Press Corps crashed bus was rented

Read Comments Comments (22)

• Musah 8 years ago

The death of the journalist is very sad and regrettable but avoidable. I put the blame squarely on the doorstep of the entire journalists on board the vehicle. They said the driver was over-speeding and was driving carelessly ...

• CORNEY 8 years ago

Not only that,they over loaded the vehicle because that vehicle is meant for not more than 15 passengers including the driver if it is the larger or the extended one which I believe it was,if it is true they were twenty onboa ...

• Alex London 8 years ago

What I do not understand is this. Why should the state pay for journalists to travel to cover the president's assignments and for that matter any assignment.. It should be press houses responsibility to provide transportation ...

• Johnny 8 years ago

I suspect you & Stanislav Dogbe hired this vehicle(trotro) for the poor journalists,you seem to be all over the place since yesterday defending Flag Staff House.Did you pocket some of the money to hire this trotro?

• CORNEY 8 years ago

Ignorant is a disease,there is no vehicle called Trotro,stop displaying your ignorance,we talk about make and model of a car to determine the quality of the car but not the service the vehicle provides.

You are one of the ...

• CORNEY 8 years ago

Was rented and so what,is it against the law to rent a van to convey pressmen or we expect the government to buy a new van and hire a driver for them while they work for their various organizations.
    Even if the vehicle belon ...

• samabia 8 years ago

So sad to hear this news. Condolences to the family of the deceased.
    Unfortunately nothing is going to come out of this. As usual it is the outpouring of fake emotions, taking advantage of the dead, and populist talk. This i ...

• CORNEY 8 years ago

My friend,the van was not a rickety bus as you stated here,where was it written that it was rickety van or bus,what is your reason for that,is it because of the tire,do you know what happened to the tire,even if the tire was ...

• Johnny 8 years ago

Get out of this place you criminal,you're related to a source in Flag Staff House possibly criminal Stanislav Dogbe.

• LAST DON 8 years ago

I am a fondling little man as short like a dwarf, very dark in complexion like a pigmy in the Congo basin; I have something in common with Harry porter. I carry all the mischief that is done in all public places like strikes, ...

• Kaakyire 8 years ago

Oh the answer is simple-your father, your grandfather and your abusuapanyin.

• Seeking Answers 8 years ago

Who owns he bus? Under what condition was it rented? Could the state not buy car for its Press Corp at the Presidency? Since when had it been rented? How much is paid per trip or month? Does the owner pay taxes from such rent ...

• kofi 8 years ago

Can someone explain to me about the donations which president, and government official donates to organizations and persons, including chiefs, is it from them personally or from tax payers?

• Woman 8 years ago

yet we claim we are a democratic nation... just shaking my head.

• Aa 8 years ago

sad news that the young journalist lost out, but everyone remember the "soli" given them from Flagstaff house? if you receive bribe like that, how can you complain again, of a rented bus?
    Mercy!
    Put the 1000, 500, plus, plu ...

• Ghanaman THE REAL 8 years ago

Why do we have to have a whole bus load of private journalists following the President when the local Ho journalists or Ghana News Agency could easily have supplied the necessary reports to the media houses? What a sad and us ...

• witch hunter 8 years ago

Rest in peace Mr.Nuama,is this death a destiny or from the evils who might have sought your blood?May God grant you peace in his kingdom.

• xxyyz 8 years ago

FOOLISH JOURNALIST, TIME IS LONNNNNG OVERDUE TO BUY THEIR OWN BUS INSTEAD OF GOING FOR CHEAP TRO-TRO BUS TO RENT.

• AGYA YAW 8 years ago

The blood of poor Nuamah is the head of Kwasia Mahama if your idols want blood why not use your own family members but innocent people God will punish you in fact Mahama you are a big disgrace to Ghana because of power you pr ...

• Abrantie 8 years ago

And the govt tells us there is no money for new voters register but for their propaganda they can afford to hire buses for journalists.

• Terkpenor 8 years ago

Fools that was a van not a bus..... Moreover Dramani mahama and the ndc got what they need for their ritual

• Dzifa 8 years ago

I am at a loss that journalists covering activities of the president of the Republic of Ghana do not have a press bus or buses attached to them. To the extent that a bus must be hired to convey them to a national assignment. ...