The church will never accept homosexuality – Palmer Buckle

Read Comments Comments (90)

• Pelicles 8 years ago

The Catholic church cannot wean itself off the gay issue. Do you know what is going on in the Vatican? How many Catholic priests have been implicated in child molestation issue and by that I mean, how many Catholic priests h ...

• Not any better 8 years ago

Sir,
    Let's focus on priests defiling young girls, married women and widows. Older men raping little girls and abusing their wives. Fight corrupt politicians and eradicate poverty, homelessness and other forms of child abuse. ...

• APONKYE 8 years ago

Left to NDC gays would have been eliminated from Ghana. But NPP top hierarchy is full of gays. Their Communication Director is the topmost gay, being Chairman of the Osu Gay Club & Pub.

Is there any wonder that God is puni ...

• Kotonkoli 8 years ago

Not so quick, my friend. Perhaps you are not aware that the founder and leader of your party, the buffoon called JJ Rawlings, is himself a gay person. Check from those who know him well and his early days with his white expat ...

• Kick 8 years ago

We created the dumsor and it is no punishment of God

• nanapee 8 years ago

if you sit in a glashouse you better don´t trow stones !!

• Mama Tula 8 years ago

What is Palmer Buckle talking about?? Is the Roman Catholic church not the most offender in this field when fathers and bishops have been reported penetrating the anus of young boys in their parish. Some of us were never awar ...

• Adanko 8 years ago

Re. Pelicless, the bishop is saying it is not the will of God. If a priest has done that, he is going to give his testimony to God. It is not a good practice. Don't do it. A priest can go to hell and an ordinary man can go ...

• Kwame Birmingham 8 years ago

The roman catholic church is the most gayest church. Priests fucking priest, fucking young boys, fucking every person with a dick they come across. Hypocrites. And shut up, the pope is open to homosexuality , if he says yes y ...

• the kingdom of heaven near 8 years ago

Who told you?? Remember God is going to judge us as individuals not as a Church. Let us repent, homosexuality is a sin like all sins

• Qathafi 8 years ago

You are ignorant.full of church politics.

• ELINAM 8 years ago

The culture of men taking on boys has been part of Rome before Constantine came out with christianity 335 AD and incorporated all the old culture of paganism into it. The people of Rome had nothing to do with this new religio ...

• John 8 years ago

stupid

• Dada 8 years ago

The Catholic Church sex abuse cases are a series of allegations, investigations, trials and convictions against Catholic Priests, Nuns And members of Catholic Orders against children (boys and girls) as young as 3 years old. ...

Dada, tackle the issue itself not the one saying it. I know for some people even if angels come down to tell you that homosexuality is a sin you might not believe. God loves you

• ELINAM 8 years ago

The Ghana Catholic Bishops knew this but they kept doing exactly what their counterparts were doing around the world and that is keeping it hush,hush and sweeping it under the carpet due to high level of hypocrisy in our cul ...

• Prince Massachusetts 8 years ago

And go fuck urself. Pelicies

Listen to this child molester of a bishop. Your kind has and continue to rape young boys as old as 3years, shut your rapist beak

• Chuck 8 years ago

It has become aparent that those who are loudly criticize homosexuality themselves have something to hide.

• kosh 8 years ago

you people are just so ancient,wake up its 2015,time of freedom and democracy

What about the npp comm director and Ghanas vice, they both gay

• OBUOBA 8 years ago

IT'S TRUE WHAT YOU ARE SAYING BUT I WONDER WHY OUR LEADERS TRY THROWING DUST INTO OUR EYES THE YOUNG HAVE NO JOBS. POVERTY KILLING US YET THIS CORRUPT DEAD GOAT MAHAMA SPENT 88 BILLION TO BRIBE PEOPLE TO BECOME PRESIDENT KI ...

• OBUOBA KOFI 8 years ago

IT'S TRUE WHAT YOU ARE SAYING BUT I WONDER WHY OUR LEADERS TRY THROWING DUST INTO OUR EYES THE YOUNG HAVE NO JOBS. POVERTY KILLING US YET THhIS CORRUPT DEAD GOAT MAHAMA SPENT 88 BILLION TO BRIBE PEOPLE TO BECOME PRESIDENT K ...

• BBC NEWS !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

JOHN DEAD GOAT MAHAMA SHOULD COME CLEAN TO DECLEAR HIS STAND ON GAY MARRIAGE SINCE HIS FRIEND IS A LEADING GAY ADVOCATE WHO LUNCHED HIS FIRST BOOK FOR HIM. WE KNOW THE VICE PRESIDENT IS NUMBER ONE GAY

• raskimo 8 years ago

Any elder whose may try to except he should get him ready to be killed as soon as possible, that is for real.

• Ethel 8 years ago

You people are so obsessed with homos its quiet pathetic. Don't you have more important things to talk about than this nonsense?

• Not any better 8 years ago

Solve all the major socio-economic problems in Ghana and leave those people alone. Why the obsession? You spend too much worrying about these people's lifestyle and forget about all the very things you should be worried about ...

What profits a man if he gains the whole world and loses the soul?? Remember Jesus Christ said blessed are poor in spirit. Homosexuality is a sin let us repent

• ASEM WO MANO 8 years ago

My country Ghana isnt ready to legalise homosexuality.. We all know there are some powerful people in the world who wants the entire African countries to legalise it. But I dont think Ghana will do the same.

• idi 8 years ago

these church people must just shut up for once. even their pope is open minded and tolerates gays. there are already gays and lesbians in the catholic church. THEY SHOULD FIRST STOP THEIR SENSELESS PRIESTS FROM SLEEPING WITH ...

Idi , even Jesus tolerated and still tolerates sinners but hate sin. The fact that the people tolerates gays doesn't mean he supports gayism. Let us repent, for Jesus loves us all

• Popo 8 years ago

idi.. u have 2 understant wat de Arch bishop is saying..Dere r gays n lesbians in every church ..no doubt about dat.. but de fact is dat de Catholic Church will not accept it n create de atmosphere for dem to continue or oder ...

• idi 8 years ago

THE CATHOLIC CHURCH MUST JUST SHUT UP. THEY HAVE NO MORAL AUTHORITY IN THIS MATTER.

Idi, I hope you are not one?? God loves you, don't look at the one saying it but the truth in what he said. It's not too late, God is ready to accept homosexuals if they will repent. Let us all repent from our sins for the ki ...

• NDC CAN'T FIX DUMSOR ??? 8 years ago

JUDGE NOBODY - GOD IS THE ONLY THAT CAN JUDGE HIS CREATURES .

• Onipaba of Akyem Maase 8 years ago

For the time is near. The signs of the end times are already here and hosexuals are just part of it. The times of old when the wrath of God came on humankind as was told is not a ferry tale. Seek forgiveness from your Lord fo ...

• NDC CAN'T FIX DUMSOR ??? 8 years ago

OH MY BROTHER MR BLACK - THE TIME IS NOT NEAR - AMERICANS ARE TRYING TO BUILD PLUTO AND DO MANY OTHER THINGS IN THE NEXT 25 , 50 AND 100 YEARS AHEAD AND YOU ARE SINGGING THE WORLD IS NEAR . ENJOY YOUR CELL PHONES AND YOUR LAP ...

• inercycl 8 years ago

Just don't ask don't tell.. period

• Bobby,Denmark 8 years ago

One thing people don't know is the difference between homosexual and bisexual.Many people,like vice president,are bisexuals but claim not being homosexuals,because they have wives and children.Funny,because many people don't ...

• Apuskeleke 8 years ago

Young boys who were abused by Catholic priests have been compensated for the defilement all over the world. Priests are often transferred quietly to avoid further scandal. If our boys are not safe in church, then why is the A ...

• ELINAM 8 years ago

True. The bishop should do internal house cleaning exercise in order to give him the moral high ground to say what the headline is saying.

• Father James 8 years ago

It is easy to think that when we talk about the crisis of child rape and abuse that we are talking about the past – and the Catholic Church would have us believe that this most tragic era in church history is over. It is no ...

• ELINAM 8 years ago

The Catholic bishops are MAFIA when it comes to shielding bad behavior in their church but quick to gang up on rotten politicians.

• ACHIPELAGO 8 years ago

Now they see the light, so it doesn't matter they were child molesters and now against sodomy. It is good to stay put to God's word and go against it by our human frailty. That is not to openly endorse such.
    Well done Palme ...

• James Blay Nyamekeh? 8 years ago

You've well said,Rev Gayism is intrinsically disorded and non African.We Africans have our integrity to protect.

• Douglas. Bristol-UK' 8 years ago

Mahama will accept homosexuality bcos some of his appointees are homosexuals including....................

• NOHETEROSEXUALITYINME! 8 years ago

heterosexuality is NOT the NORM it is only COMMON so heterosexuals need to realize we are people like them too and we all deserve to be treated equal! Just like heterosexuals

• Douglas. Bristol-UK' 8 years ago

Donkey has better brains than you because donkeys don't dates same sex,you're sick and must be castrated.@Noheterosexualityinme

• Obiba JK 8 years ago

Some catholic priests have committed sexual offences so the bishop have no moral right to comment on homosexuality?. You people are very foolish and hypocrites especially peblises. Are your pastors and your reverend ministers ...

Obiba, I hope you are a saint??? Comment on the issue not the person. Homosexuality is a sin , let us repent

• ELINAM 8 years ago

Yes, we need to attack the messenger as well as he the bishop knew about these molesters and homos in his church but refused to hand then over for prosecution just as his counterparts being doing all over the AMERICAS.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

So, a gay man goes to church one Sunday. As the offering basket is passed, he drops in a big wad of bills. When the basket gets back to the minister, he notices the wad of money and announces: "Someone here was very generous ...

• kwam 8 years ago

I agree with Bishop, that sex or marriage was created for a special purpose as shown in the bible, the fact that some catholic priest abuse themselves is not a justification for those acts.

• nana frimpong 8 years ago

Hmmmm only God knows. For the catholic church is behind all these homosexuality propagation in the world not forgetting the anglicans. Please the world is not yours so lets have a decent society.

• YB 8 years ago

Alive Alive: Live healthy on natural health product
    Get quality health product and stay alive from chronic disease

Are you suffering from Cancer? prostrate and breast cancer, skin cancer, cancer in the throat, HIV Aids, ...

• Posty 8 years ago

The Catholic Church should remove the pretence for they are in the church already. We have read a lot of cases involving catholic priests sodomising small boys. The Pope has apologised for this

Those of you speaking against the Bishop, God loves sinners but hate sin. Remember also the Church is not made of saints. For the bible says"all have sin and fall short of the glory of God" but if we confess our sins, God in ...

• Igp 8 years ago

Why is Ghana discussing this aboriginal issue to start with? Ghana is not USA. We have a court appointed co-president who does not know what he is doing after nearly seven years learning on the job. He is not speaking to the ...

• Joe 8 years ago

Ever seen two male animals having sex??!! Even animals recognize sex is between male and female.

• Freeman 8 years ago

Gross hypocrisy.

• Sam 8 years ago

who told u, wen ur church has already accepted it. pls stop dreaming

Sam, the is made up of sinners not saints ok?? The fact that gays go to Church doesn't make gayism good. Let us repent

• Kwaku Mensah 8 years ago

You homosexuals are to be petied.
    You do not listen to Moses and the Prophets. You will not listen if an angel came to tell you. Archbishop Buckle has perfectly done his job. Take it or leave it.

• Abroampah 8 years ago

Your Excellence Mr. Buckle, please don't mistake yourself for God!!!

• alex 8 years ago

Who is he deceiving
    He should ask the Nuns and Fathers in his church
    Where else does homosexuality exist than the Catholic church
    If the servers were bold enough to start saying things, this hypocrite of Palmer the Buckle, ...

• obiri yeboah 8 years ago

Many people have the conviction that because Catholic priest don't marry it means the church accept's gayism.But is not like that.The Catholic church is strongly against it.There have been some instances where some married pa ...

• benjamin 8 years ago

Woooow. there we go again. the usual ghanaian attitude, concentrating on the person not on d issue being talked abt. Hw many of us av beaten a thief before or insulted a prostitute or insulted a begger cos of a confrontation ...

• ManBelhomme 8 years ago

We all fail to see the beam in our eyes but even with our eyes closed, we see clearly the speck in our neighbours eyes. How fascinating!.
    While I do not wish to sanction this messy behaviour, the fact still remains that, in ...

• Ato Essel 8 years ago

God Created Adam and Eve,
    Not Adam and Steve!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• TJ Hooker 8 years ago

Ghana a funny nation! Why not ask ConEdison how to generate power energy 24/7. Instead of furiously worrying about same sex marriage. Funny nation with funny people.

• Liars! 8 years ago

If I were to think about a funny nation, the first name that comes to mind is USA! Why? Because in that country men have sex with men and men marry men! A funny nation with a new form of funny lifestyle. Take it or leave it. ...

• Abeeku Mensah 8 years ago

Archbishop Palmer Buckle must read his Bible with clear understanding before making God forsaking pronouncements. The Bible is replete with list of sins God abhors and none so trivial or acceptable to God. Yet as Christians o ...

• mr eyes open 8 years ago

the Pope accepts homosexuality and a little below %50 of bishops worldwide also
    accepts it. u shed no ur stand mr buckles .

• Liars! 8 years ago

Africans did not create the BIBLE. The BIBLE was sent to Africa by the same people who are currently going against its teachings! Homosexuality is an abomination and the BIBLE is clear about that. No human being (a president, ...

• Etweba 8 years ago

How can Christians in Ghana poke their nose in other countries equal rights. ?Equal rights don't exist in Ghana but you are busy condemning countries trying to rectify equal rights for its citizens.

• Liars! 8 years ago

You are very STUPID to have insulted Ghanaian Christians. You faggot and disgusting PIG! Ask that demon called Obama, whether your so-called human rights exist in America. You have a head without a BRAIN, so you lack the abil ...

• KOJO LUCIFER 8 years ago

I wonder if anyone is waiting for this church to accept "gayism". The church has become an irrelevant institution, with no moral fiber, no respect, no compassion and just another instrument of oppression. Who damn cares if ...

• Matthew Bentil 8 years ago

Indeed you have shown to the public that you are a true man of God, have a blessed day

• Joe McKing, UK 8 years ago

The catholic church is out of date. Please seek the views of Pope Francis before opening your mouth too wide. In any case not everyone belongs to the church. People that have married in the church indulge in anal sex with the ...

• OSAMAN BIN KARIM 8 years ago

READ THE HISTORY. A POPE, SPEAKING EX-CATEDRA, SAID THE BLACK MAN HAS ONLY THREE-QUARTERS (3/4) OF A SOUL, SO HE COULD BE SOLD AS CARTEL. SOME THREE HUNDRED YEARS LATER, YOU, A BLACK MAN, ARE ACARDINAL OF THE SAME CHURCH. LES ...

• Obiba JK 8 years ago

Fools are plenty ( Nkwaseafo) nny3 Na). Where did the pope declare his support for homosexuality?. Maybe in your mother's pussy . Why do you animals want to forcibly create the impression that the church endorses homosexualit ...

• Awal 8 years ago

yes bible was not brought by africans but it was brought by whiteman .so the same white man demanding u these people to accept his act .bible is teaching u what u want .american bible revise board i hope they will came with n ...

• Kick 8 years ago

Please give us a break and let us discuss how we can solve our dumsor and our economic woes than discussing problems of developed countries.I won't mind if Ghana had no dumsor and had a sound economy as well as honest citizen ...

• KB 8 years ago

Africa must unite against this nonsense now by acting first before these confused western world use manipulation to get hungry countries like Ghana to accept such silly moves like we did the EPA.

• Farmer 8 years ago

And how about all those gay Catholic priests?

• mojingles 8 years ago

Hypocritical fool, this so called man of God. Are homosexuals not humans deserving of our love just like heterosexuals? If you claim to represent God/Allah on earth and you go around spewing hate about his creation, then you ...

• Chabba 8 years ago

The Catholic Church will never allow Satan to take over by accepting homosexual lifestyle which is demonic. Homosexuality is a demonic activity and is very self-destructive and not be permitted under any circumstances for the ...

• Ekow Samuel. 8 years ago

Glory be to GOD, YES IT IS NOT ACCEPTABLE IN DOWN-TOWN GHANA AND MAY God bless you all Oman GHANA.

• john mahama 8 years ago

there are church leaders in Ghana who are homosexuals

• EZEKIEL 8 years ago

Thanks for coming out boldly! NO TO HOMOS AND LESBES!!! DO your dancing in your Bedrooms...but when you come out into a CIVILISED SORROUNDING, DON'T show that STUPIDITY !!!!! Amen.