No visa required to travel to Mauritius- Gov't

Read Comments Comments (66)

• LAST DON 8 years ago

I am a fondling little man as short like a dwarf, very dark in complexion like a pigmy in the Congo basin; I have something in common with Harry porter. I carry all the mischief that is done in all public places like strikes, ...

• Jojo Bruce 8 years ago

Ghana Medical Association

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

DEFINATELY AFTER DEPOSITING BILLIONS OF DOLLARS AND GOLD IN MAURITIOUS BANK ACCOUNTS, THEY THINK EVERY GHANAIAN IS RICH HENCE THEY WILL COME N SAVE IN THIER BAÑKS TO BOOST THIER ECONOMY

• Obaayaa 8 years ago

Mauritius travel has always been visa-free for ghanaians - way before Mahama's government. I know this cos i have been there twice. This is just blatant lies and an attempt by Mahama's govt to give ghanaians the impression th ...

• Obaayaa 8 years ago

URITIUS

Mauritius travel has always been visa-free for ghanaians - way before Mahama's government. I know this cos i have been there twice. This is just blatant lies and an attempt by Mahama's govt to give ghanaians the ...

• Obaayaa 8 years ago

Ghanaians could always travel to mauritius visa free. All Mahama did was to give the same privilege to Mauritians so they can also visit ghana visa free. Mauritians used to require visa to travel to ghana while we did not req ...

• kabokabo 8 years ago

It has been visa free all along but no direct flight from Ghana to Mauritius.The nearest Island is Reunion Island but that falls in EU. Going via Madagascar is another hectic journey by sea and that is not visa free from Mad ...

• CORNEY 8 years ago

Then blame the reporter who is misleading Ghanaians,I don't think Mahama or NDC has anything to do with this report.

• Obaayaa 8 years ago

Corney, the source of the news is flagstaff house...

• Alhassan Walla 8 years ago

You have been caught redhanded in lying to Ghanaians and you say what? Blame the reporter? Shove that phantom of explanation in your stinking ass, dummy! You are totally insane. You are fake and inhuman.

Isn't the source ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

Citizens of the following countries may stay without a visa for 90 days:-

Also, all the European Union / EFTA countries.

Angola
    Antigua and Barbuda
    Argentina
    Australia
    Bahamas
    Bahrain
    Barbados
    Belize
    B ...

• Obaayaa 8 years ago

Do you have anything to back up your claims of indefinite stay no visa requirements for ghanaians to mauritius? The wikipedia entry you have copied and pasted here has been there for ages, aside from its dubious credibility. ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

Yes, it has been there for ages and now the (MOU) has given both country the green light to travel into each other's country without any restrictions whatsoever. Now, how do you call that?

• Ericus 8 years ago

This is not new. Back in August 2013, I travelled to Mauritius without visa. Lets get serious!!!!

• 07 8 years ago

Ericus how is the process

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

MUARITIUS IS A POTENTIAL TSUNAMI ISLAND. THIER MAJOR SOURCE OF REVENUE IS FISHING

• Concerned Citizen 8 years ago

Is Mahama tryin to tell us that he he so ignorant, he didn't know this, or is he trying to lie to us ?? Either way, I feel insulted as a Ghanaian !!

• A concerned citizen 8 years ago

My thoughts exactly, he visit wasn't the cause. Mauritius has always been a Visa exempt country, not only to Ghanaians but numerous other nationalities.

• C.E.O DON'T TRY 8 years ago

RIDDLE RIDDLE !!!
    I am a fondling little man as short like a dwarf,
    very dark in complexion like a pigmy in the
    Congo basin; I have something in common with
    Harry porter. I carry all the mischief that is
    done in all publ ...

• LAST DON 8 years ago

Hey I thought you were thought by a bad teacher not knowing you are the cause of your teacher's dismissal.."wa bon paa" now i know why u dont have a certificate.hahahahaha...Togb33 like that...

• Ruth Appam 8 years ago

The answer to your riddle Don is...
    wait for it .....
    your MOTHER!! eeh! eeh!

• Ruth Appam 8 years ago

It is taught not thought. Correct yourself before telling somebody Wa bon paa!!
    he he he he!! the joke is on you now
    LOL!!

• Hahahaha 8 years ago

That useless Albert Gbadagbo full of eczema in his face and all over body is a frustrated guy desperate to be recognised for a job by the corrupt ndc criminals. i know him

• Papyrito usa 8 years ago

John Dramani Mahama

• Jojo Bruce 8 years ago

Our striking medical doctors who wants money instead of saving lives can go. It's freeeee. No visa required. We are tired of them.

• Odikr@ 8 years ago

Maybe ghanaians can learn from ther legendary seafood cuisine.
    Opportunity Knocks ;))

• Real ghanaian 8 years ago

when can we rid the continent of these foreign filth...its an eye sore

• cashflow 8 years ago

Do the prez consider the negative impacts of international relationships.hmm ghana the prez will one day sell ghana without our notice.

• BY BYE BUY.Toronto,Canada 8 years ago

TWEEAA

• Jojo Bruce 8 years ago

Better than a country where medical doctors with the hippo oath, go on strike demanding 100 litres of fuel for their cars.

• Proudly naija 8 years ago

Why are people especially most Africans ( the black ones with a black brain) are so damp stupid ! Mauritius is an island that makes most of her income from tourism and there are widespread poverty. Mauritius citizen needs v ...

• Nokware_ Asa 8 years ago

I believe some of our people should be given guided tours to places like Spain, Italy, and Portugal so they witness, first-hand, the horrible living experiences of their so-called 'burger' relatives, who have made these place ...

• United Ghana 8 years ago

He's got to get rid of our unemployed & also import some people for our electoral register. Ha ha ha. Anyway I'm in favour of greater cooperation between African nations but only as long as it increases trade.

• BY BYE BUY.Toronto,Canada 8 years ago

APUUUUU

• Hahahaha 8 years ago

i have lots of friends from mauritius in the UK and France who are leaving their own country for education and greener pastures. Mauritius is nothing than another 3rd World Country strugglinh in the indian Ocean. Whoever is l ...

• Okunka 8 years ago

All the things you've said apply to a country like South Africa but don't people leave Ghana to work in South Africa? Third world countries are at very different levels. Don't forget that countries like Brazil, Saudi Arabia ...

• METUSALA 8 years ago

The clean Mauritian beaches could be in trouble from open defecation.

• Rev. S. K. Appiah-Kubi 8 years ago

I am a young student of Word Alive Bible College. I need P.A. systems like Combo, organ drums and etc for evangelism. Public, please help me. 0244560027 is my personal whatsapp no.

• shoeshine boys 8 years ago

Door open for shoeshinne boys and new road for prostitution

• OMJI 8 years ago

The lovely people of Mauritius are people who love their country and are disciplined. The Island is not indiscipline land mass of people like Ghana. Their human institutions laws work without exception of how highly educated ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

NIGERIANS,TOGOLESE,IVORIANS,BURKINABE WILL ALL BE HAVING GHANA PASSPORTS TO TRAVEL TO MAURITUIS.
    THE PROSTITUTES FROM GHANA,ECOWAS FEDERATION,TRANSIT VISA SEEKERS TO EUROPE AND AMERICA WILL ALL JOIN IN.

• Proudly naija 8 years ago

We are not there to work like you guys but to buy up properties dumbass and that's what we've been doing for the last 15 or so years along we South Africans . You can say whatever we are way far ahead. If any Ghanaians have ...

• Obaayaa 8 years ago

I see, if Nigerians are there to invest why do nigerians require a visa while we do not?

• Chiefi amankwa 8 years ago

A lot ghanaian will go there so they can hop into Australia ..point is the traffic will be one way .useless arrangement ..now politician will launder their stolen money there

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

A teenager is walking downtown Port Louis Mauritus and a girl whispers to him, "Blowjob, five dollars". He gives her a strange look and keeps walking. Soon another girl does the same thing. Confused, he keeps walking. The fir ...

• Chiefi amankwa 8 years ago

Ok

• TEE 8 years ago

IN HIS EYES AND BRAIN PERIOD " MAURITIUS TWEEEEEA APUUUUUU

• duke 8 years ago

ISIS already in lybia and all those north African countries like mauratius.

• kuku 8 years ago

waste of time, space

• Nokware_ Asa 8 years ago

Avalanche, or should I call 'Tsumani' of people who are going to invade, and lay the place to waste.
    And guess who are going to cash in big time on this opening or 'connection'; none other than the Travel Agents/Consultants, ...

• Brobbsnet 8 years ago

The DUMSOR,WOYOME,GYEEDA,SADA,WORLD-CUP CORRUPTION,VICKY MAHAMA,STRIKES,BANK MANAGERS KILLERS and on and on..Mahama is offering simple escape for all depressed Ghanaians to Mauritius.

• socrates 8 years ago

This is good news for Mauritius. There will be more slaves for their sugar plantations. Sad times ahead.

What goes through the minds of these morons at all? Visa free entry to Mauritius so the floodgates are open for destitute and desperate Ghanaians to move there in their droves, huh? This is the height of irresponsibility and ...

• bonne 8 years ago

Everything u guys will have negative comments about it.
    U ghanaians have a long way to go.

What is 'stupid' about my comment? Tell me if you are that intelligent and lettered.

You see how you have exposed your ignorance, illiteracy and imbecility here for all to see. I do not suffer idiots, minimus and unintell ...

• Ghana Man 8 years ago

Nonsense what is in this country. Hababababa what is all this Zongo connection

• Plasma Kote 8 years ago

Thanks for the information.

• Efo Tse 8 years ago

Mahama want Ghanaians to leave so that he and his will continue to loot...ALL NDC MEMBERS ALL FOOLS.

• Nana Kukua 8 years ago

U must be a bigger fool

• Brofo 8 years ago

Aboa, what can Mauritius offer us? Why not Germany, US or UK?

• Grant William 8 years ago

Very good and great deal with a respectful future of great ideas step to our kind president may God blessing be with you and protect u always

• Grant William 8 years ago

Please good thinking and good words bring a future success to our self i hope that all people may always use a words may God bless Ghana and our future children

• Solja 8 years ago

ebei mahama,if we start leaving,who the fuck will vote for u shithead!?

• Daniel Akpaloo Nyorngmor 8 years ago

Your name is Last Don

• SERWA AKOTO 8 years ago

THIS HOPELESS DEAD GOAT THINKS GHANAIANS ARE FOOLS WHY DID HE SENT HIS CHILDREN TO DUBAI AND NOT MAURITIUS HE CAN FOOL THE IGNORANT NDC MEMBERS NOT ALL GHANAIANS NONSENSE

• Ekow Samuel. 8 years ago

Very good Mr,President God bless you.