I think you have the skills to negotiate with GMA leaders because your softer tone is the way to start it. Good job.
I do agree with you that this Minister is showing leadership. If the NDC Govt. has more people with common sense like him this strike would have been over. Where is Omane Boamah, the minister of Communications. He is a doctor ...
It's good he is silent for now but will surely surface later in calm waters.
Do you think that guy can study human anatomy? Tweakai he is an animal doctor. He treats dogs, cats etc.
Where is Omane Boamas Muturity as Minister?Ghana is suffering from effective Leadership. Yebedii Keke.
Could you remember that the P/NDC party with the endorsement of former EC boss used fake indelible ink for elections in 1992 and 1996, which was part of the rigging mechanism for stealing verdicts until a proper indelible ink ...
THE VERY PEOPLE (GHANA'S LEADERS) WHOSE JOBS ARE TO SEAL GHANA'S REVENUE LEAKAGES ARE THE VERY OFFICIALS CAUSING THE LEAKAGES IN THE FIRST PLACE.
GHANA'S RULING CLASS, RIGHT FROM THE EXECUTIVE DOWN TO THE DEPUTY MINISTER ...
PLEASE read the Ghanaweb archived news of friday 14th november 2014. It was the same minister who asserted that doctors have a right to request for condition of service and that if the documents were not ready by the six mont ...
The minister's message is not clear to me. Why don't you go and negotiate? Did you say by 20th you will terminate the appointment of the doctors on strike? your inaction is rather putting them on strike. You seem funny to me. ...
Ghanaians don't read and are cheated: I wish all will go and read the labour law and will know the doctors are on the right part on their strike actions. The following are in the labour law Acts of 2003:
1. section 96-111; C ...
Rubbish. Government cannot be on its knees due unrealistic demands by a few greedy bastards. They will be dismissed after 20th August.
people are dying and you are talking shit. ogyimmifooo.
If you were dying in my ward because of the current impasse you wouldn't be talking this trash. Calm words is what is takes to resolve these issues. We are not in the military to be taken orders from no one. For the practice ...
You will say this because you have got a government willing to pay you for not working.I blame the government for pampering you doctors.What do you expect from the striking doctors when the president can come out to say that ...
ask the government to give you the same as ministers and MP's. Half of them are illiterate, but have free this and free that...
Instead on them going to school to be professional, they see politics as the way to get rich i ...
The doctors can also become MPs and ministers if they envy their pay and allowances.There are doctors who are ministers and MPs.
It is true the doctors can become MPs or Ministers. The Preisdent, his ministers and MP can nerve become doctors
KWASEA KURASENI
others are begging and you are threaten. zip your fucking mouth and join your ministers and get you ass whole and beg
It is about time the good people of Volta Region site up and tell Nana Akanfuo Binaddo and his Npp to stop his discriminating and harassment he and his Uncle Victor Owusu is pouring out on the humble people of Volta Region. ...
You are such an idiot and showing your ignorance to the whole world. You write the same thing on every topic. Don't you have a common sense to express your views on what is being discussed. This shows your shallow thinking an ...
FAKE AND DUPLICATED KOFI-USA, YOU CAN NEVER EVER BE THE ORIGINAL , STOP DECEIVING YOURSELF AND BE WHO YOU ARE. WE ALL KNOW KOFI-USA VERY WELL THAT HE AND MYSELF HATE NPP AND ITS LEADERS TO THE CORE. OFUII!!! BA.
Kofi,
Ignore this idiot, he pastes the same shit on every news items across the board
Actually he has learnt something lately, pasting in lower case instead of the idiotic capital letters
With such a hostile environment created for the doctors from the propaganda machinery of gov't on full blast, right from the President, to the footsoldier communicators, no doctor will even feel safe going to any consulting r ...
It's still possible to negotiate because this surrogate of the President can help with his softer tone. We doctors are not easily intimidated.However we love kind words in the face of hardship for the work we do for the count ...
There is no way there can be any negotiations with such a toxic environment. The doctors don't feel safe at all and it will be very hard for any doctor to go into the consulting room. It is not going to happen. The only way i ...
The government has not money to fulfill your greedy demands,especially at a time when 75% of state revenue is spent on paying wages.
Cut back on all political lavish spending across the board if you think there is no money.
The thing with austerity is it cannot be selective, it cannot be selective at all. Indeed, austerity hates selectiveness, it is an anathema.
So if there is no money, with this foundational precept of austerity hating select ...
That is how the Gonja mafia works. Mahama is very vindictive and totally unlike president Mills who was always forgiving
Mahama reminds me of Idi Amin Dada, the only difference is that times have changed and such stupidity ...
Who is this so-called minister begging the striking doctors to return to work?He deserves to be sacked ouright.He is stepping on the nerves of most ghanaians and making the government unpopular.
Trash talk from people like you makes me want to come back home to contest the NDC subin seat in my area. Learn to negotiate for a good negotiator always knows when to compromise. This is why Kofi Annan was a good negotiator ...
The Deputy Health minister said "government cannot just go and fix a document and give to the doctors, it must go through a process, so stop the strike action and let us negotiate”.
My question is when did this process ...
Sack them. Period
Don't waste our time, sack this idiots
Wow! Mr. Segbefia, you have money to pay 177 Cubans doctors arriving in Ghana and jet can't pay your own Ghanaian doctors.I find this strange!
It is for doctors and government taken such entrenched positions while people are dying. Those doctors (216)voted for the strike are anti NDC and they fail to report to work today they should consider themselves sacked. Why c ...
Quality toner and ink refill at Abeka-Fadama.
We also service Office equipments like Photocopy Machines and printers.
Loc: Abeka on the New-Fadama road near Asare Original Pay All.
Call: 0244523451
“We are on our knees begging the striking doctors and appealing to them to go to work whilst we continue with negotiations, pleaded Ato Sarpong, a deputy Minister of Communications.
So call Doctors in Ghana are actually Drugstars. They are on drugs ant cannot therefore clearly think. How can they allow several people how count on them to save their live to die. Kick them out and let the go and clean toi ...
Why beg them. My biological brother is one of the doctors on strike. He has expressed his surprise as to how weak the Minister is. Please set a deadline and sack those who failed to comply to go back to work. Beg them is sign ...
A typical useless team B minister. Do U have sense at all? Ur likes are destroying Gh. Instead of helping de prez to fire or punish the lawless evil drs u are senselessly begging. U do not deserve the position of a minister b ...
When a Wise man speak it turns a hearted man minds into a ice water and this is what we call it wisdom . Please some of u politicians should learn to talk.and not arrogantly.
The minister should be hamble and learn how plead with an aggrieved person or institutions . The put down measures will not solve this problems
LETS FINISH THE NEGOTIATIONS ON TIME, IF U LOVE THIS COUNTRY-Sir.
DO U know MAHAMAs ECONOMIC-HARDSHIPS & the DUMSOR is Destroying many LIVES & Killing more Ghanaians on DAILY BASES than the DOCTOR`s Strike?
Have the incoming cuban doctors been budgeted? We need people with brains to solve this problems and all others. Political muscles aren`t needed here!Does the Minister of Health have any idea in medicine?If not, why choose in ...
DOCTORS BE WISE DONT LET ANY POLITICIAN BREAK YOUR FRONT BE STRONG.MR PRESIDENT IN SENSITIVE MINISTRIES LIKE THAT OF THE HEALTH, YOU DONT PUT PEOPLE LIKE SEGBEFIA TO BE INCHARGE. HE DOES,NT KNOW HOW TO TALK,HE DOES NOT HAVE T ...
if doctors need bettter conditions of service then teachers is better payment ,i support the doctors
Ato Sarpong, you seem to have collected all the little common sense in the heads of all NDC leaders. You are by far the wisest among them. Can you share some wisdom with the idiots?
the Minister of health and the president need to be replaced with this minister. How come that whilst some part of authority is threatening , the other is pleading. this shows that they are confuse.Who is Who > How can you re ...
This is the only person among the whole bunch of the NDC who has spoken sense. This is how you negotiate. By those soothing words you could get the Doctors back to work without spending a dime. There is no issue that cannot b ...
Reporter report what is correct that gov't is on her knee begging doctors to go back, it's rather a minister, state a fact
Ato Sarpong, where were you and your ndc when the doctors said in November, 2014 that give them conditions of service else they would lay down their tools? Were you people busily sharing Ghana into pieces? So you didn't pay a ...
I STRONGLY BELIEVE MAHAMA HAS LOST HIS BEARINGS AND SENSES ON GMA ISSUE BRINGING CUBA DOCTORS TO GHANA FOR FREE? "SHIT" A CLASS 3 PUPIL WILL NOT DO THIS AT THE EXPENSE OF THE GHANAIAN TAX PAYER.
Ghanaian gvt r really sick & needs those Cuban doctors to cure dem rada....i don't sumtyms understand dem....they claim they can't give our docs conditions of services bt will b willing to give e same to e Cuban docs.....hmmm ...