KNUST graduate joins ISIS

Read Comments Comments (228)

• toner refill 8 years ago

Quality toner and ink refill at Abeka-Fadama.
    We also service Office equipments like Photocopy Machines and printers.
    Loc: Abeka on the New-Fadama road near Asare Original Pay All.
    Call: 0244523451

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Blame Nana Akanfuo Binaddo invisible forces.

• Joseph 8 years ago

all your comments are useless!!!!

• ATSU, HO 8 years ago

THE YOUNG MAN GOING TO ISIS MAY NOT BE THE MAIN PROBLEM. THE CHALLENGE IS WHEN HE COMES BACK.IT IS REALLY BECOMING DIFFICULT KNOWING WHICH MUSLIM INDIVIDIUAL HAS EXTREMIST VIEWS. MAY GOD HAVE MERCY

• Nasiru Banda 8 years ago

Most of the things I read both from the Koran and the Bible defile common sense. Any true Muslim who follows the dictates of the Koran verbatim cannot condemn the actions of the ISIS because the scriptures support same. I am ...

• Zakir Gumbo 8 years ago

I am not sure you are a real Muslim. You are only trying whip ill feelings against Muslims in Ghana. Otherwise give specific names of those who contribute money to terrorism.

• I CHRISTMAN 8 years ago

ISLAM WAS INITIATED BY THE DEVIL HIMSELF. ALLA IS NOT JEHOVA

• Samansaman 8 years ago

U Mr Brainwasher,can u pls take the Holy sriptures out of this?

• Ebo 8 years ago

Nasiru, you are perfectly right. But it's very disheartening that all these are done in the name of God. Sometimes people have to really probe seriously (devoid of arrogance) with the intent to know the whole concept about re ...

• Lucy 8 years ago

I have been saying this country has become a failed state under John & Ibrahim Mahama! Anybody need further proof of the degeneration of Ghana into a failed state?

• Put Ghana First 8 years ago

My brother Nasiru Banda, if you don't understand the teachings of Islam very well then try and contact the right muslim scholars for some explanations on the principles of Islam. STOP misleading people because Islam doesn't s ...

• Bash. 8 years ago

Nasiru any idiot can not only claim to a Muslim but also make such illogical argument. Nasiru and his sister Ramah Banda are both not Muslim.

• inthenameofallah.org 8 years ago

inthenameofallah.org

• Vodoo Xebieso 8 years ago

These are the very people the NDC use the taxpayers money to sponsor to Mecca every year. These people are usually dogmatized to hate non Muslims whom the Koran refers to as infidels. The kind of God they worship must be a w ...

• ED 8 years ago

FALKS WE GOT MUSLIM JIHADISTS LIVING AMOUNG US IN GHANA ,THEY MUST BE WATCH AND CONTROL. LATLEY THEY HAVE BEEN MAKING LOTS OF NOISE AND TALKING TRASH AND PARTISIPATE IN KILLING IN BAKU AND LEVELING THREATS
    AGAINST GHANA ...

• MUHAMED AL QAQ 8 years ago

AGAINST INFIDALS AND AGAINST PEOPLE THAT DONT RESPECT ISLAM AND OR OUR IMAMAS. WHAT YOU SEE IN BAKU AREA OF GHANA IS NOTHING ,WE MUSLIM WILL FIGHT UNTIL DEATH WE ARE NOT AFRAID TO DIE GURDING ISLAM .MUSLIM ADVISE TO GHA ...

• Traitors!! Kumasi 8 years ago

Why don't you put your number here I will meet you and wipe you out!!!

• HAMED 8 years ago

GHANA PEOPLE MUST SAVE THEMSELFS AND CONVERT TO ISLAM. IF YOU PEOPLE STAY INFADILS AND BELIVE IN FAKE JESSUS YOU WILL NOT BE SAVED. ISLAM IS THE NO 1 GROWING RELLIGEN IN THE WORLD DO YOU KNOW WHY? BEACUSE PEOPLE IN THE ...

• Simplcity-USA 8 years ago

Ghanaian security services need to be up and doing. how can 10 people so far that have join this satanic group of blood-thirst religion have gone yet the security could not even arrest one of them? These people have gone ther ...

• GEORGE 8 years ago

THEY LIVE AMOUNG US ,DISRESPECTING OUR LAWS AND OUR ARMY AND POLICE
    AND LOOK FOR A REASON TO HAVE VIOLENT BLOODY FIGHTS ,LOOK AT BAHKU
    WHERE THEY ATTOCKING POLICE, UNLESS GHANA WAKES UP WE SOON WILL HAVE MUSLIM TERR ...

• Akorugu 8 years ago

you want to wage war in Ghana? Bring it on. We'll fight you and send you back to the holes your parents/Grandparents came from. If you're not afraid to die, you should probably ask your ancestors why they left the desserts. ...

• efo 8 years ago

foolish comment. think creatively

• Felix 8 years ago

Most Moslems and purely evil and full of hatred dump them into the sea.

• Akajatame 8 years ago

Nalzi Alema must be marked down by the security pesionels wherever he is comeing from he must be ARRESTED.

• oja fire 8 years ago

We need to monitor them family and the group they have been associated with.
    This is what those useless idiots at BNI should be concerned with not running after stupid issues.
    They need to contact their British, French, Am ...

• sam 8 years ago

how can you make such a comments.why do we allow politics into every conversrion or issue in Ghana.we are talking of a serious issue then you make such a childish comments.

• A concerned citizen 8 years ago

What's funny is he attacking a toner ink guy's comment, who is a fuckboy by the way for that ink marketing shit on here.

• p djamgbe 8 years ago

Sam, the phrase is not 'stand so low'. It is stoop so low. Many people are confused about this. All the time when people hear 'stoop' (stooped, pst) so low they think it is 'stood' which is past tense (past participle) of sta ...

• Ben Ali 8 years ago

Ask again oooo.. They are the reason why we are here. Politicize everything. It's stupid and crazy...

• Felix 8 years ago

With incompetent and Mahama's NDC government in power every nasty things are possible,you wouldn't dare to do any silly things if NPP is in power

• p djamgbe 8 years ago

Felix, you wouldn't dare to do silly things if NPP is in power, really? NPP whose slogan is all die be die?

• Hasan Rasta Germany 8 years ago

Nana has nothing to do with someone's crazy and stupidity the same as Mahama. So let's be serious from now on our colleagues at schools and everywhere. Even if you are my father and I hear you preaching terror I will send yo ...

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

MAHAMA AND THE BNI ARE SO. USELESS THEY SPEND THIER TIME ARRESTING MADMEN, OPPOSITION POLITICIANS, INNOCENT PEOPLE N PRIVATE DEBT DEFAULTERS WHY THOSE WHO POSE REAL SECURITY THREAT LIKE AZORKA BOYS ARE ON THE LOOSE. IMAGINE I ...

• Yussif 8 years ago

Oh! BBC.
    When at all wil your comment be meaninful to readers. 4giv my words. I want to know if you hav parents. And what sense hav dey tot u. And what hav u learn yourself apart 4rm ds stupidity. Is not every reader like po ...

• Kekeli Dey 8 years ago

Be responsible for once

• Omanbapa 8 years ago

your comments are useless

• Uj 8 years ago

You need your head examine. It's not joke ant more. Seek medical help .

• efo 8 years ago

Was it a providential or natural error which brought moslems into our world? why not pack them to Mars to live in their terrorists cocoon? why are they on this peaceful earth causing so much trouble ? God why?

• Abubakari Yakubu 8 years ago

Ask ur mother dnt ask God cos u are useless person on dis earth to ur parent

• Ali Abass 8 years ago

This is the most pathetic comment I have ever read. You are indeed shallow minded. I must confess I am extremely disappointed in you for making such unethical and disrespectful comments which regards to your cynic thoughts an ...

• Panafric 8 years ago

Arabians used to worship 360 gods in the olden days but after mohamed travelled to other countries including Israel due to his master's business. He learned of monotheism so he came back and destroyed 359 arabian pagan gods e ...

• Jesus Is Lord. 8 years ago

Ali Abass, can even you tell who a Muslim is? A Muslim is the man who, in spite of his university education, can be easily recruited to join Isis, how much more easily his brother who has little or no education. A Muslim is a ...

• Jo 8 years ago

Let's be realistic, islam has caused soo many havocs and terrorism to the world. Do u know the number of people that died in 9 11 attack plus all the people that al-qaida, taliban, al-shabab, muslim brotherhood, boko haram n ...

• Douglas. Bristol-UK`° 8 years ago

arrest ugly Akufo-Addo now cos he is the financier of all this nonsense. idiot

• respect is reciprocal 8 years ago

GHANA'S FINEST..... I can see u enjoy calling people ugly monkey. From all indications u are the bigger idiot of our time. If that man was a member I'm sure we wouldn't have peace of mind. Bcos of democracy people like u can ...

• peter London 8 years ago

U think we don't know . U are using different names such as kofi US,bbc news ,Kwame .....and Douglas . Bristol -UK . Stop yoMaybe it will workur nonsense . U fool.

• Ghana lady 8 years ago

Douglas we LL arrest ur father ND mother foolish man criminals mahama shd be arrested,idiot nonsense foolish rapist monkey man, kwaseya abowa neba, mahama ND ndc re Isis they want to kill Ghanaians, god LL punish them all, al ...

• C.Y. ANDY-K 8 years ago

The name sounded an alarm bell, then the their house at Tudu nailed it. One of them was my mate and friend in secondary in the '70s, so I had been to the house a couple of times during holidays. Unfortunately, he died after a ...

• John 8 years ago

So what are struggling to explain. Are you announcing your intention to join or are you already a member of the ISIS?

• merlin 8 years ago

efo ur mother

• yperzy 8 years ago

In fact you're mad crazy mother fucker. . How can you say such shit. I wish I can see your ugly face

• p djamgbe 8 years ago

Efo, the problem with you Christians is that because your pastors want to milk you and make themselves rich they don't want to tell you the truth about your religion. How your religion survived and flourished. So you folks j ...

• wise man 8 years ago

There's no country in this world called "CHRISTIAN REPUBLIC OF....." stupid bafoon. Islam is nothing but stupid brainswash vampires

• Jo 8 years ago

U speak like one who has knowlegde but u don't. Were u there when world war 1and 2 were fought, so how do u know that those people were all christians or did their ghosts appear to you to tell u they were christians? And who ...

• fb 8 years ago

Efo,i wish I could see you, have you stop drinking ap3t3shi? cos you efos are the roots of the strong alcohol (akpeteshi). so you are always under its influence, I am not surprise.GOD bless women

• brandon 8 years ago

How can you tell such lies????
    If pastors deceive Christians, what do your mallams do to you???
    We're the first and second world wars religious?
    Rather ask questions about Islam my guy

• slash 8 years ago

Ii wouldnt exactly call the west primarily Christian. They are more open minded to atheism, with religion being in the background. Although Christians can be blamed for the wars during the crusade.

ALAVANYOS KILLING INNOCENT NKUNYA PEOPLE ARE ALSO TERRORIST. IF YOU CAN KILL AN INNOCENT SOUL WHAT ARE YOU IF NOT A TERROR? STUPID GBEGBLEVI ENOWO BE KOLO KA EVUU WO MONA.

• Dagale 8 years ago

I am a Christian but I'm afraid your comments are very distasteful. If you go to CAR it the Christians that are killing the muslims. Pls be a bit more wise and useful next time you make a comment.

• the don 8 years ago

What do you really know about CAR.Is it what you read or what you got told.I'm sorry but Islamic extremism is rampant in our world now and the Muslims have not come out in any real way to reject this ideology.Sitting in your ...

• akyena 8 years ago

When comrade R G Mugabe said Ghana had become a failed state, the ndc was up in arms and used all kinds of unprintable words against the old fox! Not only is Ghana a failed state, we have become a breeding ground for terroris ...

• Yaw Ghana.... 8 years ago

Another clueless unpatriotic Npp prophet of doom. You think terrorism in Ghana can help you win power. MAYBE YOU ARE BEHIND IT! From acid to ISIS. You are doomed to fail.

• fuzzy 8 years ago

Efo,you are very stupid.
    Stupid people like you are the cause for the suffering of the world.
    I'm very sorry for you.

• Arimiyau 8 years ago

Dont b foolish ok. Hitler was a christian but muslim never accused christians of terrorism. Just open ur mind n stop dat childish statement. Those extremist are bidding for somethn best known to dem but cannot represent isl ...

• Concerned 8 years ago

When they come back is when the problem begins. He may have educated himself at knust but he would say western education is bad and try and bomb the place.
    How does an intelligent person allow himself to be convinced by ano ...

• John 8 years ago

An intelligent person like him was convinced, just as a third class in economics and a certificateless lawyer is misleading a PhD holder (Dr Pinksheets) and a host of other intelligent NPP members to embark on an all die be d ...

• sid 8 years ago

what's the sence in this statement?

Kkll all of them don't even allow them to enter a jouse

• profferlio 8 years ago

We dont need democracy in gh or in africa. These kind of stuff will only happen when there is no fear in the country or in the people. I don't understand why Rawlings gave up millitary rulling? There was soo much respect and ...

• Mingle 8 years ago

EiiiToner and Ink guy

• USA 8 years ago

WHAT IMPACT FOR Africa?????

• Johnny 8 years ago

Not surprise ISIS is the richest terrorist group in the world,they can easily recruit ppl from Ghana especially the moslem unemployed youth.

• jihad 8 years ago

just as they support book -haram

• efo 8 years ago

Ghana government must never make mistake, register every moslem in ghana with the police...all zongos and mosques should register with the nearest police stations and their movements be monitored. No passport for moslems. Gha ...

• Wise 8 years ago

This is indeed very scary but we trust that the Lord our God will continue to protect and secure the peace and tranquility of this country for the sake of the elect. Jesus is Lord!

• TK 8 years ago

Jesus is not Lord but massanger of God,he Jesus cannot create himself but was created by an seen.

• Panafric 8 years ago

Moslems have been tricked into satan worship by arabs. Lost souls!

By their deeds, ye shall know them.

• kwam7 8 years ago

sorry boss. that is ur believe . plz stick to it.

we also believe that Jesus is Lord. He is the only son of God. He is the savior of the world.

jx relax. tym will tell.

• profferlio 8 years ago

Ur koran said the same thing the bible said so i dont know why u are confused.

• fb 8 years ago

You are wise indeed, God bless you.

• TK 8 years ago

Without Moslems, Ghana cannot stand on her toes.Idiot!

• Felix 8 years ago

Apuuu,evil people

• IRON FELIX 8 years ago

Most evil things of this world are perpetrated by Moslems. During the trans Sahara slave trade, all sub Saharan black slaves sent to the Arabia were later beheaded and killed for rituals. we are are seeing beheadings in Saudi ...

• Panafric 8 years ago

Moslems worship a black stone said to have fallen from the planet Saturn. Check the truth on youtube. We're living in the information age so people do not be ignorant. By their deeds...

• don 8 years ago

Who put the information there? Funny

• efo 8 years ago

Look! everybody including the deads,know moslems or islam is evil. Islam and moslems are taboo things no one can write or talk about. They are seeded on bloody satanic islamic religion and they grow in bloody behaviors. Ghana ...

• fb 8 years ago

I don't think you are efo as you claim,cos if you are, you wouldn't make this comments deeemmmmmm you togbe.

• slash 8 years ago

Im no Muslim but this must be the dumbest thing Ive ever read on the Internet. How you even operate a device as sophisticated as a mobile phone eludes me. Not to insult you but unless you were trolling, you are a top of the l ...

• Mensah Newark 8 years ago

Efo, u made my day! Most of my friend Moslems are converting to Christianity. They have found the truth that only Jesus can save their lives. Bcos Mohamed is a human being like us. Jesus Christ is spirit!

• SCHEMER 8 years ago

Ghanaians are not noted for indulging in terrorism, how come this goon is an exception? I pray a US drone or coalition forces finds you quick and eliminate you from the face of the earth. Trust me the long arm of America will ...

• OGYA 8 years ago

GHANA SHOULD WATCHOUT WITH THE BEAST IN THE REVELATIONS IN THE BIBLE AS THE BEAST AND HIS DEMONS WILL BE WILLIMNG TO BEHEAD OR BOMB BLAST AND KILL MANY PEOPLE IN GHANA AS THEY HAVE NOW AQUIRED THE NO. OF THE BEAST ON THEIR F ...

• Kanawu 8 years ago

nobody of SOUND MIND will join the ISIS.

• LAST DON 8 years ago

I am a fondling little man as short like a dwarf, very dark in complexion like a pigmy in the Congo basin; I have something in common with Harry porter. I carry all the mischief that is done in all public places like strikes, ...

• Etweba 8 years ago

Why describe the dwarf as very dark?. Are you a racist?. I don't support the dwarf wannabe president but his skin color should not be used against him.He didn't choose his complexion. I guess if you are fair skin, tha ...

• Jew 8 years ago

Even the things he chose are questionable, e.g a third class in economics in Legon and he is currently a lawyer without a recognised law certificate.

• FRANKIE 8 years ago

YOU ARE A HOMO SAPIEN OF GOLD COAST ORIGIN WHO HAS BEEN DEPRIVED OF HIS RIGHTS.

• DI ASEM PA 8 years ago

Your father

• sid 8 years ago

were u born by human being or a goat?

• Kekeli Dey 8 years ago

I got the answer right nd dat is ur useless father

• read i 2 dye 8 years ago

no wonder yall dont have a stand against GAYS....JON maama QUIXOTE...stupid, not intelligent, incompetent,irresponsible,brainless,dazed,deficient,dense,dim,dopey,half witted,LOSER,half baked,gullible,trivial,simpleminded, slo ...

• Concerned individual 8 years ago

I am the LAST DON. Kwaseaba. Foolish man at the highest peak. You are a piece of trash and garbage. Respect your elders.

• London 8 years ago

Trust me , the life expectancy of every jihadi is 40 day , so Ghanaians don't worry ,40 days just around the corner. And the father, just count him out because if it's true by now he's no more exist.

• NOSTRADAMUS XII 8 years ago

Not to say I support the IS but wouldn't we be moving forward if they begin to behead all these thieving "politricksters"

• kkk 8 years ago

Prick politicians in Gh, they are making hell for all Ghanaians.

• Lol 8 years ago

Mumu have u ever seen Isis behead politicians +++they behead any one who has heard +++kwasia

• Lol 8 years ago

Mumu have u ever seen Isis behead position +++they behead any one who has heard +++kwasia

• Osei Owusu 8 years ago

Crash in hell.sorry for your parents.

• lol 8 years ago

Are muslims God? Who told u ghana can not stand on her toes because of u terrorists. Tani aboa

• Nii Armah 8 years ago

And he has sworn to Islamize Ghana before they are removed from power. Ghanaians must keep an eagle eye on this Mahama family. Ghanaians must wake up now!

• Think Twice 8 years ago

I know and believe that most Moslems are just dirty,wicked,dangerous and born out of one spiritual family who enjoy and exhibit cannibalism. I got married to a Moslem girl brethren it is hell to know what they believe in. She ...

• zapatista 8 years ago

Absolute crab. Daily lies and their funny stories

• tru story 8 years ago

Its very tru

• JB Mann 8 years ago

I'm certain you do not know how the ISIS recruit their members. If you know, you would certainly believe this story. They use the mad, the poor, weak in soul and promise them heaven. In fact, initialy they will not tell you a ...

• Tracy##################### 8 years ago

Ghana post office at circle is made up of thieves. CAGE 4 And the post masters are the chief thieves..THEY STEALS PEOPLE'S ITEM'S AND THREATENS THEM AND TELLS THEM IT'S MISSING. ....

• Joe 8 years ago

The national security,BNI,police ,immigration should not sleep on their job please.

Security checks at our our borders should be tighten and every item scanned before it enters the country.

The government should quickly ...

• Emma 8 years ago

Gh media could you please delete this news published here? Please don't let the world know about this. No issuing of Ghana pp to Muslim in Ghana, period

• sam 8 years ago

i think the government should act as a matter of urgency to check arrival of people suspected to have joined ISIS as they will come back and attack our nation.why the national security council id not take any action on this w ...

• United Ghana 8 years ago

You speak the truth. Political appointees will be the death of our nation. ISIS is already here in GH. Recall the return of Ghanaian students from Yemen? Who goes to Yemen for studies?

• whaanaa 8 years ago

Our security forces must wake up to their task because the world is becoming super sophisticated one. There are no real or ideal situations any more. This message should not have been posted here at all because it is just an ...

• musah 8 years ago

fabrications, lies and no even an oita of thruth from this story

• Amina Mahama 8 years ago

Show his photo then if the story is true.

• Joseph Abugri 8 years ago

That is what Moslemes believe. Barbarism. Stop it. Bawumia and Sheik Quaye advise Moslems.

• Amina Mahama 8 years ago

Trap once in you will never come out alive. You will will face killing your fellow mankind which is not in the Koran. Period.

• Tracy##################### 8 years ago

Be careful of Ghana post office at circle They are made up of thieves. CAGE 4 And the post masters are the chief thieves..THEY STEALS PEOPLE'S ITEM'S ..JUST YESTERDAY THEY STOLE MY iPhones 6 plus 2. and told me someone else ...

• Osofo 8 years ago

Those of them who have already joined the ISIS are likely to influence their muslim relatives here in Ghana since most of them are unemployed and frustrated. They are also likely to teach them all that they will learn while w ...

• Alex London 8 years ago

The devil gives an idle hand something to do. With an army of 271,000 graduates unemployed we should expect the worse to come, unless the problem is given top priority.

• Etweba 8 years ago

The terrorist party is now sending people to go and traiin with IS for their agenda, make Ghana ungovernable if they don't win power. They already have brought in boko haram sleeper cells as you can hear their warning ...

• yak 8 years ago

pls those speaking against Islam be wise judge Islam by using d Quran but u should not judge by using a Muslim it happens in Christianity as well so in any religion u must use its scripture to judge but not one practicing ...

• yww 8 years ago

Muslims are only at peace with people who believe in Islam. According to ur Quran, an infidel shd be given an opportunity to convert to Islam, failure of which attracts hatred, animosity and hostility from Moslems. Moslems be ...

• yak 8 years ago

bro this is totally ignorance pls d holy Quran is a scripture sent to all humanity kindly find d English translated one ,read and find it teaches that show's Muslims to be violent , u will finally knows d truth. sto ...

• Better tomorrow awaits the good ones 8 years ago

BBC NEWS, please do not allow your political interest surpass your ability to think well and be a sensible Ghanaian. I think Nana Addo and what he represents must not bother you that much to attribute him to whatever your dev ...

• DDT 8 years ago

I ve regretted serving as an activist seeking for them(Moslems) a place to worship when I was a student leader at KNUST. Buh we ve the good ones who are few. Where lies our future wen kill kill kill becomes a way Ur Allah sho ...

• Lisa 8 years ago

If these boneheads want to be the property of pschopaths then let them, but please make sure they're not allowed to return as they're no benefit to society and will surely corrupt more youths. Revoke their citizenship & monit ...

• JB. 8 years ago

DDT U ACTED FOOLISHLY. ISLAM IS EVIL. SATANISM WITH A JUDAISM COVER.

• Senior Citizen Braunschweig Germany. 8 years ago

It is incredible to come out of school ie, from the tertiary or technical or any other institution rather to become a globe troter in your own country.There are many countless number of graduates who are walking on the street ...

• Nantwi,BSEd,MSEd(ece),MSEd(sas) 8 years ago

It's unfortunate. There are no jobs for the Graduates.

• emma 8 years ago

Stop the stupid excuses. If there are no jobs must you kill innocent people who don't believe in what you believe in?

• Nana ama 8 years ago

Another kweku ananse story, Mr. Alema please stop it and have a genuinely script.

• Pascal Agyei Solomon 8 years ago

May God deliver him to have a positive change of mind.

• issaq 8 years ago

how sure are you

• USMAN 8 years ago

By their fruits ye shall know university graduates.

• Omanba 8 years ago

This is very dangerous to our country Ghana and we should be very serious about it. This was the beginning of boko halam in Nigeria. These people have to be known and monitored by our national security. Am afraid these people ...

• ING.PAUSON 8 years ago

OUR PASTORS,SHAKE-IMAMS,PRIEST AND OTHER RELIGIOUS BODY LEADERS U MUST PRAY FOR OUR NATION.IN THIS CASE THERE SHOULD BE NO POLITICS AND TRIBAL ISSUES.LEADERS PLS ARISE FOR AFRICA

• ofori Lashibi 8 years ago

the one who lift up a sword well die with the sword

• Joy 8 years ago

Daily Guide, please do you have professional journalists? This is a serious security issue n you are showing the houses n forex of people for them to be attacked. Are you serious

• Nana Akuffo Addo. 8 years ago

Nana Addo is a terrorist.

• yaa dua 8 years ago

When many graduates are struggling financially how will he be able to raise that much money to travel this far?

• JB Mann 8 years ago

Seems you are new to the topic. Let me explain certain things to you:

That IS group is rich because they have very rich men behind them. The group gives money to the recruiters who use that as a bait to get mostly poor an ...

• wise man 8 years ago

Is not true they are exaggerating and no body afraid Isis or whatever after all they too are not immortal

• YAQUB 8 years ago

leave him alone n stop pronouncing judgments.
    ISIS is cool

• Don The Kushite 8 years ago

A Ga Muslim convert thirsty for blood??

• ex commando 8 years ago

From this development I fear for my country. This boy is going to be the linking point between isis and recruited ghanaians to carry out their beheadings and bombings before, during and after the coming 2016 elections. Those ...

• COMMON SENSE 8 years ago

The growth of Islam radicalization is based on certain discriminative practices and perceptions that exist in countries. Notable among them is degrading of the Islamic religion and portraying it as evil. There is the need to ...

• Samuel 8 years ago

Lets call a spade a spade, islam is nothing but the incarnation of evil. Stealing information from the jewish scriptures, the old testament and other apocryphal stories that were in circuln and claiming that they sent down by ...

• Ausin 8 years ago

too bad...i dont even see the kind of logic that will convince any sane person to join ISIS

• G. K. Berko 8 years ago

There should be a direct Fatwa from a coalescence of Sunni leadership in the Middle East, especially, the Saudi, Jordanian, Iraqi and the Emirates Islamic Authorities, to all Muslims to reject ISIS.

Even though Saudi Arab ...

• Jasmine 8 years ago

You're very naive, aren't you? What do you know about Saudi?

They initially financed Isis thinking when they began the insurrection against Al Assad. Until recently when Isis began attacking them (Saudis) they didn't care ...

• thinker 8 years ago

don't worry bcos dey would b killed By God

• Ghanaman THE REAL 8 years ago

If this misguided idiot has sworn allegiance to a foreign entity then he should automatically lose his Ghanaian nationality! The security forces should therefore be on the lookout for his possible return because he'll be an i ...

• jibs 8 years ago

There is no credibility to this story. There’s no prove that any of those youth have traveled to join ISIS. Its a shame that a newspaper would carry out such a story and make assertions without any evidence at all.

• JB Mann 8 years ago

jibs,

The way we read it here is the same for all men and women who have joined the ISIS do it.

First they will lie to their parents that they are visiting Turkey, say. When they get there connection men get them cross ...

• Jes 8 years ago

Names have been named. That's how you Muslims have feared the truth from the beginning.

• wisup 8 years ago

Am also interested want join someone link me

• witch hunter 8 years ago

Show me the pictures of Muhammed and I will show you that of my beloved Jesus &who ever can publish Muhammed picture on will convince me to be come a Muslim

• M Nuru 8 years ago

Why won't u b able to show us de picture of Jesus u worship ignorantly. Pro. Muhammad( ??? ???? ???? ????)not to be worshipped by Muslims like u do that is why u can't c his image

• Anty Dumso 8 years ago

The president is aware of this murderous group.He collected the money from Dubai to be trained. What does this Foolish president want in Mauritania?for the same mission.The northerners in NDC are all terrorists for that matte ...

• Romeo Gyaim 8 years ago

Dis is strange nd ridículous.May God be our guide cos he alone is our guide

• Nana Osei ampofo adjei 8 years ago

His done a good job someday he would be president of Ghana and kill all the Ashanti motherfukers may god bless me

• Kabobo 8 years ago

I hav a big able yuf who ar more dan willing to join d Issis. Provided dey ar granteed of gud pay dat can change the stavation in their respective families. We can build a solid and strong grup rt here in Ghana. Boys ar more ...

• Withheld 8 years ago

Does what happens if Ghana military does not recriut people who love the work.But rather take their protocols.

• Withheld 8 years ago

Does what happens if Ghana military does not recriut people who love the work.But rather take their protocols.

• kwam7 8 years ago

as3m oooo

• ddk 8 years ago

Arrest them all before it too late

• kwam7 8 years ago

Jesus is d only begotten son of God whether u believe this or not. Jesus is Lord whether u believe it or not.

y not stick to wat u believe in and u keeping talking abt Jesus.

tym will tell

• yak 8 years ago

bro try and learn d bible well and also consider what Jesus said rather than Paul s speeches pls Almighty God begets not neither is he begotten .learn and find the meaning of begotten thank u

• Samuel 8 years ago

Mohammed brought the surra iklas out of ignorance of the son. stop quotinh those foolish verses whilst calling the owners of the true scriptures liars. From Abraham u can trace to Isaac, to Jacob and David to Jesus. Where doe ...

• yak 8 years ago

Sam go n study d bible well n be wise not to always follow what d church tells u because Jesus was Muslim. I want to ask u have u ever seen a sound mind learned Muslim converts to a diff religion but will always find d ...

• jo_melody 8 years ago

Am really devastated by this news, this is a serious issue and as a people we should be concern and objective commenting rather than attackin personalities. As concern citizens of this country lets intorigate the issues and s ...

• Abu - bin Amer kojo 8 years ago

Allah Akbahh, when western kill with nuclear is justified but when when we slit their throat is terrorist, hypocrite propagandist, as a lama legume.

• K Man 8 years ago

Is Ghana a western country? So why are Moslems in Ghana joining Isis? If you think beheading other Moslems as Isis do and Christians and women is fighting the west then you are deluded !

• Ajudaaaa 8 years ago

I have made all checks and Abubakir Mohammed cannot be traced in GHANA, his Facebook wall made stop the search as he keeps dropping hints of what be is into. He was the second best student in the Physics Department ( BSc Phys ...

• young 8 years ago

am joining soon. i need to make my family rich . the pressure is too much.who can show me how to join

• kwame 8 years ago

I have been saying all along every Muslim is a potential terrorist period!

• Omanbapa 8 years ago

thank you for that, that person is naïve and doesn't know anything, is Akuffo living in Iraq, is he the one that set up that group?
    Shame on you, everybody will insult you

• tech2 8 years ago

Isis in GH and am not surprised its turned into politics after all this GH. Will wait till dier first attack nd GH will think for two weeks nd den go baq to blaming political parties not looking at how the error of admitting ...

• Omanbapa 8 years ago

tell him for me bro, even when he was talking he talked about NDCs poor governance as the reason he has joined that group, and such groups hate corruption.. he will attack them before they leave power n no one will be hurt ex ...

• ABU,USA 8 years ago

Ghana is sick under mahama administration

• Sulley 8 years ago

Mahama has been a curse onto this dear Nation of ours. From our Zongos to our villages, churches to mosques, Tumu to Cantonments - this Mahama Government is draining us poor in every aspect of what we cherished as Ghana.

• AWINBE 8 years ago

what has islam brought to this world apart from hatred,terrorism n violence.if i had my way i wud hav wiped this satanic inspired n occultic sect off the face of this planet long ago.we christians shall stand up n ensure this ...

• Love. 8 years ago

The evil in this world is religion! Seek to know Jesus Christ, and you'd be free from religion Seek.

• hmmmmm 8 years ago

Misled n mismanaged by politicians all in the name of democracy. I believe democracy thrives when all public institution et al are accountable to de citizens of de motherland n well established but... In our case it is not so ...

• Kwaku Owusu. 8 years ago

Queensland.
    CHRISTIANS, MUSLIMS AND OTHERS all believe in the golden rule. Do not criticise the believes of your brother because we all think differently. Let us be careful of the things we write about others.

• Kwaku Owusu. 8 years ago

CHRISTIANS, MUSLIMS AND OTHERS all believe in the golden rule. Do not criticise the believes of your brother because we all think differently. Let us be careful of the things we write about others.

• sansan 8 years ago

Extremism in any religion is not good, be u a moslem or a Christian. Lets not add or subtract any thing to the koran or the bible. This is not something to play with for when this guys returns the imam and the postors will al ...

• Oh Ghana 8 years ago

The devil finds job for idle youth indeed. Our leaders should think of CREATING more jobs for the youth in this country. THE youths know that there is no job for them, so they accept any job offer even before they graduate. I ...

• Bellow 8 years ago

A GOOD MOVE BY THE GUY.WHY Becos. some politicians are the users of Ghana money, feel comfortable, like ASiedu Nketia many factories and money full of canadian Banks here and mansions here in Canada.where people are suffering ...

• Put Ghana First 8 years ago

He took a bold step? To go and do what? Kill people? Is that what you want? And are you happy about that?

• PEACE 8 years ago

My Fellow Ghanaians, I'll appreciate you seize fire and comment on how serious this whole issue is. I don't think religion would solve this problem. I pray your next comments would be encouraging and sound like educated once ...

• John k 8 years ago

Don't think that he is the first guy who have joined the IsIs many of ghanaian youth are going in for training just for politions in Ghana we have tired of corruption in this country that is the only way because judges are co ...

• kwame U S A 8 years ago

Is Islam a religion of terrorism?

• kkk 8 years ago

Muslims are foolish and later mahama to will join them

• yak 8 years ago

thanks. kkk for being so peaceful and well educated from your religion to insult something u do not even understand. peace be unto u

• Jo 8 years ago

The truth will always come out no matter what. Muslims think they r worshipping God almighty but what their worshipping actually an ancient moon god called allah. Allah is actually the name of this moon god. This god was wors ...

• yak 8 years ago

ignorance brother even George W Bush of America had hatred against Islam more than u can imagine but today he is a Muslim so u can use your so call internet to verify. pray to Almighty u die as a Muslim too

• T.Y. 8 years ago

Hahahahaha. Our Lord and Saviour Jesus Christ will save us! Be not afraid, bro.

• M Nuru 8 years ago

Soon, soon, you will see the wondrous sight….A fierce confict and youwill see.In the heart of your abode, there shall be the battles…..for yourdestruction, my sword has been sharpened.We have marched by night, to cut and ...

• once 8 years ago

diz jxt the beginning. if care is not taken frustrated graduates will join Isis. we need jjobs.

• ghanaman 8 years ago

Let them go, America will kill them there. They will never come home anymore.....

• slash 8 years ago

This is supposed to be about national security but so.e idiot will turn it into politics

• jihad 8 years ago

IF YOU DENT ISLAM THIS COUNTRY WILL FOR EVER REMAIN 3RD WORLD HELL HOLE

• Ali london 8 years ago

The most Evil person is muhammad Hell is all Muslims possion the most Evil region world know is Islam Qulan teachings is kill as their so called prophet brought all Muslims will go to Hell

• Ali london 8 years ago

Islam is wayward region Twaaaaaaaa wickedness beheading and go to Heaven this Sinful region Twaaaaaaaa who doesn't values woman life Evil people Hell is your position.

• George-USA 8 years ago

Brainwashed youth of today need to be educated against this group. This group will gradually be eradicated from human society.They represent devil and all their deeds indicate it. This organization will never thrive but be ...

• ADE-ENA Akurugu Moses 8 years ago

Only God can save us. The massive number of unemployed graduates have. mounted to this. government should do something about it, because, the devil finds work for the idle hands.

• Kwame B 8 years ago

The Law of Unintended Consequences is working. America and its NATO allies lied and laid/ supported terrorists to lay waste to Afghanistan, Iraq and Syria. Europe is now being paid back wifh a refugee influx and soon the West ...

• Daban 8 years ago

Good governance, good roads,less taxes,employment creation, make citizens in any country happy with little known crimes.
    Our leaders should try to lesen the burden imposed on Ghanaians as a hungry man is an angry man.

• Usman 8 years ago

May Allah give us,together with the ISIS the correct understanding of Islam and it's teachings.

• AWINBE 8 years ago

this guyz has been sponsored n send by dr dwarf nana addo n his desperate power seeking npp to go n learn the tactics of isis n come back to ghana in 2016 n terrorise innocent Ghanaian wit kidnappings,rapes n beheadings to ma ...

• Galbose 8 years ago

When u have a dead goat president this and lots more are yet to come. If the ndc think of rigging the election, then we shall have boko haram here. Lets start afresh with a new audited voters register. These crooks think Ghan ...

• ESI 8 years ago

OYIWA KNUST!

• EBO KWANSA 8 years ago

Am much disappointed in people trying to play politics with this , this is a national security threat, not a party threat to other one . You what this your passport you carry around the world as Ghanaian when you travel will ...

• Kwaku 8 years ago

Aww. God have mercy on the souls. The won't last a day on the battlefield in Syria or Iraq. They'll make them suicide bombers or frontline fighters. They can never leave the Islamic state even if they have a change of heart.

• Sadat 8 years ago

It is nice move. Am from wa i ll like to join them is any body know where they link me to them my number is 0243125947/0208717047/0261175920

• George-USA 8 years ago

You will die b4 you know it. Idiot! Why did God created you?

• George-USA 8 years ago

You will learn in hell- promised.
    You will die b4 you know it. Idiot! Why did God create you?

• Judith 8 years ago

Ghanaians should be serious on matters of these nature. Do you know the number of people this man could lure into ISIL? We are talking about somebody who studied Geography. My heart bleeds for my dear country Ghana

• Naked 8 years ago

stupid talk

• Mensah Newark 8 years ago

Fake name, kill all Ashanti's means u are one of those low life, morons, cat snatchers, child rapist n voodoo worshipers!