We are on course to end dumsor – Power Minister

Read Comments Comments (89)

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

JDM, 4 MORE YEARS! !!! 4 MORE YEARS! !! 4 MORE YEARS! !!!

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

Our Nana Addo ugly Who art in Ghana Loser be your name Thy defeat come again Your free education be done by NDC As it is in your promise Give us this day our all die be die plan And forgive us our supreme court verdict As we ...

• a.k, amsterdam 8 years ago

Kofi USA, Kwasea Kwa.

• LAST DON 8 years ago

AMEN AMEN IT SHALL BE SO !!!

• BISCOT 8 years ago

WHEN THE PEOPLE ARE AFRAID OF THE GOVERNMENT THERE IS TYRANNY,BUT WHEN THE GOVERNMENT IS AFRAID OF THE PEOPLE THERE IS FREEDOM. Right from the time of the PNDC/NDC era through NPP and back to NDC governance Ghana has been thr ...

• ABAAH. 8 years ago

OFUI BA DO YOU REALLY KNOW GOD.TROKOSIMAN HOW CAN LEAVE YOUR DIRTY VODOO AND AKPETESHIE BEHIND AND WORSHIP THE REAL CLEAN GOD.

• AGBEZUGE AMUZU 8 years ago

Kofi USA, you are cursing your soul big time before the Creator by corrupting the Lord's Prayer.

• ADANKO 8 years ago

God save Ghana from the hands of NDC government.

• JC 8 years ago

I, John Mahama. I WILL FIX IT. I WILL NOT MANAGE IT. I WILL FIX IT. CLAP, CLAP CLAP, YEAH, YEAH, YEAH.... EIGHT MONTHS NOW. NOTHING!!!!!!!!!

• BANG BANG 8 years ago

FOOLISH PEOPLE ALWAYS TALK SHIT,CAN U DEFINE UGLY......DO U HV ANY RESPONSIBLE PERSON IN YOUR FAMILY LIKE NANA ADDO...DICKHEAD KOFI USA...GYIMIGYIMI.

• skalanbone 8 years ago

We are tired of your failed and empty promises.

• gretchy 8 years ago

hahahaha the only course he's thinkn of is Intercourse !Everything seems to be leading to another NDC corrupt lead corruption.Time ghanaian open their eye's

• predator 8 years ago

can't this minister for once shut up and concentrate on his work

• Nana 1 8 years ago

Kofi is a Gay ...I have personally met him in a sex toy shop going to buy him a dick to fuck his own ass, he is more than Asshole ...a wasted human being maaaaafucker

• Emmanuel 8 years ago

ABOABA

• anti-nkwaseasem 8 years ago

herh aboah wate...wonim nyansa ofui

• Close Observer 8 years ago

God Forbid!!
    IF DUMSOR IS NOT VISIBLE FOR ALL TO SEE, THE USELESS NDC WOULD HAVE SAID THEY HAVE SOLVED IT, AND EVEN EXCEEDED THEIR TARGET.
    NIGERIANS HAVE SHOWN US THE WAY, LET'S VOTE OUR 'BADLUCK' OUT. Vote the useless Joh ...

• BUGABUGA SENTENCE 10 YEARS . 8 years ago

THIRD WORLD COUNTRY GHANA DESERVE ONE PARTY NDC ONLY . BLACK MAN WITH BLACK MENTALITY SUCK . BLACK MAN IS NOTHING WITHOUT A WHITE MAN . WE SCHOOL TO REMAIN THE SAME FOOLS .

• JC 8 years ago

NO! JDM 20 MORE YEARS! JDM AAA NA EKRO!
    THE BEST YEBE DII KEKE PRESIDENT!

• Sam 8 years ago

We leave all of you in the hands of mad man

• PRINZY@BONN-Germany 8 years ago

Attention!, Attention Ndc has paid some youth to go on internet to fan in tribal sentiment, insults on one tribes against another. Specially Akans against Ewes,Northerners & Gas to create Divisions among Ghanaians to gain pol ...

• Oo 8 years ago

Yawn yawn yawn
    Mr minister how much compensation has tallow given to gngc for non supply of gas it is a standard on ALL international contracts?

• K.K 8 years ago

4 More years for what?
    Poor and corrupt governance.

• Gbe 8 years ago

Pls pls pls it enough stories.

• adjei bekoe 8 years ago

all this man does is talk talk. paying people for doing nothing!!

• KWAKU DONKOR 8 years ago

4 YEARS - ON COURSE

• AKOSUA DONKOR 8 years ago

99 PROMISES MINISTER

• Osei Abeb 8 years ago

We have heard this million times.Shut off your stingy mouth.

• Ghana-man 8 years ago

Hahaha.... another needless Talk from this useless shit. 28 hours off 2 hours on. These people are wasting precious time and development. Ndc will rather provide power to watch football. Smh

• Sir John 8 years ago

Npp; SHOE SHINE BOYS; KEEP QUITE IF TECHNOCRATS UR TALKING OK::::: U UR GUD 4 NOTHING PARTY OK:: IF NDC IS FIING UR MESSED ECONOMY T@T U LEFT BEHIND KEEP ND SURFER FOR IT OR U BETTER PACK UR BAG AND BAGAGEEES ND FIND OR WAY ...

• Ghana-man 8 years ago

You are either lost or you're not a Ghanaian. Most of us here are not into politics.

• Kwame USA 8 years ago

Time to vote out these incompetent people

• You Know 8 years ago

mmm apuu Yabr3.NDC and fake promises.mesuro mpo

• GBEWAA 8 years ago

MAHAMA MIGHT AS WELL ESTABLISH ANOTHER MINSITRY AND NAME IT MINISTRY OF DUMSOR TO COMPLETE HIS STUPIDITY FOR ESTABLISHING A MINISTRY OF POWER.

ANOTHER MINISTRY WORTH CONSIDERING BY MAHAMA IS A MINISTRY FOR LOANS, OR BETTER ...

• Ghana-man 8 years ago

I was shocked when I heard AMISSAH-ATHUR couldn't express himself president-ly ..IT WAS VERY EMBARRASSING.

• godsway 8 years ago

1. You did not say the question that was asked and the answer that he gave so how do I believe what you are saying. Have you heard some of the comments being made about Obama on the speech he made at the African Union meeting ...

• Rita 8 years ago

No wonder a madman hss also realised the uselessness of this governemnt and wants to take over and rule better. Disgraceful lots of empty headed government. Everyday same story and fools like BBCNEWS thinks it is normal. May ...

• SOWOTUOM SOLDIER. 8 years ago

KWASEA PANIN,KONE ANFA DUA,KOTE BOTO BBC NEWS.BEFORE THAT FOUR YEARS,YOU AND ALL YOUR STUPID FAMILY ARE DEAD SO THAT YOUR USELESS JDM WOULD SHORT OF VOTES THAT CANNOT WILL BRING HIM INTO POWER AGAIN TO LOOT GHANAIANS.ABOA WOA ...

• SOWOTUOM SOLDIER. 8 years ago

REALLY KWASEATO,KONE ANFA DUA,KOTE BOTO,BAD BOYS COMPANY NEWS!.

• OD4 8 years ago

kwabina slave stop telling lies to Ghanaians.u talk toooooo much why???? mahama is a disgrace to Ghana period

• yebopower 8 years ago

Dumsor to be solved to attract votes.Stupid Ghanaian voters will ho for it.

• a.k, amsterdam 8 years ago

If persons like Kofi Adams, Koku Anyidoho, Solomon Nkansah, Asiedu Nketiah, Allotey Jacobs are part of decision makers for Mahama government then how can the center hold? Tell me, which of them is sensible?

• BOYZ ABR3 8 years ago

ndc fuo nkwasiafuo. this useless minister is lying to GHANAINAS. NANA ADDO WILL WIN COME DECEMBER 2016. NANA OO NANA. OBIA S3 EY3.

• inercycl 8 years ago

Thought u said u would resign in 3 months if dumsor persisted. That was in February. It is August now sir!

• Peestone 8 years ago

You r so annoyin. Tell dis to ur footsoldiers! When GRIDCo s sayin it will end in July 16,u r here lying to Ghanaians

• Osofo 8 years ago

This guy needs to shut his mouth. Always making broken promises

• john mahama 8 years ago

let us hope so

• OLD SODIER 8 years ago

NOW FROM CEDI DEPRECIATION TO DIMSORS ENDS TIME.. WHAT HAVENT WE. HEARD ABOUT THE CEDIS. WE WAIT AND SEE FOR THIS COS 90 NDC GOVERMENT. Please MPEPE AND AYEGBE VOTE OUT NDC THIS TIME OK.. Thanks

• Kwesi 8 years ago

The Minister is neither Ayigbe nor pepeni. he is a full-blooded Akan. If that makes you happy. Just remember we are all suffering.

• Janet - Tema 8 years ago

Kwabena, pls if you're not sure don't come out to make promisesr. You're disturbing my heart pressure. Thank you.

• JJ 8 years ago

Dr. Donkey should resign now and let a more competent person manage the power crisis!

• josh 8 years ago

Mr promises, where is the power badges u promised , lair liar pants of fire

• HMMMN 8 years ago

When a madman sees that Presidnt. John Dramani Mahama cannot fix the dumsor, dumsor and Dr. Kwabena Donkor says we are on course to end dumsor, then there is a problem. I rest my case.
    Where is Haruna"adumadum begya3"Iddrisu ...

• Brobbsnet 8 years ago

Brilliant contrast.! Voters should know the light at the end of the DUMSOR tunnel is NOT sunshine , but another TRAIN.

• anna 8 years ago

pls dont bother our ears just fix it or shut ur peak promise to promise shame

• ADAM SOULE-MAN 8 years ago

HOW LONG DOES THIS REGIME AND MINISTER WILL KEEP ON TALKING AND DECEIVING GHANA ON POWER

• Alex 8 years ago

As we speak, there are certain Thermal Power Plants sitting idle because government or VRA cannot purchase fuel for these plants to operate. The truth of the matter is that there is no money. Let us all pray for Akosombo Dam ...

• Ibrahim Sulemana 8 years ago

whtever

• Ssali 8 years ago

mr. sowotuom soldier, be very careful of the way you use this medium. you wish someone dies eii, you will be the first to die oo. you should be disciplined okey?

• Kanawu 8 years ago

We will give you the benefit of doubt.

• linababe 8 years ago

Dear Power Minister,
    Please can't you do something better with your time than keep making empty promises to Ghanaians? Why do you keep on fooling yourself? Is it must you should talk? Please we are getting tired of you.

• Agbee 8 years ago

Thanks Doc, but I will prefer 'more work, less talk.' It will be very good, if you can take Ghanaians by surprise.

• van b 8 years ago

stop deceiving the MAMAHA so that he can also stop promising US. JUST TELL HIM THE TRUTH "IT CANT B FIXED"

• Joe 8 years ago

Yes, you have been on course for 4 years now.

• Brobbsnet 8 years ago

Ghana sits directly under the SUN. 280 billion volts of electricity come from the sun every second. Ignorant Mahama have no Idea what to do with it.

• Kwesi 8 years ago

The Government should stop tickling us with this messages of no hope.Now the situation has moved from bad to worse so why the useless promises. Just DO and stop SAYING. We no longer believe what the Government says about this ...

• 7B 8 years ago

quiet, dirty pig, full of errors ndc crew....

• the crusader 8 years ago

Beema.mayen ndwen yeho!

• Obiri Yeboah. Lond 8 years ago

Kwabena Donkor try to get prepared to move fro your post,things are not going well for you and your dead goat president .Allhe can do is to lie to the people of Ghana.Mahamah is the president of borrowing (EKA WESE) beca ...

• efo apeti 8 years ago

Kwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwa....so when are all are these NDC clowns going to leave the stage. Buch of delusional fools.

• Quophie 8 years ago

WILL SOMEONE ADVISE THIS MINISTER TO SHUT AND STOP WASTING OUR EARS? HE SHOULD CONCENTRATE ON HIS JOB. PERIOD!!

• Eva 8 years ago

My lights are out, and listen to this idiot telling me that he is on course it end dumsor, why not shut up and make your noise when you finally manage to end it. We are tired of these insulting promises

• JC 8 years ago

YOU HAVE ABOUT 4 MONTHS TO RESIGN SO TRY HARD!

• Anty Dumso 8 years ago

Bbc.pilolo douglas and others who are useless wil face their death very soon like mahama and Rawlings becos all the madmen are tired of NDC...I will jubilate when it happens Amen

• Joe Tex 8 years ago

We are waiting for your resignation ,come December 2015.That is in your own words.

• mere judge 8 years ago

Useless statement from useless minister

• Truth 8 years ago

Simply solution to end dumsor. Take away all generators from ministers and the cohorts. Let them suffer like the rest of the country. If this happens a solution will be found asap.

• macavity 8 years ago

stop talking and deliver!!!!! i have been in dumsor for 2 straight nights!!!!! mtcheeeeeeewwwwwww

• Okomfo, London 8 years ago

Mr minister,action speaks louder than words, so we are sick and tired of your empty promises.

• kwaku 8 years ago

This man is mad 4 years n still counting

• adepa 8 years ago

What do u guys take us for? This thing is getting out of hand and u still talk rubbish. For a week now, I have not had light for up to 36hours and u guys just come out and give us false hopes. God punish u for lying to us. Fi ...

• Papa 8 years ago

Eeiiiii ama Ghana is cry too much in darknessooooooo we want to see light not talks mr. Minister.

• Calle Landa 8 years ago

Ahhhhhhh. Shut Up

• Asem be ba dabi 8 years ago

Being on course is one thing, being on the right course another. We have been on course all these past three years but the evidence on ground shows clearly that that course is the wrong one as things continue getting worse ea ...

• roberta. lapaz 8 years ago

for de past four wks av slept in de dark strugglin wif mosquitoes n u keep on givin false hopes. get lost cos with or without solvin dum, our votes wil decide

• Prosper Atsu, Sogakope. 8 years ago

@ kofi usa and bbc news..useless,stupid idiots You people even adore imbecile Mahama the gay . We are going to give you idiots the same measure make sure you eat your humble pie. You even adore these latrine carriers and insu ...

• Andy k 8 years ago

We will continue to be your slaves n fools. Ghanaians have sense to at least know that we have government always talking with no action. Liars! How many times do u want to promise us n still nothing is being seen? Nonsense! W ...

• kwakwa 8 years ago

Oh so you design an Fpso without stabdby compressor??? Awwww!! Hmmm

• Willie D Sakyi 8 years ago

Yeate abre, we are fed up with all these promises. What we need now is action. I hope your December is coming.