Presidential press corps in accident; one feared dead

Read Comments Comments (132)

• Kobla ZEGO 8 years ago

I pray God for the lives of the pressmen.

• ATSU, HO 8 years ago

MAY GOD HAVE MERCY

• Sigma, London 8 years ago

Speeding has been the order of the day in driving in Ghana. Obviously the second bus which had the accident was trying to catch up with the first one hence the accident. Under no circumstance should a driver drive more than 8 ...

• CORNEY 8 years ago

That is what they do especially when they are in those convoy,they don't know that cars are machines,they don't even know that their terrible roads are not good for such speed.

• Dr Jay 8 years ago

Sad to hear this but to which hospital to handle this emergency? Doctors are on strike
    I have said it and will say it again that we should ensure our hospitals and doctors are in good shape. These kinds of emergencies happen ...

• OKOMFO ANOKYE 8 years ago

THEY SHOULD ALL DIE AS QUICK AS POSSIBLE

• Ghanaian, NY 8 years ago

Have you ever heard this sayings; "If you pray your neighbor doesn't make nine you too don't make 10". "If you sow evil thoughts you reap evil deeds".

• Mustapha Yahaya 8 years ago

They should all dead,and live u alone. Pls are u a normal human being?????

• AMA 8 years ago

As the gentleman stated, these were only 2 buses of journalists and cameramen who were returning to Accra to prepare the story. The president and the others were still wherever.

• NO! 8 years ago

"The President and his entourage are still in Ho because we had to return to come and work on the story".

AND YOU GUYS DON'T HAVE THE SIMPLE TECHNOLOGY TO WORK ON THE STORY FROM LOCATION? YOU HAD TO RETURN TO ACCRA TO DO ...

• noah 8 years ago

I really dont understand Ghanaian pressmen, this is just simply as u said. The use of Technology to work on the story shd have been the best thing to do than drive all the way back to accra from Ho, the journey is too long fo ...

• Obed Adore 8 years ago

They all try to go in their bus loads to attract the press monetary allowances or "kola money" that the Ghanaian Press people are notoriously well known for collecting upon coverage of every event (major and minor).

• Ugly akufo addo 8 years ago

He will die this year

• Ali Baba 8 years ago

You stupid bastard, you and your entire family will die together with John mahama.....kwasia, what has this got to do with Akufo addo?

A stupid fool son of a bitch....

• nipa nua 8 years ago

Thank u Nana

• pee uk 8 years ago

U will die first

• Ghana lady 8 years ago

U ND all of ur family ll this year! Ur father ND mother ll be first to die by accident they want fine they bodies to be berried, foolish man mahama is killing Ghanaians physicals.he is using juju to kill Ghanaians if u idiot ...

• Rudolph 8 years ago

Everybody nwill die sooner or later, nitwit !

• kwame 8 years ago

I hope the evil forces are not behind this accident.

• Atakora-Mensah 8 years ago

You sound terribly ignorant!!

• CORNEY 8 years ago

Blame yourselves,the carelessness that go with the presidential or government convoy in the country is the cause of that accident,the excessive speeding by government convoys is the reason,we don't have different speed limit ...

• Stoway 8 years ago

This is not the convoy, it is the press corp. They left the convoy the story said. Learn!

• CORNEY 8 years ago

If you are "stupid but you don't you are stupid",you don't know what is convoy but you are saying somebody is ignorant.

Why not learn before coming here to display your ignorance,when to vehicles are moving together going ...

• Somuah 8 years ago

Laughing...................hahahahahaha....

• Stoway 8 years ago

Read your comment and you will realise you described it as a presidential convoy. I would have pardon you if you had said 'presidential press convoy' They are totally different. Learn!

• john mahama 8 years ago

very sad. but that is what happens when we have a foolish president

• Kenny 8 years ago

NPP terrorist were after the president again, but a poor journalist (probably NPP member) has lost his precious life. May his soul rest in peace till all die be die man pays for his president at all cost wickedness.

• Think Ghana First 8 years ago

@kenny, if npp is truely torrist as u claim then you and the ndc party should have been wiped off from this motherland,because u are not humans but rather evils looking for the down fall of the their nation

• NANAÖ MOTHER !!! 8 years ago

well said,thanks.

• Ghana lady 8 years ago

The juju that mahama did is killing Ghanaians, ur stupid ndc party is devilishly party,b'cos the funder of the party is devil ????,who came to power ND kills Ghanaians b'cos of 50gh, he killed judges ND market woman, he kills ...

• Ghana lady 8 years ago

The juju that mahama did is killing Ghanaians, ur stupid ndc party is devilishly party,b'cos the funder of the party is devil ????,who came to power ND kills Ghanaians b'cos of 50gh, he killed judges ND market woman, he kills ...

• Yaw Ghana.... 8 years ago

Is the president being blsmed here? Maybe some politicians are rejoicing. They and their GMA will pay very dearly. Shame on them all!

• Close Observer 8 years ago

Foolish president, foolish mission, resulting in the lost of this life. VOTE THE USELESS NDC GOVERNMENT OUT.

• FUGU 8 years ago

YOU ARE THE MOST STUPID IDIOT IN GHANA WHO IDENTIFIES HIMSELF BY THE PRESIDENT'S NAME AND INSULTS HIM.

• kakari 8 years ago

This is a clear sign and signal of the rejection of Mahama by the people of the world bank. The gods have spoken. Period.

• BIRAHMA 8 years ago

What about the Bawumia accident

• AMETEFE 8 years ago

WHY IN THE HELL SHOULD A BUS LOAD OF 20 JOURNALIST FOLLOW THE PRESIDENT. WHAT ARE THESE 20 JOURNALIST GOING TO WRITE ABOUT THE PRESIDENT THAT 4 OR 5 JOURNALIST CAN'T DO. THI IS A COMPLETE WASTE OF MONEY. THAT MEANS THE OTHER ...

• Joe 8 years ago

AMETEFE, I thought you are so level headed to know that all the press in Ghana (both public and private) including print and electronic media has representatives in the presidency. It is not waste because the press corps feed ...

• Nana Wise 8 years ago

The journalists belong to different media houses my dear. They all want to
    the first to break the news. Simple.

• cee 8 years ago

every media house will send a representative. radio. TV and print media will all send a representative,hence the twenty journalists.

• GRAPHIC 8 years ago

AMETEFE, YOU ARE A FOOL.
    THERE ARE PRIVATE MEDIA IN GHANA.

IF THERE WERE NONE, YOU WOULD SAY MAHAMA IS SUPPRESSING FREE SPEECH.

DOES HE EVEN TELL THE PUBLIC MEDIA HOW MANY JOURNALISTS SHOULD COVER HIM?

AH!
    KWASEA!

• YIKRA 8 years ago

why do the money-hungry DVLA want people to renew their licence every 2 years? To make filthy godless money, to extort. And they call themselves christians. Instead of asking drivers to go for yearly inspection to take care o ...

• hope usa 8 years ago

WHY WILL OVER TWENTY REPORTERS FOLLOW THIS STUPID PRESI WHO IS KILLING GHANAIANS SHIIIIIIIIIIIIT

• Kenny 8 years ago

Go and ask your third class economic graduate who is currenlty a certificateless lawyer, also known as all die be die and president at all cost man.

• Alhassan Walla 8 years ago

You are a fool, plain and simple. You cannot even construct a simple sentence correctly, and yet you are here castigating an accomplished lawyer. I bet there is no educated person in your entire family, including your father ...

• Nana Wise 8 years ago

Your father and mother are the most stupid people on earth. Who the hell do you think you are?

• oboy kofi 8 years ago

Mahama ye nomee ma oman ghana hwe de3 esii melcom, hwe ogya hyehye3 a esii wo circle, dumsor dumsor, fire at market places, the way atta mills died, the economy woye antichrist

• adamu 8 years ago

How some people always pray for Akuffo will die? I am asking is it him make ghanaians suffer of hard ship life some people are idiot talking noises es

• Kenny 8 years ago

Yes, they are sabotaging. They said they will make the country ungovernable.

• TT 8 years ago

thanks bro

• Amidini 8 years ago

Unfortunate and sad ! wish them speedy recovery and condolences to bereaved family

• K'dua 8 years ago

Look at this!

• Opare 8 years ago

Oh sorry may God have mercy on as

• adamu 8 years ago

Your mother father will die first

• ADAM SOULE-MAN 8 years ago

I THINK THERE ARE SO MANY CALAMITY AWAITING NDC EXECUTIVES FOR RIGGING THE 2012 ELECTION AND BRINGING HARDSHIP ON GHANAIANS,

• pee uk 8 years ago

Hahaha bogus Ghana journalists ur wages are waiting for u. U see now, GOD will punish u all for deceiving the country

• TT 8 years ago

will u pp stop putting this in polictice. n let us pray for our mother Ghana?

• JOHN MAHAMA 8 years ago

NA HU CAUSE AM

NDC BLOOD SUCKERS
    YOU SUCK MILLS BLOOD
    GHANAIANS BLOOD
    NOW THIS ONE TOO
    reporters too everywhere kurra u wnt go come talk lies say president they work waaa...now u see who way go chop dey guy way e d ...

• Jacke Jones, VA 8 years ago

This idiot cannot pay our doctors but has money to tranport these uselsess idiots to this useless region

• trudat 8 years ago

your mother ugly pussy useless region

• OYIKO 8 years ago

Hahahahahahaaahahaaaaaaaahahhhaàaaha

• Gbessi Zolawodji 8 years ago

akpe useless region . we are the most educated among all tribes in Ghana . we gave u the national anthem, the pledge n the national song yet we're useless what a pity. during the 2012 election petition, all the leading lawyer ...

• KKK USA 8 years ago

MAHAMA WITH 30 PRESSMEN FOR WHAT PRESS MEN THERE WILL DIE MORE FOOLISH PEOPLE YOU FOLLOW THIS FOOLISH PRESIDENT AND TALK RUBBISH IS ZONGO DEAD

• Francis Malba Malba 8 years ago

Pls lets pray for them and stop putting politics into every issue it won't us.Anybody can get accident,so lets stop stooping so low to involving Nana Addo and the president.

• USA 8 years ago

This stupid president will kill so many people to win his political power, this man depend on juju to win power not hard work, so don't follow him look at how Ghanaians are suffering but no media can be bold to say to him how ...

• John 8 years ago

You stupid idiot. Who does juju more than Nana Akufo Addo who travels to the waling wall in Israel, returns to mallams and juju men in Ghana, mixes them all up with pastors and all sorts of spiritualists just to be president ...

• Douglas. Bristol-UK`° 8 years ago

Hey Cuban doctors!

• HAWA 8 years ago

Election almost due, he has started his bloody things. Kill ur NDC people and leave our journalist for us.

• ASIEDU NKETIAH JUNIOR 8 years ago

Warning ? to Ghanaians journalist please please everyone must be careful with this president next election they need human beings for Rituals NDC planning now

• CORNEY 8 years ago

Over twenty journalist! That is a large number of stomach journalists!

• ABAAH 8 years ago

WAS KWESI PRATT AMONG?.

• CORNEY 8 years ago

Idiot,I'm warning you stop using my name to write your trash,don't think I cannot get you even if you are hiding in Internet cafe,you animal,stop using my name,if that is the only name you have then better not come here.

S ...

• CORNEY 8 years ago

SORRY people, I lost my cool forgetting I was the same person who wrote the earlier comment. There are times we do things 'pour encourager les autres'. Sorry...

• CORNEY 8 years ago

I have not patented the name Corney!

• Kpodo Kpokpokriiir 8 years ago

This is the second time in one week in which Mahama has caused problems to media personnel. First journalists were stranded at their own Awards Ceremony because state security had taken over the function. Ever heard such non ...

• Juliana 8 years ago

No WEAPON Gis prtect everyone

• CRAZY COUNTRY 8 years ago

DONT DIE BECAUSE OF 'TWEAA PRESIDENT'

• Ekow Samuel. 8 years ago

RIP.
    AND MAY God merbyful tauches them to be very careful of driving when on the road.

• Yoofi 8 years ago

Do you need 20 journalists to cover a story. Why can't one person cover it and syndicate it to the rest. Or is it the lure of the Per Diem and free food?

• Nana Wise 8 years ago

You idiot. Even twins can't see the same thing, the same way. Wake up!

• dennia 8 years ago

oh, what sad day for ghanaians may his/her soul rest in peace and aiso wish the injured speedy recovering

• GC/USA 8 years ago

NO SPEED LIMITS AND NO SEATBELTS.

• Atakora-Mensah 8 years ago

Under no circumstances should the name of the deceased be made public until the family is notified.

I dare say the family will learn of the dead through the stupid press!

• Kwasi 8 years ago

Stupid Report! Why mention names when the family is yet to be informed! Just Stupid!!!

• Brofo 8 years ago

I hope the dead was kwesi pratt.

• a.k, amsterdam 8 years ago

Why not Solomon Nkansah, Sam George, Kofi Adams or Asiedu Nketiah, l wish all these political nuisance are no more. They only disturbing the peace of the country.

• nzema 8 years ago

the speed is too much

• speeeeed 8 years ago

respect every elderly person and be wise. u r nt God, and know that God is nt dead.

• Richard 8 years ago

DODOWA ..? HOW

• Jack Jack 8 years ago

This stupid who make everything difficult in Ghana think he will do everything to spoil the name of this government but God is control, he will leave b4 2016. His grand parents from bush he should go back to the bush. Nana g ...

• philipoooo 8 years ago

Hmmmmm Dead Goat Syndrome, u again?
    CPP GOVT NOW.

• Banza Yaro 8 years ago

A family head is dead and all some of us have is the blame game. When are we going to live up to respectable civilized standards on commenting? No wonder God/Allah has deserted us for the devil to feast on our ignorance. Can' ...

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 8 years ago

WOMAMETWE,KWASIA BA,OFUEI, THIS SAD NEWS HAVE NORTHING TO DO WHITH AKUFO ADDO,TOO MUCH SPEED WHITH OUT CONTROL,ABOA-BASTAD WHITH OUT HEAD

• peter 8 years ago

Ooooh KKK USA, it's really unfortunate that you're also a Ghanaian!! If U don't know how to write English, who is forcing you? U really need JDM's free education come this September

• WAS IT NPP WHO CAUSED IT 8 years ago

Check with the TADI concertman Solomon Nkansa and Asiedu FUR COAT Nketsia whether it was NPP who caused the acfcident

• Ali Mahama 8 years ago

NDC needs Blood for its annual rituals..Remember Atta Mills had to shed his Blood around this time of the year in 2012. NDC Yabre Mo.

• Say the TRUTH 8 years ago

WHEN DOCTORS NEED BETTER CONDITIONS OF SERVICE TO PERFORM LOOK AT THE AREA SHOWING WHY THERE IS ALWAYS PRESIDENTIAL OVER EXPENDITURE FOR OVER 300%!!!!!

40 PRESSMEN IN ONE BUS (2 BUSES) SO LIKELY THERE WERE 80 PRESSMEN THAT ...

• BY BYE BUY.Toronto,Canada 8 years ago

NDC GOVT

• Osei Abeb 8 years ago

I wish this should have happened to Mahama and his top corrupt staff.

• BY BYE BUY.Toronto,Canada 8 years ago

KILLER GOVT

• REPACKER 8 years ago

It is pity to hear this news,but the drivers shd know the type of they use.

• joe 8 years ago

twenty reporters how ?????.waste of state money

• Prof.from London 8 years ago

Because the ndc administration is so corrupt that the tax payers money is being used to pay all these media men so to say soli or by enticing some of these media men hence the mass entourage may God save the lives .

• Tony 8 years ago

Work oh work something small for the family

• Tamaklo 8 years ago

I wish it was Mahama himself, stupid

• EKUMFI OTUAM 8 years ago

The Mahama NDC gov't is now slaughtering Ghanaians like chicken. The doctors that they should give them conditions of service, they said no, and the press following them too, they are slaughtering them. Slaughtering the press ...

• HARDCORE 8 years ago

My condolences to all involved in this terrible accident, I pray the good Lord heal you.

• Adomako Frobour 8 years ago

Let's hope that those in critical v condition can receive help. With our doctors on strike it's proper to move them to private hospital

• Mawutor 8 years ago

Nonsense! !!!!

• niinoi 8 years ago

I HOPE PEOPLE WILL NOT READ POLITICS INTO THIS TRAGIC ACCIDENT.

• Okesse 8 years ago

To Ho to commission a toilet? Or to commission a three classroom block? Please leave some of these to the ministers.

• MR ASHLY MICHAEL 8 years ago

Let the witnesses say what happened and stop ? saying what we haven't seen.lord have mercy

• Romeo 8 years ago

jonky speak well, kwasea

• Victor A. Young 8 years ago

We pray for the speedy recovery of those injured in this tragic accident and our condolences go to the family of the colleague who just passed on. May he find rest in the bosom of the Almighty Lord.

But I find it strange w ...

• FACT 8 years ago

And in Greece, the responsible Prime Minister after the bailout was agreed and approved, has resigned because of lack of support for conditions of the bailout.

• tempane constituency chairman charcle 8 years ago

why not President Mahama oh god u didn't do well

• Tempane MP 8 years ago

we wanted our father to die

• Ray Nash 8 years ago

Kenny, you are a stupid fool. Kwasia, aboa, buuluu.
    Your type don't deserve to live.
    I feel sorry for your parents.

• Rev. S. K. Appiah-Kubi 8 years ago

O my GOD, we need u every hour.The world is coming to an end. Let's take God ooo. Sammy, may your soul rest in perfect peace.

• BELL 8 years ago

Sad story and hope they recover but who is the editor for this website? Too many grammatical errors. its really bad

• Ike 8 years ago

Bad news for GH we pray this kind of deaths stops in the name of Jesus

• Awunyamah vincent 8 years ago

You all don't have god the way u went ghana 2 b so shall it b

• DK Meble 8 years ago

May he rest in the bosom of his creater

• FBS 8 years ago

I wonder y people do insult great people of our land. pls u should insist from this behaviour . don't let any body influence u with money let always say the true and put that dirty politics of our.

• john mahama 8 years ago

they should be compensated both the dead and the living

• J MAHAMA 8 years ago

NDC RITUALS

• Akolbilla Mbawini;Garu 8 years ago

may Good lord be wit the journalist and give them long life and one passes on shld rest in perfect peace

• ADOLEY- Accra 8 years ago

we are learning the hard way, how come they could not transmit the reports from Ho to Accra than to speed up ?????OUR roads are very BAD and the drivers dont know NOTHING. In such a case the car must be checked.Now some fami ...

• toner refill 8 years ago

Quality toner and ink refill at Abeka-Fadama.
    We also service Office equipments like Photocopy Machines and printers.
    Loc: Abeka on the New-Fadama road near Asare Original Pay All.
    Call: 0244523451

• BRO DAN -TRC 8 years ago

BLESSED PEOPLE OF AFRICA, DIGNIFIED ONES OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, REPUTABLE PEOPLE OF GHANA; A MOMENT OF REFLECTION;

SERVICE TO THE NATION; SERVICE TO GOD.
    There is -'A Call To Service' and 'A Call To Rest' both of ...

• major Lord 8 years ago

Everything we blame the President,so people says he is using juju to kill them.l think Kuffour also used juju to kill the police dispatch riders and body guards.

• EMMANUEL 8 years ago

Look , u people must learn how to talk because a lot of ppl are listening to u. We must respect our leaders and those in authorities b/cos it GOD who placed them there and u cannot challenge GOD. we must rather pray for the w ...