Gabby is a UK citizen but votes in Ghana – Apaak

Read Comments Comments (201)

• show man 10 years ago

What is good for the geese is certainly good for the gander. NPP are so desperate for power to the extent that they will even kill to achieve their aim. If the Good Lord permits NPP will certainly come to power. I for one wis ...

• Adele P 10 years ago

The opposite is also true

• ODURO! 10 years ago

I remember the days at a club by the Trafalgar Square when Gabby was a DJ! Like his uncle Akufo, He stone himself with any street drug he can lay hands on ----just to entertain the crowd!

• ericus , uk 10 years ago

desparate nana addo will end up disenfranchising his own children in the Uk here . we all know they also have their names in the uk electoral register and votes in the uk elections and also comes down to vote in ghana. what ...

• SIMON PETER 10 years ago

Dr. Bawumia appears to have some book knowledge but no sense. The NPP should go to court again with bloated register complaining that some names of the Register have people who belong to two nationalities and therefore the el ...

• Ndebugre 10 years ago

Book knowledge? but he was reduced to pieces, by Tsatsu Tsikata.

• Jake 10 years ago

"Powerpoint" presentations IS ALL HE CAN DO.

• EWEMAN 10 years ago

PLEASE HAVE NANA ADDO, BAWUMIA AND THE NPP BROUGHT THEIR PROMISED COMPARISON OF THE GHANA REGISTER WITH THE IVORIAN AND BURKINA REGISTERS YET???? HAVE THEY GIVEN THEIR FINDINGS ON THIS NEW IVORIAN RESEARCH THE SAME PROMINENCE ...

• Bretufi 10 years ago

THIS GUY HAS A NEW "CONSULTANCY" IN TIME TO CREATE LOOT AND SHARE FROM SYPHONING OUT ZILLIONS OF POUNDS AND DOLLARS FROM GHANA'S COFFERS TO THE UK SHOULD HIS UNCLE AKUFFO-ADDO EVER BECOMES GHANA'S PRESIDENT.

GHANA! WE ARE ...

• Jumbo 10 years ago

This Drama around the voters Register will lead to a disastrous end if,care is not taken.

In Ivory Coast there was section of the Society that called others including the incumbernt president of Ivory Coast,Alhassan Ouatar ...

• Gye Nyame 10 years ago

How does one proof citizenship? In most countries it is by a birth certificate, passport, naturalization certificate and certificate of citizenship. Unfortunately, we have not strengthened our system in order for one to proof ...

• Kanawu 10 years ago

The NPP passed ROPAA in 2006, yet failed to implement it. The NDC kicked against it.
    The NPP advised their members abroad to go home and register and go home and vote. It appears the NDC paid illegals and aliens to register ...

• Togbe 10 years ago

You're just stupid and don't know what you're writing about, Mr Oduro. Just know how to debate next time. Thanx.

• SARPONG 10 years ago

I don't know what institution awarded that Apaak that Doctorade degree but he lacks common sense and argue illogically.

Npp is not against dual citizens of Togo and Ghana voting in both countries, even a jss drop out knows ...

• Colonel 10 years ago

You are equally illogical in your submission. Has the NPP proven that these people indeed do not have Ghanaian citizenship? No. They are only assuming. Now why call Dr. Apaak names for also assuming? It seems to me you are th ...

• KOGYAM58 10 years ago

THAT IS WHY NPP HAS PROMPTED EC TO PROOF THEM WRONG OR RIGHT SO LEAVE TO THE REFEREE TO DECIDE AND STOP ALL THIS NOISE

• The Unifier 10 years ago

EC to proof them wrong? Have you forgotten that he who alleges must proof? It's rather the NPP who should proof that those persons on the register do not have Ghanaian citizenship. Finito!

• Mahmoud 10 years ago

Author:
    SARPONG

CONFUSION IN NDC OVER VOTERS REGISTER: KWABENA ADJEI AND YAW GYAN ACCUSED OF LEAKING INFORMATION TO NPP.

There is currently uneasy calm at the headquarters of the NDC. Reports say, the party's big wigs ...

• SARPONG 10 years ago

Why so many illiterates in Ndc? The word is PROVE and not PROOF. You wrote PROOF three times instead of PROVE which shows you don't know the difference between the two. Let's intelligent minds have a discourse here, will you"

• Gye Nyame 10 years ago

""Proof" and "prove" both come from the same word (Latin probus). Usually, "proof" is a noun that means "evidence", and "prove" is a verb that means "demonstrate". You prove that an accusation is true by showing proof" from t ...

• Jake 10 years ago

You have just "proven" Sarpong wrong. And here was a teacher in of English Lit. at Nassau Comm. College...ha..ha..ha..ha..

• SARPONG 10 years ago

I hope you are not a mental midget because what I am going to teach you here takes somebody with intelligence and analytical skills to understand and that is why Ndc always get it wrong when Dr. Bawumiah speaks.

Pay real ...

• FFF 10 years ago

SARPONG; THAT IS NOT LOGIC AT ALL-
    DO YOU KNOW HOW MANY OF THESE PEOPLE BENDLE BETWEEN TOGO ANG GHANA FOR BUUSINESS AND FARMING?
    HOW DO YOU THAT THOSE WITH DUAL WILL LIKE TO VOTE IN GHANA?
    I AM ONE OF AND MY WHOLE FAMILY ...

• mohammed 10 years ago

I am not happy to hear all the insults in your argument. who ever is he and however he or she reasons what is wrong with his argument? how is it possible for all Togolese to register in our voter register if they are not Ghan ...

• SARPONG 10 years ago

How many people do you think holds dual citizenship of Ghana and Togo? Most of you assume only the 76,000 voters in Togo and Ghana voters register hold that classification, big NO.

FACTS;

Togo is a country with 6.8 m ...

• Gye Nyame 10 years ago

But that is the problem we do not have good answers to the questions you are asking -- until we ask for proof of citizenship we will have everyone in the neighboring countries on our voting register and use our amenities for ...

• Kee 10 years ago

I think I read from the Immigration Service that for the past 12 years no Togolese has requested for dual citizenship. What does this tell us.Can't the Immigration Service provide the list of Togolese with Ghanaian citizenshi ...

• profferlio 10 years ago

Can ur useless bawumia provide or prove that the so called togolees has dual citizenships. Npp is going to loose and they no dat. They are coming up with excuses.

• No sympathy for gays 10 years ago

The questions remain unanswered if some NPP politicians holding dual citizenship abroad (UK, USA, etc.) can vote in Ghana, then EC must delete their names, if EC does not want people with dual citizenship to enfranchise in el ...

• Kwabena, Toronto 10 years ago

Gabby's alleged UK citizenship and his voting in previous elections warrant a thorough investigation. Ghana's constitution forbids dual citizenship and as a result, Ghanaians in Diaspora who have acquired citizenships of othe ...

• mohammed 10 years ago

Ghanaians by birth who acquired other Countries citizenship are still ghanaians- Ghana supreme Court.

• okofo 10 years ago

Thank you very much for updating the pre-historic guys in the NDC arguing because of their ignorance of the LAW:
    Ghanaian born by birth REMAINS Ghanaian even after acquiring other citizenship, and therefore legible to vote i ...

• Kwaku Obeng 10 years ago

A Ghanaian resident having his or her name on the UK electoral register is not a big deal. The reason is that all Commonwealth nationals, who are ordinary residents in UK are by law allowed to register and vote in some of UK ...

• Shabi 10 years ago

Typical NDC sympathizer. You cannot even understand what is written in black and white.

For your information, dual citizens are officially recognized in many countries and are not barred from participating in socio-econom ...

• Mahmoud 10 years ago

Author:SARPONG

CONFUSION IN NDC OVER VOTERS REGISTER: KWABENA ADJEI AND YAW GYAN ACCUSED OF LEAKING INFORMATION TO NPP.

There is currently uneasy calm at the headquarters of the NDC. Reports say, the party's big wigs a ...

• Carpong 10 years ago

You accused Apaak of unsound reasoning yet you could not prove it and ended up advertising an unsound argument. What has his doctorate degree got to do with his expressed view? He presented a thesis that qualified him for his ...

• Shabi 10 years ago

I listened to the NEWSFILE program on JOY fm this morning and whilst the discussion was going on, I also asked myself the same question about the validity of Apaaks qualification.

I was so incensed about the way he was pr ...

• SARPONG 10 years ago

Shabi, I once called this man Apaak during the argument about free education Nana Akuffo proposed during the 2012 election which this Apaak wrote an article espousing some ideas below the level of somebody who holds a Doctora ...

• KOO 10 years ago

You are perfectly correct with your analysis.If one has dual nationality nothing stops him from voting,however Apaak is not being specific here with his article he just want to compare different situations.

• Ghana 10 years ago

Bastard sarpong, you can see the detriment of not having a father from your retorts to any issue.

Eating shit has really tended you retarded. Dark Lilliput Bastard. Tell your mom to bleach not only her face but her armpits ...

• GHANA 10 years ago

This toilet carrier too is talking when human beings are needed. Do you think we are talking about cleaning old folks 'behind' in Detroit' you cow dung.

The savannah dust that seeped into your pores are still emanating its ...

• NEW U 10 years ago

LOOK AT ANOTHER RESIDUAL HAZARD TOO TALKING. CAN U COMPARE YOUR MIDGET SMELLING BUSHMEN TO BEAUTIFUL SAVANNAH MEN. NOT YOUR FAULT, BUT THE ARRIVALS OF THE WHITE SAVE YOUR BUSH PEOPLE FROM CHOPPING GRASS. YOU WOULD HAVE CHOPPI ...

• Kwadwo 10 years ago

No, we can't because you smelly tattered clothes idiots carry our toilets on your head and watch us sleep as watchmen.

Ntafuo and goats are almost the same.

• NEW U 10 years ago

Those u who was carrying ur toilet are those who were same people fucking u mothers n dey give birth to u, bustard! Your parents was shorter than normal human height living on tree inside bush, had it not the rescue of Savann ...

• Talk True 10 years ago

He had his PhD is Canada and even lectured there before coming to lecture in University of Ghana. If you say such a person reasons like a cow and lacks common sense, then I wonder what kind of animal you are. You are obviousl ...

• SARPONG 10 years ago

"He had his PhD is Canada"

Go back to school, you illiterate moron.

Apaak is dumb he can only Major in Archaeology and that is why he has primitive mind.

• Yaw 10 years ago

What did you major in? Hope you knew that by stating he could only major in archaeology you sought to look down on the discipline as cheap to be read by any person. If you should know Archaeology, you would not have said what ...

• Omanba 10 years ago

Sarpong, you can see that stupidity has overpowered Ghana. Look at a Dr making such comparison. OMG. Ghana will continue to decelerate if we have this people in our mist. Illogical Political affiliates.

• asare bla bla bla 10 years ago

Yea Sarpong you couldn't have said it better.there are 2 issues here 1)Foreigners voting in Ghana and
    2)Ghanaians having dual citizenship
    So elementary to understand and yet even the the so-called educated don't understand ...

• FFF 10 years ago

IDIOT WHERE DID YOU GET YOUR FACTS FROM? BAWUMIA ONLY BROUGHT PEOPLE WHO VOTED IN GHAHA AND IN TOGO AT THE SAME TIME BUT BAWUMIA NEVER STATED WHETHER THE ARE TOGOLESE OR GHANAIANS: PLEASE GO CHECK YOUR FACTS:

• SARPONG 10 years ago

Stop shouting and being angry, you dumb illiterate. Bawumiah did not bring any people. He stated facts.

Are you that stupid? He doesn't have to state anything but anybody with an ounce of brain can figure it out these 76, ...

• Togbe 10 years ago

Who is Dr Apaak? Just another NDC fool who can't think properly.

• DR TRUTH 10 years ago

YOU REGISTER A TOGOLESE WITH A STRANGE NAME OF BLAISE NIMOMBE WAKEY WHO'S ANCESTORY CANT BE TRACED AND YOU EXPECT US TO BUY THAT. ATLEAST WE KNOW DARKO NAME IS GHANAIAN AND WE CAN TRACE GABBY'S PARENTS N ROOTS.

• Yaa Nkosuo 10 years ago

To add to your comment Dr Truth, never heard of Dual citizenship holders not being permitted to vote in the country of their birth or parents' birth.

Dual citizenship bars one from holding Political Office in Ghana, that I ...

• f quentin ex minister ghana 10 years ago

Fake Dr Untruth! What do you think of yourself? saying certain names are not Ghanaian; What about several Foriegn names among Fanyis; Gas etc

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 10 years ago

We are talking about the bloated register but not individuals case get it right agyimifo NDC akronfo party. You will lose in 2016 because new voters register will come on AT ALL COST and the whole world will witness how many ...

• vigour 10 years ago

We have Ghanaian voting in Togo, Ivory coast and Burkina Faso. It is up to NPP to proof that they are Togolese and not the EC to change anything. Dual citizenship will make nonsense of the argument

• Kwasi Asamoah 10 years ago

I also live and work in the UK and vote in Ghana too. Why can't a Ghanaian living in Ivory Coast, Togo, Burkina Faso also vote in Ghana. I vote in the UK as well.

• OBURONIBA FITAFITA 10 years ago

Evidence, according to Dr Bawumiah reveals that the cards bore photocopied insignia and non-computerized processed pictures of individuals with identical format and source. The argument is over a criminal process in obtaining ...

• Jeo 10 years ago

This argument has been neutralised as the authorities in Togo have disclosed that there is no way someone can have access to the Togolese voters register. Mind you what Bawumia and Kwaku Baaku say is not gospel. We all saw wh ...

• Mahmoud 10 years ago

There is currently uneasy calm at the headquarters of the NDC. Reports say, the party's big wigs are shocked over ho ...

• SIMON PETER 10 years ago

Oburoniba Fitafita, Dr. Bawumiah's argument is a complete falsehood and does not make sense. If what he is saying is true, how did the people
    have their finger prints captured into the biometric system. Those alleged Togole ...

The arguments over sustainability of the register with its cloud of varied perceptions, right or wrong, themselves taint voter confidence in an electoral process deemed to rise above least suspicion.
    Dr Bawumia's points at ...

must read - an interjection which must ....

• okofo 10 years ago

Ghanaians living in Ivory Coast, Togo or Burkina Faso can by all means vote in Ghana, but NPP is TALKING ABOUT Togolese, voting in both their country, Togo, and still sneak to vote in Ghana as well. Do you see the difference? ...

• Yaw 10 years ago

Prove NOT Proof

• Togbe 10 years ago

Oh Mr Vigour, you don't even make sense when you talk like that, did you pounder about what you were going to write?

• professor 10 years ago

Ndc supporters are funny, upon all the sympathetic votes, massive vote rigging and manipulation, vote buying, and the perception that John mahama was a young man, yet managed to win the last election with 40000 more votes, an ...

• Talk True 10 years ago

Ignorance. Go check your facts right.

• Danny 10 years ago

Shame. How do u understand blotted register

• kweku trouble 10 years ago

Massa, what happened to common sense? What do you mean by individual case? All the others you're referring to are a combination of individual cases. Have seen a voters ID with two pictures and two names? One man one card, o ...

• Henry 10 years ago

Even Bawumia's wife is not a Ghanaian, but she used to vote .

The revelation continues. On on we go !

• Asiedu kwasia nketia 10 years ago

Infact this thing call apaak is useless NDC entity.I rest my case.

• ****((((((****** 10 years ago

is not Ghanaian he from ivory coast.ASIEDU NKASEE is 100% ivorian.

These are the insults of Akans, which make Ewes, Gans, Fantes, Northerners, Kpassas, etc., in Ghana never to vote for Yen Akanfuo dien NPP; now, your Addo Akuffo Dankwa is in Volta Region compaigningfor votes from the same Ew ...

• George 10 years ago

Yereka anyansasem a, namorema bogus argument

• JOHN MAHAMA'S BROTHER 10 years ago

WAA LOOK! WHAT AT ALL SHOULD WE DO TO THESE AKUFFO ADDO CRIMINALS AND THEIR FAKE PASTORS SO WE CAN HAVE OUR PEACE? ANYWAY, I AM WAITING IMPATIENTLY FOR THIS CHRISTIAN MOVIE BY UK CHRISTIANS SOON TO BE RELEASED TO EXPOSE THE A ...

• Emmanuel 10 years ago

Kwasia !!Was that useless mistake (jdm) born a president?Did he not kill mills to become a president?did he not rig to become a president?you guys should give us a break.

• ADANKO 10 years ago

The answer is straight and simple. If all the 76000 pe

• Godd 10 years ago

No news

• Concerned 10 years ago

I far as I know nothing prevents a Ghanaian with dual citizenship registering and voting in Ghana. But when pictures are being scanned and they can't prove they are Ghanaians and their registration take place in a foreign cou ...

• sergio 10 years ago

Whose registration took place in a foreign country?
    All those names the npp are coming up with registered biometrically.
    Get ur facts right b4 u comment.

• Albertico 10 years ago

Moreover he is a Ghanaian first. He can vote as many times as he wants

• Adele P 10 years ago

For clean and fair elections, the voters register needs to be expunged or clean. Any opposition to this suggests fear, dishonesty and proves that the NDC has something to hide. It casts doubts on the outcomes of elections an ...

• Yaw Ohemeng 10 years ago

There were lawyers on the panel and they permitted the misinformation. The two countries involved, the UK and Ghana, permit dual citizenship.

The lawyers should have pointed out that it requires recognition of dual citize ...

• toilet carrieyr mahama 10 years ago

Foolish man is Gabby not resident in ghana or is he Uk resident. Dog any foreign who is resident in ghana can vote fool not those you go and pay to come and vote and go back.

• Adams 10 years ago

Master, why exhibit your ignorance on the platform? Any foreigner resident in Ghana can vote in elections when he or she has not naturalized as a citizen? Hmmm...

• Mr. Rebecca Akufo-Addo 10 years ago

NPP Campaign Message for 2016 General Elections "Bloated Voter Register". Our message to the voters is No Ecowas Register - Akufo-Addo. Vote for me because, I am an old-man and I will not steal your money to the grave.

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

Clearly you're a product of the dubious and criminal gang can National Demonic Congress (NDC). All you activities social or economic are dangerous to society. You don't even have an identity to show in this forum except to fo ...

If so, why is the NDC fighting ROPAL too; why don't they want Ghanaians in the diaspora have the rights to vote during elections in Ghana? Hypocrites! Everything they say don't make any sense.

• Obed Adore 10 years ago

Definitely makes sense! Nobody has denied you that right.. You could go home and vote.. Logistically and financially it will not be easy on the country. Will you be satisfied if Ghana opens a single voting booth in Washington ...

• NANA 10 years ago

DUAL CITIZENSHIP?FIND OUT

• Isaac 10 years ago

That is why Npp say we need new register. So keep ur self away.

• Salifu 10 years ago

The NPP's internal crisis has been engineered by the NDC! They cannot win elections on their record and so all their winning strategy is centered around dividing the NPP. Unfortunately the NPP has fools who haves allowed them ...

• KWAME SENSIBLE 10 years ago

These npp school boys think they are smart. akuffo-addo calling on voltarians to vote for them(npp)?
    this upcoming election 2016 will be most miserable to them. npp for time immemorial has always seen voltarians as though t ...

• cofi 10 years ago

Is Gabby's name in UK register....

I wonder? Oh NDC why can't you be straight with yourself and Ghanaians?

• JB Mann 10 years ago

There is no special voters register in the UK like the one we have in Ghana, because evreybody who is eligible to vote will receive the document per post. Means, as long as he holds UK citizenship, his name is automatically i ...

• manny 10 years ago

Massa, do not misinformation the public. The UK still has a voters register. Your name must be on the voter's register. That is why every year forms are sent out in order for residents to confirm they are still residing at th ...

As long as you are on the Electoral Register, you can vote.
    Which stems from being a Member of a household, or Even Rent a property in the UK. You become eligible to vote. The other consideration is your Nationality , UK, EU ...

• TITUS 10 years ago

Who said there isn't a voters register in the UK? Why comment on a subject you have no clue of?

Don't come here on this thread and miss- inform the readers here at all. The registrar for eligible voters can always be fund ...

• Godd 10 years ago

He said there is no special registers' list like in Ghana. The register in the UK is different from the type or register they have in Ghana. In the UK even if you don't register, your name can be on the list since they have o ...

• BOYZ ABR3 10 years ago

If you are taking about Gabby what the mayor of Accra, who used to be US a citizen.Was he not voting in Ghana until he renounced his citizenship just last week, Apaak you are hypocrite. The voter register is bloated in order ...

Thank You for that information & update.
    I can see people working with blood-shot eyes and using their brains well to unravel this mystery.
    We would resolve this impasse sensibly. Well done Guys!!!

• Yans 10 years ago

Agree Adele

• EBBY 10 years ago

If these Togolese can show beyond any shred of doubt that they have Ghanaian citizenship, then I have no problem with them voting in Ghana. As Togolese citizens, they have to show they were either born in Ghana (with birth ce ...

• Kumodze 10 years ago

This is breach of Privacy and Confidentiality

• DANIEL KENU 10 years ago

THERE IS NOTHING WRONG IN A DUAL CITIZEN VOTING IN TWO COUNTRIES. BUT SCANNED PHOTOS IN THE VOTER'S REGISTER INSTEAD OF DIGITAL PHOTO? THAT IS WHEN IT IS FRAUD. WHY IS THE NDC DEFENSIVE ON THIS MATTER AND GIVING EXCUSES FOR ...

• Kumodze 10 years ago

Grow up. NDC

• Crazy Baldhead 10 years ago

You can't fool us NPP.
    Certificateless Experts at failure.
    Before you accuse others check yourself

Sojourning in a different or foreign country does not deny that person his/her right to be counted or vote in an election unless it is a country's law in which case infringes basic human rights. People returning home to be co ...

• Golden Boy 10 years ago

Gabby s personal document is not a voters register, how do you even proof that he ever voted in UK? You speak like a child, what is preventing NDC from going for Togo voters register for us all to compare it with Ghana voters ...

• Sharp sharp 10 years ago

He is a dual citizen. Have you ever heard he holds any government office. UN like oko vanderpuye mayor of Accra who is an American and still a mayor. There are 1000 of Ghanaians who are dual citizen in parliament government. ...

Sharp-Sharp,You are rather misinformed, or definitely ignorant more so, and not "SHARP" after all! Just go and read the constitution and know who has the right to stand for an ELECTED Office eg, MP, and President, in Ghana. ...

• odensi 10 years ago

The same NDC who is against Ghanaians living elsewhere on the globe to vote is the same NDC who are demanding that so called Ghanaians in the boardering nation's can come in Ghana and vote.Why should this corrupt NDC recruit ...

• Akompreko 10 years ago

Assuming Gabby holds Uk citizenship, he can also hold Ghanaian citizenship or passport as dual citizenship. I can hold Ghanaian passport and vote in Uk elections even if one is a Commonwealth citizen and has temporal or perma ...

So, what stops Ghanaians having dual citizenships living in the neighbouring countries to return home to Ghana and vote too?

• Boys abr3!!! 10 years ago

I've been reading all your post and either your insulting people over their comment and/or posting nonsense. Can these foreigners your defending show proof of their Ghanaian citizenship? That's what every sensible person on h ...

• Boss 10 years ago

Nonsense we need new register.

We all know even 6-yr olds are made to vote in Ashanti and Eastern regions. I taught there and I know what I'm talking about! The odds are against you so you complaining! When it was in your favour, you didn't! I guess Bawumi ...

• Henry 10 years ago

Bawumia has changed his locality from TENI to AKYEMNI, that is why NPP doesn't call him Teni.

• EBBY 10 years ago

I doubt what you are saying, but even if that is true, it gives more credence to the argument that the whole register is fraught with massive irregularities. Based on your allegation, this register should be changed ASAP.

• Patapaa 10 years ago

Foolish people abound in the NDC

• Mensah Musa 10 years ago

Clement apaak, himself is a Togolese.
    That's why he is divending his NDC cronies.
    I can't believe all this shumocks can become doctors from Rawlings scholarship?
    He is lucky he would be selling coconut in Togo

• OCEANZ 10 years ago

you are only cheated when you loose,thats their belief hmmmmmm.

• Kobina. 10 years ago

Yes this time the Government of Togo has changed the old security guards and tightened security at their morque s, so this time NPP couldn't get dead bodies to dumb them on the streets in Accra. They have now brought names.

• Mensah Musa 10 years ago

NDC don't want Ghanaians in diaspora to vote bcos 90% hates NDC regime. Anytime they comes to power citizens suffer, arrogance, corruption, tribalism, abuse power etc.

• Kwame Oduro London E 15 10 years ago

Sebgefia (health minister) .mum- from West indies. Father - ghanaian. Holds UK citizenship. Apaak shd ask him. This is no news on both sides of our political parties. Be academic in ur arguments doc.

• apuuu 10 years ago

why ndc party trying so hard just to make a case when there's true to it that we need new register then will say no with so many excuse it so funny when they been cut stealing and they are still danci ...

• Taniba 10 years ago

NDC is losing the battle.Thieves and incompetent ineffective inefficient impotent corrupt criminal party.God is watching you

• DELA KWAKUVI WISDOM 10 years ago

The ISSUE at stake is how did scanned pictures and not live pictures enter into the GhanaIan voters register - This mean the staff at the EC and beneficiaries of such crime collaborated to dupe ghanaian of their sovereign rig ...

• TRUE GHANAIAN 10 years ago

Stop faking Ewe names.

• Junior 10 years ago

I don't know why discerning Ghanaians are wasting their time on this tribal group, npp. Their agenda to destroy this country will not wash. Would Akufo Addo have come out with this wee smoking nonsense if either he has won or ...

• kakabo 10 years ago

Somebody calling himself Dr, should have come out to say Gabby's name is in both the Ghana register and that of UK. The answer to the NPP allegation should have been a documented evidence showing that those who have their nam ...

• From Zabzugu Taretare 10 years ago

Silly argument. Understand world politics before you open your buccal cavity to talk. Gabby is a Ghanaian and he does not reside in Togo. He resides in Ghana. Why is the NDC so concerned about these Togoles voters? We shall s ...

• nana sk 10 years ago

Apaak Accra mayor is a us citizen

• jb 10 years ago

i think the npp is not saying Ghanaians living in Togo can't vote,we are saying the true Togolese have no right to vote in Ghana .

• mohammed 10 years ago

There is nothing wrong with people of dual citizenship voting. all Ghanaians who wish to exercise their franchise must be allowed to that if they are not barred by anything and the electoral commission can identify them.

• Bernard 10 years ago

Like grandfather, like father and like son. Gabby was born in Chelsea, London, UK. He dropped out of School as a result of being involved in gang related crimes. He found himself having a running battle with the British Polic ...

• JB Mann 10 years ago

I'm just curious

• J.J. RAWLINGS 10 years ago

WHAT ABOUT ACCRA MAYOR, OKO THE POLICEMAM OKO THE MTU,OKO THE PRESIDENT.OKO THR JOHN MARHMA BOSS

• Mensah 10 years ago

If Gabby has dual Ghanaian and UK citizenship and votes in Ghana that he is qualified to do, he registers for elections in Ghana in person. He doesn't present fraudulent photos or copies of his particulars to be scanned into ...

• Sharp sharp 10 years ago

Having lived in UK and USA for some time, I know UK voters register is compelled by address. When it is time for them to open voters register letters are sent to various houses for people to write the names of occupants and ...

• JoEY L0nDoN 10 years ago

Electoral role doesn't necessarily means
    you are a voter.

• asare bla bla bla 10 years ago

Illuminating Mensah.the argument is over

• German Lawyer. 10 years ago

The NDC's knows nothing about dual citizenship and a countries that permit dual citizenship. Togo and the likes of germany, Holland etc does not permit dual citizenship so one cannot be a togolese and at the same time a ghana ...

• Adam 10 years ago

Hahahaa i guess our voters register has now graduated from ECOWAS register to a U.N register. Ghana land of freedom!!!

• KASANGA KOKU 10 years ago

But has the Dr. Apaak shown us the double citizenship document of the so-called Ghanaians in Togo? And he has a PhD? Twea!

• Maame Abena 10 years ago

Why is the NDC afaid of a new voter's register?

• Nana Akuffo Addo. 10 years ago

Akuffo Addo must be arrested. Trouble causer.

• JOHNj 10 years ago

WHERE DID HE STUDY LAW? CAN HE NAME A SINGLE PERSON WHO STUDIED LAW AT THE SAME SCHOOL WITH HIM. WHERE IS THE LAW CERTIFICATE WHICH WAS AWARDED TO HIM AFTER STUDYING LAW?

• KOJO ENNING-ROTTERDAM 10 years ago

IT IS SO SHOCKING THAT NDC DO NOT WANT TO SUPPORT NPP TO GET A BETTER VOTERS REGISTER FOR ALL GHANAIANS AND FOR ALL THE POLITICAL PARTIES IN THE COUNTRY.THE NDC AND THE MAN WHO HAS HIJACKED THAT PARTY( ASIEDU AND THE LIKE)WOU ...

• Eric 10 years ago

I cannot understand why EC is finding hard to listen to the views of Ghanains who do not have confidence in the voters' register. If the voters' register is reviewed and the opposition looses again, they cannot blame EC for a ...

• Talk True 10 years ago

Eric who told you that. Weren't they the same people who fought for the biometric register and when they lost challenged the results? NPP always looks in the window for blame and in the mirror when they are successful. Bad an ...

• ns3m sisi 10 years ago

As3m k3se3 baba na frankaa siso.
    there will be no election when the voters register is not changed.
    We can't be intimidated any further.
    Wait and see, Ghana.

• JOHNj 10 years ago

OH NPP FOOLS. HOW CAN U PRESENT A CERTIFICATELESS CROOK WHO PRETENDS TO BE A LAWYER OVER AND OVER AGAIN.

• Nii Lartey Nartey. 10 years ago

Your NDC criminal corrupt appointed Accra Mayor who has turned our city into a stinky circus just told the entire country three days ago that he was denouncing his America citizenship only when he's legally demanded to do so ...

• JOHNj 10 years ago

HE NEVER STUDIED LAW IN ANY SCHOOL ON THIS EARTH BUT PRETENDS TO BE A LAWYER. WHERE DID HE STUDY LAW? . WHERE IS HIS LAW CERTIFICATE?

• Adamu 10 years ago

Face the fact! NDC knew those Togolese on the voters register are not Ghanaians but they always twist the truth to be false, portraying themselves to be victims. Why can`t NDC compromise in cleaning those fictitious names in ...

• Andani A A sigli 10 years ago

exactly,npp is tryin to divert attention frm their inside wrangling.we ndc are far better dan thm in this business of politics so dey shd com again.all biometre facial identificatns are nt even 90% reliable

• bongazuri 10 years ago

I bet you any money u want man ,the npp and ndc are all fucking croocks i dont believe any politician this world over .The most painfull side of the thiefry that, the past gorvenment stole our money the current one is also s ...

• Simon 10 years ago

Gabby was born in Chelsea, UK. Apaak was born in a village. Bush Apaak, better talk some sense

• JOHN MAHAMA'S BROTHER 10 years ago

AH! WAA LOOK! WHAT AT ALL SHOULD WE DO TO THESE AKUFFO ADDO CRIMINALS AND THEIR FAKE PASTORS SO WE CAN HAVE OUR PEACE? ANYWAY, I AM WAITING IMPATIENTLY FOR THIS CHRISTIAN MOVIE BY UK CHRISTIANS SOON TO BE RELEASED TO EXPOSE T ...

• Kay 10 years ago

Please guys lets get this thing right. In UK you don't have to be a citizen to vote in their elections. Anybody who is a citizen of a COMMONWEALTH COUNTRY like Ghana can vote if you so wishes. Just that if you are there illeg ...

• GEORGE FREDDY 10 years ago

DUAL CITIZEN:::::
    having legal rights and obligations in connection with both countries ,so etc

• apuu 10 years ago

Really?. Is this the only thing this "doctor" guy can say about the issue with voters register.
    Your own admission re-enforces NPP point that there is something wrong with the register.
    What stops you from send this to the ...

• witch hunter 10 years ago

She is from Burkina Faso and her real name is madam sawadogo

• Friday 10 years ago

Dr Apaak has a Ph.d in archaeology and is a complete disgrace to his degree. This argument he raised has nothing to do with non-Ghanaians having their names on Ghana's voters register. No wonder he has left the corridors of a ...

• K.Asante. Columbus USA. 10 years ago

Wow!Intellectual impotence(courtesy Mr.Kweku Baako)as reference for NDC communicators is even an understatement.What's this Dr.Apaak saying?"Gabby holds a UK passport and yet votes in Ghana"!Assuming that's a fact.So?Dr.Bawum ...

• Jt 10 years ago

I don't know why someone would think Ghanaias would vote to give chance to an elephant to rule them. Elephant belongs to bush animal family. Unless you want us to understand that you cause destruction like an elephant to Ghan ...

• haj Yussif 10 years ago

Can anybody tell Dr Apaak that it is not about Ghanaians in Togo voting but it Togolese voting in Ghanaian election. He should therefore don't mixed the issue.

• NKWASEAFO PARTY NDC. 10 years ago

Is there any sensible person in NDC PARTY? WHAT THEY KNOW IS STEALING OUR MONIES AND NOTHING ELSE. HOW COME ON EARTH THIS IDIOT BECOMES PRESIDENT OF GHANA. MAHAMA THE THEIF.

• Nana 10 years ago

According to Dr Bawumia, NDC is is giving biometric ID cards to its members without first capturing their biometric material. Bawumia suspects NDC is pulling the biometric information from the national voters biometric data ...

• Ron 10 years ago

if is wrong,let's say is wrong.

• Solomon, Argentina 10 years ago

What are you trying to say? Have you find Gabby s name in the UK s voter's register? He vote only in Ghana tell the truth.

• Mahmoud 10 years ago

By Sarpong.

There is currently uneasy calm at the headquarters of the NDC. Reports say, the party's big wigs are ...

• Proof 10 years ago

This is his name and address on UK voters registers list.

Name Address Other Occupants Electoral Roll Director Info
    1 Gabby Asare Otchere Darko
    Age Guide: 45-49
    London, London, NW8
    Full Address

• Kwadwo 10 years ago

Apaak, most of you don't make sound argument. Does this justify the bloated register? If your gov't has managed the economy well then the evidence will speak for itself. You don't have to contract people from neighbouring cou ...

• mr amin 10 years ago

Apaak, why is the ndc afraid of a new register. Stealers when the news first broke u deneing it, ndc has been using foreigners to rig ellections. Vote them out massively 2016.

• Osei Kofi Kasoa 10 years ago

Gyimii paaa nie. so you have admited that Togolese are voting here.

• Osei Kofi Kasoa 10 years ago

let check if it's true and see he also vote in England too

• Proof 10 years ago

This is his name and address on UK voters registers list.

Name Address Other Occupants Electoral Roll Director Info
    1 Gabby Asare Otchere Darko
    Age Guide: 45-49
    London, London, NW8
    Full Address

• mojo Ali 10 years ago

Apaak should know that two wrongs don't make a right! If Gabbu is a UK citizen and votes in Ghana, does that mean togolese should vote in Ghana? Stupid reasoning from Apaak!

• kofi ska nti 10 years ago

So British vote in Ghana and the ruling governments sits down? Lack of knowledge professors suffer. Tweaaaaa. Concert government

• URSULA 10 years ago

Who sleeps with that ugly dog?

• Kofi - USA 10 years ago

This is very surprising for a Doctorate degree holder making such an argument. So Bawumiah is vindicated since Dr. Apaak isn't agreeing that about 76,000 Togolese names appear in the register.. So why are they resisting a new ...

• Sasu Frederick 10 years ago

Apaak has to be abreast with trends in voting the world over. Does he know the number of Ghanaian citizens with Ghanaian Passports Voting in the UK and other countries?

• Augustine Kute. 10 years ago

Do you really have a Ph.D or the title Dr. is just for fun.If you are really a Ph.D holder it is time you sit up. You lack logic and even common sense. Try to put all that you have said into syllogism and see whether thos con ...

• sid 10 years ago

did electoral commission went to London to register him n offered him a winter boot n winter jacket. plus air to come n .vote as Ndc in Togo?

• Ka 10 years ago

The fact that 'gabby does it' does not make it right. If it is wrong it is wrong. If it right, it is right.

• Method 10 years ago

Very pathetic .Want is Apaak talking about. If Gabby holda a dual citizenship does he votes in both countries.

• Jake 10 years ago

Gaby voting in both countries, UK and Ghana

• agya 10 years ago

Stupid fool the so-called (dr) apaak.you & your criminals n d c members and john mahama are fools,the natinos looters.without politics you are useless. Nkwaseifoo.

• I'd ownet 10 years ago

Wise up for what ? How did he obtain that British citizenship? To Set up that party in Britain? Everything is under investigation so he Must not feel proud Over such act under cult in that bathroom thinking it will be easy f ...

• I'd ownet 10 years ago

'

• Kanawu 10 years ago

The argument becomes flawed when the flagbearer's children are half Nigerian. Did they vote in the last elections? If so then we must go and inspect the Nigerian register and other registers round the world.

• Dom 10 years ago

What u guys fail to know is even here in Uk a foreign citizen who lives here and can prove to be from a commonwealth country can vote. Ghana and uk have a treaty that makes it possible to be a dual citizen of both countries. ...

• Stephen Matib 10 years ago

He who alleges must prove. Let NPP prove that those name belong to none-Ghanaians.

• Senior Citizen Braunschweig Germany. 10 years ago

DR Apaak should be careful about the lies he is spreading over the Ghanaweb.He should be able to prove beyound all reasonable doubts about Mr Gabbys British citizenship than the lies he is spewing over Ghana web.A person in ...

• Zabu 10 years ago

Who said Bawumia's wife is a foreigner? That's a lie. Her father, mother are all from Ghana. Even if she is a foreigner, She is qualified to vote once she is not from Togo....lol