Judicial scandal: My wife won’t be a judge – Dag Heward-Mills

Read Comments Comments (118)

• Ghanaman 8 years ago

They are all as corrupt as mpepefuo govt of Mahama.

• ELINAM 8 years ago

Who would have thought this? The next big titles Ghanaians would be running away from would be that of a BISHOP and OVERSEER.
    Ghana shall be cleaned of criminal big title holders.

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

ARREST JUSTICE ATUGUBA.

• KWAA 8 years ago

Of course there is more money in the Church business than Judiciary, If the Church were to be a public entity and were to be investigated,all the Pastors will be in jail.Fact is,our society is rotten and we need a moral overh ...

• SAY IT LOUD ! 8 years ago

JUDGES TAKE BRIBES ONCE IN A BLUE MOON. PASTORS ROBB MURDER EVERYDAY.

TWIAAAAAAAA FUO !!

• william 8 years ago

First, is it for him to 'allow' his wife...? Does he own her? Is she not an adult above 18?
    Two, when the searchlight is turned on pastors and I hope soon, he would have wished he remained a medical doctor. Medical personnel ...

• MR TRUTH 8 years ago

THAT JUDGE MILES, ALLOWED A FRIEND TO LOCK MY BROTHER UP IN HIS HOUSE FOR 2 DAYS BECAUSE HE KNEW HER. THEN SHE QUICKLY BROUGHT THE CASE TO COURT AND PASSED SENTENCE AS SHE WISHED TO SHOW THAT SHE HAD POWER. WITH THE EXPOSE' W ...

• GIRLZ GIRLZ 8 years ago

Your wife will not even qualify to be a judge so dont boast of not allowing her.
    Are you the one who decide for her what she should do or not to do?

• Richie W. 8 years ago

My bishop has not , and will never insult anyone. For those who think they have the right to insult him, must be on their feet and stand well, for their curses has already been manifested. Both their generations and generatio ...

• Realms 8 years ago

All those speaking against true servants of God, you have shown your foolishness and destructive pride. Just pray God does not judge you for this. May God have mercy upon all of you. COCKROACHES

• kwasisei 8 years ago

And you are also religious? name-calling is un-christian. At least I'm smart enough not to be brainwashed with your stupid religious idealogies. Don't make God part of it. Pastors are worse than the justices, truth be told - ...

• Realms 8 years ago

If u don't fear God, then you will die b4 your time. Cockroach

• Charlie London 8 years ago

Realms, what a stupid, idiotic and primitive talk is that? Someone will die like a cockroach because they have challenged your pastor and your God? I pity you.do you know why? Because I think you are a motherfucker idiot who ...

• blue 8 years ago

yes that is true

• Maurice Kidambi- Kenya 8 years ago

Dont talk arrogantly God will purnish you

• Asumadu 8 years ago

Why will your wife be a judge even if she qualifies. The amount of money you lot are getting in this church business is ridiculous. Speaking tongues and your so called miracles. Please shut up and continue to enjoy your boot ...

• JOHN MAHAMA'S BROTHER 8 years ago

ANYWAY, WE ARE ALSO WAITING FOR THAT MOVIE BY UK CHRISTIANS WRITTEN AND DIRECTED BY SAMMY ANKRAH (WHO THEY SAY IS AN NPP EXECUTIVE!) AIMED AT EXPOSING FAKE AND CORRUPT PASTORS. HOW I WISHED NAMES OF FAKE PASTORS WOULD BE MENT ...

• FAIRNESS 8 years ago

Georgina Woode must resign.

• WARD GDX - WE THE PEOPLE 8 years ago

Our Mama, FirstLady of LCI works for God.

Don't associate her with that cesspool of corruption. Please.

• IDI AMIN DADA 8 years ago

BCOSE THOSE SO-CALLED PASTORS STEAL BIGGER MONIES FROM PEOPLE IN THE FORM OF SO-CALLED TITHES AND "OFFERINGSS" AND THEY OFTEN GET AWAY WITH IT, UNLIKE JUDGES. PASTORS INDEED!

• Realms 8 years ago

All those speaking against true servants of God u have shown your foolishness and destructive pride. Just pray that God does not judge you for this evil u have done. May God have mercy upon all of you. COCKROACHES.

• Teiko 8 years ago

Please tell us who the true servants of God are???? Brainwashed fool!!!!You rather are showing your ignorant,foolishness and destructive pride.You cannot and do not decide who God Judges and so Bishop also???

• KnYc(USMC) 8 years ago

You backward thinker, when was the last time you made decision for GOD. You piece of shit, one man church deceiving poor people for your own gain. Maggot like you, God will hammer you.

• Realms 8 years ago

U know what knYc, I won't bother speaking wisdom unto u cos u are toooo... shallow in spiritual things. I just wanted to make all those COCKROACHES know that they were wrong but it seems some people want to justify their stu ...

• Realms 8 years ago

Hahaha U know what KnYc (nat) , I won't bother speaking wisdom unto u cos I can see u are toooo shallow in spiritual things. Teiko u can insult me more just Bcoc I wanted those COCKROACHES to know that they were wrong. Oooooo ...

• Osono 8 years ago

U call yourself a servant of God ,pleading with God to forgive them of their sins.U end up calling them cockroaches. Who r u? U r an ass kisser who shower praises on these corrupt pastors. U should rather repent n a get a job ...

• Bernice 8 years ago

May God forgive you for saying that to pastors

Your wife needs permission to do what she wants? And there's no corruption in the very many churches in Ghana? Anas hopefully will get to you all next...

• Realms 8 years ago

It is you that God will deal with 4 disrespecting a true servants Of God. Hw dare the demon in u

• Kofi Abrefa 8 years ago

Hmmmm look at this man. So who is Ivy and how is she related to you???

• Agohzohneeh J 8 years ago

A RHETORICAL QUESTION AND A RHETORICAL ANSWER.most of us know the answer and the better particulars.

• Realms 8 years ago

U are a cockroach for asking such a stupid and needless question

• Isaac godson 8 years ago

To say you wouldn't have allowed your wife to be a judge if she so wishes is unfair and backward. We need to empower women to aspire for higher laurels. May be the reporter misquoted you.

• ELINAM 8 years ago

What's do you mean by affirmative action?
    Most you repeat things like ako.
    Affirmative action is used in the US to address years of discrimination and slavery in that nation against blacks.

• ELINAM 8 years ago

Affirmative action is used in the US to address years of discrimination and slavery in that nation against blacks.

• ELINAM 8 years ago

• Great Mind 8 years ago

An uneducated fool. He thought his wife is private property. What if his wife want to be a judge?

• knii jr 8 years ago

I cant believe you call yourself great mind.you call this wisdom of yours great.this is the wisdom of the world and God calls it foolishness so what have i got to say about it.

• Realms 8 years ago

U dare insult a true servants of God in that manner? U have xposed the dirty demon in u. If your unseen enemies succeed in destroying u it is your fault. A cockroach who has no respect 4 servants of God. Mercy on your head

• Chris 8 years ago

IF you insult a man of God,you may think you are running with freedom of expression and civilization but God will forgive you anyway but be careful.
    For your information,Bishop Dag-Heward Mills is a trained medical doctor.

• Bernice 8 years ago

what is wrong with u god will deal with u in spirit u will reg
    ret for insulting him

• Mokobi 8 years ago

I am thinking she she should rather be a judge and be a good example of one. Bible says "let your light shine before men that they may see your good works and give glory to God"
    Go for the bench if you can make a difference! ...

• Odasani 8 years ago

To paraphrase, I will never let my wife be a judge, even if she wanted to: It is nice to know your wife's opinion does not matter, Bishop.

• Sunshine 8 years ago

If the pastor is speaking biblical as head of the house and therefore assuming he knows what is best for his wife then I get it ...But in reality that notion is bullocks in today's world where woman are earning their own mone ...

• BOWONDA 8 years ago

Hi Sunshine, Thanks. It is not only that many women are earning their own money but many are actually the Bread Winners and they work harder than many men! Again, they are often more intelligent than the men so these 'Biblica ...

• MB 8 years ago

This so called bishop talks too much and unnecessary all the time especially when he tries to get himself heard.

• pearl 4rm DC 8 years ago

master seek for wisdom n dnt talk anyhow.

• MB 8 years ago

This so called bishop talks too much and unnecessary all the time especially when he tries to get himself heard.

• Loyalty n disloyalty 8 years ago

u arr a big FOOOOOOOL!!! Kwasea!! ogyimifuo!
    may GOD hv mercy on u
    if it not dat his mercy endureth forever u would hv been dead by now and u will even miss hell .onyeeeee gbemi !!

• Dadzie 8 years ago

so you go to LCI to learn "onyee gbemi" things???

• Africa 8 years ago

Very sad of your comments too, insulting someone because you dont agree with their comments doesnt make you any different from them perhaps you need the living word of God that can transform your hearts instead of the everyda ...

• Watch out 8 years ago

U are not being a good example

• George Ata Adu 8 years ago

Bishop Dag is right.Shame unto Ghana's judiciary.It's even support the fact that the court case on election rigging between Nana Akuffo Addo and president Manama was not based on fair judgment.

• RA 8 years ago

Are we still living in the dark ages for you to determine your wife's occupation? Your comment is sexist and wrong if this is how think. Please set good examples consistently not selectively.

• LCI Menmber 8 years ago

Please visit our website www.lighthousechapel.org and find a church near you. God Blessisngs

• Lighthouse Member 8 years ago

We Love Our Church and We Love Our Bishop Dag, His Wife, All the other Bishops and everyone.

• Adepa 8 years ago

lol, our bishop and his wife? ??What happened to our God? He is the only one to be revered. Stop worshipping humans! Even Jesus, who was God's only begotten son wasn't worshipped and didn't take on ridiculous titles.

• knii jr 8 years ago

I wonder why the writer of this article never thought it wise to write an article on the message Bishop Dag preached about.No i know why, just to please man.
    Here you are working to please man and you are here saying nonsens ...

young man u really lack respect. u jxt open ur mouth n talk anyhow bcos a man was talkn abt corruption n he wont allow his wife to join such office n u ar sayn wat .u are a serious foooooool.

you are a fooool.

• knii jr 8 years ago

Come to LCI come learn the wisdom of God not the wisdom of man and do well to read your Bible not those books coz they are actually corrupting your mind

• Anagkazo 8 years ago

Church De Sweet pahpah

• Benny 8 years ago

Ok lucky, Ran Ran Anas is coming tomorrow it will be the preachers and pastors so called bring a white hankerchiefs turn .

• Wisdom 8 years ago

We are Emmanuel borborbor group located at Abeka Lapas, contact Wisdom on 0209158777 for any information towards your outdooring, wedding, funeral or any party event for best performance.
    Contact Wisdom on 0209158777
    Thank ...

• Ametsitsi 8 years ago

Dag appears interesting indeed!!! Pastors of his type are worse culprits; we are all seeing what is happening in our churches. He should better shut up and enjoy his riches.

• Richman 8 years ago

You wanna lose weight, ask me HOW? Am Richman, a certified Fitness Personal Trainer from "Reebok University". Call on me for your weight lost program, diet plan and all you need to know about wellness.
    Tel: +233 268705547

• JOHN MAHAMA'S BROTHER 8 years ago

WE ARE ALSO WAITING FOR THAT MOVIE BY UK CHRISTIANS WRITTEN AND DIRECTED BY SAMMY ANKRAH (WHO THEY SAY IS AN NPP EXECUTIVE!) AIMED AT EXPOSING FAKE AND CORRUPT PASTORS. HOW I WISHED NAMES OF FAKE PASTORS WOULD BE MENTIONED IN ...

• THE TRUTH 8 years ago

MAN OF GOD, YOU DONT NEED TO WORRY YOURSELF AND TALK MUCH. YOUR WIFE'S NAME IS TOTALLY DIFFERENT FROM THE NAME MENTIONED WITH THE FIRST NAME.

• CONCERN PEOPLE OF GHANA WORLD WIDE 8 years ago

OPEN LETTER TO CHIEF JUSTICE, DEAR MADAM , THE 11 JUDDERS WHO HAVE PROVED TO THE WORLD THAT THEIR NOT CORRUPT, LOVE GHANA, GHANAIAN S, LOVE THEIR COUNTRY SHOULD BE ELEVATED, PROMOTED AND MADE HEROES FOR THE WHOLE WORLD T ...

• OSAMAN BIN KARIM 8 years ago

ARE THE BISHOPS ANY LESS CORRUPT? I DOUBT IT

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 8 years ago

BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, BARRISTER-AT LAW, QCL, PLC, DPA, CPA, BA (HONS) {GHANA}, MASTER OF LAWS (LLM) {NEW YORK, USA} PENDING, MEMBER, INTERNATIONAL (WORLD/GLOBAL) BAR ASSOCIATION, MEMBER, COMMONWEALTH LAWYERS ASSOCIATION, ASSO ...

• Sam 8 years ago

Wow! musings of a severely deranged person.Have you stopped taking your medications?

• Nicholas Murphy 8 years ago

These guys dey mock oooo yea yea

• Akorabs 8 years ago

Please shut up. We know what happens in your chosen profession. Today it is the judiciary, tomorrow it could be you lot. There is a film on the way in any case. Do not worry.

• Jeff 8 years ago

You dare shut my Bishop up??? That your hand that you used to type shall not type again and that your mouth shall not speak again then you will know that you cannot touch God's anointed and go free. You'll loose the work you ...

• Prophet 8 years ago

Your bishop and so what?Let us all wait for the judgement day.Jesus said on that day people will say i did this and that in your name but he will tell them i do not know you.

• Charlie London 8 years ago

Oh poor Jeff!! So we still have some of you still living in this world? I mean you these highest grade one fools!!! Even Jesus was accused,insulted, spat at, slapped, beaten up. But he doesn't needs you to fight those who ca ...

• JK 8 years ago

please ; all those speaking the pleasures of this world should come to LCI for wisdom

• Adom 8 years ago

This Bishop do not make any sense all! The Judge in question is your family member. So just shot the fuck up! Cus you're not a saint you're just as corrupt too, you claim you got a calling by GOD to preach when in fact you ...

• Jeff 8 years ago

Just wait for the evil that is about to befall you. Your children will hate and Mock you you will suffer before you eat

• Ghanaian 7 years ago

And you should find something better to do with your life,atleast he leads people to Christ andyou what do you do with even your own brutish life

• Kwadjo Despite 8 years ago

Anas we need you at Ghana Football Association (GFA) for better investigation.

• Sankofa 8 years ago

Is Justice Ivy Heward-Mills related to Bishop Dag Heward-Mills (who will not allow his wife to be a judge)?

• k. duku 8 years ago

Rearrest justice Atuguba and his friend Asantehene. They are the cause of allthe pains our nation is going through.Others are following their foot steps.Asantehene must blame himself first.

• Carol 8 years ago

What illiterate talk. His wife could have been a judge who didn't take the bribe like some of the others. No one is talking about the ones who were exonerated. They must be commended.

• kwei 8 years ago

Shut the fuckup.
    Who's your wife.

• kwei 8 years ago

Shut the fuckup.
    Who's your wife.

• burrey 8 years ago

touch not my anointed and cause my prophet no harm .......God forgive them for they dont know what they are saying

• Mama Tebuah 8 years ago

Yes no body is above the laws of God.what did this m

• Mama Tebuah 8 years ago

What is wrong with what he said.if he says the wife isn't a jugde is it wrong.where from this insults from the bible says woe unto the one who offends the spirit,that one will never be forgiven.we can be forgiven all sins but ...

• Realms 8 years ago

God bless you for stirring up wisdom dear. U will flourish.

• kojo 8 years ago

@ Maggie , if u don't agree with the man of God, just say it but Calling him maggot is serious. pls watch ur words. thank u

• kojo 8 years ago

@ Realms , if u don't agree with the man of God, just say it but Calling him maggot is serious. pls watch ur words. thank u

• Daniel k Donald 8 years ago

God forgive u all dose who ar talkin against man of God.

• Agyeman 8 years ago

Your wife would not be a judge but rather a disguised politician?

• andy 8 years ago

Shame to u all who are insulting the man of God.you are calling curses upon yo life and children.

• andy 8 years ago

Shame to all of you who are insulting the man of God.you really don't know what is coming upon your lives and children.you wl be cursed a million times.

• Samuel Commey 8 years ago

It can't be the bishops wife

• Maurice Kidambi- Kenya 8 years ago

you have been an inspirational preacher to me and let me assure you we are praying together