Ghana Gas: We don’t know when gas supply to VRA will resume

Read Comments Comments (34)

• Jay********************* London 8 years ago

Now the NDC are being BOLD in telling how they don't care about how they govern Ghanaians.

If they are telling us they don't know when gas supply will resume it is in other words saying we can do whatever we like and you G ...

• BBC ORIGINAL 8 years ago

but 2016 u do everything possible to get gas to deceive the foolish ones who have been sacked from work cus of dumsor
    the foolish ones who family members can't get basic needs in their houses will vote for u.
    those that u h ...

• Jane 8 years ago

Ebei we are tired. Hope you continue to take your salary just as dramani Is taking. Kudos

• Araba Lucy 8 years ago

Is this Tullow company not sabotaging the country?

• Life 8 years ago

Gh ppl believe everything shd be privatised. Today is fuel and we are crying, tomorrow will be electric power n we will see de bill we will pay. Loloololololoolo

• Kweku 8 years ago

Tullow is not sabotaging Ghana is incompetence issues with VRA. How could an expensive plant be built on just one supplier source of fuel? What if Tullow closes down for some unforeseeable reasons would we also close our plan ...

• Douglas. Bristol-UK' 8 years ago

Now you see how useless you are.

• Nana Nketiah 8 years ago

Dumsor will surely end by December - VRA

ECG says load-shedding timetable cannot be followed

Shortfall in gas supply cause of 'dumsor' - VRA

Nationwide power crisis worsens
    People receive salaries ...

• pk 8 years ago

What about gas from Nigeria via the WA Gas Pipeline?

• Douglas. Bristol-UK` 8 years ago

don't worry , very soon

• James in exile 8 years ago

Npp wil come and make it right ghanaian next time round vote ndc again mother earth will kill you all start from poverty

• Ghanyobi Aryeetey 8 years ago

Has foolish Sam Kwesi Flecture read this, kwesi have you also joined the NDC's decieving campaign group? I would not be surprise at all, your supplier says no Gas so now tell Ghanaians where and how you are going to get Gas t ...

• Mama 8 years ago

You have combined cycle power this is why if there is an issue you convert to the other source ie crude . NORMAL professional contracts have large penalties if the supplier can not supy or the buyer does not buy!!!! So where ...

• Douglas. Bristol-UK' 8 years ago

Ewes hasn't got leadership qualities,

• Sussy 8 years ago

94,5% of Ewes are ignorant. They vote for NDC without any reason. Just ask them why they vote for clueless NDC and they will give you clueless answers just like Fantis and pepefuo. But for the remainder 5,5% of Ewes, they are ...

• Soglo 8 years ago

Blame Bole Star mahama. He has no leadership qualities and appointing those Ewes with no leadership skills

• Moses...Don't lie! 8 years ago

@ Douglas. So the Nana and NPP whose national officers who cannot work though validly elected and are useless like all the other leadership have shown us their quality of leadership. Ghana does not deserve that bunch of confu ...

• Yssuf 8 years ago

Just a fool. Part of the majority of Vota and the dead brain dead goat dramani family

• Ghanaba 8 years ago

Forever telling Kwaku Ananse stories; only fools will believe this permanent nonsense!

• Fred 8 years ago

Funny Ghana paa. How will dumsor end in December? If there is no gas to power the plants now will there be gas in december to power the plants?
    The worse is yet to happen we should just embrace ourselves for more hard times ...

• pk 8 years ago

The economic development of Ghana hinges on the following four:
    1-Roads. A good road network across the length and breadth of the country, trunk roads, feeder roads, residential areas etc. Good roads will curtail civil strif ...

• Mahama jnr 8 years ago

Fools

• Daban 8 years ago

Pk......I agree.... We have the resources but bad,greedy,fraudulent leaders brought our dear country low.
    They like to travel to other countries but never practice those countries good gornenance system.
    They are sharp to i ...

• Dessie 8 years ago

when you put your property in the hands of unknown;that is what you expect:Tullow do not respect Ghana and its obligation to supply the gas for our nations power energy;it is shame on entire nation for a company to shut down ...

• Y B 8 years ago

Alive Alive: Live healthy with natural health support Agent.
    be on quality natural health product and stay alive from chronic disease

Are you suffering from Cancer? prostrate and breast cancer, skin cancer, cancer in th ...

• Calamity Joe 8 years ago

How can we protect our young girls in this dumsor darkness.

• Kee 8 years ago

Vice President says three is economic turnaround. So so na lie

• MR TRUTH 8 years ago

HOW COME VRA DOESN'T MAKE ALTERNATIVES READY? MAYBE THEY OWE TULLOW AND THEY ARE NOT SAYING IT-BOTH GHANA GAS AND VRA. THERE ARE LOT OF COUNTRIES IN THE WORLD WHERE THEY DON'T PRODUCE GAS AND YET RUN GAS POWER PLANTS. IF VRA ...

• Whatever 8 years ago

By now, the architecture of the compressor should have been shown on TV showing us where it has broken and how quickly we are addressing it once and for all but no we won't do that. Unbelievable. Ghana Gas should talk for Tul ...

• mr amin 8 years ago

Vote the ndc govt out, i think Tullow is not in good terms with the incompitent mahama's govt.

• Loway 8 years ago

A weak nation with weak people

• GBEWAA 8 years ago

IF YOU ALLOW FOREIGN COMPANIES OPERATING IN GHANA TO HOLD MAJORITY STAKE, THAT'S WHAT YOU GET.

IN CIVILIZED COUNTRIES OUTSIDE AFRICA, THE INVESTMENT LAWS IMPOSE A MINORITY STAKE ON ALL FOREIGN-OWNED BUSINESSES. YOU TAKE IT ...

• GBEWAA 8 years ago

SADLY, THIS FOOL OF A GHANAIAN LEADER IS NOT ASHAMED OF WHAT HE'S SAYING.

IF YOU ALLOW FOREIGN COMPANIES OPERATING IN GHANA TO HOLD MAJORITY STAKE, THAT'S WHAT YOU GET.

IN CIVILIZED COUNTRIES OUTSIDE AFRICA, THE INVESTM ...

• GBEWAA 8 years ago

SADLY, THIS FOOL OF A GHANAIAN LEADER IS NOT ASHAMED OF WHAT HE'S SAYING.

IN CIVILIZED COUNTRIES OUTSIDE AFRICA, THE INVES ...