Charles Antwi, the man who wanted to kill Mahama, released

Read Comments Comments (113)

• USMAN 8 years ago

Hahahahahah

• Jj is a murderer 8 years ago

The first judge who presided over the case in the first instance should be jailed for causing financial loss to the nation and going against his oath of office to judge fairly..He is an idiot and a moron

• Kwadaso 8 years ago

You are absolutely right that the first judge is an idiot.Everyone could see that the suspect was mentally ill except him.Anyway thank God they are doing the right thing now.Hope they use this opportunity and precedent to set ...

• Dessie 8 years ago

guys;are u happy for the assassination?

• GBEWAA 8 years ago

ANTWI'S PARENTS OR FAMILY MEMBERS MUST SUE THAT JUDGE/GHANA GOVERNMENT FOR WRONGLY SENDING THE POOR LUNATIC TO PRISON.

THIS WAS A CLEAR CASE OF MISCARRIAGE OF CRIMINAL JUSTICE.

THEY TRAMPLED UPON THE MENTALLY DERANGED G ...

• Dessie 8 years ago

My,why do you guys don't reason before talking..the judge is a moron?..dol you think the judge sent him to jail by his own authority..he sent him to jail by instruction from attorney general okay because it involves assassina ...

• Nimo 8 years ago

Dessie shut the fuck up

• adum 8 years ago

A mentally ill person with a gun. Ghana. hmm people call this justice. Is the psychiatric hospital a prison. wait till he kills another mentally ill person before we compalin. oh. the mentally ill person is not as important a ...

• Nii Teiko 8 years ago

The toy gun was made from alomi by the gunman himself. It can't even kill aserewa or atruhwie.

• gyan 8 years ago

You just wait the day will come a mad will pour acid on any NPP man again.

• Loway 8 years ago

A crazy man with a gun,who give him the gun,we want to know?

• Constructivist 8 years ago

The next person who also needed psychiatric examination is the judge who gave him a ten year sentence.

• olowa 8 years ago

True true..

• 0554928339 8 years ago

3-6 months international Internship/Internship
    Jobs with prominent
    companies,firms,factories,farms and
    agencies in South
    Africa,Kenya,Australia,China,Norway,New
    Zealand,Denmark,Japan,Scotland
    (UK),Romania,Turkey and Cyp ...

• Jeoparday 8 years ago

Only fool will make this comment. You really a big fool.

• AZIZ LONDON HEATHROW 8 years ago

The first judge is a total failure and must be sack with immediate effect

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 8 years ago

I just didn't get peoplewho didnot believe Antwi was mentally unstable and should be rather sentenced to a mental institution. Everything pointed to the fact that he had mental situatuation that should have been addressed fir ...

• Tell them 8 years ago

you know, people do not want to debate issues because they are caught up in emotional, tribal and NPP VS NDC talk. All some of us were asking was- allow due process. The way the cased was initially handled was a clear example ...

• NANA USA 8 years ago

Should insane people has the right to be killing? What are you talking about?Today is Mahama tomorrow may be you amen

• Tell them 8 years ago

How is your day going Nana? I do appreciate you taking the time to respond to my comment. I understand your concern- what about if it was my relative he was trying to kill? Suspects need to face the law. One of the ways that ...

• mensa 8 years ago

THE STUPID JUDGE THAT ACTED LIKE A DUMMEY AND SENT THIS MAN TO 10 YEARS JAIL MUST BE REMOVED FROM HIS JOB AND SENT HOME IMMD . GHANA CANNOT AFFORD DUMMEY JUDGES WITH NO BRAIN AND JUDGES THAT IGNORE DUE PROCESS OF LAW
    AND T ...

• GENERAL YONI 8 years ago

I Still wonder how he was able to travel from brong Ahafo to Accra and was able to locate the presidents church...

• The African Patriot 8 years ago

NDC plan has failed. What a judge and Investigation Team. Nothing serious come from These so called experts. Where does he get the weapon and how did he know the church place of the president. Is that luck that there were no ...

• Dessie 8 years ago

look;first of all.you guys contradict yourself with politic in any issue that arises in the country.Assassinating a President is an issue no judge has authority on it..it rest in the hands of attorney General..who knows what ...

Where lies the contradictions in my Statement?
    In Terms of politicians engaging in affairs such as this. Assassinating a president is a serious issue indeed, therefore a sick Person had the opportunity to buy weapon and find ...

• SAM 8 years ago

Really, has NDC failed? Well if you care to know, Lawyer Sosu himself is a strong NDC guy, how about that?

He is a lawyer in service of his client but not a party. What about that? By saying that NDC has failed does not mean all it members are disgracing.

• ASEMPAYE 8 years ago

A lot of questions are left unanswered. A mad man coming all the way from Brong Ahafo to Accra to kill the president? Where did the mad man get the gun from? How did he know which Church the president worships with? How did h ...

• Asafo Agladza 8 years ago

These are the very questions we have been asking and whilst these questions are not answered yet, we are baffled at the speed with which people came out to fight for his release.
    Conspiracy???? Hmmmmmmmmmmmmm!!!!!

• Kofi Ghana 8 years ago

Thank you , I have the same opinion . keep well

• kofi 8 years ago

those people wish the president is dead, but they all fail

• NTRA SAKYI 8 years ago

These are what should have been investigated. The truth behind the incident should have been sought for.
    But the seeking to obtain favour from the president did his own thing. The worry is the judge is still at work. Will I ...

• Ewurade Kasa 8 years ago

The mentally ill can still be jailed up to 10yrs or more for some heinous crimes if some conditions are met or not met. Politicizing every issue in Ghana is a serious problems which will blow in your face soon. The assassin w ...

• Wisdom 8 years ago

Asempaye there are many types of mental diseases and I suspect this case may be psychotic disorder. Some people with sm mental conditions can sit and plan for years to do evil. We commonly have madness which the victims are t ...

• Anani 8 years ago

Ghanaian we need stop this Ndc Npp nonsense and think, Mand man indeed

• USMAN 8 years ago

I am not a university graduate but I know mad people have long memory. Do you know that all mad people who knew how to ride bicycle before becoming mad can still do so after becoming mad?
    Sometimes when I hear some NDC MPs ...

• Concerned 8 years ago

The brain does have different parts for doing different things. A damaged brain will affect the victim according to which part of the brain is damaged. It could be stroke or down syndrome. Sometimes it does not affect you phy ...

• USMAN 8 years ago

I have no university degree yet I am better than our MPs who have cascades of university degrees. Always remember my postulation: "All persons who could ride bicycles before suffering madness( not stroke) have 100% possibilit ...

• Hasan Rasta Germany 8 years ago

Investigation should contonue. This guy is mentally ill, yes and big yes. But his problem is not a totally mental. So a wicked person can try to use the advantage of his mentally ill and convince him to go and do this ugly c ...

• Daw US 8 years ago

Fool he didn't traveled from brong ahafo he is ashanti those criminal tribe

• Kofi Salanga 8 years ago

Oh, Mr.Daw, please let's put tribalism aside cos it wont help. for someone to plan to kill the president is an act that must be totally condemned, whether he's mad or not. Am half Gonja and half Ashanti and I feel so sad when ...

• Justice 8 years ago

Master understand mentally unstable or challenge. He could be well for some time and then return with the problem. That was why the trial judge is lashed for not having time for the prosecution to assess him if he is derange ...

• Kojo 8 years ago

I'm also still wondering @author.How did he gets the the gun,how did he knows where the president fellowship ect. He was sent. I like the first judge decision.

• Ekow Samuel. 8 years ago

Hummmm.

• Stephen Obeng 8 years ago

Who says Charles Antwi is an assassin!?
    Maybe, the reporter doesn't know who an assasin is.

• sir popo-Akosombo 8 years ago

were all of these planned or what???? akan drama at its best. was Charles antwi really in prison custody or flown abroad????

• Stephen Obeng 8 years ago

It is high time some of our journalists learnt correct use of certain words.

• Paaa 8 years ago

Ghana! our Judges and Lawyers are not serious.If he had killed that President you will still release him.

• YF 8 years ago

It was an ndc plan just to make others look bad to cover their incompetency and thieving. Charles Antwi's mother is an ndc member, John Mahama is an ndc failed president, I don't know of the judge who jailed him political aff ...

• Visko 8 years ago

Empty talk

• BBC News!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Nana Addo is a failed presidential asparant. NPP belongs to idiots like Ashantes and Akyems. NDC all the way!!!!

• max france. 8 years ago

A mad man able to get a gun full loaded and was able to know where the pres. worships, went there in an attempt to kill the pres and you ghanaians are joking with it.the same thing happend in france during pres. CHIRAC's time ...

• Brown 8 years ago

The question we should all ask him is that where did he get the gun from? And in terms of mindless is't first class or what.

• sam 8 years ago

THIS COURT THAT ORDERED THE RELLESE OF THIS MAN ANTWI HAD RESTORE THE FAITE IN GHANA JUSTICE SYSTEM WHERE COOL HEAD PREVAILS. WE NOW MUST PUT THIS MAN UNDER YEARS OF MENTAL HELP WHICH HE SO BADLY NEEDS

• kofi 8 years ago

How do a mad man get a gun

• musa al qaq 8 years ago

BIRED OF THE SAME FEATHER FLOUCK TOGETER

• Justice 8 years ago

To obtain a gun in a lawless state is not hard. Everything is possible where there is no rule of law. Don't ask this childish questio

• Justice 8 years ago

To obtain a gun in a lawless state is not hard. Everything is possible where there is no rule of law. Don't ask this childish questio

• bronzman 8 years ago

Mr obiri is a disgrace to his job . he should bow down his head in shame,

• Agya Yaw 8 years ago

Great for the lawyer, I hope and pray that armed robbers visit him tonight. They can also claim insanity after they get caught. This insane man was sane enough to know the church, load his gun with the intent of killing the p ...

• saa 8 years ago

Great,he needs treatment

• S.K @ NKZ 8 years ago

I suggest the first judge should be sacked; he is a total failure

• daladam 8 years ago

the man is free at last from jail
    thank god almighty he's free at last
    GHANA PEOPLE NOW DEMAND THE REMOVAL OF THE FOOLIS "JUDGE"THAT SENT THIS SICK MAN TO 10 YEARS JAIL TIME.WE CANT AFFORD IGNORATE STUPID JUDGES IN GHAN ...

• kofi 8 years ago

how do a sick man get a gun and travel from volta region to Accra, you are more stupid to think with your ass

• KO 8 years ago

Did Charles Antwi really carry a loaded pistol as been bandied around. Has the said weapon been tendered in as exhibit at the court. if this has been done then I will rest my case if not then the truth is not forthcoming.

• Jos 8 years ago

Where is that stupid and idiot try judge who jail him 10yrs.
    Stupid judge like u and useless and bias judgement. God will punish.Corrupt judge and stupid judge.

• John k 8 years ago

I sometimes cry for the act of our leaders a judge who have spent most of his time as judge can not see mad man done this judge have put a lot of inocent people in prison

• YAW OBENG 8 years ago

MAD MAN WITH LOADED GUN,TRAVELLED,KNOWS PRES CHURCH.PLS., CALL SPADE A SPADE.IF EVEN THE PRES., IS MY WORSE ENEMY...........

• Boss 8 years ago

How come ndc don't like insulting koraa. This npp animals always insulting

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

These graduates of Jerry Rawlings stupidity are all over the place - in politics (and many at the Flagstaff House), in the press, in the judiciary and even in education. The virus has now spread into all parts of the body.

• TWWEEAA 8 years ago

They have released the Akua Donkor-John Mahama-Omane Boamah-Judge Obiri Mahama gunman?
    How did he even get jailed in the first place?
    The thing is Kim Jung Un of North Korea has even realized propaganda does not work.
    Whe ...

• Samuelamponsah 8 years ago

I thank God nothing bad happened

• Clement 8 years ago

Thank God

• ISAAC -ASIA 8 years ago

NKWASIAS3M NKWOOAA 3NA N.D.C 3DIE.2016 FIRE GO BURN STUPID, NONSE DEAD CRIMENALS N.D,C

• Sir John 8 years ago

CHARLES ANTWI ND HIS PROTRACTED LAWYERS WITH THEIR MAIOPIC THINKING OF HIS SENTENCE SHD NOT THIN HE IS FREE: THEIR POLITICAL MISCHIEF WTH CHARLES ANTWIS ASSASINATION OF TH PRESIDENT WILL NOT WRK: SHD BE BROUGHT BK FROM TH PSY ...

• KOFI 8 years ago

FOR RENT: 2&1 BEDROOMS WITH MODERN FACILITIES IN TANTRA HILLS.

PLS CALL: 026 471 6238

• ARECHO 8 years ago

PRESURE FROM THE NPP.
    GOOD JOB. YOU RULE EVEN IN OPPOSITION. WHERE DID HE GET THE GUN FROM IF HE IS MENTALLY UNSTABLE.
    HMMMMMMMMMMMMMM.

• K.K 8 years ago

we need national ID Card not voters ID.

• Amish Duetschland 8 years ago

We need serious people to investigate matters in Ghana..

• francis lynx 8 years ago

its all plan set up by the ndc.better propaganda

• ZED 8 years ago

Childish NDC names like asiedu Nketia and AKUADONKOR and all NDC were crying wolf for nothing....

• Ewiase 8 years ago

Francis Obiri wogyim paaa, kwasia, odwan, ofui, kraman...huuuuuuu shameeeee he is been released

• kk kamara 8 years ago

he should be in the mental hospital but the first judge was idiot

The guys could still be in mental hospital and received treatment there due to the nature of his crime. Mental illness is not the same as insanity, and I am yet to see his diagnosis. You cannot just release a criminal because ...

The guy could still be in prison and received treatment there due to the nature of his crime. Mental illness is not the same as insanity, and I am yet to see his diagnosis. You cannot just release a criminal because a judge t ...

• Ebenezer 8 years ago

Fake announcement, 419

• lord 8 years ago

This is a perfect opportunity to travel and work in Malaysia. earn 1200 dollars monthly.
    Call +60149778367

• TWWEEAA 8 years ago

Was the "Goat Judge" not asked to proceed on leave? Why is the Mahama gunman Judge still sitting there?
    John Mahama NDC gov't, the most useless gov't ever in Ghana's history, totally useless.

History of pretending to be insane by criminals is a fact. Let us wait and see.

• mumuni 8 years ago

This is all cooked story

• TEE 8 years ago

NTANI FRAFRA FULANI MAHAMA LIFE IS NOT IMPORTANT THAN A NATIVE GHANAIAN PERIOD

• TEE 8 years ago

MAHAMA NEXT TIME THEY WILL GET YOU, THIEVES USELESS CLUELESS INCOMPETENT

• TONY- US. 8 years ago

If the gun is registered in his name, then that's a different story but if NOT, he could get a conviction for possessing an illegal weeping…..

• TONY- US. 8 years ago

weapon of couse

• ANKOBEA-HENE 8 years ago

This guy could read a map and understand directions, buy a bus ticket from Dadieso Aba and can load a gun is declared insane? Then shame on our school leavers who have sound mind and always insulting JDM.

• My Opinon 8 years ago

Now I think the previous judge, judge Obiri must be charged for Violation of Judicial process. Whenever legal process is not followed or violated by court officers that situation puts every citizen in jeopardy. Therefore,thi ...

• witch hunter 8 years ago

Before his journey to"abodam"treatment did authorities find ?out where he got the gun from

• Adams 8 years ago

I just can't imagine what would have happened if the President and his family were in church that fateful day?

• ISRAEL 8 years ago

Kangaroo Judge presiding over Kangaroo Court ! Nothing sensible would come out of it .The security officers should have given Antwi the right information as to when Mahama would have been at church, so that the could kill th ...

• Akasanomaba 8 years ago

When a mentally challenged gunman get more sympathy than a President, then there is something wrong with the First Gentleman.

• TATALE:, 8 years ago

A loaded and cocked pistol was found on Antwi. Asem sebe!!!!!!!!!!

• Good life 8 years ago

if we still want our President's life we should send him back to jail if what will happen next can't explain because how can a mad person will be with gun even sending it to church why Ghanaians?he is not mad

• Tetteh-Klokpe 8 years ago

We are jokers in Ghana, anybody can determine who is insane, Insane person plans for a longer period to carry out his plans. God save Ghana.

• Plasma Kote 8 years ago

Job well done, we need more of you in Ghana, action over cheap talk.

• Kofi Kanawu 8 years ago

Excited to hear the release of charles Antwi.

• Adane usau 8 years ago

A mad man can tell Mahama is not good, that should tell u those who support Mahama.they sick

• kwaku marcus 8 years ago

Dessie I think u r wrong by saying people should recpect judge obiri.Respect is earned not bought.If this judge was instructed to jail this man that means he is a useless judge cos he doesn't know his work.isit not this samee ...

• Erzuah 8 years ago

Live de man alone.
    Give him his gun back.

• Edem Lolonyo 8 years ago

The judge who passed his jail sentence shd beadequate to serve the remainDer of the 10 yes in Ankaful or Accra psychiatry hospital.

• nana adwoa 8 years ago

they have to jail the man. becos it can be a plan. cos someone cannot woke to kill our president. even if he is not good for Us. he is still our President. so I think it was a plan.

• Kwabena Bosompem Agona Swedru 8 years ago

If we are deceived into believing Antwi is crazy just watch his future actions. This guy is very normal I tell you. It's a ploy to set him free. Watch who kills next time.

• Yellow man 8 years ago

That guy deserve to be a national hero.After all he was trying to save us from the man who is making our life hell