No sane country will endorse homosexuality – Bishop

Read Comments Comments (66)

• Ebibiman 8 years ago

No insane rather .

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

We are fed up with stupidity and foolishness , anytime a none Akan takes over the reign of govt the country visibly and factually goes backwards . Kotoka Rawlings , Mahama and Liman have been the cause of unbelievable hardshi ...

• Ike (A Ghanaian from London) 8 years ago

Majority of Ghanaian head of states have been Akans. Why has the country not become a paradise if the Akans are the best to rule the country?. The NDC, NPP, etc, have members from all tribes of the country. By claiming only A ...

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

you took the time to respond with all this foolishness laced with stupidity , he elections we rigged and the truth is coming out . you just wait and see

• Aluta 8 years ago

Seriously? Lol you need to be educated. Last time I checked Akans are majority in Ghana and these presidents are voted by majority of the country. People like you are dangerous to the good of Ghana. Btw I am Fante from Cap ...

• Sprigs 8 years ago

...will seek medical treatment in an insane society! Last June you sought medical attention in what you call an insane society, true or false? Were you not in England in June to seek medical attention? Can you contradict this ...

• The African Patriot 8 years ago

We are insane that is why the western world are ruling over Ghana. What a hypocrisy? Such People calling them selves leaders. This is the reason why we are not developing.
    Fake leaders everywhere.

• Kwame Joe 8 years ago

Seriously this fake pastor must be defrocked, and he must turn in his phony doctorate.

• Sankofa 8 years ago

Homosexuality is insanity.

How can a man marry another man, and a woman marry another woman? How will they procreate?

Homosexuals need to think again and seek help to get out of their insanity.

• KING LOMOTEY 8 years ago

How do you define insanity? Many educated and very successful people in the world are homosexual. You are homophobic Sankofa.

• SAMITU ROSE 8 years ago

JOHN MAHAMA'S FRIEND WHO PLAYED A BIG ROLE IN THE LAUNCH OF HIS BIOGRAPHY BOOK IS A WELL KNOWN HOMOSEXUAL OF INTERNATIONAL REPUTATION SO HOW CAN HE CONDEMN THE ACT AND LOOT AT HIS FRIEND IN THE FACE?.......hahahahahaaaa ide b ...

• Amina Mahama 8 years ago

This must be respected whether we like it or nor . Life is all about choice. Whether you become a christian or not is about choice

• gretchy 8 years ago

wow you're on to it.Love Thine Neighbour.

• Chris 8 years ago

Before you say your mind, please read 1 Corinthians 6 verses 9 to 11. Let us not bring God's wrath on us and our children

• kosh 8 years ago

This is the illiteracy we are talking about,Ghana is not practicing theocracy,Ghana is a Democratic country,which means freedom of worship,so you see we are not all christians,There is no difference between christians who thi ...

• Nana 8 years ago

Quite right, misplaced priorities on the part of these so called people of god and others. This preoccupation with another person's sexuality just doesn't advance the progress of the country or the citizens and energies shoul ...

Hello Chris! Homosexuals do not have children on whom God will bring his anger! His anger would have to go somewhere else probably to bishops

• ko,no problem,a 8 years ago

Amina, Life is not only about choices and more so evil choices.Did you choose to be a black person, a Ghanaian and probably a lady. The freedom to choose has limitations. people have gone beyond limitations even to change the ...

• kosh 8 years ago

what is your point,where do you stand!

• kosh 8 years ago

you are not as intelligent as you think you are,if you think people choose to be gay,you are a fool if you stand on the street to have sex with your girlfriend,that is violeting somebodys right,.....when you drink whiles drun ...

you lack logical reasoning. If you drive drunk, the reason why the authorities would punish is that you may end up hurting somebody. Two people who decide to love and live together do not hurt anybody! Moreover, driving is no ...

• Francis Dwumah 8 years ago

Gd will punish those who engage in homosexual.

• NOHETEROSEXUALITYINME! 8 years ago

heterosexual too

His friend is probably HETEROSEXUAL he don't like people like me.

• DELA KWAKUVI WISDOM 8 years ago

Bishop God bless u

• Akuffo Ado Jnr 8 years ago

mahama sopot homosexuality

• Methodist 8 years ago

I am surprised the presiding in waiting and the outgoing presiding are saying the same thing at the same function at the same time! One would have expected that they would share ideas before the function, since they are suppo ...

• Kwadzo Ahia SEDDOH 8 years ago

every religion body especially in Ghana will accept homosexual in his or her domain.de gods on these land punished those who have sex on de empty land not to talk of homosexual. that is why I like traditional people who worsh ...

Why are HETEROSEXUALS obsessed with my community?

• toner refill 8 years ago

Quality toner and ink refill at Abeka-Fadama.
    We also service Office equipments like Photocopy Machines and printers.
    Loc: Abeka on the New-Fadama road near Asare Original Pay All.
    Call: 0244523451

• Sam 8 years ago

Health issue and opportunity
    Get approved quality health product and prevent yourself from the following chronic sicknesses and disease

Are you suffering from Cancer? prostrate and breast cancer, skin cancer, cancer in ...

• Kwabena 8 years ago

He claims those societies are insane. Yet he's always queuing in the sun for visas to go to those very places. What a criminal hypocrite!

• Apostle Abu Amoah 8 years ago

Truth is hate to those who hate the truth.

HETEROSEXUALITY IS MADNESS!

• Uzzah 8 years ago

Rev Asante should concentrate on removing the filth in the Methodist church especially the cape coast Abura diocese which is worse than homosexuality. The head and so called counsellors & leaders are involved in adultery, mis ...

• Apostle Abu Amoah 8 years ago

BE POLITE IN YOUR DEEDS AGAINST MEN OF GOD !! FOR THEY ARE THE MOUTHPIECES OF GOD ! Thanks

• Elizabeth 8 years ago

Man of god indeed! No one has a monopoly over ideas. If he shares his ideas, others will share theirs too. If he's a man of god, someone is a man of the world. We are all men of something!

• James 8 years ago

This bishop has insulted the so called western countries indirectly. He needs to think before he talks, not to talk before he thinks. To me, I believe in individualism as long as what ever you are doing is not against the law ...

• James 8 years ago

It is the Europeans that introduced Christianity to we Africans. They also thought us how to do wedding and wear rings. Now they are saying we can marry the same gender and we say no.

• Abanga 8 years ago

Oh yes, no sane head of state will befriend a homosexual as mahama is doing. Lazy president

• Ameloco 8 years ago

YOU ARE HOMOSEXUAL YOURSELF!
    The country where disabled people are beaten and chained
    I was travelling to Ghana to make a documentary about what life is like for some of the five million people who (according to Human Right ...

• Dee 8 years ago

No sane person will play in a garbage chute! The anal cavity is a garbage chute period!

• Isaac 8 years ago

Is only an insane human beings who are willing to engage in same sex

• OSAMAN BIN KARIM 8 years ago

LISTEN TO THE FOOL BLABBING ABOUT HOMOSEXTUALITY WHEN DOCTORS ARE ENDANGERING LIVES BY ILLEGAL STRIKE.

• desky 8 years ago

look at the state of your country before you say such things

• Policeman 8 years ago

You have made a very good point , however limitations to freedom of choices kicks in when your choice will cause grievous harm or endanger people's lives. To what extent can two men or two women loving each other harm someone ...

• ozone 8 years ago

I think the Church should rather focus on preaching the word of God to mankind than attacking Governments.
    This period is a challenge for us christains to do more work than standing in purpits n preaching prosperity.
    lets g ...

• Maame Abena 8 years ago

Thy word is truth. You have said that in the last days men would be lovers of men. In deed Oh Lord how thy word stands sure.
    Which way does Mahama lean? and how come Mahama is quiet?

• I cant think 8 years ago

SHOULD black people and Africans be discriminate agaisnt because of the pigmentation of their skin colour? That is the BIGGER QUESTION?

• B.K. 8 years ago

Really? So no country has done that yet? Sorry bishop your statement doesn't make sense.

• B.K. 8 years ago

It should read "No sane country will endorse homosexuality"

• Amidini 8 years ago

Those who support homosexuality should prepare to face the wrath of God.

• Busher 8 years ago

THE PRIESTS PRACTICE IT ANYWAY SO WHAT IS YOUR PROBLEM?

• ddkt 8 years ago

Ghana is more mess up than the gay nation

• OBRONI 8 years ago

old fashioned religious fools, you are not even supposed to be married plenty Catholics priests are gay or even a girlfriend on the side.
    Who are you to judge others.
    You like it or not gay's are here and that cannot be ret ...

• Good Alhaji 8 years ago

Bishop wo boa.

Those insane countries are where you go abegging. God in his wisdom put fools in sane countries and inventors in insane ones abi?

This Bishop you are too academic to be a man of God anyway. Do your resear ...

• asanteman 8 years ago

very uneducated person. I am sure, in his office he will fuck small boys and girls.

• john mahama 8 years ago

note that homosexuality has become life in Ghana already

• james 8 years ago

Yet, all the most civilised countries accept marriage between 2 men or 2 woman. Ghana is stuck in the stoneage mentality...

• Nayale woyome 8 years ago

Rev. fuck you. Worry about Dumsor, worry about the illiteracy level in ghana, worry about the stupidity of the Ghanaian for not been able to write their own physics, chemistry and biology books. Worry about the over reliance ...

• KING LOMOTEY 8 years ago

Rev,,Prof. Asante is straying into politics, and that is hypocritically unchristian. Jesus Christ didn't reject sinners and even lepers.

Welcome and minister to homosexuals because homosexuality is here to stay whether you ...

• Benneygoodman 8 years ago

You should feel ashamed to say homosexuality is in Ghana to stay, why did you say that and why did you say the Professor is a hypocrit and an unchristian. He is only making a point based on what he believed to be the only wa ...

• SAY IT AS IT 8 years ago

Hahaha, bishop who brought you the christinty that makes you sane. We as a people should not decive yourselves that you people know much than those who brought this lies to you People in the first place.
    pity we in africa c ...

• Kodjo 8 years ago

So you go to "INSANE" countries every year to BEG for budgetary support???

• Aluta 8 years ago

Lol people are funny. Of all the problems that Ghana has, is homosexuality one of the most pressing ones?
    What is insane is the way Africans have taken religion to be a reason for intolerance. That Bishop travels to so call ...

• Benneygoodman 8 years ago

What a sad time in Ghana,s history as a proud, hardworking and a nation with strong morals going deep into the Abby,s on a subject of SODOMY. And one can be branded homophobic a world which has been widely misunderstood and ...