I am very sorry for my comments in Kukurantumi - 2nd Lady

Read Comments Comments (206)

• Kofi K, 8 years ago

Next look before you leap! Your position is not official; GES is irresponsible, do not try to play GES

• Mamuma Nkwantabisa 8 years ago

That's straight talk, kofi. Tell it to her face bc arrogance and pride is the free route to destruction and failure

• Dzigaman 8 years ago

What is the point of the Computers if the school has no electricity to fire it up !!!!!
    The Headteacher was very right. A chalk is the most important thing that they need..The least the government can do is to provide them w ...

• facts 8 years ago

A long overdue apology all were expecting. Let all who were ready to defend wrong as right stop and this will surely end in two days. Let her have her peace after all she is not one of the talkatives

• KANTANKA 8 years ago

Paragraph 3 says "the government had donated computers to the school. and the paragraph 9 says 'Mrs. Amissah-Arthur’s advocacy and philanthropic works in education", My question is " How is she a PHILANTHROPIST ?

• ibfa - Canada 8 years ago

Kantanka say that again, the madness in Ghana. She is just sending government items to schools and we say she is a philanthropic. Our journalist today don't seem to e very educative and intelligent, they write and say anythin ...

• abena-kwabena 8 years ago

Finally Ghanaians are awake, they now understand that politicians are their servants not masters. Secondly, they are ready to forgive if the offender shows remorse and respect. Let us appreciate Ms Amisah for the humility she ...

• ##RETALIATION GROUP~~ 8 years ago

THIS IS NOT ABOUT APOLOGIES.

IT IS JUST TO SELL THE GOODNESS OF THE LADY.

• TWEAA 8 years ago

SAY IT AGAIN, ...TWEAA! YOUR PRESIDENT IS INVOLVED, MINISTERS, DEPUTY MINISTERS, APPOINTTEES, PARTY EXECUTIVES,(ASIEDU NKETIAH FOR EXAMPLE), DISTRICT CHIEF EXECUTIVES, CITY MAYORS, I MEAN ALL STEAL THE CHILDREN'S MONEY AND SE ...

• Saint Ghfuo: CHANGE UR MENTALITY! 8 years ago

THESE GH PPL AE STUPID, LAZY AND NOT CREATIVE. YOU GAVE HER 5 COMPUTERS AND SHE IS ASKING FOR MONEY TO BUY CHALK. YOU SAY SOMETHING AGAINST HER THINKING ANS YOU TRUN AROUND AND APOLOGIZE? ARE YOU CONFUSED MADAM 2ND LADY? APOL ...

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

SHE IS STILL TRYING TO JUSTIFY THE STATEMENT N MUDDYING THE WATERS BY DESCRIBING THE POOR TAX PAYING PARENTS N TEACHERS AS IRRESPONSIBLE

• mike 8 years ago

She is trying to justify it ! How can a veep have such an arrogant woman as a wife or was she a free gift to the veep ?

• ##RETALIATION GROUP~~ 8 years ago

THIS ARTICLE IS ONLY JUSTIFYING WHY THE WOMAN IS RUDE TO ALL GHANAIAN EDUCATION SYSTEM.

• THOMAS 8 years ago

Has your Nana even apologised to Ghanaians about his all die be die.

• Close Observer 8 years ago

Now that this woman has apologized, are foolish followers like you and Jake, a very stupid guy who was insulting everyone who criticized the woman going to apologize to those you insulted? Now all foolish followers who stood ...

• #RETALIATION GROUP~~ 8 years ago

BULLSHIT.

THE WOMAN IS RUDE TO ALL GHANAIAN EDUCATION SYSTEM.

Thomas, are you really alright? You seem sick in the head and disgusting. if you are not ashamed of this woman then you do not deserve to be a Ghanaian. Is not everything that can be defended, just only few people can underst ...

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

MRS AMISSA-ARTHUR PLS U CANT SIT AT HOME UNEMPLOYED N USE OUR MONEY FOR POLITICAL CAMPAIGNS.ATLEAST NANA KONADU RAWLNGS CREATED JOBS THROUGH 31ST DECEMBER AND MANAGED COMPANIES WHEN HER HUSBAND WAS IN POWER..

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

IF HANNAH TETTEH SUCÇEEDS IN HER VICE PRES BID WILL HER HUSBAND BE THE 2ND GENTLEMAN? WILL HANNAH TETTEH BE REFERRED TO AS 2ND LADY OR VEEP? USELESS TITLES BEING USED TO PERPETUATE CORRUPTION BY NDC GOVT.. ROBNING PETER TO ...

Dr Truth, unfortunately political world does not always make sense but Hannah Tetteh's husband will be 2nd gentleman.

• Adom 8 years ago

2nd Lady is not created by any party that you hate. Shame onto you!

• STUP!,,D FOOLISH MAN 8 years ago

The Ndc fools especially Evans Aidoo what is your stupid stand, now that the 2nd lady has regretted her sayings.
    All sensible Ghanaians know know you are just a bootlicker and a foolish man.
    All those who defended her fooli ...

• Dessie 8 years ago

NDC administration should distance themselves by saying her attitude doesn't reflect the Core value of the government

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

YOU CANT SEPERATE THE TORTISE FROM IT SHELL.. SHE WAS REPRESENTING THE NDC GOVT & HER HUSBAND.. SHE HAS NO KNOWN NGO LIKE 31ST DEC WOMEN MOVT

• Agorkoli 8 years ago

Only in Ghana are so-called first and second ladies going about doling largesse. The first lady is always "donating" things. Why should people not expect the second lady to donate things too. Fact is we pay to much attention ...

• ASAAWAH. 8 years ago

WELL SAID AGORKOLI,OUR JOURNALISTS ARE SO STUPID TO FOLLOW THESE PEOPLE TO ANY WHERE THEY GO REPORTING EVERY STUPID THINGS THESE PEOPLE ARE DOING.EVEN IN EUROPE WHERE POLITICS STARTED THEY DON'T HAVE 1st AND 2nd LADIES,BY ALL ...

• KWEKU MFANTSE 8 years ago

Asaawah, you are wrong re former President Kuffour. Kuffour's wife never took centre stage during kuffour's regime, left alone a so-called second lady. I never heard of second lady during Kuffour's time. Please be fair to Kuf ...

• bobostone 8 years ago

Doling largess. Ei big english dey sweet you, Agorkoli. Use simple english so we can understand what you write about. 'Donating gift' is better than this 'doling largess' thing. Simple english is good english.

• abena-kwabena 8 years ago

Do you not know that the Mahama family has become one of the richest in the country? We must appreciate the Fantis, they are less materialistic. Mills, Amisah, and all Fantis before them have served without enriching them sel ...

• Rastafara"I" 8 years ago

her immediate reaction to the headmistress' request was political....she was in eastern region so her political antennae went up immediately that an NPP woman is trying to embarrass her and NPP...hence her reaction...that is ...

• Rastafara 8 years ago

embarrass her and NDC

• joe 8 years ago

You see why Ghana will never develop? No civilized society will spend time debating issues like this. Is it the duty of a first lady to provide chalk? Why didn't she ask for electricity? That Head mistress is simply irrespons ...

• me 8 years ago

no clearly defined roles, responsibilities and retribution in the country.

• OWEN,NEW YORK. 8 years ago

YOU HAVE SHOWN THAT YOU ARE A GOOD MOTHER AND A LADY . THIS IS HOW OUR LEADERS MUST DO.YENTIE OBIA ASEM IS NOT PART OF THE GHANAIAN CULTURE.KEEP IT UP .GOD BLESS YOU.

• The Mentor 8 years ago

She should give the chalk. The school has no money for it. Computers are worthless with dumsor.

• Akos 8 years ago

Ghana does not have a 2nd lady office, this arrogant woman should stay away and stop using ghana money as her own

In Ghana, we overcopy everything and behave as if we introduced it. For Goodness' sake, why should we be pampering 1st, 2nd, 3rd or 4th ladies?

• ASAAWAH. 8 years ago

WHO TOLD THAT,IT IS POSSIBLE IN NDC ADMINISTRATION,EVEN WE HAVE MINISTER OF TOILET AFFAIRS AT THE FLAG STAR HOUSE.EVERYTHING IS POSSIBLE IN MAHAGMA NDC ADMINISTRATION.

• Honesty 8 years ago

To err is human, to forgive is divine.
    This is a sign of humility and it is most welcomed in these days of arrogant politicians.

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

SHE IS STILL TRYING TO JUSTIFY THE STATEMENT N MUDDYING THE WATERS BY DESCRIBING THE POOR TAX PAYING PARENTS N TEACHERS AS IRRESPONSIBLE

• CORNEY 8 years ago

Please,I watched the video,she apologized,case end.
    Some of us were saying she was presenting the computers on behalf of the government but she said she sent the items upon request she received and nobody is talking about th ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

SHE DOES NOT THINK TWICE BEFORE SHE SHE GIVES AWAY HER KOLOW{VAGINA}SINE HER HUSBAND HAS BEEN ACCUSED OF BEING A GAY.
    SOME GHANAIANS THINK LIKE GBEMELA{BUSH ANIAL]WITH AVOO INSTINCTS.

• SARPONG 8 years ago

What kindness are you talking about? Did she buy those computers and the five hundred books with her own money?

Who sent her the request? Does the second lady has an official office where citizens can request goodies?

H ...

• ASAAWAH. 8 years ago

OH SARPONG DON'T DISTURB OUR EARS WITH YOUR OFFICIAL OFFICE-OFFICIAL OFFICE.DON'T YOU KNOW EVERYTHING IS POSSIBLE IN NDC ADMINISTRATION EVEN YOU CAN FIND MINISTRY FOR TOILET AFFAIRS IN THE FLAG STAR HOUSE.IT SEEMS YOU DON'T K ...

MR SAP IF YOU GIVE ME SOME SOAKINGS IN THE DORM AT PREMPEH COLLEGE,SHOULD I BE ASKING FOR MILK,SUGAR AND GROUNDNUTS?
    IF I DO THAT,IT MEANS THAT I AM UNGRATEFUL SON OF A BITCH.

• Mike Olongo, USA 8 years ago

CORNEY, though the half-hearted apology seems to have stemmed out of the backlash she had received rather than a genuine apology I do appreciate her for at least trying. I would however advise that next time she goofs she sho ...

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

SHE DIPPED HER HANDS INTO STATE COFFERS AND BOUGHT THESE ITEMS TO USE AS A PLOY TO INFLUENCE VOTERS FOR HIS HUSBAND'S PARTY.. THIS AINT CHARITY BUT CORRUPTION N POLITICS

• oppong london 8 years ago

ndc has exposed themselves to be the most stupid n useless party full of idiots,who opened their mouths anyhow to insult ghanaians,from their stupid president to the last porter.mahama is always insulting,mahama ayariga,stupi ...

• Naaba kugri 8 years ago

What about all die be die , did anyone apologize to Ghananians

• clitoris 8 years ago

Do not worry, there is no peace at home, the husband is chasing men, the husband is bisexual, she doesn't enjoy sex well at home so the pressure is too much

• Jeremiah 8 years ago

You are a big fool. I think u were not trained well or u are simply a bastard .

• koff 8 years ago

Masa,say things that ur children will like u for.not stupid tinz like wot u typed.tackle the substance and stop this ur attitude of always beating abt the bushes,even when u guys r on live tv or radio pgrm.

• Kabrija 8 years ago

Fool and how many times have u offered him your worms infested anus..kwasiaa

• a ghanaian in chicago born @adabrak 8 years ago

Jack and Jill international school at cantoment in Accra???? Or the one at roman ridge ...i was a pupil in that shook in the 70s.......i didn't know its 40yrs already since that school started.some of my classmates were Ebene ...

• a ghanaian in chicago born @adabrak 8 years ago

Point of correction.in that school was what I meant to type.

• Clearance Seedorf 8 years ago

How dare you. Next time reason before you talk. Don't just speak any how.

• san 8 years ago

Go and tell your former President Kufour that

• Mamuma Nkwantabisa 8 years ago

Lol! Who cares what her so-called philanthropic efforts in Ghana have achieved? It's the mindset behind the work she's doing, her perception and attitude towards the needy people and the parents she assisting matters more tha ...

• Constable Joy 8 years ago

2an Lady,you outwit the school teacher.You were 100% RIGHT.The school knew it lacks chalk.They were aware of your charged schedule.They should have notified you to include their petty needs before your arrival.

• kk 8 years ago

aaaah,what kind of ppl are u koraa..she has even accepted her mistakez but u guys still defending her...

• mahama 8 years ago

to chastise the headteacher shows the animal nature of the so called 2nd lady

• Bernard 8 years ago

This exposes the NPP made up of people who are inbred without proper upbringing from their parents. At the heart of all this, is a leader who is incompetent and turned NPP into an ' INWARD LOOKING PARTY '.

• Justice 8 years ago

My friend; don't bring Nana I to this. For N DC when caught in a tight corner, the only thing they do is drag Nana I to the equation.

• Modibo Keita 8 years ago

Let us forgive her once she has apologize and go on with our lives.

• KKO 8 years ago

Bloody idiot. Get lost!

• Mov'On 8 years ago

KKO,you good for nothing.Say hello to your good parents if they are still alive.

• KKO 8 years ago

Aponkye!

• Neutral Zone 8 years ago

We r tired of the nonsense followed by apologizes. Just stop addressing the public. That would b an honest apology.

• foolish mahama 8 years ago

Well done mama keep it up.

• asare bla bla bla 8 years ago

2nd lady just woke up from her day dream where her swollen head puked back to normal size.if she likes she should go back to brain lapse and keep costing her docile hubby and party disaffection. silly of her

• Qathafi 8 years ago

The headmistress is playing politics.Doesn't she know the education office?

• Kaiser 8 years ago

She should stay indoors less often obviously she is not in touch with the real Ghana only the the Ghana her husbands pretty picture he portrays

• Kofi kafui 8 years ago

Oh great! At least u ve shown that you re wiser than Wayongo.This is what we expect from people we pay with our tax payers money.God bless you

• weep not 8 years ago

nonsense, computor without electricity

Now that she has realized how stupid she was that day, she needs a self-imposed quarantine. During the quarantine period, she needs to learn how to speak as an adult in public. I rest my case for now.

• ray 8 years ago

foolish woman who has noo sense of regret..she did the same thing when she came to takoradi...i dont blame her ..like hubby like wifee

• Opoku 8 years ago

Village schools collect money for chalk from parents and use money for something else

• ASAAWAH. 8 years ago

KWASEATO WHERE AND WHEN DID YOU GO TO SCHOOL.SINCE EDUCATION WAS INTRODUCED IN THIS COUNTRY IT HAS BEEN THE RESPONSIBILITY OF THE GOVERNMENT TO PROVIDE SUCH THINGS.STUPID FOOL VILLAGER GO AWAY WITH YOUR NDC STUPIDITIES.WHO GA ...

• abba 8 years ago

I CAN'T BELIEVE THIS WOMAN HAS RESPECT FOR HER HUSBAND. IF SHE DOS'S THEN IT'S BECAUSE OF MONEY.

• stev 8 years ago

Hmmm.I wonder how people are thinking when they get to this level.However we are all made by The Living God.

• BBC NEWS !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

THEY HAVE FORCED YOU TO APOLOGISE TO YOUR USELESS AND LOSS TALK. BACK TO THE SAME MEDIUM TO APOLOGISE FOOOOOL

• ASAAWAH. 8 years ago

NO I DON'T THINK THIS THE STUPID AND USELESS BBC NEWS BECAUSE HIS COMMENTS ALWAYS SUPPORT STUPID THINGS.THAT FAECES CONSUMER'S COMMENTS DIFFER FROM THIS ONE HE ALWAYS SUPPORT EVERY STUPID ACT OF NDC.

• fire 8 years ago

Look madam direct your arrogance on your husband because he is the only one you can manipulate.Your bad character is like President Mills wife.you are very wicked woman.

• Akadu Mensema 8 years ago

Madam was right. We have entitlement mentality.

• John mahama 8 years ago

An apology too late and even to say she was misunderstood makes the situation worse. If go for a world bank loan to buy sanitary pads for a few people and can't supply chalk to all schools. ....

• Naakor j 8 years ago

That is a good move . She better learn nt to repeat that next time.

• kk 8 years ago

Nana addo must take a clue from this and learn how to apologize when he errs. l can remember yen akanfuo, all die be die, atiwa kura ya kyere bribi kakara w)h). He refused to apologize to Ghanaians. These have been hunting h ...

• SERIOUS 8 years ago

IDIOT THINK TWICE BEFORE U SPEAK.ANY WAY WHERE DID U GET THIS MONIES FROM?U'VE PROVEN TO ME DAT U DONT HAVE THE DEADGOAT SYDROME.

• ASEM WO MANO 8 years ago

H.E. Ghanaians are very very good when it comes insulting. But they do not i repeat, do not want to be insulted.
    They insulted the late President till he died. Now crying for him. H. E. a word to a wise is enough.

What ...

• ASEM WO ME TO. 8 years ago

WHAT DO YOU MEAN,RAWLINGS STARTED THE INSULTS NOT GHANAIANS.IF H.E.DOESN'T STOP HIS LOOTING THEN HE WILL FACE THE FATE.

• KWABENA ABOAGYE 8 years ago

What are those 5 computers meant for while there is no electricity connection in the school.....white elephants????????

It would have been better if she had said that the teacher should peel-off their legs and use them as chalk.
    These people live on the teachers taxes, then turn round and insult them.

• PAPSON 8 years ago

MFENIM government, you can not provide chalk but can provide computers. God is revealing you dubious plans to Ghanaians. See you in December 2016.

There was a preacher whose wife was expecting a baby. The
    preacher went to the congregation and asked for a raise.
    After much consideration and discussion, they passed a rule
    that whenever the preacher's family expa ...

• bigdaddy 8 years ago

nobody asked for diapers,sandals and uniforms.your husbands promised it.

• atin 8 years ago

Stupid fool second lady.....

• NANA SadamHussein BillAddo 8 years ago

This mistress is A BIG FAT FOOLL, infact Fool of the 1st Order. She is so Callous, scoundrel behaviour towards the 2nd lady is ackward. I know there is a foul play from the headmistress.

You seem to be sick in your mind. Who was callous? What is wrong if the headteacher appeals to her to help them get the very basic teaching aids they need in the school? Stop drinking too much apio. Even your idol has realize ...

• agyei frimpong 8 years ago

Before any donation, a complete community needs assessment must be done. The school needed chalk and lock books but not computers at that material time. Some of our leaders lack common sense to certain situations...

• debango 8 years ago

I think she's showed some maturity,but as to whether it's for political reasons,we wait to see.next time think b4 u talk.

• Siaw 8 years ago

Be more responsible next time

You need to apologize to the headteacher first. If your husband is the vice-president of a failed state like Ghana, it does not mean you have achieved anything. You are only getting a free ride at someone's expense. Next time ...

• Adjei 8 years ago

The headmisress comment is out of place. Seeing her well dressed up manner, In the presence of the Chief, and an occasion where modern gadgets like computers are been donated.The school has no electicity.Well the first Lady's ...

• Odwan 8 years ago

Adjei, if you can't write English, write Twi.

• Dabo 8 years ago

The school should return the computers to her - PERIOD!

• san 8 years ago

Kufour also insulted Ghanaians That they are lazy .

• Dessie 8 years ago

“How much is a box of chalk? I won’t give you chalk today, I won’t give you chalk tomorrow,” the Second Lady said.
    Rude,arrogant and mischieveous..As a public figure you must avoid "straight talk"..it is damaging to ...

• Naaba kugri 8 years ago

Geat people see their mistake and say apologize , those who think they are better than all will justify everything they say like all die be die and people in some regions do not deserve to be in leadership of this country

• Successfullman 8 years ago

Make extra income online by just investing $18.Call of whatsapp Ben on 0266434975 for more details

• Asuoba 8 years ago

We know what is going on in your home.

• inercycl 8 years ago

You have shown sincerity and your apology has been accepted whole heartedly.The headmistress's request was very mean, childish and a little backward for someone who had just been presented with computers.Of course in the 70 ...

• slimmart1... 8 years ago

What are you expecting the headteacher to run the computers on? Charcoal? Provide her community with electricity before you start giving her computers.

And in the absence of the ability to use the computers, isn't the nex ...

• KKK 8 years ago

"Only a fool apologises and still finds it appropriate to justify his actions/ or words. That is not surprising though, cos majority of these fools in government have virtually got no brains; such a curse on a beautiful natio ...

• ONEDAY 8 years ago

FUCKING BITCH YOU ARE. YOU FOOLISH BITCH WAS A POOR LADY BEFORE YOU BECAME A SECOND LADY AND NOW YOU ARE RICH AND FOR THAT REASON YOU FEEL YOU CAN INSULT GHANAIANS. YOU ARE LUCKY YOUR SICK HUSBAND WILL NEVER DARE STAND FOR PR ...

• Etweba 8 years ago

Oh 2nd lady what crime have done to apologize, you've done nothing wrong please and hence you did not need to apologies. If those who feel offended by showing a lazy headteacher how yo organise resources, whst is wrong wi ...

• Bawa 8 years ago

In fact, the comments I am reading from people's reaction to the apology of the second lady is horrifying. It tells me that political hatred in Ghana is too much. It is getting out of hand. Please, my appeal to all is that Gh ...

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

IF YOU HAVE ANY ADVICE TELL THE MASTERMINDERS, FINANCIERS & INSPIRERS OF THE TERROR GROUP AZORKA BOYS ENCOURAGED BY "VOILENCE BEGTS VOILENCE"

• E. Amponsah(amponsaheli23@yahoo.com) 8 years ago

You must identify stakeholders of education and responsibilities of each. Chalk, log book, books for teachers' note books are too essential to rely on philantropists thus why they are provided with tax payers money. It is not ...

• James in exile 8 years ago

Someone explain isn't this town the chief praising ndc now is fighting over chalk shame ndc the drama will never end now chiefs did you get your advice

• MANKELENKE. 8 years ago

THE CHIEF WANTS 4X4,BECAUSE HE KNOWS WHEN YOU PRAISE MAHAMAH YOU ARE GIVEN FREE 4X4 VEHICLE.

• kay Italy. 8 years ago

Thank you madam for the apology.
    This shows how sensitive and sensible you are as an important public figure. Thread well from hence.
    Thank you.

• DG 8 years ago

WE LOVE YOU!!!

• Godwin Agot- Gbewaa College 8 years ago

She has done the honourable thing by apologizing. Counting the number of worse comments made by NPP members In fact I lost count. Untill now 2nd have never done anything for any school. Good mom keep it up

• THE CHOSEN ONE 8 years ago

GHANAIANS STOPPED THINKING WITH THEIR BRAINS LONG LONG TIME AGO.

• Kwame Kumi 8 years ago

It's good for her image for the 2nd Lady to have apologised. But then what do we do with all those NDC propagandists who were all over the place trying to defend the indefensible? In fact, it's they who really have to apolo ...

• salifu YUSSIF 8 years ago

wat a stupit woman

• KOFI. 8 years ago

FOR RENT:TWO & ONE MODERN BEDROOMS WITH SATELLITE/CABLE TV LINKS,A/C.,POP CEILING WITH FANS ETC.IN TANTRA HILLS.

PLEASE CALL: 026 471 6238

• Ben 8 years ago

Using public funds for philanthropic propaganda?

• Lori 8 years ago

What is the point for her appology,you called this an apology twea

• Kwame Joe 8 years ago

No apology is necessary Madam. We must all contribute to make our education system one of the best in the world. While other countries are using transparencies & overhead projectors, whiteboards and tablets, and computers pow ...

• Akufo addo 8 years ago

Exactly , her comment can never be compared to the "all die be die" how long did it take mr Akufo to apologize ?

• slimmart1... 8 years ago

What are you expecting the headteacher to run the computers on? Charcoal? Provide her community with electricity before you start giving her computers. And in the absence of the ability to use the computers, isn't the next be ...

• Akufo addo 8 years ago

Stupid Akufo Addo wasn't bold to do like the First Lady has done. How long did it take the npp god to apologize ? The npp lacks the moral grounds to comment on this. Her comments can never be compared to the " all die be die ...

• National Disastrous Criminals, NDC 8 years ago

Kwasia! if not for stupid ndc who knew u?

• manater sinea 8 years ago

why you shouldn't think before you talk ,you people you must to learn how to talk to human

• GPS 8 years ago

she wants to be iron lady

• Photosy 8 years ago

Abraham Lincoln, a man once upon a time was the best amongst equals once said and I quote ' YOU CANNOT HELP MEN PERMANENTLY BY DOING FOR THEM WHAT THEY COULD AND SHOULD BE DOING FOR THEMSELVES ' unquote.
    Am sure chalk is a b ...

• fuga 8 years ago

So if someone is sent to commission projects and present items at the expense of the nation, you call it philanthrophy?

• Kwakyi 8 years ago

Forgive her.

• Abrewa 8 years ago

Simply disgusting behaviour. She should go back to the school and apologise. No need for excuses.

• Kofi Osei Bonsu Berchie _Pentecost Un 8 years ago

If she has apologized then we must let her be .Respect her for taking the step to apologize case dead

• PAPSEEY. 8 years ago

WOFA YENWIEEE KORAAA,,,.

• Nii Okai 8 years ago

Do you think the primitive and village minded Ghanaians can understand your good thoughts for them. Do not you see how they are suffering in Ghana today that they even do not understand why.

It is because of this single e ...

• KOJO LUCIFER 8 years ago

There is a fundamental question that needs an answer: Why is it the Vice President's wife donating computers, why is she responsible for anything other than being the wife of the VP? Is she employed by the Ghana Education Se ...

• patriotic ghanaian.kwasia 8 years ago

Kurasinii woman kwasia a baaa

• Esor 8 years ago

I hope u are not using the tax payers monies as freebies to score and gain politically,watch out next time!!!

• cryx baron 8 years ago

I don't think she needs to say sorry at all because she has forgotten that it was a teacher who devoted
    his or her time to make her what she is today God have mercy on her.Fire burn her in the professional way.am out

• kk 8 years ago

She is ugly, with the money can't she get fashion help

• Mr Raymond Agyeman Duah 8 years ago

so she does know how to say sorry and she sat to get all the bashing before coming out with an apology. ..madam 2nd lady this is not acceptable and I still think you still stands by your first outrages.

• Ssali 8 years ago

people are irresponsible citizens by using this network any how. we should be civilised in contributing. this shows the way some of us were brought up by our parents. we should know who is an elderly person.pls we should min ...

• gloria usa 8 years ago

Ndc provide chalk and log books instead of computers more teaching aids.stop stealing secnd lady arrogant think. before u talk

• Okubi 8 years ago

thanks for learning sense.next time think before you talk

• Ad usa 8 years ago

Shove it.Thief.

• Pumpuni 8 years ago

Please let us give room for human mistakes.
    At least she is not like Okudzeto Ablakwa, Ofosu Kwakye, Omane Boamah, Fiifi Kwetey,
    Sam George, and the other "babies with sharp teeth" who bite at the wrong places and still a ...

• Kwamina Andrews 8 years ago

There is a lot of passivity all over Ghana. Someone donates something to you and you diminish the gift by asking for more. Even in the richest country in the world, the USA the government does not fund everything in public sc ...

• Tetteh 8 years ago

She thicks teachers get money like how they get cheap monies left, right and centre. No wonder she speaks like that. Idiot

• Ericus-Ericus 8 years ago

Let us forgive her and forget about those NDC communicators who always try in vain to defend what is not right. They are Propaganda officers, peddling falsehood and doing cheap politics.

• Y B 8 years ago

Alive Alive: Live healthy on natural health product
    Get quality health product and stay alive from chronic disease

Are you suffering from Cancer? prostrate and breast cancer, skin cancer, cancer in the throat, HIV Aids, ...

• Appiah kubby 8 years ago

wo awai?.

• JUDAS 8 years ago

She should have been slapped. No wonder the husband is gay

• koff 8 years ago

this is the difference btn npp and NDC.whiles some will apologise for wrong comments,others r repeating,endorsing and wearing t shirt of such an inscription All die be die,which he has neva made any attempt to apologise.indee ...

• Fiifi speaking from new jersey usa 8 years ago

You dimm mother f------ker you should know better than that bi----tch or you think the money is yours, or you think you re 2and lady so you can talk any way you want?

• Igp 8 years ago

They came poor now they are all filthy rich so the common an does not matter. History repeating itself. Recall SMC 1 and 2? Oman time to push them out come 2016. Vote them out, Ghana.

• Ekow Samuel. 8 years ago

We hope and uncourage you to continue to do well doing in Oman Ghana God bless you and Omana Ghana and Long-Live.

• Agonaba 8 years ago

Although you mean well by supplying big things,but don't overlook the basic necessities.

• /KOFI ADU DENVER USA 8 years ago

WHY BLAMING THE SECOND LADY? the problem is we depend too much on the governmentIS TIME WE HAVE TO DECENTRALIZE OUR EDUCATION POLICE AND HEALTH SYSTEM .AND PLACE THEM UNDER THE REGIONS FOR EACH REGION TO TAKE CARES OF THEMSEL ...

• matilda amisire 8 years ago

du u now need help from individuals be4 u wil start de quarlity education? shame on u.

• Dennis Bayuo 8 years ago

She did the honoural thing. I congratulate her.

• SUBRUKU 8 years ago

apiitor!! this can only happen to teachers teachersooo? p333333!!!! GES a disgraceful place to work. every nonentity can shit on them and go.

• JDM KILLED MILLS 4 FREE 8 years ago

MAHAMA NDC AND SOO CALL 2 LADY IS USELESS,FOOOLISH WOMAN,NONSES TALK,

• ktz 8 years ago

"NANDURUWA"! Has Kwesi Pratt heard the news that the second lady has apologized to Ghanaians?

• Yussif fuseini 8 years ago

When you talk from your anus,you ll end up apologizing simple.Eveyone knows the best friend of the teacher is chalk,a vehicle is made up of components,no matter how expensive it appears,let the air out of one tyre and see if ...

• Nana Adwoa New York City 8 years ago

Sometimes silence is golden the readon is Very simple you donated computers to a place where there is no light.,and books where you were not an alma mater it would have dawned on you that what you think is essential at the ti ...

• Amina 8 years ago

YOU SHOULDN'T BE APOLOGIZING. YOU SPOKE THE TRUTH.GHANAIANS ARE CHEAP ALWAYS LOOKING FOR HANDOUTS. WE NEVER STOP BEGGING. WHAT IS THE ROLE OF THIS HEADMISTRESS IF SHE CANNOT AFFORD CHALK FOR HER STUDENTS? IS HER JOB ONLY TO C ...

• Legend 8 years ago

U jx think that we are always a child to play wid us all the Time.u ppl think wen u get position ,that's all in life.someone's thumb made ur husband to b a vice a president so u get platform to talk any how.shd it not b ur hu ...

• Legend 8 years ago

Charity begins at home

• Kwawu Agbemenu 8 years ago

Donated five computers & 500 books -- from her pocket??? Tell us the real source of the donation! Where does she live? Does she pay rent? Does she pay for her transportation around town? Our public officials are just insensit ...

• Whatever 8 years ago

How many women leaders after saying something that slips will demonstrate such humility and apologize? I'm touched the the 2nd lady has demonstrated such humility

• Close Observer 8 years ago

Since the story broke out on Thursday, you did not pass a single comment on it to either condemn her rude behavior or advise her to apologize. If you are not a hypocrite, and you know rendering an apology is the best thing fo ...

• oldtimo 8 years ago

How about taking the computers and asking for electricity first then suggest the immediate need for chalk while waiting for your request of electricity. The Headmistress could have "killed two birds with one stone". Logic m ...

• Grace Gyan 8 years ago

Soo call second lady please find someone to help you with your dressings before you go out to talk about chalk because your husband is rich and your getting a big pay yourself Ghana belongs to you NDC enjoy

• Useless 8 years ago

by NPP on this innocent lady, and it's coming from the one and half regions. We gad some useless fellas in the NPP. That's a shame.

• Albert 8 years ago

Second lady, I'm shocked today you're asking for forgiveness, who should forgive you? we'll never forgive you today or forgive you tomorrow as you told the headmistress.

• Omanba 8 years ago

Is Mrs. Amissah Arthur expecting the Headmistress of the Presbyterian School in Kukurantumi to buy chalk from her meagre wages?

Did the second lady ever work in a classroom? NO. She would have known that chalk is part of s ...

• Adu-Kona 8 years ago

People always make mistakes. So if has apologized to Ghanaian let us accept and move forward

• Albert koomson 8 years ago

Thank u madam but shame on u Kwesi Pratt for not seeing anything wrong

• For Christs' sake 8 years ago

Is dis apology a qualified one?

Tweaaaaa..........

• Stanley 8 years ago

Third world country like Ghana which all the leaders do is borrowing from abroad,glorifying,First Lady,second lady.hmm I don't know maybe they have third, fourth and counting. oh Africa.I don't hear of 2nd lady in the better ...

• Mikel 8 years ago

Listening to her she is still arrogant.she shd remember we don't use books n sch uniforms to write on e chalkboard but rather chalk

• Blockway 8 years ago

Your party communicators hailed you and you were happy. But majority of good thinking Ghanaians have made you realised that your arrogance won't take you anywhere.

• AKWAPIMBA, LA SPALMAS DE G.C., SPAIN 8 years ago

-A GOOD APOLOGY WAS THE BEST WAY FOR YOU.WELL DONE.

• Blockway 8 years ago

Your party communicators hailed you and you were happy. But the good thinking Ghanaians have made you realised that your arrogance won't take you anywhere.

• e quarcoo 8 years ago

when u visit the schools and they make demands find a subtle way of handling the situation..the kukurantumi episode was unfortunate

• Bushee - Oda, 8 years ago

You are sorry for yourself. Your intolerance has brought you this far .

• Love 8 years ago

Mrs amissah lacks maturity. she is not a politicain. she should stay out of public and keep her mouth shut!!!

• K. P of U S of A 8 years ago

Thank you Love!

• ndc he-goats 8 years ago

nea monim aaa ne insults. Insolent ndc party ppl. Insulting lecturers, doctors, professors, pastors n so on. What wrong dd the headmistress make in requesting for chalk, that in all your wisdom for providing computers n acc ...

• OneGhana 8 years ago

This donation was a way to start introducing her to the public. Her husband has major ambitions of being president and she was going to be the one to campaign is tongue-twisted. Well, her arrogance which has been hidden till ...

• K. P of U S of A 8 years ago

Ooo l thought they said the school does not have electricity. Next time do your homework before you waste taxpayers money. Oops she doesn't pay for gas (petrol). My bad! Incompetent leaders always fail anyways.

• toner refill 8 years ago

Quality toner and ink refill at Abeka-Fadama.
    We also service Office equipments like Photocopy Machines and printers.
    Loc: Abeka on the New-Fadama road near Asare Original Pay All.
    Call: 0244523451

• Rule of Law 8 years ago

I HAVE SAID OVER AND OVER THAT PEOPLE DON'T RESPECT TEACHERS IN THIS COUNTRY. ESPECIALLY The GOVERNMENT officials, THAT'S WHY A TEACHER WILL TEACH FOR TWO YEARS BUT WILL BE PAID ONLY THREE MONTHS. WE THINK WE CAN FOOL NATURE. ...

• Kpoo Keke Raw M. 8 years ago

Well done ma lady. You said it right but the foolish Ghanaian took it an insult.
    I think after the computers and the books, the headmistress should have asked for a school bus but not chalk. What an ungrateful person (headmi ...

• Erzuah 8 years ago

Were is de stupid ndc people.
    Diz yr de de stupid ewez wl nt going to vote 4 u again .
    Nkwasia sem nkuaaaa.
    Go to de fear north people dey wl hlp u .

• FA 8 years ago

Madam this is your style of entry into mainstream politics. Build up yourself from this popularity.

• Penbook 8 years ago

Yah the remarks did not go down well with me personally but because you have now realized your mistakes and apologized, the apology is accepted. Go and not make similar mistake anymore.

• Ghana 8 years ago

https://my.notjustok.com/track/31272/kwobi-jones-la-gata#.VdoyZkm6E9E.facebook