How Nuamah died: The inside story

Read Comments Comments (87)

• Osbon 8 years ago

God time is the best, but Ghana drivers need education.

• WFF 8 years ago

THE SO CALLED PRESIDENTIAL STAFF IN CHARGE OF TRANSPORTATION ARRANGEMENTS SHOULD RESIGH IMMEDIATELY AND ACCEPT THIS TRAGEDY IN SHAME. WAS THE ENGAGEMENT OF THE BUS IMPORTANT THAN THE SAFETY OF THE PRESSMEN? GOD SAVE THIS NATI ...

• Felix 8 years ago

All for the purpose of the NDC rituals

• HUMANISM 8 years ago

Criminals , like this President, cover up their misdeeds by presenting themselves as good christians. They make the most noise about their religious practice as christians.
    The downfall of this country is largely due to this ...

• mawriz 8 years ago

Die, that will save you some pain.

• Senior Wisdom 8 years ago

This is the same type of arrogance we see in Ghanaian politics. "Do you know me", Do you know who I am", 'I will show you where power lies" etc. They are so rude, very impatient and think they deserve everything in the world ...

• Martin 8 years ago

You are blaming the wrong person for the accident. Blame should be placed squarely of the back of the bus driver and not the staffer who rented the bus to convey the journalists. Ghanaians have a knack of treating politicians ...

• RICH 8 years ago

Aboah funu like you.

• Abena Esther 8 years ago

foolish fool

• OMG 8 years ago

OH MY GOD!
    IF THE DETAILS ARE GORY, WHY PUBLISH THEM, FOOLS!
    ISN'T IT ENOUGH JUST TO SAY HE DIED IN THE ACCIDENT?
    WHY ARE YOU GHANAIAN WRITERS SO SENSELESS?

• KWASI OFORI 8 years ago

Sir your comment is senseless look at the details given the presidential staffer rent the car from Ho.first,was the vehicle inspected by a national certified mechanic for safety at national inspection station facility second ...

• OMG 8 years ago

OFUI KWASIA OFORI, YOU'RE A HUGE FOOL!
    YOU CAN'T EVEN WRITE A SINGLE SIMPLE SENTENCE.
    WHAT THE SHIT ARE YOU VOMITING HERE?

THE REPORTER IS TALKING ABOUT HOW HE DIED, I'M RESPONDING ABOUT HOW HE DIED, AND YOU BLOCKHEAD AR ...

• Terkpenor 8 years ago

THE STUPID DRAMANI MAHAMA,ASIEDU NKETIA,OYE LUTHER,ANITA DO SOOSO AND THE NDC HAS GOT WHAT THEY NEED FOR THEIR RITUALS......PEOPLE SHOULD REMEMBER WHAT THE PROPET SAID EARLIER THIS YEAR,THIS UNFORTUNATE ACTS GOING TO COME MOR ...

• Sam 8 years ago

Who believes a story with so much "they say, they say"?
    Spewing garbage daily without any shame.

• ghanababa 8 years ago

There was no daily guide reporter at Ho or on the bus but surprisingly the paper has published a detailed inside story. Hmmm some journalism. When story first broke some journalists sat in offices and hastily reported wrong l ...

• Nii Nortey (NY) 8 years ago

Daily Guide, give us a break. This is disrespectful to the family. Let the nation mourn the lost of our brother, son, friend and father, and stop this nonsense.

• Esi 8 years ago

What is your beef, ghanababa?

• Nokware_ Asa 8 years ago

Advantage of a fellow Journalist`s demise. Oh Freddie and Gina`s tabloid newspaper, how low are you going to stoop, to make money?

• Kofi Konadu. Kumasi. 8 years ago

So you mean to say that the killing of your regional organiser is a ritual for the npp to win power,your comment proof that.

• mawriz 8 years ago

Regional Chairman

• Hasan Rasta Germany 8 years ago

This is a natural cost. Tyre bustling can happen even if you are driving an expensive 4×4. So stop talking from your anus fool. NPP KILLED PREGNANT WOMEN FOR THEIR VICTORY IN 2000 AND ALSO STADIUM DISASTER VERY VER CLEAR TO ...

• Lucy 8 years ago

Is this the best way to use taxpayers' money? Mahama must face firing squad for abuse of office. Just because you're president doesn't mean you do whatever you like with the people's money. Somebody must be held to account fo ...

• NANA USA 8 years ago

Terkperno forget about this liar liar so called pastors they said a lot and nothing has happened even if Jesus disguises him to them they will say something about him

• Kwesi 8 years ago

It mens he wasn't using SEAT belt.

• EZEKIEL 8 years ago

Why should the President be BLAMED for EVERYTHING ??
    If a tyre bursts and this culminates in a reporter losing his life..a Pity though, why should you abuse Mahama here ??
    Maybe our ISSUING of Road-Worthy-Certificates could ...

• CORNEY 8 years ago

DAILY GARBAGE is a backward newspaper always reporting garbage,the presidency does not feed journalists,they work for their various companies and have to feed themselves,they should tell us where in the world the government f ...

• ghanababa 8 years ago

Couldn't the various media houses have their own vehicles to get their reporters to wherever they are supposed to go get stories? Should journalists be fed at the flagstaff house at the expense of the state and we blast govt ...

• Ato Kwamena 8 years ago

What is the intention of this writer?

• mawriz 8 years ago

What do you expect from daily garbage??

• James 8 years ago

no they should blame your mother

• James 8 years ago

no they should blame your mother

• CRITICAL OBSERVER 8 years ago

What do you hope to achieve by this publication? To paint somebody black, I suppose, in order to score political point! You don't know that you are hurting the bereaved family?

• karikari 8 years ago

look at all this. precious life lost due to incompetence. they drive in v8 cars and rent trotro for our deer journalists. God will punish the president and the staff including the corrupt chief of staff. They must go in 2016

• Brito 8 years ago

Kwasia,we,those who board tro tro are not Ghanaians right,you these idiots politicize everything in this country,the same idiots will complain abt expenditure at the presidency

• ghanababa 8 years ago

Thanks, what prevents the media houses from also placing their V8 cars at the dispoal of their reporters? The reporters are not employed by Chief of Staff and they don't work for govt, they report for their various press whic ...

• mawriz 8 years ago

God does not work like your wicked mind. He's is a God that accepts us in our weak times.

• Osei. 8 years ago

Blay, your end is just around the corners. What do you want to gain by this rubbish that you have put here castigating and inciting the presidency for insults? You, a stupid dirty idiot will soon see your end with your family ...

• kk 8 years ago

This useless daily guide newspaper is up to something in country but they will not succeed. Freddy Blay is nothing but a bastard.

• akuffo addo retirement party 8 years ago

Please let us use this tragedy to help educate people on the benefits of seat belts, so that another family will not lose their loved one this way

• PEEVE 8 years ago

One of the cardinal rules when you have a tire blowout is NEVER TO APPLY YOUR BRAKES. You need to allow the vehicle to coast to a stop. Just steer it to the side of the road. If you have a manual transmission, you can downsh ...

• Efo Dela 8 years ago

Our inability to were seat belts
    If you think the vehicle is not safe why did you board it?
    Had a person who is not regarded in society complains, you are the same people to call him "too known"
    It is a tragedy but lay t ...

• fear woman 8 years ago

folks please stop complaining let vote mahama and his so-called presidential staff out

• grammar police 8 years ago

Seat belts save lives! The newspapers who send these journalists out to cover stories should provide for their meals, safety and well-being.Their executives ride around in V8 vehicles like the govt officials.This guy worked f ...

• ghanababa 8 years ago

Thanks for your comments. The reporters are at the flagstaff house because the media houses need presidential stories to sell. They don't work for the president so why should he blamed for their welfare? Check and see if the ...

• YAW MAN 8 years ago

DONT BRAKE WHEN YOU BLOW A TIRE,ITS A NO NO JUST KEEP ROLLING OR DOWN SHIFT GEARS SIMPLE WAY TO LIVE

• ELINAM 8 years ago

You do not hit your breaks when you blown tire. You're right. You just let the momentum die down by controlling and keeping calm.

• Augustine Boahen 8 years ago

Much as we sympathize with the victims and their families for the unfortunate accident, we should also blame the media houses for not providing transport for their staff. The presidential staffer was right when he allegedly s ...

• ghanababa 8 years ago

Thanks exactly my comments above, thinking alike. The tv reporters equipped with a good laptop could select the relevant footage, do the voice over and send electronically. It's much easier for the print to file their stories ...

• Yaroo 8 years ago

Is really sad to lose such a great journalist!! Sorry to the family....but do we think he would have really be thrown out of the car if he was in seat belt ??? Let's try to put on seat belt at any given time.....and you journ ...

• francis sam 8 years ago

Was the bus roadworthy? do we need a whole set of reporters to travel with
    the president? Why should the President donate a bus to a church
    whilst elementary schools have no
    libraries and toilets misplaced
    priorities D ...

• mawriz 8 years ago

Die to save you some pain

• sunday 8 years ago

this is nonsense story nuamah death. should not surprise you ghanians he the only one that die everyone have his own me you dont no the way will die so leave everything to god amen

• Lawyer 8 years ago

When will the driver be arrested for speeding and man slaughter and who supplied a van that was not roadworthy?

• onipa ba 8 years ago

Yes this is daily misguide again.

• Kay 8 years ago

When are people going to learn the simeple truth that even children in other counties know. Seat belt saves live. Stupid people with certificates.

• at 8 years ago

hmmmmm ghana.

• EKUMFI OTUAM 8 years ago

How can you follow the likes of Stan Dogbey and Omane Boamah to your death? When you look at that Stan Dogbey and Omane Boamah, do they look like human beings who should be driving in posh 4WD's whilst that Dobgey boy goes to ...

• mawriz 8 years ago

I think you're confused. And I will advise you to check your 'hatemeter'

• Psychiatrist 8 years ago

I think you are sick in the head and need a psychiatric examination urgently.
    1. The reporters are following the prez because their media houses need presidential stories to sell.
    2. they are not following omane boamah and ...

There a lot of stories those media houses can get and sell without following the President around, because no better story comes from the Presidency.
    Those media houses do not need the Presidency to sell their papers at all, ...

• Psychiatrist 8 years ago

Hei, you do not understand presidential press corps at all. It does not mean they are the responsibility of the presidency. They are accredited reporters from various media houses who can get close to the presidency to report ...

It was a needless death and nothing useful comes from the Presidency worth reporting in my opinion anyway, to be bundled into a trotro to your unnecessary death. Totally unnecessary.

• NANA USA 8 years ago

Ghanafo eiii talk about the speed for other drivers to be careful and stop talking about expensive cars to this and that.Expensive cars can also involve in an accident

• Afua 8 years ago

I find this death sooo painful and so unnecessary. The news crew need its own bus,brand new, and reliable experienced drivers. And will you stop asking them to bring their own silverware, as if they are carriers of ebola.and ...

• Patriot 8 years ago

Afua, pls answer the ff:

1. who should provide the brand new bus for the reporters? The presidency or their individual press houses? Do they work for the govt?
    2. Should the presidency be feeding journalists daily at the ...

• john mahama 8 years ago

mahama should take good care of them

• Ghana boy 8 years ago

This is so sad. The politicians are taking us for granted. What do they mean by the bus was engaged? Hmm but these Ghanaian journalists kraa are hypocrites, when doctors were asking for codified conditions of service, dey wer ...

• Event Organiser 8 years ago

Ghana Boy, you have my support 100%. They should tell their employers, the various media houses, to give them better conditions of service else they go on strike and not report any stories! It is not a govt issue! It is pathe ...

• JOE 8 years ago

So why still follow the president if they can't provide presidential press corp with a decent bus?

• Gh Media 8 years ago

Good question to be directed at those CEOs and MDs of Media Houses riding in V8s while their reporters go by trotro on assignments!

• Nana akuffo addo 8 years ago

this stupid story can only come from daily lies: i mean daily guide

• Adroba 8 years ago

Please enforce seat belt laws. Fine offenders or take big bribes from them.

• gloria usa 8 years ago

Who cares if mahama is inaugurating a church in ho reporters just becareful following this curse mahama

• OMANBA 8 years ago

I think ghanaian journalists have nothing good to write about.They are treating the death of the late Nuamah as if it is of national importance.They will soon tell the nation that he deserves a state burial.

• Yaa Nkosuo 8 years ago

Such a tragic waste of a promising life.
    Apparent he wasn't wearing a seatbelt, and an inexperienced driver who should not have applied his brakes.
    But we say this in hindsight.
    May his soul Rest in Peace

• Johnson 8 years ago

Waaa look how can u do that u are riding in V8 and u go to a lorry station to hire a vehicle without any check .Human life lost just because of your arrogance

• Johnson 8 years ago

How can u say "you are not part of the presidential convoy and yet you want good things to be written about you. You used their bus for campaign over there n you hired that rickety vehicle for them.Press corps shine your eyes ...

• Ibrahim Sulemana 8 years ago

this is wht the Ndc party want. Blood. Always blood for 2016 election. Bt we cast it in the name of JESUS.

• Freddie 8 years ago

He looks like a very good guy but the problem is Ghanaians in general have refused to use seatbelts when they seat in a vehicle for protection safety first we should learn from this after loosing a good guy.

• Akua 8 years ago

why does the presidency/taxpayer have to pay transportation for journalists to do their job. These people sell news, so why should they have to be transported, fed, and probably paid to acquire the very product that they need ...

• Oheneba Akwasi Kuffour Nuamah 8 years ago

Today l got to know that Samuel Nuamah who died in accident last week was my cousin, he was named after my beloved father Nana Nuamah, my his gently soul rest in peace. Amen !!!

• Amidu Gonja 8 years ago

Only God knows if this is natural death.time will tell

• Ekow Samuel. 8 years ago

Very sad and may he RIP. and the condolance gose to the family.

• BY BYE BUY.Toronto,Canada 8 years ago

PREZ KILLER

• Abbas London 8 years ago

You can twist the story to Your advantage, don't worry it will soon happen to you for someone to narrate your too. Useless taken political advantage of somebody's death

• Nyame 8 years ago

Very sad to lose a promising life such as this. Yet, the real issue must be tackled. Seat belts save lives.It was in Ghana that I was insulted, teased and called a bragat for wearing my vehicle's seat belts. In fact, one pe ...

• Martin 8 years ago

The President gave the assurance that the government would ensure that the victims received ‘proper’ medical care.Dr Omane Boamah personally telephoned Samuel Nuamah’s wife, Lillian, who is domiciled in the United State ...