Ghanaians to suffer more power cuts till July 2016

Read Comments Comments (77)

• Komla Agbeshie ( Ho ) 8 years ago

Not your fault.We vote for a wrong person to be our president. Bahama is a total failure !!!

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

The bottom line is that, Nana Akanfuo Binaddo and his Npp invisible terrorist group has failed miserably once again. The fact of the matter is that, he Nana has failed miserably with Atta Mills in 2008, he failed miserably wi ...

• J.J. The Killer 8 years ago

When will you wake up from your dreams?This has nothing to do with Nana. Curse be unto you who soever you are.Ofui ba

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

Democracy is all about due process and procedure and in this sentencing we have returned to the era of buga buga dictatorship . This man has been sentenced without the people getting to know the truth and as such can never ag ...

• paps 8 years ago

Don't waste your breath

• Kofi Goh. 8 years ago

People like you don't want to speak the truth. Bahama is a taboo to Ghana and you know he is

• KAY 8 years ago

Can this be a sabotage? Are our engineers shot of knowledge that they can see afar. ? Since when did they realize this to allow the politicians to make promises that will never see day light? This is the reason why Akua Donko ...

• Banza Yaro 8 years ago

Promised to stop dumsor by year's end and now they tell us to be ready for dumsor #2. Is Mahama and his NDC, telling us there is going to be a new 'grandson dumsor' or the incarnation of the old macho grand paa dumsor? Why ca ...

• mensa 8 years ago

WE ARE TIRED OF YOUR BULL-SHIT ALREADY

• solomon. Argentina. 8 years ago

This is the only place you can talk. BBC news. You are disgrace to your parents and the hole family. You will never have somebody like Nana Addo in your family.

• paps 8 years ago

Who are you stop hiding behind bbc coward!!

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

ofui

• Akua 8 years ago

NDC should stop providing electricity to all Ghanaians.

• Decider 8 years ago

Is this Mahama's fault? Please wise up out of your narrow hole

• Otanii ba 8 years ago

It seems you speak from your anus.Kwaseabi ba.

• nsemfon ahi 8 years ago

Am telling u..anyone who is on the side of mahama is very wicked nd dusnt want the wellbeing of the nation

• Opoku 8 years ago

No big deal

• Osei Abeb 8 years ago

Mahama is saying that every thing will be over by November now GRIDCO is saying something different.Mahama don't take Ghanaians for the ride.

• Concerned 8 years ago

Forget him

• Kwabena Apuntuah 8 years ago

Hahahahahaha!!! What did you all expect...ede bee Keke!!!!

• Brobbsnet 8 years ago

If Ghanians want the Pain-Suffering to stop, they look in a mirror.! Only their vote can remove this Ignorant president from power!,280 Billion volts of electricity arrives every second from the SUN and yet the Country is doo ...

• dela 8 years ago

Do u believe this story,Akosombo is down the number of.turbines running has reduced so there wil beore dum.In order not to suffer the cconsequence of tje people they r putting it on maintenance schedule by GRIDCO.The reason ...

• Emmanuel 8 years ago

This is purely politics. Power minister said if the end of the year dumsor doesn't end he will resign. So will the power minister resign? NDC government is a failure.

• Ekanson 8 years ago

I am waiting to see the Min for Energy's resignation letter since he vouched to fix the crisis by Dec 2015. If they're already forecasting a failure to fulfill that promise, he must resign pronto.

• USMAN 8 years ago

Go and see how Prez Mahama of Ghana has transformed Gonjaland with Ghana money just within the two and half years that he has been in power. Every town, village and hamlet in Gonjaland has received a facelift with new facilit ...

• talk-talk 8 years ago

Is it not part of Ghana? Stupid fool!

• TULA 8 years ago

We told you so and Ghanaians still do not get It !!!!!!; Jon Mahama NDC ploy is create by July 2016 that they have managed to solve the power problems and therefore BINGO Ghanaians should go and vote for them ; Mr Mahama says ...

• Isaac 8 years ago

Means Mahama is working but your Dr.pink sheet refuse to see what the president is doing thank you my brother even circle inter-change Dr.you and I Where not refuse to see it

• Ugly akufo addo 8 years ago

Stupid sickler

• nsemfon ahi 8 years ago

Madafucker

• DANIEL 8 years ago

YOU CAN DO A DECADE MAINTENANCE WORK, ITS NOT YOUR FAULT

• Ewiase 8 years ago

Power Minister begin to resign if what grico is say proves come true, bcos u said at end of dec, dumsor doesnt end and here we are with foolish grico and their idiotic of the day

• TWWEEEAAAAA. 8 years ago

When a gov't decides to engage in propaganda and concert in the most egregious kind, everything is shredded into tatters.
    The growth Tekper revised to 3.5%, he should revise it to 2.7% with oil and without oil, he should rev ...

• KANAWU KASABA 8 years ago

VERY SOON, NDC WILL START PUSHING THE WHOLE 4 YRS OF DUMSOR ON AFFILIATED INSTITUTIONS LIKE THIS ONE.

• Atta Mills 8 years ago

kwasiafo!!! what an inexperienced gov't

• quality 8 years ago

Ow am soo certain dat nx year july we would hear another story of dis madafucking ECG failure again...it's no news to us ok..we blame ourselves for voting unwisely..bt nevertheless mahama's days on the seat are numbered..

• KAY 8 years ago

Since when did our engineers determined to make these maintenance works. All along why cant they be bold and take responsibility of their incompetence or lack of resources but allow politicians to give false hopes. Is it beca ...

• Samson 8 years ago

At long last a permanent solution is underway. All along this has been the problem, overaged substations, equipment and facilities. Since Osagyefo of blessed memory built the Akosombo dam which was commissioned in 1965, the s ...

• GOODMAN 8 years ago

Achimota is not a city, but a suburb of Accra. When writing, such things have to be taken care of in order to ensure uniformity and great comprehension of the issue or story being conveyed. If a foreigner reads this, he or sh ...

• joe 8 years ago

so the NDC is trying to hide behind Gridco to hide their mismanagement we know you. it very sad that people are still following the NDC, as people we should be able to vote base on agenda and policies which can take Ghana fro ...

• Abingah London 8 years ago

Please privatise the energy sector.
    I am old enough to remember Ghana Telcom. I remember my house had a phone and ech time there was problem it took us ages and bribing to get it fixed. The charges were crazy! Then came mobi ...

• DIGESTER 8 years ago

Dumsor will be a thin of the past, President assured Ghanaians in Cape Coast in Jjan. 2013

• DIGESTER 8 years ago

Dumsor will be a thin of the past, President assured Ghanaians in Cape Coast in Jjan. 2013

• 7B 8 years ago

oh too shorts extends it to 22nd century. someday we will be impatience and starts the riots at flagstaff house.

• Daddy 8 years ago

Kay, I side with you many times. I will say it is a sabotage. if not sabotage why didn't they start this new developments when were severe but now that we think there will soon be relieved and you come out with this nonsense. ...

• Andy k 8 years ago

For once, let me speak my heart out! This is nonsense. l mean how come our leaders are so insensitive! They don't care about us. How can we continue with till next year. They are liars. There is nothing good in their heads fo ...

• Gharzy 8 years ago

Ghanaians!since our 1st president build dis akosombo,which government has add a any useful source of power?hw was our population then?Unfortunately 4 dis guy(Mahama)all dis has collapse on his shoulder.Atleast we shld reason ...

• osuofia 8 years ago

It's not your fault. Fixed it in July or November and used it as a campaign message.The idiots will still for you wether the sleep with lantern or not. Good for nothing Ghanaian politicians. God will cause panic in your camps ...

• Cee 8 years ago

iuytl

• Gharzy 8 years ago

What do u mean by a northener,so we shld let u lead us?ve u seen hw senseless u ar?infact u dnt deserve to live wiv humans,u deserve to liv wiv pigs n chipanzee.do u even ve a family?i dnt think so,u may blng to a bunch of cl ...

• hope usa 8 years ago

Ghanaians can't take it no more we shall vote ndc out no matter what

• Sarkodie 8 years ago

Awurade b3 wh3 y3n na ya br3!!!!

• london Ba 8 years ago

So if the government can't solve this Dumsor what's the oil money doing at all to the nation.eiiii gha

• london Ba 8 years ago

We need a change of government for me CPP can solve this Dumsor because it's cpp who brought the Dame let us vote them power and see what's they can also do.

• Ernest Dzreke 8 years ago

Hmmmmmmm see ooo the only company in volta land which is VSTL at Juapong govt refused to pay it workers for eight good months, and we would vote for them again oh volta lest open our eyes now what party is these .

• David Mensah 8 years ago

Nana Addo isnot afailure because Nana is not yet president of Ghana so how can he be a failure
    The failure is John Akua Donkor president of Ghana all the N d c members must go to Npp school to learn from them Npp the best

• toner refill 8 years ago

Quality toner and ink refill at Abeka-Fadama.
    We also service Office equipments like Photocopy Machines and printers.
    Loc: Abeka on the New-Fadama road near Asare Original Pay All.
    Call: 0244523451

• olonka 8 years ago

But July is over. Where the hell from this article. Stupid journalism. Nonsense

• ai 8 years ago

after consuming a fully filled olonka of gari you are most certain to have a blurred vision. Pls read the full article again and u wld know it's rather ur eyes that made u make a fool of your self.

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

on ndc

• Jackson 8 years ago

Hmmmm,u call yourselves engineers,God have mercy on u people

• Eben 8 years ago

dont care mahama+ndc=stupid fools

• kwam7 8 years ago

we are fed up. if u like go and fill d akosombo dam with sand and gravels to cover it up.

• ras akiito 8 years ago

am sure Kwabena donkor is not packing this documents to hand over for another one.we don't want any I beg biaaaa

• Hassan 8 years ago

Some People think is the president fault which is not. The equipments are old and needs to be replaced. This is simply clear cast statement and needs not to have the blame on anybody.

• jojo 8 years ago

Abolish GRIDCO immediately,useless idiots.it was a Quango created by the last government .they have done nothing to improve the supply of electricity in Ghana

• BUSH MEET 8 years ago

Gridco, your diversionary tactics can not shield incompetent Mahama and his power minister from their failed promises.

• papa 8 years ago

How do u do replacement in the middle of energy crisis,why can't you wait if conditions improve then u will start the replacement

• mojo Ali 8 years ago

Kwabena donkor if you don't resign....... till you resign. Amen.
    Mr pres you promised kwabena donkor's head will be sacrificed if the dumsor is not ended by end 2015. We're you serious? If so then act now or....... Amen.

• Skizzy 8 years ago

Gridco r in bed with corrupt politicians so what do you expect? Liars n thieves the whole lot of them. Fire burn them to their graves and beyond.

That was his promise

• Gadafi 8 years ago

Ghanaians never want the truth. Instead of government employing The good field work s for ministrian post to do go jobs,he rather give to so one who no's nothing in government. A time we'll come and all goverment monies ...

• Joe 8 years ago

Then energy minister prepare & resign

• agnes 8 years ago

ye abre mo

• Jane 8 years ago

Real story of dumsor is not only Akosombo,Atuabo but aalos under investment in the fixed electricity generation capacities. If your poopulation and distribution is increasing you need to invest in them.Ghana for you.

• Peter Oduro 8 years ago

How can politicians promise things without talking to the real technical guys. Politicians are just con artists.Get the real guys and you will know the truth. Don't blame engineers.In Ghana, engineers are not respected and ap ...

• johnson 8 years ago

Lies lies lies! NPP reporters should stop the doom mongering. Installation will cause only about one hour max. Stop spreading falsehood. How can we trust you if all you do is to spew lies, doom and gloom?