Father’s Day: My dad Akufo-Addo is 'honest' – Daughter

Read Comments Comments (108)

• ABU 8 years ago

Ask your father being the natural leader of his party to rembourse the loan illegaly by a bank led by one of his cronies given to the NPP to run for the 2012 elections before brandishing his honesty.

• Onipaba of Akyem Maase 8 years ago

Any thing you try to say to tarnish nana addo's image rather goes to smear your stinky goat at the presidency. Go ask the rotten yam of a president whether he showed any honesty in STX Korea deals, the purchasing of embrear, ...

• Kodjo 8 years ago

Illiterate swine

• erickwashie kwashie 8 years ago

sorry for you.

• koo pia 8 years ago

We don't want old man for president ...we are not in Nigeria .

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

Aponkye ba beeee! that is how you cry. No one is so decent like Nana Addo in Ghana now. The challenger must come forward.

Honest in smoking weed!

Yes we are in Gh. But tell us the achievement of your innocent dad.

• Nii 8 years ago

Dad will always be dad no matter shot ur mouth up and enoy the wealth girl. So he was honest in saying all die be die. kwasia

You are rather the Kwasea of the highest order. It's like you share your bedroom with a cow.

• Nii Nortey (New York) 8 years ago

Onipaba, I noticed that you felt hurt hearing the truth stated by Abu. Let me add one more thing. How can I trust and a man like Akufo Addo , who secretly planned the move to get the elected chairman and secretary of the NPP ...

You have your own opinion. But this thing about nana addo behind this scheme or that deal is just some falsehood thrown out there to tarnish nana addo. Ohene ntow has been an false-peddler in this matter.

• Aikins 8 years ago

Stupid fool living in New York. Odwan ba.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

Daughter doing window dressing of dad indeed.

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

This girl must be sick in the HEAD, so if your Dad is honesty, take him to your house , we don't need your Dad for a Penney. How Dad and an honest man, who have three DAUGHTER'S for three different women ? And by the way, ...

You got my suggestion already. You Slipper animacuole!

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

Mahama has 17 children with 7 women yet you are happy to see him as the president of Ghana. Nipa aboa te se wo! You will die "awia keteee kwasea!

• a.k, amsterdam 8 years ago

If you like it or not she had said what she knows about his dad so if BBC has a responsible father why can't he praise him rather than being stupid.

• Yaa Nkosuo 8 years ago

You must be deranged "BBC" news.
    This is a daughter's honest tribute to her Loving dad.
    What is your beef about it?
    Envy, jealousy would extinguish you!!!

• JB 8 years ago

If really your dad is an honest man, then tell us which law school did he attend. like father like daughter. frausters.

• Close Observer 8 years ago

PEOPLE OF GHANA, WHY IS SUCH A PERSON IN PARLIAMENT? IS HE NOT DEMEANING THE LEGISLATIVE ARM OF GOVERNMENT? GET BBC NEWS!!!!!! OUT OF PARLIAMENT.

I'm sure this is not what the people of La Dadekotopon want their member of ...

• Narintan 8 years ago

Foolish BBC how you talk like to the president of Ghana. God will curse you and put into hell when you die.

• Puncho 8 years ago

Shutup, U fool. What has someone's comment about his Dad on a father's day got to do with a baseless fact that U can't attest to if u are sent to court to withness. Everything said is politicised by ppl like u. If u have noth ...

• Ben,US 8 years ago

Do you think Nana is a fool to hide his law certificate if really he has it for people to take advantage of and hail all sorts of insults at him. He simply don't have it and deceiving Ghanaians and therefore not honest.

• Paa 8 years ago

Fool, the person who made the accusation actually did so through a suit in court accusing Nana of fraud and impersonation of one William Adoo Danquah Akuffo Addo who was called to the bar in the UK. Nana and his lawyers showe ...

• Emmanuel Dabo 8 years ago

this dressing is not good

• Seth Rich 8 years ago

HFD, Nana Addo, but don't going to court next time

Can any of the numerous kids of Mahama be bold and say this to the public? This is the difference between a responsible man and some dead goat.

• SICK OF NONSENSE 8 years ago

AT LEAST THE DEAD GOAT DIDN'T FONDLE A TEENAGER'S BREAST IN PUBLIC!!! MAHAMA IS NOT A COCAINE BARON/ORGY ORGANIZER, TRYING TO WHITEWASH HIS PAST. NPP ARE STUPID AND BRAINWASHED-ALAN WAS AND IS STILL THE BETTER CHOICE!!!!

Anyone who reads your comment will definitely know the direction of your thinking because your head is rotten. Go ask your goat what his own kinsmen accused him of. The Chiefs in the 3 northern regions came to him at the pres ...

• Nana Fraudster 8 years ago

Onimpaba of Akyem Maase you are very insultive without shame. Your clansman, Nana has a bag full of excess luggage yet his daughter having taken overdose of alcohol which a fact in the public domain is playing 'ampe' like oth ...

• Citizen 8 years ago

U are funny Mahama children donot have time for radio,every body knws this 'honesty' is far fetch in the works of Nana,as a Minister what did he do? Only dishonesty. In the foreign ministry when Ghanaians were killed in Gambi ...

You see how you shot yourself in the foot? Your criminal group did propaganda with the murder in Gambia, that 40 Ghanaians were killed. Only to be known to be far less of the numbers involved. Even when the families were comp ...

• erickwashie kwashie 8 years ago

And saying that in public what will mahama gain out of that be wise and dont be a fool every thing you read politice into it .what kind of honest are we talking here. nonsense

Lol. You can't stand the heat. Yes, I'm reading politics in this because it serves your criminal group right. What else do you do apart from same? Kwasssea kwa!

• JB 8 years ago

I am one of his children. Come to me and I would show you all his certificates and tell you all the schools he attended.

• fuzi 8 years ago

jb mahama is your father and the same time being a gay then tel your mother to hold him tite becouse he is doing it with the world gay president who was with at his book launch danduuriwanga sheeige

• Thunder 8 years ago

Let your father tell Ghanaians where his law certificates are to prove he is honest. If the copies at legal council are missing, as they want us to believe, where are his personal copies? Why can't he go for at least a transc ...

• Bernard 8 years ago

Thunder, if you looked up Akufo Addo's latest Wikipedia updates you would find that he no longer uses the Inns at Middle Temple, but now using Inns of Court school of law. Now, everyone should see how Akufo Addo is a big time ...

• Weah 8 years ago

Have u forgotten of the Diplomatic passports? Honesty indeed.

• Nana Addo Wee 8 years ago

I hear you Naa, but for me to believe your assertion ask your dad to take a drug test and produce his Law certificate to enable me to believe what you are saying dear

• Odikr@. 8 years ago

The details about this loan are suspect
    Can the loan be repaid or not?
    Will the loan be repaid or not?

• Paul Afoko 8 years ago

Tweeeeaaa lie lie honest my foot.

• Nana 8 years ago

What could prompt someone to come out publicly to say that "my dad is honest". Because of numerous allegations and accusations of using govt properties without authority and causing financial lose to the state and criminaliza ...

• TAMBRO 8 years ago

NANA ADDO WAS IN PARLIAMENT WHEN PC APPIAH OFORI CLAIMED THEY ALL COLLECTED $5000 AS BRIBE,SO WHAT ABOUT THAT? DID HE ALSO RECEICED SOME OR NOT.

• TAMBRO 8 years ago

HE WAS AG.WHEN 77 PARCELS OF KOKAIN GOT VARNISHED WITHOUT ANY TRACE.MORE THAN 40 GHANAIANS WERE KILLED IN GAMBIA AND HE DID NOTHING ABOUT IT UNTIL JDM CAME TO SOLVE THAT DURING PROF. MILLS ERA,SO WAS THAT HONESTY?

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Of course.He is not a dead goat!!!!A clever person.

• Citizen Vigilante 8 years ago

See prostitute tryin to blindfold ghanaian...we r well aware f who ur fathr is perhaps more dan u do...so u dn't sit dere half naked tu market ur slf n try tu rebrand ur dad as if we dn't hv his full profile in our fingertips

• me 8 years ago

Oh why all dis aba

• HARDCORE 8 years ago

Hahahaaa, honest in your dreams, your father is a problem we are dealing with, selling our drillship with no accountability, trying to overturn the will of Ghanaians in court and you said honesty. Daughter like father.

• JOE 8 years ago

OVER THE YEARS, GHANA HAS BEEN EXPORTING GOLD, DIAMONDS, BAUXITE, TIMBER, COCOA, OIL AND MANY OTHERS.

WHAT HAS BEEN THE MAJOR BOOST TO GHANA'S ECONOMY FROM REVENUES FROM THE EXPORT OF THESE PRODUCTS?

HELL NONE! BECAUS ...

• Breaking, Breaking 8 years ago

Your dad the dwarf is a crook, has absolutely no personality and can never be trusted. He is evil and a thief. His dad looted the state to buy properties all over in London. Now you shitty girl comes out to defend your stupid ...

• Kofi Ameyaw,London. 8 years ago

Who on earth will say his father is not honest even if the father has been jailed for stealing, everyones father is honest.

• Analyst 8 years ago

Ghanaian politics is childish. No right thinking person will say anything negative about his/her father let alone a father who is seeking to become president. After all, which child would not like to be the son or daughter of ...

• Billy 8 years ago

This is a very honest married man who said openly that screwing Ursula O was non-negotiable. Seriously.

• Kuti Acheampong 8 years ago

The GNPC Drill ship sold was the bonafide property of all Ghanaians. Why the authorities in control of affairs are not updating Ghanaians what exactly happened to the precedes after the unlawful sale of the ship? It is our ri ...

• Akyem Okyere Manu 8 years ago

You are of the same height so yuo can anything .

• CROSSFIRE 8 years ago

You must be sick in the head, no wonder you are from akyem Maase, you stupid palm wine tapper and akrantie bini eater must travel a bit to broaden your horizon, your hatred for Prez Mahama will only cause you heart attack, li ...

I didn't see this bull shit earlier. You'll struggle to see the Capitol building in order to eat akrante3 bini. Your goat is useless and has no reputation. Stupid fool of a comment writer.

• Cross 8 years ago

Cross fire woy3 aboa ba.fool go to school to learn sense

• mike 8 years ago

Hahahahahahaha, in ur dream

• johnson 8 years ago

May be to you.

• AAPPUUUUUU 8 years ago

JUNKY,UGLY CLOWN FATHER CAN BECOME PRESIDENT ONE DAY? HAHAHAHAH TWWEAAA AND TWEAAAAAA AND TWEAAAAA AGAIN.

• Akos 8 years ago

Is it because she has b nice dark healthy skin? You Ghanaian men should be forewarned.

• johnson 8 years ago

May be to you. Lucky you. Enjoy it. Ghana can't take the risk. We are sorry! Nana happy fathers day anyway. Pres JM happy Father's day to you too!

• OWEN,NEW YORK. 8 years ago

Ghanaians will regret and cursed their souls if they don't vote massively for this incorruptible and God-fearing guy in the next coming elections-2016.All things indicate that this guy is different from other presidential c ...

• evil dwarf 8 years ago

You father is nothing but an evil minded man and at the same a dishonest old man.His pronouncements and his nefarious activities over the years is a testament to this fact.

• OMAN BA PA 8 years ago

NANA MOST MOST GHANIANS SALUTE YOU,ONLY CRIMINALS,EVILS,CORROPT NDC HATE THE TRUTH,NANA IS THE BEST AND BLESS,THE GREAT MAN IN GHANA

• Akufool Addo.. 8 years ago

Akufool Addo is an idiot and a very dangerous man.....Akufo Addo=Chaos..

• ALHAJI 8 years ago

NANA ADDO ALL THE WAY,NDC CAN GO TO HELLLL,PERIOD

• Omanba Kwame 8 years ago

With all respect,Sir John, I wish you a happy Father's day from Dallas, Tx!You rock,Sir!!!

• Kofi Yesu 8 years ago

Having a drud addict as a father is not the thing to celebrate on a day like Fathers' Day. We want to talk about Fathers who are discipline, do not do drugs,and do not call for war "all die be die". Certainly these are dark s ...

• Jim wise 8 years ago

If truly truely your dad is honest ask him to tell the whole Ghana the law school he attended ; the year he entered the school and the year he completed , his classmates , and ask him to publish the certificate in the daily G ...

• Naaba kugri 8 years ago

Honesty ? Where is our diplomatic passports found with drug barons

• joe,boston 8 years ago

Funny, what do you mean your father is honest? I hope your are not drunk again. Do ask a favor and ask your father for his law certificate and come back.

• Anana 8 years ago

Simply, Akufo-Addo should show us his Law and Birth Certificates.

• Bernard 8 years ago

That their dad is honest. Dokua, please Ghanaians want to see your dad Nana Akufo Addo's law certificate. Be honest and produce it. Kiki Kiki KKiki.

• Bernard 8 years ago

Ataa Ayi is also honest

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Good girl

• JOE 8 years ago

NOBODY WILL LOOK HER FATHER IN THE FACE AND SAY HE'S A THIEF EVEN IF HE IS.

DOKUA SHOULD STOP HER NONSENSE ABOUT HER FATHER AKUFO-ADDO,

AFTERALL, EVERY THIEF IN GHANA KNOWS AKUFO-ADDO.

• BRANDON 8 years ago

hahahahahahahahahaha...
    this girl Akuffo Addo paa...
    who will publicly say his/her Dad is dishonest.
    Say this to your idiot npp fool soldiers they will take you serious.
    concert girl ask your Uncle Kofi Coomson the real ...

• CHRISTOS CHRISTOFF 8 years ago

Who can help me meet the beautiful Naaa Dokua?

• Obed Adore 8 years ago

Dokua, please gently remind your father to get his law certificate ready as it is going to be an issue in the upcoming campaign. We need the truth, the whole truth, nothing but the truth about his law certificate. Ok?

• Tefe 8 years ago

No wonder, that is why he resembles dog, gborkpoe can't be president in this country nt even akyem. Apuuuuuuu apuka

• Cross 8 years ago

see this kwasiaa to

• Prince 8 years ago

Whether your dad is honest or crystal white as snow, Ghanaians will never vote for him to be President. A man who is discriminating that yen akan for, wo mar fun u to kill Ewes, Gas and Northerners how can I vote for you to ...

• Bread and kokonte 8 years ago

Did NPP and their tribal followers are wise enough to realize that they still in opposition whatever noise they coninue making shall not help them. They will continue to sufer humilation untill they are heart burn to ashes.

• joe,boston 8 years ago

I appeal to this young alcoholic to spare us the "lecture". God forbid, should Nana Addo win in 2016 (which is next to the sky falling); the simply question is how will he pay the 2 million plus interest owed by NPP?

• STEVE 8 years ago

I just wonder the sort of Media houses we have in the motherland. How can this be news? Ghanaians are been fooled by these IGNORANT MP's and politicians. NONSENSE.

• Man of character 8 years ago

You have just said the truth. Your Dad is really honest and straightforward man and that is why some thieves fear him. A very disciplined politician. I like people of his calibre. In Ghana, those who tell the truth are always ...

• Bawa Fuseni 8 years ago

Like father like daughter, scammers

• AMIDU.A.MOHAMMED FROM KPEMBE 8 years ago

Indeed he is ; may God bless all good fathers . But he will never lead Ghana as a president but the leader of good fathers which I think is the best place for him considering his age and what his own children known him for. ...

• Weah 8 years ago

This is not news. What did u expect her to say? Do u know what my daughter said about me?

• Weah 8 years ago

I don't know why this lady has brought about this heap of insults upon her father? Please, lady, Ghanaians hate ur father, period.

• UK 8 years ago

70? Running for president? Which means that by the time elections come around he will be 71. Please give us a break. Ebei Ghana

Ghana is a multi-tribal society...

• UK 8 years ago

This is no news. Everybody's father is honest

• mii fuk yuu 8 years ago

no one uses the left hand to point towards the fathers house
    I dont blame you

• Nppa 8 years ago

Some of us in the NPP party know this man is dishonest and cannot be elected as President. We need a new Leader. @Nana Must Resign for NPP to win.

• concern citizen 8 years ago

It is a pity to read how ignorant some individuals are, they are making no meaningful contribution to an issue just insults. In this case, imagine such individuals are given positions in the government to help govern the nati ...

• Kwaku 8 years ago

Hahaha ask your dad where our drill ship is

• johnson smith NDC 8 years ago

If someone is praising her Dad, Does it concern you? Is her father for God sake, is obligatory for her to say things that will make Him happy. Aaah wise up a bit.

• Nana Is Fake 8 years ago

Kai Madam. Character is living it. We don't buy it on the media or on pages of newspapers. Your Dad has been a minister as well as an MP. The missing files of the Dzorwulu NPP women cocain saga and Nana's mysterous Law certif ...

• Abass 8 years ago

If people of Ghana used their minds to think of something beneficial to the nation, they do all the best they can to disturbing the little peace we are enjoying. Only God can make people popular. Your father will gain popular ...

• Kobby. 8 years ago

If u don't trust ur dad, who should trust him for u? You can only trust him in ur four corners of or ur house but not the four corners of the country. We don't want any Cocain infested brain to be in the helm of affairs in ou ...

• Kofi Koomson 8 years ago

Of course we expect you to say that! Dont forget young lady politicians can never be trusted and your dad is firmly in it. He is black African remember? None has anything good to offer except looting of national coffers. Its ...

• Emmanuel Dabo 8 years ago

Are you prepare for christ

• Akufool Addo.. 8 years ago

Little Dokua don't be deceived your father Nana Akufool Addo is one of the dangerous men left in Ghana....he is Evil.. He has too many drug Baron friends..... He is not honest
    .......... Ghanaians don't trust Akufool Addo. ...