We are tired of these nonsense from NDC and their thieves
It is about time the good people of Volta Region site up and tell Nana Akanfuo Binaddo and his Npp to stop his discriminating and harassment he and his Uncle Victor Owusu is pouring out on the humble people of Volta Region. I ...
Do you know that you are a foolish man? If you did not know then take note that you are one of the most foolish beings Ghana has ever had.
It's a shame that to date we don't even have a proper birth certification system. So we don't even know who is Ghanaian and who is not and we want political parties to go and argue during registration over who is Ghanaian or ...
The whole system is fraudulent, too many thieves in the system.
Food for thought. Aseidu Nketia said it.
We understand that nothing is 100 % but what is wrong with getting a new register. That is what the President recommended for Togo so why can't we have the same? The registers over bloated and needs cleaning. There is no har ...
Please when making comparison we must take certain things into consideration. Ghanaian voters went on biometric but Togo didnt have at that time.
you so not know ? Maroon, the cost. you do think that it would cost the tax payer to compile a new register? If the stupid Akan and it's NPP are prepared to foot the bill, yes. How can you if you cannot pay your rent. All pol ...
THIS PEPE KWASEA PANIN HAS STARTED HIS AKAN HATRED AGAIN.HOW CAN'T YOU GO STRAIGHT ON YOUR COMMENT AND LEAVE AKANS ALONE.DO YOU THINK IT IS ONLY AKANS IN NPP?.
stupid, idiot maroon, kwasia ali leave AKANS out of this.
Ali Please know that it has been the Akan farmers hard work that most of NDC ruling class, were able to get education. Always give the Akans credit.
THERE IS NOTHING THAN SOMETHING NEW. GHANAIANS LIKE OLD OR SECOND-HAND ITEMS TOO MUCH. FOOS ,BRONIWAWU COUNTRY-GHANA. STILL USING THE CASTLE AS PRESIDENTIAL SEAT UNTILL THE SAME N.P.P OPENED THEIR EYES.
Please when making comparison we must take certain things into consideration. Ghanaian voters went on biometric but Togo didnt have at that time.
Gets your facts together. Even if that was not biometric register they got a new one so since the biometric register is over bloated there is nothing wrong. This has nothing to do with Tribalism and so stop this Akan nonsens ...
Ghana would hav been a better place without NPP. They want a new register so that they have 120% voter turn out in Kumasi like in 2008. What is this.
Kofi you've read an expert opinion that a new register will not neccessary give us a credible poll.We can take advantage of the exhibition exercise to clean all unwanted names.It simple.As for NPP supporters you don't reason. ...
In the UK, there are NO pictures, NO thumb printing, NO indelible ink on finger after voting. Voter only has to mark preferred candidate with an X. All the UK NPP members who also vote in Ghana know about the system. In the U ...
My friend in USA;read the doctors analysis again;what he said was clear..new register do not guarenttee election;what he said was the there should be mass education by all parties to educate the supervisory team from all the ...
I am not surprised that this Oduro man has got a 'Dr' attached to his name. For me, that, as well as the fact that he is a member of that CDD, is a sure sign that he is not worth all the attention being given him.
He is no ...
Tired of this protestations. Give them a new register so we do not have to visit any court case and mayhem. Ghana is tired of all these protestations. Ghana needs no pretest for any violence.
We remembered very well Prez Mahama requested Togo's EC to ensure a credible voter register. The Question is why not d same process for Ghana ? I'M FOR CHANGE, GHANA WILL WORK AGAIN. Fellow Ghanaian let's all push hard for cl ...
CDD - is part of pro NDC criminal organization.
Pls get it right, both PNC and CPP did not have never called for a new voters' register. Cross check your facts pls.
NPP WANT TO MAKE GHANA MORE POORER BY CALLING FOR NEW VOTERS REGISTER. WE NEED MONEY TO PAY THE DOCTERS,FOR EDUCATION,SOLVE DUMSOR ETC. NOT VOTERS REGISTER FOR POLITICAL PARTIES. IF NPP HAS MONey they CAN FUND IT BUT NOT TO U ...
behave like a person who say the truth not to ff, bad all the time!
FOOL,SHUT YOUR DIRTY MOUTH UP ADELEKE.WHERE FROM THIS NONSENSE?.YOU NIGERIAN ADELEKE WITH TRIBAL MARKS WHEN GHANAIANS ARE TALKING WHERE FROM YOU IDIOT TO POUR YOUR DIRTY NOSE IN GHANA MATTER.YOU ARE NIGERIA ADELEKE BUT NOT G ...
His permutations are always wrong.
I mean both PNC and CPP have not called for a new voters' register. pls cross check your facts.
What does he think about the names imported into the register?who can stand in front of these ndc hooligans and say take this or that persons name from the register because he doesn't qualify to vote?even the police and soldi ...
THE EC HAVE TO BE FIRM,I REMEMBER SOME PEOPLE SAID BIOMETRIC WILL SOLVE ALL THE PROBLEMS,THE SAME POLITICIANS WILL ORGANIZE MINORS TO REGISTER THEN THEY WILL TURN AND SAY THE REGISTER IS BLOATED.
Dr Oduro, you're blockheaded!
For not challenging NPP's findings is a proof that the register is OBESSED, BLOATED, FAT and UGLY.
SOMETIMES I DONT UNDERSTAND NPP,HOW CAN THEY DO THIS INVESTIGATIONS AT THEIR OPPONENT STRONG HOLD AND COME UP WITH A PRESS CONFERENCE,WHAT ABOUT OTHER REGIONS?
THEY HAVEN'T FINISHED YET,MORE TO COME.BURKINA FASO AND IVORY COAST WILL COME LATER,THIS IS THE FIRST PHASE.
NPPs stronghold doesn't share border with any other country. It would be difficult to move such people way to the centre of the country and those people would never be able to blend in amongst NPPs stronghold...jUST saying..
Bcos u re not intelligent u can't think. They targeted the border regions that share boundaries with other countries
.Do u know what is called Risk Analysis. As for ndc they are bolla boys.Nkwasia foa nkoa as Dr Serbia said
If you know it's not clean, then we have to do something, it's not enough the presume that getting a new one would not correct the old. We must start now to get a new one and also make sure we guard against registering forie ...
The Deputy Director of CDD has deliberately asked another question and answered it in order to avoid the original question. NOBODY HAS SAID A NEW REGISTER CAN ON ITS OWN GUARANTEE CREDIBLE RESULTS!!!! IT IS AN ESSENTIAL PART ...
I am aware that Togo had the sane problem concerning their register. President mahama advised them to get a new one to avoid the credibility of the election. Why is it difficult for Ghana to adapt the same procedure . if any ...
U people don't understand election nor how to make voters register, the best was to clean the register is for all political parties, elders and citizens in every community in GHA to be honest and help clear those who are not ...
we need some-sex marriage in the country now as the only solution to voters register
Dallis or what you are a big liar cpp support the change of the register
New voters register now!!
Our Nana Addo ugly Who art in Ghana Loser be your name Thy defeat come again Your free education be done by NDC As it is in your promise Give us this day our all die be die plan And forgive us our supreme court verdict As we ...
KOFI STOP THIS ILLITERATE NONSENSE
God will intervein
Make extra income online by investing just $18.Call or whtasapp Ben on 0266434975 for more details
DR, ODRUO, PLEASE SAY IT LOUD AGAIN AND IN THE LOCAL, TWI, FOR THESE STUPID EVIL BAWUMIA AND HIS NPP GANG OF ACID BOMB KILLERS TO LEARN SOMETHING. AH, A PARTY OF SO CALLED INTERLECTUALS? TWEAAAAAA APUUUUU. HYPOCRITES, WHOSE ...
LISTEN TO THIS KOFI BASARE!.WHO TOLD YOU GHANA BELONGS TO THAT OPPORTUNIST DICTATOR?.BECAUSE OF THAT IDIOT THAT IS WHY GHANA STUNTED AND SHRINKING.IF GHANA WAS NKRUMAH'S WHY COULDN'T HE RETURNED AND TAKE IT BACK.GO AND READ A ...
They have to register each and every one in Downtown ghanians so that the becomes clean for that,God bless you.
Whether credible or not we Ghanaians need a new registration period. Be like Afari Gyan we are not going to forgive you. fuck.
Why new voters' registration every time elections come around? What's the cost? Is anybody concerned about the cost to the country in monetary sense? I hear people screaming about waste in gov't but these same people fail t ...
Was is not the same register used for NPP to rule eight years. Was is the same register used for the MPS, was is not the same used in Ashanti and Eastern regions. Is there the money to do now and if so what's going to be the ...
NO YOU SEE HOW STUPID YOU ARE THIS WAS DONE AFTER THE CENSUS.
cdd or what ever u are very stupit do u think if anything happen u go free u are mad better advice them to change the register for safety n fair election
if this is the case, we should amend our electoral laws, that will make it possible to go for a new voters register for every general election to avoid unnecessary debate. in 2008 then opposition NDC complained about the reg ...
Dr. Oduro please revise your views.What is the responsibility of political parties to clean a voters register when a State Institution exists and is funded for that purpose. If political parties must help the EC to keep the r ...
A new credible voters register is the pivot around which any credible polls can be guaranteed.
Indeed, a new voters register is a necessary sin qua non which cannot be decoupled from credible elections and polls. It is like ...
I submit that we need a new non bloated credible voter's register which all Ghanaians will have faith in. Also if the current no verification no vote system in place is neither effective nor efficient, it is the responsibilit ...
There needs to be improvements done to the verification of this register and not spending more money - which means the government will have to seek more loans, inconvenience those who already registered legitimately basically ...
Two couples are playing cards. John accidentally drops some cards on the floor. When he bends down under the table to pick them up, he notices that Bill's wife isn't wearing any underwear. Later, John goes into the kitchen t ...
why Ghanaweb tell the truth even once . Only N. P. P nana property party . Are calling for change of new voters reg. You are not telling us the truth . Why are like that ?
They are at it again,wanted to be given the chance to paid agent to enable them to register minors to vote and if the election does not turn out well for them,then accusations here and there.We are alert this time arround,Np ...
R Dey kidding me" Am 18 ... need an ID. Create a new voters 4 us wai
all because of looting,God is watch you people,both govt & opposition.
This man is stupid and senseless. He must keep quiet when the brain people are talking.
IF GHANA TAKE THE 2016 ELECTION AS A JOKE, RWANDA TYPE OF WAR IS GOING TO TEACH THE COUNTRY A SENSE.
It is only NPP who is championing dis .not cpp nor pnc is backing it.said by Benard Morner.
When you ask a foreigner to close the doors of your house for you, he will close the windows. Thieves will enter. Mahama is not a native of the land. They used to carry toilet. He is just enjoy being called president. He know ...
Can the country afford to compile new voters register every 4yrs. Certainly no. Cleaning of the register dies not necessarily means doing it all again
God have mercy.
I don't even know the basis of this issue and why we are being invited to comment on it. If NPP is their typical self wants to substitute reality with fiction and do propaganda on it, is their wasted effort. Keep that away fr ...
Whether a new voter's register guarantees fair elections or not, we want the current voter's register burned out completely so that a fresh new one is compiled. If you want Ghana to be Kenya as you NDC said then so be it.
ND ...
So will a register that is not credible ensure credible polls?
CDD come again. The NPP is asking for a new credible register
How do you know the "new register will be credible? the problems which occurred in the previous register has have not been curtailed. No system or preventive measures have been put in place. We don't have any system to compar ...
Why not publish, scrutinize and clean the current register precinct by precinct, district by district. In my humble opinion that would be more sensible. If it is indeed true that there names on the register that ought not to ...
A computer program on the register database,can check and enforce age limit and Nationality and remove all duplicates and clean the register. Does Ghana have IT industry at all ?
Go tell it to mother you stupid idiot!,
Everybody is getting it
wrong including Dr Odurio.Sure a new register is needed with other cobditions like the supervisory role of all political parties and of course the vigilance of the populace.!!!
Afari did many secret with them. Can u continue.......
Who ever wrote this articles you lied when you said pnc,cpp and agreed for new voter. Non of them is calling for one except npp .who want one to implement their diabolic malian plan. Shameless criminals.
Who are the CCD? Shame. Go out to and educate Ghanaian
how many times do you want me to say that? same-sex marriage is the only solution towards Ghana 's problems
If this Oduro guy has nothing better to say,he should shut up.....not making any sense to me at all with his useless comment
WHAT YOU SAYING TO ME DOES NOT MAKE SENCE.LET ME TELL YOU DEMOCRACY VERY EXPENSIVE WHAT BAWUMIA IS SAYING HE HAS AN EVIDENCE SO IF YOU WANT PROVE HIM WRONG WITH YOUR OWN EVIDENCE TOO.
Does this Oduro guy not know buffoon Mahama and Ndc used the bloated voters register to rig the 2012 elections aided by the now discredited and disgraced Afari Gyan ?
If the voter's register is flawed, how can you call the election credible.
PLEASE SPARE US THE INSULT AS IF THOSE OF US GHANAIAN CITIZENS WITHOUT FAKE OR AUTHENTIC DOCTORATE DEGREES ARE A BUNCH OF IDIOTS. THE NEW EC CHAIR SHOULD JUST CHOOSE WHETHER SHE WANTS TO ENTER GHANAIAN POLITICAL HISTORY AS AF ...
Tweaaa these on-line PHD holders!
Ghanaian dont want to see that ugly , useless old idiot
Now that the problem has been acknowledged the electoral commission will have to sit down with stake holders at the round table to listen to various inputs and find some common ground to avert reoccurance of a bunch of select ...
These things only happen in countries where rule of law is in the garbage. Let punish those who engage in double registration minor registration. As can not be done in other countries it can also not be done here.
THE GOOD PEOPLE OF GHANA ARE ASKING FOR NEW VOTERS REGISTER AND ONE GROUP OF PEOPLE SAYS NO WAR WILL SOLVE THIS PROBLEM IN 2016
Government should spend huge monies on new register so that npp turn round to accuse the gov for not using the nation's money for visible things. Partisanship has robbed npp of commonsense
whether it does guarentees credible polls or not, we want it changed because there are so many ghost names in it. We want it changed because it will solve half the problems of electoral malpractices in the pockets of NDC.
W ...
It's only fool that support Ndc
When Togo govt refute his allegation and challenge him to prove his case,how is he going to do it?So who called the 76.000 Togolese to come and register in Ghana?The EC or the NDC?If NDC challenges Bawumia to bring some of th ...
Do a computer check for the following: Age,photo,Nationality and fingerprints between Ghana and Togo Registers.!
Simple solution,Use a computer to check Age,photo,Nationality and fingerprints and all multiples and duplicates will be removed.unbelievably ignorant and stupid people are in Charge.!
Yes, it does. Ghana needs a new voters register.
Fool just get lost
Quality toner and ink refill at Abeka-Fadama.
We also service Office equipments like Photocopy Machines and printers.
Loc: Abeka on the New-Fadama road near Asare Original Pay All.
Call: 0244523451
SIMPLE:CONCENSUS AND AGREEMENT WITH ALL STAKE-HOLDERS IS NEEDED.ERASE OUT DEATHS,UNDER-AGE,INELIGIBLE VOTERS FROM THE REGSITER.ADD PRESENT 18YRS AND THOSE ELIGIBLE LEFT IN THE LIST."""OR A NEW POPULATION CENSUS COUPLED WITH A ...
The suggestion is very excellent, CDD Ghana. If all parties should ask of one thing of the other to be corrected in the Voter Register, then what will happen. Thank you CDD. But why must the NPP use the Volta Region and not ...
NPP this is crime against humanity. Since 1969 NPP and its predecessors have been committing act of ethnic cleansing against Ewhes, and in 2001 they added some Ghas, Nfantis and Ashantis to their victims. Busia's dismissal of ...