'Mahama gunman may be freed'

Read Comments Comments (81)

• Ghanaman 10 years ago

Mahama used him for political gain.

• facts 10 years ago

We should be careful not to release him into the community. Take him to the right place where he could be treated and remain harmless.

• Brofo 10 years ago

My brother the people who should be treated in this country are politicians.... They are all sick, very sick.... They have misplaced priorities

• EWE PRIEST 10 years ago

and how many of such ignorant People has he thrown into PRISON? HE IS THE REAL INDICATION OF THE CORRUPT JUSTICE SYSTEM IN THIS COUNTRY,even the sentence should have been 5yrs and NOT 10. A CORRUPT JUDGE WHO NEEDS TO GET BACK ...

• KOOOOOOOLA 10 years ago

Do They?

• Asumadu 10 years ago

Ah why do we have security personel in a church. Jesus is our security and provider.

• Asumadu 10 years ago

Funny, was the security for the pastor or Mahama? If he is afraid what does he think about those soldiers and police personnel in Liberia and others? He has not seen anything yet. The late Prof Mills is chasing them.

• Zoo 10 years ago

Hahahaha,the staged show is over

• Kwasi Asamoah 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN THE MIND OF THE HIGH COURT JUDGE? THE MATTER HAS NOT EVEN BEEN HEARD AND YOU SAY HE IS ABOUT TO BE FREED. THE JUDGE WILL NEVER FREE HIM. THE MAN IS NOT MAD. HE WILL REMAIN IN PRISON AND COMPLETE THE 10 YEAR JAIL SE ...

• Stopper 10 years ago

Who said anything about a HIGH COURT? Obviously you are talking about an issue you do not understand. It should be interesting to see if the so-called judge is sacked before the poor guy is released.

• DAVID AMOAH 10 years ago

Stopper or whatever your name is, do you think you know the law better than I do. Human Right cases are heard at the HUMAN RIGHTS COUT. THIS IS A SPECIALISED COURT IN ACCRA. THIS COURT IS A HIGH COURT! Stopper, it is better y ...

• DAVID AMOAH 10 years ago

BETTER THAN KWASI ASAMOAH DOES.

• Concerned 10 years ago

I am not a lawyer but I understand technical things. First of all, you must agree the man can either be classified as mad or sane.
    If he is mad,then the law clearly makes his treatment unlawful. If he's not mad,the charge he ...

• Kwasi Asamoah 10 years ago

Concerned, please do you have the Charge sheet, and do you know the number of charges preferred against the culprit.
    1. He was possessing an unlicensed gun.
    2 . He confessed he wanted to kill the president with the gun
    Do ...

• Ganiyu the Pope 10 years ago

Did you read the article at all?
    The convict was examined post conviction and sentencing BEFORE a qualified psychiatrist examined him and found him insane. The examination of the convict's competence SHOULD HAVE been done BE ...

• SARPONG 10 years ago

If the gunman is proved to be mentally unstable, that does not call for him to be set free to roam the streets and become a menace to society.

He should rather be sent into a mental institution for as long as it takes for ...

• KWAA 10 years ago

So what do we do with Justice Obiri,who has brought the Justice system in Ghana into disrepute?How can anybody feel save in Court if Justice Obiri is handling the case?Madam Chief Justice do something about it.

• Life 10 years ago

What kind of justice does he mete out to cassava thieves?

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 10 years ago

This man will be a menace in society

• pilolo 10 years ago

Npp is the party supporting this madman so he is their man, mad like all of them, with their ugly leader very mad because of wee. The usa sentenced mad Colorado gunman to life without parole, that is how you deal with fake ma ...

• Akonta besi fom 10 years ago

Shame unto you,Obiri.Even a Level 100 Law School undergraduate knows the law better than you.

• daladam 10 years ago

GHANA PEOPLE CANNOT AFFORD STUPID AND IGNORATE JUDGES OF THE COURTS THAT HAVE NO COMMON SENSE AND JUDGES THAT VIOLATE PEOPLE CIVIL RIGHTS AND THEIR RIGHT TO DUE PROCESS OF LAW

• Stupid judge 10 years ago

The judge must be sacked!

• Salifu Atampuree 10 years ago

jj

• ABAAH. 10 years ago

THE JUDGE CANNOT BE SACKED BECAUSE HE WORKED FOR NDC IN ORDER TO ACQUIRE PROMOTION.BUT IT HAS BEEN BACKFIRED AND ASIEDU NKETIAH MAATA SHOULD COME BACK AND APOLOGIZE TO GHANAIANS FOR HIS UNWARRANTED COMMENTS.WHERE ARE CORNEY,D ...

• Brian Williams 10 years ago

That's bullshit. Rawlings was inspired by tribalism, in killing three Akan supreme court judges and three Akan general's of the armed forces. There is a price to be paid for this. Just stay calm and watch the Lord.

• Miky 10 years ago

then if Charles is not mentally sound a judge sentenced him for 10yrs instead of 5yrs for maximum then it meaning that the judge is not just to the rule of law. therefore the judge need to be sack. non serious judge and bein ...

• Banza Yaro 10 years ago

The whole propaganda episode is about to explode right in the faces of the sympathy vote perpetrators. Hush hush, rush rush does not work anymore with the suffering masses. Any fool in Ghana now knows the difference between p ...

• ed 10 years ago

THE MAN IS NOT CRIMINAL HE IS MENTALY SICK.THE DUMMEY JUDGE THAT VIOLATED THE MAN RIGHT TO HAVE AN ATTORNEY DEFEND HIM MUST BE FIRE AND SUCK OF HIS JOB,HE DOES NOT FIT TO BE A JUDGE IN GHANA COURTS

• Brofo 10 years ago

This guy is a hero...... He tried to solve a big problem for the Ghanian masses.... Give him a state award.

• JB Mann 10 years ago

If you consider the guy to be a hero, then you are a COWARD.

Why don't you try to be a hero and get a state award?

• Brofo 10 years ago

Aboafon, what are you?..... Shuttup and wallow in your mysery.....flamboyant idiot...hehehe

• APOSTLE ELIJAR 10 years ago

THIS USELESS LAWYER NEEDS TO BE IN PRISON HIMSELF.

• Okunka 10 years ago

This is the time for Mahama to say, 'I am the son of Jakpa. I am not afraid of bullets'.

• Banza Yaro 10 years ago

Mahama is not that crazy. He knows Jakpa himself will not try that stupid stunt 'cause bullets kill unless they are blanks as used in ceremonial festivals.

• kkk. Tamale 10 years ago

This is not what any one can describe as assassination attempt. Mahama was not even there.

Assassination attempt is where the subject and the object are both present and the subject made an attempt on the life of the objec ...

• gyan 10 years ago

The madman said he want to kill Mahama it was not anybody who put words into his mouth. Our laws must be looked at again. NPP should get ready for another court after 2016.

• Qathafi 10 years ago

Stop the ignorance...

• emefa 10 years ago

do you peaple know what amental patient can do please if you free him take him to your house and see things for your self

• Africanus 10 years ago

What are you saying, that mental patients should be imprisoned? How would you like it, if you are sent to prison when you fall sick?

• Otwen bin TS 10 years ago

wait, all Akafo inmates 'mentally impaired' will soon take to the street or stage a coup. Only ewes (who are even being sidelined graduadually) will continue to think Mahama's NDC is not a curse for Ghana.

• friend of God 10 years ago

I think his people should prepared him for 2016 election and not to kill somebody vote for Antwi 2016. For president
    nonsense

• SOWOTUOM SOLDIER. 10 years ago

HAHAHA,HEHEHE IS THIS PRESIDENTIAL PARDON OR WHAT?.THE STUPIDITIES OF NDC HAVE BEEN UNFOLDED.THEIR PROPAGANDA MOTIVES HAVE BEEN BOUNCE BACK TO HIT THEIR OWN UGLY FACES.VOTE MENTALLY DISTURBED ANTWI TO LED NDC IN 2016 BECAUSE ...

• JB Mann 10 years ago

.. within days and the killer will be freed too.

• Otwen bin TS 10 years ago

Thenjudge fulfiled the plan of Mahama & Asiedru Nkate3.

• Constable Joy 10 years ago

In a foot-ball match,they say if you missed the ball,don't miss the man.Lock this guy somewhere and treat him before his release

• SKIDO 10 years ago

That stupid judge must be sack immediately
    such people are no use to the country their are rather violating the laws in the country

• asem 10 years ago

There is a spcial verdict I.e guilty but insane hecan serve then in a mental facility

• DOWBIAH ROKO. 10 years ago

NDC'S SPECIAL VERDICT!.HEHE DON'T TRY TO CHANGE THE CONSTITUTION,LET THE LAW GOES ON IT'S WAY.AHBA,WE ARE FED WITH YOUR PROPAGANDA.WHAT SORT OF PEOPLE IN THIS NDC WITH PEANUT BRAINS.

• chaka 10 years ago

something is not here,the gun where did he get the gun.

• Abeeku Mensah 10 years ago

The first true test for seeking the release of the supposed gunman is to overcome the rights of any Ghanaian to own and bear arms.

Anyone caught to be in possession of unauthorized gun in Ghana should be sentenced to priso ...

• Rebecca 10 years ago

IF I WERE THE JUDGE I WOULD HAVE ORDERED TO KILL THIS STUPID BOY FIRST. FUCK ALL THOSE WHO SUPPORT THIS ASHOLE WHO WANTED TO KILL THIS HUMBLE PRESIDENT. HE SHOULD KILL NANA ADDO FIRST AFTERALL HE IS USELESS TO GHANA.

• Sir.Tony 10 years ago

That should be the last joke in this country...waiting for those mad lawyers who wanted to defend that so call Charles.

• Ottawa 10 years ago

Tony, in reality the young man in mentally sick. If you'd seen or know someone deported from Europe you will not question his mental instability. I have lived with one before I left the country. Man he has never been of himse ...

• Plasma Kote 10 years ago

Please give us an update

• Zoo 10 years ago

Everything is pure cosmetics,nothing happened,

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 10 years ago

Joe has been seeing a psychoanalyst for four years for treatment of the fear that he had monsters under his bed. It had been years since he had gotten a good night's sleep. Furthermore, his progress was very poor, and he knew ...

• Plasma Kote 10 years ago

Try again, you may need some help yourself.

• Kofi Konadu. Kumasi. 10 years ago

I don't understand why npp followers has interest in this,I think because the man wanted to kill Mahama or what ? anyway next time he will turn to your thingod Akuffo Addo at his nimaflagstaff house.

• DOWBIAH ROKO. 10 years ago

WHO IS THIS MOTHER FUCKER CLAIMING TO BE COMMENTING FROM KUMASI?.WAS THIS ARTICLE WRITTEN BY NPP?.DON'T BE SILLY OVER WHERE YOU ARE.NEXT TIME HE WOULD TURN ON YOUR STUPID FAMILY.

• KELLICS 10 years ago

It would be utterly ridiculous to free him on the grounds that he is mentally challenged,in that it would open the floodgates of absurdity which would weaken the Law that protects us.This serves as a deterrent us all.

• Pedro Armando Sanchez 10 years ago

If a crazy man has realized the misgovernment of Ghana, then the state is indeed food for vermin. let's vote Charles into the presidency. Since independence the country has only experienced a higgledy-piggledy governance and ...

• Sonkronsuo 10 years ago

Sosu, after fighting to release this so called mad man, send him to your house and you will see what he will do to your wife in your absence. He will impregnate your wife before you realize your foolishness on this earth. Foo ...

• Ottawa 10 years ago

Honestly the young men is mentally sick. Personally when a friend of mine was deported from Germany about five years ago he has never been like the same guy we use to know. I have seen people suffering from mental disorders d ...

• nwazabanga 10 years ago

Ottawa you are right and thanks for this request. I hope they will list and help him. He is a Ghanaian n not a bad person as I read n list to his story.

• Adams Anafi Tamale 10 years ago

Free him and see what will hapen Keep him there for more than Ten years if some people will adupt the same issue and pretend to be Lunatic wait and see what will hapen next. he should remain there for long.

• paa 10 years ago

That guy is mad they should release him so that they can send him to psychiatric hospital for treatment.The doctors concluded after he was checked that he was sicked.Why keeping him?let his family take him to the hospital.

• Ama. 10 years ago

Please free this man ASAP.

• bastard akufo addo 10 years ago

because this idiot n akufo addo are same n dont deserve to leave in this worlf

• raster 10 years ago

it would be nice as ndc wants sympathy votes like the death of mills(2)judge wanted a favour to be appointed to supreme court

• Charles Agbenu 10 years ago

BNI wanted traces of NPP CONNECTION. THEY RATHER DISCOVERED FEACES OF THE DEADGOAT

• Tijani Nagaya Issaka 10 years ago

For God sake everyone is capable of acting insane to their benefit in such high profile cases. I will do the same especially in Ghana where the media so stupidly takes over cases that are been investigated which puts the whol ...

• Ib 10 years ago

Why the elephant people are unable to sleep because of this useless murdere?please allow the humble Jm to solve our challenges. God bless Jm.Ameen.

• Odwan funu mahama 10 years ago

This Charles Antwi sane or insane should be hailed as a national hero for attempting to fucking finish this thing who as brought Ghana to its knees. The guy deserves a medal

• Oyiwa 10 years ago

judge must have been under some pressure from... Or was trying to win some favor from...feel sorry for this poor judge. After long years of studies and damaging your own reputation, man, I wish him well.

• Benefits 10 years ago

I don't know if d president`s gunman is d only mentally challenged person all of a sudden some holier dan thou lawyers want to assist...if diz so called lawyers do not have mental disequilibrium themselves,den they should go ...

• Dawuda Abdul Rauf 10 years ago

then if they are saying he is mentally disabled,how did he able to go to the church soo many times without voicing it out,that am going to killed prez.But rather hidden the gun while searching for the prez.

• abena-kwabena 10 years ago

NO JUSTICE, NO PROGRESS. NO PUNISHMENT FOR CORRUPT POLITICIANS, THE RICH AND POWERFUL. ONLY POOR AND WEAK GO TO JAIL AND THAT IS WHY WE ARE AT WHERE WE ARE TODAY.

• okp 10 years ago

The judge is also mad for not knowing that the maximum sentence is 5yrs

• Kasamafo 10 years ago

This has all the hallmarks of a planed stunt, a political game played out for sympathy votes. The 'shooter' was planted. He didn't even make any attempt to shot Mahama. Ridiculous really.

• nana kwame 10 years ago

the guy was mental ill in italy .around 2008.and he was deported .his record in ghana emmbassy itly.i was there that time.napoly italy cassavatuno where he was live.before doported to ghana.have mercy to ghana GOD.