Read Comments Comments (47)

• last card 10 years ago

useless headline,

• last card 10 years ago

kill the monster

• Douglas. Bristol-UK` 10 years ago

very ugly face , just like Akufo-Addo

• ABOKERE NURUDIN 10 years ago

HE MIGHT BE A GONJA MAN LIKE YOU DOUGLAS.THE MOST NOTORIOUS ARMED ROBBERS IN GHANA ARE GONJAS WHO NORMALLY USE STEEL POTS TO COVER THEIR HEADS IN CASE OF HITTING THEM WITH AN AXE.GONJA PEOPLE ARE BORNED TO BE THIEVES.LOOK AT ...

• LARYEAH 10 years ago

NURUDIN, YOU SHOULDN'T HAVE SAID THAT. CERTAIN ALMIGHTY GOD MUST BE ANGRY WITH YOU.

• Kafui 10 years ago

kill him

• STUPID LEADERS 10 years ago

Douglas if any of your family members had achieved a lot like Akufo Addo you would be a proud guy walking around.A bitch like you having access to the internet to talk thrash. Idiot

• LARYEAH 10 years ago

PEOPLE COME TO ASHANTI REGION AND GREATER ACCRA TO COMMIT CRIME. NURU SALIFU IS HAUSA OR NORTHERNER. AND YOU TRIBAL HE-GOAT DOUGLAS YOU ARE A FOOL!

• Kofi, USA. 10 years ago

President Mahama has allowed criminals to operate in the country .That fat pumpkin Woyongo must be blamed for endorsing criminals.

• Dessie 10 years ago

GOD HAVE MERCY OPON YOU FOR THAT RECKLESS COMMENT

• Kofi, USA. 10 years ago

Douglas,you are just an attention seeker.Mad dog.Kwasea bi ba.

• C0MPILLER COMPILLER. 10 years ago

Such a persnon shuold be killed w/o trial, ah! Lawyers must also chop during his trial since some beasts are there to support him.

• Kweku 10 years ago

The only difference is the other bishops don't carry weapons or rely on excessive violence in their operations. But they are all criminals! Therefore the value is the same...

• Anatu 10 years ago

Kweku you know that you are saying what is not true. You are either ignorant or you are disgruntled because in your bid to swindle a bishop, you were stopped in your tacts. How on earth can you a well meaning Ghanaian with a ...

• Kofi Nyarko 10 years ago

KILL HIM NOW @ MISSJJ

• abuah 10 years ago

when you use the caption' Bishop grabbed for robbery', you trick people into believing the criminal is a religious man. it would have better if printed like,'a thief called Bishop has been grabbed for ..... .

• daladm 10 years ago

if we do that Ghana crime rate will immd drop

• afia kobi 10 years ago

well done boys and girls for a very important arrest. thanks to the good samaritan for trusting the police

• Kwabla, Somanya 10 years ago

1. The word Bishop should have been in inverted commas since the robber is neither a bishop nor is Bishop his real name. By leaving it as it is you succeeded in sensationalizing the story to get people to buy your paper; but ...

• THIEF OF BAGDAD 10 years ago

Soon President Mahama will give a pardon and get him back to the street to continue his robbery business.

• P. Otu 10 years ago

Do check your source before coming out but to your information robbery is one of the many offenses that do not enjoy any amnesty. The rest are defilement, rape, narcotics and a few others. They are violent crimes and nobody g ...

• ab 10 years ago

u never hear anything positive from northeners. why allow these animals in gud places

• Ekow Samuel. 10 years ago

They must be arrest.

• Adongo 10 years ago

Daily Guide has serious problems. If an armed robber goes by the name "Bishop", you put the bishop in parentheses; that is basic English but no it has to be written as if he is a real Bishop.

For your knowledge, Bishops ar ...

• Kwatelai 10 years ago

If his name is bishop as in Maurice Bishop, then there's no need for parenthesis or quotation marks at all.

• JB Mann 10 years ago

but Nuru Salifu, so they have to put the name in quotes, id est parenthesis.

Adongo is 100% correct here.

• Obiba Broke 10 years ago

stupid Douglas the whole world know who you are now. Shame on you and your family

• tht lone crusader.the only. 10 years ago

They steal where ever! There is air without them ghana could have been heaven on earth and thesr are gov.ghana. so bad

• abena-kwabena 10 years ago

The development of the country largely depends on the quality of the police force. We need a peaceful environment for tourists, investors and Ghanaians in the diaspora to invest and create jobs.

• Dessie 10 years ago

most pf the guys here argue foolishly;criminal minds in a society ar the most dangerous people to the society..take a look at Nigeria,a country with much forces to move the country into well position in prosperous but,yet,it ...

• Didier bob 10 years ago

Gha a Police corps well done release him when he will be old bishop

• A.A.M. 10 years ago

kudos to commander one and his team for job well done God would bless u n kumasi would forever remember u commander one.ayekooooo

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 10 years ago

WHY, OUR LEADERS ARE NOT SERIOUSE ONLY FOR THEM SELFS . CORRUPT , BIG CARS BIG HOUSES, NO WORK FOR US,MOST THE YOUNG ONCE. ONLY JOB WE CAN DO IS ROBBERY , ASHAWO AND SIKA DURO-SHAME

• A.A.M. 10 years ago

nurudin pls let your utterances and comments reflect your religion,the month n de name NURUDINE, but only if ur a true Moslem.May Allah forgive us all

• time will tell. 10 years ago

As if you've never attend church before, or you are a Muslim ?

• Ntafuo mmoa! 10 years ago

Ntafuo Mmoa, just kill the idiot at once.

• Obibini Takyi 10 years ago

Life without the idiot Douglas will be okay for Ghanaian citizens. Douglas will never ever ever ever seen Nana Akuffo Addo being sworn in as president of Ghana. He will die mysteriously,vanish from this world before Nana Addo ...

• STONE FROM TATALE N/R. 10 years ago

THIS MAN SHOULD BE ELIMINATE BY SLOW POISON INJECTION SO THAT IT SERVED AS EXAMPLE TO OTHER NOTORIOUS ROBBERS

• adepa 10 years ago

This Douglas guy, you are just sth else. If u have nothing sensible to talk abt pls just keep off.

• FORSON BUATSI 10 years ago

Thank God for this arrest.It makes Kumasi safer.

• kuzz 10 years ago

ntafuo ne kronoo

• Amenyaglo 10 years ago

Heading very misleading!!! Like seriously.??

• vl 10 years ago

It is called a sucker punch.

• Dessie 10 years ago

citizens must co-operate with police combating crime and corruption

• Abdel 10 years ago

Maybe if All these armed robbers must die in a Police 'shootout'

• Anaam COLLINS 10 years ago

he should even send to jail for using the name bishop.And he should change the name bishop cos he don't deserve the name.

• vl 10 years ago

The headline gave us a sucker punch!!. I thought it was a real Bishop, but that turned to be some criminal.
    I don't care if he is a Ga, Ashanti or otherwise, he is just another criminal who happens to be a Ghanaian.