We’ve not given up hope yet – Parents of ‘ISIS member’

Read Comments Comments (65)

• SMART FREMPAH, UK 8 years ago

Ghana has to be careful and ready to tackle this religious malaise. It's a wake up call. I hope people won't come in here to have a laugh and ridicule anyone. It's all hands on deck issue here.

• ELINAM 8 years ago

We need to create jobs for our youths to do or else the devil could find a job for them.
    There's no different between young people taking risk in the desert and on the Mediterranean sea knowing the could die in the desert o ...

• Act 26:14 8 years ago

Elinam, you're talking like an irresponsible, irredeemable, senseless individual. ISIS is not promising a job in Syria, except if you view the killings happening there is a kind of job for the perpetrators. On the contrary, t ...

• Citizene Vigilante 8 years ago

Do you know the amount of money ISIS in paying for people to join and the monthly renumeration after joining. It's thousands of dollars apart its extremism. Please talk like an ignorant fool. You were rather insulting someone ...

• ATSU, HO 8 years ago

THE NEXT PERSON TO JOIN IS COULD BE THAT NICE GUY YOU KNOW, CAN YOU IMAGINE!

• KwabenaDanso,Gbawe-Accra. 8 years ago

And parents have to mourn when a child goes in for such thousands of Dollars you claim.

• Concerned Citizen 8 years ago

Whatever happens, this young man will likely die in Syria. If he comes back home, there will be no welcoming party for him. If you join a group that murders people because they don't share your religion, you must be prosecute ...

• Ama 8 years ago

I'm with you, you re absolutely right

• Tell them 8 years ago

life is hard in Ghana. It has been so for a while. But I can tell you my parents had to go to farm before going to school everyday bare-footed. You simply cannot justify two wrongs. I am not saying Ghanaians have to settle fo ...

• efo 8 years ago

It's simple. I have said it and I am repeating it.

1. All moslems must register with the nearest police station and military bases and report themselves every 3 days to the security agencies.

2. all zongo meetings and m ...

• yaa dua 8 years ago

What if they change their hellish name to the traditional names?

• Neutral Zone 8 years ago

U need ur own piece of land so u can implement ur bias. We don't need ur type in Ghana.

• HAFTAG ONE 8 years ago

EFO, U R DE MOST USELESS CREATURE I HV EVER COM ACROSS. I WONDER IF SUCH LUNATIC LIK U STILL ROAMS IN DE STREETS OF GHANA. WITH UR PRIMITIVE MIND, I THINK DE NKUNYA N DE ALAVANYO'S ARE THOSE TO BE TREATED AS SUCH. UR USELESS ...

• Naa Koshie 8 years ago

I couldn't agree more with Efo. Besides every Ghanaian must make it their duty to keep an eagle eye on their Muslim neighbours, at all times. Ghanaians must report any suspicious behavior by any Muslims to the police.

• Adams 8 years ago

See Bustard....... Son of ape

• yperzy 8 years ago

I swear to de Almighty Allah that my soul is with that if I know where you live I'll kill you red handed.. I'll show you that we the Muslims are the most growing religion in the whole world. Mad man ashawo baa. Am in legon i ...

• K. MANU 8 years ago

If this guy worked at Statistical Department prior to his joining ISIS, then l am afraid he might stolen some vital statistics about Ghana and may probably leak it to the diabolical group. Let's remember that he studied Geogr ...

• aly 8 years ago

Allah demands his followers to steal, cheat and kill ? No way ! Blame the fase IMAMS for misleading in the innocent youth.

• OGYA 8 years ago

NOT GOD BUT BLACK STONE WORSHIPPING IS IS ISLAM ...THE TRUTH ABOUT ISLAM

• HAFTAG ONE 8 years ago

U SEE UR LIFE? BCOS U CAN TYPE DIS NON SENSE, MAKES U TINK U R A LITERATE. INDEED LACK OF KNOWLEDGE U WILL PERISH. DUMB ASS LYK U.

• teach preach 8 years ago

Actually yes.
    It is in their Hadiths .It's called Al taquiyya or kitman. Lying to infidels or unbelievers or just lying for the advancement of Islam to please Allah

• aly 8 years ago

Its to late. The Saudies and other Islamists are already recruiting innocent Ghanaians. Kokrobitie is another Islamic place.

• Telling Lies, Joining Isis. 8 years ago

Your second son too will join Isis soon. At the time, you will begin to count your losses with proper understanding.
    He will also tell you he told lies to please Allah.

• Ama 8 years ago

Do you think his parents doesn't know anything about it, do you believe them wait and see.

• Bula 8 years ago

That's ok with if he goes to fight for Isis. After your return please aim your anger at heartless politicians who continue to force Africans to migrate to Europe.

• Barbara 8 years ago

Another Ghanians koko head. Low IQ black guy !

• Dessie 8 years ago

you are such a moron;joining ISIS to cut off heads..what has politicians have done on you;do you think attend school only to sit at office?..in EUROPE;people are creating their own jobs..do you think Europe street is floating ...

• yaw 8 years ago

Allah loves liers and killers ?

• Sam 8 years ago

Is joining ISIS not better than staying in Ghana without a job, hope and dying of hunger?
    I don't think this educated young man decided to join this devilish group out of nothing? Ghana is devilish than ISIS. SHAME UNTO PUR ...

• Dessie 8 years ago

low intelligent people..Ghana is far better than lybia,yemen,afganistan,syria..and if you want to go there and join ISIS,,Because you are going hungry,get going..DOOLISHNESS

• King NewYork 8 years ago

What kind shock did you have? I thought you are Muslim and text inspired Islamfacist. Just bury the Koran so that we can have peace in the world.

• HAFTAG ONE 8 years ago

SEE ANOTHER MORON SPITTING THRASH. I CURSE UR GENERATION

• YAW MAN 8 years ago

HE IS IGNORANT OF ARABS,HE IS A DEAD MAN WALKING HIS FAMILY WILL NOT SEE HIM AGAIN

• konkonte 8 years ago

Islam is an evil religion, a religion that encourages rape, murder, terrorism and child molestation is stupid religion and must be banned.

• Neutral Zone 8 years ago

U must b well read in the Koran to know these things? The pu the bible n get rid of ur hatred.

• MR MAWEGYATA 8 years ago

DON'T WORRY PARENTS HE WOULD BE LYNCHED ON SIGHT WHEN WE SEE HIM IN GHANA.

• alomo 8 years ago

didn't know terrorist have begun some ground work.

• ellen boateng 8 years ago

Moslems should really pray and fast and ask God if their religion is truelly from him or Mohammed mislead them.When I say fasting I don't mean waking up at dawn to eat before 6am and also praying not hitting the head on the ...

• wise man 8 years ago

" When the godly are in authority, the
    people rejoice. But when the wicked are
    in power, they groan." Proverbs 29 : 2

• Osei bonsu 8 years ago

Always one particular religion. Hmmmm

• inercycl 8 years ago

How did we get this far? Politics and greed.Blame it all on JJ Rawlings.For decades christians/Muslims in Ghana co-existed with no problem. In fact we attended same christiam schools with our muslim friends.We said the same ...

• Nana Takyi 8 years ago

You are right my brother.

• O. 8 years ago

How come its Islam that is causing all this trouble? What happened to Islam being the religion of peace, huh? I don't see any other religion commanding its followers to kill others who will not convert to their religion. Ghan ...

• Chicago Guy 8 years ago

Stupid Ghanaians you sell passport to TOGOLES guy now u see

• THE Traitors!! Kumasi 8 years ago

THISIS SOME ILLEGAL ALIEN OF NIGERIA OR SOME SUCH.....................!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Isaac 8 years ago

Check his background and you will no where he came from.
    Oh mother Ghana!!!!!
    NDC has open borders for people to come in free, bcos of vote from them

• Ama 8 years ago

You're telling nonsense, remember Ghanaians families are all over world

• MAN 8 years ago

I couldn't believe it

• abdul aziz 8 years ago

infact efo u are a big fool.u see u are not an ewe but because ur mischief look at d name u are using.make sure dat we are much awere of animals like u ok? don't be silly wai?.

• Isaac Sackey 8 years ago

We are jokers in Ghana,the authorities on campus must see beyond and be abreast with time,must be vigilant and be with the students in their hostels,by that l mean must be alert and must know anything going on ,on campus.

• witch hunter 8 years ago

The fact is the family set bad foundation so far as religion is concerned in ghana for the children to follow l believe from generation these family were not Muslims but converted into islam, the satanic verses, it is time th ...

• Trotro 8 years ago

Can you help me to know why you are saying that from generation, they are not Muslim but converted.

• Trotro 8 years ago

Can you help me to know why you are saying that from generation, they are not Muslim but converted.

• Trotro 8 years ago

• Abdul Kudus 8 years ago

the said efo u r a big fool.I don't even fink u r a Christian. if de existence of Islam pains u y don't u leave who u r working under n also go preach to see whether u can convert even a single Muslim to ur group .get away th ...

• lord 8 years ago

This is a perfect opportunity to travel and work in Malaysia. earn 1200 USD monthly.waste no time.
    Call +60149778367

• Ali london 8 years ago

Muhammad is not a prophet he was a killer he killed 7 thousand Jaws what do u think his followers will do.he has lied to you that killing humanity will take you to Heaven which is not true.

• OGYA 8 years ago

THE FATHER OF LIES ...SATAN ...TELING LIES TO PLEASE ONLY SATAN THE FATHER OF LIES BUT NOT GOD...BESIDES MUSLEMS WORSHIPP NOT THE CHRISTIAN GOD JEHOVAH BUT A BLACK METEORITE STONE THAT FELL FROM THE SKIES , PUT AT MECCA WHER ...

• nana 8 years ago

This guy will reach no where they will kill him
    ISIS will kill him

• OTOMPO 8 years ago

Why couldn't he joined the group when he was working? he just join because, he has finished his service and there was no job for him. Devil they say find work for the idle hand. Leadership of the country should rather think o ...

• Manuka Gokli..Adedome VR 8 years ago

Our Muslim brothers are not helping.Visit any Muslim home or rent a house from a Muslim.They are thinking of converting you.Listern to their preachers they are always critical of Christianity.Same parents were demonstrating a ...

• ghanaba 8 years ago

what is Islam?????
    Muslim :Islam means peace.but now it means war.from generation,there is no peace in So called Islam?Even Muslim killed and Killed Jesus Christ.Because they don't want Christians.Hmmmm Asalamalecum????????? ...

• Mensah Newark 8 years ago

U were rite, Christians n Moslems lived side by side b 4 in Ghana until this evil party PNDC ( Rawlings ) came in to divide us.

• Mensah Newark 8 years ago

Abdul azziz, u are number 9 Moslem I can sense it