National Security probes Ghanaian-Isis reports

Read Comments Comments (114)

• Nun 8 years ago

Good luck to you, but never come back, dead or alive into this country.

• Douglas. Bristol-UK`° 8 years ago

they have just began their evil works and soon they will invade Ghana to destroy the peace and make sure u arrest ugly Akufo-Addo cos am sure he is their financier in Ghana

• MANSUR 8 years ago

ISLAM IS PART OF GHANA NOW AND HAVE BENN FOR SOME TIME NOW WE GROW FAST AND SPREAD ISLAM ALL OVER GHANA SOON GHANA SCHOOLS WILL HAVE TO TEACH KIDS ARABIC AND THE HOLY KORAN
    IT IS JUST A MATTER OF TIME PEOPLE

• Moses 8 years ago

Religion divides. Spirituality unites. This is the true teachings of prophets with communion with the Spirit of God. But what do we find today? People who do not understand the spiritual teachings of their Spiritual Masters a ...

• OYOKOBA 8 years ago

It is not worth the time going to seek this boy and bringing him home. He is a goner and he is as good as dead......a dead man walking.

But then the question that needs to be asked is: How in God's name did an educated man, ...

• BRO JOE 8 years ago

IT'S NO WONDER WHEN A COUNTRY IS BEING RUN BY BLOCKHEADS WHO HAVE NO VISION OR DRIVE TO ENTICE THE POPULACE INTO EFFECTIVE DEVELOPMENTAL DREAMS. MAHAMA AND THE STUPID ASANTEHENE HAVE WRECKED AND PUT THE WHOLE COUNTRY INTO ST ...

• daladam 8 years ago

WE ARE SEEING MANY ARABS HERE IN GHANA AND WE ARE SEEING MORE MUSLIMS THEN EVER HERE IN GHANA,WHERE ALL THIS MUSLIM CAME FROM? AND WHY ARE THEY PROMOTING VIOLENT AND ARAB TEACHING? WHY ARE THEY NOT TAKING A STAND AGAINT ISI ...

• efo 8 years ago

It's simple. I have said it and I am repeating it.

1. All moslems must register with the nearest police station and military bases and report themselves every 3 days to the security agencies.

2. all zongo meetings and m ...

• Nun 8 years ago

See your psychiatrist as soon as possible.

• .. 8 years ago

• Kandras 8 years ago

very stupid comments

• me 8 years ago

be sensible ma friend

• Kpogo Kings 8 years ago

is neva a stupid comment how can we rare a tiger which is too young to stand against us .let them be sacked.

• rahim 8 years ago

DOUGLAS U ARE VERY BIG FOOL INFACT AN ANIMAL

• nabil shati 8 years ago

we Muslims are part of Ghana and as Muslims we have different opinions some of us are pro isis and some of us anti isis but we all as Muslims understand and respect jihad, and are not going to criticizes someone actions. ...

• BUULUU 8 years ago

So you are the idiot who uses that name right? May isis grab you by your ass to the slaughter house never to come again to Ghana our beloved country. May everyone who hate Ghana be killed by terrorists.

• YARO PAYPAY 8 years ago

What is different between NDC 's foot soldiers n ISIS?

• Concerned Ghanaian 8 years ago

What is it that motivated him to join this group, if the story is true? I pray he die there and never come back alive. What a religion? How can God say you should kill none- Muslims so you can go to heaven? A primitive and vi ...

• GHANABA 8 years ago

What kind of god/allah do these demon possessed blood thirsty muslims worship?, just imagine the shock running through the spine of this peace loving country.May he die and rot over there with the human-animals ISIS.
    These b ...

• me 8 years ago

be sensible dude

• Baari Mohammed 8 years ago

Why don't you first read ???? your bible before criticising other religion? If you really knows your bible well, you should have not called Islam as devilish religion. Let me help you with this chapters in your own script tha ...

• Nun 8 years ago

Salam, you have taken everything you quoted from the Bible out of context. It is a clear example of people who have no idea about the Bible but easily quote it to justify their bad behaviour. Christianity is the key and not I ...

• raid al atrash ben solomo 8 years ago

ANY MUSLIM MAN THAT FIGHT FOR RESPECT OF ISLAM AND /OR OUR IMAMS HIS A HERO . GHANA POLICE AND ARMY AND PEOPLE ADVISE NOT TO MESS WITH US MUSLIMS BEACUSE WE WILL FIGHT YOU UNTIL DEATH ,WE NOT SACRED TO FIGHT ANYONE THA ...

• Nun 8 years ago

raid al atrash ben solomo, you need to see your psychiatrist for help. You are only calling for troubles for moslems in this country. Hopefully, sane people will ignore you.

• worried man 8 years ago

Muslim religion is the bulshit no Christian will do that stupid thing by killing someone fools

• Kandras 8 years ago

direct ur comments the writer not all muslims else...............................

• Trotro 8 years ago

You are sick, you should have that mentality and you will see how you will be trashed into your shells, nonsense!

• United Ghana 8 years ago

You're, simply, a piece of shit, whoever you really are.

Ur mama is that shit dick head

• Don 8 years ago

what he did is very stupid and must be condemned .the ISIS is a criminal organization and must be treated as such.don't misinterpret the Quran bro.am a Muslim too

• kkk 8 years ago

Have you see the muslim community who has chosen to go to the west through the sea. Talking about MESS up...hahaha. let me tell you. You guys are making hell and mess up for your life if you don't know. Hungry dogs.

• Nun 8 years ago

....and you will lose the fight and regret starting it. This is Ghana and not the middle east or Nigeria.

Anybody who support isis deserve to die

Muslim religion is the bulshit no Christian will do that stupid thing by killing someone fools

I will advise all Ghanaian Christian to own a gun not just a gun the one that u squeeze will kill uncountable Christian have remained silence not because they are scared of Muslims but Christ life that is wat God want us to d ...

• Wuofei 8 years ago

He will die like a dog!

• John Gaye 8 years ago

Hmmmmm

• Coolio. 8 years ago

This is an attempt to stain the image of we the muslims in ghana. This story is not true. What kind of Muslim nane is 'Nortei Alema'? Nonsense.

• Concerned 8 years ago

I know ashantie and Ga Muslims and some mix their African names with the Muslim name just as Christians do. So don't show any paranoia here. Before deciding to deny the truth, let me remind you most of the victims of these e ...

• PK 8 years ago

Is it also possible that this could be a hoax on the part of someone? If it's not a hoax, this is an alarm bell for our country!

• Coolio. 8 years ago

Then he is not one of us. I am a true born ghanaian muslim. If he is a ga, I am hausa. Okay?

• United Ghana 8 years ago

True

• Ace 8 years ago

He is called NAZIR NOTEI Alema and he is a Muslim. I sat in the same class with him.

• JB Mann 8 years ago

One of my course mates at the then UST (now KNUST) was called Diawuo who was from Brong-Ahafo. I herad was later became Dean Of The School of Engineering. The mistake you are making is that you are assuming every Muslim MUST ...

• Diasporan 8 years ago

Thanks for your information.

• KO 8 years ago

Diawuo is a common name in amongst Brongs. So your argument is not strong enough since in that case the name clearly identifies where the person hails from. By the way Dr. Diawuo was my lecturer at UST.

• HUMANISM 8 years ago

What Probe ?
    The BNI is actually a political institution that does d dirty work of d NDC Govt.. It has never had d resources to do any proper investigation beneficial to Ghana, as country.

Ghanaians should rather be vi ...

• Johnny 8 years ago

Hahahaaaaa ISIS is better than BNI,whilst the latter looks for its own resources to carry out its activities BNI is depending on our taxes to do nefarious activities for NDC which is not in the interest of Ghanaians.

• Nun 8 years ago

Examine your sick mind.

• ASIEDU NKETIAH JUNIOR 8 years ago

The Biggest Evils in the world is Muslims Religious they are the Satan Group in the Earth Warning to Mahama and the Securities every where the group is please try to bring them out

• Don King 8 years ago

Not in Ghana. These people must be very careful not to try any move in God beloved country. Any move to destroy Ghana"wolai talai" will be crushed.Go and behead your own family heads.Is that how Islam teaches you. Consult you ...

• Prince Charles 8 years ago

You give birth to a child, feed and educate him and he turns out to be a total failure in life by aligning himself with a terrorist group.

What a waste of resources and talent.

• massinga 8 years ago

I think that if is really true, then there is something wrong with the guy.All his plans an aspirations will not yield an meaningful results. Good people of Ghana should remain resolute.

• hamid qaq 8 years ago

SAVE YOURSELF ,ONLY ISLAM AND ALLA IS THE WAY TO GO, ALL INFEDALS WILL DIE SO WHY NOT JOIN ISLAM THE BIGGEST AND FASTEST RELLIGEN THAT GROWS IN THE WORLD TODAY HA? BNI AND ALL THE OTHERS IN GHANA MUST UNDERSTAND THAT M ...

• Nun 8 years ago

You are creating a huge problem for moslems in this country. If you are educated enough you need to have realised the implications of this story. A lot of non-mslems around the world are very very angry at islam. Do you need ...

• Wuofei 8 years ago

YOU TAKE PRIDE IN KILLING INNOCENT UNARMED PEOPLE? HELL WILL BE WAITING FOR YOUR FUNKY ASS. IF YOU ARE BOLD ENOUGH ABOUT WHAT YOU REPRESENT YOU SHOULD NOT BE HIDING

• Withheld 8 years ago

Thats what happens if someone who loves the military work is rejected to be an officer in his on country.

Ghanaian should stand up and kill anybody been part of that stupid group called isis don't jail them but kill them all of them must die. GOD BLESS AMERICA

• tariq mansuri 8 years ago

ISLAM IS SPREADING IN GHANA LIKE FIRE AND NO ONE CAN STOP IT,WE MUSLIMS ARE BLESS BY MUHAMED AND ALLA WE ARE THE HEROS AND THAT IS WHY WE ARE NUMBER ONE RELLIGEN THAT IS GROWING IN THE ENTIRE WORLD TODAY.WE DO NOT FEAR P ...

• Wuofei 8 years ago

RELLIGEN???? YOUR ASS STILL STINKS!

• sami 8 years ago

ISLAM IS VERY STRONG IN ACCRA NIMA CAPE COST AND AROUND KUMASI AREA AND OTHER PARTS OF GHANA AND IT IS SPREADING LIKE FIRE IT IS A FACT OF LIFE OOO

• daladam 8 years ago

THIS RELLIGEN IS SPREADING LIKE FIRE AND MAHAMA GOVT LOOKS THE OTHER WAY
    GOD HELP US IN GHANA

• Nun 8 years ago

Sorry you are doomed.

• Mubarak 8 years ago

National security should investigate the allegation and make sure that other youths do not fall prey to the so-called Islamic state who are nothing but a bunch of criminals bent on effacing any civilization from the face of t ...

• Coffie wohoyie 8 years ago

His geographical background will actually help d group to travel far n near.he s mature enough to decide for himself. I wish him well.

• gyan 8 years ago

He will come back and try to kill the president and the opposing party will say he is a mental person. Ghana for you.

• AL-FATTAH 8 years ago

Am a muslim and am proud to be called a muslim. Islam frowns on the unlawful taking of lives. Unity,love,tolerance, and peace must prevail among us be you a muslim, christian , traditionalist etc. May God bless and guide us a ...

• H T 8 years ago

At least the unemployment reduce, if he were to be added to the current unemployment figures.

• A.Fatahu 8 years ago

I m a moslim n i total reject unlawful taken of human life.Isis if u re makin other religion to rain insults n uncultured words on moslems Allah be with u n u shal cee ur abode in de nx life! #Islam is perfect,n I m proud to ...

• MR MAWEGYATA 8 years ago

ANYONE SUSPECTED SHOULD BE KILLED LAUNCHED ON SIGHT PLS DO WELL TO PUBLISHED THEIR PHOTOS SO WE CAN BEST PROTECT OUR PEACEFUL AND BEAUTIFUL COUNTRY. PLS DON'T COME BACK BECAUSE FROM NOW ON WE WILL BE LOOKING FOR YOUR ASS AND ...

• Manuka Gokli..Adedome VR 8 years ago

National identification system will Truely say if he is a Ghanians.Our passports are being sold out to foreigners.Few months ago a Nigeria carrying Ghaianian passport was arrested in Indonesia carrying drugs.Later he was foun ...

• www.inthenameofallah.org 8 years ago

islam means piece
    ww.inthenameofallah.org

• inthenameofallah.org 8 years ago

inthenameofallah.org

• IBRAHIM 8 years ago

Why some people are so wicked U call this jihad .Those who do not understand Islam should give us a
    break.Alah will punish those who take revenge.........
    Revenge belongs to Alah the Almighty.

• inn 8 years ago

df

• Yaw deda 8 years ago

I do not blame the young man. I do put the problem of this young man on the past and present leaders of our country. The bible teaches us that the devil fine work for the idol. Imagine after completing his national service th ...

• Mike 8 years ago

What ever a man sows, the same he shall reap. Stupid Commodity who does not regard the value of life!!!!!

• LIKPAKPALN NIMBIL 8 years ago

Every muslim is a terrorist whether he is from ghana or iraq. foolish people and their religion. see how they are killing themselves in bimbilla and yendi even during the so called holy month(ramadan). is there anything good ...

• kaneshie shoe maker 8 years ago

i will do ramadan for allah to kill you before your next birthday.
    from the University to become a terrorist,great fool,you dont know book,God punish you,IDIOT

• Folly 8 years ago

don't believe what you read

• Fine boy 8 years ago

Evil religion call Islam,followers
    by dangerous and wicked peoples.

• Kandras 8 years ago

who is that idiot who wants to spoil the image of muslim. He or she should be careful abt what he/she is saying.

• Yaw deda 8 years ago

No one should blame that gentleman. The should rather go to our leaders both present and past. We live in a country where our leaders don't plan to create jobs for the youth who are coming out from our country higher institut ...

• Obourba 8 years ago

ASIEDU NKETIAH JUNIOR, U re a vry useless entity on earth. I dnt think u were born, u were rather hatched.

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

This young man will not be the last. For as long as Mahama's corrupt Ghana gives young graduates no hope for the future, there may be more recruits. It's unfortunate but it is the same despondency that drives terrorists in ot ...

• Lisa 8 years ago

The human race has reached their intellectual peak & getting stupid by the minute. What would possess a university graduate to join a terrorist group?

• Victor A. Young 8 years ago

There's no panic in this. He's decided to join IS and is no longer Ghanaian; henceforth will need a visa to visit Ghana. Our security agencies will have to keep monitoring his movements since the IS and their footsoldiers ar ...

• bla hyce tell'em 8 years ago

dat guy dey maad.... hw efit du dat ... y he nor get papa and mama ....uwon go kill person??? ..u usure say unor go die sam??... abeg contact am give mh make aspeak sense into hs brain ...ei ghanain paah dy du dix ... ashoc ...

• NANA EGYIR 8 years ago

Ghanaians are peace loving; but this must be a special case of desperate lack of Mahama's economic failure as result. This is an awakening of the serious economic trauma affecting Ghanaians and graduate students in desperatio ...

• forceman 8 years ago

Please this issue should not be joke with.
    Our security system should be vigilant cos if a Ghanian can engage himself in this bloody coy. Then lets pray he should not be back cos Ghana is a peaceful country.
    God bless Ghana ...

• Nichodemus 8 years ago

You mulisms why your names mentioned every bloody crimes around the world? but do not hiding islamic boko haram in the religion they will break the image of the islamic. God see all but the date will come .it is the revela ...

• Fadil 8 years ago

daily guide n its management are very stupid for putting this piece. understand English you put up there. he only left to the Islamic state not to joined isis. this should not make news. it pains me such a media group exist i ...

• dennis 8 years ago

l'm sad for him, i sincerely believe. it is.a wrong.move by this my.brother may allah change.his mind set again because it will not help him in that group. agroup that kill fellow human beings

• anonymos 8 years ago

Stupid president kwame nkrumah

• Akwasi 8 years ago

they portray isis as a comfortable society to join. Do you kmow half of those who went are dead.those who are fortunate to be back are jailed for 15 years.If the naked says he will provide u clothen listen to his name .

• Yussif 8 years ago

It's so sad that people re throwing this kind of insulting comments at each other just because someone has taken a decision,just look within your family's if you ll not find blood relations who re either Muslims or Christians ...

• Isma'el 8 years ago

Why do you write comment and attack some ones religion?All those who insult Muslims and Islam are nothing but stupid and FOOLS who will die soon and rot in hell!! Go back and read the news well before you make your senseless ...

• ali 8 years ago

to my co-exist Muslims and Christians brothers,first , this is a fabricated news just to damage the image of Ghana and also course a queses between this heavenly religions followers, secondly, its easy to tarnish the image of ...

• Gee 8 years ago

The country is for us all n not for de Christians n so be careful with Nana Addo becos he is not ur play mate

• A true Ghanaian. 8 years ago

Al- fattah and A. Fattau, tell that to your other colleague raid al atrash and hamid qaq, who arr here talking nonsense, that they will fight anyone who rejects the religion. I dnt think that's what the religion means.

• security analyst 8 years ago

that is a security treat to the country,because there will be a lot of then that are brainwashed in the country,and their next action may be to start a war in the country to fight the government to get territories.

• Johnson Adjei 8 years ago

Oyokoba, are you really serious there are Muslims in USA who think the same as the guy in Ghana. Blame the religion, they have been poisoned from infancy their so-called Muslim schools. They teach them how to kill from thei ...

• hmmm 8 years ago

no reasons for leaving such as a lovely/precious country other than joblessness.

• Mikewan 8 years ago

Religion is the worst thing that ever happened.

• Kwesi 8 years ago

Ghana Muslims and Christians are one. Don't try to separate us you evil ones

• Raid naser 8 years ago

ANY OTHER GOD OR RELLIGEN OTHER THEN ISLAM IS FAKE OOO

HAHAHA

• Jibril 8 years ago

Very stupid person for saying that all moslem being sack may Allah burn you in hell fire

• brenda Emelia cobbinah 8 years ago

I dont think is all muslims ,lets single him alone .some muslims are very good ,am not a muslim.he shouldnt come back again,that is where she want to be

• Adam 8 years ago

Isn't the national security, bni and whatever useless institutions? Instead of concentrating on their mandate they use their positions to harass ordinary citizens, settle personal scores etc. the press is even ahead of them w ...

• Adam 8 years ago

Isn't the national security, bni and whatever useless institutions? Instead of concentrating on their mandate they use their positions to harass ordinary citizens, settle personal scores etc. the press is even ahead of them w ...

• doobia 8 years ago

What a misinterpretation and not what a religion.if you study religion in general you will see how people perpetrated terrorism in the name of religíon.i am a Muslim and there is no where in the holy Quran you will come acro ...

• saani 8 years ago

You stupid can you sack Muslims in ghana stupid

• Manuka Gokli..Adedome VR 8 years ago

Our Muslim brothers are not helping.Visit any Muslim home or rent a house from a Muslim.They are thinking of converting you.Listern to their preachers they are always critical of Christianity.Same parents were demonstrating a ...