Private Clinics - If they don't pay give you better conditions, this is the best wawy to go.
Blessed are those who continue to think for the rest of the people and do the right things. - You shall not want for Bread
Blessed are those who do not sleep because they wish the country well – Your Joy shall be full
you either call the strike off or you call it off
After they killed the conjoined twins, what exactly are we benefiting from these good-for-nothing Dictators? They should continue their strikes. My family doesn't go to hospital, they use herbs to cure whatever sickness ever ...
We must press charges against these doctors for causing the needless death of Ghanaians.
The government must also deduct two weeks salary and accommodation money from their pay checks.
Our lawyers must get ready and con ...
Only in Ghana this ugly ass man will hold people's life to ransom because of his stomach.
The stupid doctors should continue with the strike. Idiots who have no good standing in the eyes of the Ghanaian people. President Mahama, please do not pay them for the number of days that they have not worked. The Bible say ...
This should be taken seriously by the government. Doctors who work for the government should be ban from running their own clinics. The government should insist in its counter offer that all doctors working for the government ...
Doctors in Ghana love to work for the government and this is why: The have free housing, free watchmen, they go to the hospital and steal free government items for their private practice, they are able to practice in their ow ...
This ban can only happen in Eweland.
I get nightmare just looking at this ugly doctor Adusei's face alone. Oh God! Can Ghana-web write the story without showing his pictures?? pleasssse.
It will take a long time for us to make any progress when the people who think they are the wisest and best can go on strike and stand by to let people die because they want taxpayers to give them 80 gallons per head per mont ...
Doctors who work for the goverment should be ban from running their own clincs. The goverment should insist in its counter offer that all doctors working for the government cannot own a private practice because it is a confli ...
tHE GOVERNMENT MUST SUBTRACT TWO WEEKS PAY FROM THEIR NEXT PAYCHECK.
AND THE LAWERS MUST GET READY TO FILE CHARGES ON THE BEHALF OF ALL THOSE WHOSE FAMILY MEMEBERS DIED BECAUSE OF THIS NONSENSE.
AND ONCE JUDGEMENT IS GI ...
Who's is more ugly Mr # 9, TSATU.
Tsatsu is not ugly. Nice eyes, nice head. He only has red lips. this guy Adusei is really ugly. His head is ugly, his mouth is ugly, his noes is ugly, his eys are ugly. he is a very short man with ugly skin. That is why his c ...
Doctors going on strike is not only present in Ghana. It is only unforturnate that their demands are not rightly met. It is their democratic right to ask for better conditions. However there must be a number of doctors always ...
A woman delivering a baby in a village had to be carried to a major road side for transportation to hospital.The poor woman died on the way. The Mp of that area had used the village road construction money for his mansions an ...
MP chop your money go and get it back.
So MP chop money so therefore all teachers should get cars and fuel from the government? Right? Is that what you are saying? because somebody did something illegal somebody else must ...
this is the tme government should fire them and revoke their medical licenses to make them beggars. foolish so called doctors..they should go on and resign and hand over all bungalow and car keys.foolish
"trial-and-error" ...
he question is: what does the government learn from this?. Look! we learn from every situation. what does ghana government learn? change the educational curriculum.
1. change the school curricuum and reduce nurses training a ...
i whole heartily agree with you thanks
Dealing with pepeni upon negotiations is setimental because you will not come anywhere. We have seen it in Upper East, Upper West and whatever Upper is associate with Pepeni. You can't count them with diplomatic tendencies to ...
Efo,
This is the best comment on this thread. You are too wise. I thought Ghana was doomed but after reading your comment I know Ghana can also make it. We have wise and sensible people, not only 80-gallons doctors.
Tha ...
It's simple. The doctors that we are training with tax payers money...my dad was a poor teacher until his grave time,, he paid a lot of tax since 1950 to 2004 when death snatched him away..
All his life time taxes he paid c ...
kids should start visiting clinical wards, learn how to hold scissors, how to cut plasters, how to give medication,how to mop patients with towel, how to use microscope. and everything should concrete to them. let them wear t ...
Remind the doctors that they are not God after all they are just doctors some of them have no certificates like Nana Akufo Addo
Govt shd deduct their salaries for the number of days the doctors haven't worked and compensate those who have lost dear ones as a result of the illegal strike action. GMA must be sued by the govt.
They can go to hell we are not going to mind any fucker better conditions our ass Nana addo has already lost the fight against the good people of my country Ghana Full stop.
Hahahahaha!!!!!!!!!!!!, you better listen to your mentor Nana Akanfuo Binaddo Buhari who pushed you idiots to go dubious strike. Again , Nana has failed miserably, Nana Akanfuo can never succeeds in anything he touched, he ...
in doing so remember that some-sex remains the only solution to solving your problems
BRAVE COWARDS. IDIOT!!!
The government should hold strong and firm in its dealings with strikers in the future.The government has no money to throw away in freebies. Cancel all allowances in Ghana.
Thought these loud mouthed doctors will resign en mass as they threatened in the so called road map, but here we are, they want to continue the strike just so they can take their pay. Shame! empty threats! just resign and see ...
Calling off the strike is not enough to undo the harm caused by your narcissistic proclivities to sucking Ghana dry with your ridiculous demands, not to mention the enormous harm done to the sick people of Ghana.
Shame on ...
why would they stop if their requests have not been granted??
These goatheaded Adusei and Serebuor are a disgrace and must be dismissed, if they are men with balls they should resign.
A typical doctor in Ghana earns $1,175 a month. Egypt, $170.Tunisia,$500.India,$392. Brazil $912.Bangladesh,$321.Gambia,$320.
The above shows that a Ghanaian doctor is not the worst paid in any third world country.
Thanks for revealing this, I have said it over and over that these idiot doctors are greedy and ungrateful bunch of people, they know this government has better their compensation than any government in our history but for re ...
The govt can teach them a lesson by revoking their passports. No govt anywhere in the world is legally obliged to issue passport to any of anyone. After that they will realise they cannot even go abroad to ply their trade.The ...
Cowards they are. I thought these killers are men with big balls
Hahahaaa...Cowards , cowards. They couldn't use crab to prepare soup. I thought they were men. Doctors Resign if you are men with balls. When the Labour minister came out with the memo that all those who didn't report for wor ...
This doctors think they are the only people working in the hospital.The president of the GMA is the director of Tema General Hospital where there are bunch of casual workers there with a monthly salary of ghc250,wat is he doi ...
masa we taya with dem, make dem resign sef make dem getout der.
BUFFOONS,YOUR DEADLINE IS TODAY.YOUR FAILURE TO RESIGN TODAY-MID DAY WILL LEAD TO SEXUAL DENIAL FROM YOUR HOMES AND ELSEWHERE.
No they should rather resign and dont call off the strike stupid people
Wasted the lifes of innocent poor citizens who couldnt attend to private hospital cos of poverty
Shame on you and your colleague. Your actions were against humanity no matter how good ur demand was I think redrawing ur ser ...
the GMA leadership should be arrested and charged with the murder all souls that have been lost during this period.
gov't should not let the leadership go free. this is very necessary to serve as a deterrent to future despot ...
Why are the Doctors saying they want to resume work? They must all resign and give us a break. We are fed up with the yearly rituals of strike by doctors whose education was heavily subsidized by the tax payer. The leadershi ...
I want to know, did they even go to church at all.Shameless beings. They should continue with that stupid thing called strike. NONSENSE, THIEVES
Continue continuing with the strike.
Every threatening to go on strike. You have reached the bridge, cross it and stop distrurbing our ears.
Doctors are paid 4700 GHC a month. God forgive your sins. Ghana is doomed. Lying with impunity. Some doctors even up to the level of senior house officers don't get up to half of that amount.
God forgive the writer and edi ...
After killing innocent people, u wnt to resume work so tht u wuld be paid. if u resume, God should punish u for the innocent life lost. just RESIGN
cowards they should resign
This guys are reap bluffs. They should be men enough to resign and join the unemployed population. I beseech the govt to always ignores their unrealistic demands.
Foolish doctors
SHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAME. DO NOT GO BECAUSE WE DO NOT NEED YOU
We Thank you much ,the mass of Ghanians as you accept the huminity of the lovenkidness that you have for us your Oman Ghana and ma Nyankopong Nhyira hom nna yehyinaara! wo Nyame nedzinmu.
the leadership of GMA have no shame. if they r proud am bold as they think, then they should still hold onto their strike till the month end but not call it off for fear of loosing their salaries.
If they want to get rich they can go and play soccer in the oil-rich countries, or go into politics like Philip Addison.
They voted NDC
No don't call off the strike, continue, evil people, wicked elements, try and error doctors.
Adusei and Serebuor, I thought you are brave men. By your actions and inactions, I can now affirm that you are the most cowards and useless people in Ghana. Shame unto you, stupid fools. It's only stupid presenters and newsca ...
INDEED, VICTORY FOR JM AND NDC.
Hospital Administration must make sure these doctors work for their salaries and not just goof around. They must report on time and not leave until they have worked their full hours. As it is, they must not leave when the ...
Shameful people, you should resign and go and go petty trading. We are ready to continue working for the people of Ghana. Since when was the people of Ghana appealing to you to go back to work, what was the response. Now that ...
Hahaha! they are jokers
pw. by https://m.facebook.com/profile.php?id=730719473667739
Dr John and Dr Jill were about to go into his Bungalow apartment and before he could open his door, Jill said, "Wait a minute, I can tell how a man makes love by how he unlocks his door."
John says, "Well, give me some ex ...
ghanaweb please do us a favour by taking this thing out of this site.
murderers and blood sucking money ritualists must be not entertained.
FAILURE TO RESIGN, ATTEMPTING TO RESCIND YOUR ROADMAP IS TANTAMOUNT TO SABOTAGE,TREASON WHICH IS PUNISHABLE BY FORCE LABOUR.
shammeee on u npp doctors . i tot u said u wil resign. u r not men. dr serebour is a shame to himself his family nd his vilage chief
It started with the 'Dumsor' demonstration, then the old people's demonstration in Kumasi, and now the doctors' strike, all being masterminded by the NPP.
Too known. You have no other job except this so why make those noise? Shame on you.
Next time vote for him. Are you not the same people who welcome the better ghana agenda? You shd have sacrifice for the sake of better ghana agenda
To hell with mercinary , corrupt and irrational public striking doctors. They should resign if they have any honour. Shame unto president , general secretary and striking doctors of GMA. They have no where better to go. If th ...
from politicians to healthcare professionals, to civil servants, and to everyone who has gone to school wants to chop big while majority of our Ghanaians live in extremely bad conditions. ONLY KWAME NKRUMAH was selfless. Ever ...
Foolish pple bcos they don't want to be sacked their calling off the strike I kw it will come to this they should continue fighting wat is condition of service if everyone working for government is asking for good condition o ...
We thank you for this gesture. We shall support you in the future though if the govt refused to place you well. Thanks again!!!!!!!!1
Killer Doctors gain nothing, they go to hell in disgrace! This terrible act of cowardice, in effect, seals your oath to remain perpetually poor for the rest of your miserable lives
So soon?they can go ahead and resign and we will see who's gonna face the consequences I thought they are brave stupid bastards and arrogance so call doctors Some of us are so angry with this fools and I bet you we will soon ...
Welcome news.
NDC people your music is se kwasia ani tia na akuro aku.
The leaders of this strike should resign or be fired. They have taken Ghanians for a ride for a long time
They have completely lost the confidence of the public
YOUR GOVERNMENT HAS NO BALLS TO SACK THEM.THEY ARE NOT RESUMING WORK TODAY OR THE NEXT DAY UNTILL THEIR DEMANDS ARE MET.ARE YOU A SPOKES PERSON FOR THE PUBLIC?.IF THE GOVERNMENT HAS MONEY TO IMPORT IN DOCTORS AS YOU PEOPLE AR ...
It would be a very much welcome humanitarian effort very much commendable and essentially, it shouldn't be without the conditions of service document signed, sealed and delivered for implementation in 2016. It should go very ...
FOOLS
Why should doctors go back to work if they are not happy? After all insults raised on tax payers? They should go ahead and resign,
Afraid people
DEAR PRESIDENT AND MEMBERS OF GHANA MEDICAL ASSOCIATION,
THERE COMES A TIME IN THE COURSE/CAUSE OF A LIFE JOURNEY OF A PERSON, PEOPLE, ORGANIZATION AND A COUNTRY "THAT CHALLENGES OF DIVERSE KINDS MAY UNFOLD AND AS IT IS UNFO ...
They are afraid to resign. We are tired of them. They enjoy alot of allowances teachers do not. I believe in government training more doctors to solve this problem.
They resign and let's all die, if that will serve their purpose. Ghanaians are discerning.
After all they don't have the courage to resign. They are just toothless Bull Dogs.
They are afraid of losing their job, and lost of two weeks salary is starring them in the face.
They have finished killing the patients no ...
Losers.
Those Ghanaians who are blindly supporting Mahama are destroying the country.I'm sure the $1.25 Billion from the Oil can support Millions of poor Ghanaians and their Families.!
I don't think Doctors should strike for innocent people to die.Striking workers includes teachers, utag, potag,nurses and others are waiting.Ghanaians Must See things with a capital S. it is the decay,rot and corruption of Ma ...
Yes please do Ghanaians a favour and go back to work. We appreciate the good services you are offering. But the money is not there. Thanks for understanding that.
Author: Felix
Date: 2015-08-14 13:26:28
Comment to: HARD BALL?
I beg to differ that the old docs can fill the gap if GMA members resign en mass. We are talking of over 2000 docs here; how many retired docs are in the s ...
This is a perfect opportunity to travel and work in Malaysia earn 1200 dollars monthly
Call +60149778367
if Doctors do not resign; then. they be cawards n fools their illegality cannot take us for a rid.
Are the economic conditions same? Poor analysis.
These shameless people just are only desperate to get their August salaries
John Mahama is really a strong leader. his ability to demolish old fadama and to hold these doctors till they gave up is a make of the brave. I have always said Ghana needs the radical type of leadership to stop some of these ...
oh pls resign if u hv a place to go wai
YEAH FIRST VICTORY FOR MAHAMA ; DOS THE KIND OF PRESIDENT WE NEED BOLDNESS ND COURAGEOUS: NOT HEED TO ANY CALL TO SACCUMED TO DEMAND FROM ANY LABOUR GROUP:::: H:E UR REALLY A MAN I BELIEVE U CAN TAKE GHANA FAR ALLAAAH ; KEREN ...
Cowards. Why don't they carry through their threat to resign. Hunger awaits them.
Those who have suffered as a result of the doctors strike are advised to take class legal action for damages against the Ghana Medical Association.They should subject the GMA to huge damages.
Doctors in Ghana are no different from Boko Haram for killing innocent people for refusing to work whilst negotiations go on
Vote ndc out they lack the people to govern.
The doctors must resign if they are not satisfied instead of continuing for another two weeks. They are cowards that is why they could not resign. They think govt. will pay them God for bid! Shame unto you cowards. Why change ...
They are afraid of losing August salary hence saving face in the name of calling off stike because of pleas. If they are calling off strike because of please, why didnt they respond earlier but allow people to die whiles they ...
Your political motivated strike action has exposed how incredible the GMA is. You said your want these conditions to be captured in the 2016 Budget and you could not wait for 2016 but to embark on strike for what you want imp ...
The unemployed youth association of Ghana needs more members. Resign and join them. stupid fools.
Nobody shd beg the doctors to go back to work. They shd kill all of us, so they will not be bothered with patient. We are not the employers of the doctors
So why are they killing Ghanaians until their ransom is paid. Thi ...
They should not go back.
They have lost the respect that Ghanaians have for them.
Is it true that their prsident said "We may go back to work because of appeals from chiefs, religious leaders and other opinion leaders," he ...
40% of basic salaries as accommodation allowance per month,
20% as core duty facilitation allowance,
30% clothing allowance,
20% maintenance allowance,
20% utility allowance,
50% professional allowance and
25% spec ...
40% of basic salaries as accommodation allowance per month,
20% as core duty facilitation allowance,
30% clothing allowance,
20% maintenance allowance,
20% utility allowance,
50% professional allowance and
25% spec ...
If they wish, they should continue. We will all count our dead.