WASSCE: 99,917 fail Science and Maths

Read Comments Comments (86)

• Nana 8 years ago

Not too good!

• kj 8 years ago

How can the children prepare adequately for their exams when dumsor was in full swing?

• Bright 8 years ago

Don't blame dumsor for the results. there are many school out there that have no electricity but they performed well. if you are endowed, nothing can prevent you from excelling, just like no amount of lights can make you pass ...

• Thunder 8 years ago

"Do u see a man who excels in his work?He will stand b4 kings;he will not stand b4 unknown men"(PROVERBS 22 vs 29)

• OYOKOBA 8 years ago

I don't get the new grading system. In my days results were straight up A, B, C, D, E, & F., with A being the highest and F being a Fail.

These days what we see are A1-C6 , D7-E8, & F9. Can somebody explain them to me, whic ...

• Mokobi, Accra 8 years ago

Do you give credit to Dumsor for those who scored A1's

• Sigma, London 8 years ago

There is corruption everywhere in Ghana. This corrupted behaviour has eaten into the fabric of society such that there is no supervision by GES officials who are supposed to go round schools to check the performance of the st ...

• Aric 8 years ago

All our leaders know is Photo opportunity with Chiefs waisting hard earned money .

• NETWORK GH 8 years ago

Eiiiiiii WAEC ,always ................
    when are they releasing the results,so that candidateS can have access to it

• Kwaku 8 years ago

NOTHING IS WORKING IN GHANA OH!!!!!! LORD WHAT'S GOING ON. MAHAMA MUST GO OR HE SHOLUD TIGHTEN HIS SECURITY VERY WELL.SOMETHING IS GONNA HAPPEN.

• Nii Lartey Nartey. 8 years ago

Everything Ghana is disastrously crumbling and we should not search far for the reason why, especially in our disappointingly disgusting educational performances.

Ghana should hold that illiterate uninformed Rawlings and h ...

• anna 8 years ago

its sad we are destroying the future of our children i rest my case

• say it loud 8 years ago

The two and half years is not enough to prepare students with weak backgrounds for the WASSCE.

• Karym 8 years ago

Some yrs ago students used to pass for this same 2 and half yrs. So do not blame the time period.

• Kofi Laputa 8 years ago

Students spend too much time on social media amidst the lack of parental control and supervision!

• Tim 8 years ago

Kofi the whore. are you sure about your name? you said you are a whore. interesting.

• Tekonline.org 8 years ago

...and it hurts!

Yeah, we just like ENJOYING the fruits of science and technology.
    Smartphones, laptops, WhatsApping, FaceBooking, and whatnot.
    And very soon, electric cars.

Who says the brain is not just for ENJOYMEN ...

• Jimba ( Young doctor) 8 years ago

I think it is time we had different body to organize the exams aside waec, looking at it, it is like waec is monopolising their powers on candidates. lets not associate the failure of cadidates to "dumsor" at all because this ...

• GOODMAN 8 years ago

we all wrote the same exams and did so well. so what is the problem now?? its better they look for the real problems and find ways of solving them, rather than blaming waec. it is a very credible institution when it comes to ...

• Upside down 8 years ago

4yr SHS would have prepared them better

• Vileku Prosper 8 years ago

Why this number of student fail in maths and science.Ghana must take care.why every year science and maths.

• Fuseini 8 years ago

I think is high time the examination bodies in this country are thoroughly investigated find out how their activities are carried out in this country to avoid the happenings of leakages and cancellation of papers

• kola nut 8 years ago

How can students pass if all that they know is chew and pour ,thus learning without understanding.Most of the lectures too are not simply good.When you watch the national science and maths quiz you might wonder why the countr ...

• Tekonline.org 8 years ago

If your instructor practices chew-pour-pass (cpp), and you know cpp doesn't work for WASSCE, shouldn't you strive to understand the material by your own efforts? Like, spending time in the library studying from useful books, ...

• Progressive 8 years ago

It is unacceptable in any progressive country for 25% of students to get at least a credit in a subject. The problem is not with the students but the quality of teaching and supporting facilities.

• richmond taylor 8 years ago

favour in placing students to the universities

• Emirates Darko 8 years ago

when are you going to release the results for candidates?

• Michael Aryee 8 years ago

When I checked my results they said pending I shuld check later ..what dose dat means

• Michael Aryee 8 years ago

When I checked my results they said pending buh I shuld check later what dose dat means

• Lynx 8 years ago

Or is it dat dey haven't release it online?Lets be frnds 0247271190

• Sarkodie Dominic 8 years ago

yea, it is tym to change from waec to other else. If not so we will never enjoy from the fruit of education. why maths and science

• MARCUS AMPADU 8 years ago

Isn't this an unpleasant truth that we have a bogus educational system?

First of all, we must "commote" from WAEC.
    Second of all, we must restructure root & branch our educational system, emphasizing STEMIC:
    Science -

• Theophilus 8 years ago

All hands are not made equal, resting is not a crime

• castro 8 years ago

cograt 2 dos who pass,4 dos who fail beta luck nxt tym

• castro 8 years ago

cograt 2 dos pass,n beta luck nxt tym 2 dos who fail

• HUZZY 8 years ago

Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmm we can't say anything because the officials are corrupted.They make this only for their daughters to pass ooooh i we not part of ghana. I want someone to tell me will this people child will be among of 99,917 ...

• Nana 8 years ago

How do Mills' 3 year students compare with Kufuor's 4 year students? The arrogant NDC government don't care because they can send their kids overseas.

• Prof Badu 8 years ago

Maths and Science teachers outside the country we need to go back and help improve the situation but the economy is .....

• obuugya Daniel 8 years ago

Why should students suffer for examination melplatise but not the invigilator

• Bio 8 years ago

de same people will become medical doctors and kill us(Ghana)

• Umi 8 years ago

13 state should do somothing about there dept,so that the student can see there result.

• Kofi Genesis...POkuasi 8 years ago

Ghana Education system is very poor to d extent that taechers have to buy chalks nd lesson note wif their own money.......How can teaching and learning takes place without these facilities.......not forgetting about the poor ...

• HAZOR 8 years ago

Frankly speaking,International science and Maths competition organizers who a couple of months ago announce that Ghana is last in science and maths in the universe.This revelation did not go well with "grass cutter sharp toot ...

• Bob Amdahl 8 years ago

Why our kids are failing ? Ooooboy hard questions even the teachers Cannt answer and you damn expect passes.what kids a taught don't even show up, a bunch of idiots !!!!!!!!

• Comfort Abrokwah, USA 8 years ago

Why am I not surprised? Just look at how students misspell on social media, and how good they can dance Azonto. And also everybody has to use a calculator when they have to add even 2+2.Most people can't add on their own, and ...

• fidelis 8 years ago

Waec could never be reliable.so they must judge themselves for candidates failure.may god judge according to their work in Jesus name amen

• mayvz 8 years ago

the marking scheme was not well followed

• nat 8 years ago

is all because of the dumsor

• Divine 8 years ago

Dumsor has nothing to do with failure in exams, our fathers used kerosene-lanterns and excelled in their exams, why not face the fact..Infact social media is the main cause.

• wise Mickey 8 years ago

This performance is very poor

• Annanf 8 years ago

We should 50%blame dumsor and20% for the students who set for the exams and remain for the teachers and wace officials.

• Appiah Richard 8 years ago

Please when will the official WASSCE results come.

• Paa George 8 years ago

What is going on in our schools? Are these the type of students people are saying should be able to take medicine in our Various Universities wholesale ?God bless Ghana

• SECURE 8 years ago

We want the total number of students who pass the exams.

• Kwame. 8 years ago

Besides this,I would say i prefer de old Nkrumanist system of education cuz,this new system has brought students more harm dan good.And look at de bevy of courses offered in de secondary levels,Are some of dose who excells a ...

• JOJO 8 years ago

MOST STUDENT THOUGHT OF WRITING NOV/DEC AND ASIDE THAT THE ECONOMIC HARDSHIPS THIS YEAR.

• Most rev emm apostle mensah 8 years ago

Its bcause Ghana is corrupt daz why the people failed.afta all this fail the people will still get admission into the tertiary institutions by givn bribe ooh God where is Ghana heldyn towards to

• Togbe 8 years ago

The mass failure is due to the three and half years of dumsor. Incompetent government. How can you reduce years of preparation from four to three, and cannot provide lights for students to do their prep?

• Ntesilbi lsaac(NO SIZE) 8 years ago

All blame to the student of now adays

• eva 8 years ago

mahama is the problem.blame dumsor.

• tahiru surakatu 8 years ago

someteachers in govt school must be sacked

• angela posh 8 years ago

do something about the maths and science

• ROBERTSON 8 years ago

all the blame goes to the government for providing teachers who dont even understand what they teach. Failing maths and science year after year, there is a clear conclusion, students lack practicals in schools all because the ...

• waky 8 years ago

Nt gud kroaa!!

• Richmond 8 years ago

Why always maths and science?the same story everyday, is amazing.

• Gascon 8 years ago

oo Ghana why hmmm lord help us ooooo

• Philip 8 years ago

Two weeks for investigation is too much how can they gain admission to the tertiary institutions

• Lynx 8 years ago

Awwww ma Broda talk again oooo I'm innocent of dis malpractices but I'm still waiting whilst I did awaiting at Legon oooo

• Anyimadu Hilda kwatemaa 8 years ago

Waec pardon me alittle with the mathematics and science do something about it please

• Gifty 8 years ago

I heard the is an error with the provisional results that weac released... Pls how true is it??
    I heard the actual results is coming out on the 17th of this month
    Pls help

• mysty 8 years ago

can we have the index numbers of the students who failed the science and maths. it will be helpful. thank you

• unpredictable 8 years ago

please try to give us answers to that huge number of students who failed the science and the maths. is the fault from the students or the teachers or waec? I need the answer please. what will be the way forward?

• acceptable 8 years ago

Mahama, please are you happy with this result? see what you have caused. ooooooh God help Ghana and president Mahama.

• GEORGE 8 years ago

we plead with you to pay teacher's well so that they can also teach well.its NEVER our faults that we failed the SCIENCE AND MATHS

• ibrahim hajara princess 8 years ago

Sir please why is our result hold and we are not among the debted state some of our mate that we wrote together in our center see their own please i want to know why thank you

• jakpa elijah kwadwo 8 years ago

I want to see my results but the schools administrator said I can not check it online.the fact is I was owing before the end of that examination after which I settled the debt.
    is it fair to make my results being withheld ?

• austin 8 years ago

Hello my fellow student, my name is AUSTIN i would like to
    use this medium to thank mr KEN who helped upgrade my
    waec result, i had written the exam many times but could
    not make my maths until i got MR KEN number from a

• joy 8 years ago

wace result. I want to thank
    mr larry for help in my wace 2015 a friend told me
    that I should go and check it and it was
    out, I went to check my result 2.
    Days ago and I Was having f9 in my english
    and it is my third tim ...

• ASAMANTENG GIFTY 8 years ago

KOFI SENIOR HIGH

• yvonne 8 years ago

Don't blame the students they have done there best

• joy 8 years ago

Hello am glade to testify about someone whom helped me in upgrading my waec result.I was having problem with my waec. Result and then,I came across mr johnson and when I told him all I need he gave me the procidues and I foll ...

• marian 8 years ago

mr johnson for help in my wace 2015 a friend told me
    and it is my third t ...

• Emmanuel 8 years ago

Hello I checked my results and my picture is not on it.....any help?

• joy 8 years ago

mr johnson for help in my wace 2015 a friend told me
    and it is my third t ...

• boakye yiadom rocklyn 7 years ago

Has the core maths been cancelled

• boakye yiadom rocklyn 7 years ago

Hmmmmmmm God u need to help us