NPP’s 2016 hope on the rocks

Read Comments Comments (131)

• WISE MAN 8 years ago

ipepefou ,ewe and ga,s can unite.yes still npp is going to win the election 2016.no amount of propaganda can stop NPP win 2016 election.second class allien do not have brain to rule a good people ghanains; ghana is in the han ...

• jonas 8 years ago

Tribalism is killing NPP.

• ABU RAHMAN 8 years ago

Tribalism will welcome NPP to opposition bench coming 2016 presidential election.Lets mark it clearly on a wall.

• Son of Jakpa 8 years ago

Would you people leave NPP alone and think of your disgrace?

• PRINZY@BONN-Germany 8 years ago

Attention fellow ghanaians & dont be cheap. The Ndc has paid some youth to go on the Street & on Internet to fan in tribal sentiment, insults on one tribes against another. Specially Akans against Ewes,Northerners & Gas to cr ...

• concerned ghanaian 8 years ago

Do you live in this world of ours?
    Continue deceiving yourselves by such unfounded beliefs.

• p djamgbe 8 years ago

Prinzy@Bonn don't talk rubbish, did the NDC pay the Asantes to be tribalistic against Nkrumah? Did the NDC pay the Asantes to be tribalistic against Kotoka? Did the NDC pay the Asantes to be tribalistic against Dr. Limann? Di ...

• Prosper 8 years ago

Yes,that is true.They behave as if there are no Gas,Ewes and Northerners in NPP.Tribalism indeed.

• KOO THE BOY 8 years ago

is not trueoooooooooootom

• United Ghana 8 years ago

It's exactly the tribalistic views you express that will cost NPP the next election. If 2016 is a two-horse race between NDC & NPP, then, honestly Ghanaians do not have a credible choice. GH is in trouble.

• Ama 8 years ago

Who is a second class Ghanauan? You perhaps. Stop this tribalism - this is what worries most Ghanaians who don't support NDC about the NPP as a viable option! They have shot themselves in the foot!

• zir 8 years ago

U r right my dear

• Kwabena 8 years ago

Hello , i do not usually comment on issues but i will say this....If you believe that this WISE MAN guy of girls is an AKAN then we are really lost. That person is just here to play on people's intelligence and flame tribalis ...

• Yaovi yaris 8 years ago

Massa open your eyes. This tribal sentiments are posted here by NDC youth. that is the tribal propaganda tool being used against NPP on this platform. let's vote them out.

• profferlio 8 years ago

Who are the first class aliens? Go back and read ur history well and u will find out where ur ugly ass comes from.

• Kwaku 8 years ago

South Sudan hahahaha

• Kojo W 8 years ago

To your information, "Superiority Complex" is neither a complement, nor an accolade. It means you WRONGLY assume you are better than the next man. Well the next man will not vote for you. One other thing, when they say majori ...

• Efo Kwaku Canada 8 years ago

At times I don't know if some so called learners like you believing this ndc fools tribal politics, jj rawlings started throwing dust and plotting all this stupidity politics saying, Ewes have to be like Ashantis in wealth, A ...

• Kojo W 8 years ago

I never used words that will be insulting to anyone, but here you are with abusive words towards me. You have not met me and you do not know who I am but you think the discussion here demand that you insult me and my tribe?

• Dessie 8 years ago

Second class citizens,hoa;do we have second class citizens in our country?..the methodogy of NPP northerners and ewe or brong ahafo can't rule our country..are we all not Ghanaians?..who are the 1st class citizens that can ru ...

• PRINZY@BONN-Germany 8 years ago

Attention!, Attention Ndc has paid some youth to go on the Street & on Internet to fan in tribal sentiment, insults on one tribes against another. Specially Akans against Ewes,Northerners & Gas to create Divisions among Ghana ...

• Ghana In Chains. 8 years ago

On the money, Prinzy. I thought as much. This clearly NDC subterfuge: stirring tribal sentiments. Oh, Ghana, is this what it has come to? That's why NDC government is so brazen in its corruption and thievery. It knows at the ...

• kwasi michael 8 years ago

You are an ndc man,People don't believe this rubbish is from an npp man,it's a tactic they have employ to cause disaffection for the npp,They have nothing to offer hence this pathetic move.

• ADJEI 8 years ago

you want to win election coming 2016 and you are insulting one tribe you de fucking trash i have seen

• Hasan Rasta Germany 8 years ago

Why is it that you sons of KOTI BOTO ASHANTIS THE MALIANS knows nothing except tribalism? GO BACK TO MALI AND LEAVE OUR PEACEFUL GHANA. THATS WHY YOU WERE SACKED FROM MALI.IF YOU DONT TAKE CARE WE WILL SEND BACK TO THE DESER ...

• Efo Kwaku Canada 8 years ago

Are you truly in Germany? You're fucking idiot no brains at all, where did your ancestors migrated from? Tell your stupid stomach ndc fools party that there are many Quashigas left among the Ewes and Hawa Yakubus in northern ...

• ASHANTI ORIGINAL 8 years ago

USELESS WRITE UP. NDC rented press diversionary tactics.

• mr amin 8 years ago

@WISE MAN, you are ndc propagandist, no npp person will say pepefou cos they are part of the party, we now know that this is one propaganda tribal cards the useless ndc play this it wont work, Insha Allah we shall vote u out.

• Naaba kugri 8 years ago

Stupid fool, go ask your grand parents to tell you if your Ashanti and akyem ancestors did not meet us the Gonjas in Ghana when you came from South Sudan

• LARYEAH 8 years ago

WISE MAN, COUNT GAS OUT BECAUSE WE ARE NOT IN LEAGUE WITH NDC.

• GORGORDUTOR 8 years ago

NPP WILL REMAIN IN OPPOSITION SO LONG AS YOU CLING TO TRIBALIST JINGOISM. NPP POSITION HAS NEVER CHANGED SINCE THE 50s IF WE CANT GOVERN WE WILL DESTROY THE COUNTRY AFTER ALL GHANA IS OURS TO RULE BY RIGHT. SHAMELESS TRAITO ...

• Kwaku 8 years ago

As for you you are still dreaming. You will soon wake up

Massa this Ethnic attacks on this platform is NDC tribal propaganda tools which is being used to cause disaffection in NPP. God will expose your dirty works and deal with you. Still pepeni and I will vote for NPP.

• Kwaku 8 years ago

As for you you are still dreaming. You will soon wake up

• jonas 8 years ago

Oyiwa

• LAST DON 8 years ago

I am a short dark bare headed man who has never experienced the good qualities of a grey hair. I lost all my hair through thick of smoke I got my self into and now causing me kidney failure. My great grandfather is a traitor ...

• Aikins 8 years ago

Big fool.

• gyan 8 years ago

wise talk

• ADANKO 8 years ago

NDC,rented press always trying to put unrest into NPP. Begone satan NDC.

• gyan 8 years ago

How many are you in the NPP.

• Nana Atakora Kantinka 8 years ago

Irrespective of the Report in the Republic Newspaper, Nana should still keep Afoko and Agyepong in their respective Offices so as to maintain Unity in the Party.Also this Phenomenon of Kuffour/Alan Kyeremanten Faction is just ...

• mawriz 8 years ago

You are lost

• Rut 8 years ago

Please all get your act to get her it is tight bite now do this disruption will loose and we can't have ndc again

• SAMITU ROSE 8 years ago

WE THE MAJORITY RIGHT THINKING GHANAIANS WANT NDC OUT BY ALL MEANS IN 2016 WHETHER NPP IS READY OR NOT BCOS WE CANT TOLERATE THIS NDC THIEVERY AND ECONOMIC MESS ANYMORE....SO WHETHER NPP IS READY OR NOT, WE WILL VOTE OUT NDC

• Shee 8 years ago

U and who madam.... Say u will vote not we will cos JOHN MAHAMA aaaa na 333ko .. U think we are fools to vote for NPP to com n chop our money n tell us NDC did. They want to com n chop their campaign money since 2008 Saaa th ...

• kingnarrow 8 years ago

hahahaha Mahama for another 4 yrs simple

• SAMITU ROSE 8 years ago

DEAD GOAT OR LIVING GOAT, NDC IS LOOSING 2016

• Richard 8 years ago

Stamp for top finish.

• attu zongo 8 years ago

What a demonic news from rented press which are very hungry oooh shame republik you cannot deceive we the floqting voters with your demonic and smelly news okay. Whether confussion or not NPP will win 77% hands down come 201 ...

• Shee 8 years ago

In ur dreams... U will die first naniama

• KB 8 years ago

Whoever thought NDC was going to win 2008 elections? NDC guys never be complacent wai!! you will be taken unawares!!! Because your time is up!! the country is retrogressing, any right thinking Ghanaian admits that!!

• jnumo@hotmail.com 8 years ago

How many times have'nt we heard about all these nonsense things that you write?rather tell the electoral commission to withdraw the party's license and your aim is achieve,then your masters can rule forever.idiots.

• Alhassan Iddi 8 years ago

This is a piece of propaganda by an NDC rented press house. The analysis is flawed and full of conjectures. I can only promise the writer one thing, he will be in for the shock of his life come December 2016.

• Bread and kokonte 8 years ago

The damage is aready done, there is nothing Nana could do about only to continue attack on people of volta, Bawumia is an idiot he forgot the father used NDC money to send him to school, He is behaving like an illiterate and ...

• OGYA 8 years ago

WE KNOW YOUR NDC ROOTS ....POVERTY AND YOKOGARI PÅLAYERD THE HIGHEST ROLE IN YOUR HISTORY..ARMROBBERY AS WELL ...SHIFT

• dd 8 years ago

NDC doesn't have any money anywhere.It's Ghana's money that has been stolen from the good people that is in the coffers of NDC

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

Looking at the strategic game plan of NPP,I can confidently say that Bawumia has been betrayed by Nana Addo.I am saying this because of the petition he submitted to the EC about the Togolese and the Ecowas voters register.Ba ...

• DKB 8 years ago

Rubbish. You actually spent your time writing this nonsense Boy Kofi? How about discussing our shrinking economy, depreciating cedi, dum sor and our collapsing industries and businesses. Guess that is too much for your level ...

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

I have every right to comment on whatever I want.That's none of your business.I am saying Bawumia has defeated his own call and subjected himself to public scrutiny.If you making a public statement,you should be very careful, ...

• ibn Abudu @Canadasheabutter(GhUWR) 8 years ago

WE INVESTED HEAVILY IN THIS PARTY , BUT THE AKYEM MAFIA GROUP STARTED THIS TURBULENT TURF WAR. WHERE IS HARUNA ESSEKU ESQ , ODOI SKYES VOICES IN DECISIONS OF THIS PARTY .

ALL OF THEM ARE SIDELINED.

• BBC News 8 years ago

I am appealing to all NPP faithful to ignore reports from these ewe control newspapers. Ewes go into journalism only attack akans

• Shee 8 years ago

Ewe? For ur tribalism u will rot in opposition cos akans alone can never make majority

MY FRIEND COURAGE QUARSHIGAH 'S SOUL WILL BE TURNING IN HIS GRAVE THE INSULTS UPON EWES , IT SHALL TAKE A MIRACLE TO REPAIR THIS DAMAGE CAUSED TO OTHER ETHNIC GROUPS IN GHANA

• kingnarrow 8 years ago

the Asantes & Akyem people think Ghana is for abi!? wait till u see ur NPP goes to opposition the next for years again..

SO MUCH TRIBALISTIC DAMAGE HAVE BEEN DONE EVEN THE VAMPIRE BATS DON'T WANT THE BLOOD OF THESE AKYEM LED NANA ADDO AS PRESIDENT OF GHANA.

IT'S A SCARY THOUGHT. THE CONSTANT VERBATUM ATTACKS OF EWES , NORTHERNERS , FANTIS , ...

• OGYA 8 years ago

PLAYING OTHER TRIBES AGAINST THE MOJORITY THE AKANS WILL NOT WORK THIS TIME MANY OF THE OTHER TRIBES HAVE SEEN THAT THAT IS YOUR ONLY EVIL STRATEGY THEY KNOW THAT NOW ...FORGET IT NDC YOU WILL NEVER SUCCEED THIS TIME . ...

• Victor A. Young 8 years ago

Afoko and Kwabena Agyapong should come out and apologize to NPP party members and all Ghanaians about the unfortunate incidence that claimed the life of Adams Mahama. Trying to hide won't wipe the pain and cloud of anger from ...

• Victor A. Young 8 years ago

....ally....Please pardon my typos and smile. Thanx folks!

• K. Anim 8 years ago

Any right thinking Ghanaian knows that the so called Republic paper is an NDC rented sympathiser which does not wish the NPP well at all. My advice to the Republic is, "di wo fie asem " . At the end of the day the NPP will pr ...

• kingnarrow 8 years ago

right thinking you can only used to described us abi! get a life...

• Toilet paper 8 years ago

Waaa a look at this foolish and rented toilet paper of NDC. He has no news

• ghanaba 8 years ago

what is Islam?????
    Muslim :Islam means peace.but now it means war.from generation,there is no peace in So called Islam?Even Muslim killed and Killed Jesus Christ.Because they don't want Christians.Hmmmm Asalamalecum????????? ...

• abba 8 years ago

WHETHER NPP'S HOPE IS ON THE ROCKS OR NOT, MAHAMA LED NDC IS KNOWN TO HAS LOOTED THE COFFERS OF THE NATION. NOW IT IS OBVIOUS THAT THE BLOOD OF GEN.I.K.ACHAMPONG AND THE OTHERS WHO WERE EXECUTED ARE INNOCENT.

• abba 8 years ago

THE OIL DESCOVERY HAS BEEN THE PERSONAL PROPERTY OF NDC CRIMINALS. EVEN GOING TO 'IMF' TESTIFIES.

• zir 8 years ago

Who is second class citizen

• Nana Totobi 8 years ago

What is news about what has been written? This is old news repackaged by a newspaper that has nothing better to write. I am inclined to believe that repackaged news like this wins this rented press a per diem from the governm ...

• ADJEI 8 years ago

NPP AND NDC SHOULD COME TOGETHER AS ONE PEOPLES AND HELP BUILT THE NATION.WE SHOULD PUT AN END OF INSULTING ANY TRIBE.WE ARE ALL GHANIANS.STOP TRIBALISM

• dd 8 years ago

NDC intentionally writes tribal comments so that people can think it's NPP .shame on you all who are doing that in social media

• NANA ADDO YOU TOOOOOOOOO UGLY 8 years ago

NANA ADDO...YOU ARE TOOOOOOOO UGLY

• Apuu 8 years ago

It pains me that i wasted my time reading this weed i thought it was comig from a good source but.......

• James Kyei 8 years ago

This is indeed stupid NDC propaganda

• lord 8 years ago

This is a perfect opportunity to travel and work in Malaysia. earn 1200 dollars monthly.waste no time.call +60149778367

• THIS PEOPLE 8 years ago

NPP CAN NOT WIN ANY ELECTION IN GHANA AGAIN,BECAUSE OF WRONG SPEECH FROM ASHANTIS.

• Ugly akufo addo 8 years ago

He is the problem of npp n npp must change this stupid idiot

• Dogbe 8 years ago

who always spew tribalistic sentiments apart from NDC? You guys always create ur own stories n comments, and u think Ghanaians r not aware, huh. No right thinking person will vote ndc dis tym. continue with what u r doing n I ...

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

THIS ARROGANT UGLY TERRORIST AKUFO EVIL DWARF WILL NEVER CHANGE. THIS UGLY EVIL OLD DWARF AKUFO COCAINE DRUG ADDICT IS A TERRORIST IN GHANA

• Kofi Baasare 8 years ago

Why do you guys let even the most ignorant reader descern your motives? NDC is really hot and is paying you guys heavy sums for such a filthy job. It will not stick! They should rather use our money to pay the workers. Your t ...

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

ASHANTI / AKYEM TRIBAL WAR AGENDA IS STILL FRESH IN THE MEDIA. THIS UGLY STUPID FOOL OLD DWARF AKUFO COCAINE DRUG ADDICT IS A JUNK YARD GOOD FOR NOTHING. THIS COCAINE WEE SMOKER HAVE FEW DAYS MORE IN THIS WORLD. A DEAD MAN W ...

• john mahama 8 years ago

if information coming out is true then npp is in serious trouble.

• NANA ADU FRIMPONG 8 years ago

NANA FREDUA SHOULD KNOW VERY WELL THAT NPP DOES NOT BELONG TO ONE PERSON OR A GROUP OF PERSONS AND HE MUST ALSO BE TOLD THAT WE ALL SAW HOW FORMER PRESIDENT KUFFOUR MANAGED THIS PARTY, CLEARLY THE PARTY IS NOT FOR ONE PERSON ...

• bayaan 8 years ago

We believe the party will come out united to save Ghanaians

• Jack 8 years ago

Indeed NDC does not win Elections but steals them. I was shocked and bemused when the 6 disgruntled NDC supporters called at the office of the Daily Newspaper to confess and confirm that they registered Togolese to come and v ...

• Ben 8 years ago

If NPP wins in 2016, then it will be an unbreakable world record set by a man who graduated from the University of Ghana with 3rd class in economics and is currently a certificateless lawyer.

• William Osei Kwabena 8 years ago

Frankly speaking , peace and unity must be instulled back into the party immediately in order to mount concrete and smart strategic plans to take up the crown in next year election.

• Abena 8 years ago

NPP's hope will never be lost in Jesus Christ's name. Change Now! NDC is doing nothing for the poor. We need Nana Addo. I decree and declare NPP will win.

• KB 8 years ago

Whoever thought NDC was going to win the 2008 elections? NDC don't be complacent wai,you will be taken unawares!! you know very well that the country is retrogressing, stop pretending as you are not aware of the current stat ...

• free pusy0246277392 8 years ago

free pusy0246277392

• incredible 8 years ago

Tribalism is killing Africa.we will never succeed tribal bullshit grow up

• sam 8 years ago

this is just a story to cause confusion among NPP members and to win floating voters by NDC. everyone should disregard this article and believe we are united and ready to govern. people reading articles should really do criti ...

• KOD 8 years ago

i can confidently say that most of the people who has posted their comments here actually dosn't deserve to b schooled and for that matter doesn't deserve to live with human beings. how on earth will a normal person believe ...

• Abokyi 8 years ago

I believe instead of planting untruths and painting the NNP as "froth's scent", the paper could have lent a weight behind the search to clean the Voters Register. This is something that sends chills into the spines of the wel ...

• JOHNj 8 years ago

HOW CAN A FAKE CERTIFICATELESS NANA WHO PRETENDS TO BE A LAWYER BUT DONT KNOW WHICH LAW SCHOOL HE ATTENDED RULE GHANA?

• Edem 8 years ago

Old reportage full of senseless lies and propaganda .

• JOHNj 8 years ago

FOR SELECTING A CROOK WHO PRETENDS TO BE A LAWYER BUT DONT HAVE LAW CERTIFICATE.

• Peters 8 years ago

Rented press fantasy. But, of course, fools will believe it!

• jb 8 years ago

We told Afoko that NPP's chairmanship position is not for northerners but he wouldn't listen. NPP is a tribal group

• KANAWU KASABA 8 years ago

Just a make up senseless crap.

• BAFFOUR 8 years ago

THE PETITION OR WHATEVER IS REFERRED TO IS ABSOLUTE NONSENSE. HOW COME NANA'A OWN PEOPLE ARE PULLING HIM DOWN WHILST WE THE NON-RELATIVES ARE PROJECTING HIM TO BECOME THE NEXT PRESIDENT OF GHANA? NANA BRING YOUR COUSINS AND ...

• Coach Edusei 8 years ago

This is just a scheme to tarnish the NPP. Whoever is behind this is doing a great harm to the people of Ghana and particularly to himself. There had never been any such script. This is a scheme to throw dust into the air and ...

• mr amin 8 years ago

Total lies, why should ndc trying to decieve ghanians for power, vote them out n save ghana.

• Freddie 8 years ago

We don't care that is the acid killing party's own Cup of tea.

• Ali london 8 years ago

Even if its true when ndc win power what did they do for those who vote them to power.kayawo remain as kayawo poor people still poorer we need a change of mind as a nation

• CONCERN 8 years ago

What are all these problems coming from? Nana Akufo Addo has manage to mend fences with that Paul Afoko and the party’s General Secretary Kwabena Agyei Agyapong. Now, anybody who claims he/she loves Nana Addo so much that ...

• LULA 8 years ago

IF YOU THROW A BALL TALL TO A WALL IT COMES BACK TO YOU.

• Kwaku 8 years ago

NPP is dieing slowly. The evil that men do lives after them

• kweks 8 years ago

You think its an ndc planted story? Tell me which portion of the article is not true? Bury your head in the sand and dont listen to the truth. 2016 is coming and npp will smell pepper

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY 8 years ago

NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY

• Nana Ba 8 years ago

I am proud to be an NPP member because any useless news paper can just pick the name NPP to write and useless things and people will buy......

Can any one tell me the sense in this article ..... NPP will win 2016 coming ...

• Emmanuel Bonaparte 8 years ago

What is the meaning of this article? I don't know if this Newspaper is in business to make meaning impact in the nation. If yes, then it should stop churning out this kind of harmless articles abt the sure fortunes or NPP.

• Kwame Adjei-Mensah Atlanta GA:: 8 years ago

Truth to tell: Are you ready ? I have the answer to your question ' until when ? Efo it is going to be like this until the sick get healed.We do have a monumental problem.There are too many sick people in Ghana.We can play th ...

• p djamgbe 8 years ago

Prinzy@Bonn don't talk rubbish. Did the NDC pay the Asantes to be tribalistic against Nkrumah? Did the NDC pay the Asantes to be tribalistic against Kotoka? Did the NDC pay the Asantes to be tribalistic against Dr Limann? Did ...

@Wiseman . You and your NDC propaganda tools trying to use ethnic disaffection among the beautiful people of Ghana will not see the light of the day. This your statement is non NPP and if you don't stop it God will stop u. R ...

Massa this Ethnic attacks on this platform is
    NDC tribal propaganda tools which is being
    used to cause disaffection in NPP. God will
    expose your dirty works and deal with you.
    Still pepeni and I will vote for NPP.

• K asante 8 years ago

I don't understand why the gas, ewes, northners and recently the fantes should sympathise with ndc shallow-minded people follow ndc. Npp will still win 2016

• Concerned Citizen 8 years ago

I am surprised about the way the media continue to hammer on Afoko, Kwabena Yeboah and NPP issue just to sow seed of discord among the party followers. Nothing disgusts me more than the way NDC followers respond to filthy ar ...

• STRAIGHT TALK 8 years ago

It is a big lie. Come 2016 NPP will win because we are fed up with this government and what they have done to the Ghanaian economy.

• KK 8 years ago

day dreamer continue to dream okey.

• ADWOA 8 years ago

NPP's PLANS: MORE STRIKES, FIRES AND LAW SUITS

• Yaw Ghana.... 8 years ago

NPP swore to make Ghana ungovernable. Now their party, is ungovernable, falling apart, and sinking fast in shame, disgrace and confusion. They are tasting their own medicine.. ALL-DIE-BE-DIE

• Oheneba 8 years ago

JDM, EDEY BEE KEKE!!!!

• Divine Bolga 8 years ago

If you're desperate for leadership in a new camp you create confusion and will be no peace and is what the vice chairman is doing in the npp who give his the power sign checks from the party confusion 8