Sustain 40-year dev. plan - J.H. Mensah

Read Comments Comments (28)

• Nii Okai 8 years ago

I thank all those who had given their blessings to the commission. In practical terms a sustained development plan is a sine qua non to real national development of every nation that claimed it has wise and really well educat ...

• Zoobe-Zoobe 8 years ago

These guys are not serious... pretenders

• Kojo 8 years ago

40 Years? What a joke. Learn from Malaysia, Singapore, South Korea, UAE, etc who learned from Nkrumah the 7 year and 5 year development plans with achievable benchmarks and results. Not 40 years. The planners will only escape ...

• kofi adu 8 years ago

Good, for once J.H. Mensah supports Dev. Plan. Why did you then support coups. The country has gone down because you derailed all plans as a result of your selfishness. Thank you are old and you grown with wisdom.

• Paa Kojo 8 years ago

How many coups did your hero JJ lead?
    Think before you comment.

• Yaw 8 years ago

You are a fool to insult JH.

• Mawuetornam Dugbazah 8 years ago

Ten (10) vital things that Ghana’s 40-Year National Development Plan must do:
    1. Communicate effectively: it should not be written in academic jargon;
    2. Communicate effectively: it should depict financial projections bas ...

Are you serious? This is just a joke...

• Prof Lungu 8 years ago

You sustain something that is already alive, living, and working!

The 40-Year Development Plan is someones new idea about development.

It has no life!

It is the joke before 2016 elections

• kofi adu 8 years ago

Oh, lest I forget. Remember your " Get on or get off campaign slogan"? Now you wanna get on with opposition.Too good to be true. Thank you.

• Togbe Fiti 8 years ago

There must be something wrong with Nii Moi guy. Why not confer with the student leadership and other youth movements about a 40 year development plan but with octogenarians who are on their way out? This plan is already dead ...

can you trust them?

• Nii Teiko 8 years ago

Your input is welcome. We need to amass all arsenals to help sustain this plan but the real issue, my problem, is those NDC incompetent buffoons leading this call.

• Ebby 8 years ago

The big question is whether this plan has the full support of the major opposition party, NPP. I'm not referring to president Kuffour. If NPP is not on board, then it's a waste of time because if they come to power, they will ...

• Even God(James). 8 years ago

How CAN we sustain our dévelopment when your party do not see anything good when in opposition.When serving as Senior Minister under The BIG N'ose,what was your dévelopment agenda?God Will punish you and your Brother inlaw ...

• Yaw 8 years ago

You are fool to insult this honourable man who is in his eighties approaching ninety. At hid age, he is still being consulted to build a country for a fool like you. How were you raised in your broken home?

In case you don ...

• NAYALE WOYOME 8 years ago

Yaw, you lack a great deal of wisdom. Yes JH mensah contributed so much that is why Ghana is such a great nation today. You are simply mad. JH Mensah is no better. See where Ghana is today? Even dogs in United Kingdom are mor ...

• Joseph Abugri 8 years ago

This is one of the best achievement I have heard and seen so far. Agreeing to have one Development that all political parties can follow. This is a good one.

• Accra Residence 8 years ago

The presidency has too much power for this to work. The party in power controls all appointments and contracts. They abrogate contracts at will, cause wasteful judgement debts and halt any continuity for development.

• a concern citizen 8 years ago

I think 40yrs is too far . I suggest 10yrs will do then review if the objectives or projects are not finished. I do not know what the projects are but if you take one project after the other then if we decide that our priori ...

• GHANABA 8 years ago

Even if you propose 100yr Development Plan it wont work because no one know what the future hold. Can any predict crude oil prices will reduce about 50% and cocoa prices will drop let alone the arrival of Ebola. What a bunch ...

• Rastafara 8 years ago

OLD TIMER

• John Amponsah 8 years ago

Any such news about all political parties conferring to work on a national development plan is welcome. I for one prefer to give this initiative a chance at success rather than dwelling on pessimism and negativity. Singapore ...

• Gbewaa 8 years ago

WHAT does an economist know about national infrastructure development?

This job should be assigned to seasoned Town & Country Planners, Structural & Civil Engineers, accomplished Architects, Chartered Quantity Surveyors ...

• Father Pee 8 years ago

What kind of development they talking about. Kwame Nkrumah kind of development.
    . Importing goods from other countries and assembling them in Ghana.
    , bring whiteman to construct Akosombo, to built Tema refernry and when s ...

• John 8 years ago

Stupid jokers would be better to do this in shorter years.

• Mugu Yaro 8 years ago

Massa,you dey? Why you keep quiet make your party peple dey fight fight like that?