Changing voters register is unnecessary – Asiedu Nketiah

Read Comments Comments (128)

• Papa Abouchie 8 years ago

Changing voters register is un necessary because you Lady Asiedu Nketiah is an NDC

• ##RESCUE TEAM# 8 years ago

SO AM NOT SUPRISED AT ALL

ASIEDUWAA NKETIAWAA!

DOES SHE EVEN KNOW ANYTHING ABOUT NECESSITY?

A DEAD GOAT WHO WEARS WOMEN COAT

HOW WOULD HE KNOW WHAT IS NECESSARY?

THIS PUSSY CALLED ASIEDUWAA DOES NOT KNOW WHAT IS RIGHT TO WEAR

HOW WOULD HE KNOW WHAT IS RIGHT FOR A NATION?

• Uncle 8 years ago

NDC wants to maintain the status quo. Shame on you, thieves

• Mahmoud 8 years ago

This is not news any more. It's now a fact that there is somebody within the NPP leadership criminally in bed with the NDC party, and Kufour himself has endorsed and accepted that fact. There is an NDC hired spy implanted in ...

• Bamba boy 8 years ago

WHETHER THE REGISTER IS CHANGED OR NOT DOES IT REMOVE A HAIR FROM YOUR HAIR STYLE?

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

The most powerful General Secretary in the world, the great NDC PARTY is very lucky to have you. Please don't bother your useful head to answer these Npp Motorbikes thieves and KATH BABIES thieves. The fact of the Matter i ...

• NELSON 8 years ago

BBC NEWS, a lunatic and an epileptic child of cripple parents. To hell with your nonsense! Wonder whether u have a wife or kids. God punish you! Aponkye.

• Prosper 8 years ago

Why are you worried. Hmmmm we now know who are afraid of the new register.
    We are interested to know why Ndc is afraid of a new register.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

Why is your Kukurudu party also advocating for a new voters register whilst there is nothing wrong with the biometric registration compiled before the forgone 2012 elections? The fact is, you guys are busily pushing this agen ...

• PRINZY@BONN-Germany 8 years ago

Unreasonable Asiedu Nketia, A person who could wear his Wife Panties & Coat for Diplomatic trip shud b considered as a Mediocre. But the EC shud know Its not negotiable for t New register, its a must 'OBLIGATION' to ensure a ...

• Musah 8 years ago

What's your problem Asiedu. Are you now the EC boss? Or you are like the proverbial old lady who shivers when bones are mentioned. Please don't let people think or believe that you have an ulterior motive.

WHAT DOES HE KNOW ABOUT NECESSITY?

A DEAD GOAT WHO WEARS WOMEN COAT

• Jack 8 years ago

Well, NPP have an ulterior motive, that's why they are pushing for an unnecessary change in voters register.

• Efo koku 8 years ago

Kawasaki man you think Ghana is for only ndc. You are joking.!!!!

• Komla Agbeshie ( Ho ) 8 years ago

So Asiedu Nketia think Ghanaians are stupid?How can we eliminate the names of those who are dead?Ofuiba,Kramanba like you Asiedu Nketia.

• Garuba 8 years ago

Komla, There are already procedures in place to expunge dead people from the register. Dead people cannot vote anyway with a good biometric system in place. Asiedu Nketia's position is that it is rather beneficial to concentr ...

• Nana 8 years ago

What is this guy's problem? Ghana paaa this monkey is sitting there deciding for a whole nation. Nonsense are you an electoral commissioner?

• Onipaba 8 years ago

Just one of the many idiots.

• foolish mahama 8 years ago

why are this fools run scare whenever a new votes register is issue comes around do they have something to hide dogs.

• tsatsu 8 years ago

the EC should be given an annual budget just like any agency pegged to the GDP, any party that wants to make changes outside the EC guidelines should pay using its own funds, ask any fool in Ghana making demands to show their ...

• Efo Kwaku Canada 8 years ago

You are rather a real fool,without little wisdom, you think ndc fools party can rig coming elections with that bloated voters register right? You idiots and fools are really jokers

• Xupreme 8 years ago

You can go to HELL

• Maame Abena 8 years ago

Why is Asiedu Nketia and the NDC afraid of a New Voters Register in Ghana?

• kofi 8 years ago

Uncle Asiedu Nketiah, what will you gain or loosed if the voters register is changed...............

• HAZOR 8 years ago

Asiedu Nketia please stop the nonsense and don't speak like illiterate fool.Asiedu Nketia you did not tell Ghanaians why it is not necessary to change the voter register.Asiedu Nketia Ghana is not your personal property that ...

• Douglas. Bristol-UK `° 8 years ago

we are in power and no such is going to happen. foolish npp

• NANAÖ MOTHER !!! 8 years ago

Idiot Calling NPP as fool.Bedwetter like you go dry your wet bed and fuck off with your stupidity.Why are you in NDC scared of changing the voters register.

• Isaac London 8 years ago

Odwan ba

• LARYEAH 8 years ago

WO MAAME TWE! OFUI!! TOGO NI ABOA!!!

• Ghana lady 8 years ago

U re in power so gh is for u ND ur stupid family so what, we re going to do new register Douglas Bristol stupid ndc thrives thrives monkeys,dead goats ppl, u re dead already so we don't count u as a human beings.

• kwaaaaaaaasito 8 years ago

douglas or whatever you call yourself.You are a big fool.why are you scared of change.
    ukba will get you. fk off and go back to Ghana to live with your useless mahama's better Ghana agenda

• SOWOTUOM SOLDIER. 8 years ago

HAHAHA,THIS IDIOT IS NOT LIVING IN BRITAIN OOOOOH,HE IS LIVING AT KETU'S VILLAGE.IF HE WERE TO BE IN BRITAIN THE AUTHORITIES IN BRITAIN WOULD HAVE DEPORTED HIM DUE TO HIS STUPID HATRED COMMENTS.A FOOL LIKE THAT WHO USES HIS B ...

• gyan 8 years ago

part three is 2016 so stop the insult. What is happening now is world wide and the nation is not any excuse. Ghana will not go backwards with liars. NPP you don't have magic powers to change our economy. The plenty projects ...

• EDEM 8 years ago

GENERAL WHAT IS YOUR FEAR

• Jshua 8 years ago

The whole country is discussing the health workers strike except this Bush Ashanit man (BA) who puts on a womans dress to the highest level of diplomacy. Who is talking about voter register now in Ghana? He is out of tune, di ...

• NANAÖ MOTHER !!! 8 years ago

Hahahahahaaaaaaaaaaaa you get him well ,i love your comment.

• abele 8 years ago

somebody should brief me why mosquito is always and vehemently refusing to consent to the drawing of a new register? is he hiding something from us? tell me.

• Banza Yaro 8 years ago

Abele, the mosquito knows it will lose out since it has no beef to contribute for the chinchinga party that's why it so vehemently rejects any call for the party to get going.

• Pratt 8 years ago

Aseidu Nketia!!!!!!!!!!!!

Is it because the bloated voter register favours NDC????????

SHAME !!!!!!!!

• BALLOT BOX 8 years ago

It is as necessary as Asiedu Nketiah's transition which was witnessed in Germany.
    Ghanaians are saying we must have a new, credible, voters register to ensure free, transparent, clean, fair and credible elections in this cou ...

• nene. 8 years ago

Hi Mr Asiedu Nketia what's wrong with you .? Stop singing the masters voice. Can you see or hear ,about your former boss.

• kofi 8 years ago

What in the Voters Register that NDC alone is refusing new register.Criminal people,you don't know that your time is up. We don't mind what happen.You can never keep postponing your judgment day.

• ABAAH. 8 years ago

IS THIS SHAMELESS USELESS VILLAGE IDIOT WANTS TO BE A SPOKESMAN FOR EC OR WHAT.WHY IS THAT YOU AND YOUR IDIOTIC NDC HATE TO HEAR OF A NEW VOTERS REGISTER WHAT DO YOU HAVE IN THERE.YOUR TOGOLESE BURIKINABEE AND BENIN PEOPLE LI ...

• Cha 8 years ago

These dirty people have manage to register their footsoilders in multiple locations to in order to vote mulitple times and this is why NPP must wake up and put a stop it it or else 2016 Ghana can be in serious trouble

• Bobby,Denmark 8 years ago

Really?It's unnecessary because it's blotted in your favour.Wicked Asiedu Nketiah and his Ndc.

• Yaw Danso 8 years ago

Rather give it to auditors to clean-up. it's cheaper.

• Obiri Yeboah. Lond 8 years ago

Who do you think you are?you always talk with authority as if you are the only man in Ghana now.Let me tell you point blank that you are nothing at all,All the hardship Ghana is facing today is due to you and your good for ...

• Jack 8 years ago

What about your good for nothing certificateless lawyer? Let him publish his law certificate if in deed, he is a lawyer.

• NHYIRABA GHANANIBA 8 years ago

hey Oman Ghana,watch out,this so called CHANGE VOTERS REGISTER ISSUE,IS A SCAM,IT HAPPEN IN U.S.A.DURING BUSH-AL GORE,AT THE END ONLY THE POLITICIANS WIN BUT AMERICANS GET PAY BACK IN TAX INCREASE.

• FIRECRACKER 8 years ago

Will you shut your bloody mouth and let learned people make decisions for our dear land Mr former palmwine tapper turned politician, aaahhhba

• TK 8 years ago

NPP want another waiste of tax payers money and citizen´s time.

• Kwami 8 years ago

Why is Asiedu nketia afraid of changing the register? It shows something is concerned

• Nyelemele kpandu 8 years ago

This armed robber is so worried about changing voters register. I serious think something fishy is up. Asiedu might have bloated the register

• kwame 8 years ago

When people are are suffering and doctors are on strike, you are talking about voters register. What a general secretary...shame...

• peter 8 years ago

Surprise, surprise Asiedu- Nketiah have you forgotten that you were on roof tops shouting the voters register must be changed. Why are you full of mischieve. The register must be changed as directed by the Supreme Court. you ...

• agya 8 years ago

That is your mind. But either you and your criminals n.d.c members like it or not we want a new register.

• Kojo UK 8 years ago

It is obvious that the NDC sponsored the bloating of the register to enable them rig elections. In some 90 out of the 275 districts, THE NUMBERS OF REGISTERED VOTERS EXCEED the population. They are therefore determined to kee ...

• Asamoah Forson 8 years ago

Do you think you have sense than everyone in Ghana. .we no go sit down make you steal us every day. We will strip you and the Ec naked.2016.

• Galbose 8 years ago

U see these ndc thieves,what do u fear in a new register? these thieves know what they did in de old register. I now support the call for a fresh register. We need level playing field. Ghana is not for ndc thieves only.Why fe ...

• Kojo kojo uk 8 years ago

Idiot u are brainless,do u think ghana is for u stupid,and thief people like u and ur ndc parties.u wait when the need arises,all of u crocks are going to be punished according to ur evil works.

• CONCERN CITIZENS OF GHANA 8 years ago

ASEDU NKETIA AL UR TRICKS HAVE COME TO AN END, ALL POLITICAL PARTIES SAY THEY NEED NEW VOTES REGISTER. WE SHALL SEE THE GHOST NAMES AND ALL GHOST VOTES IN 2016, ALL THOSE WHO HAVE LOOTED GHANA WILL PAY TEN TIMES FOLDS, MARK I ...

• AFRICAN PEOPLE 8 years ago

ASEDU NKETIA THE UNISEX MAN, MAN WOMAN, ALAMISE, MAN WEAR WOMAN DRESS, MAMI I COME, ANTI ALICE, ALAMICE, ORE, YAWO, ONE NITE, THIS IS ASEDU NKETIA NAME AFTER THE GERMANY WOMAN MANTEL DRESS

• me 8 years ago

A thief breaks into your house because your door lock was bad. Will that thief want you to change your lock with a better one? Hell No!! This is the position of the national demonic cult.

• YAW CHARLES 8 years ago

Mr Asiedu Nketia is displaying intellectual dishonesty here. How can a country of 25 million people have a voters register of more than 12million voters in the register. It is over bloated and suits NDC hence the GS defence o ...

• NO PATIENCE 8 years ago

ASIEDUWAA NKETIAH KNOWS BETTER THAN YOUR VILLAGE FATHER,BUSH PEOPLE GO AND LEARN,YOU PEOPLE WILL AT 2016,WE WILL TEACH YOU SENSE.

• BOYZ ABR3 8 years ago

NDC running away from New Voter register. The know that the new one will not favour them. Thieves with sharp teeth. Abosamfuo NDC

• thinker 8 years ago

look at this idiot

• gyan 8 years ago

So you NPP supporters have forgotten about acid spray. Stop the insult and God may consider you. Without that you change the voters register Angels will vote for NDC.

• thinker 8 years ago

so this idiot calls himself a ghanaian .. fool no wonder only fools supporting ur evil party

• Raph 8 years ago

Is their own party register clean?Addison quizzed the register they used in the just ended npp parliamentary elections@korly klortey

• JJ 8 years ago

The present register contains 1 million Ewes from Togo who were registered with NHIS card. By compiling fresh ones without NHIS cards as directed by the SC, NDC will not even get 40 percent of the votes. That is why NDC is he ...

• Akwasi Nyame Adom 8 years ago

Its not stange this man will always come out with evil intentions.Time is catching up with him and his criminal crooks.

• Kofi Amoako 8 years ago

NPP want to resgister minors in their strongholds. Thats why they behaving like that.

• Efo Kwaku Canada 8 years ago

I really wondering how ndc is the only party insisting to keep this bloated voters register by Afari Gyan why I don't get it, at times those idiots will say touch it after 2016 elections and not now why, ?this raises concerne ...

• Clearance Seedorf 8 years ago

Does he think Ghana is for him and his stupid gov't who has mismanaged the economy. Aboa like you. Let's all pray for 2016 and kick them out of power.

• Boss(Amansie Ba) 8 years ago

Why Ndc is very interested to maintain the old register? Ghost names are over 15 percent!

• Kofi Amoako 8 years ago

During 2008 general election run off, Nyie3so recorded 121% turn out but NPP saw nothing wrong with it.

• Goodman 8 years ago

NDC whether you like it or yes you will face your fears come 2016.

• Kofi Nyarko 8 years ago

How will people take this Man woman serious. Just leave him alone may be he needs more Ladies panties and scarf to let him have more sense

• Amega 8 years ago

A bloated voters register will favour Asiedu Nkatie hence he sees nothing wrong for a change.

• las 8 years ago

This ugly figure won't hide somewhere and let peace prevail in the country. All his utterances doesn't make sense. There should be an electoral reforms and cleaning the voters register is one, so asiedu what is your worry. I ...

• Alice 8 years ago

Asieduwaa, what is your concern?

• Abokyi 8 years ago

I believe a revision and update of the voter Register are necessary to weed out Togolese and Burkinabe citizens registered to vote in Ghana. Aseidu should not be afraid if no such entities are registered to sway elections.

• asare bla bla bla 8 years ago

The mince mosquito-like freakishly gay leaning effeminate faggot ass kissing she-man won't just keep quite.she/he speaks as if Ghana for her/him

• Kwame Dublin 8 years ago

Hey Asia dude why do you panic anytime we mention a new register -let is clear that you don't want it so you can steal the election but this time you cannot steal because therewill be a new register whether you like it or not

• TT 8 years ago

Mr Asiedu stop holding breath for the Ec, i think the right thing should b done for a transparent election in 2016 and dat is exactly what Npp and other political parties are working on. Ur decision alone cannot help dis coun ...

• free pusy 8 years ago

• Tony,Abansi Hohoe 8 years ago

The NPP should press hard for a new register bcos some of the things that happened in hohoe and its surrounding towns and villages during the 2012 registration my mouth cannot say

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Oh oh Asiedu Nketiah I'm your mom hit your head on the pavement like my did. You know what you did during 2012 voter register .but it won't work again. We'll change it for 2016. Nana All way.

• insida 8 years ago

Npp...is just stupid...nd their support base doesn't realise it...nd thats the biggest problem..nd not the voters register. I wonder sef.

• Isaac 8 years ago

When it comes to election NPP can not match NDC so you should stop insulting Asiedu Nketiah after all when did you win election is it not all the smaller parties who came to help you during 2000 you could have loose 2000 elec ...

• SAMUEL AGBEVI 8 years ago

WHY IS NDC ALWAYS ON THE SIDE OF THE ELECTRA COMMISSION?. NDC IS SUPPOSED TO A PARTY UNDER THE WORKING CONDITIONS OF THE EC. WHY ARE THEY ALWAYS RUNNING TO THE DEFENSE OF THE EC. WE ALL SAW WHAT HAPPENED AFTER 2012 ELECTIONS ...

• Samuel Ansah ,New York 8 years ago

Why are the NPP making noise about new register and NDC insisting on the old one .Why are some group thinking that the old register favors NDC? New register without vigilance on the voting day is never a guarantee that NPP ...

• smallgaka 8 years ago

what is ndc affraid of if the voter register is changed and always kicking against it?

• OSUMFOUR 8 years ago

STUPID FOOL YOU CANT DETECT TO US , DID YOU TOOK CLASS ONE REGISTER TO CLASS SIX,NONSENSE.

• Garuba 8 years ago

Asiedu Nketia is not afraid of anything. He is just been more reasonable than most. NPP is just making the demands without any idea how it must be funded. NDC been the government in power must consider cost and how it will be ...

• Kolowawa 8 years ago

Because you want to cheat this elections again. Now NPP will give boot for boot.

• Nana musa 8 years ago

Ghana leaders are so greedy not need to change change just doing ID CARD for all Ghanaian .So they can vote for that.that is all European doing

• Narintan 8 years ago

It favours your party NDC so you don't feel the need to change it. Some percentage of the names there are no more so please let's change it.

• k kay 8 years ago

what is it at all that the NDC and it's general sec. are afraid of. that every time a new register is say it is not posible. give us a break please

• Ghanaba 8 years ago

Madam EC go ahead and organize a new Voters Register to win the confidence of Ghanaians. If you follow Asiedu Nkatia and his NDC you will loss the confidence of Ghanaians. Take a bold step and build a new Voters register fo ...

• asare bla bla bla 8 years ago

Fellow Ghanaians do we recall Asiedu Nketsiah in his wife's fur coat grinning like a sheep at a state function in Germany?the local champion?

• Jimmy 8 years ago

Garuba, you are right. Nobody changes voters register for every election. They only revise or improve on it. There are better ways to improve the system without starting the registration allover. Why is NPP holding on the sam ...

• Kofi Boahen Paris 8 years ago

WHY IS ASIEDU NKETIA WORRIED ABOUT CLEANING GHOST NAMES SINCE MANY OF THOSE REGISTERED DID SO WITH THE (NHS CARD) WHICH THE SUPREME COURT HAS BANNED.IS IT BECAUSE THEY WANT TO USE THESE BUKINABE AND TOGOLESE VAGABOUNDS TO VOT ...

• CASSIER 8 years ago

WHY AFRAID OF A NEW REGISTER? AFTERALL ITS NOT GOING TO BE YOUR MONEY BUT FROM INTERNATIONAL AIDS FROM DONOR COUNTRIES. U CAN'T STILL GHANAIANS AGAINOOOOOOO NDC

• NANA KWABENA CRODON 8 years ago

VOTERS REG. IS NOT FREE WHY SPEND MONEY
    THERE IS A SAY THAT IF ITN'T BROKE DO NOT MEND IT

• Nana ama ameyaw, uk 8 years ago

Stealers. NDC are more than Attah Aryee.

They are shaking because Togolese were registered using NHI cards.

New registration will affect them because the Togolese will not have any card to use for the registration.

• MADAM NKETIA 8 years ago

Wearing women's clothing has messed up your brains. SheMan, Shemosquito or whoever you really are .......... We need a new Voters Register. The current Register has too many foreign mosquitoes and shemen on it !!!

• Richard B. Asamoah 8 years ago

NDC should rather shut up and make EC do its work. They shouldn't also forget that the court also commented on the integrity of the existing register. Why are they resisting change?If they have nothing to loose should EC ...

• Andy 8 years ago

Thieves think police are not necessary in a country Asiedu Kwasia

• Mama Afua 8 years ago

Thieves NDC......any good decision for the nation is not good but things for your family is good.....new voters register is very necessary for the people and the nation

• Friday 8 years ago

NDC, had Dr Afari-Gyan not condoned with you to rig the 2012 Elections with a bad Voters Register would the party be openly against the call by all the other parties as well as all well-meaning Ghanaians for the compilation o ...

• apuuu 8 years ago

Lady Asiedu Nketia change or not change ndc party is going down one mistake from you guys you are done thinking twice before you start talking no more stealing as I said one mistake you guys are gone ...

• Adane usa 8 years ago

Ndc kululu(stealing) ways is over.The voter register must be change.

• Andy 8 years ago

Asiedu Nketia you are a fool you just like a sandwich bacon in the NDC party you wait and see.

• ALBERT 8 years ago

Changing the voters is necessary,because thirty nine thousand people were expected to vote,we had only twenty five thousand,where are the remaining fourteen thousand.This shows that there are ghosts in the register so please ...

• john mahama 8 years ago

palm wine fool

• john mahama 8 years ago

he has a house in Canada you think he is a fool

• BM 8 years ago

I WANT ASIDU NKATIAH TO KNOW THAT GHANA DOES NOT BELONGS TO NDC, I AM REMIMDING HIM THAT, ON SC HEARIG DR AFARI GYAN TOLD THE PEO[LE OF GHANA THAT HE REGISTERED 41000 + IN AMANONE BUT HE PRODUCE ONLY 705 NAMES, THE REMAINING ...

• KOGYAM58 8 years ago

EC COULD NOT ACCOUNT FOR 238000 GHOST FOREIGN REGISTERED VOTERS OSTENSIBLY IN FOREIGN SERVICE DURING THE 2012 ELECTION PETITION. OUT OF THAT NUMBER ONLY 700 COULD BE ACCOUNTED FOR IN COURT.THIEVES!

• Gyeeda, Subah, Sada, Woyome 8 years ago

what is this man-woman talking about? If asiedu Nkatia knows what is necessary, she would not be wearing woman's jacket to be among Mahama's delegates to Italy. Oh sorry He would not be wearing woman's jacket.... And worse of ...

• Ali MAHAMA 8 years ago

What are NDC fears about the change of the voters Register? They should be tol told that the Days of Afari Djan are over. We now have a new EC Head with positive and objective mind. She should be left alone to do the right t ...

• PATRIOTIC PATRIOT 8 years ago

Asiedu Nketia, I do not believe you think about the peace, the development or the progress of Ghana. You only think about what will benefit NDC in the election. If there is anarchy in Ghana where will NDC or NPP be? What do w ...

• YF 8 years ago

What else should anyone expect from Asiedu Nkatia? He is an expert at turning truth into falsehood and right into wrong. How can a country like ours have 56% of her citizens on the voters' register ?

• Yaw 8 years ago

Many non citizens from neighbouring countries were registered to join NHIS and they used the NHIS card as identification to register to vote in Ghana's elections. In addition are non citizens in Ghana who did the same thing. ...

• mr Mohammed suraj 8 years ago

Oooooh my people you know already a mosquito is an disturbing animals if human bean call him self general mosquito what does it mean?.