More bodies found; Bimbilla death toll now at 19

Read Comments Comments (90)

• ohene 8 years ago

It's sad and ashamed to have humans killed over slaughtered meat

• Igp 8 years ago

This is the kind of "peace" Wouongo wants to descend on Ghana. Before he executes his brand of peace Ghana will deal with him and his crazy followers. Atta Mills is to blame for importing those strangers to Ghana politics. He ...

• Close Observer 8 years ago

Ghana has an interior minister who cannot think beyond today, and likely to fight over cow meat if his neighbour refuses to share. He therefore does not see the dangers ''GANGS'' (yaa naa boys, Azorka boys, Afoko boys, Wayong ...

• Close Observer 8 years ago

YOU CAN JUST IMAGINE IF PEOPLE START RECRUITING UNEMPLOYED YOUTH TO DO THEIR DIRTY JOBS FOR THEM LIKE AZORKA. DO WE WANT WAR LORDS AND THEIR BOYS IN GHANA?

Fellow citizens, let us get rid of ''Azorka boys'' and all other ' ...

• Ghanaman 8 years ago

What has Mahama done about this so far?

• John Wakefield 8 years ago

Why should the butchers give you the chief some meat to eat. Nonsense, if you feel to eat meat go buy some with your fucking money.

I have read interesting comments about the recent conflict in Bimbilla. These are the facts.

Fact 1. Among most northern tribes and in particular Nanumbas, it not every person who can sell meat. Meat is sold by butchers. T ...

• Njonan K.Linkpeel 8 years ago

"Conflict turning into a Guerrilla and has been a characteristics of konkomba-nanumba conflict" Konkombas are far from this conflict so don't relate it to them, is Nanumbas who are fighting among themselves and no Konkomba i ...

• Mamuma Nkwantabisa 8 years ago

Thank you, Njonam. These armchair commentators are ignorant and blind. Most if them don't even know anything about Nanumba-Kokomba relationshio

• Mohammed. 8 years ago

What do know about that traditiona. It is just a favour people are trying to show to our cherish culture you can't perhaps impose this on.ln as much as

It's part of our culture, the rights of the buchers must be respected. ...

• Adjin 8 years ago

Eeiiiii yaanom, from 2, 4 and now 19, if we are not careful it will be 50 by week's end. Can this useless govt send more troops there before this stupid fight spreads to the south?

• Togbe Fiti 8 years ago

What is wrong about these sub-humans? Are they ever going to learn to live together? How come Northerners don't treasure life like we Ewes do? Sometimes I am inclined to believe that Northerners are not sane. First it was abo ...

• Ajit Babu 8 years ago

Tell me why your kinsmen are still fighting in Nkonya and Alvanyo? And while you are at it, tell us how many have already lost their lives over the last few years.

• Mamuma Nkwantabisa 8 years ago

Go, Ajit Babu. Tell sbd abt nkonya/alavanyo, peki/tsito, keta/dzelokope, keta/the sea defense etc

• Kofi, USA. 8 years ago

These sub humans are now managers of our country and our resources,Madness at it's highest level

• Bobby Bankston 8 years ago

You are not an Ewe! We know that.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 8 years ago

Need you be this insulting, 'Togbe Fiti'? Certainly you are not Ewe - your hateful language shows clearly who you are. But I'm not as uncouth as you to mention the name of your tribe.

• Tony Amenu 8 years ago

My bruda Nyebro. Go to the Lumnava bar near the Ho-Hohoe station and you will find a chop bar that serves monkey meat. So the joke is on you!

• impromptus 8 years ago

Or keta schoolboys - what a wanker

• MAN FOR MAN 8 years ago

Your mum's vagina! you hear

• Nnigdini 8 years ago

togbe Fifi you better stop this your tribal something. nkunya alavanyo has been there for centuries now does that make you subhumans? watch your words not to cause tribal problems namumbas and ewes has live together for years ...

• Fugar 8 years ago

I'm surprised dat u actually believe that idiot who goes by the pseudonym Togbe Fiti is an Ewe. no Ewe man will comment this way about our brothers from the North. this is certainly the work of a hateful person to sow a seed ...

• eugene 8 years ago

elect mayors and councilmen & women to conduct local gov business

• Kofi, USA. 8 years ago

Fat Woyongo must resign

Let the fool license the feuding factions so that they can be controlled. Idiots running the country down.

• say it loud 8 years ago

chieftaincy will destroy northern Ghana if care is not taken because most of the conflicts in the north are as a result of chieftaincy. I blame Nkrumah and Rawlings for inteferring in the chieftaincy institution in the north.

• .. 8 years ago

NPP STRONGHOLD YENDI IS THE CAPITAL OF THESE TROUBLES. NPP HAS NEVER BEEN IN POWERE WITHOUT KILLINGS IN YENDI

• OKESS 8 years ago

Chieftancy has outlived its usefulness in the Ghanaian society. It should be abolished.

• Mike 8 years ago

Killing for nothing.

• Kofi, USA. 8 years ago

For dog meat

• Nyansahene 8 years ago

ntanfo) ne gyimi de3...ahh..

• Successfullman 8 years ago

Do you want to make extra income online but don't know how? Call or whatsapp Ben on 0266434975 to introduce you the $18 business with great packages for you. Call now!!!

• GOD WANTS THE TRUTH 8 years ago

why is the regent and his guards who attacked the butchers not arrested. prez Mahama. pls stop supporting the so called regent and desist from influencing the appeal at supreme court over the dispute as you did at the house o ...

• N.I.Y. 8 years ago

WHY SHOULD ONE PERSON DIE

BECAUSE OF MEAT?

• JOSEPH 8 years ago

PLEASE THE AUTHOR HAS COMPARED THE CHIEFTAICY CONFLICT IN BIMBILLA AMONG DAGOMBERS WITH THAT OF THE KONKOMBA AND NANUMBA WAR AND I THINK THAT THIS WAS NEEDLESS AND UNPROFESSIONAL. YOU WOULD HAVE PREFERRED IT TO BE KONKOMBAS ...

• Tony Amenu 8 years ago

It is the Woyongo paradigm at work!

• Jankpa Joshua 8 years ago

Thank you brother.

• Atoapoma Abransamadu 8 years ago

The first to be arrested in this case should have been the Regent of the town. How would have given the instructions to shoot anyone who disobeys his laws! We live in a Republic country and the laws of Ghana is supreme to any ...

• Aboo. Wa-Boli. UW/R 8 years ago

''Violence beget violence'' - Woyongo. This is a clear testimony that our interior minister is preaching conflicts. But as humans, we should learn how to forgive. My sincere hope is that peace prevails in Bimbila and Ghana as ...

• che Andrew 8 years ago

This truism is not invented by the Interior Minister but an adage since the evolution of the human race. Peace begets peace and so violence certainly begets violence. If you open your arms towards someone the person will embr ...

• Kodua Asante 8 years ago

The most stupid article I have ever read! When have the killings among Dagombaa become those of Konkombas? Where from Konkombas here? It is your hatred against Konkombas that the odd is turning against you. Konkombas are amon ...

• Sanja Kundi 8 years ago

Yes

• MAN FOR MAN 8 years ago

Thank you my brother for saying all I wanted to say. In any case if any hungry journalist thinks he can make money to feed his family as a result of this economy crunch through dragging konkombas into this senseless killings ...

• Banyir Eric 8 years ago

pls always report a case as its.
    Konkombas are not part of this clash . lam very disappointed in the MEDIA.

• kuzz 8 years ago

eiii mpepefua paa

• bdos 8 years ago

Is because of a bone not meat,if it is a meat is even better,please make serious investigation

• Atoapoma Abransamadu 8 years ago

The first to be arrested in this case should have been the Regent of the town. He would have given the instructions to shoot anyone who disobeys his laws! We live in a Republic country and we are ruled by our constitution whi ...

No matter how u hate the president and the constitution u will still abide by their rules. If ashantehene ask alll the butchers in the ashante kingdom not to slaughter animals on a particular day to prevent riots , wont they ...

• Salifu Iddi 8 years ago

This shameful argument is what has resulted in needless death. Nanumbas, Dagombas, and Mamprusis are disgracing northerners with their zealous adherence to their so-called tradition.Know that in the past the chiefs did not fo ...

We respect our cultural values. We dont insult our elders like the nanumbas do. We dont defy our elders.

• When... 8 years ago

All the major/minor conflict which lead to wars is as a result of simple but odd situation when settlement is not made quickly. check what caused world war 1 and 2, its not any thing which is of global threat but the heat spr ...

• ohene 8 years ago

My dear brother,if a person or a group of people disobey or disrespect me as a chief the solution is not to have them killed without first issueing a summons for trial.

• Tony Amenu 8 years ago

Well Woyongo said violence begets violence! So let his people kill himself over meat!

• BEN 8 years ago

The reported must use his head small.why should konkombas name come in just because u hate them pls be professional

• Tecno phantom A3+ 8 years ago

Original Tecno M9 for sale.
    -Slightly used Tecno M9 (Phantom A3+)
    -Very neat and come with all it original accessories.
    Ghc 800
    Call 0244523451

• Truth 8 years ago

Nitiwol cow meat, shame and disgraceful MP.

• abdulrahman jerinaa 8 years ago

Please is it now that tradition should be practise? Fuck you whe our late binbilla abarika 2nd was in power did you recognise him as your chief? And you want some one to recognise you, my foot. If you hard respected him you w ...

• KEYBOARD 8 years ago

I wish God will send knowledge to some of these people to stop fighting over meat even a hole mosquito with all the money he has does not have acces to meat and even fish why should they fight from just a goat meat.aaaahhhhhh ...

• Shankiki Network 8 years ago

Northerners are animals by nature, they don't have any sense of human. They act before they think. Government is spending tax payers money maintainimg peace that never seems to be solved on these cockroaches. "

• peaceman 8 years ago

Allow them to kill themselves istead of killing animals for meat. The animals are wiser than them.

• Nii Lartey Nartey 8 years ago

Hold the bigotry minister responsible to protect lives and properties but glorifies violence for the deaths of the innocent people of Bimbilla.

The fact is Ghana is unfortunately being led by a government which believes in ...

• PEACE 8 years ago

The whole concept of chieftaincy in Northern Ghana is too anachronistic, archaic, exploitative and patronizing. If you have never lived in the North, you cannot understand why people should kill because of a kilo of meat or a ...

• yag 8 years ago

Thank you for this concise piece.That means the war monger MP have fail miserably. He sit in Accra making political press conferences instead of solve this simple Bimbila taxation issue.

• STAY COOL 8 years ago

The suggestion at the end of this brilliant piece should be tried by the Assemblies to bring peace to their areas. Is Hon Nitiwul the MP of Bimbilla? Just asking. Then he should double his efforts. Fortunately his ethnic grou ...

• yahaya 8 years ago

you rather stupid shameless being you insult northerners abuaaaa,!

• impromptus 8 years ago

What a tradition in 21 century

• olowa 8 years ago

Mpepe fuo and their violent nature?
    To fink there are bodies everywhere becos of meat is unthinkable.

• gee 8 years ago

there are various tribes in the northern region some are not hostile so people should desist from classifying them as "northerners" because there is no tribe as such

• emma 8 years ago

there you go again trying to introduce konkombas in to the fight. same on the reporter

• KONSU USA 8 years ago

It's unfortunate that some of the media houses such as Ghanaweb are still displaying shallow journalism. What has Nanumbas conflict got to do with Konkomba, Nanumba conflict such that an inference to the " so called" guerrill ...

• TEE 8 years ago

I HAVE BEING SAYING, GIVE THIS NORTH TO BURKINA FASO PERIOD, SO GHANA CAN HAVE IT PEACE YES DONE

• TEE 8 years ago

WITH THESE SO CALLED FRAFRA NOEPEFUO NTAFUO MOSIE OR YOU THEM. ONE OF THE US A PRESIDENT AND THEY STILL SHARE BLOOD, HMMMMMMMM, WHEN WILL THEY BE CIVILISED, MAHAMA HIMSELF IS WORSE THEN THEM

• Adam duko 8 years ago

nanubas n ghanains in general must learn frm dem passed

• Ugly akufo addo 8 years ago

Such a fool with bad character n ugly face

• NINKPE, USA 8 years ago

Unethical journalism by Ghanaweb. What has the so called " guerrilla war" got to do with Konkombas? It's two fashions in Bimbilla at conflict, period. The news editor and the entire media house should bow their heads in shame

• JUN 8 years ago

I AM VERY VERY DISAPPOINTED WITH TV3 AND GHANAWEB IN GENERAL, THIS IS THE CONFLICTS BETWEEN NANUNBAS AND NOT KONKOMBAS WHERE FROM THIS COMPARISON OF FIGHTING TACTICS YOU SHOULD BE CAREFUL BECAUSE THE INFORMATION YOU PUT OUT T ...

• Mawutor, vume kpoviadzi 8 years ago

Torgbe fiti, why hiding behind the EWES to just tarnish our name. We are smarter than you, we know who you are, EWES were not trained in such manners. EWES don't regards themselves to be more than anybody in this world. My br ...

• blessed star 8 years ago

Aba bimbilla peoples be sensible small n stop killing each other like animals. are u fools

• ab 8 years ago

left with me these animals would have finished themselves to save wasting our monies on them. they contribute nothing to national dev't yet we waste the nation's resources on them. nkwaseas3m kwa.

• PHILIP 8 years ago

why link this conflict to the Konkomba Nanumba war infact give news to reflect what is happening on the ground and forget of the past. Am not pleased Konkombas name is mentioned here when they have nothing in relation to this ...

• Uwandaan 8 years ago

Journalists are supposed to be literate, so their stories should be reflective of events on the ground. Where do Konkombas come in in the current Bimbilla conflict? Its purely a Nanumba matter, so why rope in Konkombas. The s ...

• Mugu Yaro 8 years ago

Why is northerners bein like ewes who are very evil?its a shame northerners have no fear of Allah in their heart very unIslamic repent now or hell fire awaits you.fools

• Chris...Koforidua 8 years ago

This journalist did a shody job by making his audience believe its a konkombas fighting the Nanumbas...its unfortunate..konkombas are no where involved in this..dat should be clear

• who cares 8 years ago

If they don't want to send part of their meat to the chief's palace, why killed ? both sides need to sit your ass down & talk to solve your problems.

• Godhelp 8 years ago

This is the useless propaganda used sometimes to drag konkombas name to disrepute which gives false pictures in people's minds as to who the konkomba is .This makes some people feel konkombas are animals.Meanwhile these are l ...

• Godhelp 8 years ago

Mr.Journalist stop demonizing the konkombas they have no link to this unfortunate happening in Bimbilla.

• Jabaab Kitindo Moses 8 years ago

why can these journalists learn to respect some tribes in their reportage, how can u link nanumba conflict to konkombas. is the conflict between the nanumbas n konkombas? .these is just a calculated attempt to drag konkombas ...

• J Jabah 8 years ago

THE JOURNALIST WHO REPORTED THIS HAS BEEN VERY UNPROFESSIONAL. this could have been reported without mentioning any konkombas in it. Its a calculated attempt to dent the image of konkombas in the eyes of Ghanaians ones more. ...

• Yahaya Hamidu 8 years ago

Hon.Nitiwul, stop talking plenty in parliament and stop praising Nána Addo who many Ghanaians believe will never come to power and get to Bimbilla and let your constituents feel your impact

• Concerned Ghanaian 8 years ago

Does Konkombas live i Bimbila township or do konkomba an allegiance to the Naa Numb. What cheap and lazy journalism is this. Because you hate a particula tribe your try to tanish their image by mentioning them in well establi ...