say, a time comes when their childre ...

• Yaw 8 years ago

Pathetic and I'll thought of.
    These elders and all other gas must realise that Accra is the chosen capital of Ghana and for that matter much of the nation's resources have been invested there.
    Yes you have your culture but ...

• Oilman 8 years ago

Can you Ahsnate bla bla(brother)leave these noble Ga folks alone

• LOU 8 years ago

What..................... "spiritual needs"
    "Integrity-AMA/Money/Smart-Engineers and qualify workers from our nation are the solution for this Disaster."

• STEVE 8 years ago

The best solution would be to remove the capital from ACCRA. Why is everybody moving to Accra? Of course Ghana belongs to all Ghanaians, but anyone who feels too big to abide by rules and regulation in the town must LEAVE, ve ...

• Mark 8 years ago

Nonsense Talk

• Nii Samuel 8 years ago

Big man dont talk like this! Ghana is not for any one God made us into it. So please plead with all Ghanaians to help build ACCRA.Efter selling the lands to them you are showing the way to go HOW???????.It is your fault that ...

• Justice 8 years ago

The Ga lands are not forsale. They are leased for 99yrs. After that we the Ga people will take back those lands. You want somewhere to stay, we lease land to you to build a house, now you insult us as being stupid and fools t ...

• Kudical J 8 years ago

So after 99 years, are you taking over the houses? Stupid talk. If you ask people to leave than pay for the houses built on it. It is bought for ever and ever I tell you. Have you ever heard in Ghana that they are asking peop ...

• Geoge Duah 8 years ago

We need to have a new plan considering building new commercial capital for the country. This has to go a good debate. Thanks.

• kofi Mensah 8 years ago

Outsiders have developed Accra. What does the Gas know, nothing. Go to Bukom and see, it just dog houses. If not outsiders that has made Accra the capital of Ghana, you Gas with your so "called gods" can't do shit. All that y ...

• naa 8 years ago

Wish d capital will be taken up north so u go ND talk shit like dis. U know what will happen. There u see. U hve gotten cool hosts u wont appreciate but so so insults taking our kindness to be our weakness

• fi 8 years ago

kofi MENSAH,pls leave Accra now.

• BOKA 8 years ago

Real Gas are the Ga adagbes, nungua,teshie and la period. these elders does not represent all Gas

• Ohene 8 years ago

Government needs to implement strict rules on noise, stop all the street joint. But Ga mantse can go to hell asking folks to abide buy those traditions. Ghana is a free country and beside what does Ga state has ? No cocoa, no ...

You started brightly but ended your comment poorly. Do you know the origin of the cocoa crop you mentioned. Who's name come in mind when you hear about Ghana's cocoa. Google should be your pal

• ka 8 years ago

Why don't you go to the Courts to resolve your problems, of unhappy? On the other hand if the local chiefs insist non-compliant Gas must leave Accra, they should be prepared to acquire their properties and businesses for the ...

• Joseph, UNited Kingdom 8 years ago

Move the capital from Accra to the center of the country in order to make it more accessible. Nigeria and Ivory Coast have been able to move their capitals inland. If the government cannot afford, private people can build it. ...

• Nana Yaw 8 years ago

Why don't we start petitions to move the capital to Sunyani? I think it would be great. Also, I think it about time for the regions to stars competing against each other. If we had this, I don't think we be hearing about all ...

• Nana Yaw 8 years ago

I think debating on why Accra does not deserve to be the capital is something that parliament should consider. And like I said before, Sunyani would be great if it is considered.

so accra will be free of the filth

• KOFI 8 years ago

SINGLE BEDROOM APARTMENT WITH SATELLITE/CABLE TV LINK,P.O.P CEILING,
    CUTE ITALIAN TILING AND OTHER MODERN FACILITIES IN FLOOD-FREE,CLEAN AND QUIET TANTRA HILLS FOR RENT.

PLEASE CALL:020 297 1629/026 471 6238

• Nii Akompi Ofadi=Nsuro 8 years ago

What do they contribute towards the Ga-Mashie state?. We want them out!.why joining a political party when Gamei party will solve our problems. Sack Van he can stay because part of him is from Ngleshie or Glenshie. If not off ...

• UNCLE BOB 8 years ago

Let the Ga chiefs know that they rather blame the NDC government for stopping the pouring of libations, as this has made the God's angry.

The man is right Accra will be a paradise without u lot

• kontonkyi, Belgium. 8 years ago

This is a foolish talk from somebody of his pedigree. Has he forgotten the resources used to built the capital.He must think next time before he reacts.

• Abokyi 8 years ago

I want tell the Ga Mantse that Accra Land doesn't belong to Gas so he have no right to tell people to leave Accra. The Accra Land was given to Akwapims by Akims whiles you Ga people came from Nigeria and borrowed the Land fro ...

• yaa dua 8 years ago

Funny Ga chief. A look on the table where the news was broadcast has a native Akan kente clothe. The elders are also wrapped un various Adenkra clothe yet you are non Ga people should leave if your traditions are not respecte ...

• traham 8 years ago

im an ewe. Ghana is a republican state, not a kingdom. The ga chief is wrong. We the ewes are assuring the gas, and the northerners that the akans cannot try anything funny. They cannot move the capital from Accra. They canno ...

• Frank 8 years ago

We live together as Ghanaians and not as individuals. Please chiefs do everything to bring us together. Ghana needs chiefs who will preach unity and not disunity. Wake up our chiefs and nib in the bud tribalism.

• sadiq(sisqo) tamale 8 years ago

the city is for Ghanaians not Ga people

• Victor A. Young 8 years ago

Begin packing your family and tribes people back to Ile-Ife in Nigeria. Your crazy and bogus customs is causing huge problems for innocent Ghanaians. The land you're occupying had original owners, but for friendliness and hos ...

• Justice 8 years ago

kwasea! who are the original owners?

• concern people of ghana 8 years ago

accra is not for gas, Accra is for Ghana people, the gas come from Nigeria which they can return to if the want, will it be proper for other regions to tell he gas to leave, this is tribalism and hated and racism,

accra is not for Gas but your hometown belong to who?

• Nii Ga 8 years ago

Very well said,Nii Yaotey Otuga.I agree that,anyone who feels they cannot abide by the customs and norms of the Ga State and living in Accra,can pack their stuff and get the fuck out of Accra.The Gas should not tolerate any d ...

• ka 8 years ago

Have you and your chiefs considered the social implications of the chiefs' pronouncements on Gas who are married to non- Gas and their off-springs and descendants?

Beware of inciting civil war in the country?

Well said - akans can fck off if they don't like ur tradition so accra will be clean again- krasifo

• king solomon 8 years ago

king Solomon the gospel king world wide have come out with his latest song called,(PASS ME NOT), go for it,

• Nii 8 years ago

I deeply ashamed to be a Ga by this ignorant rantings from a 15th century man calling himself a Ga jaasetse, Otogah. Otogah is simply archaic and ancient. Be modern and please shut up and stop doing the biddings of your pay ...

• Justice 8 years ago

nii! onyaa e sormi

• Omanba Kwame 8 years ago

Your ascertion indicates your immaturity,ignorance and unpatriotic mentality leaving the city of Accra;indeed OUR capital in shambles;because of minds like yours!!For your information, ACCRA is NOT for you ONLY!It belongs to ...

• Saaako 8 years ago

This man is a fool did he knows the history of ga people? The they should also pack n go back to Nigeria whr they came from fool. Small james twn they gave to ga people u shit n destroy every place

I guess they want us to leave so that they can re sell the land. Oh hmmm its sad ???? this day and age how could he?

• fuker 8 years ago

u rather go back to nigeria where u came from like ants

• ASA 8 years ago

TO DWELL IN THEIR ANUS

• FUFUO DADESEN 8 years ago

DUMB MUTHERFUCKER "CHIEFS"

• EBO KOBINA 8 years ago

" IN THE HIGHEST REACHES OF NATIONAL LIFE , THERE SHOULD BE NO REFERENCE TO FANTIS , ASHANTIS, EWES , GAS , DAGOMBAS , STRANGERS AND SO FORTH . WE SHOULD CALL OURSELVES GHANAIANS , THE BROTHERS AND SISTERS , THE STATE OF GHAN ...

• ROGUE LAWYER 8 years ago

Ghana must adapt the federal System.
    eg
    prez mahama come from the North- he should make the seat of his government in North.
    k4 come from Ahanti he should have made his seat of government at KMA

if oko vandapuyi becam ...

Go go gooo

• CHIGRI WAGADUGU 8 years ago

What is ga?

Ke nyesumoo nye shia nye yaa nye man koosemei

• TSOOOO 8 years ago

This Nii Dodoo Tackie man who represents Ga's is a racist, bigoted, vile, and evil person.
    Racism runs very deep in his Soul and all well meaning Ghanaians and indeed, Ga's in particular, need to condemn his abominable, con ...

• ayitey accra abbosey okkai 8 years ago

STUPID GA CUSTOMS..LET THE GA gods SHOW THEM HOW TO BE NEAT..DIRTY PEOPLE BLOCKING ALL THE DRAINS..GO TO BUKOM AND AKOTOLANTEY AND SEE THE WAY THEY LIVE..COMMING TO TELL US TO RESPECT THE STUPID gods..mumu

• akos usa 8 years ago

stop selling lands to kwahus Accra lands belong to kwahus

• Lori 8 years ago

I don't know why Africa when som of our opinion leaders always try to blame their subject for their own mistakes, what has flood got to do with the nite vigil ah ,because of their stomach they have bought so they can't tell t ...

• B.B 8 years ago

Lack of knowledge our people perish is Ga not part of Ghana what do they produce for ghana's infrastructure they should give us a break, and remove that portion from Ghan cos their gods are rather bring bad omen to our dear m ...

• Human Race 8 years ago

You too go back to where you came from. Because the Land belongs to Ghana and not Ga.

• Chief amankwa 8 years ago

This chief should shut up and respect the rest of ghanaian ....we live in Uniteral state ..
    This old fashion thinking hasn't brought any benefit to majority of ghanaian or ga .
    We lack housing ,schools everything and u the ...

• Obrefo 8 years ago

Which land? Did you bring any land when you came to Ghana in the early 1700 hundreds? Most of the Gas lands belong to Aburi given to you by the British. Learn your history before you speak.

• Dr. Faxe 8 years ago

Must ppl speak wen dey dont hv anytin reasonable to say?. Dis Ga chiefs paaaaaa!!

• Palava 8 years ago

Ga elders are just morons.

• kb 8 years ago

ashantis thinking of how t make money and people keep thinking about us.
    why shd these ga guys here attack ashantis? whats has ashantis got to do with this. is ghana web for ashantis? so anybody who talks against the ga elde ...

• Watchman 8 years ago

Ghana is made up of many ethnic groups. Ashanti Region belongs to Ashantis. It does not mean that Ashantis do not welcome others. However, those who come to leave in Ashanti region must respect the customs of Ashantis. Simila ...

• Eric the icecool 8 years ago

Stupid rules, history help us to explained you should leave first to where you came from.

• DOME HOTEL 8 years ago

Nonsense,stupid talk.Have they forgotten Accra no longer belong to Gas only. Accra is capital of Ghana and the capital of Ga.Ga chiefs must know is the settlers who have made Accra the capitals.Gas don't like development.Chec ...

• OMANNI 8 years ago

Comments come from this age people make me sick of stomach,how in the world at that age want more people to die before he die,Ashanti has the most many tribes occupy their land but for God sake Manhyia palace will never split ...

• Efo Kwaku Canada 8 years ago

At this 21st century you still believe in gods? Accra is the seat of the gov't and commercial city in Ghana, NO body.stopping you to continue your culture but you can't force it on people who don't understand your culture ,Ch ...

• patrick k fordjour 8 years ago

Go back to nigeria, your not Ghanaians accra belon to the akans fuck,

ASHANTI S are monkeys. ...ugly looking smelly people u

• Bawa Fuseni 8 years ago

Stupid fools, selling land to non gas is nothing because even in America or uk Ghanaians 've acquired properties so there's no problem if gas 've sold land to villagers like u ppl

• Mighty Sparrow 8 years ago

Fool do u know where the money for the development in Accra came from? Does shitting on beaches generate any revenue.
    Baffuor Osei Akoto and the others were right; Federalism is the answer to your stupid ideas. I can`t under ...

• State of the Nation-- in shambles 8 years ago

No Ga man or woman will ever become president of Ghana ,nobody takes them serious . And if anybody must leave Accra, the Dead Goat president must be the first to leave ... for Bole of course.

• Gyanobi Aryitey 8 years ago

What a group of confused people calling themselves traditional council members, have you seen the end result of indiscriminate sale of Ga lands?now Non-Gas are far more than the Gas how easy do you want them to obey and your ...

• Obiri Yeboah. Lond 8 years ago

The Elders and Chiefs of Ga has proved their stupidity to the world.I never knew they are all brainless, I mean those elders and chiefs.If they have any sensible thing to say,They have to make a law to stop their people ...

• STAFFORD 8 years ago

Take away all the state and private goods, services and properties from the capital, and all that would be left seeing and witnessing :coastal coastal land and a deserted forest.....THINK ! Ghanaians and foreigners have, and ...

• STAFFORD 8 years ago

Lands conquered, fought for or bloodily acquired may be classified as STOOL-LANDS. Again, lands settled on for a period of time, can be claimed as a settled land. Accra, is not an area fought for, nor a captured region. It is ...

• Kwabena Ansa 8 years ago

The elders of Ga Traditional Council have lost their minds. For them to say to other non-Ga Ghanaians living in Accra to leave Accra if they can't abide by Gas' customs is stupid and sheer nonsense. These elders should open t ...

• Edensu 8 years ago

The Ga State Council in a press conference declared that the ban on noise making was to be observed by all, however, they exempted the usage of generators from the ban. The noise of some generators is higher that a live ban ...

• Dr.William Acquah 8 years ago

Do we have such primitive idiots in our country?It is time we abolish the chieftancy ministry.To hell with your primitive customs.Does the capital belong to you?Have you contributed a cent in developing the city?Normally, you ...

• Kasamafo 8 years ago

Ghanaians have the most corrupt and stupid elders. I don't know why anybody listens to them. I smell the hand of Mahama is this latest madness. Of course, they're trying to discourage people from marching and opposing the cri ...

• BECONCERN PEOPLE OF GHANA 8 years ago

MY FRIEND IS ACCRA FOR U, GAS COME FROM NIGERIA, THE SHOULD GO BACK. FOREIGNERS

• GHANA BOY 8 years ago

NII ARE U A CHRISTAN OR A E THEIST OR PAGAN, ANSWER ME.

• KOJO. 8 years ago

After selling all the lands you now telling us to leave. Can you pay back when we intend selling it back to you. Please don't take money from NDC and come tell us these things. Please open your eyes and you will see and know ...

• S.K 8 years ago

Most people don't know what there own culture is about,they don't know they tradition, this people if you ask them there trib they don't know,they are those discribe as idiots. Accra belong to some people we should be aware o ...

• S.K 8 years ago

The vellegers inved Gas land and insulting them again oh sorry, they don't know there villages again lost property oh sorry can't trace your roots

• BB 8 years ago

These people should be told on the face that their so called customary laws are subject to the laws of the entire nation. In Ghana which of cause Ga region is part should observe the law of freedom of worship. The ban on drum ...

• Stepof Bronx,NY 8 years ago

Do you think Accra is for Ga's only no it's for the whole Ghanaians no matter where you come from. Stupid fool stop that foolish comments and think about how Accra is going to be cleaned

• David Mensah 8 years ago

The Gas chiefs are out of their own mind
    Accra or Greater Accra is Akuapim land if they can't stand the hit of the mix people they can. leave

• David Mensah 8 years ago

No school chiefs like Gas have gods brain

Please Ga chiefs tell your people to go
    Back to Nigera your home town. Since u people don't believe in God

Tell Akans to go back to Mali where they come from Bush people Ga Mashie Ga dignity

• ralo 8 years ago

VICTOR YOUR ARE RIGHT AKANS ARE ENVIOUS OF US. THEY WOULD KILL FOR MONEY SHAMEFUL BEINGS.

• ralo 8 years ago

DAVID MENSAH GO BACK TO YOUR VILLAGE AND PLAY WITH GRASS CUTTERS. HEHEHE. VILLAGER TURNED CITY DWELLER. YOUR TOWNS ARE LIKE GHOST TOWNS. YOU HAVE LEFT THEM AND COME TO ACCRA TO WORRY US. GO BACK OOOOO TOOOM.

Ga Mashie finally somebody defending GA dignity. All these Ashantis must be wiped away from Accra. Fantis Ewes Hausas Brongs Dagombas Gonjas and the rest are welcome, but these Bush Kumasi Ashantis must go back to Kumasi. Koj ...