Odododiodio NDC fights Vanderpuije

Read Comments Comments (47)

• Father Bayne 8 years ago

It is long overdue. The Mayor has no choice.What don't these people understand, if the story is true, which I doubt.

There may have been a meeting, but nobody in his right state of mind will criticize the Mayor.

• Mahmoud 8 years ago

I don't see anything wrong with NPP highlighting the failings of an incapable government in order to wrest power from it democratically. NDC will definitely loose the 2016 elections because of the massive corruption, over spe ...

• The 8 years ago

The NDC will loose the 2016 elections not because of Sodom&Gomorrah demolition, but because of incompetence and corruption. The NDC is just useless. They have messed-up the economy and almost every social intervention introdu ...

• jaga 8 years ago

You can destroy your lands with galamsey..We in Accra will destroy all slums and filth. Now is the hour.To hell with all politicians. Long Live Vanderpuije.. Long Live The Ga People.. Long Live Accra.

• Ofoe-Odjdija 8 years ago

I am Ofoe-Odjidja and I approve this message

• Deen 8 years ago

Better handle ur own party affair an stop j m alone .ur iwn party u can.t handle. Shame .

• why 8 years ago

MPs shared tears? what a cheap politics....I'm sure they weren't sharing tears when they used project money to build personal businesses

• ANA (US) 8 years ago

I only wish there were more people in the motherland with desire to work like this mayor. Bold and firm doing what need to be done for the good of the country. Yes it is painful and sad for the loss due to the demolition exer ...

put the pity emotional self pity aside. it is an hindrance to development. accra must live on. long live accra

• JB 8 years ago

"... nobody in his right state of mind will criticize the mayor"
    So you believe all the victims who lost their home and belongings and are homeless and were protesting were all mental cases, abi? You see who is not in his ri ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 8 years ago

Has the president lost control? Or is it that he never had control over anybody to start with?

Eviction yes, but did it need to go this way? They waited until the residents left for work and the AMA sneaked in to demolis ...

• Emmanuel 8 years ago

The truth that Mahama is incompetent and not in control has finally dawn on you.Thank God for opening your eyes.

• CITIZEN ONE 8 years ago

If any of you people are wise or stop clouding your brins with fufu and banku, perhaps you should suggest to leadership that we start a few new settlements in the Northern and Ashanti regions, where these hardworking(sarcasm) ...

• OgyamKO 8 years ago

The NDC only think of winning power, not necessarily about the good of mother Ghana.So this story doesn't surprise me one bit. It'll also not be too long for Party CEO's to ask for the Mayor's head, mark it.

• Close Observer 8 years ago

Stupid people thinking about winning elections whiles the country retrogresses. That place was occupied illegally and it is an eyesore. A breeding ground for crime and diseases. TAKE POLITICS OUT OF THIS AND DO THE RIGHT THIN ...

• Kwaku Dondoo 8 years ago

Nii Lante is a plain lunatic. Please take a stand for our dear country. People should not have the right to settle where they please. Every civilize nation gives up a little right for the benefit of the whole. S&G must go. Al ...

• ADAMU 8 years ago

NORTH, VOLTA, QUIT TRIBAL POLITICS AND LET URSELVES AND GHANA TO GROW FOR THE COMFORT OF ALL CITIZENS...northerners, open ur eyes and see the real evil evil evil forces you have put in power....so evil that they dont even re ...

• ADAMU 8 years ago

NII LANTEY WANTS TO CANVASS FOR VOTES BY SCANDALIZING VANDERPUYE OVER THE DEMOLITION BUT IT WONT WASH BCOS THE RIGHT THINGS MUST BE DONE

• Dzaase Tse One 8 years ago

Leave that opportunist Nii Lantey alone. He knew exactly what was going to happen and i am surprised his people are buying his crap of not knowing about the demolition.. He knew it all!!!

• Kwesi Baidoo 8 years ago

Proper arrangements should be in place before the demolition.We are dealing with citizens and they must be settled and compensated

• Neutral Zone 8 years ago

Oh yea. We will send u the bill Mr. Baidoo.

• Terkpenor 8 years ago

this is all you know to threat,'we're not going to vote for you'.fools who do'nt like development and improvement.

• ALEENO 8 years ago

So because of votes we should allow our country to spoil. when June 3rd incident happen most of Ghanaians said Okoe must go, now is fixing it too it has' turn to politics. Oh stomach politicians.So When?

• think twice 8 years ago

nobody said that don't do but give them sometime find a place for them let the announcement go on for some time

i say take them back to the north they have large pieceS of lands there. u people said we have sold all our lands. maybe u are right we have no place for them anymore. we want to maintain and fix the little we left so we can ...

• Adawso. 8 years ago

FOOLISH PARTY WITH FOOLISH PEOPLE AND THEIVERY MINISTERS WITH EVIL MINDS.

• Dessie 8 years ago

Mr mayor ; if God destined you for another four years; no weopon if enemy shall prosper against you( do what you need to do bring the capital to a modern face and your name will go down in history

• Crackadoddledooooo 8 years ago

If this story is true then it is a disgrace. The Mayor must not be stopped from carrying out what needs to be done to protect Accra. This issue of only 100 meters to be cleared males no sense. Do the illegal structures stop a ...

• Odawna. 8 years ago

When the Korle and Odaw river are dredged and and the area sanitized, Okoe will be a hero. The current noise by politicians will be just that.

• Abetifi Boy! 8 years ago

NDC went to court against NPP about this same issue when the NDC wanted to use to win votes!

• Tetteh Sai,Assin Foso 8 years ago

Fools are ruling

• M Berger 8 years ago

we can help you to get a LEGAL Visa to EU/Schengen to work and live in Europe. Contact by mail mkberger@yandex.com for further information.

• Nana Paul Osman 8 years ago

The right thing must be done. Removing of illegal structures needs to be done around the whole country not only Accra. Provision should be made for those affected and displaced. Officials who allowed the structures to be put ...

• Asawinso ba odenkey. 8 years ago

So u still think of winning power after messing up with the economy.fire burn u all.

• Prosper 8 years ago

It is not we NDC who brought you from north to Accra,so it is time for you to go,we dont care.We know our ways to win power.Accra is full go to your villages

• ME MAN NTI 8 years ago

You are a fool. If they should go,who is going to produce food for you lazy fools to eat? Had it not been our resources where will Accra be? Where are the indigenes of Accra living ? Is that place better than S & G ?What is t ...

• Isaac 8 years ago

Pls allowed the major to do his work to day NPP is talking about this forgotten their turn

• Victor Hugo 8 years ago

Bad English, even a primary school pupil today will do better!

• Victor Hugo 8 years ago

Poor English!

• burningandshiningstar 8 years ago

People of Accra have been abused for far too long by squatters with a domineering character. Accra needs to be modernised with clean waterways and beautiful super structures and not what we see today. This is not a case of ND ...

• Nii 8 years ago

Hon. Nii Lante Vanderpuije should rather have supported the AMA for the demonlition these illegal structure in Accra because only disgraceful tos ee them, they are blocking water passages, making it difficult to clean mean gu ...

• Dzaase Tse One 8 years ago

Leave Oko alone!! A man got to do what a man got to do. It is just unfortunate this was not nipped in the Bud. We as a nation have failed by allowing the situation to linger on for years, Oko just took the bull by the horns ...

• mr amin 8 years ago

Vote ndc out 2016, they always bring hardship to the people.

• flat 8 years ago

We need development. The mayor is on course.

• HAZOR 8 years ago

Did NPP organise NDC suppoters to rally to fight Accra Mayor Oko Vanderpuije for doing what is right for the city and prevent properties and loss of lifes?Why is NDC fools quiet on this issue and not voice their opinon on thi ...

• Hassan sas 8 years ago

Nothing can change in the party. Mahama all the way.

• Victor A. Young 8 years ago

Why fight among yourselves? The Sodom and Gomorrah settlement is one of JJ Rawlings' prominent legacies. He even tried to accuse Kuffour's gov't for attempting to resettle the squatters as planned. There's no need to protest ...