Dumsor will surely end by December - VRA

Read Comments Comments (92)

• Concerned 8 years ago

List the measures and time lines

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

It better be or my own NDC party can forget about the 2016 election despite the ongoing widespread infrastructure development taken shape under Alhaji Blanket's administration. You guys can't ask us to bring in investors whil ...

• sam 8 years ago

IT WILL NEVER COME TO PASS

• The Mentor 8 years ago

KEEP KICKING THE CAN DOWN THE ROAD. IDIOT LEADERS. GHANA IS FALLING APART. SAD!!

• WALA- Fadama 8 years ago

Foolish good for nothing man.. Kwasia now July to December.. Hahaha.. Dumsor is a punishment from God for killing Atta Mills.. Unless you greedy evil fools leave office dumsor will never stop... Junkies ...

• Ghanaman 8 years ago

And stupid K Donkor said he would resign if not?

• Kwame USA 8 years ago

Ghanians have to ask themselves....If there was no election coming up would they have done this? Don't be fooled the NDC government is incompetent. Vote them out. My sister is out of business in Ghana because her cold-store c ...

• Concerned 8 years ago

You are certainly right about the election. They say that fuel is the problem at a time when there is over supply and reduced prices. Why do they have to wait till December before they buy the fuel. Why do they spend money bu ...

• Mama 8 years ago

Plus keep saying every country has a supply agreement if the supplier can not supply the gas there is big penalties even if "act of God etc" should be in clauses. So should be plenty money to buy fuel for the power stations o ...

• KnYc(USMC) 8 years ago

Dumsor affect all Ghanaian, weather you are in U.S; Germany; England. etc. Now Kwame, you have to extend your hand to your sister. My Sister too, she had a business as a interior designer, now she has to layoff employees beca ...

Exactly, my preaching as well.

• SOWOTUOM SOLDIER. 8 years ago

OH YES YOUR PREACHING AS WELL,BUT YOU ONLY PREACH AT THE LORRY PARKS DO YOU REALLY NEED POWER TO PRAECH AT THE LORRY PARK TOO?.

Now, you are Sowotuom soldier indeed. The least said about you the better.

• Dan Kosowah 8 years ago

Your sister, if what you are saying is true should have had a generator.

• KnYc(USMC) 8 years ago

Think about operational cost of having a generator, nobody goes into business of braking even or loss. It is not feasible to have a generator running all day just to have a business. This gov't lack responsibilities.

• Lucy 8 years ago

A failure's mantra. We won't be fooled anymore!

• Sam 8 years ago

u people, wat is ur problem. beta keep quite for we all know ghana has no one managing her.

OH WHY IS MAHAMAH SLEEPING ON HIS JOB?.WHAT ABOUT THE BARGES FROM TURKEY?.KABA MUST COME OUT AND TELL US WHEN THE BARGES ARE COMING THAN SITTING AT ASEMPA FM AND ASKING USELESS QUESTIONS AND ENAA,ENAA.

• ASEM WO MANO 8 years ago

Kwesi, dont lie to us. If the power crisis is not solved as u have just said, you will be in a hot soup.

What A Nation?

• Ugly akufo addo 8 years ago

His gone for treatment in london n the doctor said his condition is worsen

• Ghanyobi Aryeetey 8 years ago

Hey Kwesi Flecture, don't be stupid, are you now spokes person for the disgraceful so-called Power Minister, or he has putt something into your mouth?how many times has he and his boss the useless President promised to end th ...

• Ganyobi Ayeley 8 years ago

U don't wan't to know the truth.

• Gabyobi Akweley 8 years ago

The truth is only one: the situation is worsening by the minute! What other truth do you know?

• Tibaa 8 years ago

Does the NDC intend to "solve" this Dumsor crisis in time to coincide with the 2016 elections? I do not want to think so, BUT if that is that turns out to be the case, that would be a calculated punishment to Ghanaians.

BUT GHANAIANS WIIL NOT FORGET AND FORGIVE.WE HAVE LOST BILLIONS OF DOLLARS IF ONLY THEY CAN PAY FOR OUR LOST,BUT IAM NOT CERTAIN IT WIIL GO IN THEIR WAY EVEN IF THEY PAY US.

• NDC CAN'T FIX DUMSOR ??? 8 years ago

YES AND THAT WILL BOOST MAHAMA FOR THE SECOND TERM SINCE MAJORITY OF GHANAIANS HAS SHORT MEMORIES .

• Kofi jnr. 8 years ago

Oo fa s)) h)

STOP TAKEN JOINTS!.IS MADNESS TOCH!.

• Awuni 8 years ago

Enough of talking

• keyboard 8 years ago

Ooooo Ghana even when the truth is said we dont like it,believe the president because je can deliver and win the election 2016

• Akwasi 8 years ago

Ah ah these pple what at all is wrong wt u stop this wai we ar wise now

• Awuni 8 years ago

No wonder Chinese has reject NDC loan application too much lies and deceit

• Kofi, USA. 8 years ago

Confused and incompetent perpetual liars

• lee 8 years ago

Kofi tell me are you for NDC or NPP

• OMANBA 8 years ago

So the government is not aware that Tullow and others are sabotaging its effort to to end dumsor.How come that Tullow suddenly stops supplying gas to the Aboandze Gas Terminal?

• bros 8 years ago

Ah Kwesi, Why are you dancing to the tune of this incompetent government? hmmmm, I hear you my brother

• JAY 8 years ago

THIS FOOL IS NOT ASHAMED TO SAY THIS IN 21ST CENTURY GHANA, WHILE DUMSOR IS UNHEARD OF IN DUBAI WHERE MAHAMA LOVES TO VISIT.

MAHAMA HAS SENT HIS BOY TO DUBAI FOR FURTHER EDUCATION KNOWING HOW USELESSLY HOPELESS GHANA AND T ...

• JAY 8 years ago

THIS FOOL IS NOT ASHAMED TO SAY THIS IN 21ST CENTURY GHANA, WHILE DUMSOR IS UNHEARD OF IN DUBAI WHERE MAHAMA LOVES TO VISIT.

MAHAMA HAS SENT HIS BOY TO DUBAI FOR FURTHER EDUCATION KNOWING HOW USELESSLY HOPELESS GHANA AND ...

• Toa 8 years ago

Naaaa!

• YAW MENSAH 8 years ago

With the find of oil in Ghana, how come that there is shortage of fuel. Can't the government allocate a certain percentage of Ghana's oil to the thermal plants to make them work without interruption? What is happening at al ...

• ghanian 8 years ago

Yes it will end because is an election year,anyway its your duty to stop the hardship the nation is going through.if because there is going to be an election that is whyyou people are busy try to solve all what you were not d ...

• BOYZ ABR3 8 years ago

ya te3 abre3 ooo

THEN BLOCK YOUR EARS,MORE PROMISES ARE COMING.

• LAST DON 8 years ago

God is with us so the dark angels shall flee soon.

• ASAAWA 8 years ago

JUST WAIT AND MASTURBATE UNTILL YOU FALL FROM YOUR BED.

• johnson 8 years ago

GhanaWeb please post the high level NPP meeting (a day before nana addo went to uk) attended by ex pres kuffuor, nana addo, pres of presby church matey and pres of methodist church asante, pastor mensah otabil, Kwabena agyepo ...

• Kimroy ventures (New Edubiase) 8 years ago

Many businesses will collapse before the end of December. Mental health problems is likely to rise by the end of December. Crimes committed under the cover of darkness will be on ascendency by the end of December.

• macavity 8 years ago

Nonsense!!

• kk 8 years ago

the is the connection between the heading and the body? or you just want to look attractive for readers to read?

• KG 8 years ago

U have light to throw on the Dumsor Issue? What more light do u have to to throw on anything? Hahaha

• Atugu 8 years ago

Do u think we are kids ?

• Kings 8 years ago

Oh why? PURC said it would improve by July, but we are experiencing the opposite. VRA has also come out to say; we should wait till December? Ghana is a failed COUNTRY.

• ADAM SOULE-MAN 8 years ago

HOW MANY TIMES DO THEY WANT TO PROMISE TO END DUMSO;

• Kanawu 8 years ago

Lies lies & more lies. Do you really know when exactly?

• ALHAJI 8 years ago

FOOOOLS NDC,INCOMPETENT ARE ALWAYS TALKING NONSES,GHANA ESU,BOYS ABR3,GIRLS KASA,NDC DOGS TALK TOOO MUSH,MAHAMA DOGS ANOTHER PROMISE AGAIN,FOOOOOLS

• Wrecks 8 years ago

Oh Kwesi..is that how bad it has gotten to...I'm reading the comments here and I'm like "hmmmm"

• Kwame Ansah 8 years ago

Are you echoing the promise or what?

• kwa-sam Samuel 8 years ago

It's our hope and we believe in ndc government.

• mr amin 8 years ago

Vote ndc out, 2016.

• Awuku Gblor 8 years ago

knowin dat we r headin to d election year Ghanains r no longer short term memories as d dead goat said bribery n corruption has become normal in institutions lik nursing teachin n d universities iz lik whom u know in Ghana he ...

• K Man 8 years ago

I rememebr a few months back it was supposed to be August now end of year.

What will happen is that dumsor will continue to elections and then voila power for all. You will then see how forgetful and easily forgiving some ...

• AJ 8 years ago

May God punish all those who make empty promises without shame.

• DERYK 8 years ago

Is it actually true that the black man was created by God??? I sometimes doubt it!! Such stupidity could only happen in such an uncivilized society like Ghana..

• Damango 8 years ago

Another TECHNOCRAT who doesn't know his ASS from his FACE.

• Ado Mensah 8 years ago

Surely, sit for the water upstream to fill the rivers and claim credit for campaign purposes.

• jagadu 8 years ago

Promises! Promises! Wow after the elections. Why not before the elections. Incompetents idiots running Ghana.

• Tony Stark 8 years ago

Dumsor is nt ending any time now.... de president came out saying by August and nw u are saying December Yy are u guys telling us lie? or u are making fool of us?. maybe two month to election tym I guess

• MENZBANC GHANA LIMITED 8 years ago

MENZBANC GHANA LIMITED
    An affiliate to Swiss Gold Global
    Convert your paper money to Gold

*Gold Bullion Investment

Subscribe to Our Gold Trading Platform and earn 10% extra value monthly. Dividend can harvested weekl ...

• koo 8 years ago

Use this as your campaign strategy, trust you can't take Ghanaians for granted, foolish man like you,it look like there's no wise and honest person in Ghana when its comes to politics

• johnson 8 years ago

The promise made by NDC is that the power problem will be SIGNIFICANTLY reduced by ending of August. The power minister said it will by the end completely by the end of 2015

• NDC CAN'T FIX DUMSOR ??? 8 years ago

LIVING AND DOING EVERYTHING UNDER DUMSOR IS 1,000,001% STRESSFULL .

• nana yaw 8 years ago

We are sick and tired of unfulfilled promises.please just give us a break. Ur days are numbered

• johnson 8 years ago

Be there and day dream. NDC all the way! 1st July marked the turning point of our economy. Ghana is growing from strenght to strength. Find another campaign message. Dumsor will certainly not be it. Trust me.

• Gomoa Dahom 8 years ago

I am sick and tied of NDC's empty promises. I deeply regret voting for in the 2012 election. aaaaba! There's no way I'll vote for u in 2016. kyer3 ma mesen.

• johnson 8 years ago

Be there and cry and whine. Ghana is getting better and will be much better by God's grace. No shaking! NPP find somewhere and hide. You have no leader. How can you manage Ghana? Manage NPP 1st

• JJ 8 years ago

Bullshit! Bullshit! Bullshit! Bullshit! Bullshit! Bullshit! Bullshit! Bullshit! Bullshit! Bullshit! Bullshit! Bullshit! Bullshit! Bullshit! Bullshit! Bullshit! Bullshit! Bullshit! Bullshit! Bullshit! Bullshit! Bullshit! Bulls ...

• max 8 years ago

A LETTER TO MY FELLOW FLOATING VOTER

Dear brethren,

Every political party has tagged and considered us as the final decider in every election. Yes,that's exactly the point because we've always voted based on factors or ...

• Victor A. Young 8 years ago

Always excuses followed counter promises. NDC will soon be swallowed by their lies. Jmmmm!

• NDC PAPAPAA###### 8 years ago

masa, pls let us hv some peace of mind

• National Agenda 8 years ago

We have had so many reasons assigned to dumsor for 4 continuous years

• Kwadwo 8 years ago

Who cares of your incompetency. God has seen you all. Man will surely reap what he sows.

• abapa 8 years ago

It sadend me when VRA CEO continue to tell liars to Ghanaians as if Ghanaians are his children that he buys food them. Ghanaians keeps paying for services they don't even enjoy. Instead of VRA to find ways and means to improv ...

• Louis,Mankranso 8 years ago

I John Dramani Mahama will solve it,...This presupposes that John Mahama is only person who solves problems and still get it wrong while solving it.

• Don 8 years ago

Listen to another stupid fool infected with NDC foolishness
    Does he understand what he is saying.
    Bushman time will tell

• Mama 8 years ago

Boring plus watch out in the years to come...

" Under investigation is a possible trafficking of influence of former President Lula with leaders of other countries in favor of the construction company Odebrecht," said a pr ...

• Ghana Boy 8 years ago

Infact some of you are just out minds and senceless, hw can you say he should list the measures that hv been in place.. fooooooooool

• Adjoa 8 years ago

It is sickening for there not be e
    Electricity in a country or even ration it. Only in Ghana...is there power rationing in Togo, Ivory Coast, Nigeria south Africa? What is so unique in Ghana?

• ****((((((****** 8 years ago

mmoa MMA in control washing their fucky face upwards.

• pff 8 years ago

enough time for Ghanaians to forget all before the elections. SMART MOVE

• PRINZY@BONN-Germany 8 years ago

Oh Ndc common school chalk made of dry konkonte you cant even provide, so how much more are you giong to provide free shs education,Nhis, dumsor end and to talk about sustainability?

• ebow ocran 8 years ago

What will Dr. Donkoh loose if he couldn't fulfill that promise.He'll just be reshuffled as usual and life continues.

• Justin Alayi 8 years ago

Bulk storage of gas should be the strategy for any given time the FPSO is doing maintenance. How much will it cost to build one vrs how much we are loosing because we do not plan. Strategic thinkers is what we need in Ghana. ...