Blame-game not solution to dev’t – Fmr Presby Moderator

Read Comments Comments (36)

• Presby Boy 8 years ago

Yes papa nono. This na be proper presby moderator full of wisdom. Oga, I dey lie?

• GHAA 8 years ago

ADVISE YOUR HOME FIRST

• JOE 8 years ago

IT HAS TO BE POINTED OUT TO GHANA'S SUCCESSIVE LEADERSHIP THAT THEY'VE FAILED THE NATION GHANA BIG TIME, MAINLY DUE TO CORRUPTION IN HIGH PLACES IN GHANA, INCLUDING THE CLERGY.

MALAYSIA HAS OVERTAKEN GHANA IN ALMOST EVERY ...

• Ada Boy 8 years ago

Malaysia and many other developing nations understand the value of good education and, more importantly,science and maths education.African education systems continue to churn out political scientist, librarians,historians an ...

• Geroge 8 years ago

yes ooooooooo , those men of God who join political parties in ghana are really not serving God right. because the majority of Politicians are liars and few men of God in can never change them

• kweku trouble 8 years ago

Yesoo. He should have given Rev. Martey this advise behind closed doors. Nyansafuo eeee m) w) hi.

• CNN 8 years ago

Mahama will lose the 2016 elections, I saw it in a dream, life will be so unbearable that Ghanaians Will have no option than to vote him out, the cedis will fall further against the hard currency, little below 6cedis,causing ...

• GJTZ 8 years ago

we call these everyday things

• Pelicles 8 years ago

Experts? Do we have experts in Ghana? I doubt. We have people who can read and write but cannot think and solve problems else why are we surrounded by problems that should be solved by "humans like us"?

Our politicians l ...

• Memma White 8 years ago

The Rev Dr. is correct! You have expert Ghanaians living abroad but the government is too greedy or too proud to ask them to come home and take over the reins to help solve these problems. Instead, they empower people who lac ...

• Ada Boy 8 years ago

You are right on that.Problem solving is the value of better education.

• Eshun 8 years ago

This is the real moderator for preasby church. He speaks wisdom. True man of God! Someone should tell the current NPP moderator to get out of our church and join the useless politicians. Stomach pastor!

• GOLD COAST 8 years ago

Yep,tell that to Rev.Martey,the Catholic Bishop of Kumasi and the Methodist Bishop of Obuasi.

PEACE

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

When a government supplies sanitary pads to schoolchildren instead of computers, you can hardly hope that any socio-economic or technical problems will be solved. It is equally hard to keep quiet and not apportion blame.

• Kodjo 8 years ago

Hey Turkey, it is a fact that in some parts of the country some girls don't go to school for 5-7 days EVERY month because of the lack of sanitary pads. Anything the government can do to increase attendance in school should be ...

• TKA 8 years ago

I don't have any problem with the content but how can a reporter worth the writer's salt criot down three paragraphs without mentioning the source of the information. A good story must carry its major import in the lead parag ...

• BBC NEWS !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

JOHN DEAD GOAT MAHAMA ABD HIS THIEFS NDC ARE CURSED BECAUSE THE KILLED ATTA MILL THEY HAVE YO CONFESS

• Akut 8 years ago

How did the Church come by the current Moderator. I always worry about some of his pronouncements given his position. The church in future should be careful who they appoint as their moderator.

• GHAA 8 years ago

DOING POLITICS IN GOD NAME

• JOE 8 years ago

IT HAS TO BE POINTED OUT TO GHANA'S SUCCESSIVE LEADERSHIP THAT THEY'VE FAILED THE NATION GHANA BIG TIME, MAINLY DUE TO CORRUPTION IN HIGH PLACES IN GHANA, INCLUDING THE CLERGY.

MALAYSIA HAS OVERTAKEN GHANA IN ALMOST EVERYT ...

• Efo Kwaku Canada 8 years ago

Any person who doesn't have wisdom to implement good policies always blamed past administration and this is finds in NDC idiots party, if NPP has done that but NDC forgot about JJ Rawlins stupidity government without wisdom f ...

• Kodjo 8 years ago

Please learn something small before you bring your ignorant mind back to Ghana,

• kutsii 8 years ago

God bless u. Prof. Martey ur successor, is bias and we have noted that seriously. Tell him to be wise and heed to his calling and not to insult govt.

"Nyansa fuor eee! Mowo hi", is an insult and he shd apologise or be c ...

Well said chief.

• Moore 8 years ago

The wisdom of God is in you. God bless you for your wisdom.
    What you said is all Ghana needs, and not "useless" moderators and "fake" pastors who create titles for themselves.

• JATO KWASHIVI RAWLINGS 8 years ago

WELL SAID, PAPA OSOFO, BUT SORRY TO DISAPPOINT YOU HERE. GHANA HAS NOT TECHNOCRATS OF ANY NOTE. GHANAIANS GET EDUCATION TO COLLECT CERTIFICATES TO FIND JOBS TO EARN A LIVING FOR LIFE, NOT TO SOLVE NATIONAL PROBLEMS. IF GHANA ...

• JATO KWASHIVI RAWLINGS 8 years ago

APOLOGIES FOR WORD OMISSIONS.

• LOVING CEE 8 years ago

Mr.Former Moderator thank u for cmn. as you r reading our comments kindly go to the rescue of Rtd Rev A.O.AGYEMANG who is battling with poverty and sickness. He worked for 25 years and just last year September he went for ret ...

• Adamu 8 years ago

Purchase Dangote Cement 3X at a promotional price of 1000 Naira per bag and have it delivered to you anywhere in Nigeria direct from the factory and pay on delivery.Contact the marketing manager Adamu Musa on 08128800170

• Ray 8 years ago

Live and work in Russia with work permit. Attain quality education in Russia and Belarus. contact mvilaxompanylimited@gmail.com

• Ray 8 years ago

mvilacompanylimited@gmail.com

• Anthony 8 years ago

Why not tell this to your foolish useless so called npp pastors first? Your advice is good but tell your people first

• Felicia -Milton Keynes, UK 8 years ago

Man of God,You have wisdom.Remain blessed.

• M Berger 8 years ago

we are a law firm and can help you to get a legal Visa for Eu/Schengen to live and work in Europe. For more info contact by mail mkberger@yandex.com

You have relatives.

• gari 8 years ago

you can tell the difference such a wise man and the others.