200 private varsities’ programmes under review

Read Comments Comments (14)

• Ghanaman 8 years ago

Leave the accreditation bodies to set standards. Don't extort money from private schools.

• why 8 years ago

so if you value science, why don't the govt setup science varsities, instead of private varsities, then when they don't have the money for science department, you people nags..I just get tired reading foolishness everyday fro ...

• Gooooooooooooo 8 years ago

STUPID EDUCATION MINISTER WITH USELESS DEPUTY MINISTER -SHARP TEETH

• kofi (usa) 8 years ago

education officers gnab now have field day to extort

• Artic 8 years ago

Universities of Corruption, Bubuashie, Tafo, Bekwai, Ashaiman, Chokor, Kyebi, NPP, CPP, Ashawo, Bukom.
    Are u serious? In Ghana.? That many? That's why we are where we are.
    Bring back the GCE concept of education.

• Lord Tennison 8 years ago

What is the point in producing graduates without jobs.

• MANSA MUSA 8 years ago

"What is the point in producing graduates without job"?Plz. repeat the a million times................What is prevailing in Ghana is like a doll house game where kids come together to play in the dust aimlessly....just to pla ...

• 3tw3 de3 saa na 3te3 8 years ago

Why deny my nephew admission into the university after obtaining 5As and a D7 in Science with his General Arts background? He intend reading BA. philosophy and later Law. I suggest a bold consideration be made between Social ...

• MR. NEVER 8 years ago

I am not buying your story whoever you are. Just listening and listening very good."ITS NOT WHAT YOU KNOW, ITS WHOM YOU KNOW", and this is the rules of the world.
    Even at all, the Education ministry doesn't have any concrete ...

• abba 8 years ago

You should have check this long before giving them the go ahead to recruit students and staff. Many students are paying the earth in private Universities and today you come round and say what. Your idea should have been the f ...

• abba 8 years ago

Interesting development

• ELIJAH 8 years ago

It is astonishly embarrassing and irritating to always hear of advertisements being made on both electronic and print media on admissions into private universities and the calibre of programs run by these universities. About ...

• Nii Okai 8 years ago

It is unfortunate that the so called Ghanaians spearheading Ghana's development policies are without realistic vision in all areas of development. Can one help to describe them with the right WORD?

The most painful thing ...

• Think wisely 8 years ago

think wisely prez