Kufuor accuses Judgment Debt Commission of bias

Read Comments Comments (90)

• hawa 8 years ago

HE WILL BE PUNISHED BE HIS OWN CONSCIENCE BEFORE HE GOES TO HIS GRAVE. GOD MUST PUNISH BIASED PEOPLE IN GHANA ESPECIALLY APAU.
    HE HAS DISAPPOINTED ME.

• ###RETALIATION GROUP~~ 8 years ago

THE GUY IS AN NDC AGENT

• ATSU, HO 8 years ago

MAY THE TRUTH PREVAIL. IF ALL THE PROCESSING FOR THE PAYMENT OF THE MONEY WAS DONE ON THE LAST DAY OF K4' DEPARTURE THEN IT WILL SURELY BE QUESTIONABLE NO MATTER THE SITUATION.

• KOFI 8 years ago

THE JUDICIARY IS VERY CORRUPT AND THE ACTIONS OF JUSTICE APAU IN MY EVIDENCE. HIS ASSIGNMENT WAS SIMPLE. INDICT PRESIDENT KUFOUR AND NANA ADDO AND GET PROMOTED TO THE SUPREME COURT. I'M DISAPPOINTED.

• Kwabena Yeboah 8 years ago

You should be elated as a Ghanaian that these nation wreckers and criminals are being dug out. Are you not aware that NDC Betty Mould-Iddrisu and other NDC ministers have been cited for causing financial loss to the nation? ...

• Koo 8 years ago

Did Kufrou order the payment of the money on his last day as President? Was the money approved by the Attorney General on the same day? Was the money approved by the Finance Ministry on the same day? Was the money paid on the ...

• Nick Kems 8 years ago

You hit the nail at the right spot. All those holding brief for the former Prinsident should think rationally please. Let's think as Ghanaians and stop painting ourselves in party colours when it comes to national issues like ...

While these criminals are having such a field day with our resources the stupid and brain dead Ghanaian is cheering them on because of partisan party politics. There are Chinese, Lebanese, and other nationalities in the count ...

When criminals like JA Kufuor and others are duping the country, the stupid and mindless Ghanaian will always frame the issue as between NPP and NDC.

Instead of thinking of Ghana, your country and how to make things better ...

• Boat 8 years ago

It is the singling out of certain persons that leads to the conclusion that the inquiry is a form of a witch hunt and thus politically motivated.

• Brother Nana Akufo-Addo 8 years ago

Kufuor is already a cursed person who will soon march to his grave.

• Efo 8 years ago

You would go before him, so if I am you, I ld have started fasting and praying for the curse you envoked on your entire family.

• Akyem Tafo ba London 8 years ago

kuffour is not a cursed person and do not use Akufo Addo 's name for your selfish propaganda Ndc agent stop hiding i have an idea who you are Bog Dwarfs chewing money

• Joe cudjoe 8 years ago

Stop itching Akuffo Addo by mentioning dwarfs. He may think you are referring to him indirectly. The uneasiness of the old folks are conspicuous in their countenance when dry bones are mention.

• Ghana lady 8 years ago

Author u re soo stupid useless boy ur father ND mother ND all ur families, re going to their graves very soon, including president mahama Muslim stupid man sleep with goats before they came to Accra ND see the world

• Asea Ho 8 years ago

He was not cursed or F*** when he implicated Betty, Narton Oduro and other non-NPP officials. Shame on NPP. The issue is not the cost of the evaluation, but why the payment was done on the last day of office.

• Branaboy 8 years ago

Betty Mould and the NDC folks were invited to appear before the Commission so why not the NPP folks. Or is this a case of being found guilty and looking for equalization by tarring your opponents with the same brush with givi ...

They were called because they did not use last minute presidential power.

• Mosi Tatupu 8 years ago

That Ashanti man is crying all over the place now.That is what you get when you buy mega hotels and build manshions for your sons. Ha, ha.

• paps 8 years ago

Thanks he's truly a disappointment!!

• Odikr@. 8 years ago

Can one draw some similarities with this Debt Commission Inquiry,and the FBI probe into the FIFA probe?;))

• Ritewing 8 years ago

Apau sold his conscience for a place on the Supreme Court bench. It is like, Apau was told to denigrate persons who served in the last NPP administration, to make look bad in the public domain. But even so, President Kufour s ...

• Odikr@. 8 years ago

It seems like the Sole Commissioner has done a definitive enquiry,without "fear or favor".
    The "judgement debt" gravy train is under the microscope...;))

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 8 years ago

Leave Kuffour alone.The man is living a quiet life and what again.

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

God will deal with people like you who always giving a full support to criminal people Kufour and his Npp Motorbikes and babies thieves.

• Asea Ho 8 years ago

Members of previous NPP administration and their sympathizers will accept every bit of the commissions report, except the expect that implicates them. That is unfortunate.

• KOO THE BOY 8 years ago

why because he wanted to be promoted, he went ahead and gave that bias report.where is my ghana heading? bribery at the highest court. white becomes black. ghananians need to wake up.

• Omabapa 8 years ago

The Gudge and the "GUDGEMENT COMMISSION was set up to please John Dragon D. MAHAMA. I think the commission it's was waste of money and resources of the country. Some people in Ghana have decided to find ways and means to ste ...

• YF-Heidelberg 8 years ago

John Mahama and the entire NDC criminals will go to jail no matter what. You can say all what you can but when the time comes, you guys will regret

• Habaa 8 years ago

In that country people ONLY take vredit for good things, nobody takes responsibility fo any wron doing. They always accuse the judge or the commission. Right from Hotel Wawa, to Woyome to Anane, Supreme Court ruling to all th ...

• John,Tema 8 years ago

We just need a third force to judge these two parties,they are taking us for a ride.Both NDC & NPP are full of criminals.

• Wailer 8 years ago

Only ostriches from some holes in the interior don't know that k4 is a thief and a vampire. A satanic masonic lodge member hoodwinked by the devil to exchange his soul for material things. By their deeds...

• Hasly 8 years ago

Is the greatest thief in the world ,ask where he go the $65 millions he donated to Nana last campaign ?

• Dr. Daniel N Ackah 8 years ago

Kufuor is a big thief and deeply corrupt. He must be prosecuted accordingly. He does not have the right to steal Ghana's money by any means.

• nature 8 years ago

Yes when NDC persons are accused the in the commission, the Nacid Pepper Party( npp) people take it hook line and sinker but whenever it catches them, hell break loose. God wll push further into bush as it started from Talens ...

• SERIOUSLY SPEAKING 8 years ago

..from all those indicted. This means he has done something good. But honestly, even though I admire former President Kuffou, I cannot bring myself to understand those last day in office decisions that he took. It was as if t ...

• SERIOUSLY SPEAKING 8 years ago

Honestly, even though I admire former President Kuffou, I cannot bring myself to understand those last day in office decisions that he took. It was as if there was not going to be tomorrow. From the increase of workers salari ...

• Concerned 8 years ago

The last day before my leave or last day on a job, i tie up a lot of loose ends before I leave to ensure my in tray is clear.Now, I don't have all the facts but kuffour doing a lot of tidying up does not in itself make it sus ...

• osei hwedie 8 years ago

The whole polital system is corrupt. All of them. they are all thieves, not excluding Kuffuor anfd his whole Family. Shame on you Ghanain Politiciancs

• Atoo 8 years ago

It is not whether the money was paid or not but the haste in which the money was paid. What was the reason for the indecent haste? Why on the last day? Why did all state institutions involved in this stand by to ensure that i ...

• Sekwa 8 years ago

The Commission was set up to find equalisation of the Woyome scandal, but after scratchinh and scratching, the settled on the SHIP mtter against Nana Akkufo Addo and this land compensation against Kuffour. I would want to adv ...

• Sekwa 8 years ago

Ghana is a hopeless country. There is no single principle person alive today. Everybody is a political patronage. People you perceived gentle and principled are the worst when it comes to political patronage. So shameful

• #SAYNOTONDCVOTERRIGHTSSUPPRESSION# 8 years ago

Peace loving Ghanaians all over the world are demanding the resignation of the Minister of Interior Mark Owen Woyongo of the Mahama-led NDC gov't, for failing in his duties and most especially, in the interest of the peace an ...

This Mahama guy has really plunged Ghana into abyss

• OD4 8 years ago

Ku four did no wrong, Apau is a disgrace to this country u were ask to investigate woyomes case why all these confusion? is it because they hv given u promotion? oooooooo poor Apau

• K. M., Australia 8 years ago

Let us learn how to say the truth and we shall set ourselves free. I am not per se concerned the the alleged judgement debt the former president Kufuor is accused of but the true fact is that, the Commission was NOT set up to ...

• K. M., Australia 8 years ago

Let us learn how to say the truth and we shall set ourselves free. I am not per se concerned with the alleged judgement debt the former president Kufuor is accused of but the true fact is that, the Commission was NOT set up t ...

• Dr. JB 8 years ago

....clear of Ghanaian politics. Far too many crooks and knuckleheads in the government will undermine any good contribution you make to the development of the country. YOU SIMPLY CANNOT WIN IN THIS COUNTRY! I will continue to ...

• political thinker 8 years ago

oh no wonder.. i said it frm de onset dis judgement debt commission was set to equalise de debt been paid by kuffours govt to de dubious judgement debt paid by this loot and shear ndc govt.... justice apau is a disgrace to al ...

• YA - USA 8 years ago

So we should always allow the politicians to steal from the poor people? Was it right for him to pay that judgement debt on the eve of his tenure? It's a shame!

• paps 8 years ago

He's a disappointment to society may GOD HAVE MERCY ON HIM

• Frederick Kofi Tawiah 8 years ago

leave this Yaw Apua, he only work he only work for his boss, for reward of supreme court, shame Apua,

• agyei 8 years ago

thieves all over. very sad!! wayome, kuffour, betty mould, etc etc...all thieves.

• jojo 8 years ago

This is why a rich country like Ghana is always borrowing. The money to be used to develop the nation is pocketed.

• jojo 8 years ago

This is so clear. The mney was pocketed.

• Bernard 8 years ago

The records are already so the Judgement Debt Commission does not need to invite Kufuor for further and better particulars/ information.

• Chawchaw 8 years ago

Has not come to his aid! And like you have pointed out, what else could the fmr. Prez add to what the records showed? And is it not funny that Prez. Kufour cannot recall if the payment was effected, when the 'deal' was done ...

• Bernard 8 years ago

The Judgement Debt Commission was set up. Without it Ghanaians will never have heard that a drill ship belonging to GNPC was sold secretly to pay judgement debt. Kufuor, Akufo Addo &CO wants Ghanaians to believe them to be an ...

• Ritewing 8 years ago

Bernard, persons like you, will not question why a drill ship was purchased, what it was supposed to do to find oil in Ghana territorial waters and how this ship, got into the hands of a bank. These are the questions you shou ...

• Abaji 8 years ago

FOOLS.Start with Rawlins first ,where did he come by money to finance his kids education Abroad whence he couldn't even afford common yoko gari.Now he can boast of houses and a fleet of vehicles.This Kufour's case is going no ...

• TONY AMENU 8 years ago

NDC propaganda

• OBIBA ASEMPA 8 years ago

I am not surprise Yaw Appau has been rewarded. It is a shame for the commission to do such a bad and one sided work. How can a well thinking man do such bad investigations. I cry for Ghana now that he has been appointed SCJ. ...

• Odikr@. 8 years ago

Obiba,

Have you got any information to counter the commissions findings?
    Do you have any information as to the terms of reference of inquiry?

• K Boye 8 years ago

Mr Frank spokesperson. Can you ask your boss this very simple question. Why did he (Kufuor) decide to bury the nation on his last day in office.

This land compensation payment was not the only thing he signed off; he incre ...

• Brown 8 years ago

He was paid to do a bias work against npp gurus so that he will in turn be given supreme court job and that is exactly what has happened.God will surely punish him if he says he is a judge ,he will meet omnipotent justice God ...

• YF-Heidelberg 8 years ago

The only solution for Ghana's problems is to go Federal. Let Ewes govern their poverty-stricken Volta region and we Ghanaians govern our country, I mean each region governs itself with its resources

• OSEI AGYEMANG 8 years ago

THE THIEF IS NOW RANTING BECAUSE HE HAS BEEN CAUGHT OUT ONCE AGAIN. NOW GHANAIANS CAN SEE THE TRUTH COMING OUT TO OUR KNOWLEDGE.

• Kobi 8 years ago

Some ignorance people talk as if they are sick. How can you insult your former president without knowing the fact about the issue on hand. Please kindly read and understand before you give your comments. The former president, ...

• Kobi 8 years ago

The subject Why Curse. Spelling mistake.

• Victor A. Young 8 years ago

NDC is trying to divert attention. They can't see their way clear in gov't as the economic situation continue to worsen and that's why they've started with all these bogus tactics. I wonder who in right senses would vote for ...

• kwaku, Nsuta 8 years ago

NDC, you guys dont know what do. Leave Kuffour alone. Bcos of Kuffour JJ was praising mahama.. Stupid NDC

• kofi brown 8 years ago

If not Gawuo n Mosi people who came to Ashanti for labor n married to grandparents how many Asantes were tall? We know there are few pure Asantes. This Gawou guy called Kuffuor God will punish him b4 his death. He will soon h ...

• Naaba kugri 8 years ago

Did he pay the monies on 6/01/2009 or not pure and simple, we know your tattics just to attack the judge and to rubbish the report , I blame atta mills for being father for all

• John Adams Tamale 8 years ago

That commission just wasted our time and money for his promotion such a useless and one way hearing.I did not vote for Prez. Kuffuor BUT this commissioner work is a big useless just to please John Mahama who has no grounding ...

• Osei Yao 8 years ago

WHAT BALONY! WHAT WAS SO PRESSING THAT PRESIDENT KUFFUOR COULD NOT TRUST THE INCOMING PRESIDENT TO PAY UP IF INDEED THERE WAS A CASE SETTLE? THE OBSCENE HASTE WHIUCH WHICH THE PRESIDENCY, THE AG'S OFFICE, THE ACCOUNTANT -GENE ...

• kofi brown 8 years ago

Kobi what's wrong with the insult? If he was a good president he wouldn't have paid the money a day b4 leaving the office. He's a selfish bastard. Kobi fuck u. Were u not in gh when he uses tax payment money to buy a hotel fo ...

• emma 8 years ago

Dat man is a smart thief

• /////////// 8 years ago

KUFFOUR EVEN BABIES UNBORN IN THEIR MUM,S TUMMY KNOWS YOU ARE A THIEF, BIG TIME.

• MUMU VOTERS 8 years ago

He gave power to these useless NDC.

• kankam, 8 years ago

Justice Apau did his job to please his masters.He was promised a promotion to the supreme court if only he will tanish the images of Nana Addo and Mr. Kuffour.but Apau should remember that who Jah bless,No one Curse.

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

CAN THE NATION BE BUILT AND DEVELOPED BY CRIMINALS., THIEVES, ROGUES AND CROOKS.

IT IS UNFORTUNATE SITUATION FOR THOSE APPOINTED TO POLITICAL AND PUBLIC POSITIONS TO MANIPULATE, DUPE AND STEAL THE REOURCES MEANT FOR ALL IN ...

• Kofi Busia 8 years ago

All these were not going to happen, if you didn't allow Mills to win the 2010 election.
    You dealt with the devil and you played it nice for him to get you back.

• Koo 8 years ago

..Did Kufrou order the payment of the money on his last day as President? Was the money approved by the Attorney General on the same day? Was the money approved by the Finance Ministry on the same day? Was the money paid on t ...

• Gkll 8 years ago

True true Fuckin Ashantes hatethe truth .they only live to blame others ,but not their own

• Abakuri Navrongo 8 years ago

NPP is always quick to condemn ndc but worse things happened under them. Now that kufuor's office wants to investigate the payment ? Let kweku baako come and yandei defend you.

• Abakuri Navrongo 8 years ago

Kufuor must answer these questions to prove his innocence :1. Why he hijacked the role of land valuation board 2.why he paid an individual instead of a company 3. How he arrived at the figure 2.6m dollars 4.why the indecent ...

• massinga 8 years ago

hw kan dis bee

• USPr 8 years ago

Whenever tax payers money is used to pay judgement debts. The figures are always in thousands, millions and billions. Moneys which could have been used to bring reliefs or development to citizens. In stead of the citizens to ...

• asdfggh 8 years ago

kufour is thief.
    useless man/idiot.

• koffi Montreal 8 years ago

This Judgement Justice Apau is bias Ghanaians show just look for his records at the courts a case sat on at High court in 2005/06, Nana Woode VRS. STATE. how can he again comment by himself at commissioner'and says it was ...