Nana Konadu questions EC boss' nationality

Read Comments Comments (307)

• Nii 10 years ago

This calls for an investigation if it's true. There's no smoke without fire.

• Ali, Toronto 10 years ago

The Constitution defines who is a Ghanaian. Don't confuse CITIZEN with indigene.

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

SHOULD SHE BE A GHANAIAN I DO NOT KNOW. IF SHE IS NOT AN INDEGENE AND ONLY GOT HER NATIONALITY BY MARRIAGE THEN IT IS INTERESTING, THAT WE CANNOT HAVE AN INDIGENOUS GHANAIAN TO DO THIS JOB?

A citizen is a citizen, period. You don't discriminate among citizens -- ALL CITIZENS ARE EQUAL. An indigenous citizen is no superior citizen to non-indigenous citizen. There are indigenous people of Ghana that have naturaliz ...

• okle 10 years ago

The new EC is an Nzema. Unless
    the children of an Nzema man is not Ghanaian. Wait a minute, who is talking? She even married from Scotland

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 10 years ago

The new Chairperson of EC was first appointed to a public office with the same status as head of EC prior to being reassigned to the EC. She would not have qualified for that appointment if she was not a Ghanaian. Even if her ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 10 years ago

HOW CAN TEKOER TALK ABOUT ECONOMIC GAINS??------------????????
    GAINS?? LOOK AT THE CEDI AND PRICES OF GOODS AND SERVICES. WHAT A BLUFF!!!!!
    NDC CAN NEVER TURN THINGS AROUND,.NO! NOT EVEN IN A MILLION YEARS. THEY LACK HIGH C ...

• KWADOW A 10 years ago

Henry Kissinger was not born in the USA but became Secretary of State in the Nixon government. As long has her parents are Ghanaians or if she naturalized , she is a Ghanaian. There are people born in Ghana who are holding p ...

• +++APPEAL JUDGE 10 years ago

FROM VICTORIA HAMMAH TO ANITA DE SOUZA

FROM ANITA TO EC

• Alama 10 years ago

Yes I know Charlotte to have a Nigerian background because she is my friend. But look at the one complaining, the wife of a Scottish who became President. Charlotte also has Ghanaian leanings besides her Nigerian ties.

• J. D Mahama 10 years ago

Please Kofi don't try to defend the indefensible. You said if her mother is a nigerian and the father is a ghanaian would depends on which tribe the father comes from. Maybe the ewes, northerners, Krobos, I don't know abou ...

• Imagine 10 years ago

Ignorant are you.who said so...you are involving traditional inheritance into stated definition of a Ghanaian.

Listen here, even if she is born a foreigner and has even 1 parent as a Ghanaian passport holder, she can clai ...

• william 10 years ago

Skin pain people if she is a Nigerian, did you just wake up to that. And so what! This is Nkrumah's Ghana. The land of African Unity. If you don't like it move to THE ARTIC OR SOUTH POLE AND REMAIN THERE!!

• Kwabena, Toronto 10 years ago

Konadu Agyemang Rawlings is making much ado about nothing. Her insinuation that the new EC's boss is not a Ghanaian is double standard at best. What about her husband who seized power militarily, and imposed his will on Ghana ...

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi must go! 10 years ago

Is Charlotte osei a Ghanaian born? If not, what does the constituion say about the citizenship or nationality of a EC head? If her parents are Ghanaian but was born elsewhere I I still think she should qualify for the job.

• nuana 10 years ago

I think that Nana did not bring anything meaningful onto the table for eating and therefore she should for once be IGNORED. "ALAKPATOR"

• NOTHING SPOIL? 10 years ago

Simple question, can a future (NPP) government that is not satisfied with Charlotte Osei appoint her the Chairman of NADMO for instance?
    How come the NPP legal gurus are not attacking in court the clear constitutional illega ...

• SIMON PETER 10 years ago

Madam Rawlings, please if you have any problem with Mrs Osei's nationality, GO TO COURT.
    YOU ARE AN EVIOUS WOMAN (and not only envious) ALSO A DEVIL INCARNATE. Please being born in Nigeria means what? DOES IT MEAN SHE IS A N ...

• Nicholas Osei Kyeretwie-Chicago 10 years ago

Mrs Rawlings should be the last person to raise this issue.If one of her parents is not ghanaian,it makes no difference.If J.J Rawlings who has not a single ghana name could be president,Mrs Osei is more than qualified to hol ...

• AMEGAXOXO 10 years ago

Ali,Toronto.I guess you live in Toronto,Canada.The Canadian Elections are coming up.By your thinking I guess you will be standing for the Canadian Parliament.Congrats Hon.Ali.

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 10 years ago

Come to UK and say to the Queen that you have a British passport so both of you are equal. They will tell you that it is just a common paper that has made you to be a British and it can be taken out from you at any time.

• Mary 10 years ago

That's because UK is backward; your thinking and everything.

• kofi 10 years ago

you a big liar go read about this topic don't just come here and spew liars

• DOWBIAH ROKO 10 years ago

HEHEHEHAHAHA,IF YOU DON´T KNOW THEN KEEP MUTE.THOSE PEOPLE WHO HAVE THEM KNOW THAT OMANBA PA´S COMMENT IS REAL.YOU THINK HAVING A BRITISH PASSPORT MAKES YOU ONE OF THEM.GO TO HOLLAND AND TELL THEM YOU ARE HAVING A DUTCH PAS ...

You never cease to amaze us with your ignorance. Go and do your cleaning job and shut your big Asante mouth. Boris Johnson grand father was Turkish. He was also born abroad. Keith Vaz"s parents were Indian. He was born abroad ...

• +++APPEAL JUDGE 10 years ago

FULL STOP!

ONCE FUCKED THEN APPOINTMENT

Brainless twat!

• Imagine 10 years ago

Stop making blanket rules scenarios for every country of the world. Every country has a constitution about how they claim citizenship. What you said might be the case of Ghana but not necessary as a blanket rule for all the g ...

• TAMBRO 10 years ago

GHANA IS NOT UK.WHY DON'T U SAY UK HAS ACCEPTED GAY IN THEIR COUNTRY SO GHANA SHOULD DO SAME?

Why not compare with the ordinary British? You see your fallacy?! The Queen is the Queen -- in every society where conceptually everyone is a citizen, there are still social strata. In Ashanti for instance, the palm wine tapp ...

• Jojo 10 years ago

This is very foolish as the issue is about loyalty not equality. In many serious countries there are positions you can not hold if you are a naturalized citizen. Thanks

• Kwabena London 10 years ago

What is wrong with these people who think they have to challenge everything.
    Here in England we have lived here all our lives and there are so many Ghanains in top positions whether in the Civil Service or else where.
    So w ...

• JojoD 10 years ago

It's nonsense to suggest that Ghana should allow a naturalized citizen, if that is so in her case, to superintend electoral activities in Ghana. Any country that does that?

How about it's nonsense to say it cannot or shouldn't done. It's not what you think, it's the law. Any citizen of a country is eligible to hold any public office provided he or she qualifies. Stop the ignorance, stop throwing ...

• USMAN 10 years ago

Go and see how Prez Mahama of Ghana has transformed Gonjaland with Ghana money just within the two and half years that he has been in power. Every town, village and hamlet in Gonjaland has received a facelift with new facilit ...

Is Ankaful Mental Hospital full? This guy's condition is getting serious by the day.

• Kojo @ T. 10 years ago

We still space at queen street west Toronto, Ontario. Canada. That is where we keep our mentally challenge guys.

• Charlie 10 years ago

LOL

• Jew 10 years ago

I can't stop laughing. This mental patient is beyond treatment.

• Gye Nyame 10 years ago

When will this torture from the Rawlingses end. She should look at her husband and her children do they look like Ghanaians? The irony of the whole thing.

• OKWATROKWA 10 years ago

MAHAMA DOES NOT LISTEN, HAS NO RESPECT FOR THE RULE OF LAW OR DOES NOT UNDERSTAND THE COMMON ENGLISH IN THE CONSTITUTION RELATING TO EC APPOINTMENTS. NEED TO GET SOMEBODY TO HELP HIM.

• CORNEY 10 years ago

Right,can she tell us why she is not a Ghanaian?
    This is unncessary and it is foolish to say she is not a Ghanaian,why now,she has been occupying a similar position for years but you didn't know she was not a Ghanaian but no ...

• Constructivist 10 years ago

Are u trying to equate the NCCE position to that of the EC? H

• Jimmy 10 years ago

Hold your fire. You see some positions cannot and should not be held by non Ghanaians. If an individual has acquired his/her citizenship through naturalisation, that individual can go that far, but will certainly be barred fr ...

• CORNEY 10 years ago

Jimmy,try to study American system very well to understand it instead of displaying ignorance here.
    It is very simple,all your parents can be American but if you are not born on American soil or any American facility conside ...

• Fireman 10 years ago

Is Rawlings her husband a Ghanaian? She should just shut up. The pot calling the kettle black.

• PUMA 10 years ago

You and Ali are being hit hard because of your nationality. Thank God Okoh Vanderpuiye has started deporting indigenous ghanaians back home so the next will be those Burkinabees and Togolese who are talking loud without any s ...

FYI Ali is Ghanaian front and back -- born in Ghana to Ghanaian parents. Deal with the subject.

• JENNY 10 years ago

Brand new Electric Start Power Generators for sale. Made in the US. 9HP/9500Watts.
    Reasonably priced.

• Kwame 10 years ago

Vindictive Nana. More to this nonsense.

• TK 10 years ago

Thank you!This Is a real jealousy.She can question her husbands nationality first.

• Dotse 10 years ago

THE BAWKU NPP MAN WAS SENT TO PRISON FOR NOT RENOUNCING HIS BRITISH CITIZENSHIP. GHANAIANS AND NDC HAVE SHORT MEMORIES.

• mawriz 10 years ago

So Dotse why not pass through the same process that was used to send the Bawku mp to prison. Why come to this forum with your very long memory to confuse we the short memory people. All of you, the method is simple we have la ...

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 10 years ago

Eye asem oo! NDC abusuefo yi a obema oman Ghana ako dee yenkro yi.

• MTN 10 years ago

Go away with your stupid language, you live in London but cannot write in English.

• DR TRUTH 10 years ago

THE EC VICE AMADU SULLEYWHO NDC BRIBED TO PREVENT NANA KONADU FROM CONTESTING FOR FEAR OG HER SPLITTING NDC VOTES ADVICED MAHAMA TO PICK A LADY AS HE LIKENED HER TO AN OLD AFARI GYAN WHO IS TOOTHLESS SO HE SULLEY CAN CONTINUE ...

• Nana Yaw 10 years ago

You can school and stay in UK or USA for 50 years if you have not filed the necessary document and be sworn in you can not be considered as a citizen. In Ghana have you ever heard that some one or group of have been sworn in ...

• WASHISHI 10 years ago

we are living in interconnected world ,certain racial and ethnic issues must be brush out.Mentally,physically and phycologically the new EC muscles will begin to weakened by this doubt.look around the world ,sakorzy,swatznege ...

• Kwame Birmingham 10 years ago

Your husband is Scottish but he ruled Ghana, shut up bitch

• Nii Anyetei Blofobii 10 years ago

You are 100K% correct.

• Uncle Al. 10 years ago

No he is 0% correct Rawlings mother is a Ghanaian was born and raised in Ghana so how is he a Scottish? His father a Scottish impregnated his mother in Ghana gave birth to Rawlings in Ghana. That makes him 100% Ghanaian. Idio ...

• TEE 10 years ago

YOUR HUSBAND IS ALSO A FOREIGNER

• JH. New York 10 years ago

Kwame,I beg to differ.Rawlings mother is a full blooded Ghanaian, right!,Mr Rawlings(father,a Scottish) Courtship to "Daavi"was in Ghana and later gave birth to Rawlings(former- president)in Ghana. Therefore, Rawlings is a Gh ...

• Ekuoba Kwabena Gyasi 10 years ago

Spot on. Thank you very much. The silly cow lives in a glass house and throws the first stone. She should remove the log in her eye before pointing at the speck in Mrs Osei's eye.

• Owusu Bempah Solomon 10 years ago

yes: goodu one there.....

• James 10 years ago

Where in scottland no Lebanese jj was togole and Lebanese

• ??? 10 years ago

It is this sort of nonsense that brought war and untold hardship unto Ivory Coast. How can being born in Nigeria deprive her of her nationality as a Ghanaian? Nana Konadu,has lost my respect forever.Wasn"t Rawlings mother bor ...

• CORNEY 10 years ago

Another fool without a name,if you are a man why not write your name here,who told you her mother was born in German controlled Togoland and even if she was born there does that deprive her of her Ghanaian nationality,how stu ...

• ??? 10 years ago

Corney, you have lost the fucking plot.My anger is not against Rawlings"s mother as a Ghanaian.That is why I made it clear such unnecessary comments can only bring division.I do not any education on that score if you have re ...

• MINOR CASE 10 years ago

This Corney guy is paranoid where the name Rawlings surfaces in any discussion.He is a typical nyebro bent on defending and protecting that bastard. You see he could not even read carefully what you wrote.

• CORNEY 10 years ago

Read my earlier comments about what she said.
    My problem with you is referring to her mother being born in German controlled Togoland which is like what some ignorant people keep saying here about Ewes that they are not Ghan ...

• Kweku 10 years ago

I do not meddle in these cases, but as for this one Corney's right. Just do a little research--Google's your friend--and you'd find out that Keta wasn't part of the Trans-Volta Togoland. Keta has always been part of the Gold ...

• PUMA 10 years ago

Let me ask you a question? Was anlo part of those who voted in the plebiscite? If 'YES' then you were part of trans- Volta Togoland. Google volta region and you will know that you came in union with the Dagbanis and akans, t ...

• Loway 10 years ago

By Ghanaian parents he or she can not be a Ghanaian?,you have to be in Ghana to be a Ghanaian?

• Lucy 10 years ago

It would be too late in the day if this Charlotte woman forces us to uncover the truth that she's a foreigner! Madam, in your own interest do the needful. Otherwise you shall regret the consequences of your deceit! A word is ...

• Yaa Nkosuo 10 years ago

Pardon?
    I am amazed at the level of scrutiny/ critique that has engulfed our nation. Infact Ghanaians have become Alert & Aware now.
    We need clarification on this matter now.
    You see, the 2016 election may be the last chan ...

• Albert 10 years ago

She must shut up. Her husband Rawlings is not a full-blooded Ghanaian and yet we tolerated his bullshit for almost twenty years and even still now.

Albert,you rather have to Shut the fuck up !. You're ignorant on the Subject. So,stopped to expose your ignorance any further,pls.

• Victor Hugo 10 years ago

"There is no creature which is full-blooded"said Rawling's lawyer when he was challenged about his nationality. Ghanaians should therefore stop using it; is not even in the dictionary.

• yanmaha 10 years ago

You people!!she never mentioned any body's name why the insults?#be reasonable.

• Haddasha Owusu 10 years ago

I concur.

Konadu is her own worst enemy.

• HK 10 years ago

WHERE FROM J.J BEFORE HE BECOME PRESIDENT.

• Efo 10 years ago

Let us know her background period, for this speculation to die.

• agya 10 years ago

why are you always waiting for someone to inform you? They have be deceiving you all along, yet you still depend on them for info

• Rogue Lawyer 10 years ago

IT IS VERY PRUDENT ON THE PART OF THE PRESIDENT IN FUTURE TO CONSULT BNI INVESTIGATION BEFORE MAKING ANY DISGRACEFUL NATIONAL APOINTMENTS.

• Kosi Ametefe Dogbe 10 years ago

Only an imcompetent president will make a decision:
    (1) when there is a suit in the Supreme Court on the EC chair appoitment process
    (2) without conducting proper investigation into the Ghanaian-ness of an appointee
    (3) wi ...

• NII YAWFIO 10 years ago

YOU FOOL, KOFI AMETEFE. HOW OLD ARE YOU? I AM SURE BY YOUR NAME YOU COME TO THIS WORLD AS A REPLACEMENT FOR SOMEONE ELSE AND YOU SHOULD KNOW BETER. BY GHANA'S CONSTITUTION NON-GHANAIAN CITIZENS SHOULD NOT BE OCCUPY CERTAIN LE ...

• Osei Yao 10 years ago

YOUR HUSBSND IS A TOGOLESE. DID YOU KNOW THAT?

• CORNEY 10 years ago

Another animal calling himself Osei Yao calling somebody Togolese,at least he is real human while you are animal who belongs to the bush,a descendant of a monkey.

• AbasZ 10 years ago

If Osei Yao is a monkey,Corney is a pig. Aboa like that.

• TSATSEBI NENE 10 years ago

AND OSEI YAW, YOUR UNCLE WHO WENT TO OVER TO LONDON AT THE AGE OF 4O AND RESIDED OVER THERE FOR ONLY 3 YRS IN THOSE DAY OBTAINED BRITISH CITIZENSHIP IN ACCORDANCE TO THE CITIZENSHIP RULES IN UK. YET YOU IGNORANTLY CALLING THE ...

• Qathafi 10 years ago

The AKANS ARE FROM SUDAN.GOOGLE IT BEFORE U TALK ABOUT TOGO..

• Former Muchendi player 10 years ago

o

• Gado 10 years ago

If this is true then we must be careful.

• kwaku, Nsuta 10 years ago

Nana Aden, Are you jealous bcos she was husband girlfriend befre?

• BoyzIImen 10 years ago

Jealous woman,you will never succed,skin pain

• Mr Objective 10 years ago

The name you bear - Rawlings - is it a Ghanaian name? You better shut up and remove the mote in your to see the speck in the eye of someone else you hypocrite.
    Forward Ever!
    Backward Never!!
    There is victory for us!!!

• BLUNTLY SPEAKING 10 years ago

Madam, has it ever crossed your mind to find out the true nationality of your husband? Just asking. Please don't be mischievous because another woman has succeeded in Ghana. You should rather be happy for her. Jealousy is gra ...

• zaidoun 10 years ago

How can Madam Konadu Rawlings accuse someone of being an alien when she and her entire household is standing on stolen land? Remember in 1992, the nationality of JJ Rawlings was challenged in court by NPP before the elections ...

• Ato Kwamina 10 years ago

Anytime around June-July, the ghost of the murdered judges and the military officer torment certain individuals in this country. We should take note of that and ignore them when they speak.

One of these days they will both pay for murdering the judges and the army officer.
    They will have a cement mixer shoved up their arse and switched to maximum pressure!!! Nkwasea fuo mba!

• issah 10 years ago

ugly ass ashanti idiot. a stupid ass Scottish bastard(your husband) who does not know who his father is was president of Ghana. kwasia woman with the looks of an ape. foolish and self ugly bitch.

• CORNEY 10 years ago

issah or whatever you call yourself,Nana Konadu is not an ugly woman,take a mirror to look at yourself to see who looks like ape,you are the ape,not her.
    Do you know who your father is,perhaps a monkey,a fool.

• issah 10 years ago

I bet your stupid and ugly ass father and mother plus you are just like the ugly konadu monkey. no wonder you want to defend your ugliness. again..onye aye sooomi. kwasia like you. I wish I had the time to come kick your ass! ...

• $$$ >>> Jato Lagos 10 years ago

Issah, and Corney are both (less) than Animals. They are Sub-Animals, and Sub-Humans.

These two Sub-Animals ironically, insult Asantes, just because da Asantes they insult, are Human Beings

By Jato Lagos

• Bacti 10 years ago

hei if u dare insult her by tribe...aboa wo tani koraa wo se wo y3 nnipa!ad3n a issah,sia man wo kurom ni na 3te akonnwa no so egyimie no.

• Bacti 10 years ago

hei if u dare insult her by tribe...aboa wo tani koraa wo se wo y3 nnipa!ad3n a issah,sia man wo kurom ni na 3te akonnwa no so egyimie ne ho no.

• Zeus 10 years ago

What about your husband Rawlings?

• Blue Boy 10 years ago

Rawlings is a Ghanaian by birth. He was born in Ghana. The new EC boss has also headed NCCE, before, so the question is why now? Any ways, her place of birth can still be investigated, if we take our democracy serious. We mus ...

• Atoo 10 years ago

You did not question her nationality when she was NCCE boss but you are questioning her nationality immediately she is appointed EC Boss. This woman is full of mischief. I pity Papa Jay.

• EMMANUEL FENTIM 10 years ago

NANA KONADU MUST SHUT UP HER MOUTH,HER HUSBAND JJ RAWLINGS'S FATHER WAS NOT A GHANAIAN BUT HE WAS THE GHANA PRESIDENT FOR TWO TERMS

• SBD 10 years ago

"Mrs. Rawlings, who is a Graphic designer by profession, said...." Being a graphic designer does not mean she works for or she shouldn't criticize The Daily Graphic. In any case, ignore her statements because that family is a ...

• Nii Anyetei 10 years ago

Nana Konadu as for this dea I agree with you. Mahama has no respect for Ghanaians. He is a typical pepeni and must be booted out

• Kwame Koomson 10 years ago

Are we not all immigrants and in some cases pilgrims? Leave the lady alone. Wasnt a Ghanaian lady a one time attorney General or Chief Justice or something like that in The Gambia? Talk about why African leaders have failed t ...

• Tweaa 10 years ago

Ghanaian diplomats cannot have Kids when they are posted abroad because stupid Konadu will question their nationality.The last two Australian Prime Ministers were born abroad. They seem to apply Pure fucking Common sense!

• Analyst 10 years ago

The new EC boss is not new in Ghanaian public service. From August 2011 to the time of her new appointment, she was the Chairman of NCCE - an appointment only a Ghanaian can hold. Mrs Charlotte Osei was also a member of the ...

• Justice 10 years ago

Analyst nonsense. When a lawyer suggested that in view of the fact that she had been moved from NCCE to EC, another govt in future could also move her to NMC, Ghanaians were quick to say that EC was different. By the way, w ...

• KO 10 years ago

according to the constitution if one of your grandparents were born in Ghana you are a Ghanaian by birth and you qualify to be President if you do not hold other nationality. My son who is born in the US to a foreign mother i ...

• Fact 10 years ago

Konadu was born in Cape Coast. We should check her birth certificate, and one will find out that Konadu was born in Cape Coast when her father was UAC manager there.

Fucking spot on! has that deprived her from being an Asante? what a stupid woman!

• FARRADAY 10 years ago

Nana Stupid Bastard Konadu, you are a FOOOL like your mentor Akuffo Kwasia Addo. Both of you will never evr be president on this land Ghana. Ashawo like you Fool.

• Nana, 10 years ago

I don't think you have elderly person in ur house, thank u

• the battle is the Lords 10 years ago

oh please are u ok

• VOICE OF REASON 10 years ago

Yet docile Ghanaians tolerated his lunatic so-called revolution for two decades

• KOJOGA 10 years ago

There is a lot yet to be discovered about this new EC Boss.
    Where she went to school? What is her age? How are her parents? Who is the husband? What is her age? And now her nationality? Whether she has kids? Her interests, h ...

• Kwesi Baidoo 10 years ago

New EC must be investigated.We must know who she really is

• mawriz 10 years ago

These are petty basic Facebook account creating questions.

• WAZIRI GALADIMA 10 years ago

I am getting irritated and certainly disgusted at the manner this once well cultured and beautiful lady HAS CHANGED. After a change in her status She is now constantly spilling rot and shit everywhere against her once most r ...

• Wofa, USA 10 years ago

All this long, bla bla bla and no wisdom. C'mon, after all this long tirade and unnecessary rant one would expect you would make sense to somebody. Your hatred for Akans aside,, you make no sense to nobody. Learn to put your ...

• ageorggia 9 years ago

look at this stupid ewe boy trying to insult asantes ignorant boy go and learn how to speak ok, kwasia boy like that. what do u people know apart from juju. devil incarnate.

• ADE 10 years ago

Your husband is not a Ghanaian but he was enlisted into the Army. Check the Amed Forces Act,. Which tribe in Ghana name their children Rawlings,John and jerry? You are a shame to Ghanaians.

• Jack Toronto 10 years ago

Mahama is just a failure. Until we get a well deserved president this country will continue to retrogress under Mahama who doesn't know his left from right.

• James in exile 10 years ago

Konado know something there. Is secret this new boss was put there to come and do the dirty job for the dead goat no men in Ghana the women must stand and bring Ghana out of the mess of jj

• James in exile 10 years ago

Konado know something there. Is secret this new boss was put there to come and do the dirty job for the dead goat no men in Ghana the women must stand and bring Ghana out of the mess of jj

• abu 10 years ago

wherr from your bastard husband? where have you been since the same woman was the NCCE chairman. you are now showing your full foolishness.you are too selfish.shame oooooooooooooooooooooooo.

• WAZIRI GALADIMA 10 years ago

IS IT TRULY NANA QUESTIONING THE NATIONALITY OF A LAWYER WHO HAD HELD SO MANY APPOINTMENTS FOR GHANA IN THE PAST? WHAT THEN IS THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN THE LADY AND HER HUSBAND WHO WAS ALSO 50/50. DIDNT HE WORK EFFECTIVELY BETT ...

• ama 10 years ago

What's your husband's nationality?

• abenaa 10 years ago

Rawlings is more Ghanaian than some of you. Don't be silly Ama!

• Ama 10 years ago

Abena you're a very sad hypocrite. Is Rawlings Ghanaian, his father is from Scotland and his mother Togo. N his wife dares question Charlotte's nationality! Kai...

• Kwaku Dua 10 years ago

This issue of EC boss' nationality should be investigated as soon as possible. If it is found out to be true that she is a Nigerian then she should be immediately relieved of her post. Enough is enough. We cannot continue to ...

• Kodjo 10 years ago

Pls some one should inform Nana Konadu that her husband JJ is not Ghanaian too.

• Photosy 10 years ago

How can people living in glass houses throw stones ? Isn't her own husband, JJ Rawlins half Scottish and half Togolese a president of Ghana, what utter rubbish.

• AKAMOPO 10 years ago

WHEN IT COMING THEN IT IS DOING. WELL MADAM FOR SCORING THE RIGHT POINT.

• CONCERN GHANAIAN 10 years ago

What did you guys expect from our mother? Once it is not her it is not good. Shame on Nana K.
    My plea to you is to spear papa J some breathing space.

• Salaam Issah 10 years ago

Jealous woman. YOu should be happy a coleague woman is taking this job. You went to Beijing decades ago and came back screaming 'women empowerment' now see.

• Mensah Cromwell 10 years ago

I don't really understand you guys rained insults on Nana Konadu.Did she mention someones name?This is unfair and is not the best.

• mawriz 10 years ago

We are not robots, we are not programmed to think. God has given us an unlimited capacity to make deductions from a statement. In any case the insults are not for her if she is not referring to the ec woman.

• jak 10 years ago

NDC NA FOOLISH PARTY.

• Tony 10 years ago

Oh my goodness. A foolish and useless Ashanti shall forever remained as such
    Why is this dirty witch questioning the nationality of this lady, who she can not compete with as fas as beauty is concerne? But for that equally ...

• Kofi, USA 10 years ago

Our Nana Addo ugly Who art in Ghana Loser be your name Thy defeat come again Your free education be done by NDC As it is in your promise Give us this day our all die be die plan And forgive us our supreme court verdict As we ...

• Abu Hamza,former Palestinian. 10 years ago

Foolish Tony,who is more foolish?you or your father?People want to know.

When will we stop be hypocritical, when she was NCCE boss you did not see that job to be for Ghanaians. Hypocrite tell us where she is coming from with evidence to back your claim.

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 10 years ago

FOR THE KIND INFORMATION OF H.E.MR.FORMER PRESIDENTS OF UNITED STATES OF AMERICA AND GHANA.
    From: benony amekudzi To: President ; President ; Pm ; white house ; barack obama ; Vice ; "secretary@state.gov" ; "queen@royal ...

• NASH 10 years ago

WHAT ABOUT PREZ MAHAMA.? HAS GHANIANS THOUGHT OF HIS ?. THEY ARE MANY IN THE SYSTEM... ZAMINAMA MADE-GHANIANS OWING 85% OF OUR FILLING STATIONS AND OTHER KEY POSITIONS INCLUDING FULANIES....

• frank adjei. 10 years ago

Ghanaians are very weak, that is why a lot of corruptions,election malpractices .With the so called lawyers and judges ,no investigation,somebody who was not born here to be chairman of EC?That is sad.

• cold water 10 years ago

Vicious minds. is obama a Kenyan or American.
    every half-cast has onw nationality, plse. evil thinkers.

• page 10 years ago

Nana Konadu is a useless woman. She has nothing to offer to Ghana and must stay home to think about herself. Please leave Ghana alone . You and your husband ruled Ghana for 20 plus years, what did we get, corruption and pov ...

• Esi. 10 years ago

She is jealous of the beauty and the credentials of the lady.
    I believe that she could not sleep since Mrs Charlotte Osei was appointed. She was just looking for a way to put confusion into peoples mind. If her husband was ...

• Is Rawlings a ghanaian nam? 10 years ago

Hmmm! A kettle calling the pot black. Where was she when mrs Osei was made the boss of NCCE? Is NCCE not a position reserved for ghanaians? And which african country can u find a name Osei? Nana I hope u are fully convinced t ...

• freddie 10 years ago

Someone who claims to be championing the cause of women shouldn't critisis Osei's appointment as ec boss.

• TEE 10 years ago

YOUR HUSBAND IS ALSO A FOREIGNER AND BECAME A HEAD OF STATE, THAT ALONE IS EVEN DANDEROUS THEN CHARLOTTES PERIOD

• Truth 10 years ago

What at all does this woman want? First Nana Addo is not a lawyer; second I want the NDC umbrella and now this! !!

• Adams C 10 years ago

Let make more research.

• Oteng 10 years ago

Can someone tell me where this woman had her primary and secondary education? Her jaw dropping CV is silent on these!

• mawriz 10 years ago

It's not important. And just to advise you for free, if you still have such flimsy information in your profile after accumulating much like the ec woman, please take them out.

• AKPINI 10 years ago

this woman Is hopeless woman

• joseph asempaneye 10 years ago

A ba, Nana why you don't seem to like any good thing ,you will end up not liking your self

• Rawlings 10 years ago

Somebody should tell Konadu that, her husband who's a bastard ruled Ghana for 19 years.

• Osei 10 years ago

If you such a woman as your Aunt, Sister in-law, and Mother in- law you are in for trouble.
    You better make the Church your sleeping place.

• YA - USA 10 years ago

Funny times ahead. This lady is just making noise.

• Kwaku A. Danso 10 years ago

This woman is all about publicity. Does she not know the right place to call for investigation?
    The woman has been a Ghanaian all her life and held so many positions and now you want to question her nationality?
    Tweaa!

• kaketonti 10 years ago

IS PRESIDENT OBAMA AN IRISH(AMERICAN/AFRICAN) OR KENYAN??????

• KOGYAM 10 years ago

EVEN RAWLINGS BECAME PESIDENT GIVE US A BREAK

• papa 10 years ago

yooooo we know u are around period,

• rexford 10 years ago

what Mrs rawlling ask will never be agreed. the president has already done his job.

• NDC divide &brûlée politricks 10 years ago

Who is a Ghanaian?

• Nana Abeyie 10 years ago

Is your husband who became a president by the bullet a GHANAIAN?

• rexford 10 years ago

your husband was a scottish and became a president. did you ask him

• edmond 10 years ago

You are just an ignorant fool. Rawlings was born in Ghana and therefore a Ghanaian has has every right to be a president

Rawling's Ghanaian nationality stems from the fact that when he was born, there was no country called Ghana but rather Gold Coast.At Independence, anybody living in now Ghana had automatic citizenship.Compri?

• Adams 10 years ago

Commercial radio stations & frequencies forsale in accra ,kumasi , tarkwa , oda ,ho ,takoradi, techiman etc with a varying prices. Kindly call admin on 0247834184 for a verification.

• Pround pepeni. 10 years ago

Is she competent? If not then you have a case.

• Floating Voter. 10 years ago

Cowards die many times before their dearth.What do you fear ?Tell her in the face that you are a nigerian !!!

• Weah 10 years ago

Why do you always want to expose your husband to ridicule? Those in glass houses should not be the first or last to throw stones.

• Papa 10 years ago

Ghanaians should ask Nana Konadu if she has finished questioning her husband's nationality. Please remove the log from your eyes before you try to remove the spike from someone else's

• Papa 10 years ago

When Ghanaians have finished solving JJ Rawlings' nationality issue, we will move on to others.Until then,Nana Konadu,di wo fie asem na besia ne wo.

• JOSEPH YEBOAH. 10 years ago

Nana Konadu You forget your husband you have right to tell some body is a foregner your husband too.Go to Liberia some of their minister remember Paul Boateng in UK.

• Goodman 10 years ago

Everything is be coming nyamaaa like that under this man. Why

• GHANANI 10 years ago

This is serious and I cannot believe that Ghanaians are insulting Mrs Rawlings.A thorough investigation should be done into the nationality of the EC and an immediate action taken to strip her of the position if she is not a ...

• DHURUWAH 10 years ago

Golly, she said Nana Addo was not a certified lawyer but Nana never showed his certificate. She was right about that one, so far he has not come forth with it and he is going to contest for Presidency.

• Agyarko koo 10 years ago

Don't forget Ghanaians also hold high positions outside our country. The most important are qualifications, competence and good delivery.

• Kofi, USA 10 years ago

WHY ALL ASHANTI / AKYEM TRIBAL PEOPLE THANK GHANA BELONGS, TO THEM? YOUR HASBAN, GYATO, RAWLINGS HAVE SAME ISSUED, IF I WERE YOU, WOULD HAVE SHUT UP.

• sammy 10 years ago

Stupid woman. Where from your husband

• kwaku 10 years ago

Is your husband a Ghanaian by birth before he rule Ghana? shut up

Kwaku,don't display your ignorance here!

• Oscar 10 years ago

In South Africa such things can never happen. National positions can never be given to a foreigner, whether you were born there or you naturalize. Because in Ghana we don't proper data system to register people any of these c ...

• mawriz 10 years ago

Move to SA. In Ghana we don't kill people from other (African) countries.

• Ekow Samuel-NOISIEL-France. 10 years ago

If it is and i do not think it is, She is already appointed and she is doing her work with out misundersding you have to put stop to it Maame Konado and you have to join Papa Ndoum Kwesi and cpp and the orthers in 2016 be' ...

• KUNTU aka BLANKET 10 years ago

Who is the Charlotte Smith Kesson Osei, who is she? Is she Adjoa, Abena, Akua, Yaa, Afua, Ama, or Akosua? Who is Charlotte Smith Kesson Osei? Is she from Greater Accra, Volta, Cape Coast, Western, Eastern, Ashanti, Brong Ahaf ...

• Billy Goat 10 years ago

This is serious. Did anyone check her birth certificate? All theses journalists running around and no one did any checks on her background. If she is not a Ghanaian, then it should disqualify her. Why did she not disclose thi ...

• GB 10 years ago

Your husband is not A ghanian

• Asempa 10 years ago

For a woman who claims to a champion of women's rights, you have exposed your deepest selfishness! No woman is worth celebrating as long as this one menacing, former beret wearing ex-revolutionary turned petty-grabbing 31st D ...

• Bright Boadu 10 years ago

YELLOOO, NANA KONADU AGYEMAN RAWLINGS ,YOU ARE TOTALLY RIGHT WHEN IT COMES TO PRIORITY AND PREFERENCE REGARDING THE E C BOSS AND GHANA'S REPUBLIC DAY CELEBRATION. GHANA MUST BE FIRST AND NOT THE EC BOSS ON THE FRONT PAGE DAI ...

• emma 10 years ago

U don't anything what about Obama

• Kanawu 10 years ago

Nana, anybody who have lived abroad for a long time don't fit the Ghana system, Do you know why? Cos Ghanaians are LIARS and they are honest. It is home breed Ghanaians' culture to lie. Children who have been born or breed ab ...

• Stallone 10 years ago

Excuse me Mum!! Your husband ruled for more than 19 years!!
    Is he Ghanaian??
    Please mum, with all respect...

• THE CRUSADER 10 years ago

AAAH, AAAH NANA WHY? WHY?
    WHY DONT YOU WANT TO PRESERVE THE DWINDLING RESPECT LEFT THAT GHANAIANS HAVE FOR YOU?
    I HAVE PERSONALLY ADMIRED YOUR WORKS IN THE PAST (31st Dec women moveme ...

• koo 10 years ago

There should be an investigation about Nana's claim,for those of you who question the nationality of Mr Rawlings, Rawlings was born in Ghana by a Ghanaian mother and a foreigner father.please there are a lot of Ghanaian s who ...

• koowa 10 years ago

Is this jealousy or what? Alba Nana! Did you really said that? Can't believe it.

• Prophet 10 years ago

LOOK WHO IS TALKING---DID YOU QUESTION THE NATIONALITY OF YOUR HUSBAND? REMOVE THE PLUNK IN YOUR EYES BEFORE TALKING ABOUT OTHERS. AT LEAST THE EC BOSS IS 100% AFRICAN PERIOD!!!!!!!!

• Fadil 10 years ago

plz ghanaweb can you ask mrs Rawlings for me, that is Rawlings a 100% ghanaian. but he has been the president of ghana constitutionally 8yrs but 18yrs in totally including 10yrs of coup d tat. please it is high time this educ ...

• Etornam 10 years ago

why can't we do the investigation now before one send the ec to court again in 2016 Ghana think.

• mawriz 10 years ago

Etornam, you can start the process in the law courts. Since it's so dear to you and your like, it will be easy to raise money. Don't expect the government to do it because they have finished with their work. Establish a fund ...

• kofi 10 years ago

This woman for me has lost credibility. Is she not the she person who said nana Addo is not a lawyer. She is only displaying symptoms f menopause

• Tetteh Sai,Assin Foso 10 years ago

Useless dead goat Mahama

• Mike 10 years ago

Is the woman a Ghanaian or not. Let this question be answered. Let's be critical a bit and what is all this attack on Konadu about.

• STAFFORD 10 years ago

An underground network of anti-socio-econ-pol activities from certain foreign nationals in Ghana, contribute another factor causing the fall of the cedi-currency.
    Smuggling, down to prostitution, are of a greater concern in ...

• ASANA-TORONTO 10 years ago

THE RAWLINGSES AGAIN!! Why this same report appeared twice with 2 different photos? Stupid fashion show!!

• S E makata 10 years ago

Sometimes l don't know Mrs Rawlings
    Sences of judgment. What Nationality is her husband but we allowed him ruled this country for more than two decades.she should give us a brake.

• Emma 10 years ago

Many of you guys are just ignorant about who is a Ghanaian. Tweaa

• Eben Nana Yaw Manu Ayehu Raahis NDC K 10 years ago

I want to find out the time HE. JJ. Rawlings was in power, any time he appointed somebody I think there is a backgrond check. But why Nana Konadu not any body at all? Again, why Nana Konadu was not proud of this woman for ...

• Osei Akoto Jackson 10 years ago

Investigate this critical topical issue before it is too late! We dont want trouble to ferment in the country and she would be paid huge money and then run into her country. She has to go back

• kay 10 years ago

Thanks for all your inputs, but I haven't heard anyone say something specifically about lady Osei's parental background, naturalization or marriage. We need these things to determine if she's a Ghanaian or otherwise. Any help ...

• YES 10 years ago

The new EC Boss spent some time at Abuloma in Port Harcourt, Nigeria. Indeed, she schooled at FGGC, Abuloma, Port Harcourt, Nigeria.
    President John Dramani Mahama would need to provide a lot more information of his new appo ...

• KOFI TOBIAS 10 years ago

AND HOW MANY FOREIGNERS WERE IN KUFUOR'S GOVERNMENT. SOME WITH FOREIGN CITIZENSHIPS BUT KNOWINGLY OFFERED/APPOINTED TO HIGH POSITIONS CONTRARY TO THE GHANA CONSTITUTION. DO YOU WANT SOME NAMES? ASK KUFUOR.

• Bright Boadu 10 years ago

THE FACT THAT MRS. RAWLINGS COULDN'T ASK MR.RAWLINGS' (HER HUSBAND ) NATIONALITY, DOESN'T MEAN SHE (MRS.RAWLINGS )CAN'T ASK THE NATIONALITY OF THE E C BOSS. WE WANT MRS. RAWLINGS TO COME OUT AND SUBSTANTIATE THE ALLEGATION ...

• Abotsi 10 years ago

Konadu shut up and stop creating confusion in the country. Tell us where she comes from n stop d ye ye talk. Attention seker

• Nana Ama 10 years ago

Why was Charlotte Osei rejected several times on her other application/interview etc??
    What informed it?? Yooooooo!!!!
    Is Mahama returning a favour?? Hmmmm

• kay 10 years ago

Can you please tell us specifically about these rejections, and does being rejected at one place or the other determines the end of the road of one's destiny in life?

• METHINKS 10 years ago

The issue is why should the appointment of the EC Boss be shrouded in secrecy? In other jurisdictions before such a high profile appointment, the candidate(s) whole history is dissected completely and thoroughly to rule out s ...

• mawriz 10 years ago

Do you want a video from her day of birth till now?

• METHINKS 10 years ago

You know John Mahama the Son of Jakpa is from Bole from the Gonja tribe, in the Northern region and went to Achimota School, Accra and then Ghana Secondary School, Tamale. Married to Lordina Mahama from Nkoranza in the Brong ...

• Stephen osei-poku, Durban SA 10 years ago

First lady of all first ladies in Ghana has spoken, She knows what she is talking about.

• Pope 10 years ago

Where do you and your husband come from? Useless question.

• Ghana Ambassador 10 years ago

Its even better to have a Ghanaian born and educated abroad

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 10 years ago

THE CHINESE HAVE A PROVERB THAT ITS NOT THE COLOR OF THE CAT THAT MATTERS,IF ONLY THE CAT CAN CATCH A MOUSE.
    MRS RAWLINGS FATHER IN LAW WAS A SCOTTISH BUT HE HAD A JOB IN GHANA.
    IF GHANAIAN'S HAD DISCRIMINATED AGAINST HIM,T ...

Thanks for the history

• Araba Lucy 10 years ago

Nana Konadu why do you always present yourself to public ridicule? Go toAxom and find out her nationality.

• SHOLA 10 years ago

couldnt u hv commented without insults and name calling?

• OBAFEMI 10 years ago

This is serious and comical at the same time. Don't underestimate Naa Kondu's intelligence. By the way, some of these commentators need a grammatical dentist.

• Maslarry 10 years ago

U can go and burn the sea who cares..shameless fool

Very rich coming from a nasty bitch married to that Scottish bastard! Being born outside to one or more Ghanaian parent does NOT deny a person her citizenship or loyalty to Ghana, provided they renounce the alternative citize ...

• John kokuvi Abotsi 10 years ago

When does she became a veteran politician,and what is her take in that propaganda,you see there was a time her husband was referred to as Scotish did she ask us to go and look into it as she was doing now,look she has lost th ...

• Klenam. 10 years ago

Mahama has brought Nigerian doing armed robbery in Ghana and now has employed EC who is Nigerian to continue to steal for him in the election.

• Francis 10 years ago

She comes from Axim

• Adamu 10 years ago

mahama himself is not Ghanaian and his ministers are mostly foreigners migrated to Ghana during the era when Ghana was no man`s land. Most often Ghanaians consider other Africans in Ghana who don`t speak the local dialect (A ...

• AB ANAS 10 years ago

See Ghanaians should stop being cheap and thinking that we only came to eat and die.
    Even if it is so we should so we should die with good health. go check n u would realise that Nana Konadu is right.

• socrates 10 years ago

Nana Konadu's bitterness will take her to the grave before her time. She is so embittered that she can't anything good about whatever this gov't does. People can be born on Pluto or Mass, but that does not prevent them from a ...

• Boadi 10 years ago

You are wrong. Is she a Ghanaian or not???

• Socrates 10 years ago

A non-Ghanaian needs residence permit to live and work in Ghana or unless ECOWAS protocols allow. The constitution is clear on who can become an EC boss- someone who would qualify to as MP. MPs must be Ghanaians with no alleg ...

• Citizen General 10 years ago

Ghana is now doomed forever if a foreigner is to confirm the determination of Ghanaian electorates.

• $$$ >>> Baba Jr 10 years ago

Sub-Human calling itself "Corney", is a descendant of Sub---Animals, or (less) than even Human Beings

By Chaka Biafra

• Nurudeen 10 years ago

I Support Nana Konadu she is right, they have to do a great research about the nationality of the new elected EC Boss.

• Allan 10 years ago

Nonsense from this good for nothing woman, first check your bastard husband background before u spilled any stupidity again.

• Eric Ansah 10 years ago

where from our dear fomel president jj.is he 100% Gahanain.is,eye asem bisa keke oooo

• spyky 10 years ago

if this osei woman was in western world,u idiot will claim her to be full ghanian,but seem speculation is going round linking her to nigeria,she is not a ghanain. idiot people

• Francis 10 years ago

she comes from Axim in Western Region.

• OSEI OWUSU 10 years ago

OH HO I CAN NOT BELIEVE THIS!! KONADU HAS CHAMPION WOMEN EMPOWERMENT TODAY SHE IS DISTROYING THE VERY GOOD WORK SHE HAS DONE FOR WOMEN!!! VERY SAD INDEED!! EC BOSS HAS HELD HIGH POSITION AND NO ONE DESPUTED IT AND TODAY KONAD ...

• Akufo-Addo Rebecca 10 years ago

Mere 'Skin-pain'. It's today that Mrs. Osei came from Nigeria. This newly elevated woman has been with us for years. Now that she's elevated, her nationality also changes. Let's do clean politics and not PHD ( Pull Her Down)

• ghanafoo agyimi 10 years ago

First of all big insult goes to patriotic ghanaian.this Charlotte osei woman is a nigerian period n for the stupidity of this kwasia mahama gave her d post .mahama a God will punish u n your family for destroying the lives of ...

• Martin 10 years ago

This coming from a lady whose husband's citizenship was questioned.By the way, there is a difference between nationality and citizenship.

• Patriotic Ghanaian . USA. 10 years ago

I don't comment on matters of less relevance to me. Topics like what you guys are wasting time on ,I just sit back with my Guys and laugh over some of the Stupid comments,

• kwadwo 10 years ago

You are just a jealous bitch. History will be harsh on you.

• oldtimo 10 years ago

Nana, tell Ghanaians the real nationality of the father of your children. At least EC boss is an African and not a 50% bastard. You were married to someone who did not have father and you are bringing birth issue in Ghana w ...

• oldtimo 10 years ago

Can someone be a citizen by marriage? When did Nana become a constitutional lawyer to read the law language? If EC boss is married to a "Osei", and that "Osei" is a Ghanaian, the wife is a Ghanaian by marriage. She could b ...

• Deek, Kwame 10 years ago

Mars Rawlings has the right to speak her mind about any situation. We also have our right to speak about her situation. Until her husband, Mr. Rawlings, nationality is honestly and firmly determined, she should shut up.

I think the wife can have a stay by marriage and not Citizenship.

• Whatever 10 years ago

Is Konadu ready to provide evidence to that effect when called upon?

• Kwame 10 years ago

I guess she wanted the graphic to write about her. Nana Konadu cannot handle anyone getting attention. She is all about herself. She is a tragicomic figure.

Hi, i love you .You deserved to be the next president.You are really the second Yaa Assntewaa,you talk like educationalis.God bless you

Fellow Ghanaians wise up and pls don't be foolish b'cos of your personal beef/emotions against Nana Konadu on this issue.Nana Konadu said nothing wrong.If both parents of the new EC are Nigerian and their daughter was born ...

• CORNEY 10 years ago

My friend,stop displaying your ignorance here,if one of your parents are Ghanaian,you are a Ghanaian it doesn't matter where you were born,there is nothing written anywhere that if one of your parents is a Ghanaian but you we ...

Look at that ignoramus called CORNEY!. Not what you think in your head.But the universally accepted facts prevalent elsewhere,except Germany.You rather Check your facts and don't be confused with "if one" it's just an example ...

Continued:
    The Ghana Media should do a diligent journalism to inform the public of her (EC) maiden name to throw more light on her true identity, instead of Mrs Osei.By the way,who is that Osei and where's he?. Why was She n ...

Children born outside the U.S. to one American parent,could be granted American Citizenship if you apply.

For decades you are the brave person we have had in our mother love ghana.Let the fools crticize you.The wise know who you are Nana Konadu.

• Bridgitte Aron 10 years ago

What is wrong of being elected as E C? Ghanaians we talk to much.

• Esi 10 years ago

This is why she cannot be a president of Ghana.

• Emmanuel Boye 10 years ago

Sure EC boss should be check very well
    because we don`t want Nigeria woman to take order our election

• SPIDER 10 years ago

READERS , PLEASE HAVE THIS HOME WORK . WHICH TRIBE DOES NANA KONADU COME FROM ? (A) ASHANTI (B) KROBO TO YOUR SURPRISE, THE ANSWER IS..(B)KROBO. AND AGAIN, WHICH HOSPITAL WERE HER CHILDREN BORN WITH THEIR MEDICAL R ...

• mimosa 10 years ago

She should ask that question about her husband

• Kwaku A. Danso 10 years ago

All this woman wants is PUBLICITY!
    After she and her husband brought Ghana to where we are today where every decision in the nation is made by one person, with that extractive club constitution, why doesn't she ask the Pr ...

• Ganyo 10 years ago

Wasn`t this womans scottish husband president of Ghana for eight years and before that head of state for about eleven years?

• okofo 10 years ago

Eawlings' father was KOREAN. If one observes him CRITICALLY one would see he bears no resemblance of European, but Asian, and rightly KOREAN.

• kojo 10 years ago

Who is the mother of this woman and I read it on daily guide that the Nzema people in Axim are saying the woman is a daughter of the Land. So who is saying the Truth???

• Afolabi Gyimah Lagos 10 years ago

Foolish Ghananaians you no sabi say na Challotte be our sister from Lagos Nigeria.Look em mother make pure Anagbo woman ide for Lagos. Haha your President de look for Niger woman so Ghananaians go pay.Good one there Konadu yo ...

• Great Yafo 10 years ago

Ghanafo) monnsua kasa kakrae ad3n?

• Sam in Uganda 10 years ago

She is a sister to Rawlings. Half Scottish half Ghanaian. Nana Konadu the new EC Boss is your AKUMAA

• Kojo Gyabaah 10 years ago

Charlotte started secondary school in Port Harcourt, Nigeria. She continued at Ghana National College, Cape Coast. Her father is NZIMA

• Kojo,Krachie 10 years ago

I wonder whether the former first lady gave this a second thought before opening her mouth? Where is Rawlings,her husband from? But he was allowed to be president,right?

• Citizen 10 years ago

Madam Basket mouth, Nana Konadu may i know weather your husband is full Ghanaian?

• MANSA KANKAN MUSA AND MARI JATA 10 years ago

Every body migrated from somewhere before settling on a particular jurisdiction or geographical territory, Ashantes from Iraq and Sudan, Akyem from Egypt,bono from Malawi, Ewes from Togo, Benni and immediate Nigerian Lands,Ga ...

• Duut Ben Miika 10 years ago

The lady is capable so people should stop marking allegation about her

• Duut Ben Miika 10 years ago

It is only someone who come from the socall perfect treb will make this allegations.they have never seen someone being good onlase the person is coming there end

• Jt 10 years ago

Who is aghanaian? We all came from somewhere little thinker. It is high time to understand that. Where your encestals from ? Do you know ? Find out.

• Kasapreko Kwabena Kyei. 10 years ago

Ghanaians,remember of the USA was almost kicked out of Office, had he not produced his birth certificate to authenticate his birthright to presidency. No foreign is allowed to hold such post. If one is of foreign parents, but ...

• Oscar kenyasi 10 years ago

Even our own afari gyan failed us so whether she is a nigerian or not she can recently nigerians has done it she can please excuse us

• OMAN BAPA 10 years ago

USELESS NDC AND MAHAMA DAED GOAT HATE THE TRUTH,FOOOOOOS,NANA KONADU IS 1005 RIGHT

• Asamoah Forson 10 years ago

Ghananias must listen to what nana Konadus is saying and investigate before is too late for us.

• witch hunter 10 years ago

JJ Rawlings must talk to his wife not to set confusion in the country please,someone must advise him Rawlings on this matter please

• BRAGO 10 years ago

SAYS THE ONE WHO IS MARRIED TO A SCOTTISH! FATHER IN LAW SCOTTISH!

• kwame 10 years ago

This woman is geting mud, the new EC boss was a former boss of NCCE . konadu stop misleading us .

• Yaw 10 years ago

I thought women will be happy for this appointment. My oh my, wonders really shall never end. Mrs Charllote Osei go on and prove the critics wrong. After all, elections are won at the pooling stations.

• Sabia 10 years ago

In fact if you leave in a glass house you don't throw stone. Your husband was a President. Anybody even from under the earth can be. Shut up. Whom do you think you are.

• eugene 10 years ago

how long ago did she come from Nigeria? As a child????? Then that would be no different then children brought to USA illegal wanting to be citizens if too small to know their birth country

• Abbas London 10 years ago

She should ask the husband if he is also a Ghanaian. Foolish talk paa nie