UK-based lawyer fights for Mahama gunman

Read Comments Comments (293)

• LAST DON 8 years ago

Surely there are people behind this guys action

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

The bottom line is that, Nana Akanfuo Binaddo and his Npp invisible terrorist group has failed miserably once again. The fact of the matter is that, he Nana has failed miserably with Atta Mills in 2008, he failed miserably wi ...

• SARPONG 8 years ago

"This is most absurd and diabolical as he is mentally unwell, was unrepresented by a lawyer and the maximum sentence on the statute books of the Republic of Ghana is 5 years."

WHERE IS CORNEY WHO HAS BEEN ARGUING BLINDLY A ...

• Kola, London Proper 8 years ago

Why not shut up and listen to us, the intelligentsia argue ?

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

It is good we are all looking at the various causes of the failure or non functioning of the state , we say its a failed state because it does not benefit the people in any way. The compromises made in the constitution totall ...

• read i 2 dye 8 years ago

1. why dumsor?
    IT'S NPP's FAULT...kuffour didnt do enough to rectify the situation.
    2. why so much corruption?
    IT's NPP's FAULT....akofo addo sold a drill ship(even though thats the only thing he has been accused of since ...

• ed 8 years ago

THAT STAND FOR JUSTICE NOT EVIL JUDGE THAT IS DUMMEY AND NOT USING HIS BRAINS IF HE EVEN HAVE BRAINS

• SARPONG 8 years ago

"{WHEN I SAID THE LAWYER WENT OVERBOARD"

I meant the Judge

Childrens used in my sentence means 'group of children' i.e is childrens.............Your illiteracy has no limit, Kookoase Sarpong.

• william 8 years ago

Of all places to petition it is Amnesty International? You assume that the lawyers in Ghana are professionally impotent, human rights groups in Ghana are impotent activists, wow!!!

• Mike Mensah 8 years ago

Kola, London Proper, will you primitive Ewe shut you dirty snout?

• Alex 8 years ago

Is Nana Ado paying the lawyer to fight for a terrorist? If you throw a ball unto a wall it bounds back to you. There will be another so called insane in Ghana waiting to attack Nana, and until then we shall see your reaction, ...

• E. Armah 8 years ago

We are seeing them one by one! come out of their holes!! Their plan has not worked out and their fake mentally man is in prison and they are upset! God is always with president Mahahama because he place him in the presidency ...

• Del-xophone 8 years ago

This guy claimed he went to the church to kill the president of Ghana. Regardless of whether IT IS AN NPP or NDC president shouldn't have matter. It is a serious matter. No one should encourage such a crime in Ghana because ...

• Postman 8 years ago

The gun man is azaar, Why did he choose to go to the church instead of the castle. Because he is so right upt there to know that the castle is a no go area and the church is a loose place. Thia guy did not act alone. He needs ...

• Asampong, Techiman 8 years ago

Hmmmmm, exactly on point. Man u are more then point here. This act was deliberately n we should not think the guy was seek. Anyone can pretend that. Why didn't that so call madman go to castle, know that in mind he might be c ...

the gunman also said he killed atta mills so as to become the next president...came from the mental hospital from his village(verified by BNI)....carried a ghana made gun and with two bullets(does this sound normal).....the f ...

• abena-kwabena 8 years ago

such cases happen on daily bases around the world. The co-pilot who took control of a plane and nose-dived it killin over 200 people, A mother drove her 2 or more children into the sea killing all of them. A female university ...

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 8 years ago

Justice Francis Obiri is a danger to the fundamental human rights and freedoms guaranteed Ghanaian citizens under Chapter Five of the 1992 Constitution. His judicial madness and perversion were unconstitutional because he bre ...

the high ranking NDC member....it just sounded good.....yet justice obiri's actions looks very suspicious...since the government didnt complain about the judges actions, one can deduce that the government is in agreement with ...

• Jalil 8 years ago

I guess gyamfi is sick in his mind. Is it all cases that needs a lawyer to represent an individual? Secondly does the right of the convict supercede the president's life? Do you want delays on the case so that you can have ac ...

• Jalil 8 years ago

I guess gyamfi is sick in his mind. Is it all cases that needs a lawyer to represent an individual? Secondly does the right of the convict supercede the president's life? Do you want delays on the case so that you can have ac ...

• SMOOTH 8 years ago

I REALLY DIDN'T KNOW THERE ARE LOTS OF FOOLS IN GHANA.......EVERYTHING IN GHANA IS NPP AND NDC.....I GUESS BEING A BLACKMAN IS ALSO THE FAULT OF NPP AND NDC......FOOLS, WHY CAN WE JOIN HANDS AND GO AFTER CORRUPT POLITICIANS.. ...

• pkese 8 years ago

fuck u man.. there no damm fuckin lawyers in Gh..this ragly ass country n damm law work..shut the fuck up b4 i burst ur head open like coconut

We want the law to work and protect us. In Ghana the law does not work, it is the survival of the fittest (the law of the jungle). There has to be a due process for every case to follow, it does not matter if the victim is th ...

• Ayigbe killer:: 8 years ago

Sick lawyer ; NOW ALL TRIBES NON AKAN KNOW AKANS UR TRBALISTIC ND WILL ALWAYS SUPPORT EVIL DOINGS: BUT SHD THERE NOT OPT FOR WAR ELSE: WILL VANISH THEM ALL IN GHANA; BCOS NDC; FORCES UR GRT EXCLUDING ; AKANS; AYIGBE; ANLO; GU ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

CORNEY SPOKE WITH CHARLES AT THE VOODOO SHRINE AND HE SAID HE THINK HE IS A CHICKEN.
    WHEN THE VOODOO PRIEST ASKED CHARLES WHY HE DID NOT BRING HIM FOR TREATMENT,HE SAID HE IS WAITING FOR HIM TO LAY EGGS.

• MANU 8 years ago

ABOA BA.CORNEY HAS BUSINESS TO TAKE CARE OF.ASK YOUR MOTHER SHE'LL DIRECT YOU TO CORNEY'S HOUSE.BANCHE DANKWANSELE EATER

Thanks to Akadu Mensema for exposing this Illiterate fool SARPONG who uses his childrens computers in addition to his own in his ghetto and from work with different names to attract 'audience' to his Trash when he alone contr ...

Childrens is a group of children? And you are calling somebody illiterate? So children is single and childrens is plural? Then what is child? Where did you learn English? You are an intelligentsia? Hahahahaha, only in Ghana.

• CHILDRENS FATHERS 8 years ago

I can't beleive it, this foolish EWe call himself london proper and he can be proud to say; efo children and daavi children are Ewe childrens. Now I know why Volta Region can't develope.

• sly 8 years ago

I pray madman will take gun and shoot akuffo addo, and i know he will succeed, and will what akan lawyers be saying, is it mahama northerner

• Joe, London 8 years ago

Children's computer not childrens.

• Queen 8 years ago

why turn everything in to politics. The man clearly has had a mental breakdown. The countries judicial system has a problem how do you trail a man without a lawyer, without an assessment of his health and wellbeing. You leave ...

• p djamgbe 8 years ago

Queen, it's always been and would probably continue to be like this in Ghana

• Kofi Kofi 8 years ago

if u ve a mental problem does it grantee u to kill anyone u hate ????Are we protected from this mad people??

• Nduom 8 years ago

I am sure those who are saying the man is mentally unstable would be rejoicing if this man had succeeded in killing the President and because he has failed, people are talking of his human rights. A lot of crimes are committe ...

You are wrong. Psychiatrist have strategies to determine one's mental health. If you are not telling the truth, they could ask you to take the 'lie detector test' and you will be caught.

• Uj 8 years ago

Wonie gyimiiiii ohhhhhhhh.yaa mum wasted her puss y by given birth to u

• ASIEDU NKETIAH 8 years ago

Kwasea bi nti
    who ever wrote this was a fooo......l

• Douglas. Bristol-UK` 8 years ago

am very sure ugly Akufo-Addo masterminded it

• ABAAH. 8 years ago

DO YOU THREE ABOVE ME REALLY HAVE BRAINS,NO I DON´T THINK SO,YOUR SKULLS ARE FILLED WITH FEACES.HOW COULD A CRAZY JUDGE JAILED A CRAZY MAN LIKE HIM.THE JUDGE MUST BE SENT TO A MENTAL HOSPITAL FOR CHECK UP BECAUSE THERE IS SO ...

• Naa - U.S.A 8 years ago

I agree with U 100%.

• Sly 8 years ago

Maybe u dream to be there some day!!
    Do u remember the man who jumped the fence to the whitehouse??
    Even though he had mental issues, was he set free??

• Menno Banana 8 years ago

our

• AKT New York 8 years ago

Douglas ,you are right
    Akuffu Addo and his NPP is behind this plot
    God will surely exposed them
    From their actions we shall know them.

• NDC AKOROMFUO PARTY 8 years ago

AKT New York is a Crazy Guy

• Kyle brown.. 8 years ago

massa cn u prove yr allegation..Watson wrng wif black people specifically Ghanaians..we behave as if we not sat in class b4..U jx wake up pick yr fon jx type anything n send it on social platform wif anybody questioning yr ...

• Kyle brown.. 8 years ago

massa cn u prove yr allegation..Wats wrng wif black people specifically Ghanaians..we behave as if we not sat in class b4..U jx wake up pick yr fon jx type anything n send it on social platform wifout anybody questioning yr ...

• yaawa 8 years ago

Idiot! If
    Akkufo
    Addo is behind this, y didn't de man say. I know definitely this is what de foolish ones of ur type say.
    Let
    N
    P
    P
    Out of this.

• Uj 8 years ago

Douglas.. Another kwasea n panin. Free wifi to post stu pid comments. Sad little man with no life who sits at de back of the computer just to feel part of the world. Go out n get a life , live like a human being . I wish u ca ...

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

Our Nana Addo ugly Who art in Ghana Loser be your name Thy defeat come again Your free education be done by NDC As it is in your promise Give us this day our all die be die plan And forgive us our supreme court verdict As we ...

Even in the UK, terrorist are not spared any human rights. Then we know of USA Guantanamo Bay where terrorist were put behind bar, maltreated a dn left to there to rot, they were not given any human right. SO These two democr ...

• SARPONG 8 years ago

"Even in the UK, terrorist are not spared any human rights."

TERRORIST ARE? Hahahahahaha

"where (terrorist were) put behind (bar)"

TERRORIST WERE? BAR?

You are a disgrace to Trokosis

"left to there to rot"

• Oyiwa 8 years ago

I don't think people are just being blindly frustrated with this mess. What Ghanians need to know is, where there is no respect for rule of law and its processes and procedures, there will be no development period! Leaders wi ...

• Peter- USA 8 years ago

WHEN IT COMES TO OTHERS WE HEAR PEOPLE TALKING ABOUT RESPECTING THE LAW. WHY WILL THE LAW ALLOW NANA TO GO FREE WITHOUT SHOWING HIS LAW TRAINING SCHOOL AND CERTIFICATE? WHERE WERE YOU AND THE LAW THEN? YES WHEN WE ALLOW THING ...

• tellthem 8 years ago

You just jumped in politically biased. I care less about Nana or your NDC. Your comment buttresses the issues that I raised. Do not settle for mediocrity because of some political lines or some other reason. Mediocrity will t ...

• Jerry 8 years ago

Only in Ghana that you find fake lawyers wanting to be president and a PhD holder is happy to be his personal assistant in their dream land.

IF YOUR RIBS ARE HURTING,DONT LET CHARLES PUT YOU ON THE GRILL BECAUSE CECIL THE LION IN ZIMBABWE HAS BEEN MUDERED WITH NO BULLETS.

• Yoofie 8 years ago

Kola, learn how to write English if you live in London proper. Your grammar is horrible.

• Ghanaba 8 years ago

You lack basic English writing skill. Writing in vernacular, will you.

• Kwasi Asamoah 8 years ago

Stupid and incompetent lawyer who is allegedly practicing in the UK.
    If this matter had happened in the UK, could you have by-passed the Judicial process and petitioned the Amnesty International or appealed in a higher court ...

• HON.SAM 8 years ago

"If this matter had happened in the UK, could you have by-passed the Judicial process and petitioned the Amnesty International or appealed in a higher court in the UK." - Kwasi Asamoah

First ask yourself if this could ever ...

• KOJO AGYARKO 8 years ago

HON SAM,
    The case is a purely legal matter to be determined by the Courts on an appeal system just as Kwasi Asamoah has said. They are not courts of law and do not undertake appeals for individuals tried and convicted by th ...

• HON.SAM 8 years ago

Thank you,Sir for the explanation.

What worries me is that the man was not represented by a competent lawyer.I'm not a lawyer and do not pretend to know much,but please when you have time just google:Salduz v.Turkey to rea ...

• .. 8 years ago

People are dying trying to enter the UK and die daily on the UK-France border. Don't they have the right to move?

• Alex 8 years ago

They must be questioned, they hide in London and send their agents to kill. Nana Ado is right there in London and paying for lawyers there to free the terrorist that he sent.

• DESTROYERS PARTY N D C 8 years ago

last don you have't seen anything yet.From rawshit era till now you IDIOTS HAVE BEEN KILLING INNOCENT PEOPLE.Read the news and you see how innocent people are DYING EVERY NINE CHILDREN DIE.The collapse of bussinses bec ...

• Nii Nortey (New York) 8 years ago

Its a shame. Every Tom , Dick and Harry just gets up and blow his/her top.

• Kye D. 8 years ago

No doubt that history is repeating itself because the Akans who were behind the Bomb explosion at KI Airport to kill Nkrumah are the same Akanfuo behind this guy's to kill Mahama. Loosers are always roaring hurt lionness and ...

• common sense 8 years ago

Idiot...leave Akans alone. The next guy won't miss Mahama........kwasiaaa

• pilolo 8 years ago

So this npp lawyers in the uk were behind this assassination attempt. GOD expose yall one by one, akuffo addo kwasiampanyin

• Nana Ajena 8 years ago

Pilolo ur mother and ur kwasia father who accidentally rape ur loose mother are kwasiapenifo

• Fiifi 8 years ago

Yes and I'm 100% sure u are de one

• PRINZY@BONN-Germany 8 years ago

Attention!, Attention Ndc has paid some youth to go on internet to fan in tribal sentiment, insults to create Divisions among Ghanaians to gain political power. Ndc has made Ghana a difficult place to live tru Economic hardsh ...

• GOD FIRST..... 8 years ago

hs true ...no NDC in 2016. Baraayi !!

• slash 8 years ago

So don't come to Ghana, big fool ashole

• Asempaye 8 years ago

How could a mentally disturbed person from Brong Ahafo know which church the president attends? Where it is located in Accra? Time of church service and where the president and family sitts in the church? Something is just no ...

• Kyei 8 years ago

i dont think you know anything about mental health. They commit suicide and can commit murder, which means they can "find" weapons just as they find food.
    This guy has delusions of grandiosity, google it if you dont know th ...

• AKT New York 8 years ago

Asempaye ,you are right may God help you for speaking the truth. And the mother of this so called mad man even knows this and did not tell the police? Aaaa what kind of country are we leaving in .God bless Ghana.

• nana 8 years ago

Ask your dad who have the same condition.think about everyday food. Not just one time. I don't know how much the NDC pays fool like you to make stupid comments.

• p djamgbe 8 years ago

Asempaye, exactly, this case seems more serious and more complex than we all think. I personally don't think this guy acted all alone

• Joseph Yamson 8 years ago

If you think the jailed is " normal" then God save Ghana . People like you maynot know the direction Ghana is going .

• p djamgbe 8 years ago

Joseph Yamson, the direction Ghana has been going right from independence is the same direction Ghana is still going now

• Hassan Rasta Germany 8 years ago

This has just proofed to me that THE DEVILS PARTY NPPs are behind it. This dirty London street lawyer's appeal has proofing to me that NPPs are behind it.

• Kofi Konadu. ksi. 8 years ago

It's very very disgrace for these people who has to condemn this move,just because Mahama is a northerner and moreover a president . shame unto all those who are behind this guy shame!

• GHANAIAN TIMES 8 years ago

Nana is aware thats why he left for UK just like in the case of Adams Mahama and others. Devil

• NANA USA 8 years ago

You are quite a stupid lawyer who has no business doing to say this let me come and make a threat to you and your family if you have and feel how it is.l think you may be an Ashanti sorry to say that but if you are a human b ...

• Obrakatu 8 years ago

You are certainly right Nana USA. Let somebody attempt to kill him or a member of his family and have that person aquitted for insanity and he would say otherwise.

• Obed Adore 8 years ago

No one will ever aquit for insanity. He will be found NCR (Not Criminally Responsible) by way of insanity, In this case, he would be committed to a mental hospital for treatment.. and in fact, for those of us that know, this ...

• kweku trouble 8 years ago

Gregory Afoko is insane. He needs a hospital instead of prison.

• senior Citizens 8 years ago

No I don't think he is Ashanti, he is an Akyem who have the tribalistic mind and heart like Akufo Addo, Osafo Maafo and Dan Botwe. I said only a stupid Lawyer who for the seek of cocoa farm his grand father had, that has giv ...

• Kofi - USA 8 years ago

What has this got to do with him being Ashanti of Akeym. There are some Ewes and Northerners that have Akan names. A good example is your GFA President. He is from the North but has an Akan name. So stop this tribal nonsense ...

• Ad WA b 8 years ago

Kofi USA the gfa president is not from the north if u don't know something don't talk about it in public, he only stays in the north fool.

• p djamgbe 8 years ago

Kofi-usa, who the hell are you to tell someone to polish their english? If you must know you don't speak the best english either.

You insane and desperate for your pay masters to come to power. God is not you or the rest of Akyem. You think you an English professor lecturing in Yale University right. Come to Ghana. Stupid remoted Akyem. Wofa woho nti m ...

• Karim 8 years ago

Eeeeei abaaa!! Please English is not our mother language, so whatever he types n u can understand him then leave it as it is. Anyway, u can do him great favor by helping him to come to state where you are, coz that is why one ...

• Togbe Mallam Nii Naa 8 years ago

What has Ashanti got to do with this enemies of progress

• eo 8 years ago

You are truly stupid

Are you reasonable at all. The guy said he wanted to take over his seat.. Does that make sense to you. Why does the laws of the land say not more than 5yrs and then u sent3nc3 him to 10yrs. Rule of law.. Lawyers must not act ...

Some people are interllectually insane,

• Obrakatu 8 years ago

This is a premedidated and pre calculated act and no mentally incapacited person can do that. Mentally incapacited people are impulsive in in their acts.

Kwasia where did you read your psychology from. Go read Peter Grays 7th Edition on Psychology and learn sense.. Idiot

• lord garvah 8 years ago

You are very stupid fucking lawyer, you people are behind this, you need to be killed. If this Guy claimed to be sick, why wouldn't he kill someone in house but traveled all the way to kill the president? The should sought yo ...

• Yona 8 years ago

you are right ,l think they form bokom harram in Ghana to killed the President.

• p djamgbe 8 years ago

Lord garvah, spot on. The last time I checked mad people kill indiscriminately.

• Gershon Kudjo 8 years ago

Look at another Jackass calling himself a Lawyer, so you people want such a useless guy to kill our President and you will agree that he is of sound mind ? God will surely punish all of you who support that guy.

• James 8 years ago

The man said he also killed Atta Mills. Isnt that a symptom of someone who is mentally ill? We live in a country where the mentally ill is always ignored. You cannot senetence every mentally ill person in prison. We need a sy ...

• mawriz 8 years ago

He was clearly coached on how to behave when he's caught. Look, the security apparatus made hasty decisions. They could've got juicy secrets from this lunatic.

• Yaa Nkosuo 8 years ago

The judge and the Security apparatus have erred in this matter, seriously.
    It was so blatantly obvious that they were going to "cage" the suspect.

At least they should have, what do we say "be seen to be doing the right t ...

• SCHEMER 8 years ago

James simply ignore those shallow thinkers who cant make left to right. The guy claims he connived with others to eliminate Prez Mills for him to be made Prez but instead Mahama was chosen.If these shallow minded people want ...

James even if he is not mentally ill. He deserve due process. He should at least have a lawyer represent him. What kind of investigation was done in such a short period for the judge to sentence this guy to 10yrs so quickly

• Kwasi Boateng 8 years ago

He may be mentally ill but mentally ill or not, he must not be in the streets of Ghana. He may need medical help; he must get that help from behind the bars.

I do not think you want him as your neighbor knowing what you ...

• JB Mann 8 years ago

James, please answer me this question:

How many of the hundreds of mad men in Ghana have sworn to kill a president, travelled all the way from hometown to Accra, obtained a pistol, loaded it and finally traced the preside ...

• My Opinon 8 years ago

Listen to this retarded (gyimigyimi) JB MANN. Crazy Charlie is from Brong Ahafo region not Ashanti Region,so why would Ashanti Region jubilate over Mahama's death? If you must know, several Mpepefuo/Ntafuo die in Kumasi/Ashan ...

• KOJO 8 years ago

Death sentence would have better for him. Someone should try nana and see all kings of stupid and useless allegations this stupid matsimiho party and some foolish media will spread. LONG LIVE PRESIDENT MAHAMA

• James 8 years ago

this is the reason why Ghana will continue to be a hell hole. Look at how this lawyer is being insulted. He is right. The accused should go through the process. It doesnt matter whether guilty or not. He needs to be represent ...

• Sappey-Agboh, Tsiame-Labohkope 8 years ago

Really and truly, I suspect the opposition NPP to be behind this planned attempt on the life of the President. Now if this half-baked immigration lawyer, who makes his living on the back of poor Ghanaians struggling for the ...

• Osei Kofi 8 years ago

History of mental illness is no excuse to committing a crime,it is what happened on the day which determines the mental state.

If the suspect has hidden the weapon for example, or taken other steps to elude detection as ha ...

• CORNEY 8 years ago

A lot of people are jailed all over the world even if there is record but the judge or the jury doesn't think reason of insanity play a role in the crime,this judge is not the first and he will not be the last and let these g ...

• Osei Kofi 8 years ago

What the police could do immediately was to charge him for the offence that is readily obvious and which he pleaded guilty to enable the judge to convict him on his own plea.

Now the security services will have time to inv ...

why should a terrorist be given attention of amnesty international? Isn't it a waste of time? Did those in Guantanamo Bay given such attention? Or those attempted terrorist in the UK? They were put behind bars and nobody hear ...

• KKO 8 years ago

That is all part of our hopeless legal system under this useless president! Just as Anita de Soosoo ran her car into people and was never charged; just as another NDC minister shot people and is still walking free.

There i ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

Amnesty International, huh? Could somebody please direct this so-called lawyer to where Guantanamo Bay is? Some are all over the place running their mouth Yapi-Yapi-Yapi in here, but are living in a country where one could ea ...

During a visit to the mental asylum, a visitor asked the Director what the criterion was which defined whether or not a patient should be institutionalized.

"Well," said the Director, "we fill up a bathtub, then we offer ...

• Kojo 8 years ago

Toli hene! lololol!!!!!

• Alokure Ibrahim Inyass 8 years ago

I known NPP gurus are behind the hole issue.

• Osei Kofi 8 years ago

This Gyemfi lawyer must himself be insane.If an educated so called lawyer will ask a foreign NGO with a branch in Ghana to directly intervene with our judicial system when there are avenues for redress if the judge had gone w ...

• Stoway 8 years ago

This may be one of the plotters to eliminate Mahama. To have gone this far means there is some interest.
    The security services should be alert, for they are many out there to be used. CHIEF JUSTICE AND JUSTICE OBIRI MUST BE ...

• Senior citizen Bs Germany. 8 years ago

It is completely incomprehensible and equally absurd for justice Obiri of a court in Ghana to sentence a man believed to be mentally derailed to a prison term of 10 years in the case involving the president of Ghana without ...

• FACT 8 years ago

The uselessness of this Mahama NDC gov't and their propaganda continues to be exposed to the whole world and it is embarrassing. This is embarrassing. It is becoming an embarrassment.
    This NDC gov't should know by now that, ...

• Kwabena Erzoah 8 years ago

It would be good for me to observe my funeral before my burial and just to see who my friends are. If the President was shot and killed this would have been the aftermath. Mr Antwi rode his motorcycle all the way from BA to A ...

• Sam 8 years ago

Maama is a useless president even a mad man can see that.

• humphrey 8 years ago

All of you who commented on this you are blockheaded,if the president dies the vice takes over still ndc,you and ur president mahama is stupid visionless,fools

• Joe Tango 8 years ago

We are living in global world this time and anything done in Ghana is known every where in a moment. NDC govt has made Ghana a laughing stock worldwide :Ghc4 million to Brazil ;sentencing mad man 10 years imprisonment. NDC w ...

• DeCokehead 8 years ago

You should also comment on certicateless politicians leading Ghanaians. How does that show on our image? Bull shit.

• DONADONI 8 years ago

is this the npp godwin adjei if so why won't people conclude that npp organized this in the name of protecting antwi after everything since their candidate has no chance oh npp u have gone too far.

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

THIS IS REALLY, NPP GANG OF ACID BOMB KILLERS KILLING NORTHENERS ARE BEHIND THIS GUN MAN AND THE GUN, MAN IN QUESTION IS NEVER A MAD MAN AS THE NPP GANG OF NATION LOOTERS WANT THE WORLD TO BELIEVE. THIS IS A WELL PLAN DEM ...

• ABAAH. 8 years ago

LISTEN TO THIS PICK-POCKET'S CHILD,WHO IS A KILER THAN YOUR PARTY FOUNDER RAWLINGS.BUSH BOY WHEN DID YOU GO TO AMERICA.DON'T HIDE IN GHANA AND SPEW RUBBISH,ABOABA.

• Ewiase 8 years ago

Oooooo God will surely bless this romantic lawyer... I dont know him but am in love with him... If i know his contact, i will open my vagina for him to enjoy 24/7... Oh bless dear

Hahaahaaaaaa, good one there.

• bonne 8 years ago

Send me ur number plss. I want to contact u

• Kwesi ab 8 years ago

You are a big fool. Didn't u hear that arm robbers have been given lawyers @ court. Because this alleged killer was going to kill the president. Someone entered the white to kill even Obama , he was givien the due process. Y ...

• Ebibiman 8 years ago

Very good action.
    Cheers.

• SERIOUSLY 8 years ago

Amnesty International exist to intervene when there is gross abuse of the rights of citizens by the State and its organs, where there is no other avenue of redress or where such bodies have blatantly refused to respect addres ...

• busy 8 years ago

BNI should appeal the sentence. Judgement will be reviewed sentence will be quashed and a new trial ordered.
    Akufo-Addo's friend will then be locked for life for reason of insanity under a new trial
    Let me ask; why are we m ...

• HON.SAM 8 years ago

"Why especially are NPP sympathisers protesting this sentence"

All those who have more than two brain cells,across the political divide,are protesting.

You are busy for nothing.

• BANZA MUTUM 8 years ago

I am amazed at the way NPP is always embarrassing itself on issues. Are they forced to always take the opposite side of an issue simply because the Govt is on one side? The moment the NPP seized on this case as an opportunity ...

• lord sarah 8 years ago

God richly bless you barista (lawyer), for ur kind done. This is the type of people Ghana needs.

• John k 8 years ago

Ghanaians trust their leaders soo much that is why they lack development you taking this matter into polities how leaders respect you people if you come to any of European countries you will never see anyone doing party polit ...

• Benefits 8 years ago

someone wants to kill d PRESIDENT of d land n u say he's not well upstairs.
    what's d difference between dis supposedly lunatic n d 50yrs old dat defiles a 9yrs old....why dis attention seeker of a lawyer making fuss about so ...

• Higgins 8 years ago

well said master God Bless u.

• Nana Sika 8 years ago

Someone is express his option why should tribalism comes in Nana USA you are a shallow thinker and very stupid to have mentioned Ashanti’s in your statement

• Nana Sika 8 years ago

Someone is expressing his option why should tribalism comes in Nana USA you are a shallow thinker and very stupid to have mentioned Ashanti’s in your statement

• Atoo 8 years ago

They are at it again. Luciferian mentality.

• IBRAHIM BUSANGALINE OOOOO 8 years ago

DETAILS INVESTIGATION MUST BE UNDERTAKEN B4 ANY FINAL VERDICT SHLD CM OUT...BUT WAA LUK

• African Eagle 8 years ago

Did Nana Advised you to come up with this sickness. How can you even think this way. come to your country and try to help, and let us see if someone pull a gun on you or try to kill you; how you will feel. Are you for real???

• factt 8 years ago

Ewiase this is nt a platform for peostitutes ok

• THE CITIZEN 8 years ago

Rubbish!!!. what is Amnesty International?What control has it got over magistrates and judges in Ghana?Did the gunman not admit his guilt and desire to kill the president? What has Amnesty got to do with this,or it is part of ...

• Kakaminamor 8 years ago

You have no clients to defend. Is this the only injustice in the world? Please go to bed and leave us alone.

• Kwaku Ntow 8 years ago

Chief Justice please speak up and save Charles Antwi.

• Nana Yaw 8 years ago

If that is the case, then this is not a fair trial. Regardless of what someone does, in a democratic society, everyone deserve to have a fair trial. Thus, you have a lawyer representing you in court. If you can't afford one, ...

• KT 8 years ago

He probably waived his right to have an attorney. But what baffled some of us is either sane or insane, the Judge should have set a date for his trial for further investigation. And as for this lawyer, he probably doesn't kno ...

• SANK 8 years ago

IS THIS LAWYER RESIDING IN GHANA?
    IN GHANA WE RESPECT THE RULE OF LAW AND GOVERNANCE IS BETTER THAN WHERE HE IS SERVING AS A SLAVE TO THE BRITISH.

GHANA IS A PLACE WITH VALUES WHICH ARE RESPECTED AND ONE OF THEM IS RESPEC ...

• AMUZU NICHOLAS SELORM 8 years ago

i think the lawyer has very important points. he is really a true man of people, standing for the people. God be by your side throughout the hearing and victory is assured.

• raskimo 8 years ago

The lawyer Godwin adjei-gyamfi have known brain because if someone will think to kill president do you think that person is having a mental problem ,who doesn't he think to kill president, again if that person is having menta ...

• Mma 8 years ago

Definitely another handy work of the NPP. Why don't the Ashantis want Ghana to have peace. Talensi ft ailed so they think they should just kill the president. Eeii asantefuo

• Willy 8 years ago

It has always been my prayer that some good person , God sent would come to the rescue of this poor creature. Ghana is rotten. WHERE ON EARTH WOULD SOMEBODY GO TO COURT WITHOUT A LAWYER. and where would anybody be tried and s ...

• DA OG 8 years ago

Willy,

As sad as it is, the people of Ghana are too laid back to fight for such an injustice. It took someone outside to take this action. Ghana is at the point where one would wonder if there are any educated people in th ...

• JB Mann 8 years ago

Must Charles Antwi assasinate the President first before we cage him?

No, we MUST cage him before he causes others to lose their lives.

Meanwhile, if Amnesty International needs work to do, they should ensure that they ...

• mojingles 8 years ago

This laughable petition silly and opportunistic as it is, ought to be dismissed and thrown overboard as the cravings of an obscure London lawyer for publicity.

Amnesty International would consign this petition to its hea ...

• Solo 8 years ago

I think most people would love if the President is shot.Lee remind you that this can happen on anybody assuming the guy saw himansshot. Think before you talk.

• yaw ampoma 8 years ago

Where was amnesty int.when Russian vetos the un,when terrorist shot down a passenger plane with more than 180 people

• DA OG 8 years ago

As many have tried to politicized this issue, I question the knowledge of this judge. This convicted guy did not get a legal representation in court, which he is entitled to and even if he is found guilty 10 years is still ou ...

• Mangege 8 years ago

If this had been an attempt on the dwarf, Ghana would have been in flames by now. Idiotic Uk lawyer, you're so ignorant and shallow minded. You'll burn in hell. Your dwarf will surely perish if you people want Mahama dead.

• Nana Asem I, Amsterdam 8 years ago

GOD will surely punish this lawyer and his accomplices,

• Ananse 8 years ago

The reason why all NDC people are still running around and not in jail is that they are insane.

• 7B 8 years ago

u are on track, mr lawyer. Good one there.

Here we are again to learn that Ghanaian UK trained lawyer is the champion to defend the NPP mad gun man who want to kill the president. How many of the so-called UK trained lawyers have ever been in UK court to defend a clie ...

Some of the idiots think one must be in Ghana to be a patriot. There are many patriotic Ghanaians living outside the country. This lawyer is an example. We should not allow Ghana to be come a laughing stock among nations. Whe ...

• osuofia 8 years ago

Brethren, remember Ghana doesn't not belong to Ashanti, volta and northerners.Whenever some people from these 3 areas open their mouth, they don't sing peace.And you know what is heart breaking, these people that commment her ...

• Ananse 8 years ago

Who care if Mahama dies.

• JB Mann 8 years ago

Just do it (I mean yourself, mother, father and family) and stop talking.

• Ali, Toronto 8 years ago

This lawyer should appeal for the convict and exhaust legal avenues before rushing to Amnesty International, which is sensational but would not be too helpful.

• Brobbsnet 8 years ago

Most lawyers and Judges in Ghana are all NDC Corrupt worshipers and Operatives. Appeal won't work.

• Ali, Toronto 8 years ago

Some people think the failed assassin was not accorded due process -- although SUMMARY CONVICTION is due process. Launching an appealing would be due process or restore due process even if it wouldn't yield positive results. ...

• Ato 8 years ago

Only a racist evil person will support such an evil act. Don't give room to useless egocentric racist evil brats to get popularity out of this.

• hope usa 8 years ago

stupid ndc blame npp for everything

• Unjust 8 years ago

Mr Gyamfi,God do bless people like you.Thanks and God blessings with be with .Amen

• Dr Kwame Tamakloe 8 years ago

For a moment I concluded that our level of politics has attained maturity but I am being proved wrong. A gunman who wanted to kill the president was arrested and the two major political parties remained silent on the issue wi ...

• Kofi Peprah 8 years ago

The good Lawyer should not only bring the case to Amnesty International, he should also appeal on his behalf. The higher court may probably allow a Mental Health Assessment.

• NAT 8 years ago

DURING THE 1979 COUP ,RAWLINGS ADMITTED THAT HE WAS THE LEADER AND THAT THE BOYS SHOULD BE LEFT ALONE.AND WE ALL KNOW IT AS A FACT,WAS RAWLINGS INSANE AT THE TIME. EVEN IF THE PERSON IS INSANE,HE HAS TO BE EXCLUDED FROM THE S ...

• M S Mandeeya-Tamale 8 years ago

You can't make a name out of this Mr. alleged UK-based Lawyer. Intelectual insanity at play here.

• Banana Tree 8 years ago

MR. LAWYER, YOU ARE JUST FUNNY. IF IT WAS THE MAN'S FUNDAMENTAL HUMAN RIGHTS TO CARRY GUN TO CHURCH, THEN IT WAS EQUALLY THE COURT'S FUNDAMENTAL RIGHT TO SENTENCE HIM. ELSE DON'T JAIL A RAPIST BECAUSE IT IS HIS RIGHT TO RAPE. ...

• Fiifi 8 years ago

Douglas Bristol or hu ever you a fool. Infact i only thought it's your brain that took the lead of abscence by u made me know that your body has followed after! Where did u even pass to get to UK? Or do u think those derr are ...

I agree with U 100% my sister. They can't tell the difference between a mental patient and a normal being cos they are all illiterates and insane, most especially Gen. Mosquito.

• vlaar 8 years ago

The judge must have his head examined

• Akans Prophecies 8 years ago

Mahama is haunted . The Ghost of President Mills will never set him free. He is tortured each day practically with Haunting Curse. Charles Antwi is convicted to create NDC sympathy among Ghanaians. This wont work. 90% of Gha ...

• lino 8 years ago

I thought there is an appeal process within the Ghanaian judicial system that has of now not been taken advantage of by all these human rights lawyers. Why Amnesty International?

• Ampiah Kofi 8 years ago

Those who do not know Mr Gyamfi himself spent up to 2 years in the psychiatric care in the UK. Do not believe any thing from this lunatic. He is only a little better than the incacerated lunatic.

• Mr. Salifu, Janga. 8 years ago

Well, law is a law the man should have also be given fair hearing no matter his condition.

• Oscar 8 years ago

The sentence was too quick, the judge should have exercise patience to remind this guy, so that investigation go on. Maybe there may be people behind this plot and we arrest all of them. Nobody wants Mahama dead even though h ...

• Hassan 8 years ago

If this had happened to this lawyer would he have praise this man for doing so ?.

• Hassan 8 years ago

If this had happened to this lawyer would he have praise this man for doing so ?

• sule 8 years ago

This so called lawyer just want to appear in the news paper head lines. God is on the side of our president and no amount of the diabolic plans will work.

• klinker 8 years ago

This man wether mentally well or not could have equally destroyed the whole church and not the president alone if he had had a change of mind. Come again London Lawyer.

• frank adjei. 8 years ago

thank you, this gudge free wayome who should have been in jail and sentence a mental retarded man for 10 years..if you look at his record ypu will see those he set them free and those he sentence them.

Your behavior father did it.. Kwasea aboa.. What does d law say.. Do you trial ppl without lawyers.. And does it not say in our laws that such laws require 5yrs maximum sent3nce? Ignorant hooligan..

• OLD SODIER 8 years ago

A STUPID LAWYER,IF MAHAMA WAS TO BE A DAD TO THIS LAWYER ,WOULD HE DEFEND THIS IDIOT . Damn

Old Soldier, you are such an idiot! If Mahama were your dad, does it mean the accused should not be given a proper trial? Which lawyer represented him? Should people be treated different because he mentioned Mahama's name? No ...

• Bodee 8 years ago

Hw can a dead goat rule humanbeings, dats why he has fail us big time. Empty headed presi

• sam 8 years ago

How can crazy man know how to carry weapon like gun masa think twice and stop this politician comments because Ghana need to think the white men as they don't waste time like some people do in Ghana

• sam 8 years ago

How can a crazy man carry weapon like gun? Where did he bought it from? How can he go to particular church upon all the churches in Ghana? Masa that guy knows what he was going so that lawyer from UK should stop disgrace Gha ...

• WHY JDM KILLED MILLS 4 POWER?? 8 years ago

USELESS MAHAMA SAID HE DONT FEAR GUN,SO NOW WHAT NDC DOGS ARE SAYING??? FOOOOOLS

• ALHAJI 8 years ago

HAHAHAHAHA MAHAMA IS A BAD,EVIL,CRIMINAL HAS FAILED GHANA,2016 HE WILL,MUST GOOOO PERIOD,GYIMII GYIMII,

• matta 8 years ago

where was this lawer When ghadafi,pasma and So on Were killed.Or he want to use this case as a practice .Please practising law is not about try your luck.You better learn more ok

• Augustine 8 years ago

Mahama himself need to come under your service and teach him common sense.bring it brother.

• HARDCORE 8 years ago

Another retarded toilet cleaner in UK seeking cheap attention, Prez Mahama too has family and followers. You foolish toilet lawyer should rather press the UK and US authorities for detaining terror suspects without bringing a ...

• Barikisu 8 years ago

if u guys ar relating dis to politics, y don't u say its Amissah, bcos even if pres mahama dies today, He is de imediate person to be sworn in acc to de constitution.y ar we ignorant abt de law?, dis man is a citizen of Gh an ...

• GOD FIRST..... 8 years ago

blodclat pepl ,dont blame NANA AKUFO ADDO.bcors hs also tinkin abov hs family.haters who want always putin cases on pepl top. Jahjah fire pan u, we call u blodclat..DURTY GERMES...., IN GOD WE TRUST.

• sly 8 years ago

I pray to almighty God that madman takes gun and shoot you by the end of this month

• witch hunter 8 years ago

Lawyer Gyamfi is a refugee in UK, he has no ghanaian passport cannot come to Ghana to defend the insane charles Antwi what a poor lawyer he is a disgrace to himself.

• ERIC 8 years ago

POOR PEOPLE DO NOT USE THEIR MONEY FOR GUNS. THEY SPEND THEIR MONEY ON BASIC NEEDS OF LIFE :FOOD,CLOTHING AND SHELTER

• MATTA 8 years ago

Where was this lawer When ghadafi,Osama and the rest Were killed.Please this case cant be used for practice ok.Come Ghana and use some of these our local minie cases for your practice ok

• Jetmoney 8 years ago

When I heard his sentence I thought the same them at he should be taken to psychiatry hospital for a brain check but instead foolish nation running by Barron's lunatics and dumb ass leaders do what ever they what's to do ... ...

• Kaaji 8 years ago

Ghana is led by Stupid Mahama so as the stupid judge

• Abena Serwah 8 years ago

How can an insane person know where Prez. Mahama and the family fellowship; if he was not directed to the Church?
    Where is the insane person residing?
    This is something we should seriously look at.
    Somebody, or a group of ...

You and I, our knowledge about mental and other medical issues are limited. In Africa certain illnesses are attributed to witchcraft and there are many we do not even have the vocabulary for. AIDS, EBOLA and others would have ...

• john mahama 8 years ago

he trying to make a name this so called uk-based lawyer. every fool wants to make a name because Ghana is a failed country

• Noor 8 years ago

NPP UK hired lawyer for this guy but they shall all put to shame, greedy bastard

• ADVOCATOR 8 years ago

In any case do you know anything about Atta-Mills death? Then beware, you may not finish your term too. Atta-Mills not that weak.

• Watching 8 years ago

The lawyer is not insane. He is a good, normal human being who deserves enough respect.

• STAIGER 8 years ago

some time i wonder what some of these politicians take us for. how can a grown up and educated person accuse a party of been behind a gunman? in this democracy era, will killing of Mahama bring npp to power. pls talk sense fo ...

• Awudu 8 years ago

I hope you are not strong NPP supporter.Amnen

• ITTAKULLAH 8 years ago

Y shld u pass a straight forward judgement on a poor person because he tried killin de president. Av we forgoten so soon dat sam people poored acid on mr Adams in U E R diz very court is stil doin dier investigation. A countr ...

• Akuffo Ado Jnr 8 years ago

ahhhhh dis guy hs dissapointed us. next he shud aim well

• Me Aning. Toronto 8 years ago

The country judicial system is control by the president. The guy said he and Manama killed President Mills why Manama not arrested?

• Asaga 8 years ago

Those who masterminded the action.

• sir lon£ly 8 years ago

Another stupid lawyer

• #NEUGAI.. 8 years ago

Idiot

• MD 8 years ago

HV u ever seen a mad man possessing gun n sm one who is psychologically mad attempting to kill a sitting President b 4 n so called UK based lawyer defending due assassin.....hw i wish a mad man ll turn a gun on de UK lawyer n ...

• David Mensah 8 years ago

The whole family of the gunman are members of NDC not NPP is n d c behand that is why it take three day to judge him without a lawyer. N d c judge

• Kwame Opoku Yaw 8 years ago

I wonder how can a mentally disturbed came all the way from suyanni in the BA to Accra, locate the he president church. How and where does he possesses the gun, going to the church for four consecutive times before he was ar ...

• Idiimann 8 years ago

Stupid and incompetent lawyer

• apiya mark 8 years ago

Is true they have to investigate is matter and i think the man has a mental problem how can u take a local to church to president

• Ngi 8 years ago

Well, I m not a lawyer but when I read into this case I realized it a miscarriage of justics. Considering the time of arrest and proscution....further investigation wasnt done. No pysharistic examination was carried out. The ...

• Keteke 8 years ago

I smell a rat! Mr. Antwi gets arrested and we don't have a video on whatsapp and youtube? I mean with all the electronic gagets (cell phone and ipads) the church members could not record his arrest? HABA! We have Afia Schwarz ...

• selee 8 years ago

Pls ghanaians lets becareful, we shd nt politicize everyth.if its npp who is behind it, does it mean they wil win power if mahama dies.no cos that would hav happened when pres mills died.the fact that asiedu nketiah n co ar s ...

• ex-cpl Adongo Frafra 8 years ago

Circuit court judge Obiri a 'man of the moment' by exercising his right as unqualified judge who operate by his own principles.It is clear Charles was jailed without a lawyer on pocessing an unlincened weapon but not attempti ...

• JH. New York 8 years ago

I find the plea of "mentally unwell" argument by this so called UK trained lawyer,weak or unreasonable without support of certified Medical report / evaluation of the Culprit at this time/moment.The facts that the Suspect sa ...

• JH. New York 8 years ago

Correction: Statues books.

• Dennis Avoy 8 years ago

Don't be a hypocrite Mr. UK based lawyer, you did not speak when Tsatsu Tsikata was jailed when his lawyer was not in court and you saw nothing wrong with it. But have seen this one wrong.

• My Opinon 8 years ago

Criminal Tsatsu Tsikata was given six years to defend himself, and if his lawyer failed to show up on his sentencing day,that's his problem, he could go get his retaining fee from that lawyer.Buulu.

• EBOLA 8 years ago

So no good lawyer can stand up to defend this poor man? u aare all useless

• amenda 8 years ago

I will kill nana addo with gun, people should praise and support this evil act. Stupid matsimiho party

• Plasma Kote 8 years ago

This is not a good publicity.

• Plasma Kote 8 years ago

Too much incompetence in the government.

• john mahama 8 years ago

a lot of people will like to make cheap names from this case

• AGYA OTI 8 years ago

There is no sense in this ruling.No person with proper mind will stand before the court and proof that l wanted to kill the president The ruling is too political.l know this guy in ITALY he was help to come home due to mental ...

• Elias 8 years ago

For this country people take everything for politics.People claim the man is mentally sick.Now i ask if the man had mentioned someone's name,would they have said that because Antwi is sick they would not invite the person for ...

• moses from accra 8 years ago

Is not good to sentenced him straight to prison

• Uj 8 years ago

The useless president masterminded this for Ghanaians to hv compassion fr him s to divert attention from his incompetency . The worst president Ghana has ever had since independence . Brainless man with no ambition n only Int ...

• Brobbsnet 8 years ago

No Amount of NDC plots will cover-up the smell and decay of corruption left by Mahama: DUMSOR, WOYOME, GYEEDA,SADA ,VICKY MAHAMA,WORLD-CUP ,STRIKES ,UMEMPLOYMENT..etc..

• Hahahah 8 years ago

Hahahah people are sleeping in their wrong side ooo... Some one very popular in NDC hired this man to kill the president,,,, just to win power again

• Peter paul 8 years ago

Infact , the high court judge and gunman need to be assessed by a psychia.

• The Rogue Liar 8 years ago

The embattled judge should be barred from the bench through the ethics disciplinary committee

• Law speaks. 8 years ago

Has the supposed madman been saying he wanted to kill the President prior to his act and arrest? If no why after the arrest before he was saying that? Finally how did he get to know the President's church?

• Sister Souljah 8 years ago

This is an attention seeking lawyer.

• Whatever 8 years ago

You hear their name, it tells it all. They are subtly backing the gunman. NPP are so shameful

• My Info 8 years ago

It all npp in the game

• Kojo Mensah 8 years ago

Can somebody tell so called mentally sick lawyer to shut up?? Any gun-wielding lunatic pose risk to entire society not only the President. Lucky to be alive. He should have been shot dead.

• Say it All 8 years ago

What a lawyer? He can't even write good English.

• USPr 8 years ago

Anti went to court without a lawyer. So his case was processed swiftly. That's what happens went you go to go without a lawyer in all over the world. The judge did the write thing. Lawyer Godwin took the issue too far. You co ...

• meyaa 8 years ago

Why not. they sent him, but the president GOD is not sleeping. NPP SHAME ON YOU GUYS.

• Akonta besi fom 8 years ago

Are a disgrace to the already descredlited Ghana Law School.Judge Obiri is one of them.

• mempe nkwaseseasem 8 years ago

Hmmmmmm.After having read these avalanche of comments,I can now diagnose many of these commentators to be suffering from schizophrenia.the fact that people are condemning the way the trial and sentencing of Charles Antwi does ...

• kojo 8 years ago

Let stop arguing on the mental status of the culprit and first deal with the offence to serve as a deterrant to would be perpetrators then later examine the health status otherwise we will soon introduce chain of revenge

• kojo 8 years ago

The gfa chairman is not a northerner but grew up in the north with his parent

• mordzifa gabienu benedict molato 8 years ago

surely we must kill him

• BOSS 8 years ago

KILL UR STUPID DAD FIRST AFTER THAT NANA ADDO

• esi 8 years ago

70 years would have been better.

• Ekow Seth 8 years ago

Clearly due process is lacking in this case, but for this lawyer to petition Amnesty Int,is just laughable.Why do we still look up to these so-called World Institutions?. PLEASE:

• nana 8 years ago

Ghana police and lawers are illitrares

• nana 8 years ago

Ghana police and lawyers are illiterates..kwasiafuo

• MAGGIE 8 years ago

Am sure you would have wished him dead if the one he attempt killing was your dad or relative but since he isn't your family you sit there and use big big grammar.. How can you still be referring to a man who on several occas ...

• Polo 8 years ago

Shame on u.so called lawyer.using dis situation to get popular.in de uk dat u reside,if someone attempts de life of de pm or qeen n confesses,r they criminals or peeps whose rites wer violated.u r a shame to ur proffesion.dis ...

• Ayigbe killer:: 8 years ago

THIS LAWYER IS RATHER MAD; HE NEEDS A PSYCHIATRIC ASSISTANCE: OFUUUN LAWYER U DONT ANY THING TO DO RATHER TO FIGHT FOR AN INSANE: NO WONDER U AKANS WILL ONLY THINK EVIL AGAINST FELLOW GHANAIAN NON AKAN TRIBE:WUYEE ABUAAAAAAA ...

• FULINJUA S.STEPHEN 8 years ago

The statutes books of the republic of Ghana must be refered to .they are there for nothing

• Mars1 8 years ago

The short process within which the alleged was found guilty and convicted sounds like the makings of a Kangaroo court to to me. Although your petition does make a lot of sense, and may stand a chance in a truly democratic co ...

• common sense 8 years ago

hmmmm because of politics a lot ghanains seems to lose their common sense and respect for adults,nana is a lawyer and therefore knows wen the president dies he's vice takes over so y will he make the attempt and from the way ...

• Emmanuel Boye 8 years ago

Ghana justice is very poor only the rich enjoyed protection of the state. Thank you sir for helping this poor man. God bless you

• lorie 8 years ago

I know right. it's obvious the man is mentally unstable. it wasn't fair at all

• Jacobus Kapitein 8 years ago

On judgment day nine would have a lawyer. God will be the prosecutor, witness, judge, and enforcer. The would-be assassin was judged according to the standards of the last judgement.